google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html KCBR Blog - New Romance Books
Showing posts with label New Romance Books. Show all posts
Showing posts with label New Romance Books. Show all posts
Thursday, November 12, 2020

Tramp by Mary Elizabeth is LIVE!

Tramp by Mary Elizabeth is LIVE and FREE to read in Kindle Unlimited!  I love this book.  Check out my spoiler-free review below. 

Tramp by Mary Elizabeth cover
TRAMP (Hush #1) by Mary Elizabeth

Release Date: November 12th


Add to Goodreads:

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/55021314-tramp


AVAILABLE NOW!! 

FREE in Kindle Unlimited!

Amazon US: https://amzn.to/3kqvPPM

Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/30mLs3E

Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/2UtehrT

Amazon AU: https://amzn.to/3npS76j


Blurb:

Lydia Montgomery is a Tramp.

After fleeing a tragic past, Lydia’s determined never to go back to the life she left behind at any price. She lands in Grand Haven, California—a city booming with billion-dollar corporations and tech money—and everything changes.

Armed with the only lesson she learned from her mother, Lydia builds a life of routine, solitude, and success.

Nothing is out of reach when you’re beautiful.

Nearly a decade after her arrival, Lydia's the highest paid escort in the city, and only the most influential people in Grand Haven can get near her. She's a goddess among her clients, and out of reach to everyone else. Lydia's created the perfect illusion, and no one will take it from her again.

Until a misunderstanding lands her in the office of the city’s most eligible bachelor.

Talent Ridge is Grand Haven royalty. Despite running in the same circles as Lydia’s clients, he’s scandal-free and on his way to being the most powerful man in the area.

Their chemistry is undeniable, but a relationship has the potential to destroy everything they’ve worked for. Especially when Lydia is running from her past, and Talent is running toward a future she can never be a part of.

Beauty and money can’t save them this time.

Are Lydia and Talent willing to give it all up for each other, or will their differences cost too much?


Review of Tramp

Tramp (Hush, #1)Tramp by Mary Elizabeth
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Tramp teaser on Kindle Crack Book Reviews


Lydia is an escort and a product of her upbringing. She meets Talent, a high-powered attorney who hails from an influential family. The two couldn’t be more polar opposite. You would never know the secrets and dysfunction simmering under their perfected crafted facades. Is Lydia going to settle down? Will Talent’s truths lead to the beginning or the end of his relationship with Lydia.

Mary Elizabeth takes the “meet-cute” to whole another level. There isn’t anything cute about how Lydia and Talent meet. It’s downright sexy. Tramp is equally addictive and unputdownable. I can’t wait to read the other books in the interconnected series!!!


About the Author:

Mary Elizabeth was born and raised in Southern California. She is a wife, mother of four beautiful children, and dog tamer to one enthusiastic Pit Bull and a prissy Chihuahua. She's a hairstylist by day but contemporary fiction, new adult author by night.


Mary can often be found finger twirling her hair and chewing on a stick of licorice while writing and rewriting a sentence over and over until it's perfect. She discovered her talent for tale-telling accidentally, but literature is in her chokehold. And she's not letting go until every story is told.


Connect w/Mary Elizabeth: 

Website: http://www.maryelizabethlit.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/maryelizabethauthor

Twitter: https://twitter.com/TeamSmella23

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/therealistelizabeth

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7496678.Mary_Elizabeth

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/mary-elizabeth

Amazon: http://amzn.to/2grrj5z

NL Signup: http://eepurl.com/bgkN29

Thursday, October 22, 2020

Review: Peacekeeper by Laura Pavlov

Peacekeeper by Laura Pavlov is LIVE and FREE to read on using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited.  Try Kindle Unlimited FREE for one month here.  Check out my spoiler-free review below. This book is a contemporary romance and does not end with a cliffhanger. 

Peacekeeper by Laura Pavlov cover
I thought she'd be my forever, but then life threw me a curveball and I changed course.

 Harrison
I loved Laney Landers before most people learned to read.

Blonde hair, blue eyes that rivaled the ocean, and an invisible halo over her head.

She stole my heart the same day she threw sand in my face.

What started as a friendship grew into so much more.

I thought she'd be my forever.

But then life threw me a curveball and I changed course.

Laney moved on and found a different happily ever after…

While I wallowed in grief and regret.

And now she's here, reminding me that I made the biggest mistake of my life.
 

Laney

I loved Harrison Montgomery since the first day he saved me a seat in kindergarten.

He was my best friend, my own real-life prince.

He taught me to ride a bike and showed me how to shoot a three-pointer in basketball.

He was my first kiss.

My first love.

My first heartache.

My first everything.

I don't believe in happily ever after anymore.

Harrison forced me to write a new ending to my story.

But seeing him again after all these years--it makes me want things I shouldn't.

Because that chapter of my life is closed forever.

Or is it?



Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited!

US: https://amzn.to/35maUrz

WW: mybook.to/peacekeeperww


Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3i0Qtp7



Peacekeeper (Montgomery Brothers, #2)Peacekeeper by Laura Pavlov
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


description

Peacekeeper, by Laura Pavlov, is the second installment in the Montgomery Brothers series of interconnected standalones. Harrison reconnects with Lainey after pushing her away years ago. Lainey comes home after being away for five years to take care of her sick mother.  Lainey has to make some hard decisions about her current life in Chicago. Can she move forward, find true happiness, and heal from her past?  Will Harrison make her see that they should be together?

This second chance childhood friends-to-lovers romance packs the perfect amount of angst, drama, and steam! What a fantastic read! One-click worthy!


Meet Laura

Laura Pavlov author image


Laura Pavlov writes sweet and sexy contemporary romance that will make you both laugh and cry. She is happily married to her college sweetheart, mom to two awesome almost-grown kids, and dog-whisperer to a couple crazy yorkies. Laura resides in Las Vegas where she is living her own happily ever after.

 

Connect with Laura

Website https://www.laurapavlov.com  

Goodreads | https://bit.ly/laurapgr

Amazon https://amzn.to/2RmA5Uq   

Facebook https://bit.ly/2GWDLKt    

Facebook Group | https://bit.ly/2FCHcVW

Instagram https://bit.ly/3hu0KsU    

Twitter https://bit.ly/3kl7X07    

Bookbub | https://bit.ly/3kjKyMy    

Pinterest https://bit.ly/3hseCnp 

Newsletter https://bit.ly/32rBeQU

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

Review of Sorrow by Tiffanie DeBartolo

From Tiffanie DeBartolo, author of God Shaped Hole, How to Kill a Rock Star, and Grace: The Jeff Buckley Story, comes Sorrow, a poignant story about friendship and love, art and music, and how these pursuits can save us from ourselves. Check out my spoiler-free review below. 

*As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Sorrow by Tiffanie DeBartolo cover
Buy Links:

Kindle: https://amzn.to/3m7Mvh4

Paperback: https://amzn.to/3o5fAuF

Add to Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/38962537


Synopsis:

Joe Harper has backpedaled throughout his life. A once-promising guitar prodigy, he’s been living without direction since abandoning his musical dreams. Now into his thirties, having retreated from every opportunity he’s had to level up, he has lost his family, his best friend, and his self-respect.


But Joe finds an unlikely path to redemption when he starts working as a carpenter for the bohemian conceptual artist October Danko. The job returns him to his hometown, loaded with bittersweet reminders of his former life, in the shadows of his beloved redwood trees. As Joe’s relationship with October develops, he yearns to take a daring step toward a bold future but struggles to escape the craven decisions of his past.


Sorrow is a stunning, moving novel that explores masculinity and suspended adolescence, all the while begging the questions: Can courage be learned? And is it ever too late to follow your heart?

Review of Sorrow

SorrowSorrow by Tiffanie DeBartolo
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description

Joe Harper is a work in progress. He takes a job as an assistant set-maker with a world-renowned performance artist, October Danko. Joe finds himself back in his California hometown, where he grew up surrounded by the redwood trees and trails he has always been enamored with throughout his life. Unlike the redwood trees he is obsessed with, he can't seem to find the courage to plant his own roots and branch out. Joe is so full of regret and sorrow that he can't find happiness within himself. When he finally seems to find the courage to lead him to the right trail in life, his world starts to resemble a forest fire.

