google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - heidi mclaughlin
Showing posts with label heidi mclaughlin. Show all posts
Showing posts with label heidi mclaughlin. Show all posts
Thursday, April 12, 2018

$100 GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: My Unexpected Love by Heidi McLaughlin is LIVE!

This friends-to-lovers romance novel is going to pull at your heartstrings and not let go! The Beaumont series keeps getting better and better!  Check out My Unexpected Love by Heidi McLaughlin.  Also, enter Heidi's gift card giveaway below.
Title: My Unexpected Love (The Beaumont Series: Next Generation #2)
Author: Heidi McLaughlin
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: April 12, 2018
Cover Designer:  Sarah Hansen Okay Creations.

Buy Links:
(includes exclusive content you’ll only get on iBooks)

Book Description:
Ben Miller met the love of his life the day he crossed paths with Elle James in their high school cafeteria. New to Beaumont, he took a chance when he approached her. Their first encounter was everything his mother ever read to him about fairy tales. He saw the girl who would be his forever.

From the moment Elle James met Ben Miller they’ve been best friends. Everything they did, they did it together, from late night study sessions, family vacations, throwing bottles off the water tower, going to prom and finally moving to California for college.

However, after the almost tragic accident where she nearly lost her twin sister, Elle’s life hasn’t been the same, and neither has her relationship with Ben.

One fateful decision changes the scope of Ben and Elle’s relationship. For one, it means a new beginning. For the other, it means change.


About Heidi:
Heidi McLaughlin is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author of The Beaumont Series, The Boys of Summer, and The Archers.

Originally, from the Pacific Northwest, she now lives in picturesque Vermont, with her husband and two daughters. Also renting space in their home is an over-hyper Beagle/Jack Russell, Buttercup and a Highland West/Mini Schnauzer, JiLL and her brother, Racicot.

When she's isn't writing one of the many stories planned for release, you'll find her sitting court-side during either daughter's basketball games.

Heidi's first novel, Forever My Girl, has been adapted into a motion picture with LD Entertainment and Roadside Attractions, starring Alex Roe and Jessica Roth, in theaters January 19, 2018. 

To stay connected with Heidi visit www.facebook.com/authorheidimclaughlin or heidimclaughlin.com

Social Media:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorHeidiMcLaughlin/ 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/HeidiJoVT/ 
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/heidimclaughlinauthor/ 
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6568302.Heidi_McLaughlin 
Newsletter: http://bit.ly/HeidisNewsletter 
BookBub:  https://www.bookbub.com/authors/heidi-mclaughlin 


Giveaway:
$100 Amazon Gift Card


Monday, October 16, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Holding Onto Forever by Heidi McLaughlin

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

This book gave me the chills.  You have to read it and my spoiler-free review. 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Title: Holding Onto Forever
Series: The Beaumont Series - Next Generation #1
Author: Heidi McLaughlin
Release: October 12, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance


Blurb:
The road for Noah Westbury has been carved out for him, long before he knew who his father was.  Making sure he worked hard to deserve the opportunities provided to him, Noah is exactly where he dreamed of being - starting QB for Portland Pioneers. Together with a Victoria Secret's model girlfriend by his side, life couldn't get much better. Except for the fact that standing in his path is Peyton Powell-James, his life-long friend and the one woman he can never have.

Peyton Powell-James always knew her future would be in football and dreams of having a successful sports journalism career once she graduates college. After being given an assignment to cover a professional game from the sidelines, Peyton believes that everything is going to plan, until one fateful night changes her life.
Harsh reality sets in for Noah and Peyton. One could lose everything, while the other one struggles to keep the families together.

Buy Links:
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/2yv8qJo

REVIEW OF HOLDING ONTO FOREVER
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Total binge read!

When I decided to read Holding Onto Forever, by Heidi McLaughlin, I had a feeling that it was going to be good because I loved the other books in the Beaumont series. I’ve been a little leery about reading series spin-offs lately. There have been times I have read a spin-off, and it was so-so, or I felt lost (if I didn’t read the original book it was based on). I’m thrilled to report that this wasn’t the case!

Holding Onto Forever is the first book in The Beaumont Series: Next Generation #1. Over the years I read and loved all of the Beaumont books. This is the story of Noah and Peyton, children of the 4225 West bandmates and their friends. I literally binge read Holding Onto Forever. This book was beautiful, heartbreaking and all-consuming. I couldn’t put this book down if I tried. I had the chills reading the first few chapters. Dare, I say this is one of my favorite books by Heidi. IT WAS THAT AMAZING!

This friends-to-lovers romance needs to be your next one-click.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



What Others Are Saying:
"Heidi McLaughlin delivers a breathtaking addition to the Beaumont series. Holding Onto Forever is everything you want it to be and so much more. I fell in love all over again." USA Today Bestselling Author, K.L. Grayson 

"Holding Onto Forever is emotional, riveting, and completely captivating. Noah Westbury will steal your heart and never give it back." NYT Bestselling Author, S Moose

"A rollercoaster of emotions. McLaughlin takes you on a journey of two hearts that are destined to be together." NYT Bestselling Author, Kaylee Ryan

Excerpt:
Kyle Zimmerman, one of the top-rated quarterbacks in the league, and Chicago’s most eligible bachelor is holding my hand as he guides me to his car. The schoolgirl in me is trying not to let his presence affect me, at least not on the outside. On the inside, though, I’m all a ball of nerves mixed with excitement.  Who would’ve thought a simple assignment would turn into a date? Not me. Not in a million years, but here I am, being helped into his car and anxiously waiting for him to get behind the steering wheel.
And once he does, the sweet scent of his cologne fills the small space. I find myself leaning a bit closer to him so I can inhale deeply without looking like a creeper. Kyle smiles. It’s an ear-to-ear grin with a slight chuckle. I’ve been caught, but he doesn’t seem to care. He leans forward, pulling himself away from me. It’s probably best. We’ve just met and if he kissed me now, I don’t know what I would do. 
“Tell me about yourself, Peyton.”
“I’m majoring in broadcast journalism. I love football. I’m a twin.”
“Is your twin as pretty as you?”
“Prettier,” I tell him.
“Impossible,” he replies, never breaking eye contact with me. “What do you know about me?”
“Everything, yet nothing. Your rookie year, you sat on the bench but started your second year. You threw sixteen touchdowns, eleven interceptions and accumulated 3,440 yards. Your completion rate was fifty-eight percent. This year, you’re pushing seventy percent and in line to win the league MVP. You’ve thrown for almost 4,500 yards, twenty-five touchdowns and four interceptions.”
Kyle’s eyes widen as his mouth drops open. “Wow, you had to go and bring up my first year, huh?” 
I shrug. “You asked, but …”

Author Bio:
Heidi is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author.
Originally from the Pacific Northwest, she now lives in picturesque Vermont, with her husband and two daughters. Also renting space in their home is an over-hyper Beagle/Jack Russell, Buttercup and a Highland West/Mini Schnauzer, JiLL and her brother, Racicot.
When she's isn't writing one of the many stories planned for release, you'll find her sitting court-side during either daughter's basketball games.
Heidi's first novel, Forever My Girl, will be in theaters on October 27, 2017, starring Alex Roe and Jessica Rothe.

Social Media Links:
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/HeidiJoVT
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/heidimclaughlinauthor/

Tuesday, September 5, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: Play Room by L.P. Dover & Heidi McLaughlin

Check out Play Room by L.P. Dover & Heidi McLaughlin.  This HOT standalone might burn up your e-reader.  Also enter for a chance to win a $25.00 gift card & paperback copy of Playroom!  
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Title: Play Room (A Society X Novel)
Authors: L.P. Dover & Heidi McLaughlin
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: September 4, 2017


BLURB 

The rules of Society X are simple . . . break them and you're out.

Rule #1 - No names
It doesn't matter if you want to know, it's forbidden.

Rule #2 - No exchanging numbers
It doesn't matter if you want to call, it's forbidden.

Rule #3 - Everything is to remain strictly anonymous.
It doesn't matter if you want to tell, it's forbidden.

Whatever your desire.
Whatever your fetish.
The Play Room is the place to go.
For Alexandria Miller, it’s a chance to express herself, to embrace her hidden passions.
For Kai Robicheau, being in the club brings out who he truly is.

What happens in the Play Room will have you aching for more . . .

PURCHASE LINKS 
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2wkNP8c
Smashwords: http://bit.ly/2vWyOue

REVIEW OF PLAY ROOM
Play Room (Society X, #3)Play Room by L.P. Dover
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The rules of Society X are simple . . . break them and you're out.
Rule #1 - No names
It doesn't matter if you want to know, it's forbidden.
Rule #2 - No exchanging numbers
It doesn't matter if you want to call, it's forbidden.
Rule #3 - Everything is to remain strictly anonymous.

Play Room is the third book in the Society X series by L.P Dover and Heidi McLaughlin. This sexy standalone packs the perfect amount of heat and heart. I want you to go into to this blind and experience Play Room just like the chracters. This unputdownable story is one-click worthy.

I really enjoyed this series and hope another book is in the works!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




EXCERPT 

“Hello?”
“Alexandria, this is Jared from Society X. How are you?”
I gasp and look around, hoping like hell the woman beside me couldn’t hear. “Yes, hi. I’m doing good. You?” Grabbing my bottle of water, I hurry off the stair climber to a vacant corner across the room.
“Can’t complain. I’m calling because I have a proposition you might be interested in. You put in your application that you’re open to anything. Is that correct?”
My cheeks burn like fire. “Yeah, I guess so. What exactly is this proposition?”
He clears his throat. “I have a client who has particular tastes, or fetishes if you prefer. His partner can’t make it tonight, and I need to fill that spot.”
Swallowing hard, my heart races. I’m nervous just hearing him talk about it. “What will I have to do?”
“You, absolutely nothing. All you’ll have to do is lie there on your stomach while your partner massages your backside.”
“You mean my back?” I ask.
He clears his throat again. “No, your ass.”
I don’t know what comes over me, but I burst out laughing. “You’re joking, right?”
“No, I’m not.”
I hush up quickly. “I honestly didn’t know that was a thing. It’s an interesting concept.”
“Is it something you’d be interested in? You don’t have to be naked. Your upper body will be covered by a curtain so you can wear a shirt. However, below your waist, you’ll need to wear a thong.”
Keeping a straight face and not laughing is going to be the hardest part of the whole thing. How can someone get off by rubbing someone’s ass? “Sure, put me down. What time do I need to be there?” I say it before even really thinking it through.
“Eight o’clock. I’ll see you then,” Jared says.
“All right.”
We hang up, and I head straight for the gym door. There’s no way I can keep something like that a secret from my friends. Once outside, I call Dani.
“What’s up, girl?”
I rush to my car and hop inside. “You will not believe the phone call I just got.”
“What’s going on?”
I haven’t told her about being a member of Society X yet. “I kind of became a member of Society X.”
“Holy shit,” she squeals. “Seriously? Why didn’t you tell me at work today?”
Sighing, I pull out of the parking lot for home. “Honestly, I didn’t think I’d get a request so fast. My contact called me and said he had a proposition for me. And get this, it’s for the play room. The guy wants to massage my ass.”
Dani’s cackle is so loud I have to hold the phone away from my ear. “That’s priceless. Please tell me you said yes.”
I groan. “Unfortunately. What if I burst out laughing while this dude’s squeezing my butt cheeks?”
Dani’s laughing so hard I’m surprised she can even breathe. “I don’t know what to say. This is too funny. What kind of freak gets off on someone’s ass?”
“Obviously, the man I’m about to give my ass to.” I’m starting to think I made a mistake accepting the proposition. At least, I’ll have a good story to tell later. “Wish me luck.”
“Good luck, chickee. I want all the details.”
On the way home, I glance at myself in the mirror. What the hell am I doing?


ALSO AVAILABLE IN THE SERIES

Dark Room

UK: http://amzn.to/2gz8pfC
CA: http://amzn.to/2wxkTbS
AU: http://amzn.to/2x19gx0
B&N: http://bit.ly/1NrNhes
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1UhggY6
iBooks: http://apple.co/2eGEjmU
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2x7gZZt
Smashwords: http://bit.ly/2xOjvko

Viewing Room

UK: http://amzn.to/2vUmBBW
CA: http://amzn.to/2eypsOw
AU: http://amzn.to/2gt1vVE
B&N: http://bit.ly/1X7Xp6n
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1Uvf7u7
iBooks: http://apple.co/1XyQ5S4
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2wVnQps
Smashwords: http://bit.ly/1XyQNys


AUTHOR BIOS & LINKS

L.P. Dover

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author L. P. Dover is a southern belle living in North Carolina with her husband and two beautiful girls. Before she began her literary journey she worked in periodontics, enjoying the wonderment of dental surgeries.

She loves to write, but she also loves to play tennis, go on mountain hikes and white water rafting, and has a passion for singing. Her two youngest fans expect a concert each and every night before bedtime, usually Christmas carols.

Dover has written countless novels, including her Forever Fae series, the Second Chances series, the Gloves Off series, the Armed & Dangerous series, the Royal Shifters series, the Society X series, the Circle of Justice series, and her standalone novel Love, Lies, and Deception. Her favorite genre to read and write is romantic suspense, but if she got to choose a setting in which to live, it would be with her faeries in the Land of the Fae.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/lpdover
Website: http://www.lpdover.com/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/LPDover
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6526309.L_P_Dover
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1onBUPK
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/LPDover/
Google Plus: https://plus.google.com/+LPDover/posts
Email: authorlpdover@gmail.com
Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/EbduX


Heidi McLaughlin

Heidi is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author.

Originally from the Pacific Northwest, she now lives in picturesque Vermont, with her husband and two daughters. Also renting space in their home is an over-hyper Beagle/Jack Russell, Buttercup and a Highland West/Mini Schnauzer, JiLL and her brother, Racicot.

When she's isn't writing one of the many stories planned for release, you'll find her sitting court-side during either daughter's basketball games.

Heidi's first novel, Forever My Girl, will be in theaters on October 27, 2017, starring Alex Roe and Jessica Rothe.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorHeidiMcLaughlin
Twitter: https://twitter.com/HeidiJoVT
Website: http://www.heidimclaughlin.com
Newsletter:  http://bit.ly/HeidiNews
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/heidimclaughlinauthor/
Goodreads:  https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6568302.Heidi_McLaughlin
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Heidi-McLaughlin/e/B00AV872O8


GIVEAWAY 

There is a giveaway for a $25 gift card and 5 (five) Play Room paperbacks (6 winners total)



Tuesday, March 28, 2017

NEW RELEASE: Stripped Bare by Heidi McLaughlin




Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Author: Heidi McLaughlin
Title: Stripped Bare
Release Date: March 28, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Love Swept

Buy Links:

What readers are saying about STRIPPED BARE:
Stripped Bare is one of those stories that you know is going to be great from the first page. It's funny, extremely sexy, emotional and heartbreaking which all combine for a sensational second-chance romance read.

This is a modern day Pretty Woman but so much better! Richard Gere has nothing on Finn McCormick!!

Oh wow. I have been in love with McLaughlin's writing since the start but this one could very much be my favorite book now by her.

Synopsis:
They don’t call it the Strip for nothing. . . .
In this sinfully sexy Las Vegas romance from bestselling author Heidi McLaughlin, a man who has it all reunites with a woman who takes it all off.
Living in Sin City, Finn McCormick is no stranger to one-night stands, but the last person he expects to find losing big on the casino floor is a former high school fling. Even though Macey Webster’s clearly down on her luck, she’s still a knockout, and she’s dressed like a stripper—because she is one. Drunk off an unfamiliar cocktail of lust, pity, 
and compassion, Finn offers to pay Macey’s debts if she cuddles up to him around town . . . and does whatever he wants between the sheets.

Macey came to Vegas for one reason only: money. She’s got a young daughter to support, and the tips really are bigger in Vegas. But when she blows her earnings on blackjack, her guardian angel is the rich boy who once stole her heart and never called her back. Although Macey would love to turn the tables on Finn, she can’t afford to refuse his proposition—and soon she’s enjoying herself much more than she cares to admit. Macey’s used to baring her flesh, but baring her soul will take far more courage.


Excerpt:
Stripped Bare
Text Copyright © 2017 Heidi McLaughlin
All Rights Reserved
Chapter 1
Macey
The stench of deep fry emanates from my clothes. I hate the smell and I know the other girls can smell it, but I ignore the looks they’re giving me and hustle through the dressing room to my locker. The older women and the ones that have been stripping here longer always look down on the younger girls and the newbies. I’m somewhere in the middle. I stripped here when I was younger, during my first trimester with my daughter, and then again after she was born when I had my figure back. Actually, stripping helped me tone as a result of all the pole work that I had to do. I took some time off after that, but I always come back because the money is fast and somewhat decent. Each time I leave, though, I say that it’s for good and that was the last time and yet a few months later, I always find myself back again, knocking on Lew’s door, and asking for my spot in the rotation back. Girls come and go around here and in this business you can’t expect to make a lasting connection with anyone.

I strip down and throw my dress, apron and nylons into my bag as quickly as possible before the stench of grease becomes any more noticeable. I change into a thong and bootie shorts, add tassels to my nipples and cover them with a bra before slipping a tank top over my head and stepping into an old pair of cowboy boots that I picked up 

at the secondhand store. I have an array of costumes meant to hit the mark on every fantasy a man can have. Cowboys, librarian, naughty schoolgirl . . . you name it I’m doing it. I need the money. More so now than ever. My kid is getting older and she’s seeing things she shouldn’t, like her grandmother being so drunk that she can’t get up to answer the door, or strange men in the house. She’s ten and shouldn’t have to babysit an adult. Nor should she 

have to live in the slums, but that’s on me.

Seventeen and pregnant isn’t how I saw my life. I had had enough of living with barely any food, no new clothes and the strange looks, so I swore that I was getting out. I was smart, got good grades in high school, but none of that mattered once I found out I was knocked up and the baby daddy had already left town. I tried to tell his mother, but she took one look at me and shut the door. Back then I didn’t, but I do now. I’d take that money and run right across the tracks, under the bridge and through the fucking blueberry bushes if it meant my kid wasn’t going to be a victim of a drug deal gone wrong or end up with a drinking problem by the time she’s a teen.
Morgan though, she’s a good kid who loves to read and is a whiz at math. She’s all I have in this world and I’ll do anything I have to, to make sure she has food and clothes.

So I strip at night and wait tables during the day. Depending on the day or night, one pays better than the other, but they’re jobs that I need. I have a goal. I want to move Morgan and I into a better neighborhood. One where kids want to play and not sell drugs. I want her to live in a place where she feels safe and doesn’t need to hide in the closet of our bedroom because my mother invited one of her friends over.

My dreams for Morgan are unreachable, I know this, but I try every day to make them happen. I want such a different life for her that sometimes when I look out the window of the city bus I’m on and I see other kids her age walking along the street without a care in the world, I imagine her being one of those kids. If only . . .
Stripped Bare is a work of fiction. Names, places, and incidents either are products of the author’s imagination or are used fictitiously. Any resemblance to actual events, locales, or persons, living or dead, is entirely coincidental.

About the Author: 

Heidi is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author.

Originally from Portland, Oregon and raised in the Pacific Northwest, she now lives in picturesque Vermont, with 

her husband and two daughters. Also renting space in their home is an over-hyper Beagle/Jack Russell, Buttercup and a Highland Westie/Mini Schnauzer, JiLL and her brother, Racicot.

When she isn’t writing one of the many stories planned for release, you’ll find her sitting courtside during either daughter’s basketball games.

Heidi’s first novel, Forever My Girl, is currently in production for a major motion picture.

Author Links:
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2lBW0pH
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2mcFCzO
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2njcGWm
Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2nxfy2q

Thursday, October 20, 2016

COVER REVEAL & GIVEAWAY: Grand Slam: The Boys of Summer by Heidi McLaughlin



Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Grand Slam:  The Boys of Summer 
by Heidi McLaughlin releases on May 23rd! 

Pre-order Available NOW!

Synopsis:
Coming... May 2017

The third novel in New York Times bestselling author Heidi McLaughlin's Boys of Summer baseball series.

A beast at the plate, Travis Kidd is a superstar for the Boston Renegades. But when baseball isn't occupying his time, Travis - named Boston's Most Eligible Bachelor - is known as a ladies' man.

Saylor Blackwell knows sports. As a public relations specialists, her focus is on the athletes. The hours are long, the job stressful, and she's prohibited from dating any of the overly friendly athletes, but the result is what matters - she's financially able to care for her daughter.

When a drunken night spent with Travis threatens that, Saylor knows she's made a mistake. Unfortunately, when he's accused of a horrible crime, it causes a PR nightmare and forces Saylor to come to his rescue. But when Saylor's ex comes back demanding custody, it might up to Travis to save her right back... 


GRAND SLAM
The Boys of Summer
© Heidi McLaughlin, 2016

Chapter 1 – Travis

The one I’m eyeing for the night bends at her waist and lines her pool stick up with the cue ball. She slowly pulls the wooden rod through her fingers, until the felt top finally connects. The hard white plastic ball rolls toward her target, hitting it perfectly and stalling as the blue-striped ball rolls into the pocket. I let out a massive sigh and lean on my stick, waiting my turn. I should’ve known better when she approached me, asking if I wanted to play a game or two of billiards with her. I know better than to let a good-looking woman hustle me out of money but I wasn’t thinking with my right head. I never am, and once again I’m getting my balls get busted, no pun intended, by a pool shark. 
“Sweetheart, are you going to let me play? My balls are getting lonely.” If she thinks I’m crude, she doesn’t say anything. In fact, she looks at me from over her shoulder and winks before shimmying her ass toward my crotch. My internal groan is epic. I’ve been watching her bend, lick her lips, show me her ample cleavage, and shake her ass for almost an hour. Not to mention, she brushes against me each time she passes me. And the touching isn’t subtle. I can read her loud and clear, all the way from her tight as-sin jeans to her plunging neckline. 
“I can’t help it if you suck.”
“Do you?” I ask, stepping in behind her. My crotch is lined up perfectly with her ass, earning me another hair-tossing look over her shoulder.
She stands and turns to face me, resting her ass on the edge of the table. “What do you have in mind?” Her finger trails down the front of my shirt until she reaches the buckle of my belt. The tug is slight, but definitely felt. Message received loud and clear. 
“What’s your name?”
“Are names important?”
“Of course. When I demand that you come for me, I need to know what to call you.”
“Demand?” she questions. 
“I’m greedy like that,” I tell her, placing my cue stick against the table as I step closer to her. I lean in and try to get a whiff of her perfume, but a mix between the stale air from the bar and the beer on her breath makes it hard to tell what she’s wearing. I do love a woman who takes the time to dabble the perfect scent on her skin though.  
“Blue.”
“My balls aren’t blue, darling, and haven’t been in years.”
“No, my name is Blue.”
“That’s a very unique name,” I say as my hand rests on her hip. 
“What can I say? I’m a unique woman, Travis.”
Ah, she knows my name. That’s usually how things go for me. Rarely am I given the opportunity to introduce myself. Everyone knows who I am, and while I enjoy the fruits of my labor, sometimes anonymity would be nice. One day, I’d like to talk to a woman who doesn’t know that I’m Travis Kidd, right fielder for the Boston Renegades and one of the town’s most eligible bachelors. “You know who I am?” 
“Doesn’t everyone? I’m a Boston girl; I know my Renegades.”
I nod and reach for my beer. It’s the off-season, and technically I shouldn’t be here. I usually head south for the winter but opted to stay home this time. After a long season, one that saw my former managers die and one of my closest friends on the team become a dad to twins, I thought I’d stay around and see what the winter had to offer. Aside from the cold, I haven’t found much, except Bruins hockey and Celtics basketball. Those games have been the highlight of my time off.
The pickings for women have been slim. Without trying to bag on the female population, it’s evident that they’re seasonal as well. Right now, the puck bunnies, gridiron groupies, and court whores are in full effect, and the cleat chasers are resting like the rest of the baseball world. Maybe I should’ve been a dual-sport athlete. This way I would’ve had the best of both worlds. 
“Travis?”
“What?” I ask, mentally shaking the cobwebs out. 
“Where’d you go? It’s your turn?” Blue nods toward the table, and I look over her shoulder to see the cue ball sitting there. 
“Why don’t you help me?” I know how to play the game of pool, but since she seems to be a pro, why shouldn’t she show me? I would’ve happily slid up behind her and taught her how to handle her stick but she took the fun out of it. 
Instead, she’s off to my side and leaning into me, giving me a perfect sideways glance down her shirt. I smirk, ignoring everything she tells me, and watch as her mounds of flesh move each time her hand does. They’re real, that’s for sure. None of that fake silicon shit on this chick. 
“And that’s how it’s done,” she says, righting herself. She continues to slightly lean over the table though, jutting her chest out for me to ogle. I cock my head to the side and wink before taking aim at the cue on the table. 
My first shot goes in, and the second quickly follows. I line up the third, and that is when I see a raven-haired beauty nursing a drink at the bar.
Saylor Blackwell is off limits to anyone her agency represents. That includes me. Although I wish it didn’t. Saylor is the one I would’ve switched agents for if she told me to, but I fucked that up much I like I screw everything up. When she needed me, I wasn’t there. And I haven’t spoken to her since. 
It’s my dumb luck that she’s sitting at the bar with her long, slender legs crossed, and she’s dressed like she recently got off work. Her eyes are set on the television, ignoring the gaggle of men staring at her. I remember that she was a hard nut to crack back when I wanted to know her better. I can’t imagine what she’s like now that she’s more successful. 
My last shot is sunk into the corner pocket. “Eight ball, right side,” I say, nodding in the same direction I plan to send the black ball in order to finish this game. I’m in a rush now, eager to speak with Saylor. I know I shouldn’t but I can’t help myself. 
“Where ya going?” Blue calls out. 
“To the bar. Rack ‘em,” I tell her. It’s not a lie. I am going to the bar but with the intention of speaking to another woman. I’m smooth though, and I can easily play it off while I order another round of drinks. 
“Two please.” I put up two fingers as I motion toward the bartender. Leaning in, I know I’m blocking Saylor’s view of the television, which is all in my game plan. 
“Hey Saylor.”
“Travis,” she says coldly. We have a history. A small one, but it’s there. I often remember the night we spent together and the regret that was on her face when we were done. I had never been kicked out of an apartment before that night. Usually, once I’m satisfied, I leave. With Saylor, everything was backwards. It’s like she used me to scratch an itch, and once I took care of that, she didn’t need me anymore. “What brings you in?”
She looks everywhere but at me. “I’m meeting a client.”
“And nursing your what?” I take her drink from her hand and sniff. “Scotch? When did you start drinking the hard shit?”
That gets her to look at me.  Her glare is deadly as her blue eyes penetrate into mine. “As if you know anything about me.”
“I know enough.”
“You don’t know shit, Travis Kidd. Go back to your booty call. She’s looking at me like she’s ready for a cat fight, and I assure you, you’re not worth fighting for.”
Saylor turns, giving me the cold shoulder. If I weren’t so stunned by her outburst, which I did not deserve, I’d tease her. But I have a feeling that there’s something bothering her, and I’m the last person she needs making shit worse. 
With the bottles of beer between my fingers, I go back to the pool table where Blue is indeed throwing daggers at Saylor’s back. 
“Down, kitty. She works for my agent.” I run my hand down her arm, trying to diffuse the situation. Jealous women usually turn me off, and this should be my sign to hit the road except I’m an idiot and want to stay mostly so I can watch Saylor. 
Taking Blue by her hand, I lead us over to the stools, and I sit down, pulling her between my legs. My hand is planted firmly on her leg right under her butt check. It’s a risky move, especially with all the cameras around, but I don’t care right now. It’s the off-season. I’m allowed to have a little bit of fun. 
“You have nothing to be jealous over,” I tell her. If anything, I’m trying to appease her. 
“Okay.”
“We good? Wanna go back to kicking my ass at pool?”
She looks over at the table and nods. “You rack, and I’ll break.” Blue saunters away, giving me space to watch Saylor, who turns and makes eye contact with me. I wish I could tell what she’s thinking. Is she second-guessing her harsh words? I am. I want to go back over and offer to pick her tab. Or ask how she’s getting home. It’s late, and the roads are shit. If she’s driving, she shouldn’t be drinking. She has a kid that depends on her. 
“I’m ready,” Blue says, thrusting the stick in my face. Her words catch me off-guard. Is she ready to play another game or two of pool? I hope so because I have no intention of leaving as long as Saylor is at the bar. Or is she ready for me to fuck her and never ask for her number? Because that is bound to happen as well. 
I break, sending the balls off in every direction. Four drop. Two of each giving me the choice of what I want to be. Blue is yammering in my ear about the set-up and which would be the best. Her angles only work for her though, and I see that I can run the table on her if I line up correctly.
“We should’ve bet,” I tell her as I walk around the table. 
“I’d hate to hustle you out of your money, Travis.”
I laugh off her comment and proceed to clear the table. She huffs when the eight ball falls into the designated pocket. 
“Well would you look at that,” I say, taking a bow. Blue pushes me lightly and falls into my arms. Her lips are on mine before I can push her away, and doing so now would be embarrassing for her so I kiss her back and find myself opening my eyes to watch Saylor watch me. 
As soon as I pull away, Saylor is sliding off the bar stool and heading toward the door. 
“Be right back. I need some fresh air.” A true gentleman would’ve invited his lady friend outside, but that is not who I am. 
“Do you need a ride home?” I ask, as soon as I see Saylor standing near the curb. “And what happened to your client?”
“He canceled.”
It didn’t strike me as odd earlier when she said she was meeting a client, but it does now. I’ve never met anyone from the agency at a bar, let alone this late at night. 
“How about that ride home?”
“Travis,” she draws out my name and then drops her head into her hands. Without thinking, I pull her into my side. “Come on, Saylor. It’s a ride. Nothing else.”
“What the hell is going on? I thought you were taking me home?” Blue speaks loud enough for everyone on the block to hear. 
My arm drops, and Saylor steps away from me. I turn at the sound of Blue’s voice behind me. 
“I’ll be in. Give me a minute.” I smile, hoping to placate Blue but it doesn’t work. 
“I see some things never change,” Saylor says as she steps off the curb and waves at a cab only to be passed by. 
Shaking my head, I push my hands into my pockets for a bit of warmth. If I knew Saylor would be out here when I returned, I’d run in and grab my jacket. “It’s not like that.”
“What, do you like her or something?” The sound of Blue’s voice grates on my nerves. Saylor looks over my shoulder and rolls her eyes. 
“Or something,” I say, without taking my eyes off Saylor. 
As soon as a taxi pulls up to the curb, Saylor is sliding in. 
I make a split second decision to get in with her, but not before Blue yells at me. “Where the fuck are you going?”
I answer her by slamming the door shut. I have Blue on the outside screaming and Saylor looking at me like she’s going to kill me. She opens the door, and I hear, “Fuck you, Travis Kidd. You’ll pay for this.” And before I realize what’s happening, Saylor is out of the car and the cab is speeding down the road. 


GIVEAWAY
Enter to Win on Facebook here: http://bit.ly/2eHau86 OR

**Also Available on Heidi’s Website here:  http://heidimclaughlin.com/grand-slam-1/**



About the Author
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Heidi McLaughlin
Originally from the Pacific Northwest, she now lives in picturesque Vermont, with her husband and two daughters. Also renting space in their home is an over-hyper Beagle/Jack Russell, Buttercup and a Highland West/Mini Schnauzer, JiLL and her brother, Racicot.

When she isn't writing one of the many stories planned for release, you'll find her sitting court-side during either daughter's basketball games.

Heidi's first novel, Forever My Girl, is currently in production to be a major motion picture.

NYT & USA Today Bestselling Author



Friday, September 9, 2016

EPIC COACH BAG & BOOK GIVEAWAY/REVIEW: Viewing Room by Heidi McLaughlin & L.P. Dover

Check out my review of this SEXY new standalone!  Viewing Room is one-click worthy.  

Enter for a chance to win COACH Mercer satchel 30 ($400 VALUE) in hot pink / black / mustard (1 winner)
Signed copy of Viewing Room (2 winners)
Signed copy of Dark Room (2 winners)
Swag pack from LP Dover (2 winners)
Swag pack from Heidi McLaughlin (2 winners)

Are you ready for Society X? 
**STANDALONE NOVEL by New York Times and USA Today bestselling authors, Heidi McLaughlin & L.P. Dover.**


Now Available!


Blurb

Viewing Room Rules:
The rules of Society X are simple . . . break them and you're out.
Rule #1 - No names
It doesn't matter if you want to know, it's forbidden.
Rule #2 - No exchanging numbers
It doesn't matter if you want to call, it's forbidden.
Rule #3 - Everything is to remain strictly anonymous.
It doesn't matter if you want to tell, it's forbidden.
Whatever your desire.
Whatever your fantasy.
The Viewing Room will make it happen.
For Kennedy Vaughn, it’s an escape.
For Hunter Miles, entering the Viewing Room means he’s been selected.
What you witness in the viewing room will have you asking for more . . .

Review of Viewing Room
Viewing Room (Society X, #2)Viewing Room by L.P. Dover
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.0 - 4.5 Stars
Title: Viewing Room
Author: Heidi McLaughlin & L.P. Dover
Release Date: September 6, 2016
No cliffhanger

Hunter Miles is stripping his way through law school. This sexy dancer has no problem picking up women every night at the Society X sex club where he works. Why should he settle for one woman? Then he meets Kennedy. Kennedy is a beautiful, attorney who goes to the club to celebrate her divorce. Hunter and Kennedy share a wicked nuclear attraction to each other. Their two worlds collide in another chance encounter. Can this polar opposite couple find love or is this just a case of the laws of attraction?

This smoking hot romance will burn up your e-reader with some interesting and dangerous twists and turns! Viewing Room is not your run of the mill cookie-cutter sex club/stripper story. I love this writing team and can’t wait for the next book in this series. No cliffhanger. One-click worthy.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.netwww.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Haven’t read this series yet,  Now is your chance to 
grab Dark Room (Book One)! 


Meet the Authors

L.P. Dover
L.P. Dover, is a southern belle residing in North Carolina along with her husband and two beautiful girls. Before she even began her literary journey she worked in Periodontics enjoying the wonderment of dental surgeries. 

Not only does she love to write, but she loves to play tennis, go on mountain hikes, white water rafting, and you can’t forget the passion for singing. Her two number one fans expect a concert each and every night before bedtime and those songs usually consist of Christmas carols. 

Aside from being a wife and mother, L.P. Dover has written countless novels including her Forever Fae series, the Second Chances series, the Gloves Off series, the Armed & Dangerous series, the Royal Shifters series, and her standalone novel, Love, Lies, and Deception. Her favorite genre to read is romantic suspense and she also loves writing it. However, if she had to choose a setting to live in it would have to be with her faeries in the Land of the Fae. 

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author
International Bestselling author
You can find her here:


Heidi McLaughlin

Originally from the Pacific Northwest, she now lives in picturesque Vermont, with her husband and two daughters. Also renting space in their home is an over-hyper Beagle/Jack Russell, Buttercup and a Highland West/Mini Schnauzer, JiLL and her brother, Racicot.

When she isn't writing one of the many stories planned for release, you'll find her sitting court-side during either daughter's basketball games

Heidi's first novel, Forever My Girl, is currently in production to be a major motion picture.

NYT & USA Today Bestselling Author




EPIC GIVEAWAY
COACH Mercer satchel 30 in hot pink / black / mustard (1 winner)
Signed copy of Viewing Room (2 winners)
Signed copy of Dark Room (2 winners)
Swag pack from LP Dover (2 winners)
Swag pack from Heidi McLaughlin (2 winners)

a Rafflecopter giveaway



Skimlinks Test