google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Kindle Alexander
Showing posts with label Kindle Alexander. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Kindle Alexander. Show all posts
Tuesday, January 3, 2017

NEW M/M ROMANCE & GIVEAWAY - Painted On My Heart by Kindle Alexander is LIVE!

I'm so excited about this new m/m romance from Kindle Alexander.  Her books are always hot and heartfelt.  Read chapter one of Painted on My Heart online and enter for a chance to windeliciouslcious goodies from Kindle.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Title: Painted On My Heart
Author: Kindle Alexander
Genre: M/M Romance
Release Date: January 2, 2017


Blurb:
Artist Kellus Hardin let love and loyalty cloud his past decisions, a mistake he definitely won’t make again. Now, lost and alone, he’s left to pick up the shattered pieces of his broken heart while facing the truth of his reality.  

Arik Layne exudes power, confidence, and determination. But when an encounter with the guarded artist shakes him to the core and alters all his future goals, he finds more than just his heart on the line. 
  
For Kellus, opening himself to love isn’t an option. 
All Arik wants is to make the artist his. 
Can love create a masterpiece when it’s painted on your heart? 

Buy Links (Available on Kindle Unlimited):

What Others Are Saying
“Arik and Kellus captivated me and kept me glued to my kindle.” - 5 Star Shh Mom’s Reading

“Another fabulous book that will steal a piece of your heart. Loved Arik and Kellus.” - 5 Star Becca the Bibliophile 


Excerpt: 
Read Chapter 1 http://bit.ly/2hAQc0W

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Author Bio: 
Best Selling Author Kindle Alexander is an innovative writer, and a genre-crosser who writes classic fantasy, romance, suspense, and erotica in both the male/male and male/female genres. It's always a surprise to see what's coming next!
I live in the suburbs of Dallas where it's true, the only thing bigger than an over active imagination, may be women's hair!
Usually, I try for funny. Humor is a major part of my life - I love to laugh, and it seems to be the thing I do in most situations - regardless of the situation, but jokes are a tricky deal... I don't want to offend anyone and jokes tend to offend. So instead I'm going to tell you about Kindle.
I tragically lost my sixteen year old daughter to a drunk driver. She had just been at home, it was early in the night and I heard the accident happen. I'll never forget that moment. The sirens were immediate and something inside me just knew. I left my house, drove straight to the accident on nothing more than instinct. I got to be there when my little girl died - weirdly, I consider that a true gift from above. She didn't have to be alone.
That time in my life was terrible. It's everything you think it would be times about a billion. I love that kid. I loved being her mother and I loved watching her grow into this incredibly beautiful person, both inside and out. She was such a gift to me. To have it all ripped away so suddenly broke me.
Her name was Kindle. Honest to goodness - it was her name and she died a few weeks before Amazon released their brand new Kindle ereader. She had no idea it was coming out and she would have finally gotten her name on something! Try finding a ruler with the name Kindle on it.. It never happened.
Through the course of that crippling event I was lucky enough to begin to write with a dear friend in the fan fiction world of Facebook. She got me through those dark days with her unwavering support and friendship. There wasn't a time she wasn't there for me. Sometimes together and sometimes by myself, we built a world where Kindle lives and stands for peace, love and harmony. It's its own kind of support group. I know without question I wouldn't be here today without her.
Find out more by visiting www.kindlealexander.com or email me at kindle@kindlealexander.com

Social Media Links: 
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Kindle-Alexander/e/B009Q82Y0G
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6421828.Kindle_Alexander
Twitter: https://twitter.com/KindleAlexander

Giveaway: 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews





Wednesday, December 7, 2016

HARDCOVER BOOK GIVEAWAY & READ CHAPTER 1 OF PAINTED ON MY HEART by Kindle Alexander

Check out chapter 1 of Painted on My Heart and enter for a chance to win one of Kindle's favorite books!  
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

 Title: Painted On My Heart
Author: Kindle Alexander
Genre: M/M Romance
Release Date: Coming Soon


Blurb: 
Artist Kellus Hardin let love and loyalty cloud his past decisions, a mistake he definitely won’t make again. Now, lost and alone, he’s left to pick up the shattered pieces of his broken heart while facing the truth of his reality.  

Arik Layne exudes power, confidence, and determination. But when an encounter with the guarded artist shakes him to the core and alters all his future goals, he finds more than just his heart on the line. 
  
For Kellus, opening himself to love isn’t an option. 
All Arik wants is to make the artist his. 
Can love create a masterpiece when it’s painted on your heart? 

Excerpt: 
Chapter 1

The shrill ring of his phone should have startled him awake, but Kellus Hardin was just too damn tired to do much more than roll in the direction of the irritating sound and throw a hand out to half-ass search around his mattress for the device. When he came up empty handed, he managed to turn the other way and do the same. By the time his exhausted sleep-hazed brain identified the phone wasn’t anywhere around him, he heard the chirp indicating a voice mail. He cracked an eyelid and lifted his head enough to look over at the alarm clock. Four thirty in the morning. Seriously? Nothing good could come from a call that time of night. He collapsed back to the bed with an annoyed groan. He’d been asleep less than an hour after working the fifteen before on the pieces he had due for the art gallery opening.
“Fuck,” he growled out, turning over again. He tucked a soft pillow into his side and decided he’d deal with that call in the morning. His exhausted state gave a solid thumbs-up on the plan, and he easily drifted back to sleep. What had to be a mere second later, the ringing started again. Stupid cell phone.
Kellus threw the covers away from his body and darted off the bed, angrier than he’d been in a very long time. He was fucking tired—tired of his fucked-up life and tired of this motherfucker who wouldn’t leave him the fuck alone.
Fuck! 
With a vengeance, he zeroed in on the location of the noise. He marched to his laundry basket by the bedroom door and began tearing through the clothes to find the stupid phone, no doubt still inside his paint-spattered coveralls where he’d dropped it not fifty-three minutes ago before he’d finally managed to crawl into bed.
Palming the device, he glared at the caller ID. John. Of course. Who else would call in the middle of the fucking night?
“What?” he shouted as he connected the call.
“Come get him.” A deep masculine voice with a Spanish accent had him pulling the phone from his ear to look down at the screen in confusion.
Wait. Great. Even fucking better—John’s dealer.
“No,” he said firmly as he stood tall and fisted his free hand at his side. His chest bowed in defiance as if the guy on the other end of the phone were right there in his darkened bedroom. “You give him that shit, you deal with him.”
The harsh laugh on the other end of the line held what might have been genuine amusement. “I deal with him and it won’t end well.” The line went dead. Kellus shoved his fingers through his hair to help push the long strands out of his eyes.
“Fuck!” he bellowed to the empty room, spinning in a complete circle, gripping his phone in his hand and punching his fist through the air. Thank God he was alone, because if anybody had witnessed that little outburst he’d have been carted off to the nearest mental facility. He was just so fucking sick and tired of being sick and tired. 
Breath heaving as anger and dread coursed through his veins, Kellus stood there, staring absently at his bed. The fatigue of the day settled heavy on his shoulders. He had responsibilities. He couldn’t take on more of John’s bullshit. He jammed the heels of his palms against his tired eyes and released an exhausted sigh. After so many hours holding a brush for the fine details of his painting, his hands cramped with the movement, and the muscles in his neck and back protested the long hours he’d put in today. He needed sleep. More than the fifty-three minutes he’d gotten.
“I’m not fucking doing this again. I warned him the last time. I made it clear. No more!” Kellus sliced the hand still holding his cell through the air with finality. With that decision made, he stalked across the room and tossed his phone on the nightstand. He climbed back in his bed, whipping the covers over his exhausted body.
He hadn’t heard from John in six days.
Six glorious, productive, happy days.
Staring up at the ceiling, unable to get his mind to shut off, he told himself he’d made the right decision. John needed to stay away. Kellus forced his eyelids closed. At this point, he’d still get a few good hours sleep before he had to start his day. The longer he lay there, the more guilt crept in.
It always did.
Images of his best friend came to mind. Happier times. Memories of his and John’s younger days and all the trouble they’d managed to get into. Those thoughts actually calmed his breathing. His mind drifted to the summer of their senior year. He hadn’t thought about that time in so long. He and John had gone to the lake with some friends. A healthy, glowing, handsome John had teased him unmercifully until he had finally agreed to skinny dip…
“Fuck!” Kellus whipped off the covers and rose, angry and worried.
He couldn’t leave John in that place.
Kellus stopped dead center in his bedroom, fuming; he was so pissed at himself, at his own indecision, at John. What the fuck was wrong with him? John had destroyed both their lives, shit on him over and over with absolutely no regard for his feelings whatsoever. He’d lost everything because of John. He swore he’d never do this again.
But he couldn’t leave John there.
Not there.
Dejected, Kellus ran a frustrated hand over his face, sighed, then went for his closet to dress.

Wednesday, January 13, 2016

NEW M/M ROMANCE RELEASE & GIVEAWAY: Full Domain by Kindle Alexander

Kindle Alexander got me hooked on m/m romance!  I LOVE the Nice Guys series.  Look for my review later this week.  Also enter for a chance to win some incredible products LUSH, BOSE headphones and a special giveaway for bacon lovers ;)


LOVE the book trailer below....check it out!


Title: Full Domain
Series: Nice Guys #3
Author: Kindle Alexander
Genre: M/M Romance
Release Date: February 12, 2016
Cover Artist: Reese Dante

Blurb:

Honor, integrity, and loyalty are how Deputy US Marshal Kreed Sinacola lives his life. A former SEAL now employed by the Special Operations Group of the US Marshal Service, Kreed spent most of his life working covert operations and avoiding relationships. Never one to mix business with pleasure, his boundaries blur and his convictions are put to the test when he finally comes face-to-face with the hot computer geek he’s been partnered with. Hell-bent on closing the ongoing case for his longtime friend, he pushes past his own limits and uncovers more than he expects.

Aaron Stuart strives for one thing: justice. Young and full of idealism, his highly sought after computer skills land him a position with the National Security Agency. Aaron’s biggest hazard at his job is cramped fingers, but all that changes when he is drawn into the middle of a dangerous federal investigation. Aaron gets more than he bargained for when the FBI partners him with a handsome and tempting deputy US marshal. His attraction to the inked up, dark-haired man provides another kind of threat altogether. Aaron tries desperately to place a firewall around his heart and fight his developing feelings, knowing one misstep on his part could ultimately destroy him. 

The solution isn’t as easy as solving the case, which is treacherous enough as it is. But the growing sexual attraction between them threatens to derail more than just Kreed’s personal convictions as he quickly learns temptation and matters of the heart rarely fit easily into the rules he’s lived by. Will Kreed be able to convince Aaron to open his heart and face the fact that sometimes the answers aren’t always hidden in code? 

Buy Now: Free with Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1JKpfQY
Amazon CA: http://goo.gl/JXF30r
Amazon UK: http://goo.gl/eikE2f
Amazon AU: http://goo.gl/9D61QP

Review of Full Domain
Full Domain (Nice Guys, #3)Full Domain by Kindle Alexander


4.50 stars/5.00 for series
Title: Full Domain (Nice Guys #3)
Author: Kindle Alexander
Release Date: January 18, 2016
Standalone/No cliffhanger

Full Domain (Nice Guys #3) is the latest installment in this hot, sexy and smart series. You could read Full Domain as a standalone, but I would highly recommend reading it in order. There is quite a bit of backstory to digest, and the first two books are incredible!

I loved Kreed Sinacola, the big badass Federal Marshal, and Aaron Stuart, the purple haired geeky hacker. These two couldn't be more opposite. Their love story develops while working together investigating and bringing down a hate crime organization. I enjoyed the hacker/mystery/crime thriller wrapped around an HOT m/m romance. One click this one!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.





Book Trailer:

Full Domain by Kindle Alexander from Becca the Bibliophile on Vimeo.

Excerpt:

“You’re so fucking sexy with those fuck-me-I’m-so-smart glasses on and that intense look on your face.” 

Aaron glanced up and narrowed his eyes as he shoved the glasses off to the top of his head and stretched out his back. There was just something about the big, gorgeous deputy marshal growling those words at him that made his dick want to come out and play. A tired yawn from hours of sitting behind his laptop slipped free as he rubbed his eyes. 

“And those noises you make are a complete turn-on.”

“I have a feeling it doesn’t take much to turn you on. A slight gust of wind would probably have you at full mast,” Aaron teased, lowering the lid to his laptop.



Author Bio:

Best Selling Author Kindle Alexander is an innovative writer, and a genre-crosser who writes classic fantasy, romance, suspense, and erotica in both the male/male and male/female genres. It's always a surprise to see what's coming next!
I live in the suburbs of Dallas where it's true, the only thing bigger than an over active imagination, may be women's hair!
Usually, I try for funny. Humor is a major part of my life - I love to laugh, and it seems to be the thing I do in most situations - regardless of the situation, but jokes are a tricky deal... I don't want to offend anyone and jokes tend to offend. So instead I'm going to tell you about Kindle.
I tragically lost my sixteen year old daughter to a drunk driver. She had just been at home, it was early in the night and I heard the accident happen. I'll never forget that moment. The sirens were immediate and something inside me just knew. I left my house, drove straight to the accident on nothing more than instinct. I got to be there when my little girl died - weirdly, I consider that a true gift from above. She didn't have to be alone.
That time in my life was terrible. It's everything you think it would be times about a billion. I love that kid. I loved being her mother and I loved watching her grow into this incredibly beautiful person, both inside and out. She was such a gift to me. To have it all ripped away so suddenly broke me.
Her name was Kindle. Honest to goodness - it was her name and she died a few weeks before Amazon released their brand new Kindle ereader. She had no idea it was coming out and she would have finally gotten her name on something! Try finding a ruler with the name Kindle on it.. It never happened.
Through the course of that crippling event I was lucky enough to begin to write with a dear friend in the fan fiction world of Facebook. She got me through those dark days with her unwavering support and friendship. There wasn't a time she wasn't there for me. Sometimes together and sometimes by myself, we built a world where Kindle lives and stands for peace, love and harmony. It's its own kind of support group. I know without question I wouldn't be here today without her.
Find out more by visiting www.kindlealexander.com or email me at kindle@kindlealexander.com

Social Media Links:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Kindle-Alexander/e/B009Q82Y0G
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Kindle-Alexander/152061231621115
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6421828.Kindle_Alexander
Website:  http://www.kindlealexander.com
Twitter: https://twitter.com/KindleAlexander


In the Series:
Double Full (Book #1)



Full Disclosure (Book #2)




Giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway




Additional Buy Links:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1JKpv2e
Amazon CA: http://tiny.cc/mhu74x
Amazon UK: http://tiny.cc/6iu74x
Amazon AU:http://tiny.cc/9ju74x
Kobo: http://tiny.cc/glu74x (Full Disclosure ONLY)
Barnes & Noble: http://tiny.cc/enu74x
iTunes: http://tiny.cc/3nu74x



Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Cover Reveal: Full Domain by Kindle Alexander

#CoverReveal #NiceGuysSeries #MMRomance #ComingSoon

Today we are celebrating the Cover and Blurb Reveal for Kindle Alexanders next installment in the Nice Guys Series - Full Domain!!! Check out this HOT cover from 
Reese Dante (http://www.reesedante.com)

#Goodreads
 https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25966618-full-domain

Are you new to the Nice Guys Series?  Double Full is #FREE on #KindleUnlimited and then #OneClick Full Disclosure and get ready for Full Domain Coming Soon

Amazon: http://tiny.cc/2gu74x
Amazon CA: http://tiny.cc/mhu74x
Amazon UK: http://tiny.cc/6iu74x
Amazon AU:http://tiny.cc/9ju74x
Kobo: http://tiny.cc/glu74x (Full Disclosure ONLY)
Barnes & Noble: http://tiny.cc/enu74x
iTunes: http://tiny.cc/3nu74x
Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/series/114039-nice-guys

Blurb:

Honor, integrity, and loyalty are how Deputy US Marshal Kreed Sinacola lives his life. A former SEAL now employed by the Special Operations Group of the US Marshal Service, Kreed spent most of his life working covert operations and avoiding relationships. Never one to mix business with pleasure, his boundaries blur and his convictions are put to the test when he finally comes face-to-face with the hot computer geek he’s been partnered with. Hell-bent on closing the ongoing case for his longtime friend, he pushes past his own limits and uncovers more than he expects.

Aaron Stuart strives for one thing: justice. Young and full of idealism, his highly sought after computer skills land him a position with the National Security Agency. Aaron’s biggest hazard at his job is cramped fingers, but all that changes when he is drawn into the middle of a dangerous federal investigation. Aaron gets more than he bargained for when the FBI partners him with a handsome and tempting deputy US marshal. His attraction to the inked up, dark-haired man provides another kind of threat altogether. Aaron tries desperately to place a firewall around his heart and fight his developing feelings, knowing one misstep on his part could ultimately destroy him. 

The solution isn’t as easy as solving the case, which is treacherous enough as it is. But the growing sexual attraction between them threatens to derail more than just Kreed’s personal convictions as he quickly learns temptation and matters of the heart rarely fit easily into the rules he’s lived by. Will Kreed be able to convince Aaron to open his heart and face the fact that sometimes the answers aren’t always hidden in code? 

Meet Kindle:
Best Selling Author Kindle Alexander is an innovative writer, and a genre-crosser who writes classic fantasy, romance, suspense, and erotica in both the male/male and male/female genres. It's always a surprise to see what's coming next!

I live in the suburbs of Dallas where it's true, the only thing bigger than an over active imagination, may be women's hair!

Usually, I try for funny. Humor is a major part of my life - I love to laugh, and it seems to be the thing I do in most situations - regardless of the situation, but jokes are a tricky deal... I don't want to offend anyone and jokes tend to offend. So instead I'm going to tell you about Kindle.

I tragically lost my sixteen year old daughter to a drunk driver. She had just been at home, it was early in the night and I heard the accident happen. I'll never forget that moment. The sirens were immediate and something inside me just knew. I left my house, drove straight to the accident on nothing more than instinct. I got to be there when my little girl died - weirdly, I consider that a true gift from above. She didn't have to be alone.

That time in my life was terrible. It's everything you think it would be times about a billion. I love that kid. I loved being her mother and I loved watching her grow into this incredibly beautiful person, both inside and out. She was such a gift to me. To have it all ripped away so suddenly broke me.

Her name was Kindle. Honest to goodness - it was her name and she died a few weeks before Amazon released their brand new Kindle ereader. She had no idea it was coming out and she would have finally gotten her name on something! Try finding a ruler with the name Kindle on it.. It never happened.

Through the course of that crippling event I was lucky enough to begin to write with a dear friend in the fan fiction world of Facebook. She got me through those dark days with her unwavering support and friendship. There wasn't a time she wasn't there for me. Sometimes together and sometimes by myself, we built a world where Kindle lives and stands for peace, love and harmony. It's its own kind of support group. I know without question I wouldn't be here today without her.

Find out more by visiting www.kindlealexander.com or email me at kindle@kindlealexander.com

Connect with Kindle:
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Kindle-Alexander/e/B009Q82Y0G
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Kindle-Alexander/152061231621115
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6421828.Kindle_Alexander
Website:  http://www.kindlealexander.com
Twitter: https://twitter.com/KindleAlexander
Email: kindle@kindlealexander.com


Tuesday, September 15, 2015

Closet Confession by Kindle Alexander: Review & Giveaway

Check out my review of this new gay romance by Kindle Alexander.  Enter for a chance to win a pair cool Ray Bans from Kindle. Enjoy Dr. Baby!


Title: Closet Confession
Author: Kindle Alexander
Genre: M/M Romance Novella
Release Date: September 8, 2015

Blurb:
This version includes Bonus Scenes adding an additional ten thousand words to this edition. Closet Confession was previously released in the Night Shift Anthology.

Dr. Derek Babineaux is intelligent, dedicated, and one of the best ER physicians in the fast-paced world of critical care at Tulane Medical in New Orleans. Always on top of his game, he's thrown off balance when the newest medical staff member finally unleashes his hidden desires.

Justin Delacroix's job at the inner city's busiest hospital might be just what he needs to ease back into civilian life after a long stint in the military. High-performing shifts make working as a trauma nurse at TMC the perfect way to utilize his skills and quick reaction times. There's only one problem, his attraction for one sexy ER doctor is off the charts, but he has his reasons for not returning Dr. Baby's night shift advances. Or maybe he doesn't.

Buy links:  Free on Kindle Unlimited
Amazon:  http://goo.gl/fxXleM
Amazon CA:  http://goo.gl/BK7q9p
Amazon UK:  http://goo.gl/011w1Z
Amazon AU:  http://goo.gl/ZYAXvQ

Excerpt:
“I’m starting to think you might have a crush on me, Dr. Baby.” His own crooked smile spread, hoping he was getting past the too quiet remark from earlier. He didn’t want Derek to see him that way.

“Then quit dodging me and let’s play doctor,” Derek growled. Justin could feel Derek’s heated gaze on him, but refused to look his way.

“I don’t mix business with pleasure,” Justin playfully fired right back, like he had every night they’d worked together. Besides, Derek had to know he was such a liar. It took everything in him not to jump the smug doctor right there in the hallway and show him exactly how well he played with others.

“I’m not buying it. Besides, if you don’t want to play with me, then why do I always catch you eye-fucking me?” Derek cockily countered. The doctor grabbed his forearm, stopping Justin in his tracks. Derek turned toward him and their eyes locked in an instant. Justin wondered if Derek could hear his heart pounding against his chest as he held his challenging gaze.

This was new to the game.

Author Bio:
Best Selling Author Kindle Alexander is an innovative writer, and a genre-crosser who writes classic fantasy, romance, suspense, and erotica in both the male/male and male/female genres. It's always a surprise to see what's coming next!

I live in the suburbs of Dallas where it's true, the only thing bigger than an over active imagination, may be women's hair!

Usually, I try for funny. Humor is a major part of my life - I love to laugh, and it seems to be the thing I do in most situations - regardless of the situation, but jokes are a tricky deal... I don't want to offend anyone and jokes tend to offend. So instead I'm going to tell you about Kindle.

I tragically lost my sixteen year old daughter to a drunk driver. She had just been at home, it was early in the night and I heard the accident happen. I'll never forget that moment. The sirens were immediate and something inside me just knew. I left my house, drove straight to the accident on nothing more than instinct. I got to be there when my little girl died - weirdly, I consider that a true gift from above. She didn't have to be alone.

That time in my life was terrible. It's everything you think it would be times about a billion. I love that kid. I loved being her mother and I loved watching her grow into this incredibly beautiful person, both inside and out. She was such a gift to me. To have it all ripped away so suddenly broke me.

Her name was Kindle. Honest to goodness - it was her name and she died a few weeks before Amazon released their brand new Kindle ereader. She had no idea it was coming out and she would have finally gotten her name on something! Try finding a ruler with the name Kindle on it.. It never happened.

Through the course of that crippling event I was lucky enough to begin to write with a dear friend in the fan fiction world of Facebook. She got me through those dark days with her unwavering support and friendship. There wasn't a time she wasn't there for me. Sometimes together and sometimes by myself, we built a world where Kindle lives and stands for peace, love and harmony. It's its own kind of support group. I know without question I wouldn't be here today without her.

Find out more by visiting www.kindlealexander.com or email me at kindle@kindlealexander.com

Social Media Links:
Email:  kindle@kindlealexander.com
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Kindle-Alexander/e/B009Q82Y0G/
Facebook:  https://goo.gl/x2Ia97
Goodreads: https://goo.gl/84cMsv
Website:  http://www.kindlealexander.com
Twitter: https://twitter.com/KindleAlexander


Closet ConfessionCloset Confession by Kindle Alexander
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Spoiler-free review
Title: Closet Confessions
Author: Kindle Alexander
Release Date: September 8, 2015
Rating: 3.50 - 4 stars
Cliffhanger: No

I confess…I liked this friends-to-lovers m/m romance. I have to say I was a little confused when I first started reading Closet Confession. I finally “got it” after I navigated a few twists and turns.  This novella was short, sweet and sexy.  I wish this story was longer.  I wanted more Dr. Baby!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Giveaway
a Rafflecopter giveaway







Wednesday, June 10, 2015

Secret by Kindle Alexander Review & TWO Amazing Giveaways!


Check out my five star review for Secret by Kindle Alexander.  This m/m romance is m/mmmmmmm good. Enter for a chance to two giveaways below.  If you are following the scavenger hunt...you are at the right place!

Secret is on Kindle Crack Book Reviews HOT LIST: 19 Books You Need To Read This Summer http://bit.ly/1cLkZRm

Title: Secret

Author: Kindle Alexander
Genre: m/m romance
Release: June 9, 2015
Goodreads Link:  http://goo.gl/dnPu4z

Blurb:

Tristan Wilder, self-made millionaire and devastatingly handsome CEO of Wilder-Nation is on the verge of a very lucrative buyout. With tough negotiations ahead, he's armed with his acquisition pitch, ready to launch the deal of a lifetime. There’s just one glitch. The last thing he expects is to fall for the hot business owner he's trying to sway.

Dylan Reeves, computer science engineer and founder of the very successful social media site, Secret, is faced with a life-altering decision. A devoted family man with three kids and a wife, Dylan has been living a secret for years. Fiercely loyal to his convictions, his boundaries blur after meeting the striking owner of the corporation interested in acquiring his company. For the first time in his life, reckless desire consumes him when the gorgeous computer mogul makes an offer he can't refuse.

Buy Links:

Amazon: http://goo.gl/qpiwjZ
Amazon CA: http://goo.gl/LKC5ev
Amazon UK: http://goo.gl/aoF7gi
Amazon AU: http://goo.gl/VMrDc3
Barnes & Noble: http://goo.gl/M5vnhZ
Kobo: http://goo.gl/uQ650x
iTunes: https://goo.gl/FpCFOi

Review of Secret
SecretSecret by Kindle Alexander
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Rating: 5 stars
Spoiler-free review
Title: Secret
Author:  Kindle Alexander
Release Date: June 9, 2015
Cliffhanger: No

Dylan Reeves has his eye on the prize.  He is about to sell his social media site for life-changing money.  Dylan looks like he has it all....he is brilliant, beautiful and has three kids and an adoring wife. There is one thing missing in his life…a man. Dylan is gay and has been keeping it a secret from a few key people.

Tristan Wilder is about to acquire Dylan Reeves’ company and hopefully Dylan.  Is Dylan’s heart part of the deal? Will this multimillion dollar buyout turn into a hostile takeover? Will Dylan’s wife and three kids embrace this merger?

Kindle Alexander did it again. This modern family romance with a touch of geekery made this story so unique. Secret is m/mmmm good. #ImWildAboutWilder and Kindle Alexander’s and Secret.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack ,  Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Bio:
Tristan Ryan Wilder




Author Bio:
Best Selling Author Kindle Alexander is an innovative writer, and a genre-crosser who writes classic fantasy, romance, suspense, and erotica in both the male/male and male/female genres. It's always a surprise to see what's coming next!
I live in the suburbs of Dallas where it's true, the only thing bigger than an over active imagination, may be women's hair!
Usually, I try for funny. Humor is a major part of my life - I love to laugh, and it seems to be the thing I do in most situations - regardless of the situation, but jokes are a tricky deal... I don't want to offend anyone and jokes tend to offend. So instead I'm going to tell you about Kindle.
I tragically lost my sixteen year old daughter to a drunk driver. She had just been at home, it was early in the night and I heard the accident happen. I'll never forget that moment. The sirens were immediate and something inside me just knew. I left my house, drove straight to the accident on nothing more than instinct. I got to be there when my little girl died - weirdly, I consider that a true gift from above. She didn't have to be alone.
That time in my life was terrible. It's everything you think it would be times about a billion. I love that kid. I loved being her mother and I loved watching her grow into this incredibly beautiful person, both inside and out. She was such a gift to me. To have it all ripped away so suddenly broke me.
Her name was Kindle. Honest to goodness - it was her name and she died a few weeks before Amazon released their brand new Kindle ereader. She had no idea it was coming out and she would have finally gotten her name on something! Try finding a ruler with the name Kindle on it.. It never happened.
Through the course of that crippling event I was lucky enough to begin to write with a dear friend in the fan fiction world of Facebook. She got me through those dark days with her unwavering support and friendship. There wasn't a time she wasn't there for me. Sometimes together and sometimes by myself, we built a world where Kindle lives and stands for peace, love and harmony. It's its own kind of support group. I know without question I wouldn't be here today without her.
Find out more by visiting www.kindlealexander.com or email me at kindle@kindlealexander.com

Social Media Links:
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Kindle-Alexander/e/B009Q82Y0G/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1393958197&sr=8-2-ent
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/pages/Author-Kindle-Alexander/152061231621115
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6421828.Kindle_Alexander?from_search=true
Website:  http://www.kindlealexander.com
Twitter: https://twitter.com/KindleAlexander



Giveaway:




Bonus Scene Giveaway:


Skimlinks Test