google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Thursday, November 16, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: On the Way to You by Kandi Steiner

On the Way to You, an all-new emotional standalone from Kandi Steiner is LIVE! Check out my spoiler-free review of On the Way to You.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
On the Way to You by Kandi Steiner
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publishing Date: November 16th, 2017
Photographer: Lauren Watson Perry with Perrywinkle Photography


What makes you happy?
That was the question Emery Reed asked me the day we met, and I couldn’t give him a single answer. I could have said my dog, or my books, or yoga — but I just stared.
And then, I got in his car.
It was crazy to take a road trip with a stranger, but after years of standing still, he was my one-way ticket to a new life, and I wasn’t going to miss it.
We shared the same space, the same car, the same hotel room — and still, we were strangers.
One day we’d be laughing, the next, we wouldn’t speak. Emery was surrounded by impenetrable walls, but I wanted in.
Discovering his journal changed everything. 
I read his thoughts, words not meant for anyone’s eyes, and the more I learned about him, the harder I fell. It turned out nothing made Emery Reed happy, and I wanted to change that. 
I earned his trust by violating his privacy, and as wrong as it was, it worked — until one entry revealed a darkness I never knew existed, a timer I never knew was ticking.
Suddenly, what made me happy was saving Emery from himself. I just didn’t know if I could.


Review of On the Way to You
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.5
Oh Kandi you made me cry! This road trip romance was heartbreakingly beautiful. Full review to follow.

Cooper is haunted by her past, but sees the light at the end of the tunnel.  

Emery is haunted by his past and present, and doesn’t see a bright future for himself.  


On a whim, Cooper accepts a beautiful stranger's invitation to travel across the country. Emery has a bucket list of places he wants to see along the way. They slowly get to know each other in the weeks' long car trip. 


“So, I did what I do best. I shut her out, shut the world out, and had what was possibly the worst day of my life sitting beside her in the car. I knew she wanted to know what I was thinking, and I also knew I’d never tell her. She’s the sun and I’m a black hole. I want to swallow her up and lose myself in her, but if I do, I’ll destroy her.”

Some romance stories feel like an emotional rollercoaster ride with a lot of fast-paced, ups and downs.  On the Way to You, took me on a different, yet equally enthralling emotional ride.  I was on a bi-polar ferris wheel, where the highs and lows would go around and around, and it was anyone's guess where it stop.  Emery’s unpredictable ups and downs would start and stop like the popular carnival amusement ride.  On some days the ride was fun, and other days it was long and unpredictable. Depression has no timeline, but Emery and Cooper's trip did.

On the Way to You was a heartbreakingly beautiful story. Depression isn't easy to write or read about, and many people will recognize the emotions of these characters in their own family and friends who also suffer from depression.


I was absorbed with everything about this book from the rich scenery to the depth of emotion, which was very real and raw.  This road trip romance of self-discovery pulled on my heartstrings and didn’t let go.  Buckle up and get ready to go On The Way to the bookstore to one-click this new book from Kandi Steiner.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Read Today!
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2zKUz1D
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2hnQdmz
Add to Goodreads: bit.ly/OtWtYGR

About the Author: 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Kandi Steiner is a Creative Writing and Advertising/Public Relations graduate from the University of Central Florida living in Tampa. Kandi works full time as a social media specialist, but also works part-time as a Zumba fitness instructor and blackjack dealer.
Kandi started writing back in the 4th grade after reading the first Harry Potter installment. In 6th grade, she wrote and edited her own newspaper and distributed to her classmates. Eventually, the principal caught on and the newspaper was quickly halted, though Kandi tried fighting for her “freedom of press.” She took particular interest in writing romance after college, as she has always been a die hard hopeless romantic (like most girls brought up on Disney movies).
When Kandi isn’t working or writing, you can find her reading books of all kinds, talking with her extremely vocal cat, and spending time with her friends and family. She enjoys beach days, movie marathons, live music, craft beer and sweet wine – not necessarily in that order.

