google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Thursday, April 5, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW + SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY: The End Zone by L.J. Shen

Check out my spoiler-free review of The End Zone by L.J. Shen. The End Zone, a sexy friends to lovers romance from L.J. Shen is available NOW!  Enter for a chance to win a signed paperback copy of The End Zone in Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix reader group!  Join us! 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Jolie Louis is a smart girl.

She knows that her best friend, Sage Poirier, is a bad idea.

He’s a walking, talking cliché. The Adonis quarterback with the bulging biceps and harem of fangirls trailing behind him on campus like a stench you can’t get rid of.

Sadly, it is also the very reason she can’t seem to stay away from him.

No, wait. That’s not fair. They’re also roommates, at least until May, when they graduate from college.

Jolie is already straddling the line between friendship and more when Sage comes to her with an offer she cannot refuse: be his fake girlfriend and live for free for the rest of the semester.

She tells herself that she can handle it.

He’s just the boy she saved ten years ago, right?

Wrong. So very wrong.

He is a man now, and she is his captive

Heart, body, and soul…


** THE END ZONE is now available with an extended epilogue and surprise bonus content that will blow fans of L. J. Shen away! **


Don’t miss out! 
Download now or read today FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 


Amazon Universal: mybook.to/TheEndZone            


Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2HOo83N

Review of The End Zone
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4-4.5 The End Zone by L.J. Shen was previously released as part of the Team Player Anthology. I have to say this story was one of my favorites from the anthology. The End Zone has been re-edited to include an extended epilogue. This sexy and sweet friends-to-lovers romance is a fast and fun read. One-click this one!
But wait, there's MORE!
BONUS CONTENT: LJS included an extended epilogue from Vicious (Sinners of Saint #1).


SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY

Enter at Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix reader group! 

Excerpt from the Vicious extended epilogue:

Emilia

“Kneel.”
There’s menace in this voice, and I grew to love the man who carries it like a loaded weapon. Every word is a sharp edge of a knife, sinking into my skin. 
Kneel. 
Sit. 
Open your mouth. 
Touch yourself. 
Repeat after me: Vicious, I’m yours.
Most married couples fall into a blissful, albeit drowsy domestic routine of laundry, family dinners, and Netflix. 
Most married couples are not Vicious and me. 
We were different from the beginning. A yin and a yang, fighting over which color took more space, black or pink. We started out as enemies, and I think that, although we are still crazy in love, we will always be rivals on some level. We will always be passionate, and angry, and desperate.
We will always be us.
“I’m sorry, I don’t take orders from people who aren’t my boss,” I say coolly, dropping my funky, colorful bag at the door and erasing the distance between us in wide, confident steps. He is standing in front of me, his Armani suit impeccable, his raven hair slicked back, his icicle blue eyes devouring me in ways that make being eaten alive worth it. He scans the length of me, a slight sneer on his face. I’m still me, even so many years later. The tips of my light brown hair are still cherry-blossom pink. The soles of my shoes are yellow, for Christ’s sake.
“That could be arranged, if you continue your sass.”
“How is that going to work, Vicious? Are you going to re-employ me against my will?” For the past eighteen years, I’ve been managing my own gallery in L.A. A gallery he bought for me shortly before our engagement. I have a career, an income of my own. Truth is, he gave me a push, but the entire journey to where I am today was made by me, and only me, and he knows it.
He cups my cheek, yanks me by the hem of my funky powder blue blouse with little suns into his body and leans down for a kiss. Our lips brush briefly, promising scattered clothes and ragged breaths, just as the door swings open and our son walks in. He slams the door behind him, his eyes still intently glued to his phone.
Vaughn is a spitting image of his dad. So much so, that sometimes it scares me.
At sixteen, he has the walk, talk, and air of Vicious when the latter was a senior in high school. Rangy, strong body, thick-fringed blue eyes, skin so fair he looks like he defies the sun, and cheekbones you could use as a sharp weapon. More than anything, he has that uniquely-pissed facial expression that tells you that he just doesn’t care.
Not about your problems.
Not about your feelings.
And certainly not about what you think about him.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
About L.J. Shen:
L.J. Shen is an International #1 best-selling author of Contemporary Romance and New Adult novels. She lives in Northern California with her husband, young son and chubby cat.
Before she’d settled down, L.J. (who thinks referring to herself in the third person is really silly, by the way) traveled the world, and collected friends from all across the globe. Friends who’d be happy to report that she is a rubbish companion, always forgets people’s birthdays and never sends Christmas cards.
She enjoys the simple things in life, like spending time with her family and friends, reading, HBO, Netflix and internet-stalking Stephen James. She reads between three to five books a week and firmly believes Crocs shoes and mullets should be outlawed.



