google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Wednesday, October 19, 2016

COVER REVEAL: Anchor Me (Stark Trilogy Book 4) by J. Kenner


Kindle Crack Book Reviews
ANCHOR ME 
STARK TRILOGY BOOK 4
By J. Kenner
Release Date: April 11, 2017

FROM NEW YORK TIMES AND #1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLING AUTHOR J. KENNER comes the highly anticipated fourth novel in the fast-paced series including Release Me, Claim Me, and Complete Me. This sexy, emotionally charged romance continues the story of Damien Stark, the powerful multimillionaire who’s never had to take “no” for an answer, and his beloved wife Nikki Fairchild Stark, the Southern belle who only says “yes” on her own terms.

It’s a new chapter in the life of Nikki and Damien Stark ...

Though shadows still haunt us, and ghosts from our past continue to threaten our happiness, my life with Damien is nothing short of perfection. He is my heart and my soul. My past and my future. He is the man who holds me together, and his love fuels my days and enchants my nights.

But when tragedy and challenge from both inside and outside the sanctity of our marriage begin to chip away at our happiness, I am forced to realize that even a perfect life can begin to crack. And if Damien and I are going to win this new battle, it will take all of our strength and love ...

PRE-ORDER LINK:

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Though known primarily for her award-winning and international bestselling erotic romances (including the Stark and Most Wanted series) that have reached as high as #2 on the New York Times bestseller list, JK has been writing full time for over a decade in a variety of genres including paranormal and contemporary romance, “chicklit” suspense, urban fantasy,  and paranormal mommy lit.

JK has been praised by Publishers Weekly as an author with a “flair for dialogue and eccentric characterizations” and by RT Bookclub for having “cornered the market on sinfully attractive, dominant antiheroes and the women who swoon for them.” A five time finalist for Romance Writers of America’s prestigious RITA award, JK took home the first RITA trophy awarded in the category of erotic romance in 2014 for her novel, Claim Me (book 2 of her Stark Trilogy). Her Demon Hunting Soccer Mom series (as Julie Kenner) is currently in development with AwesomenessTV/Awestruck.
Her books have sold over three million  copies and are published in over twenty languages.

In her previous career as an attorney, JK worked as a clerk on the Fifth Circuit Court of Appeals, and practiced primarily civil, entertainment and First Amendment litigation in Los Angeles and Irvine, California, as well as in Austin, Texas.  She currently lives in Central Texas, with her husband, two daughters, and two rather spastic cats.



Tuesday, October 18, 2016

Hello, Hollywood. This book series needs to optioned for Netflix or Amazon.

Away From the Dark by Aleatha Romig is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free book review. Someone needs to turn this two-book dark romance series into a cable TV show! Aleatha Romig is brilliant.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews


AWAY FROM THE DARK (THE LIGHT #2)
By Aleatha Romig
Release Date: October 18, 2016

Women are disappearing. What is happening when they step into The Light?

Nine months ago, Sara Adams awoke with no memory. The man holding her hand told her she's a member of The Light, a tight-knit religious group led by the terrifying and charismatic Father Gabriel. As a woman in the community of The Light, her duty is to be unquestionably obedient and to submit to the will of her husband. 

But as Sara's memory starts to return and she remembers her past, she sees that everything she's been told is a lie. The Light is an insidious and dangerous organization, and its corrupting influence reaches well beyond the confines of the remote campus where Sara is being held. 

With everything at stake, Sara struggles to sort out her true memories from her indoctrination. The desire to escape consumes her, but who can she trust? And what other followers of The Light were forced into this life, brainwashed to believe they belonged? The more she remembers, the mort it becomes clear that Jacob, the man who calls himself her husband, is keeping shattering secrets of his own.

But Sara cannot flee alone, leaving innocents behind. She must fight to extinguish The Light. 

BUY LINKS:




Spoiler-Free Review of Away from the Dark
Away from the Dark (The Light, #2)Away from the Dark by Aleatha Romig
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I'm addicted to this series. I want MORE! Someone needs to turn this two book series into a cable TV show! Aleatha Romig is brilliant. Full review to follow.
UPDATED:
5.0 Stars
Title: Away from the Dark (The Light #2)
Author: Aleatha Romig
Release Date: October 18, 2016
No cliffhanger/Conclusion


Away from the Dark is nothing short of a suspense-packed, e-reader induced heart attack. I had to stop myself from peeking ahead.
I'm utterly addicted to The Light series. I knew going in that this would be a two book series, but here’s the thing… I want MORE! I’m begging you Aleatha. Someone needs to turn this series into a cable TV show!

In Away from the Dark, Aleatha brilliantly tied up all of the questions and loose ends from Into the Light. While this second and final book did a great job wrapping us this series, the possibilities are endless for where this story could go if Aleatha chooses to continue this story.

In Into the Light (Book #1) Aleatha spun an intricate web infused with mystery, murder, and suspense wrapped around a love story.
In Away from the Dark, Aleatha unraveled the labyrinth of twists and turns that were laid out in the first book.

I love her writing. Aleatha is my go-to author when I want a smart, sexy, unputdownable suspense story. Please read book one before reading Away from the Dark. You might as well buy them both at the same time since you will want to binge read to the conclusion.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



INTO THE LIGHT (THE LIGHT #1)
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

An investigator's search for a friend draws her into a world darker than she could have imagined.

Sara Adams awakes blind, unable to remember the most basic details of her life, but her darkness seems a blessing when she discovers the terrors of The Light. 

Stella Montgomery investigates the news on the mean streets of Detroit, where she’s noticed a disturbing trend: young women are vanishing. When her best friend disappears, Stella investigates—despite warnings from her police detective boyfriend—following a twisted trail that leads her through the city’s most dangerous and forsaken precincts. There she uncovers something more sinister than she could have imagined: a shadowy organization known as The Light, led by the enigmatic Father Gabriel.

As Sara struggles to understand her place in the strange world she’s awakened to—an oppressive cult demanding unquestioning obedience—and her feelings for Jacob, the husband she can’t recall and whose harsh and tender attentions confuse and beguile her, Stella risks all to discover the truth. But enlightenment always comes with a price...

BUY LINKS:

Read my spoiler-free review of Into the Light here -> http://www.kindlecrack.net/2016/06/new-release-review-into-light-by.html

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Aleatha Romig is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of nearly thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!

Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat. 

In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.

Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and represented by Danielle Egan-Miller of Browne & Miller Literary Associates.




EXCERPT

Sara

Shrill screams echoed throughout our dimly lit bedroom, accelerating my heartbeat and pulling me from the terrible nightmare. I waited for more, until the realization struck. The screams were my own.

“Jacob?” I called, my voice shaking with dread as I reached for my husband. Instead of reassurance, my fingers met cold empty sheets. He was gone—still away at another campus.

What just happened? Was it a dream?

I clung to the covers as I puffed my cheeks and slowly exhaled. While each breath helped to still the chaos, the exercise wasn’t enough.

Who am I? Who is he?

Jacob’s questions from months ago came back. They were my security. They’d worked before.

I am Sara Adams and my husband is Jacob Adams.

Pushing the images from my dream, or nightmare, away, I imagined Jacob’s comforting embrace. Slowly I threw back the down comforter and willed the cool air to soothe my perspiration-drenched skin. From the way my heart galloped in my chest, I might have been running a marathon, not sleeping.

In my sleep I’d been battling to escape a vehicle, and then an explosion of heat.
It had been a dream, I reassured myself—a nightmare. The accident I’d had, nearly nine months before, had been different. I couldn’t remember it, but I’d been told that I’d been injured and gone unconscious. In the nightmare I had been out and away from the wreckage.

I shook my head.

It seemed so real.

In my dream I hadn’t been able to see past the darkness, yet I’d known I wasn’t injured.
My arms surrounded my midsection as the memories replayed like pictures in my mind. Someone was hurting me—purposely harming me, and there was a voice—a deep voice.

Jacob’s voice?

No. He wouldn’t hurt me.

My entire body shuddered as goose bumps peppered my skin. Sitting upright, I reached for the bedside lamp. With trembling fingers I turned the knob and my eyes adjusted as the soft light combined with the sun’s perpetual summer glow.

I closed my eyes and tried to concentrate on Jacob’s questions.

Who am I? Who is he?

This time I said the words aloud, praying that if I spoke the truth, the images would disappear. “I am Sara Adams. He is my husband, Jacob Adams.” I pulled myself from the bed and walked to the bathroom. Turning on the light and the faucet, I cupped the cool water and splashed my face. As I reached for the cup and began to fill it, a metaphoric dam that had been constructed to hold back my past burst.

My mind was flooded—no longer with simple images, but with scene after scene.

For the first time since I could recall, I knew the woman in the mirror.


I knew me.




Monday, October 17, 2016

AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY & REVIEW: Chasing the High by Beth Michele is LIVE

Check out my review of this amazing new m/m romance by Beth Michele. Enter for a chance to win a $10.00 Amazon gift card below.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews


A M/M Contemporary Romance. 

Left at the altar. Dumped. Abandoned. Jilted.

That only happened in books. Fictional disasters like the kind I wrote. It wasn’t supposed to happen to me, Sam Stone. My life was supposed to be orderly. Organized. Perfect. 

But I had no control over my fiancĂ©’s decision to leave me. 

What better place to be alone while nursing my broken heart than in paradise, right? Two weeks of sandy beaches and tranquil waters to quietly rethink my life.

That's what I thought anyway—until Drew Mariano came along and shook everything up. He shook me up.

He made me forget myself. And that was good.

He made me want to take chances. And that was hard.

He made me feel high on life. And that was amazing. 

But I was afraid…the higher I got…

the harder 

I was going to fall…

A M/M Contemporary Romance. 

Left at the altar. Dumped. Abandoned. Jilted.

That only happened in books. Fictional disasters like the kind I wrote. It wasn’t supposed to happen to me, Sam Stone. My life was supposed to be orderly. Organized. Perfect. 

But I had no control over my fiancĂ©’s decision to leave me. 

What better place to be alone while nursing my broken heart than in paradise, right? Two weeks of sandy beaches and tranquil waters to quietly rethink my life.

That's what I thought anyway—until Drew Mariano came along and shook everything up. He shook me up.

He made me forget myself. And that was good.

He made me want to take chances. And that was hard.

He made me feel high on life. And that was amazing. 

But I was afraid…the higher I got…

the harder 

I was going

to fall…

Buy links: 
Amazon US 
Amazon UK
Apple
Kobo
Barnes & Noble


Review of Chasing the High by Beth Michele
Chasing the High
Chasing the High by Beth Michele
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5 - 5.0 Stars
Title: Chasing the High
Author: Beth Michele
Release Date: October 17, 2016
No cliffhanger/Standalone

If you are thinking about dipping your toe into the m/m romance genre, Chasing the High is the book for you. This heartfelt, sexy story had the perfect mix of angst, drama, and romance. If you are a seasoned m/m romance reader or a newbie, you will enjoy this slow building story. Sam and Drew are adorable. I felt like a cheerleader on the sidelines cheering these two on for the win! Love wins!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

GIVEAWAY
Enter to win a $10 Amazon Gift Card 


NEW RELEASE & INCREDIBLE GIVEAWAY: The Sexy One by Lauren Blakely is LIVE

The Sexy One by Lauren Blakely is LIVE!
This is ONE SEXY book! What a hot, sweet and sexy treat. I loved everything about this book. 5 stars Standalone/no cliffhanger.  One-click this one.  DON'T FORGET TO ENTER LAUREN'S INCREDIBLE GIVEAWAY!

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Buy Links:
Amazon - Paperback http://amzn.to/2dg9s00 

Read an excerpt from The Sexy One
“I want to talk to you about the other day.” He sounds so serious.
All of a sudden, the weight of my mistake crashes down. “Are you firing me?” I blurt out.
His jaw drops. “What?”
“I’m sorry,” I say, and the wild anxieties consume me once more. “I love this job, and I love working with Hayden, and I didn’t mean to jeopardize it by . . .”
By making out with you? By touching you? By murmuring your name when you kissed me senseless in the cab, and would you please just do it again?
He steps closer. My stomach makes like a skydiver.
“You did not jeopardize a thing. I’m not firing you. I promise.” His blue eyes are locked to mine. “I hope I didn’t make you uncomfortable. And I hope I didn’t lose you, either. You’re so good at what you do, and I value your skills so much. You’re great with Hayden, and I don’t want to mess that up. I’m sorry for crossing the line.”
I shake my head. “It’s okay. I crossed it, too.”
He licks his lips. “And I really appreciated you inviting me out with your friends. I wanted to go, but I didn’t want to mess up your night. I didn’t want to make you uncomfortable.”
A grin threatens to take over my face because my heart soars. I thought he was turning me down. Instead, he was thinking of me. “You wouldn’t have messed it up.”
“I wouldn’t have?”
“No.” I latch onto Harper’s advice. Talk to him. “I wanted you there.”
My breath comes fast, and the hairs on my arms stand on end. We’re so near to each other—our words, our voices, our bodies. Everything in me reaches for him.
“I’m glad,” he whispers.
“And you don’t make me uncomfortable. I promise.”
He doesn’t say anything in response. Just nods. I press my teeth into my lips. My back is against the sink, and he’s standing so close I can smell him. The faint scent of his soap intoxicates me. He must have gone to the gym after work and taken a shower, and oh God, now I’m imagining him naked in the shower, soaping up his strong body. I go up in flames.
“What happened in the cab was”—he pauses, as if he’s searching for the right word—“crazy.” But the way he says it in a voice full of longing doesn’t sound like crazy-bad. It sounds like . . .
“Crazy-good,” I supply.
He nods. “So good,” he whispers, and inches closer.
“It was so good,” I echo, my voice breathy, full of this potent need for him.
He stares at me, his eyes brimming with heat. I exhale, and my lips part slightly. He’s looking at my mouth now, and I’m burning all over.
We collide.
His hands are in my hair, and his lips crush mine. My fingers race up his shirt and around his neck. I pull him against me, his strong, hard body aligned with mine. His erection presses against my belly, and the realization that he’s already hard thrills me. Sparks fly through me as I register how hard he is, and my God, I want him. I want to feel him slide into me, I want to take him deep into my body. I want him to know what he does to me, too—that I’m as turned on as he is, and I can’t stop kissing him.
His big hands curl around my head, and I moan into his mouth. I love how much bigger he is than I am—taller, broader, stronger. He meets every primal desire I have to be taken. I want this man to consume me. I want to be under him, I want to be pinned by him—I want the full weight of him moving over me.
His lips are demanding, coaxing out more and more kisses from me. More murmurs, more sighs. As I arch into him, he groans, rough and husky.
Then, he breaks the kiss.
“This is bad,” he says firmly, his breath coming heavily. But then, he’s not so certain at all. “Is this bad?”
“Yes,” I answer quickly. “It’s bad. But it’s so good.”

What others are saying:
“Swoony, passionate and oh-so-romantic!” ~NYT Bestselling author K Bromberg

From NYT Bestselling author Lauren Blakely, comes a swoony new standalone romance…
THE SEXY ONE!

Want a romance guaranteed to make you melt? Get ready to fall in love with THE SEXY ONE!

From the NYT Bestselling author of MISTER O, comes a sexy new standalone romance...

Synopsis:
Let me count the ways why falling into forbidden love is not my wisest move...
1. She works with me every single day.
Did I mention she's gorgeous, sweet, kind and smart?
2. She works in my home.
Playing with my five-year-old daughter. Teaching my little girl. Cooking for my princess. Which means...
3. She's the nanny.
And that makes her completely off-limits...But it doesn't stop me from wanting her. All of her.

***

The other nannies in this city don't call him the Sexy One for nothing. My boss, the amazingly wonderful single father to the girl I take care of every day is ridiculously hot, like movie star levels with those arms, and those eyes, and that body. Not to mention, the way he dotes on his little girl melts me all over. But what really makes my knees weak are the times when his gaze lingers on me. In secret. When no one else is around.

I can't risk my job for a chance at something more...can I? But I don't know how to resist him much longer either...

With all the heat, heart and humor readers have come to expect, this newest standalone will make you laugh, swoon and feel like you're falling in love!


Add it to Goodreads here!


✮✮✮ Celebrate the release of The SEXY ONE! Enter to win a NIGHT OF ROMANCE, including a $100 gift card to your favorite restaurant, Signed copies of Big Rock, Mister O, and Well Hung, $25 gift card to Fandango, $25 gift card to 1-800 Flowers, and a $25 gift card to Victoria’s Secret or Bath and Body Works for 1 winner. Second and Third place prizes include a Signed copy of Well Hung and $25 Amazon Gift Card. ✮✮✮

   

About Lauren Blakely:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Since self-publishing her debut romance novel CAUGHT UP IN US three years ago, Lauren Blakely has sold more than 1 million books. She is known for her sexy contemporary romance style that's full of heat, heart and humor. A devout fan of cake and canines, Lauren has plotted entire novels while walking her four-legged friends. She lives in California with her family. With eleven New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than sixty times. Her bestselling series include Sinful Nights, Seductive Nights, No Regrets, Caught Up in Love, and Fighting Fire as well as standalone romantic comedies like BIG ROCK, MISTER O and WELL HUNG, which were instant New York Times Bestsellers. In the fall she'll release THE SEXY ONE, a swoony contemporary romance. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter at laurenblakely.com/newsletter.

Friday, October 14, 2016

COVER REVEAL: Sweet Cheeks by K. Bromberg



Kindle Crack Book Reviews
SWEET CHEEKS
By K. Bromberg
Release Day: November 14, 2016
Standalone

An all new second chance love story by the New York Times Bestselling author of the beloved Driven series.

It all started with the invitation. To my ex-fiance’s new wedding.

I should have ignored it. Thrown it away. Set it afire. But I didn’t. I replied.

With a plus one.

And then my assistant accidentally mailed it.

Enter Hayes Whitley. Mega-movie star. The man who has captured the hearts of millions. But I gave him mine years ago. He was my first love. He was my everything. Right until he up and left to chase his dreams without so much as a simple goodbye.

When he showed up out of the blue ten years later, I should have known to steer clear of him. I should have rejected his offer to take me to my ex’s wedding. I should have never let him kiss me.

But I didn’t.

And now we’re left wondering if the pieces of the life we once shared still fit together somehow. First loves are hard to forget. The question is, do we want to forget? Or do we risk the chance and see what happens next?

Pre-order: 
B&N:     http://bit.ly/2bMuSj7
Paperback         http://amzn.to/2dbQWYa  
Goodreads:        http://bit.ly/29NVvpP
Alert when Amazon goes Live:    http://bit.ly/2bsdEGX

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

New York Times Bestselling author K. Bromberg writes contemporary novels that contain a mixture of sweet, emotional, a whole lot of sexy, and a little bit of real. She likes to write strong heroines, and damaged heroes who we love to hate and hate to love.

She’s a mixture of most of her female characters: sassy, intelligent, stubborn, reserved, outgoing, driven, emotional, strong, and wears her heart on her sleeve. All of which she displays daily with her husband and three children where they live in Southern California.  

On a whim, K. Bromberg decided to try her hand at this writing thing. Since then she has written The Driven Series (Driven, Fueled, Crashed, Raced, Aced), the standalone Driven Novels (Slow Burn, Sweet Ache, Hard Beat, and Down Shift), and a novella (UnRaveled). She is currently finishing up Sweet Cheeks a standalone novel out November 14th

Her plans for 2017 include a sports romance duet (2 books: The Player, The Catch) and the Everyday Heroes series (3 books: Cuffed, Combust, and Cockpit). She’s also writing a novella for the 1,001 Dark Night series that will be out in February 2017.

She loves to hear from her readers so make sure you check her out on social media.

Amazon Author: http://amzn.to/204Qnfz
Driven Group: http://bit.ly/1PMUoG3 


Thursday, October 13, 2016

This is the last day... 99 cents!

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
THIS IS LAST DAY TO GET STEPBROTHER DEAREST by Penelope Ward  for only 99 cents! THE PRICE IS GOING BACK TO $3.99!
One-click this one NOW!!!!!!!! STANDALONE/NO CLIFFHANGER! 5 STARS! #alltimebestkindlecrack


EXCERPT REVEAL: Read an excerpt from Preppy by T.M. Frazier

I just finished reading Preppy by TM Frazier and all I have to say is OMGGGGGG I LOVED THIS BOOK. How is it possible that this incredible series just got even better? Look for my spoiler free review. This is mandatory reading. Check out an excerpt below.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews


PROLOGUE
PRESENT
PREPPY
Tiny flashes of dim light spark in the darkened corners of my mind. Slowly, it turns from dusk to dawn, awakening my thoughts as the inner light grows brighter and brighter.
I hear a sound, a faucet running, and I realize it’s the blood rushing through my ears. When it reaches my heart I choke as it comes back to life like a bass drum. Boom. BaBOOM it beats, on and on, until it falls into a quick yet steady rhythm. The new life inside me grows louder, stronger, until death fades away and I awake on a gasp.
My eyes spring open. I try to take in air, but nothing happens. I try again and my lungs burn as they finally decide to cooperate. I can breathe, but it hurts like a son of a bitch.
I’m fucking alive.
My first thoughts shock the shit out of me. They’re of a girl. A sad looking girl with shiny black hair and huge dark eyes sitting on the edge of the water tower.
My heart falls out of rhythm, beating faster and faster until it’s thrumming against my chest like the vibration of a jackhammer.
Her.
Although my vision is blurry as shit, my thoughts of her are clearer than they’d ever been, and for the first time in my adult life, I’m fucking scared.
I don’t even need to see the big motherfucker standing over me with a baseball bat to know I am completely and totally fucked.



Love. Never. Dies.
Find out why in Preppy by T.M. Frazier 
releases on October 25th.


Pre-order your copy at the following retailers: 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

T.M. (Tracey Marie) Frazier resides in sunny Southwest Florida with her husband and three feisty fur kids. 

She attended Florida Gulf Coast University where she specialized in public speaking. After years working in real estate and new home construction, she decided it was finally time to stop pushing her dreams to the back burner and pursue writing seriously. 

In the third grade she wrote her very first story about a lost hamster. It earned rave reviews from both her teacher and her parents.

It only took her twenty years to start the next one.
It will not be about hamsters.


Stalk Her: Website, Facebook, Twitter, Amazon, and Goodreads.
Skimlinks Test