google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Giveaways
Showing posts with label Giveaways. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Giveaways. Show all posts
Monday, August 20, 2018

COVER REVEAL + $50 GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: Block Shot by Kennedy Ryan


Block Shot, a standalone enemies-to-lovers, second-chance romance from Kennedy Ryan is coming September 10th! 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Block Shot by Kennedy Ryan
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publishing Date: September 10th, 2018
Cover Designer: Letitia Hasser, RBA Designs
Photographer: Nikki Ormerod
Model: Arsenii Savitckii

JARED
If I had a dollar for every time Banner Morales made my heart skip a beat...
The heart everyone assumes is frozen over.
Her anger is...arousing.
Every glare from those fire-spitting eyes, every time she grits her teeth, 
gets me...well, you know.
If I had a dollar for every time she's put me in my place, I'd be an even richer man.
I'm a successful sports agent because I assume "no" means you'll think about it.
I'm sure what you meant to say is "Coming right up.”
They say even rich men don't always get what they want, 
but those men don't know how to play the game. The trick is to keep them guessing.
Take Banner. She assumes she's winning, but this game? 
She doesn't even know how to play.

BANNER
If I had a dollar for every time Jared Foster broke my heart, I’d have exactly one dollar.
One night. One epic fail. One dollar...and I'm out.
I've moved on.
I’ve found success in a field ruled by men. 
Anything they can do, I have done better.
They can keep the field while I call the shots, blocking them when I have to.
And Jared has the nerve to think he gets a second chance?
Boy, please. Go sit down. Have several seats.
I'll just be over here ignoring the man carved from my fantasies with a lust-tipped chisel.
Oh, I didn't say the struggle wasn't real.
But I've got that one dollar, and Jared won't have me.


Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2IbeQOU



Be alerted as SOON as it's LIVE:
By Text: Text “KennedyRyan” to 797979 for a text msg
*Standard messaging rates apply*

Enter the Giveaway!
($50 Gift Card + Signed BLOCK SHOT Paperback)


About Kennedy 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
A Top 30 Amazon Bestseller, Kennedy Ryan writes about women from all walks of life, empowering them and placing them firmly at the center of each story and in charge of their own destinies. Her heroes respect, cherish and lose their minds for the women who capture their hearts.

She is a wife to her lifetime lover and mother to an extraordinary son. She has always leveraged her journalism background to write for charity and non-profit organizations, but enjoys writing to raise Autism awareness most. A contributor for Modern Mom Magazine and Frolic, Kennedy’s writings have appeared in Chicken Soup for the Soul, USA Today and many others. The founder and executive director of a foundation serving Atlanta Autism families, she has appeared on Headline News, Montel Williams, NPR and other media outlets as an advocate for families living with autism.

Connect with Kennedy 

Never Miss A Release! Follow Kennedy on BookBub:  bookbub.com/authors/kennedy-ryan

New Release Txt: https://clk2.me/mgFv
Subscribe to Mailing List:  bit.ly/KennedyMailingList
Reader Group:  https://www.facebook.com/groups/681604768593989/
Instagram:  www.instagram.com/kennedyryan1/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KennedyRyanAuthor
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2Fvhqiz
Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/kennedyryan
Book+Main:  bookandmainbites.com/kennedyryan

Website: http://kennedyryanwrites.com

Friday, June 29, 2018

NEW RELEASE $25.00 AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: Jackal by Tarryn Fisher & Willow Aster



Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Jackal is LIVE and FREE on Kindle Unlimited! Are you ready to meet the next End Man?

Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2tFqhJF
Amazon UK: http://bit.ly/JackalUK
Amazon AU: http://bit.ly/JackalAU
Amazon CA: http://bit.ly/JackalCA

SYNOPSIS

Jackal Emerson has never taken himself seriously. Dubbed the “orgy king,” he’s renowned for his reputation as the wild End Man. But with the uprising on the horizon and his best friend missing, Jackal is having a hard time living the same carefree existence.

And then he meets a thief and everything changes.

