google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Wednesday, September 14, 2016

$25.00 AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY & REVIEW: Junkie by Heather C. Leigh is LIVE!


Check out my review of Junkie by Heather C. Leigh and enter for a chance to win a $25.00 Amazon gift card!
 Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Junkie (Book #1) by Heather C. Leigh
Release Date: September 14, 2016


Meet Miri (Junkie) and Jagger (Boss) in the Broken Doll Series!

NOW LIVE & FREE on KINDLE UNLIMITED!
Junkie (Book One)
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2cd6BCT
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2bgZfye



Jagger (Book Two) Releases September 27th

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2cfzEIW
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2bKBKy0

Want a Spoiler Free Bonus Scene of Jagger?
Download here: http://bit.ly/2bMqC1v

Junkie 
Book Summary

I'm a heroin addict. A junkie. A whore. I'll do anything to get my next fix.

Anything.

Including walking right onto the property of Austin's most ruthless and feared drug lord to beg for some H. I don't know his name, only that people call him Boss. Oh, and that he won't think twice to put a bullet in my head.

But like I said, I'll do anything to get my next fix. Even if it costs me my life.

Or changes it forever.

REVIEW:
Junkie (Broken Doll #1)Junkie by Heather  C. Leigh
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Desperate times call for desperate measures. Miri wasn't always a strung out junkie hooked on heroine. It just happened. Her drug dealer boyfriend goes missing. Miri goes in search of him and her drugs. The boss is a violent and notorious drug lord. Miri needs a hit maybe just a much as her next breath. She didn't count on meeting the real Boss. Boss has his own issues including an ongoing battle with OCD.

Miri and Boss’ slow budding relationship is told through alternating points of view.
Junkie ended with a cliffhanger. I seriously can't wait to read Jaeger (Book 2) when it releases in two weeks. This dysfunctional love story turned out to be addicting! Who needs heroin when you have Kindle Crack? There is nothing like an addictive read. One-click this one!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter.




Excerpt 
Boss forces Miri in the shower to get clean

Fighting the intense, gut-clenching fear, I tightened my grip, using his strong muscles to keep me upright as he washed my feet. The cloth skimmed up my legs one at a time, his hands scrubbing over and over as the foam rinsed away days of dirt and grime. The boss skipped my clothed midsection, straightened to his full height, and repeated the process with my arms, spending extra time on my dirt-caked hands and nails, and the track marks on my arms, only moving on when my skin glowed pink.
Next, he lifted my long red hair off my neck and slid the cloth across the top of my back and shoulders, then around the front to wash the exposed part of my chest where my tank top dipped low. I glanced down as his enormous, bruised and scabbed hands worked over my skin, only then realizing my white tank was completely transparent and I wasn’t wearing a bra. Instinctively, my hands flew up to cover my breasts. He chuckled, a smooth, deep sound so seductive it could easily charm a roomful of people and melt every pair of panties in a five-mile radius.
“A little too late for that, doll. Seein’ as I’ve already got a good look at everything.”
Something about his cocky drawl, the crooked smirk on his face, and that single raised eyebrow felt like a challenge. My courage, boosted by the decadent lull of my best friend, heroin, had me meeting his gaze head-on. Determined to show the boss I wasn’t a cowering scaredy-cat, I fingered the hem, tugged the wet tank over my head, and tossed it to the floor with a loud splat. The man’s eyes widened, which only fueled my desire to make him eat his stupid words. Still staring directly into those sapphire eyes, I stuck my thumbs in the waistband of my shorts and shoved them down, stepped out, and kicked them aside. Completely naked, I stood my ground and raised my own brow in return, hands on my hips.
Our eyes were locked a few more seconds before he threw his head back and burst out laughing. The action made him look years younger than I originally believed. “You are somethin’ else, you know that, doll?”
Instead of answering, I snatched the soapy washcloth from his hand and quickly finished washing my newly exposed skin.
“Here.”
Jerk.
The boss scrambled to catch the cloth I whipped at his chest before turning to storm out of the shower. I yelped when he grabbed me by the arm and yanked me toward him. The blazing heat of his chest was pressed against the bare skin of my back and I trembled from head to toe. The boss held tight and lowered his mouth to my ear.
“First, don’t ever fucking throw shit at me again.” Chills broke out across my skin at his angry threat. “You will not disrespect me in my own house, especially after I fucking took you in instead of killing you the second you set foot on my property. Got it?” When I didn’t answer, he squeezed my upper arms until I whimpered.
“Y-yes. I get it.” I struggled to keep from screaming out of pure terror. What was I thinking? Mouthing off to a drug lord while naked in his shower and a house full of his goons one floor below. I couldn’t possibly be more vulnerable.
After digging his fingers in for another long moment to prove he was in charge, the boss released me and spun me around as he picked up another bottle. “Your hair is fucking disgusting. It needs to be washed.” He wrinkled his nose in distaste and once more, shame flooded me with heat. This man had a way of making me feel as though I was less than human. He held out the bottle, shaking it in my face. “Either you do it, or I do, doll. But you’re not getting out of here until you’ve cleaned the junkie stench off.”
The backs of my eyes stung and my face caught fire. I couldn’t look at him as I took the bottle and poured some shampoo into a shaky hand. He washed himself quickly then stood with his arms crossed over his wide chest as I lathered my hair and rinsed off under the spray.
“Again,” he demanded. I bit my lip to keep from telling him to fuck off and did as I was told.
When the last suds swirled down the drain, the boss was silent as he reached around me and cut off the water. He carefully folded the washcloth, laid it on the edge of the sink, and stepped out of the shower enclosure. He handed me a towel, and picked one up for himself. I tried not to watch as he rubbed the fluffy white cloth over all of those tan muscles, but it was futile. Staring, I was mesmerized by the sight as the boss wrapped the towel around his waist and shucked his wet briefs from underneath. I gulped, knowing he was now naked beneath the soft terrycloth, a mere foot away.
When the silence became uncomfortable, I clutched my own towel to my chest, dug up what little courage I had left, and turned to face him with a huff. “We showered together and I don’t even know your name.”
He quirked that damn eyebrow again and smiled, white teeth gleaming in the middle of his dark designer stubble. If I didn’t know he was a widely feared drug lord and a pushy, high-handed, scary motherfucker, I’d find his expression almost charming.
“Boss.”
“I know you’re The Boss, I want to know your name.”
“My name is Boss,” he repeated. “Or Boss Man. Either one works.” As if he didn’t have a care in the world, as if forcing unwilling women into a shower were an everyday occurrence, he shrugged and brushed a hand through his wet hair.
I rolled my eyes. “Fine, don’t tell me.” This guy was so damn frustrating. He shot me up with H, dumped me in the shower, humiliated me, washed me, but wouldn’t tell me his name. Whatever. I turned my back to him.
Big mistake.
Two large hands wrapped around my shoulders, and I was jerked back against his body once more. Both of us were currently clad only in towels, his slung low around his waist and mine tucked under my armpits. There wasn’t as much skin-on-skin contact as in the shower, but this felt much more intimate. Slowly, Boss spun me around to face him, and I had to muffle a frightened cry. His blue eyes were narrowed to slits, nostrils flaring. The transformation from playful to furious was immediate and absolutely terrifying. For the first time since I’d showed up on his lawn, I was truly, without a doubt, scared shitless.
This man, the one in front of me—so different from the man who laughed in the shower—is what I expected from the drug lord I heard rumors about. Horrible rumors of unspeakable acts of violence. A ruthless man to be respected and feared.
Boss pressed the length of his half-naked body against me, and growled, teeth glinting behind curled lips. “That’s the second time you turned your back on me after mouthing off. I’m only going to say this once more, Miri, so listen carefully.” He lowered his head and his breath ghosted across my neck. I shuddered and a whimper escaped my throat, the result of a horrifying combination of lust and fear. “You are my guest. You snuck onto my property and you’re goddamn lucky I didn’t let Milo shoot you on sight. No, I saved you, took your ass in, gave you your fucking heroin, and washed a couple weeks’ worth of filth and scum off of you using my very expensive body wash that, incidentally, I never share with anyone. I expect you to be grateful for my hospitality and treat me with some goddamn motherfucking respect, got it?” His hands tightened around my arms incrementally as he spoke. His message was quite clear as his touch became more and more painful. I knew his thick fingers would leave bruises on my pale, fragile skin.
Legs shaking, I nearly pissed myself when faced with the lethal side of this man.
“I want to hear you say you understand, Miri.” Boss let go and stepped back until his eyes bored holes into me from beneath heavy brows.
Filled with terror, my heart pounded and my breath caught in my lungs, rendering me speechless. His eyes narrowed, not happy with my silence. Somehow, I managed to choke out two words.
“I-I understand.”

Meet Heather C. Leigh

Heather C. Leigh is the author of the Amazon best selling Famous series. She likes to write about the 'dark' side of fame. The part that the public doesn't get to see, how difficult it is to live in a fishbowl and how that affects relationships.

Heather was born and raised in New England and currently lives outside Atlanta, GA with her husband, 2 kids, and French Bulldog, Shelby.

She loves the Red Sox, the Patriots, and anything chocolate (but not white chocolate, everyone knows it's not real chocolate so it doesn't count) and has left explicit instructions in her will to have her ashes snuck into Fenway Park and sneakily sprinkled all over while her family enjoys beer, hot dogs, and a wicked good time.

My favorite authors are Dan Wells, Ken Follett, and Stephen King.

 STALK HER: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

GIVEAWAY
$25 Amazon Gift Card



NEW RELEASE: Roman Crazy by Alice Clayton and Nina Bocci

I'm starting this second chance romantic comedy tonight.  Check it out!

“An uproariously comedic and deliciously whimsical romp only this pair could deliver… Alice Clayton and Nina Bocci have struck gold.”
—Christina Lauren, New York Times and International Bestselling Author of Beautiful Bastard



Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Title: ROMAN CRAZY
By Alice Clayton and Nina Bocci
Release Date: September 13, 2016



Buy Links:

Amazon Kindle: http://amzn.to/2cwF5PQ
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/2cXBCLI
A delicious, sexy, laugh-out-loud modern romance about a newly single woman and her journey to find love again in ROMAN CRAZY from New York Times bestselling author Alice Clayton and debut author Nina Bocci (Gallery Books; on sale September 13, 2016).

Avery Bardot steps off the plane in Rome, looking for a fresh start. She’s left behind a soon-to-be ex-husband in Boston and plans to spend the summer with her best friend Daisy, licking her wounds—and perhaps a gelato or two. But when her American-expat friend throws her a welcome party on her first night, Avery’s thrown for a loop when she sees a man she never thought she’d see again: Italian architect Marcello Bianchi.

Marcello was the man—the one who got away. And now her past is colliding with her present, a present where she should be mourning the loss of her marriage and—hey, that fettuccine is delicious! And so is Marcello…
Slipping easily into the good life of summertime in Rome, Avery spends her days exploring a city that makes art historians swoon, and her nights swooning over her unexpected what was old is new again romance. It’s heady, it’s fevered, it’s wanton, and it’s crazy. But could this really be her new life? Or is it just a temporary reprieve before returning to the land of twin-set cardigans and crustless sandwiches?

A celebration of great friendship, passionate romance, and wonderful food, Roman Crazy is a lighthearted story of second chances and living life to the fullest.

More Praise for Alice Clayton and Nina Bocci
There are books that make you laugh out loud, make you teary, make you hot and bothered, make you smile. And then there are books that make you want to crawl inside them and live within their pages. That’s what Roman Crazy is.”
New York Times bestselling author of the Tangled series, Emma Chase

Roman Crazy is a sexy, steamy slow burn. Pack your suitcase and get ready for a wild ride through the streets of Rome with a hot-as-sin leading man. I want to clone Marcello and keep him forever. A visceral reading experience that takes you from the cobbled streets of Rome to the bedroom and everywhere in between. Get your fans out! Five stars of smolder.”
—Helena Hunting, New York Times bestselling author

“Bocci and Clayton know how to craft an amazing romance! The beautiful descriptions of Rome will make you feel like you are on vacation. This book it a spa visit and a best friend all wrapped up into a funny, sexy, life-affirming bundle. 1-Click the heck out of Roman Crazy.”
—Debra Anastasia, author of the Poughkeepsie series

Roman Crazy is a sexy, delicious tour through Italy as well as the human heart. Marcello and Avery are as impossible to resist as a double scoop of gelato. Like fine Italian food, Roman Crazy should be gobbled up as quickly as possible.”
—Sarina Bowen, USA Today bestselling author of Rookie Move


About the Authors:

Alice Clayton worked in the cosmetics industry for over a decade before picking up a pen (read: laptop). She enjoys gardening but not weeding, baking but not cleaning up, and finally convinced her long-time boyfriend to marry her. And she finally got her Bernese Mountain Dog.


Nina Bocci is a novelist, publicist, eternal optimist, unabashed lipgloss enthusiast, constant apologist, and a hopeless romanticist. She has too many college degrees that she’s not using and a Lego addiction that she blames on her son.

NEW RELEASE: Roman Crazy by Alice Clayton and Nina Bocci

I'm starting this second chance romantic comedy tonight.  Check it out!

“An uproariously comedic and deliciously whimsical romp only this pair could deliver… Alice Clayton and Nina Bocci have struck gold.”
—Christina Lauren, New York Times and International Bestselling Author of Beautiful Bastard



Title: ROMAN CRAZY
By Alice Clayton and Nina Bocci
Release Date: September 13, 2016


Buy Links:

Amazon Kindle: http://amzn.to/2cwF5PQ
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/2cXBCLI
A delicious, sexy, laugh-out-loud modern romance about a newly single woman and her journey to find love again in ROMAN CRAZY from New York Times bestselling author Alice Clayton and debut author Nina Bocci (Gallery Books; on sale September 13, 2016).

Avery Bardot steps off the plane in Rome, looking for a fresh start. She’s left behind a soon-to-be ex-husband in Boston and plans to spend the summer with her best friend Daisy, licking her wounds—and perhaps a gelato or two. But when her American-expat friend throws her a welcome party on her first night, Avery’s thrown for a loop when she sees a man she never thought she’d see again: Italian architect Marcello Bianchi.

Marcello was the man—the one who got away. And now her past is colliding with her present, a present where she should be mourning the loss of her marriage and—hey, that fettuccine is delicious! And so is Marcello…
Slipping easily into the good life of summertime in Rome, Avery spends her days exploring a city that makes art historians swoon, and her nights swooning over her unexpected what was old is new again romance. It’s heady, it’s fevered, it’s wanton, and it’s crazy. But could this really be her new life? Or is it just a temporary reprieve before returning to the land of twin-set cardigans and crustless sandwiches?

A celebration of great friendship, passionate romance, and wonderful food, Roman Crazy is a lighthearted story of second chances and living life to the fullest.

More Praise for Alice Clayton and Nina Bocci
There are books that make you laugh out loud, make you teary, make you hot and bothered, make you smile. And then there are books that make you want to crawl inside them and live within their pages. That’s what Roman Crazy is.”
New York Times bestselling author of the Tangled series, Emma Chase

Roman Crazy is a sexy, steamy slow burn. Pack your suitcase and get ready for a wild ride through the streets of Rome with a hot-as-sin leading man. I want to clone Marcello and keep him forever. A visceral reading experience that takes you from the cobbled streets of Rome to the bedroom and everywhere in between. Get your fans out! Five stars of smolder.”
—Helena Hunting, New York Times bestselling author

“Bocci and Clayton know how to craft an amazing romance! The beautiful descriptions of Rome will make you feel like you are on vacation. This book it a spa visit and a best friend all wrapped up into a funny, sexy, life-affirming bundle. 1-Click the heck out of Roman Crazy.”
—Debra Anastasia, author of the Poughkeepsie series

Roman Crazy is a sexy, delicious tour through Italy as well as the human heart. Marcello and Avery are as impossible to resist as a double scoop of gelato. Like fine Italian food, Roman Crazy should be gobbled up as quickly as possible.”
—Sarina Bowen, USA Today bestselling author of Rookie Move


About the Authors:

Alice Clayton worked in the cosmetics industry for over a decade before picking up a pen (read: laptop). She enjoys gardening but not weeding, baking but not cleaning up, and finally convinced her long-time boyfriend to marry her. And she finally got her Bernese Mountain Dog.


Nina Bocci is a novelist, publicist, eternal optimist, unabashed lipgloss enthusiast, constant apologist, and a hopeless romanticist. She has too many college degrees that she’s not using and a Lego addiction that she blames on her son.

EXCERPT REVEAL - Downshift by K. Bromberg

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Excerpt 
I force myself to look away because . . . well, because he’s a stranger. In my house. Naked. And oh my God, something is wrong with me, because I’m not running and calling 911 like I should.
When his chuckle subsides, he brings his head back down, so I can see the tears in his eyes from laughter. “That thing is my cock, and since this is my bathroom and you seem to be attempting to seduce me in my house, I don’t think you have any right to tell me what to do.” And with that, he leans a hip against the counter and folds his arms across his chest, eyes locked on mine and one eyebrow lifted. Everything else is left hanging out there in the wind.
“Your house? Seduce you?” At that point I realize I’m sputtering and shaking my head. “This is my house. You’re in my house.”
Confusion drifts across his face and his jaw falls lax. “Hold up.” He lifts his hands in the hold on a minute position, drawing my eyes back to where they don’t want to be. If this whole situation weren’t so unbelievable, it would be comical, and yet as true as that is, I don’t seem to be laughing at all. “I think there seems to be some misunderstanding.”
“No shit.” Sarcasm is my fallback and it doesn’t disappoint me now. A lot of good it does me, though, as I’m still doing the naked dance while trying to react to this surreal situation.
The look of disdain he gives me at my comment earns him no points in my book. “While I’m digging the socks with your outfit,” he says with a smirk, eyes veering down and then back up to my strategically placed hands, “you should cover up.” I catch the towel he tosses me and immediately wrap it around myself. I’m certain my mismatching knee-high socks make a statement about me, but I’m beyond caring, because I’m still alone in my house with a strange man and have no answers as to how this has happened.
With one hand clutching onto the towel at my collarbone, I use the other to motion to him. “You too.”
A lightning flash of a grin glances across his lips. “Sorry, but you just took the only towel left.”

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Meet Zander & Getty in DOWN SHIFT - 
the newest stand alone in the Driven Series by K. Bromberg! 

NOW AVAILABLE


The New York Times bestselling Driven series continues with a story about finding love where you least expect it... 
Behind the wheel, racing champion Zander Donavan is at the top of his game. But after too much excess in his personal life, he’s forced to step away. He needs to accomplish something all on his own—outside of his famous father, Colton Donavan’s, shadow. 
Getty Caster is running away from the abuse that clouds her past. She thinks she’s found the perfect escape—until she discovers a stranger in the beachside cottage she’d been promised. He’s undeniably sexy, but she’s there to heal. Alone. 
Before long though, fighting with each other turns into fighting their attraction. And giving into desire sets off a chain reaction that has their pasts colliding. With an unexpected love on the line, can they overcome the fallout to build a future? 


About the Author:

New York Times Bestselling author K. Bromberg writes contemporary novels that contain a mixture of sweet, emotional, a whole lot of sexy and a little bit of real. She likes to write strong heroines and damaged heroes who we love to hate and hate to love.

She’s a mixture of most of her female characters: sassy, intelligent, stubborn, reserved, outgoing, driven, emotional, strong, and wears her heart on her sleeve. All of which she displays daily with her husband and three children where they live in Southern California.

On a whim, K. Bromberg decided to try her hand at this writing thing. Since then she has written The Driven Series (Driven, Fueled, Crashed, Raced, Aced), the standalone Driven Novels (Slow Burn, Sweet Ache, Hard Beat, and Down Shift (Releasing 10/4/16)), and a short story titled UnRaveled. She is currently finishing up Sweet Cheeks a standalone novel out at the end of 2016.

Her plans for 2017 include a sports romance duet (The Player (#1) and The Catch (#2)) and the Everyday Heroes series (Cuffed (#1), Combust (#2), and Cockpit (#3). She’s also writing a novella for the 1,001 Dark Night series that will be out in February 2017.
She loves to hear from her readers so make sure you check her out on social media.

Tuesday, September 13, 2016

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆$50.00 AMAZON GIFT CARD & BOOK GIVEAWAY - Deep Under by Lisa Renee Jones is ONLY 99 CENTS!☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

DEEP UNDER (Tall, Dark and Deadly book 4) is on SALE for 99 cents for a LIMITED TIME ONLY from New York Times Bestselling Author Lisa Renee Jones!
Deep Under Book Cover

US: http://amzn.to/2cRAtoH

THIS IS A STANDALONE. Though it is book four in the Tall, Dark and Deadly series (and book one in the Walker Security series) it contains an over-arcing plot from the previous books in the Tall, Dark and Deadly series (see Tall, Dark and Deadly books 1-4 Boxed Set) 

BONUS SAMPLER BOOK: This edition includes excerpts from these 11 bestselling authors: Audrey Carlan, Carly Phillips, Kim Karr, Kyra Davis, Nicole Snow, Melody Anne, Geneva Lee, Layla Hagen, Whitney G., Linda Jones & Linda Howard, and Brenda Novak. 

ABOUT THE BOOK

Kyle, one of the alpha men of Walker Security, is hot, bothered, and intense, and when Myla lands in his line of fire, she'll soon learn her secrets, and her passion, belong to him, from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones. 

Myla is beautiful, a dove with clipped wings, captive by the wolf, a vicious drug lord. One look into her eyes and Kyle could see the pain, the fear...the desperation. Or so it seems. He's been fooled before by a woman and it cost him everything and everyone he loved. He won't be fooled again.

GIVEAWAY
Lisa Renee Jones and Layla Hagen are teaming up to offer a fantastic giveaway! Enter to win an ebook from all 12 bestselling authors included in the special edition of DEEP UNDER OR a $50 Amazon gift card! 

Enter here http://bit.ly/2clsFfQ

ALSO AVAILABLE IN THE SERIES

Get the four book box set (includes: Hot Secrets, Dangerous Secrets, Beneath the Secrets, and Secrets Exposed) for just $2.99 (reg. $4.99)


A NOTE FROM LISA: I'm so thrilled to announce that the Tall, Dark and Deadly series WILL be in audio THIS YEAR! AND there will be at least TWO new Tall Dark and Deadly books by the end of 2017!
  • Pulled Under (Asher's book) - November 2017
  • Falling Under (Jacob's book) - December 2017

Please make sure you're signed up to get text notifications and my newsletter to be made aware when they are coming! SIGN UP HERE -http://bit.ly/LRJTextList


GIVEAWAY
Lisa Renee Jones and Layla Hagen are teaming up to offer a fantastic giveaway! Enter to win an ebook from all 12 bestselling authors included in the special edition of DEEP UNDER OR a 
$50 Amazon gift card! 



Monday, September 12, 2016

$25.00 Amazon Gift Card & Signed Book GIVEAWAY- Torrid Affair by Callie Anderson is LIVE

Check out my book review of Torrid Affair and enter for a chance to win a $25.00 Amazon gift card & signed books by Callie Anderson.  This forbidden romance is not to be missed.  This book is total Kindle Crack!

Cover Design: Sarah Hansen/Okay Creations
Release Date: September 13, 2016

Buy Links:
Amazon US http://amzn.to/2cP9hXF
Amazon UK http://amzn.to/2cBBwKa
Amazon CA http://amzn.to/2cn6sff
Amazon AU http://amzn.to/2cBBAtz

Synopsis
I’m fucked.

The life I have lived for the past ten years is built solely on lies and secrets.

But I can’t help myself.

I’m in love with two different men. And one of them is my brother-in-law.

He’s my drug. My fire. My addiction.

But he’s married to my best friend. And I’m married to my husband.

I’m not ashamed. I have no guilt.

None.

I’m not fucked. I’m a fucked up person.

This is the story of how I ruined my life.

And the life of the one I loved most.

About the Author
Callie Anderson is a wife, mother and writer, who embraces the truth, then weaves it into a magical tale of romance and heartache.

Connect with Callie
Newsletter sign-up link: http://eepurl.com/bypoqX
Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2bBAEGG
Facebook Fan Group: http://bit.ly/2bcEBAF
Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2bKPUzv
Goodreads Fan Group: http://bit.ly/2baKT6u
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2c0Izz2




Torrid AffairTorrid Affair by Callie Anderson
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

5 Stars
Title: Torrid Affair
Author: Callie Anderson
Release Date: September 12, 2016
No cliffhanger

Let me start off by saying that if you have a problem with books about cheating, you should avoid this one. BUT if you believe in second chance romances, this book is going to rock your world. This story wasn’t easy to read at times. There was a point where I knew where this story was headed, but it didn’t make it any easier to read. Torrid Affair is packed with heartfelt emotion and felt real and raw. This book ripped my heart out and made me want to kick my Kindle at times. Reading this book was a lot like watching a car accident. You want to turn away, but you can’t. That’s how I felt while reading this Torrid Affair. I couldn’t turn away and put this book down if I tried. I can’t wait to read other books by this author!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


Giveaway
One Winner - $25 Amazon Gift Card & Five Winners - Signed paperback sets of Invisible Love Letter, Endless Love Letter and Torrid Affair





EARLY REVIEW & EXCERPT: Entrapment by Aleatha Romig

Check out my spoiler free review of Entrapment by Aleatha Romig. I can't say enough about this series. Betrayal (Book #1) in this series is FREE! Entrapment will release on 9/13.

*This series does not advocate nor does it condone cheating*

Betrayal (Book #1) - http://amzn.to/1jkNDg8
Cunning (Book #2) - http://amzn.to/2c7SIpQ
Deception (Book #3) - http://amzn.to/2c0vTpD
Entrapment (Book #4) - will release on 9/13 - http://amzn.to/2cEgmu6


One chance meeting
plus...
One sexy, possessive alpha and one spunky, determined heroine 
plus...
One week of uncontainable, unbridled passion
plus...
One impulsive decision 
times...
Two declarations of love
divided by... 
The sum of intertwining pasts, lies, and broken rules 
equals...

ENTRAPMENT

"Infidelity - it isn't what you think"

Don't miss this latest novel in the Infidelity series from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig. The classic twists, turns, deceptions, and devotions will have readers on the edge of their seats, discovering answers that continue to pose questions. Be ready to swoon one minute and scream the next. 

Have you been Aleatha'd?

ENTRAPMENT is the fourth of five full-length novels in the INFIDELITY series: Betrayal, Cunning, Deception, Entrapment, and Fidelity.

*This series does not advocate nor does it condone cheating.

Buy Links: 

Review of Entrapment: 
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I'm addicted to this series! You know when a book is good when you finally come up for air at 86% & you don't want it to end. This book and this series is incredible. Consequences fans this is the Aleatha fix you have been waiting for! Entrapment will release on 9/13.

Updated:

5.0 stars
Title: Entrapment (Book #4 Infidelity Series)
Author: Aleatha Romig
Release Date: September 13, 2016


If you have read the first three books there isn’t a chance in hell you are not reading Entrapment. Once again I have been Aleatha’d. I'm addicted to this series! I have said it once, and I’ll say it again, there are only a few authors that make me embrace a cliffhanger ending. Aleatha is one of them. Her writing is simply brilliant. Aleatha is my go-to author when I want a smart, sexy suspense story. I’m not going to regurgitate the synopsis of this book. I will say there are a lot of hot twists and turns that had me craving more! You know when a book is good when you finally come up for air at 86%, and you don't want it to end. This book and this series are incredible. Consequences fans this is the Aleatha fix you have been waiting for! One-click this one!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Aleatha Romig is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of nearly thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!
Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat. 
In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.
Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and represented by Danielle Egan-Miller of Browne & Miller Literary Associates.


LINKS:
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AleathaRomig  @aleatharomig  



Newsletter:


EXCERPT:
DETONATIONS OF RED.
Flashes of white.
Explosions—visible to only me—momentarily hindered my vision. Blinking, I tried to make sense of Deloris's text message. 
 “ALEX GOT INTO A CAR WITH ALTON FITZGERALD. WE ARE FOLLOWING.”
Though the plane ascended higher and higher, my heart fell to an abyss, the place where my stomach used to be. 
I read it again.
The words refused to change.
Emotions boiled within me, creating a turbulent concoction capable of destruction. I looked toward the small window, expecting to see swirling clouds, but saw only the deceiving blueness of a complacent sky. Despite the misleading calm, disbelief, hurt, and rage swirled through my body, rushing through my blood, tightening my chest, and weakening my knees. Unconsciously, my fingers balled, creating fists that needed to connect with something—with anything—as I increased the pressure on the phone. Surely it would crack and shatter.
I read the words again and again. 
They didn't make sense. 
Charli wouldn't do that. She wouldn't willingly get into her stepfather's car. 
Something terrible had happened. 
I'd witnessed her apprehension and disgust when it came to Alton Fitzgerald. She'd shared her fears and some of her stories. He was the other devil, the one she spoke of. No matter what he'd done to her or not done to her in the past, being with him was dangerous. She knew that and so did I. 
Charli wouldn't willingly go with him, not after she'd promised me she'd stay safe. 
I clenched my teeth, hearing her words in my mind, her promises...her lies. 
When she refused to wait for me for this trip to Savannah, Charli had promised she'd stay with Deloris. 
According to this text message, she hadn't. 
That's what the words on my screen were telling me. Deloris's message confirmed that Charli had done the one thing I forbade her from doing. She'd put the one person whom I'd entrusted to her care in danger.
She'd willingly sacrificed herself. 
I needed to understand why. 
I needed to speak to her, but I couldn't. 
Since the plane had just left the ground, I couldn't make a call until we were high enough for the Wi-Fi to be activated; however, that didn’t stop my rant. Pounding the tabletop before me with the butt of my fist, a tirade of words spewed forth. The outburst, infused with obscenities, echoed uselessly through the cabin. 
Wisely, Isaac remained quiet, rightfully assuming I'd share more when I was ready. The flight attendant, though, was new. She didn't know me. 
“Mr. Demetri, is everything all right?” she asked, her eyes bigger than dinner plates as she hurried around a wall and moved toward me. With each step she teetered one way and then the next, her body thrown off balance as the plane continued its ascent. 
“No! Nothing is all right. Go sit down before you fall. There’s nothing you can do.”
“Sir,” she said, looking down at the phone still in my hand. “If we’re not yet out of the range of cell towers, we will be soon, but once we have Wi-Fi you'll be able to Face Time.”
I reined in what little self-control still remained. This wasn't my first flight. “I’m aware.”
“However, if you don't want to wait, the plane has a satellite phone. Would you like to use that?”
What? Why didn’t I think of that?
Because I’m too stunned to process. 
“Yes. Get it right away.”
Her knees buckled as she maneuvered toward the cockpit, her hands supporting her one way and then the other. 
I’M CALLING ON THE SATELLITE PHONE. I WANT DETAILS!”
I sent the text to Deloris, not caring if it would send or if she would get it. Just pushing the letters gave me something to do. 
As soon as the flight attendant placed the satellite phone in my hand, I began dialing the longer-than-normal string of numbers. With each second that I waited for the connection, my blood pressure rose another notch. The rush coursing through my veins filled my ears with an internal roar, muting the engine’s drone. 
Ring. 
Ring.
Ring.
"You have reached—"
Though the plane continued its climb, at the sound of her voice, my stomach took another nosedive. Hitting the disconnect button, I called Mrs. Witt. She probably should have been my first call, but I needed to try to reach Charli. I wanted to know that I could. 
Now, I knew that I couldn't. 
As the satellite phone again waited to connect, I reached for my own phone and pushed the app on Charli's tracker. 
Nothing. 
My mind reasoned that it wasn't because she was unreachable. She may have gotten into a car, but she wouldn't take off the necklace. There was nothing on the app, because we didn't yet have Wi-Fi access and the cellular service was unavailable. 
As soon as the satellite phone began to ring, Deloris answered, “Lennox we're following her...” 
“What the hell happened? Where is she? Where is that bastard taking her? Why the fuck did she get in his car? Why didn’t you stop her? Did he threaten her?”
“She’s a few hundred yards ahead of us on the street. We’re making our way out of the city. According to her tracker, her heart rate is elevated, but otherwise, we believe she's safe. According to the GPS it seems as though we’re headed toward her home.”
“Her home?” I asked incredulously. “No, Deloris, her home is in New York.”


BETRAYAL
One week. No future. No past. No more.
Alexandria Collins has one week to live carefree—no ghosts of her past or pressures of her future haunting her. Reinventing herself as "Charli," she is knocked off her feet by a sexy, mysterious man who brings her pleasure like she never imagined.  With her heart at stake, she forgets that decisions made in the dark of night reappear in the bright light of day.

"Some of my tastes are unique. They aren’t for everyone. I understand that.”

Lennox "Nox" Demetri is wealthy, confident, and decisive—he knows what he wants. From the first time he sees Charli at an exclusive resort, he knows he wants her. Although he is usually the one to make the rules, together they agree on one:  

One week. No more.

When betrayal comes from those closest to Alexandria, she must decide how far she is willing to go to survive. Choices are not always easy, especially when they involve the heart, body, and soul. After all, Infidelity is a business, and some rules are meant to be broken.

"Is it really cheating if you're doing it to yourself?"

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a sexy, new dominant hero who knows what he wants, and a strong-willed heroine who has plans of her own. With classic Aleatha Romig twists, turns, deceptions, and devotions, this new epic dark romance will have readers swooning one minute and screaming the next. Have you been Aleatha'd? 

BETRAYAL is a full-length novel and the first of five in the INFIDELITY series.


CUNNING
"He owns you. Whatever he tells you to do you do".

One year. No future. A past that won't go away.
Lennox "Nox" Demetri broke his own rule by making a deal. It may not have been directly with the devil, but that doesn't mean Satan himself isn't watching. Was it fate that brought Charli into his life and his bed? What will happen when rules are broken and secrets are revealed?
"New rules...my rules."
Alex "Charli" Collins found pleasure with Nox like she'd never known. That was before she knew his last name. Now that Infidelity is involved and the rules have changed, what will result when real life and fantasy collide? 
 Is it really cheating if you're doing it to yourself?
From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a sexy, new dominant hero who knows what he wants and a strong-willed heroine who has plans of her own. With classic Aleatha Romig twists, turns, deceptions, and devotions, the depth of this new, epic dark romance reaches new levels and will have readers swooning one minute and screaming the next. 
Have you been Aleatha'd?
CUNNING is a full-length novel, 360 pages, and the second of five books in the INFIDELITY series.
Infidelity - it isn't what you think.


BUY LINKS:


DECEPTION


DECEPTION, book THREE of FIVE in Aleatha Romig's INFIDELITY series.
"Infidelity - it isn't what you think"

It all began in Del Mar, a chance meeting with a single rule--one week only.

Or did it?

Lennox ‘Nox’ Demetri and Alexandria ‘Charli’ Collins had every intention of following it but rules are made to be broken. In CUNNING they are reunited with Nox setting down new rules for the game and Charli having no choice but to follow them. 

Now, once again, the game has changed. Nox and Charli’s hot sensual encounter has grown into something more but it is threatened with secrets and regrets. Is it their love and intense sexual chemistry that’s pushing them together or something darker, a puppetmaster behind the scenes pulling the strings on their love affair? 

Shadowy villains lurk around each corner and everyone is suspect as Nox’s and Charli's pasts collide with the present and threaten to compel them back to their predestined fates. 

Can deals brokered in the past be negated by something as pure as love and as steamy as the attraction shared by Nox and Charli? Or was it all a deception—starting with that very first meeting?

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a sexy, new dominant hero who knows what he wants and a strong-willed heroine who has plans of her own. With classic Aleatha Romig twists and turns, the depth of this epic romantic suspense continues to reach new levels as past and present intertwine. The Infidelity series will have readers swooning one minute and screaming the next. 

Have you been Aleatha'd?

DECEPTION is a full-length novel, over 300 pages, and the third of five books in the INFIDELITY series - It isn't what you think!
(This series is not about nor does it advocate or condone cheating)




Cunning (Book #2) - http://amzn.to/2c7SIpQ
Deception (Book #3) - http://amzn.to/2c0vTpD
Entrapment (Book #4) - will release on 9/13 - http://amzn.to/2cEgmu6