google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - September book 2017 releases
Showing posts with label September book 2017 releases. Show all posts
Showing posts with label September book 2017 releases. Show all posts
Tuesday, September 5, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: Play Room by L.P. Dover & Heidi McLaughlin

Check out Play Room by L.P. Dover & Heidi McLaughlin.  This HOT standalone might burn up your e-reader.  Also enter for a chance to win a $25.00 gift card & paperback copy of Playroom!  
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Title: Play Room (A Society X Novel)
Authors: L.P. Dover & Heidi McLaughlin
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: September 4, 2017


BLURB 

The rules of Society X are simple . . . break them and you're out.

Rule #1 - No names
It doesn't matter if you want to know, it's forbidden.

Rule #2 - No exchanging numbers
It doesn't matter if you want to call, it's forbidden.

Rule #3 - Everything is to remain strictly anonymous.
It doesn't matter if you want to tell, it's forbidden.

Whatever your desire.
Whatever your fetish.
The Play Room is the place to go.
For Alexandria Miller, it’s a chance to express herself, to embrace her hidden passions.
For Kai Robicheau, being in the club brings out who he truly is.

What happens in the Play Room will have you aching for more . . .

PURCHASE LINKS 
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2wkNP8c
Smashwords: http://bit.ly/2vWyOue

REVIEW OF PLAY ROOM
Play Room (Society X, #3)Play Room by L.P. Dover
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The rules of Society X are simple . . . break them and you're out.
Rule #1 - No names
It doesn't matter if you want to know, it's forbidden.
Rule #2 - No exchanging numbers
It doesn't matter if you want to call, it's forbidden.
Rule #3 - Everything is to remain strictly anonymous.

Play Room is the third book in the Society X series by L.P Dover and Heidi McLaughlin. This sexy standalone packs the perfect amount of heat and heart. I want you to go into to this blind and experience Play Room just like the chracters. This unputdownable story is one-click worthy.

I really enjoyed this series and hope another book is in the works!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




EXCERPT 

“Hello?”
“Alexandria, this is Jared from Society X. How are you?”
I gasp and look around, hoping like hell the woman beside me couldn’t hear. “Yes, hi. I’m doing good. You?” Grabbing my bottle of water, I hurry off the stair climber to a vacant corner across the room.
“Can’t complain. I’m calling because I have a proposition you might be interested in. You put in your application that you’re open to anything. Is that correct?”
My cheeks burn like fire. “Yeah, I guess so. What exactly is this proposition?”
He clears his throat. “I have a client who has particular tastes, or fetishes if you prefer. His partner can’t make it tonight, and I need to fill that spot.”
Swallowing hard, my heart races. I’m nervous just hearing him talk about it. “What will I have to do?”
“You, absolutely nothing. All you’ll have to do is lie there on your stomach while your partner massages your backside.”
“You mean my back?” I ask.
He clears his throat again. “No, your ass.”
I don’t know what comes over me, but I burst out laughing. “You’re joking, right?”
“No, I’m not.”
I hush up quickly. “I honestly didn’t know that was a thing. It’s an interesting concept.”
“Is it something you’d be interested in? You don’t have to be naked. Your upper body will be covered by a curtain so you can wear a shirt. However, below your waist, you’ll need to wear a thong.”
Keeping a straight face and not laughing is going to be the hardest part of the whole thing. How can someone get off by rubbing someone’s ass? “Sure, put me down. What time do I need to be there?” I say it before even really thinking it through.
“Eight o’clock. I’ll see you then,” Jared says.
“All right.”
We hang up, and I head straight for the gym door. There’s no way I can keep something like that a secret from my friends. Once outside, I call Dani.
“What’s up, girl?”
I rush to my car and hop inside. “You will not believe the phone call I just got.”
“What’s going on?”
I haven’t told her about being a member of Society X yet. “I kind of became a member of Society X.”
“Holy shit,” she squeals. “Seriously? Why didn’t you tell me at work today?”
Sighing, I pull out of the parking lot for home. “Honestly, I didn’t think I’d get a request so fast. My contact called me and said he had a proposition for me. And get this, it’s for the play room. The guy wants to massage my ass.”
Dani’s cackle is so loud I have to hold the phone away from my ear. “That’s priceless. Please tell me you said yes.”
I groan. “Unfortunately. What if I burst out laughing while this dude’s squeezing my butt cheeks?”
Dani’s laughing so hard I’m surprised she can even breathe. “I don’t know what to say. This is too funny. What kind of freak gets off on someone’s ass?”
“Obviously, the man I’m about to give my ass to.” I’m starting to think I made a mistake accepting the proposition. At least, I’ll have a good story to tell later. “Wish me luck.”
“Good luck, chickee. I want all the details.”
On the way home, I glance at myself in the mirror. What the hell am I doing?