Phoenix Moyo, principal dancer of a notorious ballet company, lives a life of rigidity. When her world collides with Jackal’s, their chemistry is evident to everyone except her. Forced to work with him to steal the most precious commodity of the Regions, she realizes too late that there is no escaping Jackal’s charisma.

When unimaginable crimes come to light, the Regions begin to crumble. No one is safe. Families divide and secrets are exposed, danger running rampant on every side. For some, sacrifice costs everything.

Book 2 in the End of Men Series.

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/40144365-jackal

TRAILER
Direct Link: https://youtu.be/6jOakiGKEyE

:

EXCERPT
“Without the risk of getting hurt, there is no probability of falling in love,” I tell her. “Vulnerability and love go hand in hand.”
“That must be why all the men are gone.” She smirks. “With that sort of logic, it’s no wonder.”
I take her in—smooth, honey skin that smells like apples, the broad bridge of her nose and arched nostrils. I don’t know how to tell her that back then men were not the romantics. The things we had left of the past: the movies, and the books, and the stories, were things hoped for, not seen.
I lean close so that my mouth is next to her ear, my lips brushing her skin.
“There is no logic in love, little thief. It starts small and grows into something very big and endless. Something you’re willing to die for. Don’t you long to feel something like that? Instead of all the emptiness you’re so used to…”
She pulls back and stares me right in the face. I can’t help myself. The quirky little corner of her mouth is raised like she’s mocking me, probably not the best time to kiss a woman. But I drop my head anyway and kiss her, letting my tongue softly graze her bottom lip. She pauses, her breath sucking in, and then she pushes away from me. For a moment, it’s just the two of us facing each other on the dance floor, the cider lights speckling our faces, and then as abruptly as she pulled away, she turns on her heel and leaves. I smile as I watch her go, her steps unsure like she’s dizzy.
“Dancers don’t get dizzy,” I call after her.


GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Start reading book 1 - FOLSOM - today!
Folsom is LIVE and FREE on Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon US: https://amzn.to/2Kl8rpB
Amazon UK: https://amzn.to/2IRsGdH
Amazon CA: https://amzn.to/2L6ENR8
Amazon AU: https://amzn.to/2snsMi7


Tarryn Fisher’s Links:  
Tarryn Fisher is the New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author of nine novels. Born a sun hater, she currently makes her home in Seattle, Washington with her children, husband, and psychotic husky. Tarryn writes about villains.
Author Links:

Website:
www.tarrynfisher.com

Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/authortarrynfisher

Instagram:
https://instagram.com/tarrynfisher/

Twitter:
https://twitter.com/DarkMarkTarryn


Willow Aster’s links:

Willow Aster is the author of True Love Story, In the Fields, Maybe Maby, Fade to Red, and Lilith. She’s also the co-author of Folsom, The End of Men series with Tarryn Fisher. Willow loves nothing more than writing the day away—anywhere will do. Her husband and two children graciously put up with her endless daydreaming and make fun of her for reading while cooking.


Author Links:
Website: www.willowaster.com

Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/willowasterauthor/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/WillowAster

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/willowaster1/

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

GIFT CARD & SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAYS ON KINDLE CRACK BOOK REVIEWS BLOG

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Enter for a chance to win a signed paperback copy of Salt by Mara White in my reader group Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix Group.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Enter for a chance to win a gift card on my Facebook page Kindle Crack Book Reviews to celebrate the release of That Guy by Kim Jones!
Thursday, June 7, 2018

SIGNED PAPERBACKS & AMAZON GIFT CARDS GIVEAWAYS



To enter for a chance to win any of the books or gift cards in the video please visit Kindle Crack Book Reviews on Facebook.  You can also join my reader group for exclusive goodies by visiting Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix group on Facebook.
Wednesday, June 6, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW + AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY - The Girl and Her Ren by Pepper Winters


Check out my spoiler-free review of The Girl and Her Ren by Pepper Winters.  Enter my Pepper's release celebration gift card giveaway on my Facebook page or Facebook group Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix!

