google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Thursday, February 4, 2016

Read an Excerpt from The Absolution of Aidan by Kathy Coopmans

The Absolution of Aidan is Book three of The Best Selling Syndicate Series by Kathy Coopmans releases on February 16th! Pre-order for only 99 cents!!!!


Excerpt
Silence met me once again the minute Roan left. The thing about silence is it has the power to make you think. The energy from complete muteness can slow down the mind. In this case, it has mine reeling. I mean, what in the hell was tonight all about? The way he sunk into his chair, one leg crossed over the other, tapping his fingers nervously on his leg. The minute I looked away from him, he was looking at me. I felt like he was studying my profile, searching for something.

I’ve known him for a long time. He’s never been one to keep secrets, unless he’s asked to. If he has something to say, he says it. Roan was off tonight. Something big is going down, and for the life of me, I have no idea what the hell it could be. I’m a member of this family. Been through the ritual of the ceremony, swore to put it first. Keep my mouth shut by pledging an oath of silence. I’ve stuck my neck out many times over the course of this past year. Running errands. Beating the shit out of men who try to pull one over on us. I’m a bodyguard to his woman. Even though their families have made peace with one another, not to mention the red scum of the earth, Royal, is fucking rotting in his hole of death somewhere, the families still have enemies. Especially Alina’s, with her dad and his dealing with drugs.

I push away from the locked door, the only light on in my apartment coming from the half bath in the hallway giving me enough to make my way to my bedroom, still not understanding why the hell the Solokov family still deals those fucked up drugs. After everything these two families have dealt with over the past few years, you would think people would say ‘Fuck this shit, we don’t need it anymore,’ especially the goddamn money. I’ve seen first-hand what money can turn a person into. That shit is not for me. I’m not complaining by any means. I have one hell of a roof over my head. Food in my belly. But fuck me, there’s some crazy ass shit out there. I really don’t have room to talk or to judge, though. Hell, I help steal guns when I’m not watching out for Alina.


Pre-order your copy of here:

Release day text- Text #signmeup to-919-916-2143!


Blurb
Aidan Hughes 
I was cruel to Deidre La Russo. Said things I should never say to a woman. 
Seen things happen to her. 
Things darker than the bottle of liquor I consume. 
I felt helpless. 
Defeated. 
The memories are more tortuous than the act of her torture. 
Then she walks back into my life, only she’s not alone. 

Deidre La Russo 
I have my reasons for leaving. 
I lived through hell. 
I was beaten, tortured. Drugged. 
I have secrets. 
I have to tell them. 
Danger brought us all together. 
Danger may rip us apart. 

About the Author:

Kathy Coopmans
Amazon Best Selling Author Kathy Coopmans, lives in Michigan with her husband Tony where they have two grown sons.
After raising her children she decided to publish her first book and retiring from being a hairstylist.
She now writes full time.
She's a huge sports fan with her favorite being Football and Tennis.
She's a giver and will do anything she can to help another person succeed!

Use whichever one of these you would like babe.





Wednesday, February 3, 2016

SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY: The Baller by Vi Keeland

Vi Keeland

★★★SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY★★★The Baller by Author Vi Keeland was #3 on the NYT & #7 USA Today Best Sellers Lists last week! I have one signed copy to give a lucky Kindle Crack Book Reviews fan! I LOVE this book. Check out my review: http://www.kindlecrack.net/…/review-book-giveaway-baller-by…

One winner picked in 48HRS!!!


➜➜ LIKE & COMMENT to enter for a chance to win. Comment below & tell me if you have ever read any of Vi's books and/or a fan of Kindle Crack Book Reviews.
➜➜ TAG & SHARE (optional but appreciated:)

Get it here-->http://amzn.to/1PnIBxD

COVER REVEAL - Into the Light by Aleatha Romig

Aleatha Romig is on my auto one-click list!  This June release sounds so good!!!!

INTO THE LIGHT
By Aleatha Romig
Publisher: Thomas & Mercer 
Publication Date: June 14, 2016
Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC

An investigator's search for a friend draws her into a world darker than she could have imagined.
Sara Adams awakes blind, unable to remember the most basic details of her life, but her darkness seems a blessing when she discovers the terrors of The Light. 
Stella Montgomery investigates the news on the mean streets of Detroit, where she’s noticed a disturbing trend: young women are vanishing. When her best friend disappears, Stella investigates—despite warnings from her police detective boyfriend—following a twisted trail that leads her through the city’s most dangerous and forsaken precincts. There she uncovers something more sinister than she could have imagined: a shadowy organization known as The Light, led by the enigmatic Father Gabriel.
As Sara struggles to understand her place in the strange world she’s awakened to—an oppressive cult demanding unquestioning obedience—and her feelings for Jacob, the husband she can’t recall and whose harsh and tender attentions confuse and beguile her, Stella risks all to discover the truth. But enlightenment always comes with a price...

