google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html KCBR Blog -
Friday, October 20, 2023

Personalized Book Shirts, Hoodies & Gifts for Book Lovers

NEW PERSONALIZED MERCH JUST LANDED IN MY STORE!

Personalize hoodies, t-shirts, long-sleeved hoodie t-shirts with your favorite book titles, hairstyles, clothes, and more.  This shirt makes a great gift for yourself or a book bestie.  Sizes up to 5xl  U.S. FLAT-RATE SHIPPING IS FREE! 

Link to personalize:  https://kindlecrack.myshopify.com/collections/personalized-shirts-hoodies

Personalized Book Shirts Kindle Crack
Kindle Crack Shop Shirts
Here are a few examples!

You have to use the direct link to personalize products: https://kindlecrack.myshopify.com/collections/personalized-shirts-hoodies and not my reg store link to personalize products. 


RELEASE WEEK SPECIAL PROMO FOR ALL PERSONALIZED T-SHIRTS IS $20.00 and will go up to $25.00



What's new:

  • New hoodies
  • T-shirt hoodies - LOVE THEM! 
  • T-shirts 
  • Totes/pillows will be available soon!


Thanks for shopping!

Thursday, October 5, 2023

Irresistible by Willow Aster is LIVE!

Irresistible by Willow Aster is live and available to read on Kindle Unlimited.  Check out my spoiler-free review below. 

Get it on Kindle Unlimited: https://amzn.to/3Q2NkZx

Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE (new users) https://amzn.to/3cUGwaH


Irresistible by Willow Aster Kindle Crack
Synopsis:

๐˜ผ ๐™จ๐™ž๐™ฃ๐™œ๐™ก๐™š ๐™ข๐™ค๐™ข ๐™ฌ๐™๐™ค๐™จ ๐™จ๐™ฌ๐™ค๐™ง๐™ฃ ๐™ค๐™›๐™› ๐™ข๐™š๐™ฃ, ๐™–๐™ฃ๐™™ ๐™– ๐™จ๐™š๐™ญ๐™ฎ ๐™™๐™ค๐™˜๐™ฉ๐™ค๐™ง ๐™ฌ๐™๐™ค ๐™ฌ๐™–๐™ฃ๐™ฉ๐™จ ๐™ฉ๐™ค ๐™˜๐™๐™–๐™ฃ๐™œ๐™š ๐™๐™š๐™ง ๐™ข๐™ž๐™ฃ๐™™...

With my little girl in tow, I pack up my Texas roots, seeking a fresh start in Landmark Mountain. Leaving behind a trail of shattered trust and a cheating ex, the last thing I expect is to collide with a sexy stranger.

Our first encounter is a whirlwind of heated words and fiery glares. But fate's twisted sense of humor places him right in my path, not once, but many times over and over again. 

Why does Dr. Wyatt Landmark have to be related to my best friend's boyfriend? 

But Landmark has a way of softening my heart, both the man and the town. This place already feels like home, and Wyatt’s interactions with my daughter reveal a side of him I hadn't expected.

It isn't long before his small acts of kindness begin to chip away at the walls I've so carefully constructed around my heart. That, and the passion between us I can’t deny whenever he looks my way. 

Despite swearing off love, the resolve I’ve had is stripping away as Wyatt becomes more irresistible by the day.

Spoiler-free review:

Irresistible (Landmark Mountain, #3)Irresistible by Willow Aster
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Irresistible by Willow Aster is the third book in the Landmark Mountain series of interconnected standalones. This small-town, single-mom romance is irresistible! Marlow, who is in the middle of a divorce, moves with her daughter, Dakota, for a new start. Marlowe meets Wyatt, and they slowly build a friendship until the ink is dry on her divorce papers. She tries to resist swoon-worthy Wyatt, but he’s just too irresistible.

I love the Landmark family and the town. Wyatt, Marlow, and Dakota were adorable. I can’t wait for the next Landmark series book!

I would literally lose my mind if Willow Aster and Laura Pavlov created a spin-off book with the Reynolds family from Cottonwood Cove and The Landmarks. A girl can dream ❤️


Tuesday, October 3, 2023

The Stars Are Our Side by Jennifer Hartmann is LIVE!