While reading this book, I felt like I was part of Joe and October's complex story and was deeply involved in their own emotional performance art exhibition. As the reader, you are in for a journey of he(art) and soul set to a backdrop of art, music, and the beauty of Muir Woods.  You should go into this book knowing your own takeaway is truly the experience of Tiffanie's storytelling art. I lived and breathed the words and worlds of Joe and October. Reading Sorrow was a unique and galvanizing experience. You might dislike Joe or even October at times. Think of them as a work in progress. One-click Sorrow on October 20th.

About Tiffanie:

Tiffanie's most recent novel is Sorrow. Her previous works include God-Shaped Hole, How To Kill a Rock Star, the graphic novel Grace: Based on the Jeff Buckley Story, and the film Dream for an Insomniac, which she wrote and directed.

Tiffanie grew up in Youngstown, Ohio where she insists there was nothing to do but read and listen to music. It is no surprise then that after graduating high school a year early to study philosophy at UC Berkeley, she became a writer and founded a record label.

She is the founder and Chief Executive Super Goddess of Bright Antenna Records, whose roster includes The Wombats, Sports Team, Wilderado, and Prep. She also cofounded the ShineMaker Foundation, a charity organization dedicated to making the world a better place. And she is a faculty member of the Jackson Hole Writers Conference, where she teaches writing every June.

In her spare time, she is a runner, hiker, yogi, world-traveler, cook, feminist, poet, and artist.

Tiffanie lives in Mill Valley, California with her husband Scott Schumaker and her two Irish Wolfhounds, Dipsea and Kazoo.


Connect with Tiffanie:

Web Site: https://www.tiffaniedebartolo.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TiffanieDeBartoloAuthor/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/tiffaniedebartolo/

Sunday, October 11, 2020

REVIEW: Tarnished Empire by Ava Harrison

Check out my spoiler-free review of Tarnished Empire by Ava Harrison.  You can download this book for FREE using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited. 


Tarnished Empire by Ava Harrison


Amazon - https://amzn.to/2SDRIzy

Audio - https://amzn.to/30NlK8F

Paperback  - https://amzn.to/2I4i8IF

Add to Goodreads -  https://bit.ly/3fxXFHb



Blurb:


My plan was simple.


Get invited onto his yacht.


Find information to destroy him.


But I wasn't prepared for Alaric Prince.


Dangerous and seductive, he trapped me in his gilded cage.


He calls me Dove.


Easily preyed on.


Easily broken.


A man that ruthless only wants to crush me.


I must resist the temptation to let him.


He's my father's enemy.


At war with my family.


A danger to me.


Falling for him would be my demise.


But if my plan works, it will be his.


Review of Tarnished Empire

Tarnished EmpireTarnished Empire by Ava Harrison
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I just finished Tarnished Empire by Ava Harrison and loved it. This enemies to lovers mafia romance was equally addictive and unputdownable. Ava Harrison spins a wicked web of love, lies, and revenge. I loved Alaric. He might be one of my favorite anti-hero book boyfriends. This new release is one-click worthy!


About Ava
Author Ava Harrison image


Ava Harrison is a USA Today and Amazon bestselling author.

When she's not journaling her life, you can find her window shopping, cooking dinner for her family, or curled up on her couch reading a book.

 

Connect with Ava

Website: www.avaharrisonauthor.com

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/13857011.Ava_Harrison

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Ava-Harrison/e/B00Y41M4KU

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/avaharrisonauthor/

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/778471848896125/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/avaharrisonauthor/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/avaharrison333

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/ava-harrison

Book+Main: https://bookandmainbites.com/avaharrison/bites

Text Harrison to 313131

Thursday, October 8, 2020

Review + 25.00 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway: Affinity by Dyan Layne is LIVE!

Check out my spoiler-free review of Affinity by Dyan Layne.  Enter for a chance to win a $25.00 Amazon gift card below.  This M/F/M romance is nuclear hot and can be read for free using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited.  

Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE

Buy Link for Affinity (Red Door #2):

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2GBCRmU


ALSO AVAILABLE: 

Serenity (Red Door #1) https://amzn.to/2GwgaAG

Affinity by Dyan Layne Cover


SYNOPSIS

Be careful what you wish for…

When Chloe was seventeen, she wished she belonged to the man in the poster on her bedroom wall. Taylor Kerrigan. Lead guitarist of the debauched band Venery. Tattooed rock god with a bad-boy smirk. Reputed sexual deviant.

And a puppy.

Make a wish, Chloe.

But Chloe isn’t seventeen anymore, and now the only thing she wishes for is to be loved by the man right here in front of her. Jesse Nolan. Former football player. Soft-spoken bartender with the purest heart, eyes she could drown in, and a smile she wishes was only for her. Maybe it is.

And a puppy.

Make a wish, Chloe.

She kept the poster of the bad-boy rock star, but she left her girlhood fantasy behind when she packed up her life for college. The city. She thought she was ready for whatever awaited her here. She wasn’t.

New friends. New family. New loves. New dreams.

Make a wish, Chloe.

…because sometimes they come true.

And sometimes you get more than you ever wished for.


Affinity is the second interconnected stand-alone romance in the Red Door series and ends with a HEA and no cliffhanger. While each novel in the series depicts a unique romance, all of the characters appear and some storylines connect throughout each book. Affinity is suitable for readers 18+ and contains MM, MF, and MMF scenes.


REVIEW OF AFFINITY 


Affinity (Red Door, #2)Affinity by Dyan Layne
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Are you in the mood for a nuclear hot read? Check out Affinity (Red Door #2) by Dyan Layne. Affinity is the second installment in the Red Door series of interconnected standalones. I would recommend reading Serenity (Red Door #1) to understand the character’s background and relationships. This unconventional love story is about Chloe, Jessie, and Taylor, who we met in Serenity. Jessie is dating Chloe, and she learns about his longterm relationship with Taylor. Will Chloe also fall for Taylor, the hot rock star who once adorned a huge poster on her wall? I’ll just say this story is smutastic.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Dyan Layne is a nurse boss by day and the writer of edgy sensual tales by night--and on weekends. Serenity, the first book in the Red Door series, is her debut novel. She's never without her Kindle, and can usually be found tapping away at her keyboard with a hot latte and a cold Dasani Lime--and sometimes champagne. She can't sing a note, but often answers in song because isn't there a song for just about everything? Born and raised a Chicago girl, she currently lives in Tampa, Florida, and is the mother of four handsome sons and a beautiful daughter, who are all grown up now, but can still make her crazy--and she loves it that way! Because normal is just so boring.


CONNECT WITH DYAN

Newsletter Sign Up: https://bit.ly/2PLvQRk

Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/38KiUmk

Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2uIlkTW

Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/3aLPzJX

Instagram: http://bit.ly/2GrIwID

Twitter: http://bit.ly/315hujC

Amazon Author Page: https://amzn.to/2Ry2APD

Bookbub Author Page: https://bit.ly/2XNDten

Spotify Profile Page: https://spoti.fi/33N1XbG

Spotify - Affinity Playlist: https://spoti.fi/2DRsHgc



GIVEAWAY

$25 Amazon Gift Card

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Monday, September 21, 2020

Review: Beautifully Flawed by Laura Pavlov is LIVE!

Beautifully Flawed (Shine Design #2) by Laura Pavlov is LIVE! This contemporary romance is a standalone in the Shine Design series.  Check out my spoiler-free review below.  

Beautifully Flawed by Laura Pavlov
Title: Beautifully Flawed
Series: Shine Design #2

Author: Laura Pavlov

Publisher: The Wild Rose Press

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Release Date: September 21, 2020


BLURB


Elle Fiore wants a prince on a white horse.

Maverick Wallace does not fit the description.

It doesn't matter they shared the best kiss of her life, or her friends think he walks on water...and his Greek-god looks have absolutely no effect on her whatsoever.

If only she can convince her heart he's not for her.


Maverick is happy with his free and easy no-strings lifestyle.

The last thing he wants or needs is someone complicated like Elle.

He doesn't do relationships or sleepovers.

She's beautiful, but a diva with a capital D.

 

But something magical happens whenever they're in a room together, whether they want it to or not.



GOODREADS LINK: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/54900705-beautifully-flawed 



PURCHASE LINKS


US: https://amzn.to/3cl5Iak
UK: https://amzn.to/3jtBlRw
CA: https://amzn.to/3hRflj7
AU: https://amzn.to/3jztimb 

B&N: https://bit.ly/2DhhCoG
Apple Books: https://apple.co/3cgM7YW


SPOILER-FREE REVIEW: 

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I loved Beautifully Flawed (Shine Design Series #2). There isn't anything thing flawed about this sweet and sexy romance from Laura Pavlov. Beautifully Flawed is about two beautifully imperfect people who make peace with their past and find happiness within themselves and each other. Elle is a spicy, southern sweetheart who works as an interior designer, and she lands a new high profile client, Jackson Wallace. Jackson is the San Francisco's Forty-Niners Quarterback and is a serial dater. Jackson isn't the knight in shining armor that Elle wants in her life. He treated her like garbage at a mutual friend's wedding. Elle isn't the forgive and forget type. As Elle and Jackson work together, their combustible attraction might catch cause the house they are remodeling together to catch fire. Jackson will either score a touchdown with Elle's heart or make a bad play and end up on the bench. This feel-good, sweet, and saucy romance is one-click worthy! I love Laura's characters and writing style. 


EXCERPT


"Get your mangy mutt off me.” She covered her mouth with her hand to keep Daisy’s urgent kisses away.

Hell, he couldn’t help but laugh, of course the spicy Southern prima donna disliked dogs. And who the hell wore white dress slacks, a white blousy tank top, and high heels to Lake Tahoe? It was like wearing a wedding dress to a campground. He doubted the little princess was one with nature.

“Daisy.” He used a stern voice, which got her attention. Not the bitchy one on her back, but the non-human bitchy one who couldn’t stop wagging her tail. His pup moved obediently to his side, and Maverick reached for Elle’s hand to help her up.

“Why are you smiling?” she hissed. He pulled her to her feet, and she tore her hand away as if the mere contact burned her. 

She dramatically brushed dirt from her pants. 

“You all right, Peaches?”

“I’m fine, and you best call me by my name, seeing as I’m here for professional reasons.” She stood straight, face flushed. “And why haven’t you trained your beast of a dog? He probably ruined my outfit.”

“She’s a girl and just a pup. Still gets a little excited when people come over, but I will tell you, not the wisest move to wear all white in Tahoe. 

It’s kind of an outdoorsy place, you know? I hope you brought other clothes, for your sake.” He scanned her from head to toe. So fun to look at. A gorgeous pain in the ass. 



ALSO AVAILABLE 


#1 Beautifully Damaged


US: https://amzn.to/3hPviFU

UK: https://amzn.to/2XoL5RR 

CA: https://amzn.to/2FTbpxj 

AU: https://amzn.to/2LzFuFX 

B&N: http://bit.ly/2YyN47d 

Apple Books: https://apple.co/3hPvAfY



AUTHOR BIO


Laura Pavlov writes sweet and sexy contemporary romance that will make you both laugh and cry. She is happily married to her college sweetheart, mom to two awesome almost-grown kids, and dog-whisperer to a couple crazy yorkies. Laura resides in Las Vegas where she is living her own happily ever after.   



AUTHOR LINKS


Website: https://www.laurapavlov.com 

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/laurapavlov 

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LauraPavlovAuthor 

Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/2464715543785142 

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/laurapavlovauthor 

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6569734.Laura_Pavlov 

Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/profile/laura-pavlov 

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Laura-Pavlov/e/B07T26ZJS1 

Tuesday, September 15, 2020

Playing with Fire by L.J. Shen is LIVE

“Clear off a top spot on your Best of 2020 list. 
Playing with Fire is coming in HOT!”
--Harloe Rae, USA Today bestselling author

LJ Shen Books
Playing With Fire, an all-new intense and all-consuming small town standalone romance from USA Today bestselling author L.J. Shen is available now!  Check out my spoiler-free review below.  Read this book for FREE using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited! 


Synopsis: 
A broken boy on the path to destruction.
A scarred girl without direction.
A love story carved in secrets, inked with pain and sealed with a lie.

