google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Wednesday, May 17, 2017

NEW SPORTS ROMANCE - Most Valuable Player by Lauren Blakely

I can't wait to get my hands on this player!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Lauren Blakely comes a sexy, new standalone sports romance releasing September 1st, MOST VALUABLE PLAYBOY! Told from the guy’s POV, MOST VALUABLE PLAYBOY will hit retailers just in time to celebrate the start of fall and football season! The audiobook is slated for a simultaneous release and will be narrated by Zachary Webber! Don’t miss the amazing cover and blurb below!

Cover Design by Helen Williams with Photography by Scott Hoover Photography


About MOST VALUABLE PLAYBOY:
Hands down, my favorite thing in the world is to score. Touchdowns.

Don’t let the fact that I’m the leading pick in the Most Valuable Playboy charity auction fool you. These days, I’m only a player on the field. I’ve kept my pants zipped all season long — and it has been long — because nothing’s more important than leading my team to victory every week. Except maybe escaping from the owner’s handsy-as-hell sister who seems dead set on winning more than a date with me at the auction.

Enter Violet and a well-placed Hail Mary.

She’s my best friend’s sister with a smile as sweet as cherry pie and a mind that runs quicker than the 40-yard-dash. After Violet saves the day with the highest bid, I don’t even give her a two-minute warning before I kiss her in front of the whole crowd and then announce that she’s my girlfriend. Which would be fine except my agent tells me the next day that we’ve got to keep up the act while he’s negotiating my contract.

Violet says she’ll take one for the team and pretend to be mine, but our boyfriend-girlfriend scrimmage quickly turns into a full contact sport. And soon enough, I want this game with her to go into overtime. The problem is — I’ve been riding the bench for years.

How can a guy like me, who finally has a chance to prove his worth on the field, convince the girl she’s most valuable to his heart?

*MOST VALUABLE PLAYBOY is a brand new standalone sports romance written in the guy’s POV!*

PREORDER YOUR COPY TODAY!

 iBooks http://apple.co/2qKB2dV (Releasing TWO days early on August 31st!)
B&N  http://bit.ly/2qkUGfz
Kobo  http://bit.ly/2riYJpJ
✦ Amazon  http://amzn.to/2rqbdgp
Kindle Preorder alert (via Lauren's newsletter)  http://laurenblakely.com/newsletter/
Goodreads  http://bit.ly/2pOgj4z



Can’t wait to get your hands on this smoking hot MVP?
MOST VALUABLE PLAYBOY will release two days early on iBooks! If you’re an iBooks user, you can enjoy this sports romance 
on August 30st!

About Lauren Blakely:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family and has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than 80 times, and she's sold more than 2 million books. In June she'll release THE KNOCKED UP PLAN, a standalone romantic comedy. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter

NEW ROCK ROMANCE: Dangerous Fling by Crystal Kaswell

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

He’s my rock star crush, my go-to fantasy. And he’s offering to make all my dreams come true…

 NOW LIVE & FREE ON KINDLE UNLIMITED! 



Full Blurb

Lacey
Malcolm Strong is the perfect rock star wet dream.
Broad shoulders, inked arms, those piercing blue eyes….
His words are poetry.
His voice is s*x.
He could have any woman he wants.
And he wants me.
No feelings.
No strings attached.
I’m game.
But my heart won’t get in line.

Mal
Lacey is as sweet as she is sassy.
Her innocent brown eyes call all my attention.
She’s supposed to be working on our music video.
Which means I’m not supposed to be picturing her naked.
Spread eagle.
Screaming my name loud enough to wake the neighbors.
I only have one rule: this is staying physical.
But there’s something about Lacey...
I want her heart as much as I want her body.


