google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - spoiler free review
Showing posts with label spoiler free review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label spoiler free review. Show all posts
Tuesday, May 22, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: The Controversial Princess by Jodi Ellen Malpas is LIVE!

The Controversial Princess by Jodi Ellen Malpas is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review below. Another gem from JEM!



Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


The Controversial Princess by Jodi Ellen Malpas
Publication Date: May 22nd, 2018
Genre: Contemporary Romance

Her father is The King of England.
She is The Controversial Princess.
Regarded as down to earth by the press and rebellious by The King, Princess Adeline refuses to bow to the royal expectations her title carries. She knows better than anyone that the united front of the royal family is nothing but smoke and mirrors – lies and secrets masked by power and privilege. She wants no part of it, and she will never surrender to The King’s demand to marry a man she does not love. But despite Adeline’s determination to retain her free will, she remains deeply unfulfilled, feeling caged and suffocated.
That is until she meets Josh Jameson. Drawn in by his confidence, Adeline is soon captivated by the scandalously sexy American actor. His ability to penetrate her defenses overwhelms her – his touch is pure fire, and his allure overpowering. Nothing has ever made her feel so alive in a world where she’s otherwise slowly drowning. However, while Josh may be Hollywood royalty, he’s not actual royalty, and Adeline knows The King and his advisors will do everything in their power to keep them apart.
But Josh Jameson becomes the princess’s ultimate vice.
And although she bows to no one, she bows to him.

Read Today! 

Review of The Controversial Princess
The Controversial Princess (Smoke & Mirrors, #1)The Controversial Princess by Jodi Ellen Malpas
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5 This book couldn’t have dropped at a better time. I think the world is obsessed with The Royal Family wedding of the year between Prince Harry and Meghan Markle.

From the outside, Princess Adeline Lockheart has it all. You might think that the life of a princess is glamorous. Adeline is British royalty, and her world is one that is full of privilege, luxury, and power. In reality, she is lives like a captive held in a beautiful dungeon and forced to do whatever the King and his advisors want; like marrying her off. Her life is controlled and monotonous.

She meets and falls for American royalty, actor Josh Jameson. Adeline knows their relationship is forbidden. The dirty-mouthed actor literally brings the feisty princess to her knees.

"By gosh, he’s even more striking in the flesh. One is a little speechless. Twinkly blue eyes that harbor mischief and pure sex, permanently roughed-up brown hair, and scruff to match. He’s perfectly rugged and dangerously handsome. Josh Jameson. I sigh, smiling to myself, enjoying my new delightful view. He was recently voted the World’s Sexiest Man Alive and has an Oscar under his belt to boot. He is the perfect male specimen, every woman’s fantasy. A Hollywood poster boy. A bloody god. But to me, he is prohibited. The World’s Sexist Man Alive is off limits.”

The end of this story drops like a bomb and Adeline's life is turned upside down. Will she be forced into a loveless marriage? Is she just a pawn in a royally screwed game of love, lies, and loyalty? Will this princess be allowed to be with the King of her heart and bedroom? Is it August yet? IM DYING to read the conclusion. Another gem from JEM! 



Meet Jodi:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Jodi Ellen Malpas wrote her debut series, The This Man Trilogy, in secret, worried about what people might think if they knew what her imagination was capable of. She was shocked herself. But she finally found the courage to unleash her creative streak and self-published THIS MAN – the first book of the This Man Trilogy – in October 2012. She took a chance on the story with a hero who soon became one of modern day fictions most prolific alpha male characters. Jesse Ward – also affectionately known as The Lord of The Manor, sparked incredible reactions from women across the globe and catapulted Jodi into the world of women’s fiction.

Jodi went on to self-publish the second book in the trilogy, Beneath This Man in Jan 2013, just before Grand Central Publishing, part of the Hachette Book Group, picked up the popular trilogy and the unknown Jodi. The third book of the trilogy, This Man Confessed, took Jodi to the top of the bestsellers lists, earning her the proud title of #1 New York Times Bestselling Author. This Man has since been voted one of the top romance novels of all time.

With so much love, enthusiasm and a thirst for her words from her readers, Jodi suddenly wasn’t afraid of her imagination anymore. She went on to write The One Night Trilogy with the delectable and mysterious Miller Hart, and stole the hearts of her readers once again. Her first stand-alone novel, THE PROTECTOR,  released in September 2016 and has since been nominated for a Reviewers’ Choice Best Book Award. Jodi’s next stand-alone novel. THE FORBIDDEN, is set for release in August 2017.

All seven of her published novels have hit the New York Times best sellers list – as well as the Sunday Times list and various international best seller lists. Her work is now published in over 24 languages across the world.

Jodi was born and raised in the Midlands town of Northampton, England, where she lives with her two boys and a beagle. She is a self-professed daydreamer, a mojito addict, is famous for her obsession with Converse, and has a terrible weak spot for Alpha Males. Writing powerful love stories and creating addictive characters has become her passion – a passion she now shares with her devoted readers.


Connect with Jodi:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JodiEllenMalpas/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/JodiEllenMalpas
YouTube: https://goo.gl/2kGLbt
Instagram: http://www.jodiellenmalpas.co.uk/instagram/
Wednesday, April 19, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Betrayed by Lies by Rebecca Shea

Check out my spoiler-free review of Betrayed by Lies by Rebecca Shea.  Mafia romance fans will love this book and this series!   Betrayed by Lies will release on April 24th. 

Get Broken by Lies (Book #1) for 99 cents!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

USA TODAY bestselling author Rebecca Shea brings you the third title in her thrilling and sexy romantic suspense Bound & Broken Series, BETRAYED BY LIES. Order BETRAYED BY LIES, and be sure to grab your copies of BROKEN BY LIES and BOUND BY LIES today! Fall into the deliciously dark world where the line between good and evil becomes blurred.

About BETRAYED BY LIES:
From the USA Today bestselling author of the Unbreakable series, comes a sexy, heart-wrenching novel…Betrayed by Lies.

As an ATF agent, bringing down the Estrada cartel has been my sole mission. I’m a skilled agent, determined and fearless, but a relentless pursuit and a willingness to risk everything almost killed me.

A year later, when an opportunity in Los Angeles presents itself, I jump at the chance to start over and rebuild the career and life I almost lost.

Kate Stevens was not part of my new plan. I never expected she would be the one to save me from my past. She was exactly what I needed—smart, beautiful and independent. I finally have a future I look forward to.

Only nothing in my life ever goes according to plan. Losing Kate is not an option, but fate seems poised to ruin me, and there isn’t a damn thing I can do about it.

Spoiler-free review

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.25 - 4.50
Betrayed by Lies is the third installment in the Bound and Broken series.  This book can be read as a standalone, even though it’s the third book in this series.  I hadn't read the first two books and did not feel lost, but I did feel like I missed out on two other great books, which I now plan on reading. This fast-paced, insta-love mafia romance was super entertaining and sexy. One-click worthy.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Order BETRAYED BY LIES Today!

iBooks ** Barnes and Noble ** Kobo ** GooglePlay
Amazon Live Release on April 24th!


And don’t miss the first two books in the Bound & Broken Series! BROKEN BY LIES is just $.99 for a limited time only!

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

BROKEN BY LIES
Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Kobo | Google Play

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

BOUND BY LIES
Amazon Barnes & Noble iBooks | Kobo | Google Play



Monday, January 16, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & GIVEAWAY - Egomaniac by Vi Keeland is LIVE



Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Egomaniac by Vi Keeland just went live early and already the #3 best -selling book on Amazon!  I loved this one!  Enter for a chance to win a Kindle copy of Egomaniac.

Synopsis:
The night I met Drew Jagger, he’d just broken into my new Park Avenue office.
I dialed 9-1-1 before proceeding to attack him with my fancy new Krav Maga skills.
He quickly restrained me, then chuckled, finding my attempted assault amusing.  

Of course, my intruder had to be arrogant.
Only, turned out, he wasn’t an intruder at all.  

Drew was the rightful occupant of my new office.  He’d been on vacation while his posh space was renovated.
Which was how a scammer got away with leasing me office space that wasn’t really available for rent.  
I was swindled out of ten grand.

The next day, after hours at the police station, Drew took pity on me and made me an offer I couldn’t refuse.  In exchange for answering his phones while his secretary was out, he’d let me stay until I found a new place.
I probably should have acted grateful and kept my mouth shut when I overheard the advice he was spewing to his clients.  But I couldn’t help giving him a piece of my mind. 
I never expected my body to react every time we argued.  Especially when that was all we seemed to be able to do.

The two of us were complete opposites. Drew was a bitter, angry, gorgeous-as-all-hell, destroyer of relationships.  And my job was to help people save their marriages. 
The only thing the two of us had in common was the space we were sharing.  
And an attraction that was getting harder to deny by the day.  


Buy Links:
Google Play http://smarturl.it/xmkkyl
Paperback http://amzn.to/2jMK2HH

REVIEW OF EGOMANIAC 
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Drew Jagger & Emerie Rose <--- br="" i="" love="" them.="">Vi Keeland <--- br="" her.="" i="" love="">I love picking up a book from one of my favorite authors and it rocks. This book is packed with a whole lot of sexy heartfelt fun. Another hit from Vi Keeland. Full review to follow. ❤
UPDATE:
If there was a gold standard recipe to create the perfect romance novel with all of the right ingredients, this would be it. Vi Keeland added the ideal blend of romance, angst and sweet and sexy fun. This heartfelt and flirty story is absolute perfection! Warning: be prepared to pull an all-nighter like I did. Egomaniac is unputdownable and absolute Kindle Crack. Without a doubt, Egomaniac will be one of my favorites books of 2017. 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times Bestselling author. With more than a million books sold, her titles have appeared in over fifty Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twelve languages.  She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Facebook Fan Group: 
https://www.facebook.com/groups/ViKeelandFanGroup/
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/AuthorViKeeland/ 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/ViKeeland 
Instagram:  https://www.instagram.com/Vi_Keeland/

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Enter for a chance to win a copy on Instagram or Facebook

Thursday, September 29, 2016

Did you read these three New York Times & USA Today Bestsellers?

Huge congratulations to Vi Keeland, Penelope Ward, Lauren Blakely & Laurelin Paige! Check out my reviews of these three amazing NYT & USA Today Bestsellers!  

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Well Hung Buy Links: 
Amazon Kindle http://amzn.to/2cLCqD2
Amazon Paperback http://amzn.to/2cLCqD2
Kobo http://bit.ly/25zx8Tu 
GooglePlay https://goo.gl/ZbmXvg

Review of Well Hung by Lauren Blakely
Well HungWell Hung by Lauren Blakely
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

5 Stars
Title: Well Hung
Author: Lauren Blakely
Release Date: September 12, 2016
No cliffhanger

It’s time to get hung up on another book by Lauren Blakely. Wyatt is a dirty
talking builder who vows to stay away from his beautiful assistant Natalie. He knows he shouldn’t nail her, but this contractor can't seem to keep his tool belt in check when it comes to Natalie. The nuclear chemistry between Wyatt and Natalie could burn a house down. It's all fun and games until things get serious. What a sexy, sweet and hilarious treat! It's Hammer time. Go one-click this one!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Chandler Buy Links: 


Review of Chandler by Laurelin Paige
Chandler (Fixed, #5)Chandler by Laurelin Paige
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Chandler Pierce just rocked my book boyfriend world. Full review to follow!

UPDATE
Chandler Pierce just rocked my book boyfriend world. He steamrolled into my heart with his cocky, goofy and charming personality. His existence is controlled by his heart and his hard-on. Chandler is out to prove to his family and Genevieve, the woman of dreams, that he is the real deal in the corporate world and in her heart. Chandler is a fun, heartwarming and sexy addition to the Fixed Trilogy! Fixed series fans, Chandler is one-click worthy.



Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Playboy Pilot Buy Links:
Amazon Paperback:  http://amzn.to/2cqRtBX
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2c5WiRm 

Also available on Audible: http://amzn.to/2clVL0T

Review of Playboy Pilot by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward
Playboy PilotPlayboy Pilot by Penelope Ward
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

SPOILER FREE REVIEW
5 Stars
Title: Playboy Pilot
Author: Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward
Release Date: September 19, 2016
No cliffhanger

I finished this book at 12:57 am. I woke up this morning, and my face still hurts from the perma-grin I had while reading this book. I laughed, I cried, I swooned (I’m not a swooner), and fogged up my Kindle screen with this sexy and fun love story.

I will never think about a LAYover in the same way ever again. Carter and Kendall’s high flying romance flew into my heart, and it now has landed safely on my bookshelf.

There is one thing I dislike about Penelope Ward and Vi Keeland's books’…that they end. I never want them to end. I savor each and every page knowing the end will inevitably arrive.

Be prepared to pull an all-nighter and take the trip of a lifetime. This book is worth losing sleep over.

Full review to follow