Published through Thomas and Mercer and scheduled to be released June 14, 2016


ABOUT ALEATHA:
Aleatha Romig is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of nearly thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!
Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat. 
In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romance with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK will be published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.
Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and represented by Danielle Egan-Miller of Browne & Miller Literary Associates. 
LINKS:
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AleathaRomig  @aleatharomig  
Newsletter:

Tuesday, February 2, 2016

JUST REVIEWED: Bind Me by Anna Zaires

Check out this dark romance series from Anna Zaires!  Capture Me (Book #1) is on sale for 99 cents until 2/3!  Check out my review below. 
Title: BIND ME (Capture Me, Book 2)

Author: Anna Zaires

Release Date: February 2, 2016

Genre: Dark Romance

Goodreads:
Blurb

He’s determined to break her.

For Lucas Kent, his new prisoner is a maddening contradiction: compliant yet defiant, fragile yet strong. He needs to uncover her secrets, but doing so may ruin everything.

His obsession could destroy her.

She’s determined to escape.

For Yulia Tzakova, her captor is the man of both her dreams and her nightmares: tender one moment, cruel the next. She can’t let him crack her, but resisting him may leave her broken.

A moment of weakness could cost her everything.

BIND ME - Purchase Links
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/BindMeBN

Review 
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.00 - 4.50 Stars
Title: Bind Me (Capture Me, Book 2)
Author: Anna Zaires
Release Date: February 2, 2016

Lucas and Yulia's story continues in the second installment of the Capture Me series. Lucas is a man on a mission with his own agenda for Yulia. Yulia might be tied up to Lucas’ bed, but it's both of their heart strings that start to feel the pull. Yulia does not want her feelings to get in the way of her goals. She plans to escape her sexy captor and save her brother. Will Lucas break Yulia and get information about her spy organization or break his own heart? What a cliffhanger ending! I need the next book in this sexy series like yesterday! One-click this one!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

99 cents until February 3rd!

Capture Me  (Capture Me, Book 1)

She fears him from the first moment she sees him.

Yulia Tzakova is no stranger to dangerous men. She grew up with them. She survived them. But when she meets Lucas Kent, she knows the hard ex-soldier may be the most dangerous of them all.

One night—that’s all it should be. A chance to make up for a failed assignment and get information on Kent’s arms dealer boss. When his plane goes down, it should be the end.

Instead, it's just the beginning.

He wants her from the first moment he sees her.

Lucas Kent has always liked leggy blondes, and Yulia Tzakova is as beautiful as they come. The Russian interpreter might’ve tried to seduce his boss, but she ends up in Lucas’s bed—and he has every intention of seeing her there again.

Then his plane goes down, and he learns the truth.

She betrayed him. 

Now she will pay.

NOTE: Capture Me is the first book about Lucas & Yulia and has a cliffhanger-ish ending. It’s a long novella/short novel of approximately 45,000 words (about 200 pages) and is a spin-off from the Twist Me trilogy. It’s not necessary to have read that trilogy to enjoy Capture Me, but the book does contain major spoilers for books 2 and 3 of Twist Me.

CAPTURE ME - Purchase Links
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1j7ilcc
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1MH4ZjB


About the Author

Anna Zaires fell in love with books at the age of five, when her grandmother taught her to read. She wrote her first story shortly thereafter. Since then, she has always lived partially in a fantasy world where the only limits were those of her imagination. Currently residing in Florida, Anna is happily married to Dima Zales (a science fiction and fantasy author) and closely collaborates with him on all their works.

After graduating from the University of Chicago with a degree in Economics, Anna spent eight years on Wall Street analyzing stocks and writing research reports. In 2013, she became a full-time author, pursuing her lifelong dream of writing romance novels. 

Dima Zales is the love of her life and a huge inspiration in all aspects of her writing. Every book Anna writes is a product of their unique collaborative process.

In addition to reading and writing, Anna enjoys drinking tea (coconut oolong, anyone?), watching addictive TV shows, and discussing book ideas during long walks with her amazing husband. 

She loves hearing from her readers, so please don't hesitate to contact her through her website or connect with her on Facebook, where she hangs out way too often. Also, please visit her husband and collaborator, Dima Zales, at www.dimazales.com and check out their fantasy & science fiction books.

Connect with Anna

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: Blind Reality by Heidi McLaughlin

Blind Reality by Heidi McLaughlin is LIVE!  Check out my review and enter for a chance to win a signed copy and some fun swag! 



Synopsis
Joshua Wilson, an up-and-coming movie star, is turned off by the idea of marriage. His Oscar-winning smile and breakout role in the summer’s hottest romantic comedy bring in enough attention to satisfy Joshua’s cravings for the spotlight – not to mention the never-ending supply of willing women.

Joey Mitchell is down in the dumps after finding out that her fiancĂ© cheated on her with her best friend, and is living at home with her parents until she can get back on her feet. Without Joey’s knowledge, her overbearing and neurotic mother submits an application for her to appear on the reality show, Married Blind. When the producers surprise her with the news that they have cast her, Joey wants nothing to do with the show but agrees to participate because, at this point in her life, she really has nothing to lose.

Lights, camera, action… Welcome to another season of Married Blind. Contestants are about to take the plunge, but only one couple will come out of the house winners! 


Buy Links:
iTunes: http://bit.ly/BRitunes

Review:
Blind RealityBlind Reality by Heidi McLaughlin
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.00- 4.50 Stars
Title: Blind Reality
Author: Heidi McLaughlin
Release Date: February 2, 2016

Did you ever watch a reality TV show like The Bachelor and wonder what the participants were thinking? Is it all a show for the cameras or are real feelings involved? Welcome to the Married Blind show, where a couple agrees to say “I do” and stays married in order to win a large cash prize. Joey marries Josh, her ultimate celebrity dream-crush. Are Joey and Josh just playing the game, or is the game playing them?

Blind Reality is a refreshing and lighthearted romance that captures the essence of reality TV. This book ended and left me wanting more. I feel like I just watched the last episode of my favorite TV show, and it's over for the season. I'm so bummed that it ended! What’s going to happen to Joey and Josh’s marriage? I hope Heidi has another book planned!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




Heidi McLaughlin’s Bio:

Heidi is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author.

Originally from Portland, Oregon and raised in the Pacific Northwest, she now lives in picturesque Vermont, with her husband and two daughters. Also renting space in their home is an over-hyper Beagle/Jack Russell, Buttercup, and their newest addition of a Highland Westie/Mini Schnauzer, JiLL.

During the day Heidi is behind a desk talking about Land Use. At night, she's writing one of the many stories planned for release or sitting courtside during either daughter's basketball games.

Heidi McLaughlin’s Social Media Links:
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/heidimclaughlinauthor/

Giveaway

COVER REVEAL & GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: Redemptive (Combative II) – by Jay McLean

If  you read Combative you aren't going to miss Redemptive! 
REDEMPTIVE (Combative II) – by Jay McLean
Series: Combative Trilogy
Release Date:  Tick Tock 
BLURB
It's said that your life flashes before your eyes when you die. 
It must only happen to those whose lives were worthy.
Clearly, mine was not. 

The only thing that happened to me was a repeat of what I thought was my death. The blast of the gun as it went off. The loss of my breath as two hundred pounds of dead weight dropped on top of me. And then darkness. 
This replayed over and over. 
When the guy squatted down next to me and asked if I was hurt, the only thing I could see, feel, hear, were those few seconds. Even now, as I sat in the back of a blacked out van—it was the only thing that ran through my mind. 
Gunshot, breath, darkness. 

GOODREADS LINK: http://bit.ly/1SVSu5p
PREORDER ALERT: http://bit.ly/RC1PoA

ALSO AVAILABLE IN THIS SERIES
#1 Combative

AUTHOR BIO
 Jay McLean is an international best-selling author and full-time reader, writer of New Adult Romance, as well as skilled procrastinator. When she's not doing any of those things, she can be found running after her two little boys, playing house and binge watching Netflix.
She writes what she loves to read, which are books that can make her laugh, make her hurt and make her feel.

Jay lives in the suburbs of Melbourne, Australia, in a forever half-done home where music is loud and laughter is louder.

AUTHOR LINKS
Facebook | Fan Group | Web | Twitter | Instagram


** $25 Amazon gift card  giveaway can be found on Jay's author page www.facebook.com/jaymcleanauthor**

$15.00 Amazon Gift Card & Review: Dark Room: A Society X Novel by Heidi McLaughlin & L.P. Dover




Check out my review & enter for a chance to win a $15.00 Amazon gift card! 


