google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - New Romance Books
Showing posts with label New Romance Books. Show all posts
Showing posts with label New Romance Books. Show all posts
Thursday, May 23, 2019

Romance Book Review & Giveaway: The Assistant


The Assistant, a haunting new romantic thriller from USA Today bestselling author Marni Mann is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free book review and gift card giveaway.
New on Amazon Books

Synopsis:
At forty-two, I’m married to my best friend, and we have two beautiful children.       
Everything about my life is perfect until my father gets sick.

Before: I owned and operated a massively successful women’s shapewear company.
After: I stay home with my family because I’ve learned the importance of time.

Before: My husband could rely on me to take care of everything.
After: I hire him the perfect assistant.

My entire life can be summed up in before and afters, but something happens in the middle.
A meeting.
And it changes the course of everyone’s lives forever.


Download your copy today!

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2H9s5Si

Review of The Assistant
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description
THIS REVIEW IS SPOILER FREE. GO INTO THIS BOOK BLIND!!! Let me first start off by saying I’M SPEECHLESS. I’m literally blown away. Marni Mann put my heart in a blender and puréed it. THAT ENDING! I have to tell you that I paused three times while reading this book to scream WTF or shed a tear. Just wait till you reach 60% in… just wait for it…. The Assistant is on my Best of 2019 book list. 

Excerpt:

I breathed through that thought and filled my nose with his scent. There was a constant rotation of different shampoos and soaps in our shower. No matter what he used or the cologne he added after, Emery always smelled like leaves during a spring rainstorm with a hint of spiciness like the cinnamon and nutmeg I’d shaken onto his coffee.
After several deep inhales, I pulled my mouth away, observing how handsome he looked at his desk. He had on a pair of dark jeans and a plaid button-down with a navy sweater on top. And, even though I couldn’t see them, he had on argyle socks and dark brown leather shoes.
I just knew my husband that well.
Emery began to move his chair, swiveling it around to face me. When he stopped in front of me, I stepped between his legs, setting my coffee on his desk so that both of my hands were free. My palms went to his cheeks. I loved the way his whiskers felt on my skin. He kept his beard longer in the winter and trimmed much shorter in the summer. Winter was my favorite, and he had reminded me of one of the reasons after Alicia’s party when he rubbed it across my entire body.
From the look on his face, I had a feeling he was thinking about the same thing.
“We have the house all to ourselves today,” he said, confirming my suspicion. His hands slowly slid to the back of my thighs. “When was the last time I was able to do this”—he rubbed his nose across my navel, air from his lips bursting through my top—“on a weekday?” He continued to wrap around until his fingers were on my butt. His lips slowly parted, his eyes fiery with seduction. “I’m going to put you on top of those blueprints, and then I’m going to—”
“You have an interview in fifteen minutes.” I put a finger on his lips. “But I want you to remember the thought you just had, and when the interview is over”—I leaned in a little closer—“I want you to put me on top of those blueprints and do to me whatever it was that you had planned.”
He kissed the back of my finger, and it started to tremble.
“You’re turning me on so much; I’m shaking,” I said, pulling my hand away at the same time the doorbell rang. “She’s early. I like that.” I slipped out of his grip and took several steps back. “I’ll go get her, and we’ll meet you in the dining room.”
He nodded, and I walked out of his office, still feeling the tremors as I headed down the rest of the hallway.


About Marni: 

Best-selling Author Marni Mann knew she was going to be a writer since middle school. While other girls her age were daydreaming about teenage pop stars, Mann was fantasizing about penning her first novel. She crafts sexy, titillating stories that weave together her love of darkness, mystery, passion, and human emotion. A New Englander at heart, she now lives in Sarasota, Florida with her husband and their two dogs who subsequently have been characters in her books. When she’s not nose deep in her laptop working on her next novel, she’s scouring for chocolate, sipping wine, traveling to new locations, and devouring fabulous books.

Connect with Marni:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MarniMannAuthor/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/MarniMann
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/marnimann/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/marnimann/
Stay up to Date with Marni by signing up for her mailing list here: http://marnismann.com/about/

$10.00 Amazon gift card

Enter for a chance to win a $10.00 Amazon gift card by visiting
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix Group:

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Cover Reveal + Giveaway: Sevens Shades of You by A.M. Johnson


Check out the cover of Sevens Shades of You by A.M. Johnson. This is the second book in the Twin Hearts series of standalones.  The first book is FREE right now on Amazon books!  Enter for a chance to win an e-arc copy of Seven Shades of You.  

Release Date: June 13, 2019
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2Wh7rYS
Cover Designer: Amanda Brockman

Synopsis
Her world was color. Canvas and paint. Indie O’Connell lived inside her head. Her voices the muse. And as a freshman at St. Peter's College, all she wanted, was to create a name for herself with the brush in her hand.
His world was over. Despite his humble upbringing, Kai Carter seemed to have it all. Captain of the swim team and a full scholarship. His golden boy status a mask he had to wear to keep his dream and his family afloat. All the pieces of his life dangled precariously from his fingertips.
Forced to fight a battle he’d never signed up for, Kai’s loyalty turned out to be his undoing, and like a good captain, no matter what the cost, he’d gone down with the ship.
They never planned for their worlds to collide.
He was her brother's best friend.
She was supposed to be invisible.
Off limits.
Being together, regardless of how much they wanted it, was a line they'd never cross. But when lives get messy, lines get blurred, and in love, nothing is ever black and white.

M/M romance book

Available Now Let There Be Light (A Twin Hearts Novel).  This is a standalone m/m romance and it’s FREE right now.  This beautiful, blissfully sweet coming-of age m/m romance in one-click worthy! 

Available Now

Amazon Universal: https://geni.us/AMJLTBLBK1

Giveaway
One of Five ARC's for Seven Shades of You
a Rafflecopter giveaway
Direct Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/b1257f8d475/?
HTML:


About the Author
Amanda lives in Utah with her family where she moonlights as a nurse on the weekends.
If she's not busy with her three munchkins, you'll find her buried in a book or behind the keyboard where she explores the human experience through the written word.
She's obsessed with all things Austen and Oreos, and loves to connect with readers! 