 The Girl and Her Ren by Pepper Winters
The Ribbon Duet Book 2

Publication Date: June 5th, 2018

Genre: Coming of Age Romance 


Gift Card and new release review on Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
Synopsis: “What do you do when you write down all your secrets? No…that’s not enough. What do you do when you write down all your secrets and the one person who should never read them does? 
I’ll tell you what you do.
You hope.”

REN
Ren didn’t know the meaning of love until he took Della for his own.
To begin with he hated her, but as the months bled into years, he learned the opposite of hate, dedicating his life to giving her everything.
Every sacrifice, every gift, he gave wholeheartedly.
But then love turned to lust and ruined everything.

DELLA
I was stupid to write my secrets down, but I’d been stupid before so it was nothing new.
I couldn’t blame him, hate him, fix him.
I tried to move on without him.
But no matter what I did, I couldn’t seem to delete the secrets I’d written.
Until something happened.
Until he came back and read my stupid secrets.
And nothing was the same after that.

Read today!
The Girl and Her Ren (Ribbon Duet Book 2)Links:
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2FHfB4g

Review of The Girl and Her Ren
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
This book!!!! It’s taken me so long to finish.  You're probably wondering why I sound like I'm complaining.  It wasn’t because it was long (it’s 529 pages).  It wasn’t the length that hindered my reading speed. I had to stop along the way and recalibrate my heart from all of the emotions I felt.

Pepper added a warning note though Della. 

"We are given a choice to continue on the Ren and Della’s journey or stop at a particular point in the story. "

“At least, I gave you a warning. If you read the words I chose and saw the message I shared, you’d know.”

How could I not go on? 

“But before you give in to those tears and believe you know our ending, stop. Keep reading. Keep enduring. Because I can promise you, the ending… it’s better than you think.”

As a reviewer, I’m at a loss for words. I imagine this book sucked the life out of Pepper to write. I know what it did to me as a reader. She should be proud of this book. This two-book series will go down on my All-Time Best Kindle Crack list. I can’t write a review that will do justice for this book.  My heart is shredded and I’m emotionally spent in the best possible way.  I feel like I’m going to sound like one of my favorite book memes.  It describes my feelings on this book. 

me: This book brutally ripped out my heart and tore it to shreds and then stomped it into the ground as I drowned in a sea of my tears and basked in enteral sorrow.
me: here read it.

This series must be read in order:
The Boy and His Ribbon: https://amzn.to/2sHl5Ub
The Girl and Her Ren: https://amzn.to/2Jm9p08

This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net , http://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack , Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, and Twitter.   A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.
Join my reader group for daily giveaways & fun https://www.facebook.com/groups/KindleCrackBookReviewsDailyFix

Excerpt:
The fallen papers crunched beneath my boot as I shifted my weight, leaning into her, seeking an answer. “Why didn’t you tell me?”
She flinched, her eyes closing beneath an avalanche of pain.
This hurt.
Everything hurt.
“Della…please.” My calloused thumbs caressed her silky-soft skin, catching on her young perfection with my older imperfection.
Ten years separated us.
Ten years was an eternity when she was a babe and I was a boy, but now…it no longer held such power. I refused to let it because I didn’t know what I’d do if I couldn’t touch her the way I was touching her now.
She laughed quietly, full of torture and tragedy. “I did tell you. In a roundabout way.”
“You didn’t.”
“But I did.” She dared meet my eyes. “I never understood how I could touch you, hug you, kiss you, and you never knew. I didn’t know how I could hide my jealousy when you were with Cassie or later with your one-night stands. I lay awake at night analysing every sentence I said to you, amazed that you never heard what I’d been shouting for longer than I could remember.”


About the Author:
Pepper Winters is a multiple New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today International Bestseller.
After chasing her dreams to become a full-time writer, Pepper has earned recognition with awards for best Dark Romance, best BDSM Series, and best Hero. She’s an multiple #1 iBooks bestseller, along with #1 in Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary, and Erotica Thriller. With 19 books currently published, she has hit the bestseller charts twenty-six times in three years. 
Pepper is a Hybrid Author of both Traditional and Self-published work. Her Pure Corruption Series was released by Grand Central, Hachette.
Her books have garnered foreign interest and are currently being translated into numerous languages, including already released titles in Italian and Turkish. Audio Books for her entire back-list will be available in 2017.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pepperwintersbooks/
Amazon:
http://amzn.to/2lLHxdG
Twitter: @PepperWinters
Facebook Fan Group:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1511645192400372/
Never miss an update! Sign up for Pepper’s newsletter today!
http://www.subscribepage.com/www.pepperwinters.com
https://pepperwinters.com

The Boy & His Ribbon (Ribbon Duet Book 1) Links:
Amazon Kindle US:  https://amzn.to/2HcEEJh
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2p0pKQ3


Tuesday, May 29, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY: I Flipping Love You by Helena Hunting


I flipping loved this new romcom by Helena Hunting.  Check out my spoiler-free review of I Flipping Love You, read chapter one and enter for a chance to win a paperback copy.  
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

SUMMARY:
SHE’S GOT CURB APPEAL. HE’S A FIXER UPPER...

From New York Times bestselling author Helena Hunting comes I Flipping Love You, a love story about flipping houses, taking risks, and landing that special someone who’s move-in ready.

Rian Sutter grew up with the finer things in life. Spending summers in the Hamptons was a normal occurrence for her until her parents lost everything years ago. Now Rian and her sister are getting their life, and finances, back on track through real estate. Not only do they buy and sell houses to the rich and famous but they finally have the capital to flip their very own beachfront property. But when she catches the attention of a sexy stranger who snaps up every house from under her, all bets are off…

Pierce Whitfield doesn’t normally demo kitchens, install dry wall, or tear apart a beautiful woman’s dreams. He’s just a down-on-his-luck lawyer who needed a break from the city and agreed to help his brother work on a few homes in the Hamptons. When he first meets Rian, the attraction is undeniable. But when they start competing for the same pieces of prime real estate, the early sparks turn into full-blown fireworks. Can these passionate rivals turn up the heat on their budding romance—without burning down the house?

“Fun, sexy, and full of heart…Helena Hunting has done it again!”—USA Today bestselling author Melanie Harlow (on Shacking Up)

Review of I Flipping Love You
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 - 5 I flipping love Helena Hunting and her latest book I Flipping Love You. This book is everything you expect from a Helena book. I Flipping Love You is light on drama and heavy on romantic comedy. Another perfect mix of sweet and heat. Check out the other books in the Shaking Up series of standalones. I'm still laughing days after reading this one.


BIO: 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of PUCKED, Helena Hunting lives on the outskirts of Toronto with her incredibly tolerant family and two moderately intolerant cats. She's writes contemporary romance ranging from new adult angst to romantic sports comedy.

BUY LINKS:
Amazon Kindle: https://amzn.to/2IUSs0G
iBooks: https://goo.gl/MMFQMy

SOCIAL LINKS:
Twitter - @HelenaHunting
Instagram - @HelenaHunting

CHAPTER 1
ANGRY HOT GUY

RIAN
I flip through my stack of flyers, checking for a sale on the jumbo box of Cinnamon Toast Crunch cereal so I can price match it. I’m a conscientious price matcher. I mark the sale with a big circle before tucking the red Sharpie into the front of my shirt. If I’m going to wheel and deal at the cash register, I want to make it as easy as possible for the cashier and the people in line behind me. Nothing is worse than getting stuck behind an unorganized price matcher.
I shimmy a little to the song playing over the store intercom as I toss boxes of my most favorite, unhealthy cereal in my cart. A prickly feeling climbs the back of my neck, and I shiver, glancing over my shoulder. A mom rushes past me down the aisle, her toddler leaning precariously out of the cart in an attempt to grab a box of Fruit Roll-Ups. I can’t blame him. They are artificially delicious.
But the mom-toddler combo isn’t the reason for the prickly feeling. Halfway down the aisle is a suit. A big suit. Well over six feet of man wrapped in expensive charcoal-gray fabric. He doesn’t have a cart or a basket. And he’s staring at me. Weird. I can’t look at him long enough to decide if he’s familiar or not without making it obvious that I’m staring back.
I have the urge to check my appearance, worried I have his attention because my hair is a mess, or there’s a sweat stain down the center of my back. I’m not particularly appealing at the moment. I’ve just come from a boot camp class at this new gym my twin sister forced me to try out.
Marley bought an online two-for-one coupon for forty bucks, so now I have to attend six of these stupid classes with her. I managed to get out of last week’s class, but she wouldn’t let me escape two weeks in a row. My tank is still dewy, post-exertion, I have terrible under-boob sweat, and my thong is all wonky. If I were alone in this aisle, I’d for sure fix the last issue, but suit guy is here so I must leave the thong where it is for now, wedged uncomfortably between my vagina lips.
The suit quickly shifts his attention to the shelves and picks up the jar directly in front of him, which happens to contain prunes. He inspects it, then maybe realizes what it is, because he rushes to return it, exchanging it for another item. I bite back a smile, pleased that even in my disgusting state I’m being checked out.
As suit man gives the shelf in front of him his full attention, I return the checkout favor. His attire and his posture scream money and a twinge of something like longing combined with jealousy makes my throat momentarily tight. At one time, price matching was a practice I would’ve laughed at—like an entitled jerk—now it’s a necessity.
Suit man must be warm, considering it’s late April and we’re experiencing temperatures far above average for this time of year. Based on the tapered fit of his suit, I’m guessing it’s a high-end brand. He’s complemented it with black patent leather shoes. Very impractical for this weather and location. Does he realize he’s in the Hamptons?
He’s wearing a watch, and from his profile, he can’t be much beyond his early thirties. I have to assume the only reason for the watch is because it’s expensive and he wants to show it off. In my head, I’ve already profiled him as a pretentious, rich prick who probably commutes to NYC a few times a week where he bones his secretary and has a penthouse with the barest of furniture. The rest of the time he works from home.
Thursday, May 17, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW + SIGNED PAPERBACK: Worth The Risk by K. Bromberg

Check out my spoiler-free review of Worth The Risk by K. Bromberg. This sexy standalone was fantastic! 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
“Bromberg is a master at turning up the heat.”
New York Times bestselling author Katy Evans

Worth the Risk, an all-new, sexy standalone about taking chances and finding love when it’s least expected, from New York Times bestselling author K. Bromberg, is LIVE!

Synopsis 

This whole contest was supposed to be easy. I know, I know. Famous last words.

It’s a long story, but I messed up at work. Big time. To earn back the trust of my boss, I promised to save one of our magazines. Yep. That Hot Dad contest you’ve seen advertised all over the place was my idea. And if I’m successful, if I’m able to increase our online readership, then I get a shot at my dream job.

But the one thing I never expected to happen, happened: Contestant number ten, Grayson Malone. Hello, Mr. Difficult. And did I mention sexy as hell?

Unfortunately he knows me. The old me, anyway. And while we might be older now, I remind him of before. Of the woman who broke his heart, who hardened him, and who left him alone to raise the cutest little boy I’ve ever seen. 

But I don’t want a relationship. And I definitely don’t fall for single dads with baggage. Even ones with chiseled abs and killer smiles. 

But he got to me. They got to me. Him and his son and their messy, crazy life.  But I got to him too. I see the stolen glances. I feel the walls he built start to crumble. I recognize that there’s an unexpected beauty to the chaos in his life. 

And now that the contest is about to end, we’re left to decide whether the last six months were just fun or if what we have is worth risking it all?