Title: Dark Room: A Society X Novel
Authors:  Heidi McLaughlin & L.P. Dover
Genre:  Contemporary Romance
Release Date:  January 26, 2016
Cover Designer: Sarah Hansen at Okay Creations https://goo.gl/V6tZK2
Photographer: Eric David Battershell https://goo.gl/mfwnrr
Goodreads:  http://bit.ly/1mheDyB
Blurb:

The rules of Society X are simple . . . break them and you're out.
Rule #1 - No names
It doesn't matter if you want to know, it's forbidden.
Rule #2 - No exchanging numbers
It doesn't matter if you want to call, it's forbidden.
Rule #3 - Everything is to remain strictly anonymous.
It doesn't matter if you want to tell, it's forbidden.
The Dark Room is the only place you can live out your fantasies and no one will ever know it’s you.
For Parker, what started out as a business transaction has turned into an addiction.
For Mia, it's been a chance to discover who she truly is.
What happens in the dark will have you begging for more . . .

Buy Links:

Amazon/UK ---> http://amzn.to/1OFZTCC
Amazon/CA ---> http://amzn.to/1NsBpsu
Amazon/AU ---> http://bit.ly/1K42GXo

What Others Are Saying:

Dark Room is hot, provocative, and scintillating. But it's also so much more than only sex. There's a love story at its core - one that's filled with twists and turns. And just when you think you have it all figured out Dover and McLaughlin take you down a different path. Fast paced,emotionally charged, and beyond hot Dark Room will leave you satisfied in all the right ways... Melissa Collins, NYT & USA Today Best Selling author of The Love Series

Sexy, sexy, sexy! You're going to love playing in the dark!~ M. Never author of the bestselling Decadence After Dark Series 

This book hit the spot in oh-so-many ways! Dark Room is a fun, sexy, twisty read that I devoured. It's a sweet romance set in a sinful spot - the perfect read! ~Adriana Locke, USA Today Best Selling author of Sacrifice

Seamless collaboration. Sexy, mysterious, empowering. The Dark Room is like Fight Club...only with sex. ~ Mandi Beck author of the Caged Love series

Review of Dark Room: A Society X Novel 
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Devoured this book in one sitting. Absolute Kindle Crack. At first I thought was going to be another sex club story. Lol. Nope. Full review to follow!

4.50 - 5.00 Stars
Title: Dark Room (Society X)
Authors: Heidi McLaughlin & L.P. Dover
Release Date: January 26, 2016
No cliffhanger

The rules of Society X are simple . . . break them and you're out.

Rule #1 - No names
It doesn't matter if you want to know, it's forbidden.

Rule #2 - No exchanging numbers
It doesn't matter if you want to call, it's forbidden.

Rule #3 - Everything is to remain strictly anonymous
It doesn’t matter if you want to tell, it’s forbidden.

Are you looking for a hot romance on a cold winter night? Well, it's cold here in NY, and this sinfully sexy new release is just what I needed to steam up my Kindle screen. I devoured Dark Room in one sitting. This unputdownable book is total Kindle Crack. At first, I thought was going to be another sex club story (I have read my fair share). Boy, was I wrong. Dark Room is fun, hot and heartfelt all at the same time! One-click this book!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Book Trailer:

Meet the Authors:


Heidi McLaughlin’s Bio:

Heidi is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author.

Originally from Portland, Oregon and raised in the Pacific Northwest, she now lives in picturesque Vermont, with her husband and two daughters. Also renting space in their home is an over-hyper Beagle/Jack Russell, Buttercup, and their newest addition of a Highland Westie/Mini Schnauzer, JiLL.

During the day Heidi is behind a desk talking about Land Use. At night, she's writing one of the many stories planned for release or sitting courtside during either daughter's basketball games.

Heidi McLaughlin’s Social Media Links:
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/heidimclaughlinauthor/


L.P. Dover’s Bio:

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author, L.P. Dover, is a southern belle residing in North Carolina along with her husband and two beautiful girls. Before she even began her literary journey she worked in Periodontics enjoying the wonderment of dental surgeries.

Not only does she love to write, but she loves to play tennis, go on mountain hikes, white water rafting, and you can't forget the passion for singing. Her two number one fans expect a concert each and every night before bedtime and those songs usually consist of Christmas carols.

Aside from being a wife and mother, L.P. Dover has written over fifteen novels including her Forever Fae series, the Second Chances series, the Gloves Off series, and her standalone novel, Love, Lies, and Deception. Her favorite genre to read is romantic suspense and she also loves writing it. However, if she had to choose a setting to live in it would have to be with her faeries in the Land of the Fae.

L.P. Dover is represented by Marisa Corvisiero of Corvisiero Literary Agency.

L.P. Dover’s Social Media Links:

Giveaway:

Skimlinks Test