google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Tuesday, November 7, 2017

✮ ✮ ✮ NOW LIVE!✮ ✮ ✮ NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Hooking Up by Helena Hunting

Check out my spoiler-free review of Hooking Up by Helena Hunting.  This laugh out loud romantic comedy is not to be missed! Read Chapter 1

Hooking Up by Helena Hunting is AVAILABLE NOW!

Grab your copy today! 
Amazon US http://amzn.to/2xSN7OL
Amazon UK➜ http://amzn.to/2jD6kRb

Kobo➜ http://bit.ly/2qzOvBM
Google Play   http://amzn.to/2jD6kRb
Goodreads  http://bit.ly/2hn0UbG


Amalie Whitfield is the picture of a blushing bride during her wedding reception–but for all the wrong reasons. Instead of proclaiming his undying love, her husband can be heard, by Amalie and their guests, getting off with someone else. She has every reason to freak out, and in a moment of insanity, she throws herself at the first hot-blooded male she sees. But he’s not interested in becoming her revenge screw.

Mortified and desperate to escape the post-wedding drama, Amalie decides to go on her honeymoon alone, only to find the man who rejected her also heading to the same tiny island for work. But this time he isn’t holding back. She should know better than to sleep with someone she knows, but she can’t seem to resist him.

They might agree that what happens on the island should stay on the island, but neither one can deny that their attraction is more than just physical. 

Filled with hilariously scandalous situations and enough sexual chemistry to power an airplane from New York City to the South Pacific, Hooking Up is the next standalone, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy from Helena Hunting, the New York Times bestselling author of the Pucked series and Shacking Up.


REVIEW OF HOOKING UP

Hooking UpHooking Up by Helena Hunting
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Sexy and fun. Review to follow.
UPDATE:
What happens in Bora Bora stays in Bora Bora...or not ;)

Amalie’s (Amie) husband Armstrong, of like 15 minutes, cheats on her and what does she do? She cuts off her wedding dress, goes all bad-ass ninja, and does her best at a little sexed up sweet revenge. I loved Amie. She wasn’t a doormat, and she didn’t take any BS. I would hang out with her and her BFF Ruby in real life. Then there’s Sexy Lexy. Ahhh Lexington... Amie and Lex’s chemistry was hotter than a beach in Bora Bora.

If you’ve read Helena’s other books, you know you're in for a hot and laugh out loud adventure. You need to hook yourself up with this book!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



$50 Amazon Gift Card & Paperback - Review of Shock Jock by A.M. Madden

Check out my review of Shock Jock by A.M. Madden and enter for a chance to win a $50.00 Amazon gift card and signed paperback! One-click worthy.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Title: Shock Jock: A Lair Novel
Author: A.M. Madden
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release: November 7, 2017 

Blurb:
I’m Vaughn Lair. 
You might have heard of my rock star cousin, Jack.
I’m on the radio for entirely different reasons.
My voice may not cause women to swoon through music and lyrics…it’s the content of my syndicated radio show that has them desperate to talk to me.
I’m a sex therapist who doles out great advice.
My doctorate gives me license to hold nothing back.
My listeners have crowned me the King of Romance.
I change relationships for the better. 
I'm the SEXpert. 
The erotic shock jock.
The man with a plan. 
Until one call on the air turns the tables on me.
A stranger suddenly has me questioning everything I thought I knew about myself. 
And then an unexpected turn of events between my best friend and me only worsens my confusion.
I have all the answers, except when it comes to my own damn love life.
This man no longer has a plan.
This man is now the one needing advice.

This book is a contemporary stand alone novel from the male pov meant for mature readers who are 18+. It contains explicit language and graphic sexual content. 

Buy Links:
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/2zNptD2

REVIEW OF SHOCK JOCK
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5
Dr. Vaughn Lair is satellite radio's hottest host. His super popular call-in sex and relationship advice show has been melting radios all over the country. He lands a new job in NY and moves across the country with his best friend and assistant, Haven Castell. Haven has been a staple in Vaughn’s life since college. He always thought she was attractive, but he friend-zoned her.

“Most importantly, she was my best friend, the one person who knew everything about me, or who never lied to me. Honesty was the foundation of our friendship. We were each brutally honest, and that’s why it worked so well.”

Both Vaughn and Haven had their share of emotional baggage. Vaughn and Haven had some textbook intimacy and abandonment issues. No matter what life threw at the two friends, they had each other.

“I found myself standing on a precipice between two very different bonds. The platonic best friend connection we shared over the past ten years versus the need to own every inch of her.”

What happens when the self-proclaimed King of Romance doesn’t take his own advice? Will a random radio show stalker get in their way of happiness?

Shock Jock is told from a male POV. A.M. Madden did a fantastic job at making Vaughn’s “sexpert extraordinaire” thoughts come to life. This friends-to-lovers romance was a fast read and had the perfect amount of drama and steam. One-click worthy.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review

Author Bio:
A.M. Madden is a USA Today bestselling author, as well as 2016 eLit Gold Medalist for Best Romance Ebook, and 2016 Ippy Award Silver Medalist for Best Romance Ebook. 

A.M. is a wife, a mother, an avid reader of romance novels, and now an author. "It's all about the HEA."

A.M. Madden is the author of the popular Back-Up Series, as well as several other contemporary romances. She is also a published author with Loveswept/Random House and Ever After Romance. 

A self-proclaimed hopeless romantic, she loves getting lost in a good book. She also uses every free moment of her time writing, while spending quality time with her three handsome men. A.M. is a Gemini and an Italian Jersey girl, but despite her Zodiac sign, nationality, or home state, she is very easy going. She loves the beach, loves to laugh, and loves the idea of love.

A.M. Madden, Independent Romance Author.
Sign up for A.M. Madden's newsletter at www.ammadden.com to get up to date information on new releases, cover reveals, and exclusive excerpts.
Facebook: authorammadden
Twitter: @ammadden1
Instagram: ammadden1
Copyright © A.M. Madden, Author, All rights reserved.
A.M. Madden is a Goodreads Author and can be contacted on Facebook, twitter, or at am.madden@aol.com

Social Media Links:
Newsletter Signup is on website home page
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Giveaway:


Monday, November 6, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: American King by Sierra Simone - 5 stars

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

"Enthralling and drop dead gasp-worthy."
 - CD Reiss, New York Times Bestselling Author

American King, the stunning conclusion to The New Camelot Trilogy by Sierra Simone is LIVE!!  Check out my review below.  This 5-star series must be read in order.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
READ THIS SERIES IN ORDER: 
American Queen - http://amzn.to/2wUWc7R
American Prince - http://amzn.to/2y82Exm
American King - http://amzn.to/2xz4KTA 



Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
They say that every tragic hero has a fatal flaw, a secret sin, a tiny stitch sewn into his future since birth.  And here I am.  My sins are no longer secret. My flaws have never been more fatal.  And I’ve never been closer to tragedy than I am now.

I am a man who loves, a man whose love demands much in return.  I am a king, a king who was foolish enough to build a kingdom on the bones of the past. I am a husband and a lover and a soldier and a father and a president.

And I will survive this.

Long live the king.

Read Today!
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2xz4KTA 

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2x3HjUG


Discover The New Camelot Trilogy Today!

American Queen
Amazon US:  http://amzn.to/2wUWc7R

Add to Goodreads: https://goo.gl/HnP6P2

American Prince

Add to Goodreads: https://goo.gl/AlkkGL

REVIEW OF AMERCIAN KING
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

American King. OMG, I’m speechless. How did I go from a hot and bothered to crying and back again? What a story! This book is magical. You’ll understand after you read it. American King might be my favorite out of this combustible series.

American King is the last installment in the New Camelot Trilogy. Once again, Sierra Simone managed to spin another wickedly erotic, smart, heartfelt web of love, lust, lies, and sacrifices. This one-of-a-kind, second chance forbidden romance is KING! American King will have your heart racing and your Kindle overheating again and again.