ALSO AVAILABLE IN THE SERIES

Dark Room

UK: http://amzn.to/2gz8pfC
CA: http://amzn.to/2wxkTbS
AU: http://amzn.to/2x19gx0
B&N: http://bit.ly/1NrNhes
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1UhggY6
iBooks: http://apple.co/2eGEjmU
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2x7gZZt
Smashwords: http://bit.ly/2xOjvko

Viewing Room

UK: http://amzn.to/2vUmBBW
CA: http://amzn.to/2eypsOw
AU: http://amzn.to/2gt1vVE
B&N: http://bit.ly/1X7Xp6n
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1Uvf7u7
iBooks: http://apple.co/1XyQ5S4
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2wVnQps
Smashwords: http://bit.ly/1XyQNys


AUTHOR BIOS & LINKS

L.P. Dover

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author L. P. Dover is a southern belle living in North Carolina with her husband and two beautiful girls. Before she began her literary journey she worked in periodontics, enjoying the wonderment of dental surgeries.

She loves to write, but she also loves to play tennis, go on mountain hikes and white water rafting, and has a passion for singing. Her two youngest fans expect a concert each and every night before bedtime, usually Christmas carols.

Dover has written countless novels, including her Forever Fae series, the Second Chances series, the Gloves Off series, the Armed & Dangerous series, the Royal Shifters series, the Society X series, the Circle of Justice series, and her standalone novel Love, Lies, and Deception. Her favorite genre to read and write is romantic suspense, but if she got to choose a setting in which to live, it would be with her faeries in the Land of the Fae.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/lpdover
Website: http://www.lpdover.com/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/LPDover
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6526309.L_P_Dover
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1onBUPK
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/LPDover/
Google Plus: https://plus.google.com/+LPDover/posts
Email: authorlpdover@gmail.com
Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/EbduX


Heidi McLaughlin

Heidi is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author.

Originally from the Pacific Northwest, she now lives in picturesque Vermont, with her husband and two daughters. Also renting space in their home is an over-hyper Beagle/Jack Russell, Buttercup and a Highland West/Mini Schnauzer, JiLL and her brother, Racicot.

When she's isn't writing one of the many stories planned for release, you'll find her sitting court-side during either daughter's basketball games.

Heidi's first novel, Forever My Girl, will be in theaters on October 27, 2017, starring Alex Roe and Jessica Rothe.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorHeidiMcLaughlin
Twitter: https://twitter.com/HeidiJoVT
Website: http://www.heidimclaughlin.com
Newsletter:  http://bit.ly/HeidiNews
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/heidimclaughlinauthor/
Goodreads:  https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6568302.Heidi_McLaughlin
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Heidi-McLaughlin/e/B00AV872O8


GIVEAWAY 

There is a giveaway for a $25 gift card and 5 (five) Play Room paperbacks (6 winners total)



NEW RELEASE REVIEW: One Night by Aleatha Romig

Check out my spoiler-free review of One Night by Aleatha Romig.  This sexy standalone romance is full of heart and heat.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
ONE NIGHT
By Aleatha Romig
Release Day – Sept 5th 
SYNOPSIS: 

