google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Tuesday, November 20, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Possession by T.M. Frazier

Check out my spoiler-free review of Possession by T.M. Frazier.  I'm dying to read the conclusion to this series in December.

“This trilogy is EPIC! If you loved TM Frazier's King series, you MUST read the Perversion trilogy!"
- Meghan March, New York Times Bestselling Author  
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


POSSESSION, part two of the dark and gritty Perversion Trilogy from USA Today bestselling author T.M. Frazier is available NOW! 

The story of Grim and Emma Jean continues. 

War is on the horizon. 
We've come so far. 
We'll have to fight for what we have. 
Or die trying. 

POSSESSION IS BOOK TWO IN THE PERVERSION TRILOGY
BOOK THREE: PERMISSION
BOOK ONE: PERVERSION

Download your copy today!

Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2xsJXCn

Pre-order PERMISSION now 
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/Permission
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2Np7gHa

Start the trilogy today with PERVERSION

Review of Possession:
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.0 - 4.5 Possession picks up where Perversion left off without skipping a beat. Grim & Tricks are to trying to stay alive and together in the middle of murder and mayhem. The Bedlam and Los Muertos gangs are going to war, and not everything is what it seems. Loyalty, love, and family bonds are put to the test in this fast-paced second installment in the Perversion trilogy. This series is gritty and raw, much like T.M. Frazier’s King series. I need more! What an ending! 

Excerpt: 

