google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Tuesday, April 18, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: The Player by K. Bromberg

K. Bromberg brought her A game again! Check out my spoiler-free review of The Player.  


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
THE PLAYER
By K.Bromberg
Release Day – April 17, 2017
About the Cover:
Designer:  Helen Williams
Photographer:  Perrywinkle Photography
Model: Chase Williams (IG: @bubbas_82)


Baseball has never been sexier in an all-new novel by New York Times Bestselling Author, K. Bromberg.

Easton Wylder is baseball royalty. The game is his life. His passion. His everything.

So, when an injury threatens to end Easton’s season early, the team calls in renowned physical therapist, Doc Dalton, to oversee his recovery. Except it’s not Doc who greets Easton for his first session, but rather, his daughter, Scout. She may be feisty, athletic, defiant, and gorgeous, but Easton is left questioning whether she has what it takes to help him. 

Scout Dalton’s out to prove a female can handle the pressure of running the physical therapy regimen of an MLB club. And that proof comes in the form of getting phenom Easton Wylder back on the field. But getting him healthy means being hands-on.  

And with a man as irresistible as Easton, being hands-on can only lead to one thing, trouble. Because the more she touches him, the more she wants him, and she can’t want him. Not when it’s her job to maintain the club’s best interest, in regards to whether he’s ready to play. 

But when sparks fly and fine lines are crossed, can they withstand the heat, or is one of them bound to get burned?

Buy Links:
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2ava8es 

Review of The Player
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I read K. Bromberg's Driven series about three years ago, and I fell hard for Colton and Rylee.  Their racing world made my heart accelerate.

K. Bromberg brought her A game again....this time to the world of professional baseball with the first installment in her new two book series. Easton Wylder gets injured, and Scout Dalton has been hired as his PT to get him off of the DL.  This job is Scout's chance to secure a contract with Easton's team that will hopefully allow her to carry on her father's legendary PT practice working with baseball stars. She ends up repairing a lot more than his shoulder. She mends his soul.  Easton ends up doing a little PT on Scout's broken heart as well.  She has some serious abandonment issues. Everyone she loves ends up leaving her. The two get each other, and their chemistry is the stuff that would light up a baseball stadium.

Both are living under their fathers' respective shadows. Easton's father is a famous all-star player. Is The Player being played...who knows the real score? Boom
The End. Omg, I need the next book now. I loved The Player and can't wait to see how Easton and Scout's relationship plays out when The Catch releases on June 29th. Game on Kristy!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews



Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
About the Author:
New York Times Bestselling author K. Bromberg writes contemporary novels that contain a mixture of sweet, emotional, a whole lot of sexy, and a little bit of real. She likes to write strong heroines, and damaged heroes who we love to hate and hate to love.

A mom of three, she plots her novels in between school runs and soccer practices, more often than not with her laptop in tow.

Since publishing her first book in 2013, K. has sold over one million copies of her books and has landed on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestsellers lists over twenty-five times.

In April, she’ll release The Player, the first in a two-book sports romance series (The Catch, book 2, will be released late June), with many more already outlined and ready to be written.

She loves to hear from her readers so make sure you check her out on social media or sign up for her newsletter to stay up to date on all her latest releases and sales: http://bit.ly/254MWtI


$100 Amazon Gift Card & Romance Book Review: Provocative by Lisa Renee Jones


Lisa Renee Jones serves up some serious angst, secrets, and lies in the first installment of her new two-book romantic suspense series!  Check out chapter 1 and enter for a chance to win a $100 Amazon gift card from Lisa!  Read my spoiler-free review below! 


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Provocative (White Lies Book One) by Lisa Renee Jones

Release Date:  April 18th
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Read Chapter One  http://lisareneejones.com/duet 

There are those moments in life that are provocative in their very existences, that embed in our minds forever, and sometimes our very souls. They change us, mold us, maybe even save us. But some are darker, dangerous. If we allow them to, they control us. Seduce us. Quite possibly even destroy us. 

