google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Kennedy Ryan
Showing posts with label Kennedy Ryan. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Kennedy Ryan. Show all posts
Tuesday, May 26, 2020

Queen Move by Kennedy Ryan is LIVE!

“The joyous, heartfelt romance we need right now!” -- Lexi Blake, New York Times bestselling author

New Romance Books


Queen Move, an all-new powerful and moving, not-to-be-missed second chance romance from RITA® Award-winning and Wall Street Journal bestselling author Kennedy Ryan is available now!


Synopsis: 
The boy who always felt like mine is now the man I can't have…

Dig a little and you'll find photos of me in the bathtub with Ezra Stern.
Get your mind out of the gutter. We were six months old.
Pry and one of us might confess we saved our first kiss for each other. 
The most clumsy, wet, sloppy . . . spectacular thirty seconds of my adolescence.
Get into our business and you'll see two families, closer than blood, torn apart in an instant.
Twenty years later, my "awkward duckling" best friend from childhood, 
the boy no one noticed, is a man no one can ignore.

Finer. Fiercer. Smarter. 
Taken.

Tell me it's wrong. 
Tell me the boy who always felt like mine is now the man I can’t have. 
When we find each other again, everything stands in our way--secrets, lies, promises.
But we didn't come this far to give up now. 
And I know just the move to make if I want to make him mine.


Queen Move Links
Amazon Worldwide: https://amzn.to/3gkx9TD
Google Play: https://bit.ly/3fF1Dze


Review of Queen Move
Queen MoveQueen Move by Kennedy Ryan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Learning how to play chess and understanding each piece’s value is a lot like the “game” of life—the real game of knowing how every move and relationship serves a purpose. Like the game, every strategic play has an effect on each player. Any good chess player knows that the most significant piece is the Queen.

In Queen Move, Kennedy Ryan tackles social issues that plague our society. Ezra and Kimba are strong, smart, and so very real. I love those traits in Kennedy’s characters. They want to change the world. Kimba and Ezra get it. They get the game; they get each other. Just like in life, you need a strong and understanding partner who values your strengths, weaknesses, and sacrifices; in good times and bad. Ezra and Kimba, and their second chance at winning at love, is a checkmate for me! One-click this book! Queen Move is total Kindle Crack!

Mazel Tov Kennedy. 



Monday, November 18, 2019

Review & Gift Card Giveaway: The Rebel King by Kennedy Ryan


“Every time I think Kennedy Ryan can’t possibly raise the bar any further, she proves me wrong in the most delightful way possible. Lennix left me breathless. Maxim stole my heart.” — Katee Robert, New York Times Bestselling Author

The Rebel King, the stunning, beautiful conclusion to the All The King’s Men Duet, from USA Today bestselling author Kennedy Ryan, is available now! Get ready for a binge read! Check out my spoiler-free review and enter for a chance to win a $100 Amazon gift card! 
Romance book list

Ambition. Revenge. Love.

RITA® Award-winning author Kennedy Ryan delivers the gripping conclusion to the All the King’s Men Duet.

Raised to resist. Bred to fight. Survival is in my blood and surrender is never an option.

Though surrender is what Maxim Cade demanded of my body and heart, I had other plans. We were fast-burning fascination and combustible chemistry, but the man I trusted with everything was a trickster. A thief who stole my love. If what we had was a lie, why did it feel so real? The man I swore to hate will have it all, and wants me at his side. But power is a game, and we’re the pawns and players.

Facing insurmountable odds, will we win the world, or will we lose it all?

Download your copy of THE REBEL KING today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2CQm5en
Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/2NfwOUm
Audio: subscribepage.com/audiolisteners
Receive an email as soon as THE REBEL KING is available on audio!



Start the duet with THE KINGMAKER today! Read my spoiler-free review here.
The Kingmaker
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2CRJ34K
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2XohWYs
Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/37fy5UI
Audible: https://amzn.to/2rL5Lcm
THE KINGMAKER is available on audio!

Listen to an audio sample from The Kingmaker: http://bit.ly/2K10MdX

Add the All The King’s Men Duet to your Goodreads shelf: http://bit.ly/2OxStYL 

Review of The Rebel King

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
“I signed on for you.”

I knew going into The Rebel King that the conclusion was going to be epic. I signed on for epic and got epic! The Kingmaker left me breathless with its soul-sucking ending, and I couldn’t wait to get my hands on the Rebel King. The Rebel King picked up where the Kingmaker ended without skipping a beat. This emotion-packed second chance romance was inspirational, heartfelt, and combustible. Nix is girl-crush worthy. I loved her strength and the way she loved and lived her life.

If you read The Kingmaker, you cannot miss the Rebel King. If this is your first time hearing about this monumental two-book series, you should know that they must be read in order.

“We wanted to change the world.” “We still do. We still can.”

“You run him as a rebel—not as the experienced one, but the smart one.”


GIVEAWAY
Enter Kennedy’s giveaway for a chance to win a $100 gift card: http://bit.ly/2CVG7Eg


About Kennedy 

USA Today bestseller, RITA® Award Winner and Top 25 Amazon Bestseller, Kennedy Ryan writes about women from all walks of life, empowering them and placing them firmly at the center of each story and in charge of their own destinies. Her heroes respect, cherish and lose their minds for the women who capture their hearts.

She is a wife to her lifetime lover and mother to an extraordinary son. She has always leveraged her journalism background to write for charity and non-profit organizations, but enjoys writing to raise Autism awareness most. A contributor for Modern Mom Magazine and Frolic, Kennedy’s writings have appeared in Chicken Soup for the Soul, USA Today and many others. The founder and executive director of a foundation serving Atlanta Autism families, she has appeared on Headline News, Montel Williams, NPR and other media outlets as an advocate for families living with autism.

Connect with Kennedy 

Never Miss A Release! Follow Kennedy on BookBub: http://bit.ly/2HcRuee
New Release Txt: https://clk2.me/mgFv
Subscribe to Mailing List: http://bit.ly/2QjisCW
Reader Group:  http://bit.ly/2GY6eyb
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2TaYiAi
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2GUq0uF
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2Fvhqiz
Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2NE0cU0
Book+Main:  http://bit.ly/2GVByO7

Monday, October 28, 2019

New Book Review + GC Giveaway: The Kingmaker by Kennedy Ryan


“A dazzling, thought-provoking, layered romance that will keep you on the edge of your seat. One of the best books of 2019."
 -- L.J. Shen, USA Today bestselling author 

The Kingmaker, the first in the all-new powerful and emotional All The King’s Men Duet, from RITA ® Award-winning author Kennedy Ryan, is available now! Download your copy today or read FREE with a Kindle Unlimited subscription! Check out my spoiler-free review and enter for a chance to win a $50.00 Amazon gift card.
Free to read on Amazon


Synopsis:


Power. Passion. Betrayal.

Kennedy Ryan delivers the epic first installment of the All the King's Men Duet.
Raised to rule, bred to lead and weaned on a diet of ruthless ambition.
In a world of haves and have nots, my family has it all, and I want nothing to do with it.
My path takes me far from home and paints me as the black sheep. At odds with my father, I'm determined to build my own empire. I have rules, but Lennix Hunter is the exception to every one of them. From the moment we meet, something sparks between us. But my family stole from hers and my father is the man she hates most. I lied to have her, and will do anything to keep her. Though she tries to hate me, too, the inexorable pull between us will not be denied.
And neither will I.

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/2WrNQ60
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/36dyI0k
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/PowerBook1

Pre-order the stunning conclusion, The Rebel King! 
Releasing November 17th
Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/2NfwOUm
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/32SWAEF
Be notified FIRST when The Rebel King goes live: http://bit.ly/2oRuDhf


Get notified when The Kingmaker is available on Audio: http://bit.ly/kingmakeraudio 



Review of The Kingmaker


My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description
“I want the girl who chases stars.”

OMG, I LOVED THIS BOOK! Hands down, The Kingmaker by Kennedy Ryan is on my Best of 2019 List. I can’t get enough of Lennix and Maxim. I don’t know about you, but I LOVE strong and smart female characters. Lennix is a Kingmaker, and I hereby declare that Kennedy Ryan is a Queenmaker, lol. Lennix (and Kennedy) can be in my girl gang any day of the week!

This addictive second-chance romance is beautiful, and full of pride and passion. This book is going to make your heart sing. The Kingmaker left me breathless with it's soul-sucking ending. I’m still trying to pick my jaw off the floor from the last chapter! We won’t have to wait long to read the conclusion of Lennix and Maxim’s blistering romance. Trust me, you'll be begging her to get your hands on the Rebel King before its November 18th release date

Pre-order the paperback today! Other links to follow)
Amazon: https://fave.co/324bU0R





Enter the $50 Gift Card Release Giveaway: 





About Kennedy 

A RITA® Award Winner and Top 25 Amazon Bestseller, Kennedy Ryan writes for women from all walks of life, empowering them and placing them firmly at the center of each story and in charge of their own destinies. Her heroes respect, cherish and lose their minds for the women who capture their hearts.
She is a wife to her lifetime lover and mother to an extraordinary son. She has always leveraged her journalism background to write for charity and non-profit organizations, but enjoys writing to raise Autism awareness most. A contributor for Modern Mom Magazine, Kennedy's writings have appeared in Chicken Soup for the Soul, USA Today and many others. The founder and executive director of a foundation serving Atlanta families living with Autism, she has appeared on Headline News, Montel Williams, NPR and other media outlets as an advocate for families living with autism.

Connect with Kennedy 

Never Miss A Release! Follow Kennedy on BookBub: http://bit.ly/2HcRuee
New Release Txt: https://clk2.me/mgFv
Subscribe to Mailing List: http://bit.ly/2QjisCW
Reader Group:  http://bit.ly/2GY6eyb
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2TaYiAi
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2GUq0uF
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2Fvhqiz
Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2NE0cU0
Book+Main:  http://bit.ly/2GVByO7

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/PowerBook1



Monday, October 7, 2019

SNEAK PEEK: The King Maker by Kennedy Ryan


“A dazzling, thought-provoking, layered romance that will keep you on the edge of your seat. A round of applause for one of the best books of 2019."
 -- L.J. Shen, USA Today bestselling author 

All The King’s Men Duet, an all-new powerful and emotional duet from RITA ® Award-winning author Kennedy Ryan, is coming October 28th, and we have the first sneak peek! 

Blog SNEAK PEEK

Power. Passion. Betrayal.

RITA®  Award-winning author Kennedy Ryan delivers the epic first installment of the All the King’s Men Duet.

Raised to rule, bred to lead and weaned on a diet of ruthless ambition. In a world of haves and have nots, my family has it all, and I want nothing to do with it.
My path takes me far from home and paints me as the black sheep. At odds with my father, I’m determined to build my own empire. I have rules, but Lennix Hunter is the exception to every one of them. From the moment we meet, something sparks between us. But my family stole from hers and my father is the man she hates most. I lied to have her, and would do anything to keep her. Though she tries to hate me, too, the inexorable pull between us will not be denied.

And neither will I.

Sneak Peek from The Kingmaker

A fat raindrop plops on my nose, sliding down the bridge, followed by another and then a wet succession.
“Aw, hell.” I pull my jacket up on my elbows to provide some shelter for the two of us, but the rain trebles, more coming down and faster.
“We still have four blocks before my place,” I say. “Sorry, but the weather is unpredictable this time of year.”
Rain has already started molding the thin dress to her body, faithfully hugging every swell and curve. A hard shiver runs through her and her teeth chatter.
“Come on.” I grab her hand and duck into an alleyway. An overhang provides a tiny patch of dry ground and shelter. “We may be able to wait it out. These showers sprout up and pass over like they never happened.”
We’re sandwiched between two buildings and there is barely any light, but the moonlight finds her, sculpting shadows beneath her cheekbones and etching dark crescents of her lowered lashes. The rain has smeared her mascara, and water-slicked hair flattens to her head. She should look bedraggled, but she manages to be the prettiest girl I’ve ever seen.
I bend, tentative at first, even after last night. Even after making love to her again this morning when I chased her up the stairs. I approach slowly, giving her the chance to refuse, but she doesn’t. She meets me, eyes open, lips eager, hands bunched in my wet hair. It’s a freshwater kiss, made of rain and passion.  
WANT MORE? Click here to keep reading and to enter Kennedy’s cover reveal GIVEAWAY >>> http://bit.ly/sneakpeekKR 
Releasing October 28th

Pre-order the paperback today!
Barnes and Noble: https://fave.co/30T99hl
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/PowerBook1

Be notified FIRST when The Kingmaker goes live: http://bit.ly/2oRuDhf

Thursday, March 7, 2019

NEW SPORTS ROMANCE: Hook Shot by Kennedy Ryan

Hook Shot, a deeply emotional standalone set in the worlds of professional basketball and high fashion from Kennedy Ryan, is coming March 28th and we have the hot new book cover for you!  This is one romance book you don't want to miss! 
Hook Shot cover art

Divorced. Single dad. Traded to a losing squad.
Cheated on, betrayed, exposed.
My perfect life blew up in my face and I'm still picking up the pieces.
The last thing I need is her.
A wildflower. A storm. A woman I can't resist.
Lotus DuPree is a kick to my gut and a wrench in my plans
from the moment our eyes meet.
I promised myself I wouldn't trust a woman again,
but I've never wanted anyone the way I want Lo.
She's not the plan I made, but she's the risk I have to take.

A warrior. A baller. The one they call Gladiator.
Kenan Ross charged into my life smelling all good, looking even better and snatching my breath from the moment we met.
The last thing I need is him.
I’m working on me. Facing my pain and conquering my demons.
I've seen what trusting a man gets you.
I. Don't. Have. Time. For. This.
But he just keeps coming for me.
Keeps knocking down my defenses and stealing my excuses
one by one.
He never gives up, and now...I'm not sure I want him to.

LINKS: 
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2RQ7p81
Audiobook Alert: http://bit.ly/2tsr7sH
Audiobook Release:  April 30th

Cover Designer: Letitia Hasser, RBA Designs: Romantic Book Affairs
Photographer: Henry Lou

Enter the Giveaway on Kennedy’s FB Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/KennedyRyanAuthor/

About Kennedy 
A Top 30 Amazon Bestseller, Kennedy Ryan writes about women from all walks of life, empowering them and placing them firmly at the center of each story and in charge of their own destinies. Her heroes respect, cherish and lose their minds for the women who capture their hearts.

She is a wife to her lifetime lover and mother to an extraordinary son. She has always leveraged her journalism background to write for charity and non-profit organizations, but enjoys writing to raise Autism awareness most. A contributor for Modern Mom Magazine and Frolic, Kennedy’s writings have appeared in Chicken Soup for the Soul, USA Today and many others. The founder and executive director of a foundation serving Atlanta Autism families, she has appeared on Headline News, Montel Williams, NPR and other media outlets as an advocate for families living with autism.

Connect with Kennedy 

Never Miss A Release! Follow Kennedy on BookBub: http://bit.ly/2HcRuee
New Release Txt: https://clk2.me/mgFv
Subscribe to Mailing List: http://bit.ly/2QjisCW
Reader Group:  http://bit.ly/2GY6eyb
Book+Main:  http://bit.ly/2GVByO7



Monday, December 17, 2018

NEW RELEASE GIVEAWAY & REVIEW: Hoops Holiday by Kennedy Ryan

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
HOOPS Holiday, a Christmas bundle featuring all-new, never-before-published content by Kennedy Ryan, is available now!

MacKenzie Decker was a question Avery never got to ask, much less answer. 

They met when she was a young reporter fueled by ambition, and the ink on Deck's first NBA contract was barely dry. Years later, they've climbed so high and lost so much, but one thing hasn't changed. The attraction that simmered between them in a locker room before is still there. With success like theirs, everything has been possible . . . 
except them. 

But that was then. 

The only question is...what about now?

Grab your copy today for only 99¢ or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Add HOOPS Holiday to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2EU5RVg 

** Hoops Holiday consists of FULL-COURT PRESS, a HOOPS novella originally published in the TEAM PLAYER Anthology. It has been expanded with all-new, never before published content & epilogue. 

It also includes Christmas-themed bonus material for LONG SHOT (Iris & August) and BLOCK SHOT (Banner & Jared).

*All HOOPS Stories are standalone, and can be enjoyed individually or in order.

Spoiler-Free Review of Hoops Holiday
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
The Hoops Holiday novella was a such a holiday treat. Avery and Decker's story was a slam dunk. I also loved the bonus chapters from Long Shot and Block Shot. It was nice to have that extra time revisiting some of my favorite characters. Fans of the Hoops series don’t want to miss this one. Nicely done Kennedy Ryan!

Catch up on the other HOOPS novels:
Add HOOPS Holiday to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2EU5RVg 

ENTER THE RELEASE GIVEAWAY!
ANY Signed HOOPS Novel signed paperback!

Want more from Kennedy? Love audiobooks? 
Listen to her audio-first story SWIPE for FREE on the Read Me Romance podcast!

Swipe is available NOW exclusively on Read Me Romance! 
Listen here:
AppleBooks: http://geni.us/A888vRA
Google Play: http://geni.us/7lB4UBK
Stitcher: https://bit.ly/2Salz0s
Website: http://www.readmeromance.com 

On May 2nd, an EXPANDED e-book version of SWIPE will be released! 
Pre-Order on Apple Books, Kobo & B&N:
http://books2read.com/SWIPE

Sign up here to be notified as soon as it’s live on Amazon: 
http://bit.ly/2S2XtoJ

Coming March 2019!
Add HOOK SHOT, Hoops 3, to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/KeLoGoodreads


About Kennedy 

A Top 30 Amazon Bestseller, Kennedy Ryan writes about women from all walks of life, empowering them and placing them firmly at the center of each story and in charge of their own destinies. Her heroes respect, cherish and lose their minds for the women who capture their hearts.

She is a wife to her lifetime lover and mother to an extraordinary son. She has always leveraged her journalism background to write for charity and non-profit organizations, but enjoys writing to raise Autism awareness most. A contributor for Modern Mom Magazine and Frolic, Kennedy’s writings have appeared in Chicken Soup for the Soul, USA Today and many others. The founder and executive director of a foundation serving Atlanta Autism families, she has appeared on Headline News, Montel Williams, NPR and other media outlets as an advocate for families living with autism.

Connect with Kennedy 

Never Miss A Release! Follow Kennedy on BookBub:  bookbub.com/authors/kennedy-ryan
New Release Txt: http://bit.ly/KennText
Subscribe to Mailing List: http://bit.ly/2QjisCW
Reader Group:  https://www.facebook.com/groups/681604768593989/
Instagram:  www.instagram.com/kennedyryan1/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KennedyRyanAuthor
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2Fvhqiz
Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/kennedyryan
Book+Main:  https://bookandmainbites.com/kennedyryan


Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Best Romance Books of 2018: REVIEW + $25 GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: Block Shot by Kennedy Ryan

Read my spoiler-free review of Block Shot by Kennedy Ryan. Don't forget to enter Kennedy's incredible giveaway for some goodies including an Amazon gift card and signed paperback! Block Shot is on my Best Romance Books of 2018 list. 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

$2.99 release price ends soon!
Read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2wVM54B
Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2IbeQOU


“Kennedy Ryan’s writing continues to amaze and inspire. She is a genius wordsmith and a prose poet. And in Banner Morales, she has created the perfect heroine for this day and age. Don’t miss this read. It’s everything.” — Emma Scott, Bestselling Author 

Block Shot, Kennedy Ryan’s enemies-to-lovers, second-chance standalone romance is LIVE and FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 

JARED
If I had a dollar for every time Banner Morales made my heart skip a beat...
The heart everyone assumes is frozen over.
Her anger is...arousing.
Every glare from those fire-spitting eyes, every time she grits her teeth, 
gets me...well, you know.
If I had a dollar for every time she's put me in my place, I'd be an even richer man.
I'm a successful sports agent because I assume "no" means you'll think about it.
I'm sure what you meant to say is "Coming right up.”
They say even rich men don't always get what they want, 
but those men don't know how to play the game. The trick is to keep them guessing.
Take Banner. She assumes she's winning, but this game? 
She doesn't even know how to play.

BANNER
If I had a dollar for every time Jared Foster broke my heart, I’d have exactly one dollar.
One night. One epic fail. One dollar...and I'm out.
I've moved on.
I’ve found success in a field ruled by men. 
Anything they can do, I have done better.
They can keep the field while I call the shots, blocking them when I have to.
And Jared has the nerve to think he gets a second chance?
Boy, please. Go sit down. Have several seats.
I'll just be over here ignoring the man carved from my fantasies with a lust-tipped chisel.
Oh, I didn't say the struggle wasn't real.

But I've got that one dollar, and Jared won't have me.


About Kennedy
A Top 30 Amazon Bestseller, Kennedy Ryan writes about women from all walks of life, empowering them and placing them firmly at the center of each story and in charge of their own destinies. Her heroes respect, cherish and lose their minds for the women who capture their hearts.

She is a wife to her lifetime lover and mother to an extraordinary son. She has always leveraged her journalism background to write for charity and non-profit organizations, but enjoys writing to raise Autism awareness most. A contributor for Modern Mom Magazine and Frolic, Kennedy’s writings have appeared in Chicken Soup for the Soul, USA Today and many others. The founder and executive director of a foundation serving Atlanta Autism families, she has appeared on Headline News, Montel Williams, NPR and other media outlets as an advocate for families living with autism.

Connect with Kennedy:
Never Miss A Release!
Follow Kennedy on BookBub: bookbub.com/authors/kennedy-ryan
New Release Txt: https://clk2.me/mgFv
Subscribe to Mailing List:  bit.ly/KennedyMailingList
Reader Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/681604768593989/
Instagram: www.instagram.com/kennedyryan1/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KennedyRyanAuthor
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2Fvhqiz
Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/kennedyryan
Book+Main:  bookandmainbites.com/kennedyryan

Website: http://kennedyryanwrites.com


Enter this incredible release giveaway! 
SIGNED PAPERBACK, $25 GIFT CARD, HUSTLE TUMBLER, GIRL BOSS JOURNAL & PENCIL LIP BALM, BLOCK SHOT CANDLE 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Click to enter! a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, September 10, 2018

GIVEAWAY + EXCLUSIVE EXCERPT: Block Shot by Kennedy Ryan

Check out this exclusive excerpt from Block Shot by Kennedy Ryan. Don't forget to enter Kennedy's incredible giveaway and read my spoiler-free review below! 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

$2.99 release price ends soon!
Read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2wVM54B
Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2IbeQOU


EXCERPT:
A few quick steps bring Banner back immediately in front of me and she pokes her sharp little nail into my chest. “Block that.”
She blocked my shot.
I knew what it meant seeing her leave Lamont’s room, but it’s only when she voices it that I truly appreciate what a masterful move this is.
“Karma’s a bitch, huh?” she asks, satisfaction stretching her mouth into a wide smile.
“Apparently, she’s not the only one,” I reply admiringly.
Her smile holds, but her eyes narrow and frost over.
“Remember this bitch next time you and your pride of lions think about insulting me,” she spits, lightning in her eyes, thunder in her voice. “Or assuming I got where I am any way other than hard work. Remember this moment when I handed you your ass, Foster.”
Her anger, her indignation hit me with a blast of heat that burns through all my reasons and rationale and excuses to cover up what I have known deep down.
This woman is my match.
She is bright and good. And I can be dark, bad when I have to be. Sometimes when I don’t have to be, but just want to be. She is day and I am night. When day and night are absolutely equal, it’s equinox. Banner is my equinox. My equal. The revelation rattles around inside me, but my face, my surface remains smooth.
The game we’re playing just changed, and she doesn’t even know it. Banner is smarter than I am, but my gut is better. My instincts are sharper. I’m a weather vane. I feel shifts in the air, sense coming storms before she does. That sentience is my greatest advantage.
“So how’d you do it?” I ask easily, not missing a beat and giving nothing away.
“Effortlessly.” She angles a look up at me that is both withering and full of pity. “While you were entertaining Cousin It at strip clubs, I was talking to Lamont’s mother.”
I lean back against the closed door to listen. I really don’t care how she did it. I just want her to stay a few minutes longer so I can take my time appreciating every magnificent inch of her.
“Ahhh.” I nod and turn down the corners of my mouth. “His mother back in Atlanta.”
“I flew there straight from Denver, actually. Even attended a Sunday service and helped pay for the church’s new roof.”
“Wow.” I don’t care about the church’s roof. “You pulled out all the stops.”
“They really did need that new roof.”
She smirks and turns to leave, but I cuff her wrist with my hand to stop her. Her surprised glance collides with mine over her shoulder. I subtly tighten around the delicate bones of her wrist, push away from the door, and step into her comfort zone, close enough for our scents to mingle and our breaths to mix in the tiny bit of space I’m allowing. I’m crowding her, but I don’t care. Every minute that passes, I care less about Lamont Christopher, and his cousin and his mama, and their church and their roof.
“You really showed me,” I say, pitching my voice low and dipping my head until our foreheads almost touch, intimacy cocooning us in the open, in the hallway. Her pulse sputters through the warm skin under my fingers. Her breath catches and her eyelashes flutter in rapid blinks. She swallows, the muscles of her throat working under the velvety skin. I’d love to sink my teeth into that tendon; to mark the slim column of her neck. I want her to wear me and carry my scent everywhere she goes. She’s the only one who has ever stirred anything primal in me.
Her eyes shift from my hand encompassing her wrist to my face, a mask I’ve smoothed free of all the urges and feelings and things roiling under the surface. She tugs at her wrist, but I don’t relent.
“Let me go.” Her voice is husky, but calm.
“Of course,” I say politely, releasing her.
With one last searching glance, the one trying to figure out what’s changed, what’s going on, she turns and leaves.
I’ll let you go, Banner.
For now.


Enter this incredible release giveaway! 
SIGNED PAPERBACK, $25 GIFT CARD, HUSTLE TUMBLER, GIRL BOSS JOURNAL & PENCIL LIP BALM, BLOCK SHOT CANDLE 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog



a Rafflecopter giveaway


REVIEW OF BLOCK SHOT
Block Shot (Hoops, #2)

Block Shot by Kennedy Ryan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description

I found myself wide awake at 1:30am the other morning after finishing Block Shot and knew that I was going to have a book hangover. After digesting all of my emotions, I knew that Kennedy Ryan blocked my shot at a chance of recuperating from my hangover anytime soon. This emotion-packed, second-chance romance was heartfelt and hot! I’m not going to regurgitate the synopsis and don’t want to spoil anyone's experience.

Banner and Jared's story is a journey of the heart and soul. Their story began in college and progressed into their 30’s. I usually fall head over heels for the hero and not the heroine. Banner's character represents every woman in such a real and relatable way. She’s strong, weak, smart, vulnerable and a force to be reckoned with. She’s not perfect, she’s human. She’s been burned in the past and she doesn’t trust Jared. She doesn’t comprehend why Jared would want her.

“Guys like Jared Foster don’t proposition girls like me in laundromats. Don’t get me wrong, I think he likes me. A lot. We laugh every time we’re together. Our conversations are stimulating. No one challenges me more in a debate. He’s the smartest guy I know, but he also looks like a handsome ski instructor who traded in the slopes for an Ivy League campus.”

“I can’t resist. I turn my back to the mirror and stare at my ass. Accepting myself as I am doesn’t mean I won’t work to improve and be the best version of myself inside and out.”

Jared is ruthless, complicated and cocky. He knows who he is and he owns it in an unapologetic way. There were times I wanted him to forget about Banner and move on. But what these two shared was magical, nuclear and once in a lifetime HOT!

“But he’s not wrong about survival of the fittest,” I clarify. “That’s real. Most sports agents are assholes. Mercenary. Cutthroat. Ruthless. I’m perfectly suited for it and plan to be the best asshole in the game.”

This book touched my heart in so many ways. Block Shot was nothing short of epic! I was in awe of Kennedy’s writing after reading the Flow, Grip and Still. Grip series. Then she wowed me with Long Shot. Now, I’m blown away by Block Shot. Block Shot is a standalone in the Hoop series and not to be missed! Take a shot on one-clicking one of my favorite books of 2018 and beyond.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix group https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl..., Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



About Kennedy
A Top 30 Amazon Bestseller, Kennedy Ryan writes about women from all walks of life, empowering them and placing them firmly at the center of each story and in charge of their own destinies. Her heroes respect, cherish and lose their minds for the women who capture their hearts.

She is a wife to her lifetime lover and mother to an extraordinary son. She has always leveraged her journalism background to write for charity and non-profit organizations, but enjoys writing to raise Autism awareness most. A contributor for Modern Mom Magazine and Frolic, Kennedy’s writings have appeared in Chicken Soup for the Soul, USA Today and many others. The founder and executive director of a foundation serving Atlanta Autism families, she has appeared on Headline News, Montel Williams, NPR and other media outlets as an advocate for families living with autism.

Connect with Kennedy:
Never Miss A Release!
Follow Kennedy on BookBub: bookbub.com/authors/kennedy-ryan
New Release Txt: https://clk2.me/mgFv
Subscribe to Mailing List:  bit.ly/KennedyMailingList
Reader Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/681604768593989/
Instagram: www.instagram.com/kennedyryan1/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KennedyRyanAuthor
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2Fvhqiz
Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/kennedyryan
Book+Main:  bookandmainbites.com/kennedyryan
Website: http://kennedyryanwrites.com
Monday, August 20, 2018

COVER REVEAL + $50 GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: Block Shot by Kennedy Ryan


Block Shot, a standalone enemies-to-lovers, second-chance romance from Kennedy Ryan is coming September 10th! 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Block Shot by Kennedy Ryan
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publishing Date: September 10th, 2018
Cover Designer: Letitia Hasser, RBA Designs
Photographer: Nikki Ormerod
Model: Arsenii Savitckii

JARED
If I had a dollar for every time Banner Morales made my heart skip a beat...
The heart everyone assumes is frozen over.
Her anger is...arousing.
Every glare from those fire-spitting eyes, every time she grits her teeth, 
gets me...well, you know.
If I had a dollar for every time she's put me in my place, I'd be an even richer man.
I'm a successful sports agent because I assume "no" means you'll think about it.
I'm sure what you meant to say is "Coming right up.”
They say even rich men don't always get what they want, 
but those men don't know how to play the game. The trick is to keep them guessing.
Take Banner. She assumes she's winning, but this game? 
She doesn't even know how to play.

BANNER
If I had a dollar for every time Jared Foster broke my heart, I’d have exactly one dollar.
One night. One epic fail. One dollar...and I'm out.
I've moved on.
I’ve found success in a field ruled by men. 
Anything they can do, I have done better.
They can keep the field while I call the shots, blocking them when I have to.
And Jared has the nerve to think he gets a second chance?
Boy, please. Go sit down. Have several seats.
I'll just be over here ignoring the man carved from my fantasies with a lust-tipped chisel.
Oh, I didn't say the struggle wasn't real.
But I've got that one dollar, and Jared won't have me.


Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2IbeQOU



Be alerted as SOON as it's LIVE:
By Text: Text “KennedyRyan” to 797979 for a text msg
*Standard messaging rates apply*

Enter the Giveaway!
($50 Gift Card + Signed BLOCK SHOT Paperback)


About Kennedy 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
A Top 30 Amazon Bestseller, Kennedy Ryan writes about women from all walks of life, empowering them and placing them firmly at the center of each story and in charge of their own destinies. Her heroes respect, cherish and lose their minds for the women who capture their hearts.

She is a wife to her lifetime lover and mother to an extraordinary son. She has always leveraged her journalism background to write for charity and non-profit organizations, but enjoys writing to raise Autism awareness most. A contributor for Modern Mom Magazine and Frolic, Kennedy’s writings have appeared in Chicken Soup for the Soul, USA Today and many others. The founder and executive director of a foundation serving Atlanta Autism families, she has appeared on Headline News, Montel Williams, NPR and other media outlets as an advocate for families living with autism.

Connect with Kennedy 

Never Miss A Release! Follow Kennedy on BookBub:  bookbub.com/authors/kennedy-ryan

New Release Txt: https://clk2.me/mgFv
Subscribe to Mailing List:  bit.ly/KennedyMailingList
Reader Group:  https://www.facebook.com/groups/681604768593989/
Instagram:  www.instagram.com/kennedyryan1/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KennedyRyanAuthor
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2Fvhqiz
Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/kennedyryan
Book+Main:  bookandmainbites.com/kennedyryan

Website: http://kennedyryanwrites.com

Skimlinks Test