Bethany nods to the box, again pressing her finger to her lips. “We will know more when you’re assigned a judge. Until then, we will just have to wait,” she says loudly. She points with her eyes to the item in my hand, then leaves. 
The object I’m holding is a rock with a piece of paper attached to it by a rubber band. I pull the paper free and flip it over. It’s a note.
Stay by the glass, motherfucker! Whatever you do, don’t turn around. PS-You look nice today. Prison blue suits you.
The one-piece scratchy uniform I’m wearing is bright orange. What the fuck is all this about?
I peer out from my cell. There’s no one in the room now. Not even the janitor. The security camera high in the corner across from my cell, the one that’s usually pointed directly at me, is now facing down toward the floor.
Whatever you do, don’t turn around. Okay, so I won’t turn around completely, but curiosity leads me to risk a glance over my shoulder. It’s just a wall. An empty blank wall. BOOM. BOOOOOM!
An empty blank wall...that just exploded.
The sound resonates through my eardrums. I duck and cover my head with my hands as pieces of cement rain down into the cell. Dust coats my hair and the back of my neck. After a few beats, I stand, waving away the plumes of the aftermath.
Through the debris, I can just barely make out headlights. It’s a truck with a battering bar attached to the hood.
“All aboard! This train is leaving the motherfucking station. Literally!” shouts a voice. I can’t see who it is through the windshield which is shrouded in what remains of my cell. I don’t have time to ask any questions of the mystery voice.
There’s no time to question anything.
The passenger door flies open. Two officers appear behind me. One fumbles with the cell keys while the other shouts at him to move faster.
It won’t be fast enough.
I leap into the truck and slam the door. The tires spin in place for a few seconds until they finally grip the concrete. My head hits the headliner as we reverse over the broken bricks until we’re clear of them and are able to make forward motion. It isn’t until we’re through the field and on the road when I finally get a good look of my getaway driver. 
“Preppy?” I ask. “What the fuck are you doing here?”
Preppy may not be part of any official organization, but he runs a tight ship over in Logan’s Beach. Belly and I have worked with him and his friend King a few times in the past. I haven’t seen Preppy since before he was thought to be dead only to later be rescued from an underground cave where he was held captive for the better part of a year.
“Grim? Fuck, I thought I was rescuing Bear. Get the fuck out,” he teases. “Just kidding. If Bear was locked up I wouldn’t help him escape. That fucker could use some ‘me time’ to contemplate his grumpy nature.”
He holds the wheel with one hand and straightens his signature bowtie with the other. His white dress shirt is rolled up to his elbows revealing arms heavily covered with both tattoos and angry jagged scars.
He lights a joint and tugs on the wheel, making a sharp turn off the road into a dark heavily wooded area. When we’ve made it in far enough to be fully camouflaged by trees and brush, Preppy kills the engine.
He passes me the joint, and I take a much-needed hit, holding the smoke for as long as I can before slowly exhaling.
“Thanks, man. How the fuck did you get sucked into this?” 
Preppy types out a text on his phone, then sets it back in the console. “Bethany. I owed her a favor. She got my boy, Bo, out of some trouble recently.”
“Isn’t your kid like ten now?” I ask. “What kind of trouble can a ten-year-old get into that needs Bethany’s kind of help?”
“He’s eight,” Preppy corrects. “And my boy catches the kind of trouble most kids his age don’t know is out there to catch. My girls are easier. Twin toddlers. Miley and Taylor. The three of them, along with their mama, are the loves of my fucked-up life. Bo’s a good kid. He’s just…well, his brain arrow doesn’t exactly shoot straight. Its target is usually more…”
Preppy shapes his hand like an arrow aimed at the windshield, then changes the aim to me.
“Human.” He drops his hand. “And the incident in question wasn’t that bad. It may or may not have had something to do with the unfortunate disappearance of a certain…”
He waves the rest of his sentence away like there’s a gnat flying around his head.
“Let’s just say he’s grounded. VERY grounded. For life. Or like a week. Minimum a few days. Or a day. Maybe, an hour or two. Poor kid. Maybe, I’ll just take him to the movies.” He sighs. “You’ll see. Wait until you’ve got some sex trophies of your own. You’ll understand.”
Kids. I’ve never thought of myself with a kid before. I picture Tricks holding a baby in her arms. Our baby. Much to my surprise, I don’t fucking hate it. Although, the thought isn’t helpful to my current situation and only makes me more impatient and enraged.
One thing at a fucking time.
Sirens wail through the night. Preppy remains cool and calm like he’s driving a parade float down main street, and not at all like he’s running from the law with a fugitive.
Blue and red flashes light up the woods. After a few seconds, the vehicles pass, and both the lights and sirens fade off into the distance. “That’s our bat signal. Let’s get you the fuck outta here so I can get home to the missus and eat her cookies.” Preppy pauses, probably realizing his odd choice of words. “I do actually mean cookies. Dre makes a mean batch of chocolate chip.”
I stare silently out at the passing trees.
“I’m going to eat her pussy, too. You know, after the other kind of cookies. Just so we’re clear.” 
“Thanks, man. We’re clear. And if you ever need anything and I’m not dead or serving time, I’m there,” I assure him. I mean it. I owe him a debt. A huge one.
“Hhhhmmm,” he considers, taking the joint I pass him. “How do you feel about babysitting?”
I smile at his joke until I look over at Preppy only to see he’s not doing the same. 
In fact, it’s the only time in my life I’d ever seen him with a straight face.
“I uh…”
He looks straight ahead through the scratched and broken windshield. Bits of concrete from our escape attempt cover the dashboard, and some of it is lodged into the glass. “Never mind. You can do me one favor, though.”
“Anything within my power. It’s yours.”
“Don’t tell King about this,” he says. It comes out as a sheepish high-pitched question.
“Why? He wouldn’t want to know that you broke me out?”
King was a friend of Belly’s and a good ally to Bedlam. It wouldn’t make sense that he’d be against helping me. I’d do the same for any of them if the roles were reversed. 
Preppy shakes his head. “Oh no, he knows I broke you out. I just sent him a text to tell him it’s over. The grand escape is complete.” He steps on the gas. “But he don’t gotta know I used his truck to do it.”


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
About the Author 
T.M. (Tracey Marie) Frazier never dreamed that a single person would ever read a word she wrote when she published her first book. Now, she is a five-time USA Today bestselling author and her books have been translated into numerous languages and published all around the world. 

T.M. enjoys writing what she calls sexy‘wrongside of the tracks romance’ with morally corrupt anti-heroes and ballsy heroines. 

Her books have been described as raw, dark and gritty. Basically, what that means, is while some authors are great at describing a flower as it blooms, T.M. is better at describing it in the final stages of decay. 

She loves meeting her readers, but if you see her at an event please don’t pinch her because she's not ready to wake up from this amazing dream. 


Connect with T.M. Frazier 
Facebook: http://bit.ly/TMFRAZIERBOOKS 
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2JWHAv8
GoodReads: https://amzn.to/2OjmESr
Join Frazierland:http://bit.ly/frazierland 
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/t.m.frazier/
BookBub: https://bit.ly/2xtlQ4u
Twitter: @TM_Frazier
Stay up to date with T.M. by signing up for her mailing list: http://bit.ly/TMFrazier Website: http://www.tmfrazierbooks.com 

For Text Alerts: TEXT “TMFRAZIER” TO 77948
*Standard text messaging rates apply*


Wednesday, November 14, 2018

GET A NEW KINDLE +25% OFF + AMAZON GIFT CARD!





Get Store Credit
If you accept the trade-in offer, you’ll receive an instant trade-in credit for your device that you can apply towards anything in the store.

Buy a new Kindle or Fire Tablet
If you use your trade-in credit to buy a new Kindle or E-reader you will receive an additional 25% off a new version of the same device type (25% off a Kindle with Kindle Trade-In, 25% off a Fire Tablet with Tablet Trade-In).


Get one of these new Kindles.  I want the new Kindle Paperwhite that's waterproof!







COVER REVEAL: We Shouldn't by Vi Keeland




Kindle Crack Book Reviews
We Shouldn’t
Release date January 21, 2019
A Standalone Contemporary Romance 
#1 New York Times Bestselling Author Vi Keeland 

COVER CREDITS:
Model:  Lucas Bloms
Cover designer:  Sommer Stein, Perfect Pear Creative

SYNOPSIS
Bennett Fox walked into my life on one hell of a crappy Monday morning.

I was late for the first day at my new job—a job I’d now have to compete for even though I’d already worked eight years to earn it, because of an unexpected merger. 

While I lugged my belongings up to my new office, a meter maid wrote me a parking summons.

She’d ticketed a long line of cars—except for the Audi parked in front of me, which happened to be the same make and model as mine.

Annoyed, I decided to regift my ticket to the car that had evaded a fine.  Chances were, the owner would pay it and be none the wiser.

Except, I accidentally broke the windshield wiper while slipping the ticket onto the car’s window.

Seriously, my day couldn’t get any worse.
  
Things started to perk up when I ran into a gorgeous man in the elevator.  We had one of those brief moments that only happened in movies.
  
You know the deal…your body lights up, fireworks go off, and the air around you crackles with electricity.  

His heated stare left me flush when I stepped off the elevator.  

Maybe things here wouldn’t be so bad after all.  

Or so I thought.

Until I walked into my new boss’s office and met my competition.

The gorgeous man from the elevator was now my nemesis. His heated stare wasn’t because of any mutual attraction.  It was because he’d saw me vandalize his car. And now he couldn’t wait to annihilate his rival. 

There’s a fine line between love and hate—and we shouldn’t cross it.  

We shouldn’t—but straddling that line could be so much fun.

PURCHASE LINKS:
iBooks exclusive pre-order ➜ https://apple.co/2DCw4Gw
Amazon paperback ➜  https://amzn.to/2DEEuxb
Add to Goodreads ➜ http://smarturl.it/f0wur9

Sign up for Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live!  
➜ https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5


STAY TUNED ON JANUARY 16th FOR AN EXCERPT REVEAL OF WE SHOULDN’T!

About the Author:



Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Vi Keeland

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author.   With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Facebook Fan Group:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/ViKeelandFanGroup/ 

Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/vi.keeland 
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Vi-Keeland/435952616513958

Website
http://www.vikeeland.com

Twitter
@vikeeland 
https://twitter.com/ViKeeland

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland
http://instagram.com/Vi_Keeland/

Goodreads

http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6887119.Vi_Keeland
Tuesday, November 13, 2018

10 FREE ROMANCE BOOKS ON AMAZON!


HEAT UP YOUR NIGHTS! 10 steamy books from bestselling authors fill this limited-time winter boxed set! If you love alpha heroes and sexy romance, this one's for you...

https://amzn.to/2DjOc73

Author's Note: WINTER NIGHTS is a brand new boxed set for the season as a gift to our readers and to introduce you to new series to love!

TEN BOOKS INCLUDE:
Carter Reed by Tijan
Elements of Chemistry by Penny Reid
Wicked Grind by J. Kenner
Feeling Hot by Elle Kennedy
More Than Want You by Shayla Black
Survival of the Richest by Skye Warren
The Space Between by Kate Canterbary
Her Seductive Dare by Lena Hart
Black Edge by Charlotte Byrd
Bidding on Brooks by Katy Regnery


Winter Nights: Ten Book Boxed Set

Monday, November 12, 2018

COVER REVEAL + RE-RELEASE + BOOK GIVEAWAY + REVIEW: Dare Me by Rebecca Shea

COVER REVEAL + RE-RELEASE + SALE
DARE ME
The sexy, stand-alone romance from USA Today Bestseller Rebecca Shea is on sale for $2.99 for a short time! FREE in Kindle Unlimited.  Check out my spoiler-free review & excerpt.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
BUY LINKS:

SYNOPSIS
Five coworkers. 
Four drinks. 
Three glances. 
Two fleeting smiles. 
One dare. 

A dare that will change my life. 

That’s all it takes to send me plummeting into the arms of the mysterious Holt Hamilton. Behind his crystal blue eyes is a secret, one that screams danger but calls to me anyway. 

My name is Saige Phillips. 

I never walk away from a dare.

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2B1PYIo
Paperback: https://amzn.to/2qPYc0B
Audio: https://amzn.to/2qFQyFE

Excerpt
“Lucia’s Kitchen?” Saige’s eyes widen in surprise as I pull into the valet drive. 
“You’ve been here before?” I ask, curious.
“No. I’ve heard it’s amazing but impossible to get a reservation.” She twists her hands together in her lap.
“It is,” I admit. “But my buddy Mark owns the restaurant. Lucia is his daughter’s name.”
She blinks at me. “You know the owner of Lucia’s?”
I grin. “I do.”
"Figures," she says under her breath. 
The valet opens the car door to help her out, and I jog around to meet her. Pressing my hand to the small of her back, I guide her into the fancy new restaurant in Old Town. It’s just down the road from my house and one of the neighborhood’s trendiest new restaurants.
“I thought we were just doing drinks,” she says, raising her eyebrows at me.
“We can’t very well have drinks without having something to eat. I saw the way you stumbled out of Bar 51 last night.” I smirk and she blushes.
“Mr. Hamilton, your table is ready,” the hostess says, and Saige falls quickly into step behind her. 
The table I requested is private yet overlooks the outside dining area below us so it doesn’t stand out as isolated. The restaurant is dark with dim overhead lights and accent candles on the tables providing the only sources of light. The atmosphere is modern and upbeat, yet still mysterious.
“Would you like a drink? Perhaps a lemon drop shot? That’s what I saw you indulging in last night, correct?” 
Her lips twist into a smile she’s holding back, and she shakes her head. “Uh, no thank you. I’ll take a vodka martini, extra dirty, please.”
I damn near choke when she says “extra dirty,” but the waiter nods his head and looks to me. “Jameson reserve. Neat.” 
“Yes sir, Mr. Hamilton. I’ll be right out with your beverages.”
“Reserve?” She questions.
“Only the best.”
She puckers her lips, and I can tell she wants to say something, but she refrains.
“So I’m curious,” I begin and rest my elbow on the table. I know it goes against all forms of proper etiquette, but I honestly don’t care. “Why are we here, Saige?”
Her eyes widen, but she doesn’t hesitate. Good. “Because this is where you chose to bring us,” she deadpans.
I throw my head back and let out an exuberant laugh. She’s beautiful, smart, and funny. Everything I knew she would be and more. Our drinks arrive in record time, and I give the waiter a look to which he quickly catches on and leaves us alone. Saige picks up her martini glass and presses the rim to her bottom lip. Her tongue brushes just over the rim, easing the cool liquid into her mouth. 
Her lips. That tongue. Fuck.
“So back to the question at hand,” I say, picking up my own drink. "Why are we here?" I pull a quick taste of the smooth whiskey into my mouth, letting it settle on my tongue before swallowing.
“It's embarrassing,” she says innocently, her eyes falling to her lap. 
“Tell me,” I demand with a smile. “I’m curious why Saige Phillips asked me out for a drink.”
She winces after taking another sip of her martini and pats her chest as she swallows the bitter liquid. “It was a dare,” she admits with a grimace. “It sounds childish, but we were sitting at the table and Emery decided we should play Truth or Dare, and they dared me—”
“To ask me out,” I finish her sentence. I laugh to myself, although I don’t know if I should be flattered, offended, or horrified. Truth or Dare? I scoff internally.
Saige looks absolutely mortified. She lifts her eyes and finally looks at me, answering quietly. "Yes. It’s an app that Emery has on her phone. It’s a drinking game." She looks as horrified as I felt a moment ago. I smile as she fumbles around nervously with her explanation.
I can barely contain my laughter, and I see her visibly relax. “You asked me out on a dare?” I shake my head. 
She nods and grips her martini glass for dear life. 
“So what would’ve happened if you didn’t take the dare?” I ask, taking another sip of the smooth whiskey.
“I would’ve taken a shot.” 
I study her expression. She’s telling the truth, but why wouldn’t she just take the shot? Seems the much easier choice rather than asking out the boss. “Didn’t look like you had any problem taking shots before you asked me out for drinks,” I quip.
“I had already had a shot,” she fires back at me. “And how would you know if I was taking shots?” She asks defensively.
I study her for a moment. “I was watching you, Saige. I enjoy watching you.” I admit boldly.
She audibly gasps, her chest rising and falling with each quick breath she takes. 
I fix my eyes on hers and continue, “And I saw you watching me.” 
Her upper lip twitches as she thinks of a sarcastic comeback. I can see the vein in her neck throbbing with the beat of her pulse before she finally whispers, “We shouldn’t do this.” She pulls a green olive off the toothpick floating in her martini, then she pops it into her mouth. The green olive matches her eyes perfectly. 
I watch her shift uncomfortably in her chair for a few seconds before I respond, “Why not?”
“Because you’re my boss.” So na├»ve, sweet little Saige is.
“I’m actually not,” I tell her.
She frowns. “You own the company I work for; same thing.”
I clarify, “I’m part owner of the company you work for.”
She sighs. “Holt, this is just drinks. That’s all.” But her eyes tell me she wants more.
I lean closer to her. “It’s never just drinks, Saige.”

Review of Dare Me
Dare MeDare Me by Rebecca Shea
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Review to follow.

4.5 - 5.0 stars
Title: Dare Me
Author: Rebecca Shea
Release Date: March 28, 2016
Standalone/No cliffhanger

I DARE you not to get this book :)

A workplace game of “I Dare You” between Saige and her co-workers turns into an explosive night of toe-curling sex with her boss. Saige, a beautiful interior designer, is emotionally detached after violently witnessing a family member's death. She tries to leave it all behind and returns to her old hometown of Chicago. She suffers from PTSD-like symptoms and won’t let herself invest in a relationship where she thinks will end up disappointed. She pushes away Holt, her hot airline company owner/boss.

Can Holt tear down the walls Saige has put around her heart? Will Holt’s secret past destroy his chances for a future with the high-flying airline designer?

Dare Me was unputdownable, and I binge read this book. I needed to know what Holt's secret was. The writer could have taken this book in many different angsty directions and left us with a cliffhanger (I'm so glad she didn't). I like the way this book ended. Dare Me is a solid, sexy, well written fast read. Go one click this one!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


GIVEAWAY
Signed Paperbacks of Dare Me & Fault Lines

CONNECT WITH REBECCA
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Rebecca Shea is the USA Today Bestselling author of the Unbreakable series (Unbreakable, Undone, and Unforgiven), the Bound & Broken series (Broken by Lies and Bound by Lies) and two stand alone novels, Dare Me and Fault Lines. She has also co-written two books with her friend, A.L. Jackson, The Hollywood Chronicles: One Wild Night and One Wild Ride
She lives in Phoenix, Arizona with her family. From the time Rebecca could read she has had a passion for books. Rebecca spends her days working full-time and her nights writing, bringing stories to life. Born and raised in Minnesota, Rebecca moved to Arizona in 1999 to escape the bitter winters.
When not working or writing, she can be found on the sidelines of her sons football games, or watching her daughter at ballet class. Rebecca is fueled by insane amounts of coffee, margaritas, Laffy Taffy (except the banana ones), and happily ever afters.

Newsletter: https://goo.gl/VX1w4U
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/rebeccasheaauthor 
Reader Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/527432567356595/ Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Rebecca-Shea/e/B00E4RIUQ6 Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/rebecca-shea 
Twitter: @beccasheaauthor 
Instagram: @rebeccasheaauthor
Sunday, November 11, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Misadventures with a Professor by Sierra Simone

Check out my spoiler-free review of Misadventures with a Professor by Sierra Simone. This deliciously dirty new book is a standalone. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Book: Misadventures with a Professor

Author: Sierra Simone
Part of the Misadventures Series by Waterhouse Press
Genre: Contemporary Romance 

***MISADVENTURES ARE STANDALONE ROMANCES THAT CAN BE READ IN ANY ORDER***

Add to your TBR - Goodreads

Synopsis
Zandy Lynch never planned on going to grad school a virgin. So when her professor father finds her a job abroad as a research assistant the summer before she starts her master’s program, she sees her chance. She’s got one night in London to lose her V-card to a Mr. Darcy lookalike before she has to join some ancient professor in the country...

****
Misadventures is a romantic series of spicy standalone novels, each written or co-written by some of the best names in romance. The stories are scandalous, refreshing, and, of course, incredibly sexy. They’re the perfect bedside read, a ‘quick blush’ for the reader who loves a page-turning romance.

Buy the Book
iBooks: https://apple.co/2OBzTwE
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2PPjHfY

Review of Misadventures with a Professor 
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4
Zandy is visiting London to start to start a summer job. She’s hot and heavy on a mission to lose her virginity. She meets Oliver, a handsome stranger and spends an unforgettable night with him. One night might turn into more when their worlds collide a second time. Sierra’s contribution to the Misadventures series is a fast-paced and kinky sexy addition. Overall it was a good spanking read ;)

Meet the Author
Sierra is a voracious reader of all things including the smuttiest smut, young adult, piles of non-fiction for research, and everything Bill Bryson (especially on audio).
She loves writing the dirtiest things that she can think of, King Arthur, sparkling water, Tarot, coffee, leggings, and learning new words daily.

Her previous jobs have included firing ceramics, teaching living history lessons in one-room school house in full, 1908-approved school marm attire, and working as a librarian for several years—not in that order

She lives in the Kansas City area with her hot cop husband, two children, and two giant dogs. (And two cats, but they're so naughty we don't talk about them.)

The social media she cares about the most are Spotify and (her very very NSFW) Tumblr. Following her in those places is a true love language, indeed.
Thursday, November 8, 2018

BEST ROMANCE BOOKS OF 2018: Review of Heartbreak Warfare by Heather M. Orgeron & Kate Stewart


Heartbreak Warfare is phenomenal.  I'm still processing my emotions from this book.  Check out my spoiler-free review. This book is going on my Best Romance Books of 2018 list. One-click this one.  

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Title: Heartbreak Warfare
Authors: Heather M. Orgeron & Kate Stewart
Genre: Contemporary Military Romance
Release Date: November 2, 2018

BLURB

Briggs,

Remember when I said we couldn’t speak after parting ways in Germany? It was the day I broke your heart. What you didn't know was that I was breaking mine too.

I thought they’d be enough–my husband and my son. That I’d get home and everything would go back to the way it was . . .

Before the war.
Before the ambush.
Before you.

But, no matter how hard I try, I can’t erase the trauma we shared. I can’t seem to forget the way my heart beat in time with yours.

The truth is I’m lost without you.

I thought the nightmare was over when they pulled us from that hole in the ground, but nothing could have prepared me for the war I’d face at home.
I know it’s selfish of me to ask, but, please, I have to see you one last time. . .

All my love,
Scottie 


PURCHASE LINKS 
Free in Kindle Unlimited!

SPOILER-FREE Review of Heartbreak Warfare
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

All the stars.
Did you ever stop reading a book because you were afraid of the ending? You’ve already felt so much, and you don’t know if your heart can take anymore. This was me. I had to stop or peek at the end. I stopped every so often to come up for air. Heartbreak Warfare is one of the most angsty books I have ever read. I finished it days ago, and I still have a monumental book hangover. I think it’s been prolonged because I’ve been messaging with friends who have read it and we have formed our own support systems to discuss it. Does this sound crazy to have this reaction to a book? Maybe so but my heart has been through a war. You have to read it to comprehend all of the emotions that I experienced. I totally understand Frank Smedley’s quote “All’s fair in love and war.” Briggs & Scottie’s relationship personifies this quote. The Merriam-Webster dictionary defines this quote as “used to describe a situation in which people do not follow the usual rules of behavior and do things that are normally considered unfair.” I'm not going to spoil this book for you. Go in blind like me and experience it.

This story was so gripping and raw. I literally wanted to drop kick my Kindle at times and then hug these characters a few paragraphs later. Heartbreak Warfare is going on my All-Time Best Kindle Crack List and Best of 2018 book lists. I’m just blown away.


EXCERPT

“I need you to break my heart,” she declares, wringing her hands nervously. “Give me a reason to hate you, because wanting you this way is…it’s ruining me. It’s ruining my life.”

She is dead serious.

Lifting her chin, as if ready to take a blow, her turbulent eyes implore mine. “Tell me about them. Tell me about all of the women you’ve been with since Germany.”

“No.” I shake my head. “Hell no.”

“Oh, please, Briggs. How long did you wait? A few days?” She laughs sarcastically. “I bet you didn’t even make it a day.”

She’s coming out guns blazing, and I can see it’s physically killing her to do it.

“Are we playing the guessing game? Do I get to ask how many times you’ve fucked your husband?”

“Sure,” she says with a shrug. “We’ll trade. You go first.”

She’s bluffing, and I’m calling her on it.

“Don’t do this, Scottie. You don’t really want to hear about that.”

“Humor me, Briggs.” Her eyes plead with mine. “I need to hear this.”

“Fine. You want the truth?”

She nods.

“Complete honesty?”

Again, she bobs her head.

She stands stock-still as I pace the small room, feeling the blood begin to boil beneath my overheated skin.

Fuck it.

I stalk back toward her, stopping inches away. “You really want to know that there have been so many that I’ve lost count? How they’re all blondes with blue eyes? But the blue, it’s never right, and their smiles—all wrong.” 

She swats at the fresh tears that trail down her cheeks as her lips begin to tremble. Reaching out, she places a hand on my chest, and I know that she must feel the way my heart is pounding against my rib cage, reaching for her. Always reaching for her.

I jerk myself away and brand that touch to memory.

In about forty-five seconds, my heart is going to implode. I start ticking them down.

“You want me to tell you all about how I have to drink myself stupid, till their faces blur enough that I can pretend…” I pause running a hand down my face. “So that I can pretend they’re you? You want to know how fucking miserable I am? How when I slide between their legs, I close my eyes, and it’s your face I see? How I’m always careful not to kiss them because their lips are all wrong. How every time I finish I want to fucking kill myself, because I can’t stand the pain of wanting the one woman I can never have.”

Thirty seconds.

 “Is that enough?” Her eyes snap to mine. “Hate me yet?”

Face crumbling, she gasps out a sob, wrapping her arms around her shoulders.

“Come on, Scottie. Let’s not kid ourselves. I’m still the same prick you hated when we met. Nothing’s changed. I think we’ve romanticized this situation long enough, don’t you?”

Taking another step away from her, I tilt my head. “You’re a housewife,” I say snidely. “Someone else’s wife and I’m a career soldier. This isn’t exactly ideal.”

She flinches visibly, and my heart bottoms out.

Fifteen.

I cut my hand through the air. “At the end of the day, this was nothing but a big mistake. And we never would have happened if—”

“Stop,” she cries out painfully, “stop, I’m good,” she whispers before rocketing toward the door just as I reach for her, my fingers curling in the space she just left. Handle in hand, she looks back at me with the sweep of her eyes until they meet mine. That’s how we started, and it’s only fitting it’s how we should end. For the moment, we’re right back there in the place we created, where we are perfect. Where our souls line up without any visible smudge on the seams. In a place where there is still so much love, so much that I can’t stop the tear that slides out before batting it away with the back of my hand.

An identical tear runs down her cheek. “Thank you.” 

Three. Two. One.


AUTHOR BIOS & LINKS 

Heather M. Orgeron
Heather M. Orgeron is a Cajun girl with a big heart and a passion for romance. She married her high school sweetheart two months after graduation and her life has been a fairytale ever since. She’s the queen of her castle, reigning over five sons and one bossy little princess who has made it her mission in life to steal her Momma’s throne. When she’s not writing, you will find her hidden beneath mounds of laundry and piles of dirty dishes or locked in her tower (aka the bathroom) soaking in the tub with a good book. She’s always been an avid reader and has recently discovered a love for cultivating romantic stories of her own.
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorHeatherMOrgeron 
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1738663433047683 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/hmorgeronauthor 
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/heather_m_orgeron_author 
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/HMOrgeronAuthor 
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/HeatherMOrgeron 
Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/cAaZv9 


Kate Stewart

A Texas native, Kate Stewart lives in North Carolina with her husband, Nick, and her naughty beagle, Sadie. She pens messy, sexy, angst-filled contemporary romance, as well as romantic comedy and erotic suspense because it's what she loves as a reader.

Kate is a lover of all things '80s and '90s, especially John Hughes films and rap. She dabbles a little in photography, can knit a simple stitch scarf for necessity, and on occasion, does very well at whiskey.

Facebook: https://facebook.com/authorkatestewart 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorklstewart 
Instagram: https://instagram.com/authorkatestewart