google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Just Reviewed
Showing posts with label Just Reviewed. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Just Reviewed. Show all posts
Thursday, May 23, 2019

Romance Book Review & Giveaway: The Assistant


The Assistant, a haunting new romantic thriller from USA Today bestselling author Marni Mann is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free book review and gift card giveaway.
New on Amazon Books

Synopsis:
At forty-two, I’m married to my best friend, and we have two beautiful children.       
Everything about my life is perfect until my father gets sick.

Before: I owned and operated a massively successful women’s shapewear company.
After: I stay home with my family because I’ve learned the importance of time.

Before: My husband could rely on me to take care of everything.
After: I hire him the perfect assistant.

My entire life can be summed up in before and afters, but something happens in the middle.
A meeting.
And it changes the course of everyone’s lives forever.


Download your copy today!

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2H9s5Si

Review of The Assistant
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description
THIS REVIEW IS SPOILER FREE. GO INTO THIS BOOK BLIND!!! Let me first start off by saying I’M SPEECHLESS. I’m literally blown away. Marni Mann put my heart in a blender and puréed it. THAT ENDING! I have to tell you that I paused three times while reading this book to scream WTF or shed a tear. Just wait till you reach 60% in… just wait for it…. The Assistant is on my Best of 2019 book list. 

Excerpt:

I breathed through that thought and filled my nose with his scent. There was a constant rotation of different shampoos and soaps in our shower. No matter what he used or the cologne he added after, Emery always smelled like leaves during a spring rainstorm with a hint of spiciness like the cinnamon and nutmeg I’d shaken onto his coffee.
After several deep inhales, I pulled my mouth away, observing how handsome he looked at his desk. He had on a pair of dark jeans and a plaid button-down with a navy sweater on top. And, even though I couldn’t see them, he had on argyle socks and dark brown leather shoes.
I just knew my husband that well.
Emery began to move his chair, swiveling it around to face me. When he stopped in front of me, I stepped between his legs, setting my coffee on his desk so that both of my hands were free. My palms went to his cheeks. I loved the way his whiskers felt on my skin. He kept his beard longer in the winter and trimmed much shorter in the summer. Winter was my favorite, and he had reminded me of one of the reasons after Alicia’s party when he rubbed it across my entire body.
From the look on his face, I had a feeling he was thinking about the same thing.
“We have the house all to ourselves today,” he said, confirming my suspicion. His hands slowly slid to the back of my thighs. “When was the last time I was able to do this”—he rubbed his nose across my navel, air from his lips bursting through my top—“on a weekday?” He continued to wrap around until his fingers were on my butt. His lips slowly parted, his eyes fiery with seduction. “I’m going to put you on top of those blueprints, and then I’m going to—”
“You have an interview in fifteen minutes.” I put a finger on his lips. “But I want you to remember the thought you just had, and when the interview is over”—I leaned in a little closer—“I want you to put me on top of those blueprints and do to me whatever it was that you had planned.”
He kissed the back of my finger, and it started to tremble.
“You’re turning me on so much; I’m shaking,” I said, pulling my hand away at the same time the doorbell rang. “She’s early. I like that.” I slipped out of his grip and took several steps back. “I’ll go get her, and we’ll meet you in the dining room.”
He nodded, and I walked out of his office, still feeling the tremors as I headed down the rest of the hallway.


About Marni: 

Best-selling Author Marni Mann knew she was going to be a writer since middle school. While other girls her age were daydreaming about teenage pop stars, Mann was fantasizing about penning her first novel. She crafts sexy, titillating stories that weave together her love of darkness, mystery, passion, and human emotion. A New Englander at heart, she now lives in Sarasota, Florida with her husband and their two dogs who subsequently have been characters in her books. When she’s not nose deep in her laptop working on her next novel, she’s scouring for chocolate, sipping wine, traveling to new locations, and devouring fabulous books.

Connect with Marni:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MarniMannAuthor/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/MarniMann
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/marnimann/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/marnimann/
Stay up to Date with Marni by signing up for her mailing list here: http://marnismann.com/about/

$10.00 Amazon gift card

Enter for a chance to win a $10.00 Amazon gift card by visiting
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix Group:

Monday, May 20, 2019

New Release Review: A Five-Minute Life by Emma Scott


A Five-Minute Life, an all-new standalone new adult romance by International bestselling author Emma Scott is Live! Check out my spoiler-free book review and read an excerpt. Download your copy today or Read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Book Review:

Synopsis:
Thea Hughes has five minutes to live.  

A car accident stole her parents and left her with the second-worst documented case of amnesia in the world. She now has only minutes of experiences, of consciousness, of life…before her memory is wiped clean. The once effervescent artist with a promising future is reduced to scribbling with pens and paper, living an empty, quiet life, three hundred seconds at a time. 

Jim Whelan is on autopilot. 

A foster kid shuffled around the system since birth, he’s lived his entire life without knowing love…and it’s taken its toll—until he learned to fight back, carry his armor, and keep his head down. 

Working as an orderly in the Blue Ridge Sanitarium, deep in Virginia countryside, Jim looked up…and found Thea.

When Thea has the chance to break free of her five-minute prison with a risky, experimental surgery, it could lead them both to an epic love they never thought possible… or one that could require the ultimate sacrifice.

A stand-alone, new adult romance.

Download your copy today or Read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Worldwide: mybook.to/AFiveMinuteLife
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2DlYSRY

Review of A Five-Minute Life
A Five-Minute LifeA Five-Minute Life by Emma   Scott
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

My daughter couldn’t sleep and crawled into bed next to me just as I finished A Five Minute Life, by Emma Scott. I was stuffed up and teary-eyed, and she asked me if my allergies were acting up. I told her, “No, I’m fine, it’s the book.” I explained how beautiful and heartfelt this book was. “So, you like to read books that make you cry?” she said. “Only exceptional ones make me feel like this,” I explained. She stole my pillow and probably eye-rolled at me lol. I know one day she’ll understand what it’s like to read a book that's so touching and full of the feels. A Five Minute Life is going to get imprinted on your heart and soul. One-click one of my top reads of the year when it releases on 5/16. 



Excerpt:
“Marc Antony,” I said and nodded at her drawing. “Part of your Egyptian studies?”
Thea leaned her cheek on her folded hands like she was warming herself before a fire. “Marc Antony is part of the romance. A love story with Cleopatra. He went to war for her. Died for her. When they told her he was dead, she put her hand in a basket with an asp. Can you imagine? Loving someone so much that the thought of life without them is too unbearable?”
“No,” I said. “I can’t.”
Her gaze dropped to my hand on the table and her fingers reached to trace the scars on my knuckles. 
These tell a story, don’t they?” She traced one of the fine lines. “You put your hand in with the snakes, too.”
I nodded slowly, savoring the feel of her warm skin on mine. “So the bullies would leave me alone.”
“And did they?”
“Eventually.”
“I’m glad.” She put her hand in mine completely, her fingers wrapping around and holding tight. “I’m being too… something. Personal. Delia would throw a fit, but I feel like…”
“Like what, Thea?”
“Like I have to hold on to this moment, you know? Or you… I don’t even know you and yet I don’t want to stop talking to you.” Her hand squeezed mine. “I don’t care if you have a stutter, but please keep talking to me, Jimmy. Okay?”
My mouth went dry at the nameless desperation in her eyes.
Jesus, does she know she’s trapped? She can’t. Impossible…
 “I won’t,” I said. “I’ll talk to you every day. I promise.”
Thea breathed a small sigh of relief and released my hand. “Thank you, Jimmy. That makes me feel better.”
With a final smile—a parting smile, I realized—she took up her pen and then froze.
She’s resetting.
Confusion passed over her features. She looked up at me, flinching a little to see a big man in close proximity. I instantly leaned back to give her space.

“How long has it been?” she asked.
“Two years,” I said, my voice hardly more than a whisper. “But the doctors are working on your case.”
“Yes, they are.” She smiled hesitantly and found my nametag. “I’m Thea Hughes.”
Seven. Seven times now.
“Jim Whelan,” I said.
She offered her hand. Again. I took it robotically, enduring her one-pump shake. Again. Her fingers didn’t linger in mine but released immediately, the way you do with a stranger. Again. 
“Nice to meet you, Jim Whelan.”
Fuck. I can’t do this.
I rose to my feet. “I have to get to work.”
Her face fell. “Oh. Bummer. Will I see you again?”
I could promise her I would, but she wouldn’t remember. There was no promise. I could tell her the sky was falling or my name was Abraham Lincoln and she wouldn’t know the damn difference. It’d vanish, like every other word we’d ever spoken to each other. I vanished every time her reset hit and was recreated over again in Thea’s eyes. I could be whatever I wanted; whomever I wanted. And yet she was the one woman I might’ve had a chance to be myself with. 
The terrible irony of it was like copper in my mouth. 
“Sure, Miss Hughes,” I said. “I’ll see you tomorrow.”

About Emma:
Emma Scott is a bestselling author of emotional, character-driven romances in which art and love intertwine to heal, and in which love always wins. If you enjoy emotionally-charged stories that rip your heart out and put it back together again, with diverse characters and kind-hearted heroes, you will enjoy her novels. 

Connect with Emma:
Stay up to date with Emma by joining her mailing list: http://bit.ly/2nTGLf6 



Wednesday, May 15, 2019

New Romance Book Review: Concerto by Skye Warren


Concerto, the highly anticipated second book in the North Security Series from New York Times bestselling author Skye Warren, is available now!  Check out my spoiler-free book review and excerpt.
Kindle Book Review

Synopsis:
The spotlight lands on Samantha Brooks. Years of practice build to the opening night of a global tour. She plays her heart out, but there are darker forces underneath the stage.

There are eyes watching from the wings.

Liam North fights to keep her safe with every weapon he owns. She’s his greatest pride—and his greatest weakness. The danger comes from somewhere no one expected. Betrayal threatens to destroy everything he’s built. His business. His family. His life.

When the curtain falls, only one of them will be left standing.


Download your copy today! 
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/ConcertoSW

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2HWGDWg

Concerto Review:

My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.5 Liam and Samantha’s story continues without skipping a beat in Concerto, the second installment in the North Security trilogy. Skye Warren cranks up the suspense as tight as a violin string. Concerto is packed with so many twists and turns, that I’m not sure how this mysterious music infused forbidden love story is going to play out. I can’t wait to read Sonata in August. 



Excerpt: 

One day I had been a man with a death wish—and the next I was responsible for a twelve-year-old girl. And then she grew up into a beautiful woman. At every turn she’s been a surprise.
I touch my fingers to her temple and stroke her cheek. “If there’s one thing I’ve learned in life it’s that everything will change. Don’t worry about your future. Do this because you love it, right now. Play. Compose. Perform. Sometimes all you have is right now.”
My hand trails down her jaw, until the backs of my fingers rest against her throat. Her vocal cords vibrate as she speaks. Ripples of pleasure and pain resound through my body.
“I’m not performing right now,” she whispers.
I have her tucked into the ivy, as deep as she can go. I’m blocking her with my body—keeping her within reach, keeping everyone else away. It’s the only way I’ve ever been able to breathe.
A knot forms in my throat. “What do you want?”
Right now. The words move between us like the cool night breeze.
It shouldn’t be possible for her to live up to the image in my head, the perfection that I’ve been imagining every goddamn night. Except it doesn’t even do her justice.
She’s living breathing perfection.
Somehow, I’m leaning close. Is it only me who wants this? Her breath brushes over my lips. What do you want? I asked her. “This,” she whispers, and then she closes the centimeters between us.
Four weeks. That’s how long I’ve been apart from her.
It might as well have been four years. A lifetime of silence. The moment her lips touch mine I’m suffused with music, thousands of notes that she’s played for me, a million heartbeats.
By the time she pulls back I’m breathing hard. I can run a marathon barely breaking a sweat. Being near this woman is enough to break my body into pieces.

Start the series with OVERTURE
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2ANRUDX

About Skye Warren
Skye Warren is the New York Times bestselling author of dangerous romance such as the Endgame trilogy. Her books have been featured in Jezebel, Buzzfeed, USA Today Happily Ever After, Glamour, and Elle Magazine. She makes her home in Texas with her loving family, sweet dogs, and evil cat.

Connect with Skye
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2DEpMn9
BookBub: http://bit.ly/2SQgiir
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2GDYiBq
YouTube: http://bit.ly/2ByI2OF
Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2SyDFhh
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2STxF1I
Stay up to date with Skye Warren by signing up for her mailing list:
http://bit.ly/2N8gTXG

The Trouble With Love by Claire Contreras is LIVE!


The Trouble With Love, an all-new, contemporary romance by New York Times Bestselling Author Claire Contreras, is now live! Check out spoiler-free thoughts below. Read The Trouble with Love for FREE in Amazon's Kindle Unlimited program.
Second Chance Romance



Things on my wishlist:
1. Start a new, awesome job
2. Create the perfect dating app
3. Stop dating douchebags

Things that actually happen:
1. Got a job in my dream tech company
2. Created a workplace dating app for said company
3. Was matched Bennett, who happens to own the company and is also my brother’s best friend

They say when it rains, it pours, but this is some serious BS. It doesn’t help that Bennett was the man I had my one last night stand with. It definitely doesn’t help that he seems to want me just as much as I want him. The issue is, he won’t do anything about it, but then we’re forced to attend a tech conference in Vegas and I think it may just be what I need to turn this thing around.

New goal: get my brother’s best friend out of my system by all means necessary.

The Trouble With Love is a standalone contemporary romance.

Download your copy today! 
FREE in Kindle Unlimited.
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2YyjheO
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/thetroublewithlove
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2J8qiyX

Mini-Review of The Trouble With Love

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
The Trouble With Love pulled on my heart strings and didn’t let go. My only trouble with this book was that I didn’t want it to end!!! I loved this couple! This book is total Kindle Crack I love Claire's writing. Don't miss this one. 


About Claire: 
Claire Contreras is a New York Times Best Selling Author. Her books range from romantic suspense to contemporary romance and are currently translated in seven different languages.

She lives in Miami, Fl with her husband, two adorable boys, three bulldogs, and two stray cats that she refuses to admit are hers (even though they live on her porch, she named them, and continues to feed them). When she's not writing, she's usually lost in a book. 

Connect with Claire:
Website: http://www.clairecontrerasbooks.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CContrerasBooks/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Claricon/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ClaireContreras/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/ccontrerasbooks/
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2BgzLQ0


Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Romance Book Review: Beautiful Ever After


BEAUTIFUL EVER AFTER, the conclusion to the Beautiful Illusions Duet by Georgia Cates is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review and read an excerpt. 

Kindle Romance Book Review
Blurb:
Everything in my life has changed.
This woman, my paid companion, has turned my world upside down
… while making it right for the first time ever.

We were brought together by need.
Hers was money.
Mine was companionship. And sex.

Caitriona Louden gave me the girlfriend experience.
All of it.
And now she’s gone.

I’m not supposed to miss her.
I’m not supposed to love her.
But I do. Both.

Our contract expired, and she walked away.
Now my world is falling apart without her in it.
Because she is my everything.

A fairy-tale romance.
It’s ours to have.
And this woman I’ve come to love so dearly is my beautiful ever after.

Excerpt:
I open my office door and the woman is sitting in one of the chairs facing my desk. My eyes are drawn to the back of her long straight blond hair and my first thought is that it’s Cora. But then I remember that Cora’s hair isn’t that long. Or platinum blond. 

“My apologies, Miss Morata. I’m sorry to keep you waiting.” 

“Being made to wait implies that your time is more important than mine. And I assure you that my time is very important. And expensive. Ask any of my clients and they’ll tell you so.” 

Her accent is strange. Is she faking a Scottish burr?

 “I assure you I’m not under the impression that your time is less important than mine or anyone else’s.” I come around the chair and offer my hand. “It’s a pleasure to make your acquaint—.” 

Green-brown hazel eyes. Long lashes. Nose adorned with a few scattered freckles.

Perfect. Red. Lips. 

My wife. 

My wife wearing a platinum blond wig?