Connect with A.M.
Newsletter Sign Up: http://bit.ly/2ugvlnD
Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2WaUdZP
Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2FhJbv2
Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2TMRxVF
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2FdeDe2
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2ug2Wy0
Amazon Author Page: https://amzn.to/2TU9dOy

BookBub Author Page: http://bit.ly/2FftowO
Monday, May 20, 2019

New Release Review: A Five-Minute Life by Emma Scott


A Five-Minute Life, an all-new standalone new adult romance by International bestselling author Emma Scott is Live! Check out my spoiler-free book review and read an excerpt. Download your copy today or Read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Book Review:

Synopsis:
Thea Hughes has five minutes to live.  

A car accident stole her parents and left her with the second-worst documented case of amnesia in the world. She now has only minutes of experiences, of consciousness, of life…before her memory is wiped clean. The once effervescent artist with a promising future is reduced to scribbling with pens and paper, living an empty, quiet life, three hundred seconds at a time. 

Jim Whelan is on autopilot. 

A foster kid shuffled around the system since birth, he’s lived his entire life without knowing love…and it’s taken its toll—until he learned to fight back, carry his armor, and keep his head down. 

Working as an orderly in the Blue Ridge Sanitarium, deep in Virginia countryside, Jim looked up…and found Thea.

When Thea has the chance to break free of her five-minute prison with a risky, experimental surgery, it could lead them both to an epic love they never thought possible… or one that could require the ultimate sacrifice.

A stand-alone, new adult romance.

Download your copy today or Read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Worldwide: mybook.to/AFiveMinuteLife
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2DlYSRY

Review of A Five-Minute Life
A Five-Minute LifeA Five-Minute Life by Emma   Scott
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

My daughter couldn’t sleep and crawled into bed next to me just as I finished A Five Minute Life, by Emma Scott. I was stuffed up and teary-eyed, and she asked me if my allergies were acting up. I told her, “No, I’m fine, it’s the book.” I explained how beautiful and heartfelt this book was. “So, you like to read books that make you cry?” she said. “Only exceptional ones make me feel like this,” I explained. She stole my pillow and probably eye-rolled at me lol. I know one day she’ll understand what it’s like to read a book that's so touching and full of the feels. A Five Minute Life is going to get imprinted on your heart and soul. One-click one of my top reads of the year when it releases on 5/16. 



Excerpt:
“Marc Antony,” I said and nodded at her drawing. “Part of your Egyptian studies?”
Thea leaned her cheek on her folded hands like she was warming herself before a fire. “Marc Antony is part of the romance. A love story with Cleopatra. He went to war for her. Died for her. When they told her he was dead, she put her hand in a basket with an asp. Can you imagine? Loving someone so much that the thought of life without them is too unbearable?”
“No,” I said. “I can’t.”
Her gaze dropped to my hand on the table and her fingers reached to trace the scars on my knuckles. 
These tell a story, don’t they?” She traced one of the fine lines. “You put your hand in with the snakes, too.”
I nodded slowly, savoring the feel of her warm skin on mine. “So the bullies would leave me alone.”
“And did they?”
“Eventually.”
“I’m glad.” She put her hand in mine completely, her fingers wrapping around and holding tight. “I’m being too… something. Personal. Delia would throw a fit, but I feel like…”
“Like what, Thea?”
“Like I have to hold on to this moment, you know? Or you… I don’t even know you and yet I don’t want to stop talking to you.” Her hand squeezed mine. “I don’t care if you have a stutter, but please keep talking to me, Jimmy. Okay?”
My mouth went dry at the nameless desperation in her eyes.
Jesus, does she know she’s trapped? She can’t. Impossible…
 “I won’t,” I said. “I’ll talk to you every day. I promise.”
Thea breathed a small sigh of relief and released my hand. “Thank you, Jimmy. That makes me feel better.”
With a final smile—a parting smile, I realized—she took up her pen and then froze.
She’s resetting.
Confusion passed over her features. She looked up at me, flinching a little to see a big man in close proximity. I instantly leaned back to give her space.

“How long has it been?” she asked.
“Two years,” I said, my voice hardly more than a whisper. “But the doctors are working on your case.”
“Yes, they are.” She smiled hesitantly and found my nametag. “I’m Thea Hughes.”
Seven. Seven times now.
“Jim Whelan,” I said.
She offered her hand. Again. I took it robotically, enduring her one-pump shake. Again. Her fingers didn’t linger in mine but released immediately, the way you do with a stranger. Again. 
“Nice to meet you, Jim Whelan.”
Fuck. I can’t do this.
I rose to my feet. “I have to get to work.”
Her face fell. “Oh. Bummer. Will I see you again?”
I could promise her I would, but she wouldn’t remember. There was no promise. I could tell her the sky was falling or my name was Abraham Lincoln and she wouldn’t know the damn difference. It’d vanish, like every other word we’d ever spoken to each other. I vanished every time her reset hit and was recreated over again in Thea’s eyes. I could be whatever I wanted; whomever I wanted. And yet she was the one woman I might’ve had a chance to be myself with. 
The terrible irony of it was like copper in my mouth. 
“Sure, Miss Hughes,” I said. “I’ll see you tomorrow.”

About Emma:
Emma Scott is a bestselling author of emotional, character-driven romances in which art and love intertwine to heal, and in which love always wins. If you enjoy emotionally-charged stories that rip your heart out and put it back together again, with diverse characters and kind-hearted heroes, you will enjoy her novels. 

Connect with Emma:
Stay up to date with Emma by joining her mailing list: http://bit.ly/2nTGLf6 



Thursday, May 16, 2019

F*ck Marriage by Tarryn Fisher is LIVE!