Connect with LJ Shen: 
Stay up to date with LJ Shen by signing up for her mailing list:
Wednesday, April 4, 2018

SNEAK PEEK: Rebel Heir by Vi Keeland and Penelope

-Did I binge Rebel Heir in a day - yes
-Did my holiday dinner almost burn while I was reading this book - yes
Rebel Heir is utterly intoxicating and addictive. I can't get enough of Rush and Gia!  I can't wait for you guys to read it.  Check out an excerpt & my spoiler-free review below.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

(Book One in the Rush Series duet)
Release date 4/9/2018
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

A Contemporary Romance Duet

New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestselling Authors 
Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward


BLURB

How to kick off a great summer in the Hamptons:

Snag a gorgeous rental on the beach. Check. 

Get a job at a trendy summer haunt. Check. 

How to screw up a great summer in the Hamptons:

Fall for the one guy with a dark leather jacket, scruff on his face, and intense eyes that doesn’t fit in with the rest of the tony looking crowd.  A guy you can’t have when you’ll be leaving at the end of the season.

Check. Check. Check.

I should add—especially when the guy is your sexy, tattooed God of a boss.

Especially when he not only owns your place of employment but inherited half of the town. 

Especially when he’s mean to you.

Or so I thought.

Until one night when he demanded I get in his car so he could drive me home because he didn’t want me walking in the dark. 

That was sort of how it all started with Rush.

And then little by little, some of the walls of this hardass man started to come down. 

I never expected that the two of us, seemingly opposites from the outside, would grow so close. 

I wasn't supposed to fall for the rebel heir, especially when he made it clear he didn’t want to cross the line with me. 

As the temperature turned cooler, the nights became hotter.  My summer became a lot more interesting—and complicated.

All good things must come to an end, right?

Except our ending was one I didn’t see coming.

Rebel Heir is the first book in the Rush Series Duet.  Book Two, Rebel Heart, will release six weeks later on May, 22, 2018.

PURCHASE LINKS:
Amazon paperback  https://amzn.to/2GHYwrL
iBooks  https://goo.gl/iG6fmD
Google Play  http://smarturl.it/pe0ir3
Rebel Heart Pre-order links http://www.booksneakpeek.com/therushduet.html

About the Authors:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Vi Keeland
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author.   With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over ninety Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.




Website

Twitter
@vikeeland 

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Penelope Ward
Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author.

She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son and beautiful daughter with autism.

With over a million books sold, she is a seventeen-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over fifteen novels, including RoomHate which hit #2 on the New York Times bestseller list and #1 on the Wall Street Journal bestseller list. Other New York Times bestsellers include Stepbrother Dearest, Neighbor Dearest, Drunk Dial, Cocky Bastard, Stuck-Up Suit, Playboy Pilot and Mister Moneybags (the latter four co-written with Vi Keeland).