Review of Worth the Risk
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Grayson Malone is a sexy, helicopter rescue pilot and single dad to an adorable eight-year-old boy.  Grayson's brother Grady enters him in Modern Family Magazine's Hot Dad contest.  He comes face-to-face with Sidney Horton, his ex' pretentious best friend and magazine executive. Grayson remembers her obnoxious behavior from high school and wants nothing to do with Sidney or her contest.   Sidney needs to prove her worth to her father, the magazines' owner,  to catapult her career. Grayson's hometown hero status and eye-candy good looks will attract the attention needed to make this contest and Sidney a huge success. Sidney's first order of business is to get Grayson to cooperate, but he can't stand to be around her...or is he in denial?    Will this rescue pilot's heavy emotional baggage cause his relationship with Sidney to crash and burn? Is Sidney worth the risk of taking another chance on love or is she the real flight risk?

Worth The Risk is worth the risk of one-clicking.  You will not be disappointed with this heartfelt, sweet and sexy romance.  K. Bromberg's latest  Malone brothers story had my heart flying high.  This heartfelt, sweet and sexy standalone romance is worth one-clicking.

EXCERPT

But by the time I reach her, my blood boils with irrationality spurred on by too much alcohol.
“Can I have a moment?” I ask as I walk up to her and grab her elbow, pushing her down the darkened hallway.
“What is your problem?” She hisses as she fights me every step of the way.
We get looks. I get looks. I don’t care because all I keep seeing is Vince’s hands on her arm. His eyes on her tits. His bullshit game I can spot a mile away.
I find the closest door down the hallway leading to the bathrooms, and it opens. I push her through it, barely noticing that it’s an office of sorts before the door is shut, her back is up against it, and my mouth is covering hers.
Take.
Goddammit. That’s my only thought as I fit my lips to hers and take out my anger on her mouth with tongue and teeth and every fucking lick and nip in between.
“What—”
“I’m so pissed at you.”
It’s all I say. It’s the only chance I give her to come up for air before my lips are back on hers. Before my tongue wars with hers. Before my body admits it would beg, borrow, and steal in order to taste every other part of her.
Groan.
I swallow the tiny sound she makes in our kiss as my hands hold her neck still and my lips wage an all-out assault. She hesitates—just a split second—before she reacts. Before her body bows into me, and her mouth argues back.
Fist.
Her hand in my shirt. Her other hand at the back of my neck as our bodies meet—pressed knee to chest. Her perfume in my nose. Her hair tickling my cheeks. The feel of her tits against my chest.
Give.
I can’t get enough.
I’m mad at her.
I want her.
I don’t want to want her.
Christ, do I want her.
“Gray.” A murmured protest.
I tear my lips from hers, shove off the door I have her pressed against, and stride to the other side of the room.
“You are . . . you just . . .” It’s as if I can barely breathe. Christ, I’m mad at you.”
She stands there, lips parted, chest heaving, and golden brown curls messed from my hands, but her eyes look hurt. A hurt I don’t want to see but can’t deny.
“Why?”
“You did this,” I accuse as I try to manage the anger that’s waging a war against my desire.
“Did what?” Her eyes narrow. Her hand goes to press against her chest.
“Made me want you.”

Grayson: I’ve been thinking about you all day.

I look down at the text and smile before turning my attention back to Rissa and our plans for how we’re going to end this round of voting and move on to the top five.
“So, I think we close it out and then maybe take the next week and announce one of the finalists each day. Give little tidbits about each of them, make readers like them more, just have fun with it.”
My phone beeps again with another text, and I bite back the new grin trying to form on my lips. Rissa only huffs, eyeing my phone with annoyance. “Sorry, let me turn my ringer off.”
And then I have to feign nonchalance when I look down at my phone and find another text.

Grayson: My dick is rock hard, and it’s you I’m imagining. It’s in my hand when I’d rather it be in your mouth with my fingers in your pussy, working you into a frenzy.

“Is everything okay?” Rissa asks, making me realize I must have made a noise when I read the text. “You look startled.”
I glance back at the text again and shake my head while every part of my body comes to life. “Yeah, it’s, uh, fine.”
“Your ringer.” Her brows are lifted as she glances to my phone and then back to me.
My finger?” I squeak, thinking she saw the phone screen.
“Ringer. Sound on your phone.”
“Oh, yes . . . sorry.” Flustered, I fumble with my cell, and before I can even switch it off, another text alert pings.