SURPRISE! F*CK MARRIAGE by Tarryn Fisher IS LIVE!! Available now on Amazon and FREE on Amazon Kindle Unlimited! I know this new romance book is going to be twisted!  One-click this one!
New romance book



Synopsis:
Two years ago, Billie Tarrow’s husband left her for another woman. Shamed and divorced, Billie retreated to her family home in Port Townsend, far from her old life in New York. After a near-death encounter, Billie decides to return to the city that took everything from her. But sometimes in the midst of heartache, hope suffocates the pain. Satcher Gable has carried a torch for Billie for ten years. When she suddenly returns to New York a single woman, he can’t believe his good fortune. But convincing her to walk away from her heartache is proving more difficult than Satcher anticipated. A changed woman, Billie’s only goal is revenge. 

Romance author

Tarryn is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author. She lives in Seattle with her children and husband. Her heart is dark but she loves you with it anyway. Tarryn is the founder of Guise of the Villain, a fashion blog, and has written twelve published novels. Tarryn is a Slytherin. 


Wednesday, May 15, 2019

New Romance Book Review: Concerto by Skye Warren


Concerto, the highly anticipated second book in the North Security Series from New York Times bestselling author Skye Warren, is available now!  Check out my spoiler-free book review and excerpt.
Kindle Book Review

Synopsis:
The spotlight lands on Samantha Brooks. Years of practice build to the opening night of a global tour. She plays her heart out, but there are darker forces underneath the stage.

There are eyes watching from the wings.

Liam North fights to keep her safe with every weapon he owns. She’s his greatest pride—and his greatest weakness. The danger comes from somewhere no one expected. Betrayal threatens to destroy everything he’s built. His business. His family. His life.

When the curtain falls, only one of them will be left standing.


Download your copy today! 
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/ConcertoSW

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2HWGDWg

Concerto Review:

My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.5 Liam and Samantha’s story continues without skipping a beat in Concerto, the second installment in the North Security trilogy. Skye Warren cranks up the suspense as tight as a violin string. Concerto is packed with so many twists and turns, that I’m not sure how this mysterious music infused forbidden love story is going to play out. I can’t wait to read Sonata in August. 



Excerpt: 

One day I had been a man with a death wish—and the next I was responsible for a twelve-year-old girl. And then she grew up into a beautiful woman. At every turn she’s been a surprise.
I touch my fingers to her temple and stroke her cheek. “If there’s one thing I’ve learned in life it’s that everything will change. Don’t worry about your future. Do this because you love it, right now. Play. Compose. Perform. Sometimes all you have is right now.”
My hand trails down her jaw, until the backs of my fingers rest against her throat. Her vocal cords vibrate as she speaks. Ripples of pleasure and pain resound through my body.
“I’m not performing right now,” she whispers.
I have her tucked into the ivy, as deep as she can go. I’m blocking her with my body—keeping her within reach, keeping everyone else away. It’s the only way I’ve ever been able to breathe.
A knot forms in my throat. “What do you want?”
Right now. The words move between us like the cool night breeze.
It shouldn’t be possible for her to live up to the image in my head, the perfection that I’ve been imagining every goddamn night. Except it doesn’t even do her justice.
She’s living breathing perfection.
Somehow, I’m leaning close. Is it only me who wants this? Her breath brushes over my lips. What do you want? I asked her. “This,” she whispers, and then she closes the centimeters between us.
Four weeks. That’s how long I’ve been apart from her.
It might as well have been four years. A lifetime of silence. The moment her lips touch mine I’m suffused with music, thousands of notes that she’s played for me, a million heartbeats.
By the time she pulls back I’m breathing hard. I can run a marathon barely breaking a sweat. Being near this woman is enough to break my body into pieces.

Start the series with OVERTURE
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2ANRUDX

About Skye Warren
Skye Warren is the New York Times bestselling author of dangerous romance such as the Endgame trilogy. Her books have been featured in Jezebel, Buzzfeed, USA Today Happily Ever After, Glamour, and Elle Magazine. She makes her home in Texas with her loving family, sweet dogs, and evil cat.

Connect with Skye
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2DEpMn9
BookBub: http://bit.ly/2SQgiir
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2GDYiBq
YouTube: http://bit.ly/2ByI2OF
Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2SyDFhh
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2STxF1I
Stay up to date with Skye Warren by signing up for her mailing list:
http://bit.ly/2N8gTXG

The Trouble With Love by Claire Contreras is LIVE!


The Trouble With Love, an all-new, contemporary romance by New York Times Bestselling Author Claire Contreras, is now live! Check out spoiler-free thoughts below. Read The Trouble with Love for FREE in Amazon's Kindle Unlimited program.
Second Chance Romance



Things on my wishlist:
1. Start a new, awesome job
2. Create the perfect dating app
3. Stop dating douchebags

Things that actually happen:
1. Got a job in my dream tech company
2. Created a workplace dating app for said company
3. Was matched Bennett, who happens to own the company and is also my brother’s best friend

They say when it rains, it pours, but this is some serious BS. It doesn’t help that Bennett was the man I had my one last night stand with. It definitely doesn’t help that he seems to want me just as much as I want him. The issue is, he won’t do anything about it, but then we’re forced to attend a tech conference in Vegas and I think it may just be what I need to turn this thing around.

New goal: get my brother’s best friend out of my system by all means necessary.

The Trouble With Love is a standalone contemporary romance.

Download your copy today! 
FREE in Kindle Unlimited.
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2YyjheO
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/thetroublewithlove
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2J8qiyX

Mini-Review of The Trouble With Love

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
The Trouble With Love pulled on my heart strings and didn’t let go. My only trouble with this book was that I didn’t want it to end!!! I loved this couple! This book is total Kindle Crack I love Claire's writing. Don't miss this one. 


About Claire: 
Claire Contreras is a New York Times Best Selling Author. Her books range from romantic suspense to contemporary romance and are currently translated in seven different languages.

She lives in Miami, Fl with her husband, two adorable boys, three bulldogs, and two stray cats that she refuses to admit are hers (even though they live on her porch, she named them, and continues to feed them). When she's not writing, she's usually lost in a book. 