A sweet, fun, and sexy stand-alone romance from New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig.
One night to remember
Is that too much to desire?
One night for fun, passion, and a chance to remember what it’s like to be a woman.
I’m not looking for love.
There’s a man in my life who loves me with all his heart. He has beautiful blue eyes, is three feet tall, and calls me mommy.
He’s my whole world and I’m his. Fate stole his daddy way too soon.
What would happen if I allowed fate another chance, just for one night?
One night to help a friend
Why did I agree to this?
Blind dates are disasters. If I weren't helping the friend of a friend, I wouldn't go.
I’m not looking for romance, love, or even a one-night stand.
After all, the man my friend knew is gone. I’m no longer the hockey star known for his "pep" on the ice and in the sack. I have a new life, and a new career—a new passion. I’m not looking for more.
When the blind date is a bust, could fate change everything?
One night doesn’t end with a kiss—it begins with one.
Be ready to laugh, cry, and fall head over heels as you meet Leatha, the lighter side of Aleatha in this new sweet and sexy stand-alone romance, ONE NIGHT.


LINKS

REVIEW OF ONE NIGHT
One NightOne Night by Aleatha Romig
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.0 - 4.5 - An ex-hockey player turned teacher, and a widowed single mom, are set up to go on a blind date along with mutual friends. The date doesn’t work out, or does it? Can one night turn into forever?

Whether Aleatha Romig is writing dark and twisty romances or light and fun, she nails it. One Night is Aleatha’s second go-around at on the light side. I read One Night in just one day. This easy and heartwarming new release is sexy and sweet. 




EXCERPT
Mandy
When we finally pull apart, before I can speak or even contemplate what happened, Malcolm's blue eyes shine down on me, taking me in and reading me. 
His voice rumbles through the background commotion of the bar. “You taste like sweet wine and smell like perfume and desire.”
Warmth fills my cheeks. “You taste like good beer.”
“Good? You're a beer connoisseur?”
I shrug. “Mostly, I know cheap beer.”
He lifts my chin, bringing his indigo eyes into focus. The room disappears, making those blue orbs all I can see. 
“I'm a connoisseur,” he says as his thumb gently rubs over my bruised lips. “And you, beautiful Mandy, if you were a beer, would never be a cheap one. No, you're a rich custom craft brew. I see it in your eyes, feel it in your touch, and smell it in the air. Kissing a stranger isn't something you do, is it?”
I try to move my eyes away, but Malcolm's grip of my chin is unrelenting. Meeting his gaze, I reply, “No. I won't even bore you with how long it's been since I've kissed a real man.”
His eyes sparkle. “You kiss fake men?”
“Boys. Well, only one actually.”
“You kiss boys...” And then, as if the reality of his statement hits home, he asks, “You have a son?”
My heart flutters, its speed increasing by the second. “I do, but I don't want to talk about him. Not because he isn't important for he is—he's my world—but because tonight isn't about him. It's about me.” I can't gauge Malcolm's reaction. I can only guess that he's assuming that I'm some needy woman trying to get a man to take on the responsibility of a kid who isn't his. 
I reach out and splay my fingers over his chest. His heart is beating to match mine. “I don't want to talk about him,” I continue, “because he'll never know about you—I'll never tell him and never introduce you. Don't worry. I'm not after a man to rescue me. I'm perfectly content with my life as a mother. I just wanted to remember what it felt like to be a woman...for just one night.” 
“I'm not anti-children—”
I shake my head. “Stop. That doesn't matter.” It’s then that I notice the filled glasses on the table and laugh. “When did the waitress come?” 
Malcolm bows his head until our noses touch. He inhales deeply, his eyes closing as his hand falls to my lap. “I'd say just after you.”
More heat floods my cheeks. “I-I didn't...”
“Then we need to do something about that.” He looks again at the full glasses. “I think the drinks came while my tongue was busy getting to know your sweet mouth.” His hand splays over my thigh.
My breathing hitches. “Malcolm?”
“You said you want one night. One night doesn't end with a kiss. It begins with one.”