The moment I walked into Sonoma’s Reid Winter Winery and Vineyard and made eye contact with Faith Winter for the first time was one of those moments. Provocative because I know at least one of her secrets, of which, I suspect she has many. Provocative because she believes I was a stranger to her when we met, but I am not. Provocative because I sought her out, with no intention of touching her. But now I have. Now I want her. Now I have to have her. But that changes nothing. It doesn’t change why I came for her.

Book one in the sexy and intense new White Lies duet by Lisa Renee Jones! A NOTE FROM THE AUTHOR: 
Hi everyone! 
I’m so excited that PROVOCATIVE is available now! Just a few notes: if you order PROVOCATIVE this week only you will get $1 off and it will only be $2.99 - I will be increasing this price at the end of the week! You’ll also receive the FREE novella Rebecca’s Forgotten Journals (these are NEW journal entries) in the back of your copy!

PS - if you missed your chance to receive any of my bonus scenes from Amy & Liam, Chris & Sara, or Ella & Kayden, this is your last chance to get them! Register your order of PROVOCATIVE here - http://bit.ly/2pkQ49b and you’ll receive them early next week!

Review of Provocative Provocative (White Lies Duet Book 1)Provocative by Lisa Renee Jones
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
WOW, I devoured Provocative (White Lies Duet Book 1). Lisa spins an intricate and sexy web of secrets, lies, and lust in the first book in this series. Fans of Lisa’s Inside Out series don’t want to miss this one. I have so many questions and need answers NOW! I can’t wait to see what happens with Faith and Nick in Shameless (White Lies Duet Book 2) on July 11th. This incredibility sexy romantic suspense series is not to be missed.





Read PROVOCATIVE Today!

Book two: SHAMELESS will be out on July 11th!
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2nXcu0f 
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34602828-shameless


About the Author: 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones is the author of the highly acclaimed INSIDE OUT series. Suzanne Todd (producer of Alice in Wonderland) on the INSIDE OUT series: Lisa has created a beautiful, complicated, and sensual world that is filled with intrigue and suspense. Sara’s character is strong, flawed, complex, and sexy - a modern girl we all can identify with. 

In addition to the success of Lisa's INSIDE OUT series, Lisa has published many successful titles. The TALL, DARK AND DEADLY series and THE SECRET LIFE OF AMY BENSEN series, both spent several months on a combination of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling lists. Lisa is presently working on a dark, edgy new series, Dirty Money, for St. Martin's Press.

Prior to publishing Lisa owned multi-state staffing agency that was recognized many times by The Austin Business Journal and also praised by the Dallas Women's Magazine. In 1998 Lisa was listed as the #7 growing women owned business in Entrepreneur Magazine.

Lisa loves to hear from her readers. You can reach her at www.lisareneejones.com and she is active on Twitter and Facebook daily.

Connect with the Author: 
Twitter: @LisaReneeJones
Stay in touch with Lisa by joining her mailing list:



Monday, April 17, 2017

NEW BOOK RELEASE: Fallen Crest Home by Tijan is LIVE!


Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Title: Fallen Crest Home
Series: Fallen Crest #6
Author: Tijan
Genre: Young Adult/New Adult/Contemporary Romance
Release Date: April 17, 2017


Kindle Crack Book Reviews blog
BLURB

It’s been years since my mother was in my life. 
I healed. 
I learned to accept love. 
I lived. 
That’s all done. She was away, and now she’s back. 
I’ve avoided her for a year and a half, but I can’t hide anymore. 
Mason has an internship in Fallen Crest, so we’re heading back for the summer. 
And when we got there—no one was prepared for what happened.


GOODREADS LINK:  https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/26170580-untitled 


PURCHASE LINKS 



EXCERPT

I had no time to stop and think.
I had to fight.
I had to hurt.
I had to protect.
Feeling someone behind me, I let loose with the bat, a scream erupting from my throat. Someone caught the bat and wrapped an arm around my waist. I tried kicking out. He dodged my feet and said hurriedly in my ear, “Damn, Strattan. It’s me, Channing. Stop!”
Channing.
He was friendly.
Stop.
I sagged in his arms, looking for Mason. Where was he? He was circling a guy, still fighting.
I started forward, but Channing caught my arm. “Whoa. Chill.”
I growled as I yanked my hand free and started forward again, but Channing grabbed my arm once more.
He got in front of me, holding his other hand up. “Whoa, whoa, whoa. Look. He’s fine. We’re here. He’s got that. Look. Look, Sam.”
My senses began to calm. The black around my eyesight faded. I could see more normally, and the buzzing in my ears subsided. I gulped for breath, tasting salt and dust in my mouth.
Channing was right. Mason’s eyes were deadly, but alert, his mouth set in a flat line. His shoulders were tense, but he looked in control.