I can’t believe Greer, Embry, and Ash’s story is over. I have to say this emotion-packed journey will melt your e-reader and captivate your heart. There are so many smart and sexy twists and turns in this erotic rollercoaster romance and an ending that is going to leave you breathless and maybe believing in fairytales.

Sierra Simone, my Queen of mfm romance, I bow down (and kneel) to you. Five huge stars!


About the Author: 
Sierra Simone is a former librarian who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk. She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City.

Connect with Sierra: 
Twitter: @TheSierraSimone


Thursday, November 2, 2017

EXCERPT REVEAL: Love on the Edge of Time by Julie A. Richman

Read an excerpt from Love on the Edge of Time by Julie A. Richman.  I can't wait to read this 11/13 release.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Love on the Edge of Time, an all-new stand-alone story about a love too great to be bound by time, from Julie A. Richman is coming November 13th!

Love on the Edge of Time by Julie A. Richman

Publishing Date: November 13th, 2017
Designer: Jena Brignola/Bibliophile Productions
Front Cover Photographer: Shaun Michelsen
Front Cover Model: Bryce Draper
Back Cover Photographer: Marina Svetlova/Stock

He likes whiskey and wild women
She likes Ben & Jerry’s
He’s about to get kicked out of his own band
She ate her way off the Miss America pageant circuit
What could these two possibly have in common?
A psychiatrist
A lot of unresolved issues
A whole bunch of shared lifetimes
And a love that is never-ending
As bad boy rocker, Jesse Winslow, and former pageant queen, Kylie Martin, each fight the demons screwing up their lives, the one person who holds the key to healing their ills and reuniting two souls that have searched for one another, lifetime after lifetime, is the only one who knows the whole truth.
And keeping that truth from them may just be in preeminent psychiatrist Dr. Claire Stoddard’s best interests.
Claire has committed the ultimate sin in the medical world. She’s fallen for the one man she’s forbidden to love.
Her patient, Jesse Winslow.
And she’s not about to lose him to Kylie Martin... Again.

Excerpt: 
I’m at a table in the back-right corner, he texted.
In a cab a few blocks away. See you in 5.
Kylie was running a few minutes late, not rudely late, just fashionably late. She had pulled nearly everything she owned out of her closet, trying to find something that was flattering, yet rock-star cool and ‘Yeah, I know his ex is a top model’. ‘So What’ chic was the look she was trying to pull off. It wasn’t easy. With the recent weight loss, she was between sizes. Her big girl clothes, as she was now referring to them, looked like misshapen potato sacks on her and her pageant days’ wardrobe were nowhere near an option yet, and might not ever be.
She made the decision. It’s New York, seriously, just pick something black. And so black it was. Black legging jeans, black high boots, a thin, black, cashmere V-neck sweater, all topped with a black leather jacket. Twisting her hair, she clipped it up, then pulled a few strands out to frame her face and a few at the base of her neckline. It was messy and sexy.
Standing in front of the mirror, she wondered for whom she was dressing. Jesse? Well, yeah, you don’t want to be seen with a rock star looking like a beast on parade. The paparazzi? Same logic applied as for Jesse. The skinny model ex-girlfriend? Well, not really for her, but for everyone who would make a comparison. For herself? C’mon, he’s Jesse Fucking Winslow. Get real.
As she made her way to the back of the darkened restaurant, Kylie could feel her spine straighten, shoulders fall back, chin up. The only thing missing was the sash as she gracefully floated past tables, the male occupants covertly attempting to sneak an appreciative look without alerting their female companions.
I’ve still got it.
And her confidence soared as she sat down in the chair next to one of the sexiest, most recognizable men on the planet, and he had watched every man in the restaurant check her out.
“You look gorgeous, Toots.”
“Thank you.” It was still surreal that she was sitting here with her new buddy.
“I’m going to have to fight half the guys in the restaurant off you.”
Laughing, “I doubt that.” Kylie rolled her eyes.


Preorder Exclusively on iBooks:

Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2h4eQUD


About the Author:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

I must've been 5 or 6 when I started writing "stories". I would write them and hide them.
Not wanting anyone to see my "secret" thoughts. I needed to write - even back then. Now I'm just not hiding them anymore. Is that a sign of maturity? Nah...
Writer, photographer, insatiable wanderluster, edge-player, foodie, music addict, pop culture fanatic, animal lover, warrior for the rights of people and planet, and avid cusser (am a Native
New Yorker, so very little offends me...and if I am offended, it must be pretty freaking bad..like
bad grammar!)
I am a big believer in signs and if we keep ourselves open, there are guideposts all along the way. Stay humble. Be true. Be you.
Life is not a dress rehearsal...


Connect with Julie:
Sign up for Julie’s Newsletter: http://bit.ly/2xRFgB2


Wednesday, November 1, 2017

★ ★ ★ SIGNED PAPERBACK SET GIVEAWAY ★ ★ ★

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog



SIGNED PAPERBACK SET GIVEAWAY 

AMERICAN KING, the stunning conclusion to the New Camelot Trilogy by Sierra Simone is LIVE and we’re celebrating with a MEGA GIVEAWAY for a set of SIGNED paperbacks!

TO ENTER for a chance to win signed copies of AMERICAN QUEEN, AMERICAN PRINCE, and AMERICAN KING:
•LIKE or follow Kindle Crack Book Reviews on FB or Instagram www.instagram.com/kindlecrack (or both).
•Add American King to your GR shelf: http://bit.ly/2x3HjUG
•Follow Sierra on Amazon: http://amzn.to/2wLBV5e
•TAG a friend, LIKE, and SHARE this post

YOU CAN ENTER ON FB & Instagram www.instagram.com/kindlecrack or BOTH


READ THIS SERIES IN ORDER: 
American Queenhttp://amzn.to/2wUWc7R
American Princehttp://amzn.to/2y82Exm
American Kinghttp://amzn.to/2xz4KTA 


LINK TO  GIVEAWAY ON FACEBOOK http://bit.ly/SierraSgiveaway

SBPR is responsible for this giveaway, and it is not sponsored, administered or endorsed by Facebook/Instagram. Open for 72 hours. Giveaway open to US residents. Thank you and good luck!

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

NEW RELEASE BOOK REVIEW: Ripples by Aleatha Romig is LIVE!

Ripples by Aleatha Romig is LIVE! Check out my spoiler-free review.  Consequences fans don't want to miss this one.  This is a standalone. 

RIPPLES
A Consequences Novel
By Aleatha Romig 
Release Day – Oct 31, 2017
Standalone 
Ripples: A Consequences Stand-alone Novel
You don’t have to read the Consequences series to enjoy this stand-alone novel, but if you know Tony Rawlings, you know that disappointing him isn’t an option. Imagine being his youngest daughter...imagine telling him the unimaginable...

“Those who don’t know history are doomed to repeat it.”

Sometimes ideas find you, and dreams begin as nightmares. Sometimes the truth that has been kept hidden is the key to opening a door you never knew existed. 

“You might not know me. I’m the baby of the Rawlings family, the princess, the daughter who came along later. I’m not like my older siblings, successful at everything they touch. My mother and father have provided me with every luxury as well as their unyielding love and support, but I’m not spoiled. I’m also not content. By example, my parents have shown me how love should be. I don’t know their past, and that doesn’t matter. I know what I’ve seen—two people devoted to one another. 

I don’t believe that I’ll ever find that kind of love, the kind that forgives and accepts all. And as my life falls to pieces and I travel to visit my family to face their disappointment, I’m not even looking for it. 

I’m looking for an escape...from my life as a Rawlings...from the pressure to achieve and not let others down. I dream of the time I can live for my own desires without the expectations that come with my name. 

I don’t find what I’m seeking...it finds me. Or should I say...he finds me. 

This time is different. I have a family who will search for me and find the answers. Little do we know—any of us—that my father set my journey into motion long before I was born.”