BUY BEAUTIFUL EVER AFTER (BOOK 2) 

EIGHTY-ONE NIGHTS (BOOK 1)

Review of Beautiful Ever After

My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.0 4.5 stars! Beautiful Ever After (Beautiful Illusions Duet #2) picked up where Eighty-One Nights
(Beautiful Illusions Duet #1) left off, without skipping a beat. The end of the first book ended with one heck of a cliffhanger. I couldn’t wait to see what was going to happen with Lou and Hutch. As the title implies, it’s a beautiful ever after, although it wasn’t an easy path for Hutch and Lou. For starters, Hutch needed to learn Lou’s real name and recognize his feelings for her. The ending was heartfelt and beautiful. One-click worthy.



Romance writer


About the Author:
Georgia resides in rural Mississippi with her wonderful husband, Jeff, and their two beautiful daughters. She spent fourteen years as a labor and delivery nurse before she decided to pursue her dream of becoming an author and hasn’t looked back yet.

When she’s not writing, she’s thinking about writing. When she’s being domestic, she’s listening to her music and visualizing scenes for her current work in progress. Every story coming from her always has a song to inspire it.

Connect w/Georgia: 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/georgia.cates.9
Twitter: https://twitter.com/GeorgiaCates
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorgeorgiacates/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/georgiacates1/
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/georgia-cates

Sign up for her newsletter: http://bit.ly/2HrWkV7

Monday, April 29, 2019

Pretty Reckless by LJ Shen is LIVE!


Pretty Reckless, an all-new standalone high school, bully romance from USA Today bestselling author L.J. Shen, is available now! Pretty Reckless is free in Amazon's Kindle Unlimited program. Check out my spoiler-free review.  
Smoking Book cover from LJ Shen

We were supposed to be best friends
But turned out to be worst enemies…

Penn
They say revenge is a dish best served cold.
I’d had four years to stew on what Daria Followhill did to me, and now my heart is completely iced.
I took her first kiss.
She took the only thing I loved.
I was poor.
She was rich.
The good thing about circumstances? They can change. Fast.
Now, I’m her parents’ latest shiny project.
Her housemate. Her tormentor. The captain of the rival football team she hates so much.
Yeah, baby girl, say it—I’m your foster brother.
There’s a price to pay for ruining the only good thing in my life, and she’s about to shell out some serious tears.
Daria Followhill thinks she is THE queen. I’m about to prove to her that she’s nothing but a spoiled princess.
Daria
Everyone loves a good-old, unapologetic punk.
But being a bitch? Oh, you get slammed for every snarky comment, cynical eye roll, and foot you put in your adversaries’ way.
The thing about stiletto heels is that they make a hell of a dent when you walk all over the people who try to hurt you.
In Penn Scully’s case, I pierced his heart until he bled out, then left it in a trash can on a bright summer day.
Four years ago, he asked me to save all of my firsts for him.
Now he lives across the hall, and there’s nothing I want more than to be his last everything.
His parting words when he gave me his heart were that nothing in this world is free.
Now? Now he is making me pay.


Download your copy today for the special release week price of ONLY $2.99 or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2FZssQ7

Book review of Pretty Reckless: 

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Pretty Reckless is…
When your best friends are truly VICIOUS.
When the BANE of your existence ends up under the same roof as you.
When a SCANDALOUS liaison causes a RUCKUS.
When you DEFY everyone until you don’t. You act Pretty Reckless.

Pretty Reckless (All Saints High #1) by L.J. Shen is the first book in the second generation spin-off, Sinners of Saint series. This deliciously wicked YA/NA romance is a runaway train of revenge, rivalry, and angst. If you loved the Sinners of Saints series, just wait until you get your hands on Pretty Reckless. This complex and venomous tale takes on a modern-day Cruel Intentions/Mean Girls vibe. Pretty Reckless is unputdownable and absolute Kindle Crack. I found myself glued to my Kindle at 2:00 am. One-click worthy!

description 


About LJ Shen:
L.J. Shen is an International #1 best-selling author of Contemporary Romance and New Adult novels. She lives in Northern California with her husband, young son and chubby cat.
Before she’d settled down, L.J. (who thinks referring to herself in the third person is really silly, by the way) traveled the world, and collected friends from all across the globe. Friends who’d be happy to report that she is a rubbish companion, always forgets people's’ birthdays and never sends Christmas cards.
She enjoys the simple things in life, like spending time with her family and friends, reading, HBO, Netflix and internet-stalking Stephen James. She reads between three to five books a week and firmly believes Crocs shoes and mullets should be outlawed.


Connect with L.J. Shen: 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorljshen/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/lj_shen
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/authorljshen/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorljshen/
Stay up to date with L.J. Shen by signing up for her mailing list:
http://bit.ly/2umcYPg


Monday, April 22, 2019

This book is on my Best of 2019 Romance Book List!

This Hollywood romance was EVERYTHING! Method is going to grab you by the Golden Globes and make you wish there were awards for books like this!  Method will be on my Best of 2019 Romance Book List.  Check out my spoiler-free review.  Read Method for FREE on Amazon's Kindle Unlimited.


Blurb:
Hollywood is a temptress, a trickster, a soul-stealing devil. I married an A-list player, knowing I come second place to his craft. But Lucas and I are a golden couple, a modern-day fairy tale.

I’ve never doubted what we built...until the sudden death of Lucas’s best friend has scandal rocking the Hills and shaking the foundation of our relationship.

I chose Lucas as my safe haven...he chose the role of a lifetime.
For the next three months, I’ll share my nights with a stranger, watching as he buries his pain, immersed in his role and living as someone else.

We’ve done this before. I tell myself it’s just another movie, and he’ll return to me.

I should’ve known this time would be different.

To get my husband back, I’ll need the strength of ten men.

As it turns out, I’ll have to go through two.


FREE on Kindle Unlimited:


Review of Method:

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
5 stars. Method, by Kate Stewart, is phenomenal. This Hollywood romance was EVERYTHING! Lucas is a Hollywood screen God who meets and marries Mila, a beautiful wine sommelier. Lucas, a hardcore method actor, lands the part of a lifetime. This role challenges him from an emotional and creative standpoint. Will this new part stir up suppressed emotions and guilt, ending Lucas and Mila’s storybook romance?

Kate Stewart delivers an Oscar-worthy writing performance. Method had all of the essential elements of a blockbuster romance including memorable characters and a unique, heartfelt emotion-packed plot.

Method was a page-turner.  This book is going to grab you by the Golden Globes and make you wish there were awards for books like this! One click this five-star Kindle Crack.

Method book

About the Author:
A Texas native, Kate Stewart lives in North Carolina with her husband, Nick, and her naughty beagle, Sadie. She pens messy, sexy, angst-filled contemporary romance as well as romantic comedy and erotic suspense because it's what she loves as a reader. Kate is a lover of all things '80s and '90s, especially John Hughes films and rap. She dabbles a little in photography, can knit a simple stitch scarf for necessity, and on occasion, does very well at whiskey.

Contact Kate:


Thursday, April 11, 2019

Praying For Rain by BB Easton is LIVE!

“BB Easton is a masterful storyteller at her very best with Praying for Rain. It's a story I'll remember always and reread often.” -- T.M. Frazier, USA Today bestselling author

Free Book on Kindle Unlimited
Praying for Rain, an all-new powerful and emotional love story from BB Easton, is available now!

With only three days left until the predicted apocalypse, the small town of Franklin Springs, Georgia, has become a wasteland of abandoned cars, abandoned homes, abandoned businesses, and abandoned people. People like Rainbow Williams.

Rain isn’t afraid of dying. In fact, she’s looking forward to it. If she can just outrun her pain until April 23, she’ll never have to feel it at all.

Wes Parker has survived every horrible thing this life has thrown at him with nothing more than his resourcefulness and disarming good looks. Why should the end of the world be any different? All he needs are some basic supplies, shelter, and a sucker willing to help him out, which is exactly what he finds when he returns to his hometown of Franklin Springs.

As society crumbles, dangers mount, and secrets refuse to stay buried, two lost souls are thrust together in a twist of fate—one who will do anything to survive and one who can’t wait to die.

Perhaps, together, they can learn how to live.

Before their time runs out.

Download your copy today or read FREE in Amazon Kindle Unlimited! 
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/prayingforrain 
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2D8bpbE
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2V1GVic

Read my spoiler-free book review: 
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description 

Praying for Rain by BB Easton is out of this world.  This apocalyptic romance starts off like an acid trip at warp speed. Wes and Rain meet under some unusual circumstances.  Wes has plans to survive the end of the world. Rain feels dead inside after a bad breakup and numbs herself with pain pills. They only have a few days to navigate the obstacle course of mayhem that their town has turned into.  The unlikely couple falls for each amid the chaos and bad dreams. Are their nightmares coming to life?  Or are Wes and Rain’s lives turning into a nightmare? Can they beat the clock and maybe have a chance at a life together?

I have to tell you I’m not one to embrace dystopian books.  But, this book turned out to my jam!  I’ve always been a fan of BB Easton’s semi-autobiography 44 Chapters About 4 Men series.  BB’s writing shines, and her storytelling bandwidth expanded to a whole new level.   Praying for Rain is going to keep you on the edge your seat on this runaway roller-coaster ride to the end of the world.  I can’t wait to read Fighting For Rain (Fall 2019) and Dying for Rain (Spring 2019). 


About BB Easton
BB Easton is a best-selling, award-winning author, artist, psychologist, wife, and mother who loves drinking, cursing, and staying up late mining for humor in the darkest of places.

BB began painting as a pierced, punk ass teen, but decided to pursue a career in school psychology due to her compassion for those with mental illness and a desire to work with children with autism. Unable to turn off her creative side, BB decided to take a few years off to raise her two small children (Baby BB and Mini Ken) and indulge in all of her artistic whims, primarily having pink hair and writing embarrassingly candid novels about her delinquent past and deviant sexual history. Her husband is suuuper excited about it.

Connect with BB Easton 
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2U7mjc0 
BookBub: http://bit.ly/2FOmhgA 
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2FM0MwF 
Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2OCobn9 
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2TZZeE0 
Spotify: https://spoti.fi/2V6MFaA 
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2I3Bc86 

Stay up to date with BB by joining her mailing list: http://bit.ly/2DUGa3m https://www.artbyeaston.com/
Tuesday, April 9, 2019

Book Review: Eighty-One Nights by Georgia Cates

Eighty-One Nights, the first book in the Beautiful Illusions Duet by Georgia Cates is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free book review.  This is a contemporary romance and not a standalone.  Beautiful Ever After (Beautiful Illusions Duet Book 2) will release on May 7th! You can pre-order it here.

Contemporary romance
BUY LINKS:
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2UJv8oz

Blurb:
Beautiful, penniless American girl meets handsome, wealthy Scotsman.
Sounds like the beginning of a fairy-tale romance?
It’s not.

This story begins with a contract.
And an exchange of money.
lot of money.

An angel perches nervously on one shoulder.
A devil lounges smugly on my other.
And even that dark little bastard is leery of what I’m doing.

Maxwell Hutcheson wants the girlfriend experience.
All of it.
And I’m going to give it to him.

I’m not supposed to enjoy being his whore.
I’m also not supposed to fall in love with him.
But I do. Both.

When our contract expires, I will walk away.
Because I have to.
But he’ll always have a piece of me.

I’ll mask my sorrow with a smile.
I’ll hide my love with indifference
… all while it’s killing me softly.

A fairy-tale romance.
It isn’t mine to have.
And this man I’ve come to love so dearly isn’t my happily ever after.

About Eighty-One Nights:
While the characters from Eighty-One Nights are entirely new, their storyline is a combination of fresh material and carefully selected themes, scenes, and settings from The Beauty Series, The Sin Trilogy, Dear Agony, and Indulge. This is intentional. I chose some of my favorite elements from previous releases and interjected them into Hutch and Lou’s story. Let’s call it a “story fusion” between our old favorites and new material. This work was briefly released under a pen name and was titled The Girlfriend Experience.

About the Author:
Georgia resides in rural Mississippi with her wonderful husband, Jeff, and their two beautiful daughters. She spent fourteen years as a labor and delivery nurse before she decided to pursue her dream of becoming an author and hasn’t looked back yet.

When she’s not writing, she’s thinking about writing. When she’s being domestic, she’s listening to her music and visualizing scenes for her current work in progress. Every story coming from her always has a song to inspire it.

NEW ROMANCE BOOK REVIEW: EIGHTY-ONE NIGHTS
Eighty-One Nights by Georgia Cates
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
 description

I binge read this book in a day! I couldn’t turn my virtual pages fast enough. I reached the last page and forgot this was book one of a duet. Facepalm!!! This sinfully sexy first book in the Beautiful Illusions duet was addicting. I can’t wait to see how Lou and Hutch’s relationship works out. That ending left me wanting to scream! I love a good cliffhanger. I’m thrilled I don’t have to wait for 81 nights for the Beautiful Ever After when it releases on May 7th! 


Connect w/Georgia: 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/georgia.cates.9
Twitter: https://twitter.com/GeorgiaCates
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorgeorgiacates/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/georgiacates1/
Bookbub:https://www.bookbub.com/authors/georgia-cates
Sign up for her newsletter: http://bit.ly/2HrWkV7
Friday, March 29, 2019

Savior by Fiona Cole Review and Amazon Giveaway

Check out my spoiler-free review of Savior by Fiona Cole.  This taboo-like romance is not to be missed.  Read it for FREE in Kindle Unlimited on Amazon books. Don't forget to enter Fiona's $25.00 Amazon gift card giveaway below. 
Taboo romance on Amazon
Release Date: March 28, 2019
Cover Design: Najla Qamber, Najla Qamber Designs
Model: David Wills
Photographer: Eric D. Battershell

 Synopsis
He bought me, but not to touch or taste. He bought me to save me, and to atone for past sins.
Handsome and mysterious, he swoops in to offer me a new life, but this is no knight in shining armor. He’s cold, hardened by his past. But there’s an inferno underneath the ice, I can feel the heat each time he looks at me—each time he gives in to the desire between us.
No matter how much I push to unleash the fire in his eyes, he shoves back harder each time. He’s merciless with his cruel words, telling me how naïve I am, how little I know of the world.
But I’m stronger than he thinks.
When we face down our demons from the past, I’ll prove which one of us was in need of saving, and which one of us is the savior.

Goodreads
  
Savior Purchase Links
Amazon Universal: https://geni.us/rAgDBEB

Review of Savior
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Erik and Alexandra met in the most unlikely way. He ends up saving her and maybe saving himself. Could he allow himself to fall for the young girl he rescued? Could Alexandra rescue Erik from the demons and guilt that consumed his life?

I loved the way this story played out from alternating points of view. I was getting whiplash from Erik’s mood swings and indecision about getting involved with his young house guest. There were a few cringe-worthy instances that made me want to smash my Kindle from his actions. So for me, it was essential to understand what was going on inside his head. Overall, Savior has a great mix of suspense, taboo-like hotness and the feels. One-click worthy. 


Other books in this series of standalones: 

Romance books

Available Now
Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/2T846Wp
Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/2FgNchk
Amazon AU: https://amzn.to/2HtzdH3
Amazon Universal: https://geni.us/FCVoyeur


Kindle romance books

Available Now
Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/2O3oo2i
Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/2Sf3IGo
Amazon AU: https://amzn.to/2Jdgy3H
Amazon Universal: https://geni.us/FCLovers

Giveaway
$25 Amazon Gift Card



About the Author
Fiona Cole is a military wife and a stay at home mom with a degree in Biology and Chemistry. As much as she loved science she decided to postpone her career to stay at home with her two little girls and immersed herself in the world of books until finally deciding to write her own. Where You Can Find Me is Fiona's debut novel and will hopefully be the first of many.

Connect with Fiona
Newsletter Sign Up: http://bit.ly/2tvtGIV
Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2uulD0i
Facebook Reader Group:  http://bit.ly/2uSdsgG
Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2ur1d9S
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2vCovZ5
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2v0ToJE
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2uqWZ2k
BookBub Author Page: http://bit.ly/2yL3Bui