START THE FALLEN CREST SERIES NOW

Fallen Crest High – 99¢ or FREE in KU


COMING SOON BY TIJAN

Hate to Love You – Releasing Fall 2017



AUTHOR BIO

Tijan is a New York Times Bestselling author that writes suspenseful and unpredictable novels. Her characters are strong, intense, and gut-wrenchingly real with a little bit of sass on the side. Tijan began writing later in life and once she started, she was hooked. She’s written multi-bestsellers including the Carter Reed Series, the Fallen Crest Series, and the Broken and Screwed Series among others. She is currently writing Fallen Crest Seven (untitled) along with so many more from north Minnesota where she lives with a man she couldn’t be without and an English Cocker she adores. 


AUTHOR LINKS

Website: http://www.tijansbooks.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/tijansbooks
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/TijansFanPage/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/TijansBooks 
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/tijansbooks/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/tijansbooks/

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1NUI6Gd
Tuesday, April 11, 2017

COVER REVEAL & GIVEAWAY: Love Me in the Dark by Mia Asher

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Title: Love Me in the Dark
Author: Mia Asher
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Cover Design: Hang Le
Release Date: April 23, 2017

BLURB

Two strangers in Paris ...
One passionate, earth-shattering kiss.

He was the artist upstairs
with the tantalizing smile and laughing eyes.

He was the devil inviting me to sin,
seducing me to dance in the bright moonlight.

He was desire and need.

When he touched me, my body sang--
my soul came alive.

But I belonged to another man,
and he didn't want to let me go. 




AUTHOR BIO

I'm a writer, a hopeless romantic, a wanderer, a dreamer, a cynic, and a believer. And, I might be a
bit crazy - but who isn't?

I believe in happy endings however I know that not everyone is lucky enough to get one, but such is life. I think fine lines exist to be pushed and possibly crossed.

Love,
M.


AUTHOR LINKS

Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/miaasherauthor
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/miaasherauthor/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/miaasherauthor
Newsletter: http://www.subscribepage.com/miaashernewsletter
Amazon Live Alert: http://bit.ly/2nZMFJI


GIVEAWAY
There is a giveaway for 2 signed audio books of the Virtue Series (1 winner) + signed paperbacks of all of Mia’s books (1 winner) - open internationally.

a Rafflecopter giveaway




NEW RELEASE & TOTAL KINDLE CRACK! Mister Moneybags by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward

Dex is here!  Read my review.  Vi and Penelope did it again!  This writing team is magic!  Mister Moneybags is total Kindle Crack.  Check out my spoiler-free thoughts & one-click your new book boyfriend.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

 MISTER MONEYBAGS
 (A standalone novel)
Release date 4/10/2017

A Contemporary Romance Novel

New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestselling Authors 
Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

Blurb:

I met Bianca in an elevator.  

She was on her way to interview me when we got stuck.
The beautiful, raven-haired reporter assumed I was a delivery guy because of the way I was dressed.

She had no clue I was really Dex Truitt, the wealthy, successful businessman she’d dubbed “Mister Moneybags”—her afternoon appointment.

Bianca told me how much she hated Dex’s type—snobby, over educated, silver- spooned men who didn't appreciate the simple things in life.

So, after the elevator finally started moving again, I cancelled the interview and let her believe I was someone I wasn’t—a bike messenger named Jay. I loved the way she looked at the fake me and didn't want it to end.

I began dating her as “Jay”—all the while letting her interview the real me over email. 

I didn’t expect that our chemistry online would be just as hot. 
I didn’t expect the mess I’d gotten myself into.
I didn’t expect that Jay and Dex would fall in love with her.  

And she was falling for two men. 
Only, both men were me. 
And when she found out, we were both going to lose her.

Nothing could have prepared me for that day. And I certainly wasn't prepared for what came after.

All good things must come to an end, right?
Except our ending was one I didn't see coming.


Amazon Kindle http://amzn.to/2oMvkGc
Amazon Paperback http://amzn.to/2ph960f
Barnes & Noble http://smarturl.it/kx7h8m
iBooks http://smarturl.it/3y1tuq
Kobo http://smarturl.it/qqf5ho
Google Play http://smarturl.it/t1aflu
Audio http://amzn.to/2oxAl5Y
Add to Goodreads http://smarturl.it/5bk8ff

Check out my spoiler-free review here —> http://bit.ly/MisterMoneybagsReview

Read the First Chapter here: http://www.subscribepage.com/h8c4d2_MMB

SPOILER-FREE REVIEW of Mister Moneybags
Mister MoneybagsMister Moneybags by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Life made! Do you know when you read a book by your favorite author, and you hope and pray to the "book Gods" that the book is going to be just as good (if not better) than the last book? I was double praying that this book was going to be gold. You see, this book happens to be co-authored by not one, but TWO of my favorite authors. I’m in the middle of reading it and I'm grinning from ear-to-ear knowing it's going to be a hit.  To be honest, I'm thrilled and thinking about how I can't wait to congratulate them about having created another best seller together.  BUT WAIT THIS BOOK GETS BETTER!!!  I discover that my name and likeness is a character in the book.   I finally got the body I always dreamed of, lol.  If you don’t know my name, it’s Cheri, and I finally got a bestseller makeover, and a nickname I didn't think would be possible.

All kidding aside, I devoured Mister Moneybags. This funny, sexy and sweet romance captivated me from the first page to the last. The angsty build-up, peppered with their perfectly blended signature writing style, had me laughing and was pulling at my heartstrings all at the same time.   Be prepared to pull an all-nighter. When I hit “the end” I finally peeled my eyes away from my Kindle, and I realized it was 1:00 am.  I hugged my Kindle (since I couldn't hug the characters or authors) for giving me another perfect read. I just loved this book. Without a doubt, Mister Moneybags will be one of my favorite books of 2017.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

View

About the Authors:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Vi Keeland
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. With more than a million books sold, her titles have appeared in over fifty Bestseller lists and are currently translated in fourteen languages. She lives in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Links
Author Vi Keeland
Facebook Fan Group:

Facebook

Website

Twitter
@vikeeland 

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Penelope Ward
Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author of thirteen novels. With over a million books sold, her titles have placed on the New York Times Bestseller list fifteen times. She is the proud mother of a beautiful 12-year-old girl with autism (the inspiration for the character Callie in Gemini) and a 10-year-old boy. Penelope, her husband, and kids reside in Rhode Island. 

Links
Author Penelope Ward 
Facebook

Facebook Fan Group:

Website

Twitter

Instagram
@penelopewardauthor

Goodreads

Friday, April 7, 2017

NEW RELEASE GIVEAWAY & Illicit by Ava Harrison

This sexy and serious student/teacher forbidden romance was unputdownable! Illicit by Ava Harrison is LIVE & only 99 cents.  One-click worthy.  Enter for a chance to win a $10.00 Amazon gift card and adult Coloring book inspired by Illicit. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
RELEASE BLITZ
Title: Illicit
Author: Ava Harrison
Genre: Coming of Age
Release Date: April 7, 2017



BLURB

I was never supposed to see him again.
One night of passion with a complete stranger.
My last tryst before senior year.
But I was lost the moment his tempting lips were on my skin.
His intense touch on my body.

It should have ended there.

But he’s not a stranger.
He’s my history teacher.
And wanting him is against the rules.
Off limits.
Forbidden.

Illicit.


PURCHASE LINKS - 99c for a limited time & FREE on Kindle Unlimited.




AUTHOR BIO

Ava Harrison is a New Yorker, born and bred.

When she’s not journaling her life, you can find her window shopping, cooking dinner for her family, or curled up on her couch reading a book.


AUTHOR LINKS
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/avaharrisonauthor
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/778471848896125/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/13857011.Ava_Harrison
Twitter: https://twitter.com/avaharrison333
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/avaharrisonauthor/


GIVEAWAY

There is a giveaway for a $10 Amazon gift card + Adult Coloring book inspired by Illicit (US only)


Thursday, April 6, 2017

I fell in love with this book before I knew I was a character in it...

Check out my spoiler-free review of Mister Moneybags by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews blog



 (A standalone novel)
Release date 4/10/2017

A Contemporary Romance Novel

New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestselling Authors 

Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Blurb:

I met Bianca in an elevator.  

She was on her way to interview me when we got stuck.
The beautiful, raven-haired reporter assumed I was a delivery guy because of the way I was dressed.

She had no clue I was really Dex Truitt, the wealthy, successful businessman she’d dubbed “Mister Moneybags”—her afternoon appointment.

Bianca told me how much she hated Dex’s type—snobby, over educated, silver- spooned men who didn't appreciate the simple things in life.

So, after the elevator finally started moving again, I cancelled the interview and let her believe I was someone I wasn’t—a bike messenger named Jay. I loved the way she looked at the fake me and didn't want it to end.

I began dating her as “Jay”—all the while letting her interview the real me over email. 

I didn’t expect that our chemistry online would be just as hot. 
I didn’t expect the mess I’d gotten myself into.
I didn’t expect that Jay and Dex would fall in love with her.  

And she was falling for two men. 
Only, both men were me. 
And when she found out, we were both going to lose her.

Nothing could have prepared me for that day. And I certainly wasn't prepared for what came after.

All good things must come to an end, right?
Except our ending was one I didn't see coming.

Add to Goodreads  http://smarturl.it/5bk8ff

Read the First Chapter here: http://www.subscribepage.com/h8c4d2_MMB

Purchase Links:
Amazon paperback  http://amzn.to/2oxCKh7

**No Amazon ebook preorder. Will go live on Amazon on release day. 

Sign up for Penelope & Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live! http://eepurl.com/brAPo9
Mister Moneybags by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Spoiler-free Review of Mister Moneybags
Mister MoneybagsMister Moneybags by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Life made! Do you know when you read a book by your favorite author, and you hope and pray to the "book Gods" that the book is going to be just as good (if not better) than the last book? I was double praying that this book was going to be gold. You see, this book happens to be co-authored by not one, but TWO of my favorite authors. I’m in the middle of reading it and I'm grinning from ear-to-ear knowing it's going to be a hit.  To be honest, I'm thrilled and thinking about how I can't wait to congratulate them about having created another best seller together.  BUT WAIT THIS BOOK GETS BETTER!!!  I discover that my name and likeness is a character in the book.   I finally got the body I always dreamed of, lol.  If you don’t know my name, it’s Cheri, and I finally got a bestseller makeover, and a nickname I didn't think would be possible.

All kidding aside, I devoured Mister Moneybags. This funny, sexy and sweet romance captivated me from the first page to the last. The angsty build-up, peppered with their perfectly blended signature writing style, had me laughing and was pulling at my heartstrings all at the same time.   Be prepared to pull an all-nighter. When I hit “the end” I finally peeled my eyes away from my Kindle, and I realized it was 1:00 am.  I hugged my Kindle (since I couldn't hug the characters or authors) for giving me another perfect read. I just loved this book. Without a doubt, Mister Moneybags will be one of my favorite books of 2017.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.





EXCERPT

MEET BIANCA

I sighed audibly.  Are we even moving?  It was seriously the slowest elevator I’d ever taken.  Frustrated, and maybe a bit anxious to get the interview over with, I took another shot at the elevator panel.  Again, pressing the button repeatedly, I groaned, “Come on.  I’m already freakin’ late.”
I breathed a sigh of relief when the car seemed to finally pick up speed.  But then, it jolted to an abrupt stop, and the elevator went pitch black.
 “Well now you’ve gone and broken the damn thing,” a deep voice said from behind me.  Startled, I jumped and bobbled my cell phone in the dark, which resulted in it falling.  From the sound of it smashing against the floor, I knew it had broken.  
“Shit!  Look what you made me do.” I bent over and patted the floor, but I couldn’t find it.  “Can you at least give me some light so I can find my phone?”
“It would be my pleasure.”
“Thank you,” I huffed.
“If I had a cell phone on me.”
“Are you kidding?  You don’t have a cell phone on you?  Who walks around without their cell phone?”
“Maybe you should try it. If you weren’t so obsessed with yours, we wouldn’t be in this predicament.”
I stood, and my hands went to my hips. “How so?”
“Well, you were so busy typing away on your phone, you didn’t even notice another passenger was in the car with you.”
“And?”
“Had you seen me, you wouldn’t have jumped hearing my voice and broken your phone.  Then we would have had light, and you would be able to see that elevator panel well enough to push that button another twenty or thirty times. I’m sure that would’ve helped.”
I felt the man moving around behind me.  
“What are you doing?”
When he answered, his voice came from a different place.  It was to my left and beneath me.  “I’m on the floor looking for your cell phone.”
It really was pitch dark.  I couldn’t see a thing, but I felt the air move, and I knew he must have stood back up.  
“Put your hand out.”
“You’re going to put my phone in it, right?”  
“No, I’ve taken down my pants and I’m going to stick my dick in it.  Christ, you’re really a bitch, aren’t you?”
Thinking he couldn’t see me, I smiled at his sarcasm and put out my hand.  “Just give me my phone.”


MEET DEX

Wow. My little ball player was quite the fox. 
I’d only seen her from the back before the lights went out. Now, I was staring into her beautiful, big brown eyes, feeling like this elevator mishap wasn’t such a bad thing after all.
She cleared her throat. “The lights came back, but we’re still stuck.”
I clicked on some of the buttons. “Seems that way. But this is a step in the right direction. I bet this thing will be moving in no time.” 
And by this thing moving, I do not mean my dick, although I could have sworn I felt it twitch when she just licked her beautiful full lips.
Do that again.
Fuck.
She is beautiful.
My eyes travelled down the length of her body then back up again, loving how the small buttons on her conservative blouse formed a path up to her delicate neck. I wouldn’t have minded sucking on that skin.
Maybe I could entice her to play hooky with me.
“Where are you headed once we get out of here?” I asked.
“The thirty-fourth floor,” she said.
What? 
What is she doing going up to my floor? 
I know she doesn’t work for me. I would have remembered that face, those eyes.
“What kind of business you have going on up there?”
“I actually have the pleasure of interviewing Mister Moneybags himself.”
My stomach sank.
Ohhhh.
This didn’t bode well for me.
I swallowed then cocked my head to the side and played dumb. “Who?”
“The elusive Dexter Truitt. He’s the CEO of Montague Enterprises. They occupy the entire top floor.”
Trying to seem like I was not seriously about to lose my shit, I asked, “Why do you call him Mister Moneybags?”
“I just picture him to be this crabby, money-hungry asshole, I guess. Sounds like a fitting name. Of course, I don’t actually know him.” 
“Why do you think that way about him, then?”
“I have my reasons.” 


About the Authors:

KINDLE CRACK BOOK REVIEWS
Vi Keeland
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. With more than a million books sold, her titles have appeared in over fifty Bestseller lists and are currently translated in fourteen languages. She lives in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Links
Author Vi Keeland
Facebook Fan Group:

Facebook

Website

Twitter
@vikeeland 
https://twitter.com/ViKeeland

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Penelope Ward
Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author of thirteen novels. With over a million books sold, her titles have placed on the New York Times Bestseller list fifteen times. She is the proud mother of a beautiful 12-year-old girl with autism (the inspiration for the character Callie in Gemini) and a 10-year-old boy. Penelope, her husband, and kids reside in Rhode Island. 

Links
Author Penelope Ward 
Facebook

Facebook Fan Group:

Website

Twitter

Instagram
@penelopewardauthor

Goodreads