google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - rock romance
Showing posts with label rock romance. Show all posts
Showing posts with label rock romance. Show all posts
Wednesday, March 28, 2018

COVER REVEAL + $25.00 AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: Star by BB Easton

I've been obsessed with romance author BB Easton since I read Speed. Ask any BB fan, once you read one of her books you will be hooked on her. Did I mention that BB's books are based on her own life? Trust me...check her out.  Star will release on 4/12.  Enter BB's giveaway for a $25.00 Amazon gift card.

STAR Synopsis:
Because BB Easton had so much fun writing her best-selling, award-winning memoir, 44 CHAPTERS ABOUT 4 MEN, she decided to give each of her four men his own steamy stand-alone. STAR is Hans’s book—a real-life rock star romance…with a twist.

In 1999, Brooke “BB” Bradley met her Prince Charming. He was the tall, tattooed, wickedly handsome bass player for the up-and-coming rock band, Phantom Limb. But, more importantly, he was hers. She knew it the moment he flashed her that shy, dimpled smile. 

And he knew it too. 

Hansel “Hans” Oppenheimer wore his heart on one sleeve and scrawled lyrics about BB on the other. Unlike the assholes of her past, he showered her with tenderness, took her places she’d never been before, and showed her the type of all-consuming love she’d thought only existed in fairy tales. 

But, like any good fairy tale, BB’s road to happily ever after was paved with challenges, and right when she least expected it…it forked.
In 1999, Brooke “BB” Bradley met her Prince Charming.

In 2000, she met her soul mate.

Release Alert: http://eepurl.com/dlkUZH
Goodreads: https://goo.gl/MZTC9R 

Check out the rest of the series: 



About BB Easton:

BB Easton lives in the suburbs of Atlanta, Georgia with her long-suffering husband, Ken, and two adorable children. She recently quit her job as a school psychologist to write stories about her punk rock past and deviant sexual history full-time. Ken is suuuper excited about it.

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/bbeaston
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/author.bb.easton
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/bb_easton
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/artbyeaston
Goodreads: https://goo.gl/4hiwiR
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/user/bbeaston
Etsy: http://www.etsy.com/shop/artbyeaston 
Tuesday, January 23, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Midnight Blue by L.J. Shen

Check out my spoiler-free review of Midnight Blue by L.J. Shen.  This book will be on my best of 2018 list.  
Book Review on Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Midnight Blue, an all-new sexy standalone from LJ Shen is available NOW!

Midnight Blue
Author: LJ Shen

Release Date: January 18th

Synopsis:
It should have been easy.
I needed the money. He needed a babysitter to keep him from snorting himself to death.
I was cherry-picked especially for him. Responsible. Optimistic. Warm. Innocent.
The worst part is that I should have known better.
Alex Winslow. British rock star. Serial heartbreaker. Casanova with whiskey eyes.
“Don’t get near the devil in a leather jacket. He’ll chew you up and spit you out.”
Sounds familiar? That’s because it was a headline in a tabloid the second time he got arrested.
Guess what? I didn’t listen.
I signed the contract.
World tour. Three months. Four Continents. One hundred shows.
My name is Indigo Bellamy, and I sold my soul to a tattooed god.
Problem was, my soul wasn’t enough for Alex Winslow. He ended up taking my body, too.
Then he took my heart.
Then he took my all. 

Read Today!
(Free in Kindle Unlimited)
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2lIShL2

Review of Midnight Blue
 Midnight BlueMidnight Blue by L.J. Shen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description

Omg, THIS BOOK! It swallowed my heart and my soul. My emotions were all over the place. I laughed. I cried. I highlighted line after line. I thought I was going to lose my mind while reading the last few chapters. When was the last time you hugged your Kindle because the book you just finished was so incredible? Well, it’s official. I’m a Kindle hugger.

Midnight Blue is utterly addicting. This rock romance rocked my world. All the feels. Midnight Blue will be on my best of 2018 list. Thank you, LJ Shen!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Excerpt:
Nat’s words came back and haunted me like a bad haircut from the eighties. An irrational need to check the goods took over me. It wasn’t like he minded. According to the rumors, his dick had seen more cameras than Kendall Jenner. Slowly—so painfully slowly—my eyes drifted down his sinewy body. I just wanted to see what all the fuss was about. Whatever I had in mind, though, didn’t come close to the real thing. Thick, long but not atrocious. With thin veins running through its length.
“Nice view?” he groaned, tucking his junk back into his briefs. His profile was glorious. Strong jaw, pouty lips, eyes like sex…
My eyes snapped up when I realized he was talking to me. “I wasn’t…”
“Looking? Yes, you were. Next time take a picture. It lasts longer.” He rolled his zipper upward and flushed the toilet with the toe of his boot. He turned around and squirted soap into his palm, washing his hands almost violently—rubbing between each finger and scratching his knuckles like he wanted to shed his own skin. When he was done, he looked around for a towel.
I cleared my throat, scrambling to regain my wits. “Longer than the glimpse or longer than your performance?”
Casually—so unbearably casually—he wiped his wet hands over my purple dress. I gasped, moving sideways. It looked like he was about to open the door and get out, but before I had the chance to yell at him for using me as a human towel, he slammed me against the wall, bracing both his arms above my head and pinning me to my spot. I let out a shriek of surprise at the sudden proximity.
Alex Winslow is touching me. Willingly, my surprisingly pitiful brain squealed.
Heat rolled off his body, making my back arch and my breath catch in my throat.
“Let’s make one thing clear—I could fuck you to a point of numbness without even breaking a sweat if I wanted to. Now, careful, New Girl. If you don’t keep your distance from me, I think I just might.”

About LJ Shen:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Picture

L.J. Shen is an International #1 best-selling author of Contemporary Romance and New Adult novels. She lives in Northern California with her husband, young son and chubby cat.
Before she’d settled down, L.J. (who thinks referring to herself in the third person is really silly, by the way) traveled the world, and collected friends from all across the globe. Friends who’d be happy to report that she is a rubbish companion, always forgets peoples’ birthdays and never sends Christmas cards.
She enjoys the simple things in life, like spending time with her family and friends, reading, HBO, Netflix and internet-stalking Stephen James. She reads between three to five books a week and firmly believes Crocs shoes and mullets should be outlawed.

Connect with LJ Shen: 
Stay up to date with LJ Shen by signing up for her mailing list:
Friday, January 19, 2018

EXCERPT & GIVEAWAY - Rock King by Tara Leigh

Check out an excerpt from ROCK KING by Tara Leigh! I’m so excited to share this new rock star romance with you—be sure to grab your copy on Feb 20th!  Also, enter Tara's Amazon gift card and book giveaway!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews


Title: ROCK KING
Author: Tara Leigh
Genre: Rockstar Romance
Release Day: Feb 20th

About Rock King: 
Fans of Kristen Callihan and Kylie Scott will scream for this sizzling bad boy rock star romance! 

I'm not who you think I am.

Shane Hawthorne has it all. At least, that's what the headlines say about me. I have millions of fans, awards, more money - and women - than I know what to do with. But what you don't see is the wreckage I've caused. The memories and pain I can't escape, even when I pour them into music and spin them into gold. 

I tried to forget. To lose myself in booze and groupies. It didn't work. It hurt me and - worse - it hurt my band. That's the last thing I want to do, so I'm cleaning up my act... starting with Delaney Fraser. 

Gorgeous, smart, drama-free, and even nice - Delaney is the perfect "girlfriend." When I'm with her I don't have to pretend. It's like she sees the real me. And I can see a future with her. But that's dangerous. Because the truth is, Shane Hawthorne doesn't actually exist. He's a shield to hide who I really am. Fraud. Runaway. Addict. Murderer.

And it's impossible to love a lie, right? 

Get Your Copy Today: 

Exclusive Excerpt: 
Shane Hawthorne.

Seriously, I could get lost in his face and enjoy every minute of my journey. Glide across the high plane of his forehead, cartwheel down the sharp angles of his cheekbones, slide along his jaw to land at his mouth. Full lips, slightly crooked at one corner, smiled down at me.

Up close, Shane’s longish hair was a river of brown, from dusky caramel to burnished mahogany, threaded through with shades of henna, chocolate, and deepest umber. He wore a snug black button-down shirt, setting off his tall, buff physique perfectly, the sleeves rolled up just enough to catch traces of ink on his tanned forearms, leaving me fighting an urge to push aside the fabric and expose everything that remained hidden. I longed for a pocket to stuff my hands into, settling instead for awkwardly wrapping both around my sweating glass.

Shane eyed me curiously, as if he knew I didn’t belong. As if he knew the direction of my wholly inappropriate thoughts. “I guess you’re here for me, then.” A grin spread across his face, punctuated by a sexy-as-hell dimple in his left cheek.

“Me?” I choked. What on earth would Shane Hawthorne want with me? I swallowed thickly, my eyes darting around for Piper. I am so out of my league.

With a hand in the back pocket of his ragged jeans, Shane followed the path of my anxious stare. “Expecting someone?”

My focus snapped back to Shane’s face. “No.” I shook my head. “Sorry. This is just so not me. I don’t wind up at Beverly Hills parties talking to rock stars. I mean, this is crazy.” My fingers twitched. There was no part of him I could look at without wanting to touch—especially the two-day growth of scruff covering his strong jaw, which practically guaranteed goose bumps if it brushed along any part of my anatomy.

“Imagine how I feel.”

I tilted my head. “You?”

“Yeah. I’m usually stuck in a tour bus or chartered plane flying to some city I won’t actually see. But tonight I’m at a Beverly Hills party where I don’t really know anyone, besides my agent and a few industry suits, talking to the most gorgeous girl in the place. Pretty lucky, huh?”

Feeling like a complete idiot, I looked around again. And then I pointed at my collarbone with my index finger. “Me?” I repeated.

Shane threw back his head and laughed. Instantly I wished I could record the sound on my phone so I could play it on repeat. Forever. It was the most delicious noise I’d ever heard. “Yeah, you. Where did you come from, anyway?”

“Bronxville,” I squeaked.

Shane laughed even harder. When he finally got control of himself, he brushed at his eyes. “And do you have a name, or should I just call you Bronx all night?”

All night. “Delaney. Delaney Fraser.” I extended my hand.

“I’m Shane.” Offering his last name would have been redundant. Shane’s fingers closed around mine, the pad of his thumb pressing into the center of my palm.

I nearly groaned. Please don’t let go, ever. “Would I sound like a groupie if I said I already knew that?”

He quirked a rich, sable brow. “Are you a groupie?”

I shook my head. “No. But I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t a fan.” Since high school, when lusting after rock stars I’d never meet was safer than talking to boys I encountered in my real life, who eyed my chubby body and frizzy hair with barely disguised revulsion.

“I do love my fans.” Shane’s throaty growl pulsed in my ears, and for a moment I let myself believe he might be flirting with me. But then I looked down, a blush staining my cheeks as a sea of uncomfortable memories rushed in. Get a grip, Delaney. Why would Shane Hawthorne ever be interested you? All those years of awkwardness, of feeling so uncomfortable I almost couldn’t bear it, were still trapped inside me even though my reflection in the mirror had changed.

Shane lifted his other hand to my jaw, pulling my gaze back to him. “Don’t do that.”

His fingertips were hot, controlling my blood flow like some kind of stylus. I could feel it rushing to the surface of my skin, surging to meet Shane’s touch. “Do what?” I asked, my voice a ragged whisper.

“Look away from me. I like feeling your eyes on my face.” He balled his hand into a fist against my cheek, stroking my flesh with his knuckles, each touch erasing a tiny piece of the self-conscious teen living inside me.

Knowing this was probably the last time I would be so close, I studied Shane. Memorized his face. His lips, I decided, were almost too full to belong on a man’s face. Tried to imagine how they would feel on mine.

“If you keep looking at my mouth like that, I won’t be held responsible for what happens next.” Shane’s comment interrupted my perusal.

Color me gullible, but I couldn’t help myself. “What would happen?” I breathed. There was a moment before Shane answered, a moment when I lost myself in his eyes. His pupils were black flies caught within a whorl of amber. My heart thudded inside my chest, trapped by the darkness I saw within the depths of his gaze. Shane Hawthorne wasn’t just some vapid one-dimensional celebrity. He bristled with intensity. And even in the center of a Beverly Hills party, punctuated by popping corks and trying-too-hard laughs, waves of danger rolled off Shane’s broad shoulders, swirling around me like the chilly waters of the Pacific.

I should have been scared. I was, actually. But not scared off. I wanted to meld my body against Shane’s taut length, potential groupie status be damned. Desire filled my lungs, every breath a heady cocktail, and I swayed toward him, catching myself just before crashing into the perfectly carved statue wrapped in tight jeans and a shirt that did nothing to hide his rippling abs.

Shane stood still, watching the flicker of emotions on my face with interest. “Maybe we should go somewhere else. Somewhere with a lot less people. Somewhere we could both be wearing a lot less clothes.”

Pulling my eyes away from Shane’s blistering gaze, I looked down at the trail of feverish skin exposed by the plunging neckline of my borrowed dress. “I don’t think I could wear anything less and still be considered dressed.” I didn’t even recognize myself right now. Was I flirting?

His laugh was a caress, the rich timbre soothing nerves rubbed raw by his overwhelming presence. “That’s my point. Exactly.”

Breath punched from my lungs and I staggered back a step. Shane didn’t mince words, did he? I raised my face back to his, just as he reclaimed the distance I’d put between us.

“Let’s go,” he added, one of his hands reaching out to cup my elbow.

A shiver tore through me at Shane’s blunt command, reality hitting hard from the shock of his palm sliding against my skin. Instinct made me step back, out of reach. I didn’t have room in my life for Shane Hawthorne. He was a distraction I couldn’t afford. There was only one man I should be focused on right now, and he was sitting in a jail cell. Because of me. I was the only one who knew he was innocent, except he’d made me promise not to say anything. I was free because of him, but feeling alive—smiling and laughing and having fun. It had been three years since any of those things felt appropriate, or even possible.

Tonight, I did feel alive. And I was smiling and laughing and having fun. God, it felt so good. And so wrong.

There was a woman lying in a cold grave tonight whose laugh I would never hear again.

What Shane was offering—more of this, of him, of feeling this way—terrified me. Spending the night with Shane Hawthorne, or even just a few hours, would either be knock-my-socks-off amazing, or a bitter disappointment. Either way, when he walked away from me without a second glance, I’d be crushed.

I had reached my quota of broken dreams already. One more might break me.

“Sorry. That’s not who I am.” I forced the words out through gritted teeth, the quivering kaleidoscope of butterflies in my stomach launching a winged protest. I’d already started to walk away when Shane grabbed my arm, pulling me so close I could feel the washboard of muscles ridging his abdomen. His touch seared my skin, melting my willpower.

“Who are you?” he whispered in my ear. Shane’s breath was hot along my neck, sending ripples of need racing in all directions before making their way to one spot in particular. Throbbing en masse.

My resolve wavered, desperate to claim the promise shining from Shane’s eyes. The promise that he’d outshine everything in my world for just a few minutes. That he’d make me forget about the wrecking ball that had slammed into my life and shattered everything I’d ever believed in. But this kind of reaction, just from a touch…No. Any more and I’d go into toxic shock.

I glanced around, not wanting to make a scene, wrenching my arm from Shane’s grasp with a small grunt and forcing words past my lips that left a bitter taste in my mouth. “No one you want to know.”

About Tara Leigh: 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Tara Leigh attended Washington University in St. Louis and Columbia Business School in New York, and worked on Wall Street and Main Street before “retiring” to become a wife and mother. When the people in her head became just as real as the people in her life, she decided to put their stories on paper. Tara currently lives in Fairfield County, Connecticut with her husband, children and fur-baby, Pixie.


Connect with Tara: 

Enter Tara’s Giveaway: 

Friday, January 12, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Lost for You by Jayne Frost -- 99 cents!

Rock romance fans check out my review of Lost for you by Jayne Frost.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


RELEASE BLITZ
Title: Lost for You
Series: Sixth Street Bands #4
Author: Jayne Frost
Genre: New Adult 
Release Date: January 12, 2018

BLURB

At eighteen, I stood at the precipice of stardom. I had the record deal. And the tour to back it up. But I succumbed to the pressure of that life. The dark side. 

Now, I skate on the fringe. My brother is the genius guitarist for the band Caged, and I’m the one who helped make that happen. I’m happy to run my bars and my land development company. 

Sure I am. 

And then I meet her—Taryn Ayers—the music manager behind the three biggest bands in the country. She doesn’t know I’m Cam’s older brother. Or that I’ve got a secret that makes her world and mine fundamentally incompatible. 
Problem is, I want to know Taryn.

But do I want her to know me? 

Lost For You is a STAND ALONE New Adult Romance. 




PURCHASE LINKS – 99c for a limited time



Kindle Crack Book Reviews

ALSO AVAILABLE

#1 Gone for You
US: http://amzn.to/2mnry3v (FREE RIGHT NOW)

#2 Fall with Me 

#3 Missing from Me 


Review of Lost For You
Lost For You (Sixth Street Bands, #4)Lost For You by Jayne Frost

My rating: 4 of 5 stars
This was my first time reading a book by Jayne Frost. Lost For You (Sixth Street Band #4) is a standalone within the Sixth Street series.  While this book can be enjoyed as a standalone, there were times I wished I had read the other books first.  In the first half of this book, I was feeling a bit lost, and I craved more background or maybe an emotional connection. I’m not sure.  By the second half, I connected with the characters and I was happy that I stuck with it.

The characters carry around a lot of emotional baggage stemming from death and addiction. Friendships were brutally severed, love faded away, and life in the in the spotlight wasn’t always easy or fun. If you're like me and a fan of rock romance, I would check out this book.  If anything, the fourth installment in this series made me want to read Jayne’s other books!  By the way, I liked that some of the characters were based on people from the author's life.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



AUTHOR BIO

Kindle Crack

Jayne Frost, author of the Sixth Street Bands Romance Series, grew up in California with a dream of moving to Seattle to become a rock star. When the grunge thing didn’t work out (she never even made it to the Washington border) Jayne set her sights on Austin, Texas. After quickly becoming immersed in the Sixth Street Music scene…and discovering she couldn’t actually sing, Jayne decided to do the next best thing—write kick ass romances about hot rockstars and the women that steal their hearts. 

Want to join the tour and become a Jayne Frost VIP? 
Sign up for the Sixth Street Heat Newsletter http://eepurl.com/7XX-n to receive exclusive members only content, swag, giveaway opportunities, and all the latest news. 


AUTHOR LINKS

Website: http://www.jaynefrost.com/
Twitter: http://twitter.com/jaynefrostbooks
Facebook: http://facebook.com/jaynefrostbooks
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/jaynefrost/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/jaynefrost/
Tumblr: http://jaynefrost.tumblr.com/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/13563235.Jayne_Frost
LibraryThing: https://www.librarything.com/author/frostjayne
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2fIvFnj
Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/cqFNHL

Thursday, December 14, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & $25.00 GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY - Love Lyrics & Lies by L.M. Carr


Check out my spoiler-free review of Love Lyrics & Lies by L.M. Carr.  Also enter for a chance to win a $25.00 Amazon gift card!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Love Lyrics & Lies
Amazon CA: COMING SOON
B&N~ COMING SOON
iBooks ~ COMING SOON

Synopsis

Living modestly in a quiet suburb with her grandmother, Caterina Ryan vows to have no connection with her former life in the spotlight.
The door to her past has been locked and the key thrown away.
When a home renovation project brings the irresistibly charming and gorgeous Mateo Cruz into her life, she finds herself drawn back to a dark place.
A place where dreams were shattered and hearts betrayed.
Encouraged to accept a “once in a lifetime” opportunity in the music industry, Mateo seeks to make a name for himself while remaining true to the woman he loves.
Their shared love of music brings them closer than ever, but will the temptations of fame and fortune threaten to tear them apart?

Review of Love Lyrics & Lies
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.0 - 4.5

“Because...it’s all just love lyrics and lies...that’s what he’s all about.”

Caterina almost lost everything.  Her family, her mind, and her love of music.  She meets Mateo, a beautiful construction foreman who is working on her grandmother's home. They fall in love. The kind of love that songs are written about.  Is love enough when painful lies and family ties threaten to make her life a living hell all over again?  Will a few sour notes from the past kill their chances of making beautiful music together?

This heartfelt and sexy music romance was full of twists and turns.  I was captivated from the first to the last page.  That ending.  Boom! What a plot twist!  One-click worthy.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Goodreads

Giveaway
$25 Amazon Gift Card





About the Author

L.M. Carr, author of the Giving Trilogy, the Stones Duet, and two sexy stand-alone novels, is a wife, a mom, an educator, a reader and a writer who lives in central Connecticut with her family. When she’s not sitting at her computer writing, she loves to get lost in a good book or spend time with family and friends.
After self-publishing the trilogy in 2015, a suspenseful romance tale about Mia Delaney and the sexy, arrogant single father Adam Lawson, L.M. penned the Stones Duet in 2016. This spin-off from the trilogy chronicles the story of Army veteran Shane Davis. Left jaded and cynical after his time in the military, Shane moves to Boston and meets a girl who changes his perception on the world around him. 
In February 2017, From A Distance was released. An intricate and sexy romance about a motorcycle drag racer and his quest to hide secrets from a woman while the truth unravels before his eyes. 
Love Lyrics and Lies, an emotional and angst-filled romance about two people who share a love of music but struggle to balance fame and fortune while maintaining a relationship, will release in December 2017. 
Looking to expand beyond Contemporary Romance, L.M. is working on a new romantic comedy.
L.M. Carr is a lover of "Happily Ever Afters" because the world is filled with enough sadness. Reading is an escape in which anything is possible. But like in reality, stories sometimes take you on a journey through Hell before you can reach Heaven.


Connect with L.M.Carr

Newsletter Sign Up: http://bit.ly/2Ad9bH1
Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2BldIEW
Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2zNSvH2
Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2AFW42k
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2k7rvvk
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2j0BOhf
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2zxcm9m
BookBub Author Page: http://bit.ly/2k70BnnConnect with L.M.


Wednesday, May 17, 2017

NEW ROCK ROMANCE: Dangerous Fling by Crystal Kaswell

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

He’s my rock star crush, my go-to fantasy. And he’s offering to make all my dreams come true…

 NOW LIVE & FREE ON KINDLE UNLIMITED! 



Full Blurb

Lacey
Malcolm Strong is the perfect rock star wet dream.
Broad shoulders, inked arms, those piercing blue eyes….
His words are poetry.
His voice is s*x.
He could have any woman he wants.
And he wants me.
No feelings.
No strings attached.
I’m game.
But my heart won’t get in line.

Mal
Lacey is as sweet as she is sassy.
Her innocent brown eyes call all my attention.
She’s supposed to be working on our music video.
Which means I’m not supposed to be picturing her naked.
Spread eagle.
Screaming my name loud enough to wake the neighbors.
I only have one rule: this is staying physical.
But there’s something about Lacey...
I want her heart as much as I want her body.


***Dangerous Fling is a standalone romance set within the Dangerous Noise series***

EXCERPT
I'm not supposed to get ideas about Mal and I being together.
About this being more than sex.
But my head is flush with thoughts of the future. Of more. Of all of him.
His gaze shifts from my eyes to my lips to my chest. "Where has that dress been?"
"Waiting for a nice occasion." I push past the flush in my cheeks. "I don't think I've ever worn it."
"Why'd you buy it?" His eyes lock with mine. "Not that I'm complaining."
"Every so often, I get these ideas of some fantasy life I could lead. Maybe it's the filmmaker dreamer thing. This one… well, it came with these heels and black lace lingerie.
He raises a brow like he's considering demanding a look at said lingerie.
"I thought, maybe, this would make Adam want me." I pressed my lips together. Already, I can feel the sting of rejection in my fingertips. I can taste its bitterness on my tongue. "It didn't."
"That's on him."
I swallow hard. "Maybe."
Mal's voice drops an octave. "Lacey, tell me what I have to do to convince you he was an idiot and I'll do it."
Thursday, April 20, 2017

COVER REVEAL & GIFT CARD AND BOOK GIVEAWAY - Stand by A.L. Jackson

Check out this cover and giveaway from A.L. Jackson! I devoured the other books in this rock romance series and I can't wait for Zee's story in Stand!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Cover: RBA Designs
Photographer: Wander Aguiar
Models: Tyler Halligan & Madelyn DeSantis
Release Date: May 22, 2017

From NYT & USA Today Bestselling Author A.L. Jackson comes the next seductive, unforgettable Bleeding Stars Stand-Alone Novel…

Zachary Kennedy has never been known as a fighter, but he’ll never regret fighting for her…

I’m Zee Kennedy.
Quiet. Reserved. Predictable.
When my brother died, everyone thought I was just the good guy who stepped up to take his place in the band.

No one knew what I was hiding. The one thing I’ve been fighting for.

For six years, I’ve never lost focus.

Not until one chance encounter with Alexis Kensington.

Now she’s become my greatest temptation.
I knew better than to touch her, but now that I’ve had a taste, I can’t get enough.
Her kiss becomes my air. Her body my salvation.

She needed a savior and somehow she became mine.

Taking her was a betrayal. But keeping her means risking everything.
One look at Alexis Kensington, and I know she’s worth the fight.
Will my past continue to keep me down or will I finally find the strength to pull myself up and Stand…


PREORDER NOW
Get Amazon Live Alert: http://smarturl.it/liveonamzn
Signed Paperbackshttps://goo.gl/forms/gxY5NP28abteur1D2


GIVEAWAY


Grand Prize: Bleeding Stars Signed Book Bundle (includes first 5 books 
in the Bleeding Stars Series)
Second Prize: $25 Amazon Gift Card

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Thursday, January 5, 2017

COVER REVEAL & COACH WRISTLET/BOOK GIVEAWAY - Stay by A.L. Jackson

Check out the cover and synopsis for Stay by A.L. Jackson.  Enter for a chance to win a Bleeding Stars signed book set and a Coach Wristlet.

Stay Cover Art
STAY
A Bleeding Stars Stand-Alone Novel coming January 23rd

From NYT & USA Today Bestselling Author A.L. Jackson comes the next sexy, gripping Bleeding Stars Stand-Alone Novel…

I’m Ash Evans.
The life of the party.
Hot. Rich. Charismatic.
A tattooed rock star with the world at my feet.
I burn through women faster than the strike of a match.

I’ve embraced my lifestyle and live it to the fullest.
Until the day my lifestyle caught up to me.

Willow Langston found me at my lowest.
Literally.
Facedown in a puddle of my own blood.

I owe her my life and I have three months to repay that debt.
What I never should have done was touch her. Kiss her. Take her to my bed.

Love wasn’t supposed to be a part of the equation.
I gave up that nasty complication a long damned time ago.
Now I want her more than my next breath.
But she doesn’t know what I know.

Do I leave to protect her? Or can I face my demons and ask her to Stay?

PRE-ORDER NOW
I'm so excited to bring you the story of Ash Evans, Sunder's most notorious bad boy and the girl who brings him to his knees! This is one of my favorite stories I've written, and I can't wait to get him into your into your hands! He's coming to January 23 - so in the meantime, enjoy a little Ash!
Her lips parted, and her expression churned in confusion.
Lust. Need. Want. Fear.
All of them played out across her delicate features.
I shouldn’t have. I knew I shouldn’t. But there was nothing I could do to stop myself.
Always, always in the moment.
That was me.
I pressed her harder against the wall, my straining cock eager against her jean-clad pussy.
Desperate for friction.
Anxious for relief.
Everything sparked, and I could have sworn the room spun, the ground shifting below our feet.
She gasped out in surprise, eyes so damned wide. Her nails pricked where they dug into the flesh of my shoulders.
Hanging on.
What was this girl doing to me?
I leaned down, my mouth close to her ear. My voice came on a rough murmur. “Do you want me?” 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

A.L. Jackson is the New York Times & USA Today Bestselling author of contemporary romance. She writes emotional, sexy, heart-filled stories about boys who usually like to be a little bit bad.

Her bestselling series include THE REGRET SERIES, CLOSER TO YOU, as well as the newest BLEEDING STARS novels. Watch for the next installment STAND, coming Spring 2017.

If she’s not writing, you can find her hanging out by the pool with her family, sipping cocktails with her friends, or of course with her nose buried in a book. Be sure not to miss new  releases and sales from A.L. Jackson - Sign up to receive her newsletter http://smarturl.it/NewsFromALJackson or text “aljackson” to 24587 to receive short but sweet updates on all the important news.

Connect with A.L.
Facebook: http://smarturl.it/ALJacksonPage
Reader Group: http://smarturl.it/AmysAngelsRock
A.L. Jackson Author App: http://smarturl.it/ALJacksonAuthorApp
Amazon: http://smarturl.it/ALJacksonAmzn
Bookbub: http://smarturl.it/ALJacksonBookbub
Twitter: @aljacksonauthor
Instagram: @aljacksonauthor
Snapchat: @aljacksonauthor

GIVEAWAY
Bleeding Stars Signed Set + Coach Wristlet

Wednesday, December 14, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Jaded Hearts (Loaded Replay Series #1) by Harper Sloan

Check out my review of Jaded Hearts by Harper Slone.  Corps Security fans are going to love this one.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

JADED HEARTS
Loaded Replay Series 
By Harper Sloan
Release date: 12/13/16

Signing with Brighthouse Records was supposed to be everything we ever wanted—our better life. Our chance at everything we never had but always wanted. All our dreams would finally come true and we were on top of the world. It was our chance at the happiness we never had in life.
Our every desire was at our fingertips and the power of that feeling was all consuming. But then it took every dream we thought would come true and it slapped us in the face with the cold hard reality.
Dreams were just that…something that floated on the cusp of untouchable, taunting you with every graze of your fingertips before slipping even further away.
Happiness…that feeling is a joke.
In the end it became painfully obvious that each of us would always have each other, but we would forever be alone.



Review of Jaded Hearts:
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Jaded Hearts is the first book in the Loaded Hearts series. Wrenlee, the sassy and sexy lead singer of Loaded Replay, falls for her hot security guard. Chance, a Corps Security employee, is hired to protect Wrenlee from crazy fans and paparazzi. Their sexual chemistry is nuclear hot and fast. Chance and Wrenlee are both jaded about relationships and have some emotional baggage to deal with. That's all I'm going to say, so I don't give the plot away.

“You might think you will, but mark my words, I will have you, and you’re going to love it. Every. Single. Second. If I can put my fears aside to just take this chance and open myself up to your rejection time and time again, then you can do the same and stop letting whatever hurt you before stand in the way of your life.”

Corps Security series fans are going to love Chance and all of his alpha hotness. What a great start to a new and promising series.

This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net https://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

About the Author:
Harper is a NEW YORK TIMES, WALL STREET JOURNAL and USA TODAY bestselling author residing in Georgia with her husband and three daughters. She has a borderline unhealthy obsession with books, hibachi, tattoos and Game of Thrones. When she isn't writing you can almost always find her with a book in hand.
Facebook Website Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest | Goodreads | Amazon Author Page


Kindle Crack Book Reviews
EXCERPT

Goddamn, that smile is dangerous.
Who am I kidding?  He is dangerous.  
I do my best to ignore him, but it’s impossible.  The steady brush of his arm against where mine is resting on our shared armrest constantly reminds me how much my body wants his touch.  The scent of his delicious cologne hits my senses, making me want to climb in his lap and rub my face over his chest to get a potent lungful of it.  
I can’t even remember the last time I was this horny, which is pathetically sad, since it was probably around the same time I actually got laid.  Years.  I think.  Close to three.  Maybe that’s why I’m a hot mess lately.   I turn my head to study the side of his face and wonder if I can use this situation to my advantage.  I mean, after all, we are in a ‘relationship’ now.
He turns and gives me a questioning arch of his dark brows, but I brush it off in favor of playing Disney Emoji Blitz on my phone.  
By the time we had hit cruising altitude, I could hear the other men around me snoring away but not Chance.  He’s fiddling with his phone, completely ignorant of the fact I’m about to start humping his leg.
“Excuse me,” I breathily say, unbuckling my belt and standing to move around him.  I stand there, my head bent slightly because of the overhead, and wait.  He doesn’t move, though.  Instead, he drops his phone to his lap and gives me his complete attention; his eyes even dance a little like he’s finding this whole damn thing funny.  “Excuse me,” I repeat, no longer breathy, and seconds away from coming.  
No, that’s a lie.  I’m still breathy and very much seconds away from soaking my panties even more than they already are.
His large hands grab my hips, and he guides me down on his lap with no resistance from my treacherous body.
“Not what I meant,” I say through clenched teeth, trying to sound harsh and offended, but I just sound dazed and turned on.  I wiggle in his hold, trying to get free, but he’s too strong for me.
He leans up in his seat, his chest hitting my back and buries his face in my neck.  I’m sure anyone who saw us would see a loving couple who just can’t keep their hands to themselves.  He’s playing a dangerous game, though, because the second the solid, hard length of him presses against my backside, I forget this is supposed to be a game and squirm a little more.  His teeth nip at my shoulder at the same time his groan hits my ears.
“Stop moving, Wren,” he demands, tightening his fingers on my hips.
“You’re the one who put me on your lap.”  I curl my fingers over the empty seat in front of me and squeeze my eyes shut when I feel him growing harder under me.
“Yeah, because the flight attendant who just walked by had her phone out and pointed right at us.  She’s doing a shit job of making it look like she’s doing something with her paperwork.”  His hand comes off my hip, and he cups my jaw, turning my head to the side just when I was about to look up at where I last saw the attendant, forcing me to shift until all it would take is me throwing one leg over his body to be face-to-face.  “Do not look at her,” he stresses; the sudden movement of twisting my body makes me bounce slightly in his lap, rubbing my legging-clad ass against his erection.  His eyes drop to my mouth where I pull my bottom lip between my teeth and groan.
“Give me a reason not to look,” I dare him.
“You don’t want to go down that road, Wren.  I’ll protect you from the world, but you need to protect yourself from me.” 
“No one is asking you to.”
Not even knowing if we’re still being watched, I twist my torso the rest of the way, pulling my legs up until they’re bent at his stomach between us.  Now that I’m facing him completely, I bring my hands up to curl them both around his shoulders before dragging them up to wrap around the corded muscles at the sides of his neck.  His nostrils flare, but he doesn’t stop me.  I give him the chance, but it never comes.  Dropping my head, I press my lips to his.  I explore his lips with small pecks and little licks of my tongue, learning his mouth before pressing more firmly.  He sucks in a breath when I open my mouth and slowly drag the tip of my tongue over his bottom lip.
And then his control snaps.
His hands—still at my hips—lift me effortlessly until my legs are no longer folded between us, but now digging into the hard armrests with my knees pushing into his thighs, my back hitting the seat in front of me.  His mouth opens, and his tongue meets mine, no hesitation whatsoever, as he deepens the kiss.
Our breathing echoes around us, making it sound like everyone on this plane could hear us, but I know it’s just because our faces are so close.  I let out a moan, one that he swallows, that turns into a whine when he pulls back.
“That can’t happen again,” he softly scolds, just as breathless as I am.
What the hell?  I might not have been into this whole fake-boyfriend-slash-bodyguard thing before, but I’ll be damned if I’m not going to take advantage of the situation.  Especially now that I know how alive he makes me feel.  Three years since I had pleasure from anything other than my own hand, and if that kiss is anything to go by, what Chance could make me feel is ten times more powerful than anything I’ve ever felt in my whole life.  
I’m not passing that up.
Nope.
No fucking way.

“We’ll see about that.”