Connect with Claire:
Website: http://www.clairecontrerasbooks.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CContrerasBooks/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Claricon/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ClaireContreras/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/ccontrerasbooks/
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2BgzLQ0


New Romance Book News: This is Crazy by Natasha Madison

From the best selling series, Something So comes the spin-off This is Crazy from Natasha Madison. This new sports romance promises to be sexy and fun (just like the author;) 
Sports Romance on Amazon
THIS IS CRAZY 
By Natasha Madison 
June 11th 
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2VTTYCE 

Synopsis:
Zara Stone 
All my life, I’ve said I will never date a hockey player. I know better because I’ve seen and lived it all. My father is a hockey god, my brother is the captain of the most successful NHL team in the world, and my brother-in-law also plays in the league. Their lives are complicated, so I went in the opposite direction. 
I fell in love with a scholar. But instead of proposing marriage, he broke up with me. 
Three months later, I saw his engagement picture on Instagram. I couldn’t let him get away with that. No, it didn’t matter what, I was going to make that man see that I did not need him. 

Evan Richards
I was in the running to pass my point record from last year, ready to claim the number one spot in the league. On top of my game, I was riding my career high wave. 
Then, Hockey’s Princess, Zara Stone tweeted me. She wanted me to crash her ex’s wedding. 
The worst that could happen? A PR nightmare. The best? A fun night with a beautiful woman. 
It started out as a game—something I’m good at. Her crazy idea twisted into something I wasn’t looking for, something neither of us wanted. 

When push comes to shove, one thing runs through my mind: 
This is Crazy. Also, this is crazy right.

Important Links:
Amazon Alert: https://bit.ly/2M4eooK 

ABOUT THE AUTHOR  
When her nose isn't buried in a book, or her fingers flying across a keyboard writing, she's in the kitchen creating gourmet meals. You can find her, in four-inch heels no less, in the car chauffeuring kids, or possibly with her husband scheduling his business trips. It's a good thing her characters do what she says, because even her Labrador doesn't listen to her...


Tuesday, May 14, 2019

34+ Sizzling Hot Romance Kindle Books to Read This Spring and Summer 2019

What to read in 2019


HOT LIST: 34+ Sizzling Hot Romance Books To Read This Spring & Summer 2019
34+ Sizzling Hot Romance Books To Read This Spring & Summer 2019 Here are thirty-four (and counting) highly anticipated or recently released romance books you need to read this spring and summer. Some of these soon-to-be-released titles are so new that they don’t even have a cover yet! There is something for everyone on this list including sports fans, forbidden and second-chance romance lovers, rom-com enthusiasts and more. Find them at your favorite book retailer. Check out the full list here.

Concerto by Skye Warren is LIVE!


"Intriguing, dark and flirting with taboo, this sexy read left me wanting more!" --Lynda Aicher, USA Today bestselling author 
Dark romance books


Concerto, the highly anticipated second book in the North Security Series from New York Times bestselling author Skye Warren, is available now! 

The spotlight lands on Samantha Brooks. Years of practice build to the opening night of a global tour. She plays her heart out, but there are darker forces underneath the stage.

There are eyes watching from the wings.

Liam North fights to keep her safe with every weapon he owns. She’s his greatest pride—and his greatest weakness. The danger comes from somewhere no one expected. Betrayal threatens to destroy everything he’s built. His business. His family. His life.

When the curtain falls, only one of them will be left standing.

Download your copy today! 
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/ConcertoSW
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2HWGDWg

Start the series with OVERTURE
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2ANRUDX


About Skye Warren
Skye Warren is the New York Times bestselling author of dangerous romance such as the Endgame trilogy. Her books have been featured in Jezebel, Buzzfeed, USA Today Happily Ever After, Glamour, and Elle Magazine. She makes her home in Texas with her loving family, sweet dogs, and evil cat.

Connect with Skye
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2DEpMn9
BookBub: http://bit.ly/2SQgiir
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2GDYiBq
YouTube: http://bit.ly/2ByI2OF
Pinterest: http://bit.ly/2SyDFhh
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2STxF1I
Stay up to date with Skye Warren by signing up for her mailing list:
http://bit.ly/2N8gTXG

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

Romance Book Review: Beautiful Ever After


BEAUTIFUL EVER AFTER, the conclusion to the Beautiful Illusions Duet by Georgia Cates is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review and read an excerpt. 

Kindle Romance Book Review
Blurb:
Everything in my life has changed.
This woman, my paid companion, has turned my world upside down
… while making it right for the first time ever.

We were brought together by need.
Hers was money.
Mine was companionship. And sex.

Caitriona Louden gave me the girlfriend experience.
All of it.
And now she’s gone.

I’m not supposed to miss her.
I’m not supposed to love her.
But I do. Both.

Our contract expired, and she walked away.
Now my world is falling apart without her in it.
Because she is my everything.

A fairy-tale romance.
It’s ours to have.
And this woman I’ve come to love so dearly is my beautiful ever after.

Excerpt:
I open my office door and the woman is sitting in one of the chairs facing my desk. My eyes are drawn to the back of her long straight blond hair and my first thought is that it’s Cora. But then I remember that Cora’s hair isn’t that long. Or platinum blond. 

“My apologies, Miss Morata. I’m sorry to keep you waiting.” 

“Being made to wait implies that your time is more important than mine. And I assure you that my time is very important. And expensive. Ask any of my clients and they’ll tell you so.” 

Her accent is strange. Is she faking a Scottish burr?

 “I assure you I’m not under the impression that your time is less important than mine or anyone else’s.” I come around the chair and offer my hand. “It’s a pleasure to make your acquaint—.” 

Green-brown hazel eyes. Long lashes. Nose adorned with a few scattered freckles.

Perfect. Red. Lips. 

My wife. 

My wife wearing a platinum blond wig?


BUY BEAUTIFUL EVER AFTER (BOOK 2) 

EIGHTY-ONE NIGHTS (BOOK 1)

Review of Beautiful Ever After

My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.0 4.5 stars! Beautiful Ever After (Beautiful Illusions Duet #2) picked up where Eighty-One Nights
(Beautiful Illusions Duet #1) left off, without skipping a beat. The end of the first book ended with one heck of a cliffhanger. I couldn’t wait to see what was going to happen with Lou and Hutch. As the title implies, it’s a beautiful ever after, although it wasn’t an easy path for Hutch and Lou. For starters, Hutch needed to learn Lou’s real name and recognize his feelings for her. The ending was heartfelt and beautiful. One-click worthy.



Romance writer


About the Author:
Georgia resides in rural Mississippi with her wonderful husband, Jeff, and their two beautiful daughters. She spent fourteen years as a labor and delivery nurse before she decided to pursue her dream of becoming an author and hasn’t looked back yet.

When she’s not writing, she’s thinking about writing. When she’s being domestic, she’s listening to her music and visualizing scenes for her current work in progress. Every story coming from her always has a song to inspire it.

Connect w/Georgia: 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/georgia.cates.9
Twitter: https://twitter.com/GeorgiaCates
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorgeorgiacates/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/georgiacates1/
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/georgia-cates

Sign up for her newsletter: http://bit.ly/2HrWkV7

Tuesday, May 7, 2019

Top Secret by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy is LIVE!


Bestselling authors Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy return with their first Male / Male romance in 3 years!  Top Secret is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free book review.  You can also read the first chapter here.  This book is total Kindle Crack! 
M/M Romance Book

Synopsis:
LobsterShorts, 21
Jock. Secretly a science geek. Hot AF.

LobsterShorts: So. Here goes. For her birthday, my girlfriend wants…a threesome.

SinnerThree: Then you’ve come to the right hookup app.

LobsterShorts: Have you done this sort of thing before? With another guy?

SinnerThree: All the time. I’m an equal opportunity player. You?

LobsterShorts: [crickets!]

SinnerThree, 21
Finance major. Secretly a male dancer. Hot AF. 

SinnerThree: Well, I’m down if you are. My life is kind of a mess right now. School, work, family stress. Oh, and I live next door to the most annoying dude in the world. I need the distraction. Are you sure you want this?

LobsterShorts: I might want it a little more than I’m willing to admit.
SinnerThree: Hey, nothing wrong with pushing your boundaries...

LobsterShorts: Tell that to my control-freak father. Anyway. What if this threesome is awkward?

SinnerThree: Then it’s awkward. It’s not like we’ll ever have to see each other again. Right? Just promise you won’t fall in love with me.

LobsterShorts: Now wouldn’t that be life-changing...
Q&A about Top Secret:
Q: Have we met these characters before in another book?
A: No! These guys are brand new, and we can’t wait for you to meet them.

Q: Is this story MM? Or is it a MMF / MFM / menage?
A: This book is MM.

Q: Is this a love triangle story?
A: Not really. You’ll see.


Buy Links: 


Review of Top Secret  Top SecretTop Secret by Sarina Bowen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

New Gay m/m romance book

When I heard that Elle Kennedy and Sarina Bowen were releasing another co-authored male/male romance, I was overjoyed and also a little scared to read it. I loved their last co-authored series (Him/Us) so much. Jamie and Ryan have held a huge place in my heart. I didn’t know if another couple would capture my love like those two did. I’m thrilled to tell you that I added Luke and Keaton to my gay book boyfriends hall of fame list lol. I loved these boys. I’m grinning like a loon after devouring Top Secret. Watching their unlikely, top-secret relationship develope from just a simple text exchange was so charming and perfect. They had no idea what sexy life-changing experience was hiding in plain sight, on the other side of a keyboard.

Top Secret was hot, heartfelt and humorous. This GFY Gay-For -You romance is not to be missed. It’s no secret that top Secret will release on May 7th. This book is absolute Kindle Crack!




Monday, May 6, 2019

Bad Saint by Monica James is LIVE!

Check out my spoiler-free review of Bad Saint by Monica James.  This is the first book in Monica's new All The Pretty Things dark romance trilogy.  I have a feeling this author is going to have us on the edge of our seats.  Bring it on! 

New dark romance book

BAD SAINT
Volume One 
Monica James
Release date: May 6th 2019 
Series: All The Pretty Things Trilogy, Volume One  
Genre: Dark Romance 

Synopsis:
I was kidnapped on my honeymoon by three masked men.
Blindfolded.
Bound.
Destination unknown.
I was told to stay silent and abide by their rules. But they didn’t realize I wasn’t a victim…not anymore.
The open sea was my backdrop for nine torturous days. During that time, glimmers of my fate were revealed by a man with the mysterious chartreuse-colored eyes. He should have scared me, but he didn’t.
He intrigued me. And I intrigued him.
He punished me when I didn’t listen, which was every single day. But beneath his cruelty, I sensed he was guarding a grave secret.
I was sold. 
And in a game of poker, no less. 
My buyer? A Russian mobster who likes to collect pretty things. Now that I know the truth, I only have one choice.
Sink or swim.
And when one fateful night presents me the opportunity, I take it. I just never anticipated my actions would leave me shipwrecked with my kidnapper.
He needs me alive. I want him dead.
But as days turn into weeks, one thing becomes clear—I should hate him…but I don’t.
My name is Willow.
His name is Saint.
Ironic, isn’t it? He bears a name that denotes nothing but holiness yet delivers nothing but hell. However, if this is hell on earth…God, save my soul.  

Buy Links: 

Review of Bad Saint
Bad Saint: Volume One (All The Pretty Things Trilogy, #1)Bad Saint: Volume One by Monica  James
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description

Saint and Willows' worlds collide when Saint is sent to Greece to kidnap Willow, to become his boss’ slave. Willow is visiting Greece with her new husband for a romantic honeymoon. Saint is a dangerous Russian mob enforcer with an agenda of his own. He will hand over Willow no matter what it takes. Saint can’t wait to pay his dues and leave Russia forever. He won't allow himself to fall for the beautiful model that is promised to his boss. Willow brings a slice of heaven into his life. Willow might be Saint’s angel or may lead his heart on a path straight to hell.