Grace Shaw and West St. Claire are arctic opposites.
She is the strange girl from the food truck.
He is the mysterious underground fighter who stormed into her sleepy Texan college town on his motorcycle one day, and has been wreaking havoc since.
She is invisible to the world.
He is the town’s beloved bad boy.
She is a reject.
He is trouble.
When West thrusts himself into Grace’s quiet life, she scrambles to figure out if he is her happily-ever-after or tragic ending.
But the harder she pushes him away, the more he pulls her out of her shell.
Grace doesn’t know much about anything beyond her town’s limits, but she does know this:
She is falling in love with the hottest guy in Sheridan U.
And when you play with fire—you ought to get burned.

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/PWFLJShen
Add to PLAYING WITH FIRE to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/MDVljgr 

Review of Playing with Fire
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
My heart is on fire after reading Playing with Fire by L.J. Shen. Two broken souls come together and ignite each other’s hearts in this unputdownable and empowering story. I loved Grace and West, and their journey through the ashes to find each other.  This book will be on my top 2020 book list.

description 


About L.J. Shen
L.J. Shen is a USA Today, Washington Post and Amazon #1 best-selling author of contemporary, New Adult and YA romance. Her books have been sold to twenty different countries. 

She lives in California with her husband, son, cat and eccentric fashion choices, and enjoys good wine, bad reality TV shows and catching sun rays with her lazy cat.

Connect with L.J. Shen
Stay up to date with L.J. Shen by signing up for her mailing list:


Thursday, September 3, 2020

New Book Review: EVIL LOVE by Ella Fields

EVIL LOVE by Ella Fields is live!  Check out my spoiler-free review of the enemies-to-lovers bully romance. You can read it for FREE using Amazon's Kindle Unlimited!
Evil Love by Ella Fields Image
AVAILABLE NOW!!
FREE in Kindle Unlimited!


Add to Goodreads:


Blurb:
There was a time Jude Delouxe didn’t hate me, and I’m fairly certain it was when he didn’t know I existed.

Senior year, I finally caught his eye long enough to throw word vomit at him like the obsessed teenage girl I was.

That was then.

You see, the most wanted guy in school blamed me for losing his second chance with his girlfriend. Ex-girlfriend? Whatever. Point is, the Adonis loved to hate me.

It wasn’t my fault he’d followed me. It wasn’t my fault he’d stared too long and stood a little too close, just daring me to accomplish my wildest dreams.

And it most certainly wasn’t my fault his ex-girlfriend arrived when he’d decided to kiss me back.

Then the cruelty began. I’d thought I could handle it, so long as his lips kept gracing mine and he kept giving me more scorching firsts.

Until he took it too far, and all his carefully kept secrets blew open the doors to a brand new world. A world he was all too familiar with. 


Obsession became loathing and fear replaced naivety as Jude was forced to hold my hand and help me navigate a secret society rife with sin and debauchery—the crème de la crème of Peridot Island.

If I wasn’t careful, I’d do more than lose what remained of my heart. My first love and greatest foe wouldn’t be satisfied until he’d devoured my soul, too. 

SPOILER-FREE REVIEW: 
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 - 5.0 Evil Love by Ella Fields is one hell of a badass bully romance. The title says it all. THIS is an Evil Love story.

We meet Fern, a sheltered high school student who is obsessed with her classmate and neighbor, Jude. Jude is the school's untouchable golden boy. Fern's maddening obsession with the cocky prick turns into a heartbreaking and dysfunctional relationship that plays out in front of the school and a secret society. This delightful dysfunctional enemies-to-lovers romance will make you want to throw your Kindle a few times. I don't know how Ella did it, but she made the craziest and most fiendish characters into ones that are likable. Evil Love is the first book in the Nightingale series of standalones, and I can't wait to read Wicked Want (Nightingale #2)  One-click worthy! 



About the Author:
Ella Fields is a mother and wife who lives in Australia.   

While her kids are in school, you might find her talking about her characters to her cat and dog.  

She’s a notorious chocolate and notebook hoarder who enjoys creating hard-won happily ever afters.


Connect w/Ella:

Skimlinks Test