The Stars Are On Our Side by Jennifer Hartmann is now live!  Check out my spoiler-free review of this dark and heart-wrenching story.  You can read this book for free on Kindle Unlimited.

Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited.


Amazon: https://amzn.to/3ZEtx5U 

Amazon Worldwide: https://books2read.com/TSAOOS 

Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE (new users) https://amzn.to/3cUGwaH

The Stars Are On Our Side ebook kindle crack


Tabitha Brighton's name made national headlines when she was kidnapped by the infamous serial killer known as the Matchmaker. She was also known for something else: being the only victim he ever willingly released.

Now, two years later, she's ready to tell her story.

Through a series of interviews with a local writer, single mother Tabitha relives every harrowing detail of her trauma, haunted by the memory of the man she was held captive with and ultimately lost. As she confronts her demons, she finds solace in Gabe--the new man in her life who will do whatever it takes to prevent her from slipping back into the shadows.

But Gabe has his own troubled past that threatens to unravel their fragile connection. And just when Tabitha begins to believe in the possibility of new love and a fresh start, her world is turned upside down once again.

Gabe always tells her not to look down, to keep flying. But even stars fall...

And no one ever talks about the crash.

** The Stars Are on Our Side is an interconnected standalone in the world of Still Beating and Lotus, featuring fan-favorite characters Tabitha and Gabe. It is HIGHLY recommended that you read both Still Beating and Lotus prior to reading this book for the most effective reading experience.


     

Spoiler-free Review:

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3qCbwbl 

The Stars Are on Our SideThe Stars Are on Our Side by Jennifer Hartmann
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

In The Stars Are On Our Side, Jennifer Hartmann seamlessly weaves a complex web of tragedy, heartbreak, and healing from the past to the present. Tabitha and Gabe’s story deals with the emotional aftermath of her kidnapping and their journey to a hard-earned HEA. This isn’t a butterflies and flowers romance. It’s tragic, painfully raw, and heartwrenching at times. I don’t want to say too much and spoil it for you. I would highly encourage you to read Still Beating and Lotus before reading this emotion-packed book. All three books are unputdownable and total Kindle Crack!


Thursday, September 21, 2023

Kindle Book Review: Before the Sunset by Laura Pavlov

Before the Sunset by Laura Pavlov is now live!  Check out my spoiler-free review below and get ready to one-click this book on Kindle Unlimited.   I LOVED IT!!!   ๐™†๐˜พ๐˜ฝ๐™ ๐™‡๐™‡๐˜พ ๐™’๐˜ผ๐™Ž ๐™‰๐™Š๐™ ๐™๐™„๐™‰๐˜ผ๐™‰๐˜พ๐™„๐˜ผ๐™‡๐™‡๐™” ๐˜พ๐™Š๐™ˆ๐™‹๐™€๐™‰๐™Ž๐˜ผ๐™๐™€๐˜ฟ ๐™๐™Š ๐™‹๐™Š๐™Ž๐™ ๐™๐™ƒ๐™„๐™Ž ๐™๐™€๐™‘๐™„๐™€๐™’.

Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for the first month (new users)  https://amzn.to/3kWF1iA

Before the Sunset by Laura Pavlov Kindle Crack
Synopsis: 

He’s an actor in need of an image makeover. She’s determined to show her ex-fiancรฉ that she’s moved on. A fake relationship between two best friends is the perfect solution. Or is it?

 

Reese Murphy has been my best friend since before we took our first steps.

She’s the yin to my yang.

The peanut butter to my jelly.

It’s all platonic, of course, as we made a pact years ago that we’d never cross the line.

But then she took a job abroad and moved away for a year.

To say I’ve been lost without her would be a massive understatement.

She’s finally coming home, and I couldn’t be happier about it.

And then she presents me with a proposition...

Pretend to be her boyfriend.

I am an actor, after all, so it should be a piece of cake.  

It’s all part of her grand plan to show her ex-fiancรฉ that she’s moved on.

My agent wants me to clean up my image, so it would be a win-win for both of us.

But then she moves into my house and prances around in those tiny pajama shorts.

There's also the night she catches me alone in the bathroom in a compromising position.

And she isn’t in any hurry to leave.

We get lost in the moment and now I can’t think of anything else.

We are way past a gray area at this point.

We’ve entered a smoking-hot-I-think-I-might-be-in-love-with-my-best-friend area.

The problem is, she still thinks we’re fake dating.

And I stopped faking it a long time ago.


Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3t2Bx4i

Audio: https://amzn.to/3PNu2r1

Paperback: https://amzn.to/44ZXzC6

Hardcover: https://amzn.to/3EOb7Ga


Before the Sunset (Cottonwood Cove, #4)Before the Sunset by Laura Pavlov
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


SIX STARS!! Just when I thought I couldn’t fall in love with Laura Pavlov’s books any more than I already do, she goes and writes Before the Sunset. Before the Sunset is the fourth book in the Cottonwood Cove series of interconnected standalones and my absolute FAVORITE! I didn’t want this book to end. I loved how Finn Reynolds and Reese Murphy’s relationship grew from childhood best friends to lovers. Before the Sunset was filled with the perfect amount of sweet, spicy heat and funny banter. This second-chance romance is addictive, small-town romance lovers' gold! One-click this book and the entire series.

Meet Laura:
Laura Pavlov author image Kindle Crack

Laura Pavlov writes sweet and sexy contemporary romance that will make you both laugh and cry. She is happily married to her college sweetheart, mom to two awesome almost-grown kids, and dog-whisperer to one temperamental yorkie and one wild bernedoodle. Laura resides in Las Vegas where she is living her own happily ever after. Be sure to sign up for updates on new releases. Laura loves to hear from readers!

 

Connect with Laura


Website: https://www.laurapavlov.com/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6569734.Laura_Pavlov

Amazon: http://amzn.to/3c1xKZX

Facebook: http://bit.ly/3eSvEdp

Facebook Group: https://bit.ly/2OKU6T5

Instagram: https://bit.ly/2TKf5Zs

Twitter: https://twitter.com/laurapavlov2

Bookbub: http://bit.ly/3ii8Vdp




Thursday, September 14, 2023

The Risk of Falling by Nikki Ash is LIVE!

The Risk of Falling: a marriage of convenience by Nikki Ash is LIVE and FREE for Kindle Unlimited users. Check out my spoiler-free review below. As always, ๐—ž๐—–๐—•๐—ฅ ๐—Ÿ๐—Ÿ๐—– ๐—ช๐—”๐—ฆ ๐—ก๐—ข๐—ง ๐—™๐—œ๐—ก๐—”๐—ก๐—–๐—œ๐—”๐—Ÿ๐—Ÿ๐—ฌ ๐—–๐—ข๐— ๐—ฃ๐—˜๐—ก๐—ฆ๐—”๐—ง๐—˜๐—— ๐—ง๐—ข ๐—ฃ๐—ข๐—ฆ๐—ง ๐—ง๐—›๐—œ๐—ฆ ๐—ฅ๐—˜๐—ฉ๐—œ๐—˜๐—ช.

Buy Links:

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3PiMgPx

Audio:  https://amzn.to/3Ri1vej

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3Robxuw (alt cover available)


Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE (new users) https://amzn.to/3cUGwaH

The Risk of Falling by Nikki Ask Kindle Crack

Title: The Risk of Falling

Author: Nikki Ash

Release: September 14, 2023

Genre/Tropes: Romantic Suspense, Marriage of Convenience. Cinnamon Roll Hero Goodreads: https://tinyurl.com/yeynf789

Cover Designer: Jersey Girl Design

Photographer: Sarah Eirew Photography

Blurb:

From USA Today Bestselling Author Nikki Ash comes an all new standalone romantic suspense... Micah

From the first time I saw Sienna Bardot dancing on my stage, I was mesmerized. But after booking a private room and buying her time, I want more than just one night.

She thinks by telling me that she’s waiting for love and marriage it’ll scare me away, but what she doesn’t understand is that I plan to make her mine in every way.

When her life is threatened, I would do anything to keep her safe—even if that means forcing her to take my last name.


Sienna

Micah Alexander is a man used to getting what he wants, and I’m a woman used to having my choices taken away.

The sexy club owner thinks he can charm me, but it’s never going to happen. I’m dancing my way to a better life—one that doesn’t include making the same mistakes my mom did.

But when her sins come back to haunt me yet again, I have no choice but to turn to the only man who can save me—and hope letting him in doesn’t put my heart in further danger.


๐—ช๐—ต๐—ฎ๐˜ ๐˜†๐—ผ๐˜‚ ๐—ฐ๐—ฎ๐—ป ๐—ฒ๐˜…๐—ฝ๐—ฒ๐—ฐ๐˜:

Cinnamon roll Hero

Hero falls first

Marriage of convenience

Spoiler-free review:

The Risk of Falling (Falling in Love #1)The Risk of Falling by Nikki Ash
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I loved The Risk of Falling (Falling in Love Book 1) by Nikki Ash. I loved Micah and Sienna. I won’t regurgitate the synopsis; I’ll just say Micah is the ultimate Cinnamon Roll Hero. He’s a little hard and crusty on the outside and sweet and soft on the inside. Sienna is a little bit of a Cinnamon Roll herself. This delicious, spicy and sweet mafia crime family romance made me love this trope a little more. Micah is life. I can’t wait to read Ellie and Lincoln’s story in A Risk Worth Taking in January! Nikki Ash’s books never disappoint! One-click worthy.



Tuesday, September 12, 2023

Spicy Book Review: Salt Kiss by Sierra Simone

Salt Kiss by Sierra Simone is LIVE. You don't want to miss this one. Salt Kiss is a kinky, MMF retelling of the Tristan and Isolde legend with age gaps, bodyguards, and antiheroes! Check out my spoiler-free review below. This book is nuclear hot! ๐—ž๐—–๐—•๐—ฅ ๐—Ÿ๐—Ÿ๐—– ๐—ช๐—”๐—ฆ ๐—ก๐—ข๐—ง ๐—™๐—œ๐—ก๐—”๐—ก๐—–๐—œ๐—”๐—Ÿ๐—Ÿ๐—ฌ ๐—–๐—ข๐— ๐—ฃ๐—˜๐—ก๐—ฆ๐—”๐—ง๐—˜๐—— ๐—ง๐—ข ๐—ฃ๐—ข๐—ฆ๐—ง ๐—ง๐—›๐—œ๐—ฆ ๐—ฅ๐—˜๐—ฉ๐—œ๐—˜๐—ช.


Grab your copy here:

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3PAJq9V

Audio: https://amzn.to/3sQcmBU

B&N: https://fave.co/3KUmfEd

Apple: https://apple.co/3GW1S88

Kobo: https://fave.co/3PAnc84


Salt Kiss by Sierra Simone Kindle Crack
Synopsis: 

Tristan Thomas is lost. 


After leaving the Army, the young former soldier is in limbo. Until, that is, he’s hired by Mark Trevena, the owner of Lyonesse—DC’s ultra-secret club—to be Mark’s new bodyguard. He’s drawn into Mark’s dark, seductive world of power and desire, and slowly drawn to Mark himself, even though Mark is everything Tristan knows he shouldn’t want: cruel and wicked and shamelessly amoral.

 

But protecting Mark isn’t Tristan’s only duty: soon, Mark asks him to guard his soon-to-be bride as she travels home from Ireland on Mark’s yacht. Tristan is jealous—and hurt to learn that the object of his obsession is engaged—but the soldier in him is made to obey orders, and he goes to fetch Mark’s bride for him.

 

Isolde Laurence is nothing like Tristan expected, however. Young, quiet, and sharp, she’s being pushed into this marriage by her family, and as the two travel back to America, Tristan finds himself fascinated with Isolde and the glimpses he gets of the lonely but determined woman behind her reserve. And the fascination is mutual: one night, while sailing under the cold stars, they share a searing kiss. 


From there, it’s a fast fall into the forbidden.  


But in Mark Trevena’s world, the fall is only the beginning…


The Lyonesse trilogy is a queer, kinky contemporary retelling of the legend of Tristan and Isolde, set in the same world as the New Camelot series. Readers will not have to read New Camelot to enjoy Lyonesse, although readers who enjoyed New Camelot will find all the things they loved about the trilogy here: MMF mรฉnage, plenty of the angsty forbidden, and a sweeping retelling of a familiar story.



Review of Salt Kiss:


Salt Kiss (Lyonesse, #1)Salt Kiss by Sierra Simone
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Salt Kiss (Lyonesse Trilogy Book 1) by Sierra Simone is a wickedly sexy retelling of the legendary medieval Celtic romance between Tristan and Isolde. Salt Kiss was everything I had hoped it would be. Tristan, Mark, and Isolde’s relationship is nuclear hot. I was going to post a few dozen ๐ŸŒถ️ for my review, but this story is so much more. Sierra’s writing is brilliant, as always. If you read Sierra’s New Camelot series, you’re in for an equally addictive kinky MMF adventure. Get ready to devour every salty, sexy, steamy page of this debaucherous romance on 9.12. My Kindle screen is still on fire a week after reading this book.




Thursday, September 7, 2023

Cover Reveal: The Rules of Dating My One-Night Stand

Check out this beautiful cover + blurb for The Rules of Dating My One-Night Stand by Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland!  I can't wait to read this new standalone romance book.


The Rules of Dating My One-Night Stand by Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland Kindle Crack

COVER REVEAL

Title: The Rules of Dating My One-Night Stand

Authors: Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland

Genre: Standalone Contemporary Romance

Cover Design: Sommer Stein, Perfect Pear Creative

Photographer: Marq Mendez

Model: Karl Kugelmann


Release Date: November 12, 2023

BLURB

Rule number one for having a one-night stand: Don’t fall for the girl. 

After a lengthy dating slump, I finally met someone who sparked my interest. 

Well, first the sparks flew when we argued. Later in the evening those sparks ignited into something

more.   

I was drawn to Devyn, in a way I hadn’t felt in a really long time. 

Needless to say, I was disappointed when she abruptly left after our amazing night together.  

I couldn’t stop thinking about her. But she hadn’t even given me her number. 

In a city with eight-million people, I figured I’d never see Devyn again. 

So imagine my surprise when I knocked on the door of an apartment in the building I lived in, and

none other than my one-night stand stood on the other side. 

If I thought Devyn didn’t want anything to do with me before, that was nothing compared to how

she felt after finding out I was the landlord and she was about to be evicted… 

And that was just the first surprise that would rock my world when it came to the mystery woman in

apartment 410. 

GOODREADS LINK: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/123225008-the-rules-of-dating-my-

one-night-stand

BOOKBUB LINK: https://www.bookbub.com/books/the-rules-of-dating-my-one-night-stand-by-vi-

keeland-and-penelope-ward


PRE-ORDER LINKS

Amazon US: https://amzn.to/3P0uyjy

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3sFP5CF

Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/45OlAwB

Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/3QWhFK9

Amazon AU: https://amzn.to/45QOZ9G

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3sAArwz

Sign up for Vi & Penelope’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live!

https://www.subscribepage.com/2FreeBooks


PENELOPE WARD

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author of

contemporary romance.

She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son, and beautiful daughter with autism. With over two million books sold, she is a 21-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over thirty novels. Her books have been translated into over a dozen languages and can be found in

bookstores around the world.


Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/penelopewardauthor

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/PenelopesPeeps

Website: http://www.penelopewardauthor.com

Instagram: http://instagram.com/PenelopeWardAuthor

TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@penelopewardofficial

Twitter: https://twitter.com/PenelopeAuthor

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7105545.Penelope_Ward


VI KEELAND

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles are currently translated in twenty-seven languages and have appeared on bestseller lists in the US, Germany, Brazil, Bulgaria and Hungary. Three of her short

stories have been turned into films by Passionflix, and two of her books are currently optioned for movies. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.


Facebook Profile: https://www.facebook.com/vi.keeland

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Vi-Keeland/435952616513958

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/ViKeelandFanGroup

Website: http://www.vikeeland.com

Instagram: http://instagram.com/Vi_Keeland

TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@vikeeland

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ViKeeland

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6887119.Vi_Keeland

 

Skimlinks Test