Bad Saint was one hell of an addictive read and an adrenaline rush. Monica James spins a dark and sexy web of kidnapping, murder, and mayhem. Bad Saint was equally intense, gritty and was also one hell of a wild ride! I’ve been a fan of Monica James’ writing for years. I love that she took a plunge to the dark side to write this high-seas kidnapping adventure. I hit the last page knowing that this was a trilogy, expecting a cliffhanger, and I still wanted to scream! God, I love a solid cliffhanger. This book is total Kindle Crack!

I can’t wait to read Fallen Saint (Book 2) in July.




Bio
Monica James spent her youth devouring the works of Anne Rice, William Shakespeare, and Emily Dickinson.
When she is not writing, Monica is busy running her own business, but she always finds a balance between the two. She enjoys writing honest, heartfelt, and turbulent stories, hoping to leave an imprint on her readers. She draws her inspiration from life. 
She is a bestselling author in the U.S.A., Australia, Canada, France, Germany, Israel, and the U.K.
Monica James resides in Melbourne, Australia, with her wonderful family, and menagerie of animals. She is slightly obsessed with cats, chucks, and lip gloss, and secretly wishes she was a ninja on the weekends. 

Stalk Me!
Facebook:https://www.facebook.com/authormonicajames
Twitter: https://twitter.com/monicajames81
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/MonicaJames
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authormonicajames 
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/monicajames81
BookBub: http://bit.ly/2E3eCIw
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2EWZSyS


Reader Group: http://bit.ly/2nUaRyi 

Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Read Chapter 1: Top Secret Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy


Bestselling authors Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy return with their first Male/Male romance in 3 years. Top Secret will release on  5/7. Look for my spoiler-free book review over the next few days. Read Chapter one below.
M/M Romance Book


LobsterShorts, 21
Jock. Secretly a science geek. Hot AF.

LobsterShorts: So. Here goes. For her birthday, my girlfriend wants…a threesome.

SinnerThree: Then you’ve come to the right hookup app.

LobsterShorts: Have you done this sort of thing before? With another guy?

SinnerThree: All the time. I’m an equal opportunity player. You?

LobsterShorts: [crickets!]


SinnerThree, 21
Finance major. Secretly a male dancer. Hot AF. 

SinnerThree: Well, I’m down if you are. My life is kind of a mess right now. School, work, family stress. Oh, and I live next door to the most annoying dude in the world. I need the distraction. Are you sure you want this?

LobsterShorts: I might want it a little more than I’m willing to admit.
SinnerThree: Hey, nothing wrong with pushing your boundaries...

LobsterShorts: Tell that to my control-freak father. Anyway. What if this threesome is awkward?

SinnerThree: Then it’s awkward. It’s not like we’ll ever have to see each other again. Right? Just promise you won’t fall in love with me.

LobsterShorts: Now wouldn’t that be life-changing...
Q&A about Top Secret:
Q: Have we met these characters before in another book?
A: No! These guys are brand new, and we can’t wait for you to meet them.

Q: Is this story MM? Or is it a MMF / MFM / menage?
A: This book is MM.

Q: Is this a love triangle story?
A: Not really. You’ll see.


Important Links: 

TOP SECRET by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy
Chapter One
Keaton
“Look,” Annika whispers in my ear. Under the table, her small hand squeezes my thigh, while her cheek gently nudges my chin toward the doorway. “He’s cute.”
“Subtle,” I tease before giving the object of her attention a cursory glance. He’s just a tall guy with brown hair, nothing special as far as I can tell. “How about we save this conversation for later?”
She rolls her eyes. “We both know there won’t be a conversation, Keaton. You like playing along, but you won’t actually go through with it.” This time she forgets to lower her voice.
“Go through with what?” one of my frat brothers asks from across the table. Tanner, Judd, and I had popped into the campus Starbucks for a caffeine fix after practice. Annika’s next class is directly across the street, so she’d come to say hi before class.
“Nothing,” I tell Tanner.
If you can call your girlfriend wanting a threesome with another dude “nothing.”
Yup, my girlfriend wants a threesome. And here I’d thought that, after six years together, Annika couldn’t surprise me anymore.
She and I have been inseparable since junior year of high school. I know every last detail about her, from her food preferences to her pet peeves. I know she gets anxiety in long lines, that she sneezes any time she gets a whiff of cinnamon, that she loves the beach but hates skiing.
What I didn’t know was that my girlfriend fantasizes about threesomes. The first time she brought it up, I thought she was kidding around. Annika Schiffer, heiress to a home-furnishings fortune, wants to bang two guys at the same time? Yeah right.
My girl is the president of her sorority, wears a pearl necklace (and not the fun kind) on a daily basis, and made me wait until we were eighteen to lose our virginities to each other. Don’t get me wrong—she’s not some uptight rich bitch with a stick up her butt. She’s fun and warm and fierce when someone tries to mess with her or her loved ones.
But she’s also… I’ll just say it: vanilla.
I didn’t think she was serious about the threesome thing until last week, when I’d asked her what she wanted for her birthday and she brought up the idea again.
I move my lips to her ear so Tanner and Judd can’t overhear. “Don’t you worry, babe, there’ll be more than just a conversation,” I rasp.
She shivers, and then flashes me a dazzling smile. Her face is flawless. Classic features, pouty lips, and smooth skin that’s just the right amount of dewy. She works hard and spends a lot of money for that skin. I’ve been in her bathroom at the sorority house, so I’ve seen all the products she puts on her face to keep it looking so perfect. Not to mention the monthly facials, which require her to fly to New York every month because this little college town we live in doesn’t have a “competent aesthetician”—her words, not mine.
It helps that her father owns a helicopter that can accommodate her monthly treks. I’m not one to judge, though. My dad has his own jet.
“I can’t wait,” she says before hopping off my lap. “Come over tonight after practice, okay, baby? I have to go to class now.”
“I’ll see you later.”
“Bye, boys.” Annika’s hand flutters in a wave on her way to the door.
“Later!” Tanner calls after her. And if I’m not mistaken, he takes a longing look at her ass.
“Dude,” I say. “If you’re going to eye-fuck my girlfriend, you could at least be subtle about it.”
“Why?” Tanner argues. “She’d be flattered. And you should know how good you’ve got it. Besides, I’m harmless.” He flashes me a big smile. “What are we doing this weekend, anyway?” Tanner asks. “The Presidential Dance-off, right?”
I shake my head. “That’s, like, in two weeks, man.”
“Really? Why did I think it was sooner?”
“Because you’re stupid,” Judd offers helpfully.
Tanner gives him the finger, before turning back to me. “Do you know what you’re doing for yours yet?”
I have no clue. And no, dancing isn’t an actual requirement for our fraternity’s presidential race. But it used to be. A few decades ago, the candidates running for frat president decided a dance-off was the only way to decide who was more fit to lead. Hence, the Presidential Dance-off was born. On our living room walls, there are old photos of well-dressed men with slicked-back hair and girls in poodle skirts on their arms.
My fraternity has long-held traditions that began well before the invention of the red Solo cup. But these days, Alpha Delta has evolved. Or devolved, depending who you ask. Instead of perfecting his twist and his mashed potato, the presidential candidate is expected to dazzle the other members by planning a kickass event. I’m talking epic. Monumental. The kind of party that will be remembered for years to come.
Although, like dance moves, I’m not entirely sure that party planning is a solid indicator of what makes a good president. Sure, frats throw a lot of parties, but there’s a social committee for that.
The role of president is actually pretty lame, according to Reedsy, our current prez. He pulled me aside after I threw my name in the race and admitted that it’s a boring gig and that I should reconsider. “So much fucking responsibility on your shoulders, dude,” he’d bemoaned.
For a moment, I’d almost bailed. To be honest, I’m only running because my dad was president of Alpha Delt in his heyday, and my granddad before him. But that’s also the reason I couldn’t bail. My father would lose his shit if the Hayworth legacy ended with me.
So I have ten days to plan a legendary party.
“Maybe I can just hire an event planner?” I suggest.
“No way.” Judd’s response is immediate. “If that fuckhead Bailey finds out, he’ll have you impeached.”
“You can’t impeach someone until he’s elected,” Tanner points out.
Still, I don’t want to be accused of cheating. What a pain in the ass this whole thing is. “We can brainstorm about this on Sunday night. We have a game to win on Saturday.”
“Oh, we’re going to win,” Tanner promises.
But I’m not so sure. Not only am I worried about the Northern Mass offense, I think my father is driving up for the game. So winning isn’t even enough. If the Northern Mass players aren’t crying into their helmets after the fourth quarter, my father will still give me hell at brunch the next day.
And here I thought weekends were meant to be relaxing.
“Fine,” Judd says. “We’ll talk about your campaign after the other meeting on Sunday night.”
“What other meeting?” I search my brain and come up empty.
“Pledge Committee,” he says, gulping the last of his coffee.
Oh, phew. “I don’t have to go to that one. I’m not on PC this year.”
“But I sent you that email?” Judd whines. “I told you I need you there. Initiation night is coming up and my committee is lame.”
“Who’s on it, anyway? What do you have planned?” Note to self: be conveniently unavailable on Sunday night. There is no way I’m sitting on the Pledge Committee again. Dealing with last year’s pledge class was a total pain in the ass.
“There’s Ahmad, who’s smart but boring. Paul, who’s just boring. Owen, who’s fun but not exactly creative. And Paxton, who’s just a tool.” He sighs. “Whatever. At least Bailey isn’t on it this time. Remember what a buzz kill he was last year? I fucking hate that guy.”
No big secret there. Judd’s had it in for Luke Bailey ever since the guy rushed Alpha Delt sophomore year. And say what you will about Judd, but he’s not an asshole unless he feels you’ve given him a reason. He’s a bro to the core—he believes in male bonding, high fives, and, in his mind, a friendship isn’t official unless you’ve bled together, partied together, and nursed your twin hangovers the morning after.
Luke Bailey doesn’t subscribe to this philosophy. The moment he scoffed at Judd’s attempt at a fist bump, he earned himself an enemy in Judd Keller.
Since then, their tumultuous acquaintanceship has only gotten worse. Luke is a cocky ass when he wants to be, and Judd hates feeling like he’s being mocked or judged.
Oh, and then Bailey banged Judd’s ex. So there’s that.
“You exert too much mental energy on that guy,” Tanner informs Judd. Tanner’s a psych major, so he’s constantly dishing out (pretty good) advice that everyone mostly ignores. “Holding onto anger isn’t conducive to robust mental health.”
“First of all, say the word robust one more time and I’ll clock you. You know how I feel about that, bro.” Indignation flashes in Judd eyes. “And second of all, Luke Bailey screwed my girlfriend! I’m never not gonna be angry at that prick.”
“Ex-girlfriend,” I hedge, but it earns me a deep scowl from Judd. The two of us are teammates, and I do feel loyalty to him, but I’m also not afraid to call it like it is. “You and Therese were broken up for months.”
“Me and Therese are never broken up. Sure, we take short breaks, a hiatus or two. But she’s my girl,” Judd says tightly. “Everybody knows that.”
“Bailey says he didn’t,” Tanner says.
“That’s bullshit. He’s a liar. And now he’s trying to screw K over!” Judd growls. “He joined the presidential race to get back at me. I just know it.”
“You think?” Tanner looks skeptical. “Because that would be sociopathic lengths to go to just to spite you.”
“Yeah,” I agree with a chuckle. “Bailey’s a prick, but I can’t see him taking on the huge responsibility of running a fraternity just to flip you the metaphorical bird.” Although if I’m being honest, I don’t know why Luke Bailey is running for prez. The guy hasn’t shown much interest in frat activities since he joined us.
“He totally would,” Judd argues.
“Hey, we got class now,” Tanner reminds our sulking buddy. “We should book it over there.”
“Fine.” Judd scrapes his chair back and gets to his feet. His cloudy gaze meets mine again. “I’m serious, man. Bailey is bad news, and we need to kick his ass in this campaign. There’s no way I’m letting him be our president.”
“Don’t worry. He won’t be.”
Once my friends are gone, I let out a tired sigh. I don’t particularly care about Judd’s beef with Bailey at the moment. I have a football game to win, a campaign to plan, and a father to impress.
And a girlfriend to please.
I go up to the counter to get a refill, then settle in my cozy corner of the coffeehouse and open the app I downloaded last night. I hadn’t lied to Annika earlier—her birthday request is in the forefront of my mind. I just need to do some investigating first.
Welcome to Kink!
Add a profile pic.
Add bio.
I’d wanted to fill all this out last night, but my frat brothers suckered me into an epic session of Red Dead Redemption that lasted till three a.m. Now I quickly scroll through the camera roll on my phone until I find a suitable one. It’s of Annika and me, taken in Easthampton last summer. She looks smokin’ hot in a teeny string bikini, and my abs are looking tight, if I do say so myself. I crop out our faces and load the photo.
I skip the bio for now, because I’m feeling impatient. I want to see what this app has to offer more than I want to break my brain thinking of one hundred and forty-five characters to describe how my girlfriend wants to bang two men at the same time.
Actually, that’s pretty much the gist of it.
Still, I’m curious to check out the goods. Kink is more hookup app than dating app, and I’m pleased to discover it lets you search for users who’ve expressed interest in certain arrangements.
I click on the threesome box in the search section. There are an eye-opening number of options, combinations that hadn’t even occurred to me. Annika wants another guy, though, so I ponder the easiest combos.
m/f/m
m/m/f
My finger hovers over the m/f/m button. The other option means the men are allowed to touch, I think. It’s the moment of truth. Some guys would hate this idea. I don’t, though. I’m a scientist. Experimenting is what I do.
I even dreamt about sex with men once. Or twice. I never mentioned that to Annika. But why would I? I’ve also dreamt of meeting a dragon who smoked clove cigarettes. The things my brain invents while I’m sleeping aren’t newsworthy.
But I’d be lying if I said that Annika’s shocking birthday request turns me off. I’ll try anything once. And the app lets you click as many boxes as you want. So after looking over my shoulder once more just to make sure nobody I know is watching, I tap both options and usher in the possibility of taking a walk on the wild side.
The threesome has to be with a stranger, though. I’m certain that any one of my frat brothers would be down to help me give my girl a night to remember. Well, except Dan, who’s only down for dudes. And, well, Bailey, who thinks I’m an ass. I think he’s an ass, too, so I guess we’re even.
But I can’t do this with someone I know. What if the whole night is awkward as fuck? If it’s a brother, I’ll still have to live with him. If it’s a teammate, I’ll still have to see him in the locker room.
And then there’s the opposite scenario. What if it’s not awkward as fuck? What if I like it a whole lot?
Yeah, I don’t want my buddies judging me. A stranger for the win, then.