Grayson: I want to bend you over and watch as my cock slides in and out of you.

“So back to next week . . .”
“Yes,” I swallow over the desire lodged in every place it should be and try not to glance at my phone as it vibrates again.
“Are you good with that plan?” Rissa asks as I shift in my seat to abate the sudden ache burning brighter than bright.
“Yes. Sure. I think that sounds like a great plan.”

Grayson: I want my cock buried so deep that you feel every damn inch of me.

“Are you sure you’re okay?”
“Yeah, why?” My voice breaks like a prepubescent teenager.

Grayson: I want you to come so hard you have to bite the pillow.

“You look a little flushed. Are you coming down with something?”

Grayson: You always have a choice. Isn’t that what you said to me once? Make a choice, Sidney. Isn’t it time to head to lunch?

“I mean, yeah, maybe.” I pull at my collar some. “Maybe that’s why I feel so flushed all of a sudden.”

Grayson: Meet me on the backside of The Cottages. Room Six. Fifteen minutes.

“Either that,” she says as she stands and heads to the door, only turning back to give me a wink, “or you’re guilty as hell. Maybe you should go take care of that itch texting you . . . or take some Tylenol. Whichever one it is, I think you should take the afternoon off.”

Grayson: Choose me.

“Oh.” It’s the only thing I can think to say because my brain is otherwise occupied imagining Grayson following through on his promises.
“And, Sid?”
“Yeah?”
“I sure hope he’s every bit worth breaking the rules.” She winks. “It’s about damn time. Your secret is safe with me.”

Download Your Copy Today!
Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2Jw2X7y

Text Kbromberg to 77948 to stay up to date on all things, Driven movies and new releases!


Giveaway
Enter for a chance to win a signed paperback copy of Worth The Risk. Join my reader group Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix to enter

About K. Bromberg
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

New York Times Bestselling author K. Bromberg writes contemporary novels that contain a mixture of sweet, emotional, a whole lot of sexy, and a little bit of real. She likes to write strong heroines, and damaged heroes who we love to hate and hate to love.
A mom of three, she plots her novels in between school runs and soccer practices, more often than not with her laptop in tow.
Since publishing her first book in 2013, Kristy has sold over one million copies of her books across sixteen different countries and has landed on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestsellers lists over twenty-five times. Her Driven trilogy (Driven, Fueled, and Crashed) is currently being adapted for film by Passionflix with the first movie slated to release in the summer of 2018.
She is currently working on her Everyday Heroes trilogy. This series consists of three complete standalone novels—Cuffed, Combust, and Cockpit (late spring 2018)—and is about three brothers who are emergency responders, the jobs that call to them, and the women who challenge them.
She loves to hear from her readers so make sure you check her out on social media or sign up for her newsletter to stay up to date on all her latest releases and sales: http://bit.ly/254MWtI


Connect with K. Bromberg
Website:  http://www.kbromberg.com
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/AuthorKBromberg
Twitter: https://twitter.com/KBrombergDriven
Instagram: https://instagram.com/kbromberg13/
Amazon Author: http://amzn.to/204Qnfz
GoodReads:  http://bit.ly/1koZIkL
Join her Reader Group: http://bit.ly/1PMUoG3
Sign up for her Newsletter: http://bit.ly/254MWtI
  
Saturday, May 12, 2018

Vi Keeland's Birthday Giveaway!



PLEASE ENTER YOUR COMMENT ON EITHER GROUP PAGE & NOT HERE!

✮  ✮  ✮Vi Keeland BIRTHDAY GIVEAWAY✮  ✮  ✮
Happy Birthday to Vi! I want to celebrate by gifting a few of Vi's Violets some of my favorite books! Spin the wheel by clicking the link below. You can enter twice by playing here and in my reader group Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix Group.

To play:
1. CLICK THIS LINK --> http://bit.ly/ViBirthday
2. Comment on this post in either group page and tell me what book you landed on.
3. Don't forget to tell Vi Happy Birthday!

I'll pick a few ebook winners.
Saturday, April 14, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW + $25 AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: Sever by Mary Elizabeth

Check out my spoiler-free review of Sever (Closer Book 2) and enter for a chance to win a $25.00 Amazon gift card!  
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Author: Mary Elizabeth

Series: Closer Duet
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release: April 5th



SEVER Synopsis:
Misery overstayed its welcome.

But fate will not be so easily swayed.

Gabriella Mason and Teller Reddy have walked a thin line between affection and hostility for years. The intensity that once set them on fire has ended their engagement and separated them by more than just miles.

Forced together by circumstances they never saw coming, Gabriella and Teller have no choice but to face the past that brought them together and ultimately severed them apart.

Wrecked and Damaged have collided.

This is what happens when they try to pick up the pieces.

Purchase Links:
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/Sever-GR 

Review of Sever
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
“Never once have I given her a straight answer, because never once have I had one to give. We are a conundrum up fucked up. A disappointment bomb. Ella and I are wrecked and damaged. But we own it.” - Teller Reddy, Closer Book 1

It might have been about two years since I read Closer by Mary Elizabeth, but Teller and Ella’s story burned a hole in my brain. Out of all of the books I have read, this fictional couple’s chaotic and toxic romance stuck with me. They are the ultimate dysfunctional couple. I’m thrilled to say that Sever was worth the wait.

“We’re as addicted to the chaos as we were eight years ago. Madness is our culture. It’s our way of life. We come by it honestly.”

Teller and Ella's relationship remains co-dependent and dysfunctional as ever. In Sever, the two continue to navigate their complicated feelings. Thier relationship plays out through Mary Elizabeth's beautiful writing. She has a way of making Teller and Ella’s screwed up thoughts and manic actions hauntingly beautiful.

“Teller Reddy’s brand of passion isn’t a drug that loses potency as addiction ages. It gets better with time. Each high is greater than the first. But like the effects of narcotics, his kiss, his touch, his swagger takes the pain away. It leaves me hot and burning from my core, fever-like and delirious.”

Sever ends just as just as it started, perfectly imperfect! This book and series is an absolute one-click. This series must be read in order Closer and then Sever.

“He said things like, “You sometimes make me want to drive my car into a brick wall, but you’re the one for me.” And he swore, “I will never, not ever abandon you. Got it? Do you hear me?” Teller kept his word. No matter how many times I tried to sabotage our chances at a life together, he was persistent.”


CLOSER (Volume 1) in the Closer Duet is FREE On Kindle Unlimited
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Gabriella Mason is damaged.

Teller Reddy is wrecked.

Misery loves company, and that’s exactly what Ella gets the afternoon her path crosses with Teller’s: the misunderstood premed student who instantly becomes her lifeline when she moves to Los Angeles, an attempt at escaping her heartbreaking past.

In the beginning, Lonely and Defensive complete each other. But in the end, their relationship is like broken glass—cutthroat and jagged.

Calling it off before they kill each other, Ella and Teller decide to “just be friends” despite the intensity that binds them together. It’s a delicate foundation rocked by tragedy, effectively destroying the illusion they’ve so carefully built.

Unable to deny what’s between them any longer, this is what happens when wrecked and damaged collide and close is still not close enough.

GIVEAWAY

About Mary Elizabeth:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Mary Elizabeth is an up and coming author who finds words in chaos, writing stories about the skeletons hanging in your closets.
Mary was born and raised in Southern California. She is a wife, mother of four beautiful children, and dog tamer to one enthusiastic Pit Bull and a prissy Chihuahua. She’s a hairstylist by day but contemporary fiction, new adult author by night. Mary can often be found finger twirling her hair and chewing on a stick of licorice while writing and rewriting a sentence over and over until it’s perfect. She discovered her talent for tale-telling accidentally, but literature is in her chokehold. And she’s not letting go until every story is told. 


Links:


Skimlinks Test