google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - must read list
Showing posts with label must read list. Show all posts
Showing posts with label must read list. Show all posts
Monday, May 8, 2017

ARC GIVEAWAY & REVIEW: Love me in the Dark by Mia Asher


I was super lucky to read Love Me in the Dark by Mia Asher.  I LOVED this book.  Check out my spoiler-free review and enter for a chance to win an ARC copy before it releases on May 10th!  Love me in the Dark is one of my top recommendations of the year!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


BLURB

Two strangers in Paris ...
One passionate, earth-shattering kiss.

He was the artist upstairs
with the tantalizing smile and laughing eyes.

He was the devil inviting me to sin,
seducing me to dance in the bright moonlight.

He was desire and need.

When he touched me, my body sang--
my soul came alive.

But I belonged to another man,
and he didn't want to let me go. 


GOODREADS LINK: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34601589-love-me-in-the-dark 


SPOILER-FREE REVIEW OF LOVE ME IN THE DARK
Love Me in the DarkLove Me in the Dark by Mia Asher
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
"He kisses me like he’s dying and my lips are his last breath. It’s a kiss that rearranges the stars in my own little galaxy, setting my life in a new course, changing my destiny. And if I crash and burn like a falling star, what does it matter when for this brief instant I’m in his arms? For the first time in a very long time, there isn’t ice inside of me. Instead, there’s a bright, hot, blazing fire."

Omg I'm blown away! Mia Asher is back and this book is incredible. Review to follow. #bestof2017

UPDATED SPOILER-FREE REVIEW:

I’m seriously blown away by Love Me in the Dark, by Mia Asher. I'm tired of comparing love stories to roller coasters with all of their ups and downs. But there is not other way to describe this emotionally packed and complicated love story. Just like Valentina and Sebastien, I felt like I was falling, dancing and screaming while reading this book.

“We get lost in a moment that takes us to a place where the past and future are irrelevant—they don’t exist. And it feels a little like falling. A lot like flying. Crashing on the ground. Dancing in the clouds. A cage and an open sky. The light of a thousand lamps illuminating the dark night.”

Valentina and Sebastien are flawed and not really living until they find each. They truly can't be together until they do some soul searching and deal with the reality of Valentina’s marriage.

“It’s a kiss that rearranges the stars in my own little galaxy, setting my life in a new course, changing my destiny. And if I crash and burn like a falling star, what does it matter when for this brief instant I’m in his arms? For the first time in a very long time, there isn’t ice inside of me. Instead, there’s a bright, hot, blazing fire.”

Love Me in the Dark is a second chance romance. A second chance at love, life, and happiness. Mia’s writing was absolutely gorgeous and somewhat poetic. I found myself highlighting line after line. This was one of those books that I just wanted to savor because the writing was so good. At the same time, I wanted to jump ahead to the next line, and couldn’t read fast enough.

My heart is still racing from the whirlwind of emotion that I experienced while reading this book. Love Me in the Dark was utterly addicting and unputdownable. I think I’m still experiencing a book high from reading it. Love Me in the Dark is total Kindle Crack. If you can’t deal with stories that include a cheating aspect, this book might not be for you. I assure you, you will understand why it all went down and made sense in the end. If not, you’ll miss one of the best books to hit the shelves this year. Love Me in the Dark is one of my top recommendations of the year! One-click this one.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

description




AUTHOR BIO
I'm a writer, a hopeless romantic, a wanderer, a dreamer, a cynic, and a believer. And, I might be a
bit crazy - but who isn't?

I believe in happy endings however I know that not everyone is lucky enough to get one, but such is life. I think fine lines exist to be pushed and possibly crossed.

Love,

M.

AUTHOR LINKS
Amazon Live Alert: http://bit.ly/2nZMFJI
BookBubhttps://www.bookbub.com/authors/mia-asher
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2qSrqtx



GIVEAWAY
Kindle Crack Book Reviews


To enter for a chance to win please do the following:

LIKE Kindle Crack Book Reviews on FB or Instagram (or both) I check :)

FOLLOW Mia Asher on Bookbub 
COMMENT and tell me if you have read any of Mia’s other books.
SHARE or tag a friend if you want (sharing is caring :)


YOU CAN ENTER ON FB & Instagram www.instagram.com/kindlecrack or BOTH!
Friday, March 17, 2017

Get Completely Corrupted for 99 cents!


CD Reiss Kindle Crack Book Reviews


SALE ALERT!

Get Completely Corrupted! The Corruption Series by CD Reiss is ON SALE NOW for only 99¢ each!  I love this series.

Start the series today!
SPIN:

RUIN:
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2neIDz7
Nook: http://bit.ly/2nwKegW 
iBooks: http://apple.co/1HWskFL

RULE: 
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2n3XzQ7
Nook: http://bit.ly/1HSVGdZ 
iBooks: http://apple.co/1GxDa8M


Monday, February 6, 2017

Read an Excerpt from Mack Daddy by Penelope Ward!

Read an Excerpt from Mack Daddy by Penelope Ward! This sexy standalone second-chance romance is on the top of my reading list. 2/13 release. 


Kindle Crack Book Reviews
MACK DADDY
(A standalone)
Release date: 2/13/2017
A Contemporary Romance Novel

New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author Penelope Ward
Goodreads:   http://bit.ly/2iGn3RT  

BUY IT ON AMAZON: http://amzn.to/2kHf1Zm


Synopsis:

From New York Times bestselling author, Penelope Ward, comes a sexy, STANDALONE second-chance romance.

They called him Mack Daddy. No, seriously, his name was Mack. Short for Mackenzie. Thus, the nickname. Perfect, right? 

So was he: perfect. The perfect physical male specimen.

At the private school where I taught, Mack Morrison was the only man around in a sea of women.

Everyone wanted a piece of the hot single father of the sweet little boy. 

I was riddled with jealousy, because they didn’t know that—to me—he was much more. 

They didn’t know about our past. 

He’d chosen my school for his son on purpose, because Mack and I, we had unfinished business. 

As my friend Lorelai so eloquently put it: “Unfinished business between two people who are clearly attracted to each other is like an eternal case of blue balls.” And I was suffering in pain from my case.

I was still intensely attracted to Mack. I tried to resist him, immersing myself further into a relationship with another man just to protect my heart. 

Not to mention, getting involved with a parent was strictly against school rules. But seeing Mack day in and day out was breaking me down.

And soon I might be breaking all the rules.

Author's note – Told in alternating points of view, Mack Daddy is a full-length standalone novel. 

Pre-order: 
iBooks: http://apple.co/2iNrIPj     
Sign up to be alerted when it goes live! (No Amazon preorder. Will go live on/around release day.)

http://eepurl.com/MnXoH 

EXCERPT:

MACK DADDY EXCERPT
Copyright © 2016 by
Penelope Ward
It was the evening of our monthly PTO meeting. On the agenda was to designate the volunteers for several fundraisers that would take place in the spring.
Setting up the refreshments and a coffee urn in the hallway outside of the classroom, I couldn’t wait to get this over with so that I could go home, get into my pajamas, and relax. It was always exhausting to have evening commitments when the workday ran so late to begin with.
A deep voice from behind startled me. “A keg would be much more fun, wouldn’t it?”
I turned around to find Mack standing there, holding a box of chocolate chip cookies from the supermarket.
“What are you doing here?”
He placed the cookies on the table. “This is the parent and teachers meeting, isn’t it?”
“Yes, but…” I hesitated, not even knowing what to say.
He finished my sentence. “But I’m not supposed to be included in that group?” Mack snapped his finger. “Oh, I’m sorry. I thought PTO stood for ‘pissing teacher off.’ My bad.”
“Well, if that were the case, you might be in the right place.”
“This is the right place for me tonight.”
“This meeting is for serious participants.”
“I’m serious about the teacher. Does that count?”
“No.”
“Actually, in all seriousness, I’d also like to help. It’s the least I can do after crashing your school year. I really would like to be as involved as I can in Jonah’s education. That’s the truth, okay? Getting to spend time with you is an added benefit.”
What could I say? He had just as much right to be here as anyone else.
“Just be aware that this isn’t the right place to be joking around or distracting the other attendees, for that matter.”
“I don’t plan on distracting anyone but you.”
“Yeah, well you have quite the fan base here. We have a very strict agenda to adhere to.”
He moved in closer and just stared me down for a bit. The contact caused my skin to prickle and my nipples to harden. “Don’t worry,” he said as he looked down, seeming to notice that my nipples were piercing through the fabric of my shirt. “Your points are well noted, Miss O’Hara.” He wriggled his brows. “I’ll see you inside.”
I hated that he knew he was having an effect on me. If my body had this kind of response now, what would have happened if he’d actually done more? Spontaneous impregnation? Some things just never change, and my reaction to this man was an example of that.
A long table sat in the middle of the spare classroom where we held the meeting. There wasn’t a single man in the room besides Mack. He was like the centerpiece.
I took my seat at the end of the table. “So, shall we get started?” Looking down at my list, I said, “First on the agenda is the book fair. We need to elect someone to be in charge of it and coordinate the volunteers.”
Mack raised his hand.
“Yes?” I asked.
“That sounds like it’s right down my alley. I’d like to volunteer to run the book fair.”
“What makes you want that task? It’s a lot of responsibility.”
He thought about it for a moment then said, “I write children’s books. I think I’d be a perfect fit.”
“That’s a good point,” one of the women said. “He might be the perfect fit.”
I’m sure you’re thinking he’d be the perfect fit, alright…in your vagina.
“Okay…but I hope you know that there is a tremendous amount of work that goes into organizing that particular event. It takes place over the course of an entire weekend. You have to place orders with the bookseller, do inventory, delegate tasks, and arrange for an onsite food vendor because many people just come for the food. Ultimately, the food is the bait.”
“I can bait people. I’m a master baiter.” He paused. “I mean…I can handle it. I’ll get a shitload of people to sign up.”
An attending nun gave him a dirty look for his use of foul language.
He cleared his throat, seeming to regret his choice of terminology. “I’ll get people to attend. Don’t worry.”
“I’ll put your name down as a possibility. We’ll take a vote at the end.”
“Thank you.”
Looking around the room, I asked, “Is there anyone else here who is interested in taking the reigns on the book fair?”
Not a single person budged.
One woman said, “No, but I’ll be happy to help Mack with whatever he needs.”
I’m sure you will.

Mack nodded then offered a smug smile. “Thank you.” He then took a bite of his cookie and winked at me.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. She’s a fifteen-time New York Times bestseller of twelve novels.
Having grown up in Boston with five older brothers, she spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor, before switching to a more family-friendly career. She is the proud mother of a beautiful 12-year-old girl with autism and a 10-year-old boy. Penelope and her family reside in Rhode Island. 

Connect with Penelope Ward:
Facebook Private Fan Group:

Facebook:

Website:

Twitter:

Instagram:
@penelopewardauthor




Wednesday, December 14, 2016

COVER REVEAL: Finding Mr. Wrong by A. M. Madden & Joanne Schwehm

I was super lucky to read Finding Mr. Wrong last week.  If this book were to release now instead of February 2017, it would have been on my BEST ROMANCE BOOKS OF 2016 LIST.  Jude Soren will be your next book boyfriend.   This sexy rom-com is going to rock your world.

If you would like to receive e-mail notifications when Finding Mr. Wrong goes live  http://bit.ly/FindingMrWrongAlert
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

BOOK INFO:
Title: Finding Mr. Wrong
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Authors: A. M. Madden & Joanne Schwehm
Release Date: February 20th
Cover Designer: Sommer Stein, Perfect Pear Creative Covers
Model: Kevin Luetolf
Photographer: Nadia Von Scotti

ADD TO GOODREADS:

WATCH THE TRAILER:

JOIN MR. WRONG PRIVATE GROUP:

SYNOPSIS:
Here’s a tip: never trust a jackass in preppy clothing.

The phrase “trust me” should have been my first clue to hightail it out the door, but hindsight is always 20/20.

So there I was, on a stage with two other men, being asked ridiculous questions by a woman I couldn’t see, but whose voice made my pants tighten—and not around my ankles.

Before I knew what was happening, I'd signed up for six weeks in paradise, isolated on an island for forty-two days with a complete stranger. And when I finally laid eyes on the sexy brunette who belonged to that voice, a part of me thought this wouldn’t be so bad.

I’ve always been a levelheaded guy. I am a successful, smart, and shrewd business man. But that was when I was listening to the head above my shoulders. Once the blood traveled south, I always ran into trouble.

She called me Mr. Wrong, and that was fine with me.

Lesson learned: lust always trumps logic.

AUTHOR BIOS:
A. M. Madden:
A.M. Madden is a USA Today bestselling author, as well as 2016 eLit Gold Medalist for Best Romance Ebook, and 2016 Ippy Award Silver Medalist for Best Romance Ebook. 

A.M. is a wife, a mother, an avid reader of romance novels, and now an author. 
"It's all about the HEA."

A.M. Madden is the author of the popular Back-Up Series, as well as several other contemporary romances. She also writes the True Heroes Series for Random House. 

Her debut novel was Back-up, the first in The Back-Up Series. In Back-Up, A.M.'s main character Jack Lair caused readers to swoon. They call themselves #LairLovers, and have been faithful supporters to Jack, as well to the rest of his band, Devil's Lair. 

A.M. truly believes that true love knows no bounds. In her books, she aspires to create fun, sexy, realistic romances that will stay with you after the last page has been turned. She strives to create characters that the reader can relate to and feel as if they know personally. 

A self-proclaimed hopeless romantic, she loves getting lost in a good book. She also uses every free moment of her time writing, while spending quality time with her three handsome men. A.M. is a Gemini and an Italian Jersey girl, but despite her Zodiac sign, nationality, or home state, she is very easy going. 
She loves the beach, loves to laugh, and loves the idea of love.

Joanne Schwehm:
Joanne is a mother and wife and loves spending time with her family. She’s an avid sports watcher and enjoys the occasional round of golf.

Joanne loves to write and read romance. She believes everyone should have romance in their lives and hopes her books bring joy and happiness to readers who enjoy modern day fairy tales and breathless moments.

She is an independent romance author and has written several contemporary romance novels, including The Prescott Series, Ryker, A Heart’s Forgiveness, The Critic and The Chance series which she has recently sold the screenplay rights to and will be adapted into a movie which is currently titled, Accidental Hearts.

Joanne looks forward to sharing more love stories in her future novels.

CONNECT WITH US LINKS:
A. M. Madden:
Website: http://ammadden.com
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/ammadden1  |@ammadden1
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7203641.A_M_Madden
Newsletter: on website home page
IG: https://www.instagram.com/ammadden1/
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLql79RIrWxRxALDxGusdYdf2bjPT7FOE

Joanne Schwehm:
Website: www.joanneschwehmbooks.com
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/JSchwehmBooks | @JSchwehmBooks
Goodreads: http://goo.gl/mElcW7 
Amazon Author Page:  http://goo.gl/QTiMZn
Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/bIB4hj
IG: https://www.instagram.com/jschwehmbooks/
Wattpad: https://www.wattpad.com/user/jschwehmbooks
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/joanne-schwehm 



Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Tuesday, August 9, 2016

FIRST LOOK: Neighbor Dearest by Penelope Ward


READ THE ENTIRE FIRST CHAPTER HERE---> http://bit.ly/2aUGTpX
Preorder Links:
***Available for purchase on Amazon on release day.

Neighbor Dearest Goodreads:

Neighbor DearestNeighbor Dearest by Penelope Ward
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

What is a unicorn? There are many definitions.
-A mythical beast
-A newbie start-up company that is valued at $1 billion or more by investors.
-A pair of LuLaRoe leggings that you saw only once and never found them again. You must own these leggings. You can only hope that all of your web stalking pays off and they magically appear again!

Then there is a book lovers’ unicorn. You hope and pray that the new book you start reading from one of your favorite authors has all of this magic. This book has the perfect hero/heroine; it’s sexy, funny, and packed with the ideal amount of heartfelt emotional highs and lows. You find yourself laughing and crying along with the characters. This book is so well written and believable that you can’t fathom that it has to end at some point. This book does exist. Your world is rocked. Neighbor Dearest by Penelope Ward is my unicorn.


Monday, June 20, 2016

HOT LIST: 19 Sizzling Romance Books To Read This Summer

HOT LIST: 19 Sizzling Romance Books To Read This Summer

Here are nineteen sizzling hot romance books you need to read this summer. Some of these soon–to-be-released titles are so new that they don’t even have an official title or cover yet! There is something for everyone including sports fans, dark romance lovers, melt your e-reader erotica, bikers, romantic comedy and more. Find them at your favorite book retailer. This is going to be one HOT summer of books!

ORGINAL POST ON BUZZFEED: 


It Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover  
Playboy Pilot by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward
Pre-order on Amazon - http://amzn.to/23I1Wez (paperback)
Well Hung by Lauren Blakely


Boss Man by Vi Keeland


Into the Light by Aleatha Romig
All the Rage by T.M. Frazier
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1PfLP1g
No Pants Required by Kim Karr


Hard Rules by Lisa Renee Jones
Pre-order on Amazon - http://amzn.to/1OQQagr


Furious Rush by S.C. Stephens
Pre-order on Amazon - http://amzn.to/1OQQs71
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/26097165


Moonshot by Alessandra Torre 
Pre-order on Amazon http://amzn.to/1RazPxo
Author Anonymous by E.K. Blair
Pre-order/cover/synopsis/coming soon!
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/29613610


Killing the Sun by Mara White & K. Larsen


Coast by Jay McLean


Born Sinner by S.L. Jennings
Pre-order/cover/synopsis/coming soon!
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/3014249


Last Kiss by Laurelin Paige
Love on the Edge of Time by Julie A. Richman
Pre-order/cover coming soon!
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22247716


Untitled by Mia Asher
Pre-order/cover/synopsis/title coming soon!
Goodreads: TBD


Amped by Tina Reber
Pre-order/synopsis coming soon!
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23484874


Swear on This Life by Renee Carlino
Pre-order on Amazon - http://amzn.to/1TtfSnR
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23492533






    Wednesday, June 8, 2016

    AMAZON SALE ALERT: THIS BOOK IS NEVER ON SALE!


    YOU MUST BUY THIS BOOK! 
    Slammed by Colleen Hoover is on sale for $1.99 (reg. $7.99). This book is perfection. #‎alltimefavoritebook

    Monday, May 23, 2016

    $50.00 GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY & COVER REVEAL: Coast by Jay McLean

    I love Jay McLean.  Every one of her books is full of the feels and I can't get enough of her.  Check out the cover of Coast and enter for a chance to win a $50.00 Amazon gift card!


      COAST (Kick Push 2) Push 2) – by Jay McLean
    Series: The Road #3, Kick Push #2
    Release Date: June 7, 2016
    BLURB
    One life-changing summer. 
    One boy.
    The boy.
    The boy who offered me safe touches and heart-stopping smiles - smiles he shared with his son.
    We filled our days with porch-step kisses, 
    filled our ears with laughter, 
    filled our hearts with love. 
    Deep, soul-aching, desperate love.
    But love is misleading.
    It’s an invisible, fleeting moment.
    Somewhere between false adoration and pure hatred comes an emotion, a vulnerable need, a single desire.
    It lives within the ones who miss it, who crave it, 
    who know better than to expect it.
    Love is relentless.
    Even when that love turns to hate, turns to loathing, 
    turns to pain. 
    Love should heal you. 
    But it can also break you. 
    Believe me, I know…
    Because I'm Becca Owens - a broken girl…
    …And he's Josh Warden - the boy who broke me. 
    GOODREADS LINK

    PREORDER LINKS



    ALSO AVAILABLE IN THIS SERIES
    #1 Kick Push
    Add to GR  http://bit.ly/1FSYTTZ

    AUTHOR BIO
    Jay is an avid reader, writer, and most of all, procrastinator. When she's not doing any of those things, she can be found running after her two little boys, or devouring some tacky reality TV show. She writes what she loves to read, which are books that can make her laugh, make her smile, make her hurt, and make her feel. For publishing rights (Foreign & Domestic) Film, or television, please contact her agent, Erica Spellman-Silverman, at Trident Media Group.

    AUTHOR LINKS


    GIVEAWAY
    $50.00 Amazon Gift Card 
    Skimlinks Test