I lean back in my chair and start swiping.
TOP SECRET by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy
Chapter One
Keaton
“Look,” Annika whispers in my ear. Under the table, her small hand squeezes my thigh, while her cheek gently nudges my chin toward the doorway. “He’s cute.”
“Subtle,” I tease before giving the object of her attention a cursory glance. He’s just a tall guy with brown hair, nothing special as far as I can tell. “How about we save this conversation for later?”
She rolls her eyes. “We both know there won’t be a conversation, Keaton. You like playing along, but you won’t actually go through with it.” This time she forgets to lower her voice.
“Go through with what?” one of my frat brothers asks from across the table. Tanner, Judd, and I had popped into the campus Starbucks for a caffeine fix after practice. Annika’s next class is directly across the street, so she’d come to say hi before class.
“Nothing,” I tell Tanner.
If you can call your girlfriend wanting a threesome with another dude “nothing.”
Yup, my girlfriend wants a threesome. And here I’d thought that, after six years together, Annika couldn’t surprise me anymore.
She and I have been inseparable since junior year of high school. I know every last detail about her, from her food preferences to her pet peeves. I know she gets anxiety in long lines, that she sneezes any time she gets a whiff of cinnamon, that she loves the beach but hates skiing.
What I didn’t know was that my girlfriend fantasizes about threesomes. The first time she brought it up, I thought she was kidding around. Annika Schiffer, heiress to a home-furnishings fortune, wants to bang two guys at the same time? Yeah right.
My girl is the president of her sorority, wears a pearl necklace (and not the fun kind) on a daily basis, and made me wait until we were eighteen to lose our virginities to each other. Don’t get me wrong—she’s not some uptight rich bitch with a stick up her butt. She’s fun and warm and fierce when someone tries to mess with her or her loved ones.
But she’s also… I’ll just say it: vanilla.
I didn’t think she was serious about the threesome thing until last week, when I’d asked her what she wanted for her birthday and she brought up the idea again.
I move my lips to her ear so Tanner and Judd can’t overhear. “Don’t you worry, babe, there’ll be more than just a conversation,” I rasp.
She shivers, and then flashes me a dazzling smile. Her face is flawless. Classic features, pouty lips, and smooth skin that’s just the right amount of dewy. She works hard and spends a lot of money for that skin. I’ve been in her bathroom at the sorority house, so I’ve seen all the products she puts on her face to keep it looking so perfect. Not to mention the monthly facials, which require her to fly to New York every month because this little college town we live in doesn’t have a “competent aesthetician”—her words, not mine.
It helps that her father owns a helicopter that can accommodate her monthly treks. I’m not one to judge, though. My dad has his own jet.
“I can’t wait,” she says before hopping off my lap. “Come over tonight after practice, okay, baby? I have to go to class now.”
“I’ll see you later.”
“Bye, boys.” Annika’s hand flutters in a wave on her way to the door.
“Later!” Tanner calls after her. And if I’m not mistaken, he takes a longing look at her ass.
“Dude,” I say. “If you’re going to eye-fuck my girlfriend, you could at least be subtle about it.”
“Why?” Tanner argues. “She’d be flattered. And you should know how good you’ve got it. Besides, I’m harmless.” He flashes me a big smile. “What are we doing this weekend, anyway?” Tanner asks. “The Presidential Dance-off, right?”