Facebook

Facebook Fan Group

Website

Twitter

Instagram
@penelopewardauthor

Goodreads

EXCERPT

“All done.”  I found Gia in the yard sunbathing.  Of course, she had to be lying on her stomach so I could get a closer look at her ass.  It was fucking phenomenal.  Like a chubby, upside-down heart from where I stood.  I’d spent the last hour pretend fixing her car and picturing her riding me reverse cowgirl, those ass cheeks jiggling like fucking Jell-O while she rode me hard.  I had to force my eyes to her face and clear my throat to continue.  “Here are your keys.  Your rotors were shot, too. In the future, don’t ride on bad brakes.  It just turns a little problem into a big one.”
She shielded her eyes from the sun and twisted her neck to look up at me, still not flipping over to her stomach.  “Oh.  Okay. Thanks.   Can I make you some lunch? It’s the least I can do to repay you for hours of working on my car.”
Is that ass on the menu?
“No.  I have to get going.”  
She lifted from flat on her stomach to on her knees in a yoga-like pose, taking her sweet ass time before turning over.  
“Are you sure?”  She bit her bottom lip.  “You’ve had to have worked up an appetite.”
Is she fucking with me?  I had an appetite alright.  “I gotta run.”
I sounded like a broken record, yet here I still stood.  My head wanted to get the fuck out of that yard, but my traitorous feet wouldn’t move.  Not even when she stood up, turned around and practically rubbed her ass against me as she held up suntan lotion.  “Could you rub some sunscreen on my back before you go?  I don’t want to burn.”
No.  “Sure.”
“Thanks.” 
I took the sunscreen and squeezed a glob of creamy white lotion into the palm of my hand.  Swallowing hard, I began to rub it into her back.  Her shoulders were warm and soft with the tiniest little layer of fuzz on it.  It reminded me of a peach.  My mouth salivated at the thought of biting into her.  
“Could you do a little lower?”
My breathing became labored and my cock swelled as I lowered my hands and rubbed into the middle of her back.  I was breaching into dangerous territory.
“Lower” she said.  I knew from her breathy voice that I wasn’t the only one aroused.  
I lowered to just above her bathing suit bottom and rubbed lotion all over.
When I finished, she turned her head so I could see the side of her face and closed her eyes to whisper, “lower.”
Fuck me.  
I couldn’t stop myself.  I reached for the creamy sunscreen and squeezed enough into my hand to cover a large person’s full body and then began to rub it into her ass cheeks.  She had the most unique heart-shaped mole on her left side that was perfectly symmetrical. I ran my fingertips over it. When I trailed a pool of lotion to the top of her ass crack, and slowly rubbed it in tracing the material of her bathing suit in between her cheeks, she let out a low moan.  
More.  Make more sounds like that.


SPOILER-FREE REVIEW:
Rebel Heir (Rush, #1)Rebel Heir by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

Did I binge Rebel Heir in a day - yes
Did my holiday dinner almost burn while I was reading this book - yes

Rebel Heir is utterly intoxicating and addictive. I can't get enough of Rush and Gia!

Oh, my heart! Rebel Heir is total Kindle Crack. I just took a much-expected punch to my heart. Knowing that this is book one of a two book series, I anticipated a cliffhanger ending. I’m not used to hitting the end of a book by Vi Keeland or Penelope Ward and seeing the words “to be continued.” I love a good cliffhanger. THIS IS A GOOD CLIFFHANGER! The way I look at it is I’m getting more of an unputdownable story from not one but two of my favorite writers. Boom! Bring it! I can't wait to read Rebel Heart on May 22nd I loved everything about this Rush and Gia. I especially loved dirty talking Rush. He is everything you ever wished for in a seemingly bad boy, sexy as hell book with a heart of gold boyfriend. Rush isn't your stereotypical typical heir with the keys to his families castle. RUSH to one click this one!






Tuesday, April 3, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: The Boy & His Ribbon by Pepper Winters

Check out my spoiler-free review of The Boy & His Ribbon by Pepper Winters.  This coming-of- age forbidden romance book was incredible.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

The Boy & His Ribbon by Pepper Winters
The Ribbon Duet Book 1
Publication Date: April 3rd, 2018
Genre: Coming of Age Romance 

“What do you do when you meet your soul mate? No wait…that’s too easy. What do you do when you meet your soul mate and have to spend a lifetime loving him in secret?
I’ll tell you what you do.
You lie.”

REN

Ren was eight when he learned that love doesn’t exist—that the one person who was supposed to adore him only cared how much he was worth.
His mother sold him and for two years, he lived in terror.
But then…he ran.
He thought he’d run on his own. Turned out, he took something of theirs by accident and it became the one thing he never wanted and the only thing he ever needed.

DELLA

I was young when I fell in love with him, when he switched from my world to my everything.
My parents bought him for cheap labour, just like they had with many other kids, and he had the scars to prove it.
At the start, he hated me, and I could understand why.
For years he was my worst enemy, fiercest protector, and dearest friend.
But by the end…he loved me.
The only problem was, he loved me in an entirely different way to the way I loved him.
And slowly, my secret drove us apart.

The Boy & His Ribbon (Ribbon Duet Book 1) Links:
Amazon Kindle US: https://amzn.to/2GMfk0F
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2p0pKQ3
Nook: http://bit.ly/2FrgcrF
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2DAOiYo
More Information: http://bit.ly/2D2D0YU

Pre-order The Girl and Her Ren (Ribbon Duet Book 2) June 5th release.
Amazon Kindle: https://amzn.to/2GsX7pF
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2Gvj5Em



Review of The Boy & His Ribbon
The Boy and His Ribbon (The Ribbon Duet, #1)The Boy and His Ribbon by Pepper Winters
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Holy dysfunctional relationship! I loved this book. Review to follow.
UPDATE:
The Boy & His Ribbon by Pepper Winters is incredible! This coming of age story of sacrifice, survival & forbidden love blew my mind. You need to go into this book totally blind and with an open mind and heart.

Pepper’s writing was brilliant. I was captivated from the first to the last page. Dare, I say this might be my favorite book by Pepper. I literally couldn’t put this book down. As I anticipated, this story left my heart shredded with a wicked cliffhanger. My heart is in turmoil along with Ren and Della. The Girl & Her Ren can’t land on my Kindle fast enough. 



About the Author:
Pepper Winters is a multiple New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today International Bestseller.
After chasing her dreams to become a full-time writer, Pepper has earned recognition with awards for best Dark Romance, best BDSM Series, and best Hero. She’s an multiple #1 iBooks bestseller, along with #1 in Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary, and Erotica Thriller. With 19 books currently published, she has hit the bestseller charts twenty-six times in three years. 
Pepper is a Hybrid Author of both Traditional and Self-published work. Her Pure Corruption Series was released by Grand Central, Hachette.
Her books have garnered foreign interest and are currently being translated into numerous languages, including already released titles in Italian and Turkish. Audio Books for her entire back-list will be available in 2017.

Connect with the Author:

Monday, April 2, 2018

$50 GIVEAWAY & ROMANCE BOOK DONATIONS LIST - LIFT 4 Autism Online Auction


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


LIFT 4 Autism Online Auction:  Monday, April 23 - Friday, April 27

Enter the $50 Gift Card GIVEAWAY celebrating LIFT!


Every April it’s amazing to see the romance reading community rally around families living with Autism. A few years ago, authors Ginger Scott and Kennedy Ryan launched LIFT 4 Autism, the charitable initiative raising funds for ASD families during Autism Awareness/Acceptance Month.

With 1 in every 68 children diagnosed, Autism is now the fastest growing and most common disability in the US. Many of the therapies and services those living with Autism require are not covered by insurance. It can be an expensive and difficult diagnosis to navigate.This year’s charitable partner, Kulture City, does incredible things for ASD families. Discover more about their programs at kulturecity.org.


HOW WILL WE RAISE FUNDS?

1. Online Auction, featuring many of your favorite romance authors!
Browse all the amazing items up for bid here:  
http://bit.ly/LIFT2018Bid (Must register to bid)

The auction will be LIVE and open for bidding Monday, April 23 - Friday, April 27.

Find the full Donor list here:

If you would like to donate book-ish items for auction, sign up here:  http://bit.ly/LIFT2018Auction

If you want to donate gift cards to the auction, please consider donating the amount of the gift card here instead. Thank you!

2. Make a financial donation to Kulture City through the LIFT Campaign.

3. Buy LIFT Wear (T-shirts, totes, mugs, etc…) All proceeds to Kulture City.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Contact us at liftauction@gmail.com with questions.

Don’t miss a thing!

*Subscribe to the LIFT mailing list at lift4autism.com.

*Join the LIFT Facebook group:

*Follow us on Instagram:

*Follow us on Twitter:

Sunday, April 1, 2018

FREE BOOK + $50.00 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway: Lucas & Logan by Jay McLean

Check out my spoiler-free reviews of Lucas – A Preston Brothers Novel #1 and Logan – A Preston Brothers Novel #2 by Jay McLean. Don't forget to enter Jay's $50.00 Amazon gift card giveaway below!