About the Author:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of nearly thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!
Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat.
In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.
2017 brings Aleatha's first "Leatha, the lighter side of Aleatha" with PLUS ONE, a fun, sexy romantic comedy.
Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America. She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.

NEWSLETTER | WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE | GOODREADS
INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | PINTEREST
Thursday, July 27, 2017

COVER REVEAL: We Own Tonight by Corinne Michaels

I can't wait to read We Own Tonight.  Corinne's books always pack an emotional punch.  Add this one to your TBR.


Title: We Own Tonight
Author: Corinne Michaels
Release Date: September 7, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Cover Design: Perfect Pear Creative
Photographer: Jon Wong

Synopsis

From New York Times Bestseller, Corinne Michaels, comes a sexy new STANDALONE romance novel. 

I’m not a one-night stand kind of woman. I’m especially not the woman who has a few drinks at a concert and ends up in bed with my childhood celebrity crush, Eli Walsh. 

However, that’s exactly where I find myself. 

What’s a girl to do after a drunken mistake? Run. I grab my clothes and get away from the powerful, irresistible, and best-sex-of-my-life superstar as fast as I can. His gorgeous green eyes, rock-hard body, and cocky smile have no place in my world. My life is complicated enough.

Someone forgot to tell him that. 

Eli is relentless. Pushing his way into my heart, wearing me down, proving he’s nothing like I assumed, and everything I need. But when my world shatters to pieces, he holds the broken bits together. Unwillingly, I fall desperately in love with him.
He made me think we’d have forever . . . I should’ve listened when he said we could only own tonight. 

Preorders
 Amazon Alert http://smarturl.it/p141jy
 Barnes & Noble http://smarturl.it/WOTNook
 Google Play http://smarturl.it/WOTGP
 Amazon Paperback http://amzn.to/2eN9orV
 Goodreads http://smarturl.it/WoT_GR

About the Author
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Corinne Michaels is the author of nine romance novels. She’s an emotional, witty, sarcastic, and fun loving mom of two beautiful children. Corinne is happily married to the man of her dreams and is a former Navy wife.

After spending months away from her husband while he was deployed, reading and writing was her escape from the loneliness. She enjoys putting her characters through intense heartbreak and finding a way to heal them through their struggles. Her stories are chock full of emotion, humor, and unrelenting love.

Contact Corinne


Thursday, June 22, 2017

COVER REVEAL: DEAR BRIDGET, I WANT YOU by Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland

  There will be a HOT British Doctor on my Kindle who might give me temperature. I hope he makes house calls. Dear Bridget, I Want You by Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland (who I like to refer to as ViPen) are going to deliver your next piece of Kindle Crack on 9/18. Check my pulse or something...

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

 DEAR BRIDGET, I WANT YOU
 (A standalone novel)
Release date 9/18/2017
A Contemporary Romance Novel

New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestselling Authors 
Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland 

BLURB:

Dear Bridget,
I’m writing this letter because it’s highly doubtful I’ll ever garner the courage to say this to your face. 
So, here goes.
We’re totally wrong for each other. You’re the proper single mum with a good head on your shoulders. I’m just the carefree British doctor passing through town and temporarily living in your converted garage until I head back to England.
But here’s the thing… for some bloody reason, I can’t stop thinking about you in very inappropriate ways. 
I want you.
The only reason I’m even admitting all of this to you right now is because I don’t believe it’s one-sided. I notice your eyes when you look at me, too. And as crass as I appear when we’re joking around about sex, my attraction to you is not a joke. 
So, what’s the purpose of this note? I guess it’s a reminder that we’re adults, that sex is healthy and natural, and that you can find me just through the door past the kitchen. More specifically, it’s to let you know that I’m leaving said door cracked open from now on in case you’d like to visit me in the middle of the night sometime. 
No questions asked. 
Think about it. 
Or don’t. 
Whatever you choose.
It’s doubtful I’ll even end up sliding this letter under your door anyway. 
--Simon


Model:  Philip Van den Hoogenband – Chadwick Models Melbourne
Photographer:  Brian Jamie
Cover designer:  Letitia Hasser, RBA Designs



PURCHASE LINKS:
iBooks exclusive ebook pre-order   http://smarturl.it/y4x3xi
Add to Goodreads http://bit.ly/2sGTkg9
Amazon paperback  http://amzn.to/2sVY4Qa
**No Amazon ebook preorder. Will go live on Amazon on release day. 