"Just as ripples spread out when a single pebble is dropped into water, the actions of individuals can have far-reaching effects." ~Dalai Lama

Ripples (Unabridged Version) is Natalie’s story, the youngest of Tony and Claire’s children—their baby. This story first appeared in shorter form in Glamour: Contemporary Fairytale Retellings. Due to the length restriction of each novella in that anthology, many scenes in Ripples were shortened or omitted for that anthology. This unabridged edition is the entire story—double in length and—a full-length novel. 

Please enjoy this Consequences novel along with special appearances from your favorite Consequences characters. 


REVIEW OF RIPPLES
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Ripples is a standalone spinoff in the Consequences series. You do not have to read the entire series to enjoy this book. BUT if you do read the Consequences series, it is total Kindle Crack! I first read about Natalie (Tony & Claire’s daughter from Consequences) and Dexter in the Glamour anthology, and I wanted more.

These two quotes sum up this basis for this story.
“Those who don’t know history are doomed to repeat it.” Edmund Burke

“Just as ripples spread out when a single pebble is dropped into the water, the actions of individuals can have far-reaching effects.” Dalai Lama

Natalie enters into a relationship with Dexter. Tony & Claire start to question their youngest daughters relationship. Does Dexter love her? Is Natalie just a pawn in a revenge plot and a victim of Stockholm Syndrome?

Ripple was such a fast, unputdownable binge-worthy read. I reached the end of this 60,000-word story and was wanted more. This story didn’t end with a cliffhanger, but it left me feeling “Aleatha’d.” Dam, she’s good!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

About the Author:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of nearly thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!
Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat.
In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.
2017 brings Aleatha's first "Leatha, the lighter side of Aleatha" with PLUS ONE, a fun, sexy romantic comedy.
Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America. She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.

AMERICAN KING BY SIERRA SIMONE IS LIVE! SPOILER-FREE REVIEW

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
"Enthralling and drop dead gasp-worthy."
 - CD Reiss, New York Times Bestselling Author

American King, the stunning conclusion to The New Camelot Trilogy by Sierra Simone is LIVE!!  Check out my review below.  This 5-star series must be read in order.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
READ THIS SERIES IN ORDER: 
American Queen - http://amzn.to/2wUWc7R
American Prince - http://amzn.to/2y82Exm
American King - http://amzn.to/2xz4KTA 



Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
They say that every tragic hero has a fatal flaw, a secret sin, a tiny stitch sewn into his future since birth.  And here I am.  My sins are no longer secret. My flaws have never been more fatal.  And I’ve never been closer to tragedy than I am now.

I am a man who loves, a man whose love demands much in return.  I am a king, a king who was foolish enough to build a kingdom on the bones of the past. I am a husband and a lover and a soldier and a father and a president.

And I will survive this.

Long live the king.

Read Today!

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2x3HjUG


Discover The New Camelot Trilogy Today!

American Queen

Add to Goodreads: https://goo.gl/HnP6P2

American Prince

Add to Goodreads: https://goo.gl/AlkkGL

REVIEW OF AMERCIAN KING
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

American King. OMG, I’m speechless. How did I go from a hot and bothered to crying and back again? What a story! This book is magical. You’ll understand after you read it. American King might be my favorite out of this combustible series.

American King is the last installment in the New Camelot Trilogy. Once again, Sierra Simone managed to spin another wickedly erotic, smart, heartfelt web of love, lust, lies, and sacrifices. This one-of-a-kind, second chance forbidden romance is KING! American King will have your heart racing and your Kindle overheating again and again.

I can’t believe Greer, Embry, and Ash’s story is over. I have to say this emotion-packed journey will melt your e-reader and captivate your heart. There are so many smart and sexy twists and turns in this erotic rollercoaster romance and an ending that is going to leave you breathless and maybe believing in fairytales.

Sierra Simone, my Queen of mfm romance, I bow down (and kneel) to you. Five huge stars!


About the Author: 
Sierra Simone is a former librarian who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk. She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City.

Connect with Sierra: 
Twitter: @TheSierraSimone