FREE FOR A LIMITED TIME
Title: Lucas – A Preston Brothers Novel #1
Author: Jay McLean
AVAILABLE NOW

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
BLURB
In a sprint, every millisecond counts.  
When you’re waiting for love, those milliseconds can feel like eons.

High school senior Lucas Preston has it all: star of the track team, a scholarship waiting for him, an apartment to himself and a revolving door of girlfriends. He also has an older sister, five younger brothers and a father who relies on him to make sure those brothers don’t kill each other.
His saving grace? Lois “Laney” Sanders, a girl he started to fall in like with when he was just eleven.
A girl who became his best friend, his confidant, his courage.

It took only sixteen clicks and eight seconds for Lucas to realize that his like for Laney had turned into love.
Eight life-changing seconds.
It’s also the exact length of time it took to lose her.


GOODREADS LINK:

PURCHASE LINKS:

Spoiler-free review of Lucas
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Let me get over my book hangover and write this review. OMG.....
UPDATE:
5.0 stars
Title: Lucas
Author: Jay McLean
Release Date: October 31, 2016
No cliffhanger

For existing More Than Series readers/fans: If you have the More series, you are already emotionally attached to Jay’s characters so there’s no need to even look at the synopsis of this book. Why bother? You know what you are getting yourself into and that you are about to embark on an emotional journey. Her stories have a way of embedding themselves in your heart and soul. I know a few fans that have tattoos with lines from Jay’s books. So there is nothing I can say to existing More fans. You are going to devour and treasure this book. Lucas is a spin-off from the More series. Who can forget the Preston brothers? This book is a true standalone, but existing fans will love the way Jay seamlessly tied everything together.

I was about to compare Jay’s writing to Colleen Hoovers, and I remembered an old review I wrote in July 2013. I’ll just re-quote it. “More Than This by Jay McLean is one of those books that will stick with me forever…just like Colleen Hoover’s Slammed and Hopeless.” So buckle up and get ready for a rollercoaster ride of the feels in this emotionally gripping new book from Jay.

For new Jay McLean readers or if you're considering reading Lucas - See above. I think it says it all. Get this book. You might want to plan for a book hangover that will stay with you for a long time.

OTHER BOOKS IN THE SERIES 

Logan – A Preston Brothers Novel #2 

AVAILABLE NOW 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog




BLURB

As a kid, Logan Preston was a brat.
Through his teens, he became the bad boy.
Now, at nineteen, no one knows what the hell to expect.

High school dropout, Logan Preston is a
good-for-nothing stoner.
A black sheep.
A disappointment.
The worst Preston Punk of the lot.
At least that’s how everyone in his small town
makes him feel.
But Logan Preston has secrets.
Secrets so dark and so deep below the surface that the only way he can fight them is to stay high, high, high.
He wears cockiness as a mask.
Arrogance as his armor.
Until one girl, one night, asks one life-changing question:
What's beneath the bravado, Logan Preston?

GOODREADS LINK:

PURCHASE LINKS:
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2wKGZed 

Spoiler-free review of Logan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
My book hangover has a hangover. Omg the feels on acid.
description

She did it again. She ripped out my heart, stomped on it and put it back together again. I'm pretty much emotional road kill and have a monumental book hangover after Logan by Jay McLean.

This book channeled all of the old school feels I cherish so much from the More series. Jay's books created my "feels barometer." Does this make sense? I live for these feels. I'm not telling you a thing about this book. Go in blind. That's the thing about Jay's books. I never read the synopsis. There's no need. She writes it, and I'm reading it and never disappointed. It's like a blind date with a book. The thing is I know JMac's books are a sure thing ;) Bravo JMac!


GIVEAWAY
Enter here for your chance to win a $50 Amazon Gift Card, Signed Paperback of Lucas, or ebook copies of Lucan and Logan:



AUTHOR BIO
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Jay McLean is an international best-selling author and full-time reader, writer of New Adult Romance, and most of all, procrastinator. When she's not doing any of those things, she can be found running after her two little boys, playing house and binge watching Netflix.


She writes what she loves to read, which are books that can make her laugh, make her hurt and make her feel.
Jay lives in the suburbs of Melbourne, Australia, in a forever half-done home where music is loud and laughter is louder.


Skimlinks Test