Sign up for Penelope & Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live!  http://bit.ly/2nAnobD

About the Authors:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Penelope Ward
Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author of thirteen novels. With over a million books sold, her titles have placed on the New York Times Bestseller list fifteen times. She is the proud mother of a beautiful 12-year-old girl with autism (the inspiration for the character Callie in Gemini) and a 10-year-old boy. Penelope, her husband, and kids reside in Rhode Island. 

Links
Author Penelope Ward 
Facebook

Facebook Fan Group:

Website

Twitter

Instagram
@penelopewardauthor

Goodreads


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Vi Keeland
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. With more than a million books sold, her titles have appeared in over fifty Bestseller lists and are currently translated in fourteen languages. She lives in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Links
Author Vi Keeland
Facebook Fan Group:

Facebook

Website

Twitter
@vikeeland 

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads


Wednesday, May 17, 2017

NEW SPORTS ROMANCE - Most Valuable Player by Lauren Blakely

I can't wait to get my hands on this player!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Lauren Blakely comes a sexy, new standalone sports romance releasing September 1st, MOST VALUABLE PLAYBOY! Told from the guy’s POV, MOST VALUABLE PLAYBOY will hit retailers just in time to celebrate the start of fall and football season! The audiobook is slated for a simultaneous release and will be narrated by Zachary Webber! Don’t miss the amazing cover and blurb below!

Cover Design by Helen Williams with Photography by Scott Hoover Photography


About MOST VALUABLE PLAYBOY:
Hands down, my favorite thing in the world is to score. Touchdowns.

Don’t let the fact that I’m the leading pick in the Most Valuable Playboy charity auction fool you. These days, I’m only a player on the field. I’ve kept my pants zipped all season long — and it has been long — because nothing’s more important than leading my team to victory every week. Except maybe escaping from the owner’s handsy-as-hell sister who seems dead set on winning more than a date with me at the auction.

Enter Violet and a well-placed Hail Mary.

She’s my best friend’s sister with a smile as sweet as cherry pie and a mind that runs quicker than the 40-yard-dash. After Violet saves the day with the highest bid, I don’t even give her a two-minute warning before I kiss her in front of the whole crowd and then announce that she’s my girlfriend. Which would be fine except my agent tells me the next day that we’ve got to keep up the act while he’s negotiating my contract.

Violet says she’ll take one for the team and pretend to be mine, but our boyfriend-girlfriend scrimmage quickly turns into a full contact sport. And soon enough, I want this game with her to go into overtime. The problem is — I’ve been riding the bench for years.

How can a guy like me, who finally has a chance to prove his worth on the field, convince the girl she’s most valuable to his heart?

*MOST VALUABLE PLAYBOY is a brand new standalone sports romance written in the guy’s POV!*

PREORDER YOUR COPY TODAY!

 iBooks http://apple.co/2qKB2dV (Releasing TWO days early on August 31st!)
B&N  http://bit.ly/2qkUGfz
Kobo  http://bit.ly/2riYJpJ
✦ Amazon  http://amzn.to/2rqbdgp
Kindle Preorder alert (via Lauren's newsletter)  http://laurenblakely.com/newsletter/
Goodreads  http://bit.ly/2pOgj4z



Can’t wait to get your hands on this smoking hot MVP?
MOST VALUABLE PLAYBOY will release two days early on iBooks! If you’re an iBooks user, you can enjoy this sports romance 
on August 30st!

About Lauren Blakely:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family and has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than 80 times, and she's sold more than 2 million books. In June she'll release THE KNOCKED UP PLAN, a standalone romantic comedy. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter