google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - heidi mclaughlin
Showing posts with label heidi mclaughlin. Show all posts
Showing posts with label heidi mclaughlin. Show all posts
Tuesday, September 6, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Viewing Room by Heidi McLaughlin & L.P. Dover

Check out my review of this SEXY new standalone!  Viewing Room is one-click worthy


Are you ready for Society X? 
**STANDALONE NOVEL by New York Times and USA Today bestselling authors, Heidi McLaughlin & L.P. Dover.**


Now Available!


Blurb

Viewing Room Rules:
The rules of Society X are simple . . . break them and you're out.
Rule #1 - No names
It doesn't matter if you want to know, it's forbidden.
Rule #2 - No exchanging numbers
It doesn't matter if you want to call, it's forbidden.
Rule #3 - Everything is to remain strictly anonymous.
It doesn't matter if you want to tell, it's forbidden.
Whatever your desire.
Whatever your fantasy.
The Viewing Room will make it happen.
For Kennedy Vaughn, it’s an escape.
For Hunter Miles, entering the Viewing Room means he’s been selected.
What you witness in the viewing room will have you asking for more . . .

Review of Viewing Room
Viewing Room (Society X, #2)Viewing Room by L.P. Dover
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4.0 - 4.5 Stars
Title: Viewing Room
Author: Heidi McLaughlin & L.P. Dover
Release Date: September 6, 2016
No cliffhanger

Hunter Miles is stripping his way through law school. This sexy dancer has no problem picking up women every night at the Society X sex club where he works. Why should he settle for one woman? Then he meets Kennedy. Kennedy is a beautiful, attorney who goes to the club to celebrate her divorce. Hunter and Kennedy share a wicked nuclear attraction to each other. Their two worlds collide in another chance encounter. Can this polar opposite couple find love or is this just a case of the laws of attraction?

This smoking hot romance will burn up your e-reader with some interesting and dangerous twists and turns! Viewing Room is not your run of the mill cookie-cutter sex club/stripper story. I love this writing team and can’t wait for the next book in this series. No cliffhanger. One-click worthy.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Haven’t read this series yet,  Now is your chance to 
grab Dark Room (Book One)! 


Meet the Authors

L.P. Dover
L.P. Dover, is a southern belle residing in North Carolina along with her husband and two beautiful girls. Before she even began her literary journey she worked in Periodontics enjoying the wonderment of dental surgeries. 

Not only does she love to write, but she loves to play tennis, go on mountain hikes, white water rafting, and you can’t forget the passion for singing. Her two number one fans expect a concert each and every night before bedtime and those songs usually consist of Christmas carols. 

Aside from being a wife and mother, L.P. Dover has written countless novels including her Forever Fae series, the Second Chances series, the Gloves Off series, the Armed & Dangerous series, the Royal Shifters series, and her standalone novel, Love, Lies, and Deception. Her favorite genre to read is romantic suspense and she also loves writing it. However, if she had to choose a setting to live in it would have to be with her faeries in the Land of the Fae. 

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author
International Bestselling author
You can find her here:


Heidi McLaughlin

Originally from the Pacific Northwest, she now lives in picturesque Vermont, with her husband and two daughters. Also renting space in their home is an over-hyper Beagle/Jack Russell, Buttercup and a Highland West/Mini Schnauzer, JiLL and her brother, Racicot.

When she isn't writing one of the many stories planned for release, you'll find her sitting court-side during either daughter's basketball games

Heidi's first novel, Forever My Girl, is currently in production to be a major motion picture.

NYT & USA Today Bestselling Author






Thursday, August 18, 2016

EXCERPT REVEAL: Viewing Room by Heidi McLaughlin & L.P. Dover

Are you ready for Society X? 
**STANDALONE NOVEL by New York Times and USA Today bestselling authors, Heidi McLaughlin & L.P. Dover.**

Viewing Room will release on September 6th. 


Excerpt
“Kennedy, do you mind sitting in the chair?” Max asks.

I turn to look at him and then focus on the chair. I can do this. After joining him up on stage, I take a seat.

Kneeling down in front of me, he smiles. “If you ever feel uncomfortable, all you have to do is say stop. We’re not going to do something you don’t want.”

             “Okay.”

            “Are you ready?” Closing my eyes, I nod. The lights dim but when I open my eyes, I can’t see the couch. The lights above have hidden them from sight, making it feel like I’m the only one in the room. Music starts to play and it’s no shock that “Pony” by Ginuwine is the song choice. It’s the perfect one to set the mood.

            I can feel someone behind me and then their warm hands caressing my shoulders. The smell of his cologne drifts to my nose and I gasp. Is it the guy I talked to in the club? Heart racing, I wait for him to face me, but he stays behind me, his mouth so close to my ear.

            “Are you ready, Kennedy?” he murmurs. I suck in a breath and freeze. It is him. He circles around me, his dark eyes full of heat. “Are you?” he repeats.

            He moves closer, straddling my legs with his hard cock pressed between my breasts. Sliding lower, his body shields me from view as he settles between my thighs. His hand slides under my skirt and he smirks, knowing the others can’t see what he’s doing. What’s exciting is that I’m actually letting him do it. I want him to touch me. If the others weren’t in the room, there’s no telling what I’d allow him to do. My body craves a man’s touch. 

            He pushes his hand farther up my skirt, his middle finger skimming across my underwear. My skin’s on fire and I know he can feel the wetness between my legs. Groaning low, he gently nips my breast through my shirt.

            “How ’bout we give ’em a show?” he asks, murmuring the words.

            All I can say is ‘okay’ and then I’m in his arms. He carries me over to the bed and lays me down, covering my body with his. His hips move against mine as if we’re having sex and in my mind I can just imagine us doing it. With his back to my friends, he lowers his underwear so I can see his arousal. My whole body trembles and I want desperately to feel him inside of me. He slides his hands up my legs and pulls down my underwear, breathing in my scent. The song is almost over but yet I want more. It feels like I’m high, drugged up on sex and lust. When the music stops, the room is dead silent except for our breathing. Hunter’s chest rises up and down, his eyes wild and unsatisfied. At least he looks how I feel.

            “Do you still think I’m gay?” he asks, whispering the words.

            A small smirk spreads across my lips. “Maybe. It’s a shame you can’t prove otherwise.”

            The lights brighten and he slides off my body. Grabbing his robe, he puts it on and backs slowly away. “Until next time …”

I watch him walk away, my heart pounding against my chest. I’ve never been so exhilarated in all my life. Thunderous steps pound toward me, and then Sara appears in my line of sight, fanning herself. “Holy shit, I can’t believe you did that. It was so hot.”

“Yes it was. And I really want to do it again.”

            Chris and Max both chuckle. “She’s addicted now,” Chris says. “Looks like you have a new member.” He’s completely, and without a doubt, right. I’m addicted and I want more … a lot more. 

Are you ready for Society X? 
**STANDALONE NOVEL by New York Times and USA Today bestselling authors, Heidi McLaughlin & L.P. Dover.**

Viewing Room will release on September 6th. 

Now Available for Pre-order!

Blurb
Viewing Room Rules:
The rules of Society X are simple . . . break them and you're out.
Rule #1 - No names
It doesn't matter if you want to know, it's forbidden.
Rule #2 - No exchanging numbers
It doesn't matter if you want to call, it's forbidden.
Rule #3 - Everything is to remain strictly anonymous.
It doesn't matter if you want to tell, it's forbidden.
Whatever your desire.
Whatever your fantasy.
The Viewing Room will make it happen.
For Kennedy Vaughn, it’s an escape.
For Hunter Miles, entering the Viewing Room means he’s been selected.
What you witness in the viewing room will have you asking for more . . .


Haven’t read this series yet,  Now is your chance to 
grab Dark Room (Book One)!


Meet the Authors


L.P. Dover
L.P. Dover, is a southern belle residing in North Carolina along with her husband and two beautiful girls. Before she even began her literary journey she worked in Periodontics enjoying the wonderment of dental surgeries. 

Not only does she love to write, but she loves to play tennis, go on mountain hikes, white water rafting, and you can’t forget the passion for singing. Her two number one fans expect a concert each and every night before bedtime and those songs usually consist of Christmas carols. 

Aside from being a wife and mother, L.P. Dover has written countless novels including her Forever Fae series, the Second Chances series, the Gloves Off series, the Armed & Dangerous series, the Royal Shifters series, and her standalone novel, Love, Lies, and Deception. Her favorite genre to read is romantic suspense and she also loves writing it. However, if she had to choose a setting to live in it would have to be with her faeries in the Land of the Fae. 

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author
International Bestselling author
You can find her here:


Heidi McLaughlin
Originally from the Pacific Northwest, she now lives in picturesque Vermont, with her husband and two daughters. Also renting space in their home is an over-hyper Beagle/Jack Russell, Buttercup and a Highland West/Mini Schnauzer, JiLL and her brother, Racicot.

When she isn't writing one of the many stories planned for release, you'll find her sitting court-side during either daughter's basketball games

Heidi's first novel, Forever My Girl, is currently in production to be a major motion picture.

NYT & USA Today Bestselling Author




Thursday, August 11, 2016

COVER REVEAL & TWO GIVEAWAYS: Blind Reality by Heidi McLaughlin

I'm so excited to read Twisted Reality!  I would recommend reading Blind Reality (book #1) first.  Don't forget to enter Heidi's two giveaways below.


Release Date: August 16, 2016

Twisted Reality Synopsis
When we left off in Blind Reality, Josh was on bended knee proposing to Joey. The cameras were rolling, and the audience was waiting…

Joshua Wilson never thought he’d get married until the day that he met and married Joey Mitchell on the hit television show Married Blind. 

Joey never thought she’d find love… period, especially after her heart was broken. But now that she’s married to her celebrity crush, she’s trying to turn her fairytale into her happily ever after before the wicked witch takes a bit out of her apple.

Now TV’s favorite couple is moving their love affair off camera and trying to build a life around Josh’s Hollywood career while dodging his crazy fans, producers wanting to chronicle their first year of marriage for the public and Jules Maxwell—Josh’s all too famous ex. 

But we all know where there’s good, there’s bad. Every relationship has its ups and downs. With the cameras no longer watching their every move, will the love they shared in the house be the same when their lives become a Twisted Reality?


Synopsis
Joshua Wilson, an up-and-coming movie star, is turned off by the idea of marriage. His Oscar-winning smile and breakout role in the summer’s hottest romantic comedy bring in enough attention to satisfy Joshua’s cravings for the spotlight – not to mention the never-ending supply of willing women. 

Joey Mitchell is down in the dumps after finding out that her fiancĂ© cheated on her with her best friend, and is living at home with her parents until she can get back on her feet. Without Joey’s knowledge, her overbearing and neurotic mother submits an application for her to appear on the reality show, Married Blind. When the producers surprise her with the news that they have cast her, Joey wants nothing to do with the show but agrees to participate because, at this point in her life, she really has nothing to lose.

Lights, camera, action… Welcome to another season of Married Blind. Contestants are about to take the plunge, but only one couple will come out of the house winners! 

Blind Reality Buy Links:


Author Bio
Heidi is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author.
Originally from Portland, Oregon and raised in the Pacific Northwest, she now lives in picturesque Vermont, with her husband and two daughters. Also renting space in their home is an over-hyper Beagle/Jack Russell, Buttercup and a Highland Westie/Mini Schnauzer, JiLL and her brother, Racicot.
When she’s isn’t writing one of the many stories planned for release, you’ll find her sitting court-side during either daughter’s basketball games.
HeidiJoVT

TWO Giveaways
Giveaway #1 - 

Friday, May 13, 2016

HOT NEW COVER & GIVEAWAY - Third Base by Heidi McLaughlin

HOT NEW COVER & GIVEAWAY - Third Base by Heidi McLaughlin had a cover makeover! To celebrate, Heidi has a great giveaway going.  See details below!
Baseball sports romance

Buy Links
THIRD BASE
Amazon US http://amzn.to/1UYHtlu

Synopsis:
Ethan Davenport is already Boston’s most eligible bachelor. In his second season with the Boston Renegades he has set his eyes on the girl behind the visitors’ dugout.   That girl is Daisy Robinson, a journalism student at the University of Boston and a die-hard Renegades fan.   But with new found love comes challenges and Ethan and Daisy have to deal with his crazy schedule, school finals and his presence on her campus for some much needed media training.   For Ethan nothing can come between him and Daisy, until a secret that she’s been keeping threatens to destroy them both.

Author Bio:

Heidi is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author.

Originally from the Pacific Northwest, she now lives in picturesque Vermont, with her husband and two daughters. Also renting space in their home is an over-hyper Beagle/Jack Russell, Buttercup and a Highland West/Mini Schnauzer, JiLL and her brother, Racicot.

When she's isn't writing one of the many stories planned for release, you'll find her sitting court-side during either daughter's basketball games


Giveaway
TO ENTER: SHARE & TAG A FRIEND on Facebook

YOU can win one of the following: 
$25 to LulaRoe - two winners 
$25 to Amazon - two winners. 
eBook of Third Base - ten winners 


Contest ends: 5/16 8 pm est. 
Thursday, April 21, 2016

AMAZON SALE ALERT: 99 cents for FIVE BOOK SET!


99 CENTS - 5 BOOK SET!!!! Military romance lovers you need to pre-order Coming Home. The net proceeds will go to VetSports!

Available May 17th for a limited time!

 Don't miss this one!

A LOVER'S LAMENT by K.L. Grayson & BT Urruela
MAKING FACES by Amy Harmon
HERE WITH ME by Author Heidi McLaughlin
NOBODY'S HERO by Kallypso Masters Author
THE VIXEN & THE VET by Katy Regnery

BUY LINKS:
Apple: Coming soon.
Tuesday, April 5, 2016

$100 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway & New Release News: Save Me by Heidi McLaughlin

Check out this new standalone from Heidi McLaughlin.  I love BT Urruela on the cover!   I can't wait to read this one!  Don't forget to enter Heidi's $100 gift card giveaway below!
Author: Heidi McLaughlin
Title: Save Me (can be read as a standalone)
Release Date: April 5, 2016
Book Trailer:

Blurb
Tucker McCoy thought the hardest mission of his life was over. After being deployed for six years, all he wanted to do was return home to his wife and daughter. But when he arrives home with roses in his hand, the last thing he expects is to be welcomed by a stranger. Being presumed dead for six years doesn’t help his cause as no one is giving him the answers he needs.

Now his mission is to find out where his family is and he’s willing to do whatever it takes to bring them home, even if that means bringing down the people involved.

Penelope McCoy has a secret and one she’s willing to keep until she can find someone to trust. In order to do that, she and her daughter must hide, change their identities and forget about their previous life.

For six years she’s been running and she soon realizes that time is catching up with her. Now she has to decide whether to run again or face the ghosts of her past head on.


SAVE ME BUY LINKS:
Paperback:  http://amzn.to/1USCio6

Excerpt
Having Penelope on my bike now, with her hands caressing my skin, even if she’s not meaning to, makes me realize that I like her there. I’m enjoying the way her legs are pressed against my hips and the way her fingers graze my skin so innocently. 

Pulling off to one of the lookout points, I set both feet down and shut off my bike. 

“Watch,” I instruct, pointing to the sky. Without hesitation, she rests her head on my shoulder and I instinctively lean into her. I like it. I like the way I’m feeling with her right now. She’s here because she wants to be, not because of who I am. 

"What am I watching for?”

 “Birds.”

 “It’s dark, I can’t see a bird in the dark. No one can.” 

Realizing my mistake, I shake my head. “Fighter jets. They’ll be coming to land in a second.”

“How do you know?” 

Because I wanted to be one until I found the SEALs. 

“When you live on base, you follow patterns.” Before I can say anything else, two jets appear and align themselves for landing. 

“Are you a pilot?” 

“No, I’m not cool like that.” 

“So what do you do?”

 Kill bad people.

“I’m the guy who protects you while you sleep.”


Giveaway
$100 Amazon Gift Card


About the Author

Heidi is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author.
Originally from the Pacific Northwest, she now lives in picturesque Vermont, with her husband and two daughters. Also renting space in their home is an over-hyper Beagle/Jack Russell, Buttercup, two Parakeets, Gonzo & Hedwig, and their newest addition of a Highland West/Mini Schnauzer, Jill.
During the day Heidi is behind a desk talking about Land Use. At night, she's writing one of the many stories planned for release or sitting court-side during either daughter's basketball games.

Buy Links

HERE WITH ME

CHOOSE ME

SAVE ME
Paperback:  http://amzn.to/1USCio6


Saturday, February 20, 2016

BOOKGASM COVER REVEAL: Save Me by Heidi McLaughlin

I love Heidi McLaughlin's books and BT Urruela is on the cover! bookgasm :)  

Synopsis
Tucker McCoy thought the hardest mission of his life was over. After being deployed for six years, all he wanted to do was return home to his wife and daughter. But when he arrives home with roses in his hand, the last thing he expects is to be welcomed by a stranger. Being presumed dead for six years doesn’t help his cause as no one is giving him the answers he needs.

Now his mission is to find out where his family is and he’s willing to do whatever it takes to bring them home, even if that means bringing down the people involved.

Penelope McCoy has a secret and one she’s willing to keep until she can find someone to trust. In order to do that, she and her daughter must hide, change their identities and forget about their previous life.

For six years she’s been running and she soon realizes that time is catching up with her. Now she has to decide whether to run again or face the ghosts of her past head on. 

Release Date: April 5th

Cover Designed by Sarah at Okay Creations. - https://www.facebook.com/okaycreationsSH/?fref=ts
Photographer: Eric Battershell - https://www.facebook.com/EricBattershell

Preorder on Amazon
*More links to come*

About the Author
Heidi is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author.
Originally from Portland, Oregon and raised in the Pacific Northwest, she now lives in picturesque Vermont, with her husband and two daughters. Also renting space in their home is an over-hyper Beagle/Jack Russell, Buttercup, and their newest addition of a Highland Westie/Mini Schnauzer, JiLL.
During the day Heidi is behind a desk talking about Land Use. At night, she's writing one of the many stories planned for release or sitting courtside during either daughter's basketball games.
Website - http://heidimclaughlin.com/
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/HeidiMcLaughlinAuthor
Twitter - http://www.twitter.com/heidijovt
Pinterest - http://www.pinterest.com/heidijovt/
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/heidimclaughlinauthor/
BookBub - https://www.bookbub.com/authors/heidi-mclaughlin
Amazon Author Page - http://www.amazon.com/Heidi-McLaughlin/e/B00AV872O8
Blog - https://feedburner.google.com/fb/a/mailverify?uri=heidimclaughlin/fXop&loc=en_US
Newsletter - http://heidimclaughlin.us6.list-manage1.com/subscribe?u=c0e1027e5ef47c45ac0f85492&id=ba235cefe9

The Beaumont Daily FB Group - https://www.facebook.com/groups/thebeaumontdaily/
Tuesday, February 2, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: Blind Reality by Heidi McLaughlin

Blind Reality by Heidi McLaughlin is LIVE!  Check out my review and enter for a chance to win a signed copy and some fun swag! 



Synopsis
Joshua Wilson, an up-and-coming movie star, is turned off by the idea of marriage. His Oscar-winning smile and breakout role in the summer’s hottest romantic comedy bring in enough attention to satisfy Joshua’s cravings for the spotlight – not to mention the never-ending supply of willing women.

Joey Mitchell is down in the dumps after finding out that her fiancĂ© cheated on her with her best friend, and is living at home with her parents until she can get back on her feet. Without Joey’s knowledge, her overbearing and neurotic mother submits an application for her to appear on the reality show, Married Blind. When the producers surprise her with the news that they have cast her, Joey wants nothing to do with the show but agrees to participate because, at this point in her life, she really has nothing to lose.

Lights, camera, action… Welcome to another season of Married Blind. Contestants are about to take the plunge, but only one couple will come out of the house winners! 


Buy Links:
iTunes: http://bit.ly/BRitunes

Review:
Blind RealityBlind Reality by Heidi McLaughlin
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.00- 4.50 Stars
Title: Blind Reality
Author: Heidi McLaughlin
Release Date: February 2, 2016

Did you ever watch a reality TV show like The Bachelor and wonder what the participants were thinking? Is it all a show for the cameras or are real feelings involved? Welcome to the Married Blind show, where a couple agrees to say “I do” and stays married in order to win a large cash prize. Joey marries Josh, her ultimate celebrity dream-crush. Are Joey and Josh just playing the game, or is the game playing them?

Blind Reality is a refreshing and lighthearted romance that captures the essence of reality TV. This book ended and left me wanting more. I feel like I just watched the last episode of my favorite TV show, and it's over for the season. I'm so bummed that it ended! What’s going to happen to Joey and Josh’s marriage? I hope Heidi has another book planned!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




Heidi McLaughlin’s Bio:

Heidi is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author.

Originally from Portland, Oregon and raised in the Pacific Northwest, she now lives in picturesque Vermont, with her husband and two daughters. Also renting space in their home is an over-hyper Beagle/Jack Russell, Buttercup, and their newest addition of a Highland Westie/Mini Schnauzer, JiLL.

During the day Heidi is behind a desk talking about Land Use. At night, she's writing one of the many stories planned for release or sitting courtside during either daughter's basketball games.

Heidi McLaughlin’s Social Media Links:
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/heidimclaughlinauthor/

Giveaway

$15.00 Amazon Gift Card & Review: Dark Room: A Society X Novel by Heidi McLaughlin & L.P. Dover




Check out my review & enter for a chance to win a $15.00 Amazon gift card! 


Title: Dark Room: A Society X Novel
Authors:  Heidi McLaughlin & L.P. Dover
Genre:  Contemporary Romance
Release Date:  January 26, 2016
Cover Designer: Sarah Hansen at Okay Creations https://goo.gl/V6tZK2
Photographer: Eric David Battershell https://goo.gl/mfwnrr
Goodreads:  http://bit.ly/1mheDyB
Blurb:

The rules of Society X are simple . . . break them and you're out.
Rule #1 - No names
It doesn't matter if you want to know, it's forbidden.
Rule #2 - No exchanging numbers
It doesn't matter if you want to call, it's forbidden.
Rule #3 - Everything is to remain strictly anonymous.
It doesn't matter if you want to tell, it's forbidden.
The Dark Room is the only place you can live out your fantasies and no one will ever know it’s you.
For Parker, what started out as a business transaction has turned into an addiction.
For Mia, it's been a chance to discover who she truly is.
What happens in the dark will have you begging for more . . .

Buy Links:

Amazon/UK ---> http://amzn.to/1OFZTCC
Amazon/CA ---> http://amzn.to/1NsBpsu
Amazon/AU ---> http://bit.ly/1K42GXo

What Others Are Saying:

Dark Room is hot, provocative, and scintillating. But it's also so much more than only sex. There's a love story at its core - one that's filled with twists and turns. And just when you think you have it all figured out Dover and McLaughlin take you down a different path. Fast paced,emotionally charged, and beyond hot Dark Room will leave you satisfied in all the right ways... Melissa Collins, NYT & USA Today Best Selling author of The Love Series

Sexy, sexy, sexy! You're going to love playing in the dark!~ M. Never author of the bestselling Decadence After Dark Series 

This book hit the spot in oh-so-many ways! Dark Room is a fun, sexy, twisty read that I devoured. It's a sweet romance set in a sinful spot - the perfect read! ~Adriana Locke, USA Today Best Selling author of Sacrifice

Seamless collaboration. Sexy, mysterious, empowering. The Dark Room is like Fight Club...only with sex. ~ Mandi Beck author of the Caged Love series

Review of Dark Room: A Society X Novel 
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Devoured this book in one sitting. Absolute Kindle Crack. At first I thought was going to be another sex club story. Lol. Nope. Full review to follow!

4.50 - 5.00 Stars
Title: Dark Room (Society X)
Authors: Heidi McLaughlin & L.P. Dover
Release Date: January 26, 2016
No cliffhanger

The rules of Society X are simple . . . break them and you're out.

Rule #1 - No names
It doesn't matter if you want to know, it's forbidden.

Rule #2 - No exchanging numbers
It doesn't matter if you want to call, it's forbidden.

Rule #3 - Everything is to remain strictly anonymous
It doesn’t matter if you want to tell, it’s forbidden.

Are you looking for a hot romance on a cold winter night? Well, it's cold here in NY, and this sinfully sexy new release is just what I needed to steam up my Kindle screen. I devoured Dark Room in one sitting. This unputdownable book is total Kindle Crack. At first, I thought was going to be another sex club story (I have read my fair share). Boy, was I wrong. Dark Room is fun, hot and heartfelt all at the same time! One-click this book!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Book Trailer:

Meet the Authors:


Heidi McLaughlin’s Bio:

Heidi is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author.

Originally from Portland, Oregon and raised in the Pacific Northwest, she now lives in picturesque Vermont, with her husband and two daughters. Also renting space in their home is an over-hyper Beagle/Jack Russell, Buttercup, and their newest addition of a Highland Westie/Mini Schnauzer, JiLL.

During the day Heidi is behind a desk talking about Land Use. At night, she's writing one of the many stories planned for release or sitting courtside during either daughter's basketball games.

Heidi McLaughlin’s Social Media Links:
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/heidimclaughlinauthor/


L.P. Dover’s Bio:

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author, L.P. Dover, is a southern belle residing in North Carolina along with her husband and two beautiful girls. Before she even began her literary journey she worked in Periodontics enjoying the wonderment of dental surgeries.

Not only does she love to write, but she loves to play tennis, go on mountain hikes, white water rafting, and you can't forget the passion for singing. Her two number one fans expect a concert each and every night before bedtime and those songs usually consist of Christmas carols.

Aside from being a wife and mother, L.P. Dover has written over fifteen novels including her Forever Fae series, the Second Chances series, the Gloves Off series, and her standalone novel, Love, Lies, and Deception. Her favorite genre to read is romantic suspense and she also loves writing it. However, if she had to choose a setting to live in it would have to be with her faeries in the Land of the Fae.

L.P. Dover is represented by Marisa Corvisiero of Corvisiero Literary Agency.

L.P. Dover’s Social Media Links:

Giveaway:

Skimlinks Test