***Dangerous Fling is a standalone romance set within the Dangerous Noise series***

EXCERPT
I'm not supposed to get ideas about Mal and I being together.
About this being more than sex.
But my head is flush with thoughts of the future. Of more. Of all of him.
His gaze shifts from my eyes to my lips to my chest. "Where has that dress been?"
"Waiting for a nice occasion." I push past the flush in my cheeks. "I don't think I've ever worn it."
"Why'd you buy it?" His eyes lock with mine. "Not that I'm complaining."
"Every so often, I get these ideas of some fantasy life I could lead. Maybe it's the filmmaker dreamer thing. This one… well, it came with these heels and black lace lingerie.
He raises a brow like he's considering demanding a look at said lingerie.
"I thought, maybe, this would make Adam want me." I pressed my lips together. Already, I can feel the sting of rejection in my fingertips. I can taste its bitterness on my tongue. "It didn't."
"That's on him."
I swallow hard. "Maybe."
Mal's voice drops an octave. "Lacey, tell me what I have to do to convince you he was an idiot and I'll do it."
Tuesday, May 16, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: The Wright Boss by K.A. Linde




THE WRIGHT BOSS
By K.A. Linde
Release Day: May 16, 2017
Standalone 

A new stand alone office romance from USA Today bestselling author K.A. Linde...

I’ve always had one rule:

Don’t mix business and pleasure.

But then Landon Wright comes home to his family’s construction company with a broken back and a beaten heart and ends up as my new sexy boss. As the office gets heated, I’m thinking about throwing the rulebook out the window.

If only there weren’t a million reasons this could never work.

We may have shared a single perfect kiss, but I can’t let our intense connection cloud my judgment. Not with everything I’ve worked for on the line.

Dating your boss is so very, very wrong…even if he feels so Wright.

BUY LINKS:
Amazon  http://amzn.to/2pGDUIL
iBooks  smarturl.it/iBooksTWBoss
B&N  smarturl.it/BNTWBoss
Kobo  smarturl.it/KoboTWBoss
Google Play  smarturl.it/GoogleTWBoss
Goodreads  smarturl.it/GoodreadsTWBoss

Review of The Wright Boss
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Review to follow.

After being sidelined with a possible career ending back injury, professional golfer Landon Wright returns to his hometown. While separating from his “putt slut” wife, he attempts to rekindle an attraction with an old high school friend. Heidi would love nothing more than to be with Landon, but she’s not going to be the “other woman” in his life. It turns out she doesn’t have much of a choice in the matter when Landon ends up being her new boss! Heidi can’t afford to lose her job. Life just got hot and super complicated and Wright Construction.

I have to say I was thrilled when Landon finally dumped Miranda. She had him by the golf balls ;) There were times that this book dragged a little bit for me, but the ending was a hole-in-one! Check out this hot and sweet office romance. Landon Wright is the Wright Boss for the job.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
K.A. Linde is the USA Today bestselling author of more than fifteen novels including the Avoiding series and the Record series. She has a Masters degree in political science from the University of Georgia, was the head campaign worker for the 2012 presidential campaign at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and served as the head coach of the Duke University dance team. She loves reading fantasy novels, geeking out over Star Wars, binge-watching Supernatural, and dancing in her spare time.
She currently lives in Lubbock, Texas, with her husband and two super adorable puppies.

WEBSITE / FACEBOOK / TWITTER INSTAGRAM

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Plus One by Aleatha Romig

One of my favorite queens of dark and twisty romances decided to embrace her “light” side by penning her first romantic comedy. Check out my spoiler-free review of Plus One by Aleatha Romig.  

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

PLUS ONE 
By Aleatha Romig 
Release Day: May 16th

A fun, sexy new stand-alone from New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig. 

He's sexy and confident, the kind of man every woman notices. You know, the one with the to-die-for body and panty-melting smirk. And then there's the way his designer suits drape over his broad shoulders and big...well, we've all heard the rumors, the ones that say he's up for any challenge.

But I can't see him that way. He's my boss—technically one of the owners of the company where I work—and definitely not in my league. Men like him don't notice women like me, and they don't date them. 

And I don't date men like him. 

Until that one time that I catch him in a compromising position when I'm also in need of a last-minute date for a wedding...and then it's not real. It's blackmail.

For one weekend, he's my plus-one.

Beautiful and unobtainable.

From the moment she walked into my office with those stunning blue eyes and crazy sensual curves, she's been on my mind. Three years and never once has she acted interested in me. Usually I flash a million-dollar smile and women fall to their knees, some literally. 

Not her.

Then on the occasion that I agree to let another woman do that—fall to her knees—guess who happens to catch us?

It may not be the most conventional way to get on her radar, but I didn't get this far in business without knowing when to seize an opportunity. If this sexy little firecracker with perfectly kissable lips thinks she can blackmail me into attending her cousin's wedding, I'm going to jump at the chance to be her plus-one. 

You love her darker side. Now it's time to meet Leatha, the lighter side of Aleatha, as she trades her renowned twists and turns for laughs and love with this sexy new stand-alone romance, PLUS ONE.

BUY LINKS: 
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/2qMEGUo
Kobo: https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/plus-one-13 
Google Play:https://play.google.com/store/books/details/Aleatha_Romig_Plus_One?id=QNvbDgAAQBAJ

Review of Plus One
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
One of my favorite queens of dark and twisty romances decided to embrace her “light” side by penning her first romantic comedy.  If you are familiar with Aleatha’s books,  she is known for crafting intricate plots infused with mystery, murder, and suspense.  Plus One is not intense; it’s just light and fun.

Kimbra needs a date for her cousin's wedding.  She is expected to bring her boyfriend as her plus one. The trouble is she’s minus one. Desperate for a date, she ends up getting her boss to accompany her.  They agreed it was only going to be one weekend. It turns out to be one weekend they would never forget.

Plus One is dirty, sexy and so much fun to read.  I think this book isn’t supposed to be an over-the-top fairytale romance, but it’s sure hearts and flowers!  One-click worthy.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews blog

Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of nearly thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!
Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat. 
In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.
2017 brings Aleatha's first "Leatha, the lighter side of Aleatha" with PLUS ONE, a fun, sexy romantic comedy.
Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America.  She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency. 


EXCERPT
Chapter 1
I push the thought of my mother's call away and concentrate on my friend, Shana. As I do, the slippery napkin escapes my hold. Quickly, I slide from my seat to retrieve it.
"Excuse me," a deep voice says as black leather loafers stop precariously close to where I'm now kneeling to rescue my napkin. 
Seeing the shoes, I look up and suck in a deep breath. 
Towering above me are long legs covered in tailored trousers. As I follow them up, they lead to a trim waist, a black belt, and a white shirt that buttons over a broad chest. I barely swallow the lump in my throat as I recognize the wide shoulders covered with the matching suit jacket. Seizing the napkin, I stand, suddenly face to face with one of the owners of the company where I work. 
My face burns with embarrassment as his shimmering green eyes narrow and head tilts. Inches away from me is one of the handsomest men I've ever met. He should be on the cover of GQ, not gracing the halls of Buchanan and Willis.
His firm lips form a tight smirk and cheeks rise in amusement. "Miss Jones."
Staring into the sea of emerald, I try to pretend I wasn't just on my knees in a chic restaurant in front of Duncan Willis. 
"Mr. Willis," I respond, my voice cracking. Nervously I take a step backward. As if the moment weren't awkward enough, I wobble, teetering precariously on my high heels. 

Swiftly, he reaches out, grabs my elbow, and steadies my footing. Though he just saved me from making an even bigger fool out of myself by falling face-first into what I can only imagine is a hard, defined chest, my mind is suddenly consumed with the electricity of his touch. The energy heats my skin as his grasp lingers. 
Monday, May 15, 2017

COVER REVEAL: Sexy Jerk by Kim Karr


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Sexy Jerk by Kim Karr will be releasing on May 25, 2017! Check out the cover and synopsis.  I just added this romcom to my tbr. I love model Andrew Biernat on the cover. #SexyJerkCoverReveal 


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Andrew Biernat Cover Model
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Release: May 25, 2017
Cover Designer: Michele Catalano - Creative
Model: Andrew Biernat

#PreOrder 


About the Book
My best friend is married.

Everyone I know is married. It doesn’t bother me. I like my life the way it is.

Since I’m single though, when my best friend and her husband finally decide to go on their dream honeymoon, she asks me to watch their three-year-old son.

Of course I say yes.

What my best friend neglects to tell me is that I won’t be babysitting alone.

Feeling Max might be too much for me to handle, her husband asks his only single friend to help.

Nick Carrington and I have met a couple of dozen times. I’ve never really given him a second thought—other than to say he’s kind of a jerk. Out loud. So he can hear. Sure, he’s tall, dark, and handsome. And yes, he has the best ass I’ve ever seen, and I mean ever seen quite literally. You see he mooned me at last year’s Fourth of July barbecue because, like I said, he’s a jerk.

He always has to be the life of the party.
He’s also arrogant.
Imposing.
Rich.
And a playboy.
I’d even go as far as to say he’s a manwhore.

Yet somehow before I know it, this manwhore and I are co-parenting. Living under the same roof. Eating meals together and yes, talking.

Don’t look at me like that—it’s not like I had a choice. Even though I knew every minute would be hell, I had to say yes.

But after two weeks what I didn’t expect is that I’d been wrong about him.
That under his smart-ass exterior, he’s quite charming.
That his arrogance is actually confidence.
And that the sight of his naked body would do really bad things to me.

So yes, I’ve misjudged him. And yes, I like him. Really like him. Although there are times I still think he’s a jerk…I now think he’s a sexy jerk.

And I want more of him.

The question is—does he want more of me?

AUTHOR BIO:
Kim Karr is a New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author.

She grew up in Rochester, NY and now lives in Florida with her husband and four kids. She's always had a love for reading books and writing. Being an English major in college, she wanted to teach at the college level but that was not to be. She went on to receive an MBA and became a project manager until quitting to raise her family. Kim currently works part-time with her husband and recently decided to embrace one of her biggest passions--writing. 

Kim wears a lot of hats! Writer, book-lover, wife, soccer-mom, taxi driver, and the all around go-to person of her family. However, she always finds time to read. One of her favorite family outings was taking her kids when they were little to the bookstore or the library. Today, Kim's oldest child is seventeen and no longer goes with her on these, now rare and infrequent, outings. She finds that she doesn't need to go on them anymore because she has the greatest device ever invented--a Kindle. 

Kim likes to believe in soul mates, kindred spirits, true friends, and Happily-Ever-Afters. She loves to drink champagne, listen to music, and hopes to always stay young at heart.

CONNECT WITH LINKS:
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/1NBYcHk

NEW RELEASE: Sex God by Marie Force

SEX GOD by Marie Force is a standalone, contemporary romance. Sex God is the much-anticipated follow-up to Sex Machine.  Grab Sex Machine for 99 cents! This is a friends-to-lovers romance.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Sex God Buy Links: 


Sex Machine -  is on sale for 99 cents!

BLURB: 

A sizzling hot stand-alone contemporary romance!

I inherited a life I never intended to live.
I've upheld my responsibilities admirably.
And I’ve taken care of my own needs privately...
I'm biding my time until I can get the hell out of here.
But I didn’t count on having unfinished business
With one of my very best friends…

When a man has a certain “reputation" to uphold,
There can be no unhappy customers left behind.
Lauren is a loose end that won’t be tied up no matter how hard I try.
And I try hard. Really, really… hard. 

Sex God is the much-anticipated follow-up to Sex Machine

------
AUTHOR BIO:

Marie Force is the New York Times bestselling author of more than 50 contemporary romances, including the Gansett Island Series, which has sold nearly 3 million books, and the Fatal Series from Harlequin Books, which has sold 1.5 million books. In addition, she is the author of the Butler, Vermont Series, the Green Mountain Series and the erotic romance Quantum Series, written under the slightly modified name of M.S. Force. All together, her books have sold more than 5.5 million copies worldwide!

Her goals in life are simple—to finish raising two happy, healthy, productive young adults, to keep writing books for as long as she possibly can and to never be on a flight that makes the news.

Join Marie's mailing list for news about new books and upcoming appearances in your area. Follow her on Facebook, Twitter @marieforce and on Instagram. Join one of Marie's many reader groups. Contact Marie at marie@marieforce.com.
AUTHOR LINKS:

Friday, May 12, 2017

Surprise Announcement from Lauren Blakely!



Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Surprise! THE WILD ONE is now THE KNOCKED UP PLAN, a sexy, fun and heartfelt romance from New York Times Bestselling author Lauren Blakely! And that’s not all! THE KNOCKED UP PLAN is coming out two weeks early on Friday, June 23rd, 2017! But don’t worry—If you preordered THE WILD ONE, you’ll receive THE KNOCKED UP PLAN instead. Kindle users—stay tuned for the preorder right before release! And don’t miss the hot, new cover and a note from Lauren below!

Cover Design by Helen Williams with Photography by Wander Aguiar Photography


About THE KNOCKED UP PLAN:

There are three little words most guys don’t want to hear on the first date. Not those…I mean these… “knock me up.”

This single gal has had enough of the games, the BS and the endless chase. I know what I want most, and it’s not true love. It’s a bun in the oven, and I’m not afraid to hit up my sex-on-a-stick co-worker to do the job. Ryder is gorgeous, witty and wild — and he’s also a notorious commitment-phobe. That makes him the perfect candidate to make a deposit in the bank of me.

I won’t fall for him, he won’t fall for me, and there’s no way baby will make three.
Right?

****
There are four words every guy wants to hear on the first date — “your place or mine?”

When my hot-as-sin co-worker makes me a no-strings-attached offer that involves her place, my place, any place — as well as any position — I can’t refuse. After all, my job is like a coach and my latest assignment for the good of mankind is to create a fail-safe, battle-tested, proven guide of what to do or say to get a woman to fall into your bed — I mean, fall for you. So when Nicole says she’s game to work through my list in a hands-on way, I take her up on her deal even with her one BIG condition.

There’s no way I’ll want more from one woman than any position, anywhere, any night? Except . . . what if I do?

Note: Be prepared to swoon and fan yourself from the heat! This full-length standalone contains lots of hot baby-making s-e-x, happy tears, naughty jokes and a hot, swoonworthy hero you will fall madly in love with!

PREORDER YOUR COPY TODAY!

iBooks http://apple.co/2pD92EO
 B&N http://bit.ly/2q7dYo6
 Kobo http://bit.ly/2q6a4Mt
 Google Play http://bit.ly/2pD9MtA
 Amazon  http://amzn.to/2pG061f
Kindle Preorder alert (via Lauren's newsletter) http://laurenblakely.com/newsletter/
Goodreads http://bit.ly/2r4ml1u

A Note from Lauren:

Hey there! I have exciting news to share about the book that has been known as THE WILD ONE. You guys know that I like to keep things fresh and new, and I also like to change things that aren't quite working as well as they were in the past. That's why THE WILD ONE is getting a new title, a new cover, AND a brand-new release date—more than TWO WEEKS earlier than originally planned! I am so excited to bring you THE KNOCKED UP PLAN on June 23 (instead of July 10). This is a brand-new standalone story!

You may be wondering WHY I'm making this change. Let me tell you—when I first picked the title more than a year ago, I had no idea the direction the story would take. But as I was writing the book a few months ago, the storyline and characters—including a hero you've never met before who will melt your heart and panties—surprised me. This isn't a story about a woman taming a wild playboy.

This standalone romance is about all of the fun, hotness, and heartfelt emotions that come when a single woman asks her gorgeous, jaded, sworn-to-be-single-forever good friend to get one very particular job done. What happens next when he agrees to provide the bun for her oven are lots of hot sexy times and heartfelt moments. The original title just doesn't suit the storyline for Nicole and Ryder.

I love THE KNOCKED UP PLAN because it says exactly what the story is about—it’s a fun, sexy and heartfelt story that's full of hot baby-making sex and emotions that will bring a happy tear to your eye. The best news is that I will release THE KNOCKED UP PLAN two and a half weeks early! I'm even more delighted to let you know that I have listened to all of your requests and comments and will be releasing this book on a Friday!! Readers have repeatedly told me that Friday is their ideal release day, so you will get THE KNOCKED UP PLAN on Friday, June 23! If you preordered THE WILD ONE on iBooks, B&N, Kobo, Google Play or in paperback, don't worry—you don't need to do anything! You'll get THE KNOCKED UP PLAN now with that preorder, and you'll get it on June 23! THE KNOCKED UP PLAN is not yet on Kindle, but will be a few days before its release!

So get ready to dive in to THE KNOCKED UP PLAN and watch Nicole and Ryder’s story heat up—on the page and in the sheets!

About Lauren Blakely:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family and has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than seventy-five times, and she's sold more than 1.5 million books. In June she'll release THE KNOCKED UP PLAN, a standalone romantic comedy. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter