google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Best Romance Books of 2018: NEW RELEASE REVIEW Hate Notes by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward

Check out my spoiler-free review of one of my favorite romance books of 2018!  Hate Notes by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward is LIVE!  Get Hate Notes for FREE on Kindle Unlimited!  Hates Notes is also FREE for  Amazon Prime Users for a limited time! This book is on my Best Romance of 2018 book list.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

A standalone romance novel published by Montlake Romance
New York Times Bestselling Authors Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward
Release date: Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Photo/Cover Details: 
Photo Credit:  Tijana Vukovic
Model: Dusan Susnjar

SYNOPSIS
It all started with a mysterious blue note sewn into a wedding dress. 

Something blue. 

I’d gone to sell my own unworn bridal gown at a vintage clothing store. That’s when I found another bride’s “something old.” 

Stitched into the lining of a fabulously feathered design was the loveliest message I’d ever read: Thank you for making all of my dreams come true. 

The name embossed on the blue stationery: Reed Eastwood, obviously the most romantic man who ever lived. I also discovered he’s the most gorgeous. If only my true-love fantasies had stopped there. Because I’ve since found out something else about Mr. Starry-Eyed. 

He’s arrogant, cynical, and demanding. I should know. Thanks to a twist of fate, he’s my new boss. But that’s not going to stop me from discovering the story behind his last love letter. A love letter that did not result in a happily ever after. 

But that story is nothing compared to the one unfolding between us. It’s getting hotter, sweeter, and more surprising than anything I could have imagined. 

Something new. 

But I have no idea how this one is going to end . . .

PURCHASE LINKS

HATE NOTES PURCHASE LINKS
Amazon ebook: https://amzn.to/2qvfGPt
Amazon Print: (Currently on sale!)  https://amzn.to/2JMAsDa
Amazon Audio:  https://amzn.to/2QoPT6L
Amazon print UK: (Currently on sale) http://hyperurl.co/32k3q7
Add to Goodreads: http://smarturl.it/xys920

Please Note: Because Hate Notes is published by Montlake Romance, a division of Amazon, the ebook and paperback will only be available on Amazon. If you are an Amazon Prime or Kindle Unlimited member, Hate Notes ebook will be free for both Prime and KU members on release day!

Hate Notes Review
Hate NotesHate Notes by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Dear Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland:

Only the two of you could create craft a heartfelt, whirlwind romance that rivals any cherished fairytale.

If readers believe in love, second chances, and ever dreamed of creating and conquering a bucket list of life experiences, they are going to love this unputdownable book. Charlotte is a bit of a dreamer. She's also strong, sensitive, quirky and relatable on so many levels. Reed. Wow, he’s beautiful, cocky and a bit prickly. Charlotte is determined to peel back the acidic like layers that surround his heart and get to know the man behind that letter.

“The dress was my spirit animal, and I felt like the note could have been written for me by my imaginary perfect fiancĂ©. I didn’t want to guess the story behind this one. I wanted to live it, create my own story for this dress.”

The end of this book had me laughing and crying at the same time. Reed and Charlotte complete each other. Just like Vi and Penelope compliment each other’s writing so beautifully. Another perfect romance book to add to my best of 2018 list. Vi and Penelope make it impossible to not fall in love with their characters and their co-authored books.

Love,
Cheri @ Kindle Crack

description 



ABOUT THE AUTHORS


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Vi Keeland 
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in two dozen languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.


Sign up for Penelope & Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live!    https://www.subscribepage.com/Vi&Penelope

Do you like texts better than email? Receive text notices of Vi’s new releases by texting the word BOOKS to 77948  You will ONLY receive a text when a new book goes live - no other messages at all!  

Find Vi here: 
Facebook Fan Group:

Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/vi.keeland 
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Vi-Keeland/435952616513958


Twitter: @vikeeland - https://twitter.com/ViKeeland

Instagram: @Vi_Keeland - http://instagram.com/Vi_Keeland/

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6887119.Vi_Keeland


Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Penelope Ward
Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author.

She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son, and beautiful daughter with autism. 

With over 1.5 million books sold, she is a twenty-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over twenty novels. 

Sign up for Penelope & Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live!    https://www.subscribepage.com/Vi&Penelope

Find Penelope here: 
Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/penelope.ward 
https://www.facebook.com/penelopewardauthor 

Facebook Fan Group:

Website

Twitter
https://twitter.com/PenelopeAuthor

Instagram
@penelopewardauthor
http://instagram.com/PenelopeWardAuthor/

Goodreads
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7105545.Penelope_Ward




Friday, November 2, 2018

SIGNED ROMANCE BOOKS & GIFT CARD GIVEAWAYS

Check out these incredible signed paperback & gift card giveaways.  You can find them on my Facebook page Kindle Crack Book Reviews or in my reader group Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix ! Giveaways from Rachel Van Dyken, Ilsa Madden Mills, Jennifer Van Wyk, Avery Flynn, Penny Wylder, Kayti McGee & more! 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Giveaway
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Giveaway
Kindle Crack
Kindle Crack Book Reviews


READ AN EXCERPT FROM HATE NOTES by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

Read an excerpt from Hate Notes by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward!  This November 6th release needs to be your next one-click! Pre-order available and FREE on Kindle Unlimited! 

Please Note: Because Hate Notes is published by Montlake Romance, a division of Amazon, the ebook and paperback will only be available on Amazon. If you are an Amazon Prime or Kindle Unlimited member, you should NOT pre-order the eBook. The Hate Notes ebook will be free for both Prime and KU members on release day!


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Photo/Cover Details: 
Photo Credit:  Tijana Vukovic
Model: Dusan Susnjar

PURCHASE LINKS
Add to Goodreads  http://smarturl.it/xys920
Amazon ebook https://amzn.to/2DiOcFm
Amazon Print (Currently on sale!)  https://amzn.to/2RvVU1B
Amazon Audio  https://amzn.to/2yMMnfT
Amazon print UK (Currently on sale) http://hyperurl.co/32k3q7

Sign up for Penelope & Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live!    https://www.subscribepage.com/Vi&Penelope

A standalone romance novel published by Montlake Romance
New York Times Bestselling Authors Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward
Release date: Tuesday, November 6, 2018

SYNOPSIS
It all started with a mysterious blue note sewn into a wedding dress. 

Something blue. 

I’d gone to sell my own unworn bridal gown at a vintage clothing store. That’s when I found another bride’s “something old.” 

Stitched into the lining of a fabulously feathered design was the loveliest message I’d ever read: Thank you for making all of my dreams come true. 

The name embossed on the blue stationery: Reed Eastwood, obviously the most romantic man who ever lived. I also discovered he’s the most gorgeous. If only my true-love fantasies had stopped there. Because I’ve since found out something else about Mr. Starry-Eyed. 

He’s arrogant, cynical, and demanding. I should know. Thanks to a twist of fate, he’s my new boss. But that’s not going to stop me from discovering the story behind his last love letter. A love letter that did not result in a happily ever after. 

But that story is nothing compared to the one unfolding between us. It’s getting hotter, sweeter, and more surprising than anything I could have imagined. 

Something new. 

But I have no idea how this one is going to end . . .




Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Hate Notes Excerpt:
Grabbing my laptop, I searched my history and called up the last website I’d visited.
Eastwood Properties is one of the largest independent brokerage firms in the world. We connect the most prestigious and exclusive properties with qualified buyers, assuring the utmost privacy for both parties. Whether you’re in the market for a luxury New York City penthouse with a view of the park, a waterfront Hampton estate, or an enchanting chateau escape in the mountains, or you’re ready for your own private island, Eastwood is where your dreams begin.
There was a link to search properties, so I typed in the name of the place the woman had mentioned in the voice mail: Millennium Tower. Sure enough, the penthouse popped up for sale. For only twelve million dollars, I could own an apartment on Columbus Avenue with sweeping views of Central Park. Let me write you a check.
After drooling through a video and two dozen photos, I clicked on the button to make an appointment to view the property. An application popped up, the top of which read: For the privacy and safety of our sellers, all prospective buyers are required to complete an application to view properties. Only buyers that meet our stringent prequalification criteria will be contacted.
I snorted. Great prequalification criteria you have there, Eastwood. I wasn’t sure I had enough money to take the train uptown to get to that swanky place, much less buy it. God knows what I’d written that had qualified me.
I closed the website and was just about to shut my laptop and go back to bed again when I decided to take one more peek at Mr. Romantic on Facebook.
God, he was gorgeous.


What if . . .
I shouldn’t.
No good ever came out of ideas formulated while drunk.
I couldn’t.
But . . .
That face . . .
And that note.
So romantic. So beautiful.
Plus . . . I’d never seen the inside of a twelve-million-dollar penthouse.
I really shouldn’t.
Then again . . . I’d spent the last two years doing everything I should do. And where had that gotten me?
Right here. It’d gotten me right damn here—hungover and unemployed, sitting in this crappy apartment. Maybe it was time I did the things I shouldn’t be doing for a change. I picked up my phone and let my finger hover over the “Call Back” button for a while.
Screw it.
No one would ever know. It could be fun—getting all dressed up and playing the part of a rich Upper West Sider while satisfying my curiosity about the man. What harm was there?
None that I could think of. Still, you know what they say about curiosity . . .
I pressed “Call Back.”

“Hi. This is Charlotte Darling calling to confirm an appointment with Reed Eastwood . . .”
Thursday, November 1, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: The Legacy by Dylan Allen


Check out my spoiler-free review of The Legacy by Dylan Allen.  This is a standalone/no cliffhanger. This book is FREE on Kindle Unlimited! 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

“Hands down, one of my fav reads this year!”
- Ilsa Madden-Mills, Wall Street Journal bestselling author 

The Legacy, an all-new steamy contemporary romance standalone from Dylan Allen is available NOW! 

He's the king of all he surveys.
Except her.

Exiled for 15 years, Hayes Rivers has finally assumed his place as head of Houston’s oldest and most powerful family.
Now, they call him King.
A legacy of wealth and prestige are his to claim.

As age-old rivalries, long-buried secrets, and generations of betrayal threaten his birthright, he finds himself in a battle for control of his family’s future.
When he meets Confidence, she’s a sweet distraction.
Everything he shouldn’t want.  
But after a weekend of passion and surprising intimacy,
he realizes she's everything he needs

He holds the keys to a kingdom,
But he covets the key to her heart.

And he'll stop at nothing to claim his queen.

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/TheLegacyDA

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2NltngQ

Review of The Legacy
The Legacy (Rivers Wilde, #1)The Legacy by Dylan  Allen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4-5 stars.
The Legacy by Dylan Allen was unputdownable. I found myself finally looking up from this book at 1 am. It was that good.

Confidence (yes, that’s the heroines name) is super strong, smart and lives up to her name! She’s a successful lawyer and country girl from “right in the armpit of Arkansas, just across the Tenessee border, and along the banks of the great Mississippi River.” She meets Hayes, who is an heir to a king-sized texas fortune. He writes Confidence off as a golddigger and insults her in every possible way. After a shared life-altering experience he sees the real Confidence. She is a backwoods girl with a heart of gold. Will their family secrets and bad choices dedicate their future? Can Hayes learn to be compassionate and let love into his world?

The Legacy was filled with so many great twists and turns to make this one epic romance! One-click worthy! 



He rakes his eyes down my body. My white blouse feels thin under his heated gaze. I shift in my shoes when he lingers on my hips. 
“You’ve missed me,” he says. 
“I haven’t,’’ I lie.
“If I touched your pussy, what would I feel?” he asks. 
“That’s one question you won’t be answering tonight.” 
“I want to touch you.” He dips his head and kisses my cheek. His hand grips my hip. 
“You’ll feel better when I’ve made you come,” he whispers against my cheek. 
He moves so fast that my ass is up on the edge of the sink before I can protest. 
“Do you want me to stop?” he asks. His finger trails up my leg and stops at my knee. Blood rushes in my ears, heat pools between my thighs. 
“Of course not,” I breathe. 
His fingers slip under the hem of my shorts and I grab his fingers.
“But I’m going to ask you to anyway.” His eyes fly up to mine in surprise, but there’s no anger there. In fact, I think what I see is respect. 
“Why?” he asks and stands back up. 
 If it could speak, my vagina would be cursing me out. 
“Because what I want isn’t what I need, Hayes.” 
“Why are they mutually exclusive?” 
“I don’t want to just be your partner in bed,” I admit.
“Oh, Tesoro,” he sighs and drags his nose across my temple before he moves us back to facing each other. He cups my face in his hands and presses a soft kiss to my lips before he pulls back. 
“There’s not a pussy in this world I’d fall on my knees for. Not even yours,” he says, the fierce love and tenderness in his eyes stealing my breath. 
 His eyes never leaving mine, he continues. “But for this, Tesoro…” His palms cover the space between my breasts and my heart kicks against the wall of my chest, desperate to find its way into the hand of the man it loves.  
“For the love of the most brilliant woman I’ve ever met.” He kisses me again. “I would spend the rest of my life on my fucking knees.”
     And then, my big, strong, beautiful man brings my entire world to a halt. He drops to his knees in front of me. On the floor of the public restroom. 
“Hayes, get up.” I tug his arm. “Please.” 
Monday, October 29, 2018

NEW ROMANCE RELEASE REVIEW + $20 AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: Suit by B.B. Easton

Check out my spoiler-free review of Suit by B.B. Easton.  Don't forget to enter BB's Amazon gift card giveaway below.  This book is free in Kindle Unlimited.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Title: SUIT
Series: 44 Chapters
Author: BB Easton
Release: October 18

SUIT Synopsis:
Because BB Easton had so much fun writing her bestselling, award-winning memoir, 44 CHAPTERS ABOUT 4 MEN, she decided to give each of her four men his own steamy standalone. SUIT is Ken's book—the hilarious, heartwarming tale of how BB finally got over her bad boy phase and found happily ever after with…gasp…a guy in a tie.

“Since when are you into guys in ties? You only like guys who look like they rob guys in ties. At gunpoint.”

It was true. By 2003, my type had been well-established. There might as well have been a giant sign on my heart that said, “Good Guys Need Not Apply.”

Which is exactly why I had to friendzone Ken Easton. The man was a former football star, smelled like fresh laundry instead of stale cigarettes, and had more ties in his closet than tattoos on his knuckles. Pssh. BOR-ING.

But the more I got to know my hunky study buddy, the more questions I came away with. Questions like, why doesn’t he date? Why does he avoid human touch? Why does he hate all things fun and wonderful? The psychology student in me became obsessed with getting inside Ken’s head, while the spoiled brat in me became obsessed with getting inside his heart.

In 2003, I found the one thing I love more than bad boys…

A good challenge.

*SUIT is Book 4 in the 44 CHAPTERS ABOUT 4 MEN spin-off series, but it can be read as a complete standalone.
Amazon Buy Link: https://amzn.to/2pLfnzG FREE on Kindle Unlimited.
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2Qx25C7 

Other books in this series: (ALL FREE ON KINDLE UNLIMITED)
44 Chapters About 4 Men: A Memoir https://amzn.to/2Jm7J7L
Skin (Book 1): https://amzn.to/2Q3glCZ
Speed (Book 2): https://amzn.to/2Db3QTa
Star (Book 3): https://amzn.to/2Q3IUQG
Suit (Book 4 NOW LIVE): https://amzn.to/2pLfnzG

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
 ❤️#thatmotherfuckerKen
Ken wore a suit of armor. BB wore combat boots. He was emotionless. She was animated badass rainbow of emotions. From the outside looking in it might not seem like they make sense. In reality, they compliment each other. Suit, the final book in the 44 Chapters About 4 Men series is and a standalone. Let’s face it if you have devoured BB’s other books you know that Ken is it for her. Getting to the Ken/HEA was a journey of the heart and soul, along with a few battle wounds and bottles of Jameson.

In Suit, BB dissects her relationship with Ken. She also picks apart herself with her own brand of self-deprecating sense of humor. Their relationship is funny, sad, complicated, messy and beautiful. I love that she put it ALL out there.

I have a Ken in my life. My dad shares many of Ken’s personality traits and his frugal lifestyle choices. Honestly, I think Ken could be his son lol. I have had the pleasure of meeting Ken and BB at a book signing earlier this year. I hope to see them again. I want to hug him…even though he would never let me. #thatMFKen


GIVEAWAY


Kindle Crack Book Reviews
About BB Easton:

BB Easton lives in the suburbs of Atlanta, Georgia with her long-suffering husband, Ken, and two adorable children. She recently quit her job as a school psychologist to write stories about her punk rock past and deviant sexual history full-time. Ken is suuuper excited about it.

Facebook: http://www.fb.com/bbeaston
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/author.bb.easton
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/bb_easton
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/artbyeaston
Goodreads: https://goo.gl/4hiwiR
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/user/bbeaston
Etsy: http://www.etsy.com/shop/artbyeaston 

Friday, October 26, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Rewrite the Stars by Charleigh Rose

Check out my spoiler-free review of Rewrite the Stars by Charleigh Rose!  This 10/25 release is a standalone/no cliffhanger. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Evangeline Thorne is privileged. 
Beautiful and popular, if not a little jaded. 
A chance encounter with a green-eyed stuntman sets off a chain of events that turns her perfect, little world upside down.
Short on options and desperate for adventure, she joins the traveling carnival for the summer.
Thrust into a world full of drama, deception, and secrecy, Evangeline tries to find herself and protect her heart in the process. 

Sebastian McAllister is cursed.
He knows better than to think otherwise. 
He’s content to live out the rest of his life traveling the country as one of the four Sons of Eastlake, seeking thrills the only way he knows how. 
The one thing he doesn’t see coming is the spoiled blond with stars in her eyes. 
The only problem is, the more time he spends with her, the more hope starts to stir in his dormant heart.
Too bad hope is a dangerous thing when you’re a McAllister.

Amazon US   https://amzn.to/2PC2gA2
Amazon CA https://amzn.to/2PRoyKj
Amazon UK https://amzn.to/2O0YI4O

Amazon AU https://amzn.to/2D1ZWMb

Review of Rewrite the Stars
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.0
Evan meets Sebastian after guest assisting in his death-defying carnival act.  Evan is a beautiful, down and out who girl runs away with a touring carnival act. Her family life is a disaster, and she picks up and leaves with Sebastian. Sebastian has lived his life with a dark cloud hanging over his head. He won’t commit to a relationship with anyone and bring them into his darkness. Their angsty roller coaster ride of a romance with a carnival backdrop is infused with enough mystery, family drama and excitement to make this a coming of age page-turner.

Thursday, October 25, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW + AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: Cards of Love: The Lovers by Fiona Cole

Check out my spoiler-free review of Cards of Love: The Lovers by Fiona Cole.  This book is nuclear HOT! Don't forget to enter Fiona's Amazon gift card giveaway! 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Release Date: October 25, 2018

Buy Links:
99 CENTS & FREE ON KINDLE UNLIMITED

Synopsis

I loved him first.
Jake was my best friend in college-my very straight best friend, until one night he was more. He may have run after what happened between us, but I never forgot him. 
When fate puts us in the same place, five years later, he has a fiance by his side. Carina is beautiful, driven, and draws my attention almost as much as he still does. 
A game of truth or dare leads to a wild night and a relationship that has our feelings growing into something bigger than any of us intended. 
But what happens when our feelings deepen? Can I handle being with two people?
If it means I can have him, I’ll love them both.

REVIEW OF CARDS OF LOVE: THE LOVERS
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Cards of Love: The Lovers by Fiona Cole melted my Kindle screen and my heart! This scorching hot MMF romance was dirty, sexy and totally addictive! I’m going to buy that new waterproof Kindle and reread some of the good parts while sitting in an ice bath;) All kidding aside, The Lovers packed an emotional punch with a super slap of sexy! Don’t miss this one.


This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Join my reader group for daily giveaways & fun!
https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl...


Giveaway
$25 Amazon Gift Card



About the Author

Fiona Cole is a military wife and a stay at home mom with a degree in Biology and Chemistry. As much as she loved science she decided to postpone her career to stay at home with her two little girls and immersed herself in the world of books until finally deciding to write her own. Where You Can Find Me is Fiona's debut novel and will hopefully be the first of many.

Connect with Fiona
Newsletter Sign Up: http://bit.ly/2tvtGIV
Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2uulD0i
Facebook Reader Group:  http://bit.ly/2uSdsgG
Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2ur1d9S
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2vCovZ5
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2v0ToJE
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2uqWZ2k
BookBub Author Page: http://bit.ly/2yL3Bui


Skimlinks Test