Connect with the Author: 
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2fV1FZW
Twitter: @KandiSteiner
Sign up for Kandi’s Newsletter here:  https://goo.gl/TLsut8


HOT COVER REVEAL: Sex, Not Love by Vi Keeland

New from Vi Keeland! Check out this HOT cover & synopsis for Sex, Not Love.  This sexy standalone will release on 1/15/2018.

SEX, NOT LOVE
 (A standalone novel)
Release date 1/15/2018

A Contemporary Romance Novel

#1 New York Times Bestselling Author 
Vi Keeland 

BLURB:
My relationship with Hunter Delucia started backwards.  

We met at a wedding—him sitting on the groom’s side, me sitting on the bride’s.  Stealing glances at each other throughout the night, there was no denying an intense, mutual attraction.  

I caught the bouquet; he caught the garter.  Hunter held me tightly while we danced and suggested we explore the chemistry sparking between us.  His blunt, dirty mouth should’ve turned me off.  But for some crazy reason, it had the opposite effect on me.

We ended up back in my hotel room.  The next morning, I headed home to New York leaving him behind in California with the wrong number.

I thought about him often, but after my last relationship, I’d sworn off of charming, cocky, gorgeous-as-sin men. A year later, Hunter and I met again at the birth of our friends’ baby.  Our attraction hadn't dulled one bit.  After a whirlwind trip, he demanded a real phone number this time.  So I left him with my mother’s—she could scare away any man with her talks of babies and marriage—and flew back home.

I’d thought it was funny, until the following week when he rang the bell at Mom’s house for Sunday night dinner.  The crazy, gorgeous man had won over my mother and taken an eight-week assignment in my city.  He proposed we spend that time screwing each other out of our systems.  

Eight weeks of mind-blowing sex with no strings attached? What did I have to lose?

Nothing, I thought.
It’s just sex, not love.
But you know what they say about the best laid plans…

Model:  Fabian Castro
Photographer:  Rafael Catala
Cover designer:  Sommer Stein, Perfect Pear Creative

PURCHASE LINKS:
iBooks exclusive ebook pre-order  http://smarturl.it/j2uzs2
Amazon paperback:  http://amzn.to/2zIzBQG
Add to Goodreads:  http://smarturl.it/cx15dj

**No Amazon ebook preorder. Will go live on Amazon on release day. 

Sign up for Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live! https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5

About the Author:
Vi Keeland
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over eighty Bestseller lists and are currently translated in nineteen languages. She lives in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Links
Author Vi Keeland
Facebook Fan Group:

Facebook

Website

Twitter
@vikeeland 

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads
Wednesday, November 15, 2017

NEW SIGNED PAPERBACKS & GIFT CARD GIVEAWAYS ARE LIVE ON KINDLE CRACK BOOK REVIEWS. ENTER FACEBOOK & INSTAGRAM!

NEW SIGNED PAPERBACKS & GIFT CARD GIVEAWAYS ARE LIVE ON KINDLE CRACK BOOK REVIEWS.  ENTER FACEBOOK & INSTAGRAM!

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog Giveaways




Tuesday, November 14, 2017

$10 AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY 
Love on the Edge of Time, an all-new standalone story about a love too great to be bound by time, from Julie A. Richman is LIVE! I’m celebrating the release of this unique and captivating story with a $10 GC GIVEAWAY!

To enter for a chance to win:

•LIKE or follow Kindle Crack Book Reviews on Facebook or Instagram www.instagram.com/kindlecrack (or both).

• ADD Love on the Edge of Time to your GoodReads TBR: http://bit.ly/2h4eQUD

• FOLLOW Julie on BookBub: http://bit.ly/2yAEGeB

• TAG a friend, LIKE, and SHARE this post! 

YOU CAN ENTER ON FB & Instagram www.instagram.com/kindlecrack or BOTH    

Read Today!
Add to Goodeads: http://bit.ly/2h4eQUD



SBPR is responsible for this giveaway, and it is not sponsored, administered or endorsed by Facebook/Instagram. Giveaway is open to US residents only! Open for 72 hours.

NEW RELEASE BOOK REVIEW: The Outliers by T.M. Frazier

The Outliers, the stunning conclusion to The Outskirts Duet by T.M. Frazier is LIVE!  Read my review of The Outskirts (Book #1) here and check out my review of The Outliers (Book #2). 

The Outliers by T.M. Frazier 
Release Date: November 9th, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Synopsis 
Sensual. Heartbreaking. Passionate. Overwhelming. Maddening. 

That’s the love Finn and I share.
It's the kind you can never recover from. 
The kind you never WANT to recover from. 

That's why we'll do everything and anything to protect it. 

When my past chases me all the way to Outskirts, we have to make a choice.  
Let the lies destroy our chance at future together or...bury them deep in the swamp where they belong. 

Got a shovel? 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Read Today! 
(Free in Kindle Unlimited)
Amazon US:  http://amzn.to/2yhAwnU  

Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2hmPWDr

Start the Series Today!
The Outskirts

Add to GoodReads: https://goo.gl/uXPkuE


REVIEW OF THE OUTLIERS
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4-4.5
T.M. Fraizer delivered an emotion-packed conclusion to this two book series. If you read The Outskirts, there isn’t a chance that you're not going to read The Outliers, after that cliffhanger ending.

The Outliers picked up right where The Outskirts ended without missing a beat. In the end of the first book, Sawyer learns the truth about her mother and birth father and begins to navigate life outside of her cult-like upbringing.  With Finn by her side, she finds true love and happiness.   The threat of Richard's arrival casts a dark shadow on the swamp town.   If she wants to live her life on her terms, she must avoid Richard at all costs.

The Outliers does a great job tying up all of the loose ends from the first book.  I enjoyed the dramatic twist at the end.  The bonus scenes were awesome! I also LOVED the sneak peek of Up in Smoke (King #8) that will release in February 2018.

via GIPHY


EXCERPT:
My eyes went to her throat. I saw her pulse quicken beneath her smooth skin. She twisted her pouty pink lips. Her hesitation only lasted a second before she wrapped her arms around my neck and pulled me down closer so that the tips of our noses touched. Her lips feathered against mine. "Fuck me, Finn."

"Yes," I growled.

I may have been the one who told her to say those words but hearing them out of her mouth caused the raging inferno of lust within me to explode beyond control. I had a feeling I'd be hearing those words on repeat in my head for the rest of my life.

Fuck me, Finn.

I lifted her up onto the nearest table and pushed her onto her back. I tore her panties off in one tug and while I devoured her with my eyes, I somehow managed to concentrate enough to unbuckle my belt and push my jeans down over my ass, freeing my throbbing cock.

Sawyer moaned when I parted her legs, stepping between them. The sound was pure fucking heaven. Our tongues danced while we drank each other in. I savored the way her body felt against mine. Hard against soft. I dug my fingers into the flesh of her perfectly round ass before moving them to her pussy where I parted her warm wet folds and strummed her swollen clit because Sawyer was my instrument of choice and only I knew how to play her to perfection.


The look on Sawyer's face when I inserted a finger inside of her was as if I'd just given her a drug. She was high on the pleasure. Her lids were heavy. Her pupils large and dark. I was dead set on making sure I wrung every bit of pleasure from her gorgeous body and I gave her exactly what she’d asked me for.


About the Author: 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

T.M.Frazier is a USA TODAY bestselling author. She resides in sunny Southwest Florida with her husband and her young daughter.
When she’s not writing she loves talking to her readers, country music, reading and traveling. Her debut novel, The Dark Light of Day was published in September of 2013 and when she started writing it she intended for it to be a light beachy romance.
Well…it has a beach in it!  

Connect with T.M. Frazier: 
Twitter: @TM_Frazier
Stay up to date with T.M. by signing up for her newsletter today:
Monday, November 13, 2017

Spider by Ilsa Madden-Mills is LIVE! 99 Cents

From Wall Street Journal bestselling author Ilsa Madden-Mills comes a new standalone romance about a flawed hero and the woman he can’t forget.

Spider, a sexy and forbidden new standalone, is LIVE! 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Title: Spider
Author: Ilsa Madden-Mills
Publication Date: November 13th, 2017

He calls himself Spider.

I just know him as the sinfully gorgeous guy with eyes of fire that fate places next to me on the airplane.

I didn’t who he really was . . . future rock star . . . my stepbrother.

He kissed me because he thought he’d never see me again. He would.

Everyone warned me about him.
They told me he was careless and ruthless and screwed up.
They said he’d leave me with a hole in my heart.

Maybe I should have listened.
Maybe I should have built a fortress to keep him out.
But I crumbled instead.

They say an unbreakable thread connects those who are destined to meet. If that’s true, then the moment he sat next to me, we were bound together forever.

He just had to figure it out before it’s too late…

Read Today for only 99¢ for a VERY limited time!
(Free in Kindle Unlimited)

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2zcQDni

About the Author 

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Ilsa Madden-Mills writes about strong heroines and sexy alpha males that sometimes you just want to slap.

She's addicted to dystopian books and all things fantasy, including unicorns and sword-wielding females. Other fascinations include frothy coffee beverages, dark chocolate, Instagram, Ian Somerhalder (seriously hot), astronomy (she's a Gemini), and tattoos. 

She has a degree in English and a Master's in Education.

When she's not pecking away on her computer, she shops for cool magnets and paints old furniture.


Connect with Ilsa


NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Love on the Edge of Time by Julie A. Richman is LIVE!

Love on the Edge of Time, an all-new stand-alone story about a love too great to be bound by time, from Julie A. Richman is LIVE!
  
Check out my spoiler-free review.  This book is on my Best of 2017 list.  

Link to $10 Amazon gift card on KCBR's Facebook page.  http://bit.ly/FBJulieGiftcard


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Love on the Edge of Time, an all-new stand-alone story about a love too great to be bound by time, from Julie A. Richman is LIVE!

Read Today!

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2h4eQUD

He likes whiskey and wild women
She likes Ben & Jerry’s
He’s about to get kicked out of his own band
She ate her way off the Miss America pageant circuit
What could these two possibly have in common?
A psychiatrist
A lot of unresolved issues
A whole bunch of shared lifetimes
And a love that is never-ending
As bad boy rocker, Jesse Winslow, and former pageant queen, Kylie Martin, each fight the demons screwing up their lives, the one person who holds the key to healing their ills and reuniting two souls that have searched for one another, lifetime after lifetime, is the only one who knows the whole truth.
And keeping that truth from them may just be in preeminent psychiatrist Dr. Claire Stoddard’s best interests.
Claire has committed the ultimate sin in the medical world. She’s fallen for the one man she’s forbidden to love.
Her patient, Jesse Winslow.
And she’s not about to lose him to Kylie Martin... Again.

REVIEW OF LOVE ON THE EDGE OF TIME
Love on the Edge of TimeLove on the Edge of Time by Julie A. Richman
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I’m speechless. I’m crying. I can’t believe THIS BOOK!! How do I review it? I need to blow my nose again. Holy shit.

This book is soul crushing. Heart-stopping. I think I leaked a thousand tears from all the feels. Love on the Edge of Time by Julie A. Richman is 5-star phenomenal. I can't wait for you guys to read it. Be prepared for one heck of a book hangover. Best of 2017 list. 11/13 release.

description




About the Author:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

I must've been 5 or 6 when I started writing "stories". I would write them and hide them.
Not wanting anyone to see my "secret" thoughts. I needed to write - even back then. Now I'm just not hiding them anymore. Is that a sign of maturity? Nah...
Writer, photographer, insatiable wanderluster, edge-player, foodie, music addict, pop culture fanatic, animal lover, warrior for the rights of people and planet, and avid cusser (am a Native
New Yorker, so very little offends me...and if I am offended, it must be pretty freaking bad..like
bad grammar!)
I am a big believer in signs and if we keep ourselves open, there are guideposts all along the way. Stay humble. Be true. Be you.
Life is not a dress rehearsal...


Connect with Julie:



Sign up for Julie’s Newsletter: http://bit.ly/2xRFgB2