google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Thursday, February 6, 2020

New Review: The Life That Mattered by Jewel E. Ann is LIVE

The Life That Mattered by Jewel E. Ann is LIVE!  This romantic suspense is addictive.  I'm putting this book on my Best of 2020 romance book list!  Check out my spoiler-free review below.  Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!  Try it for FREE today! 

Free Book on Amazon

Sex isn’t love. 
Love isn’t sex. 
And friendship is neither. 

The Life That Mattered, an all-new novel filled with suspense and intrigue from Jewel E. Ann, is available now! 

The son of a French Olympic skier and a Malaysian fashion designer, Ronin Alexander has lived the life of a nomad, traveling the world to find his next adventure. 

Life takes a dramatic turn when he meets Evelyn, a beautiful scientist who owns a bath shop in Aspen, Colorado. They defy all the rules of relationships, falling hard and quickly in love. 

Their world intertwines with Evelyn’s two best friends, the Governor and his soon-to-be wife. The four become close—very close.

When tragedy strikes, things from their pasts are unveiled—unimaginable truths and the grim realization that life will never be the same. 

Jewel E. Ann steps into another dimension with this mind-bending thriller, a provocative story that pushes boundaries and tests the true meaning of love. 

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 
Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/2SrLJxv
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2OzlhAH
Add The Life That Mattered to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2QUyoN5

Pre-order The Life You Stole, releasing February 20th!
Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/2tyzvdO
Add The Life You Stole to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/3bgXmQ7

REVIEW OF THE LIFE YOU STOLE
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

I hit the last page of The Life That Mattered (Life Duet #1) by Jewel E. Ann, and I was already feeling emotional. Then I decided to reread the prologue and let the gravity of this story sink in. I’m not going to spoil this book. All I will say is that it’s about connections, life, death, love, family, and friendships, along with a supernatural twist.

The Life That Mattered will touch your heart and soul. I think you’ll end up feeling some of the same elations, angst, and emotional highs and lows that the characters in this book felt. You’ll shut the cover, and days later, your heart will still feel this story with a random phantom pain. That type of pain that’s coming from a body part that’s no longer there. Well, my heart is still feeling this book days after I finished. You’ll understand the reference once you read it.

“However, it took less than a second to fall in love with this man. I knew this because I couldn’t remember the moment I fell for him which meant … I had loved him forever. Probably in a parallel universe. “

This story is another treasure from Jewel. Gah, I love her books. The ending will leave you breathless and yearning for more. I’m fully prepared for Jewel to shred my heart and leave me feeling like emotional roadkill. Bring it on! The Life You Stole (Life Duet #2) will release on 2/20.
Excerpt
I wasn’t opposed to the occasional drunken one-night stand, but not with Evelyn. We weren’t drunk, and I wasn’t okay with an arbitrary time in the future that I may or may not see her again.  
“I’ll walk you to your door,” Evelyn said as she turned off her Jeep.  
“God …” I laughed, shaking my head. “That’s messed up. Now I feel a huge urgency to get my own vehicle. I think I’ll go tomorrow to buy one just so you don’t ever have to walk me to my door again.”  
She climbed out. “I don’t have to stop at your door. We don’t have to play by the rules of dating. I think we’re past that age. How old are you?”  
I found her hand and led her to the front door. “Thirty-five.”  
“I’m thirty-four. Have you ever been married?”  
We stopped at my door and faced each other. “No. You?”  
She shook her head. “The rules don’t apply once you’re past thirty.”  
“The rules?”  
Evelyn grinned. “The courting shit. The baseball game.”  
“The baseball game?” My head canted to the side.  
“Yeah. The sexual bases? First base is kissing. Second base is—” 
“Yes.” I fished my keys from my pocket. “I’m familiar with the bases.”  
“Well, I don’t know if you’re a fan of baseball or not, but I am.”  
I unlocked my door and motioned for her to go inside. 
She wet her lips and stepped into my condo without an ounce of hesitation. “You’re inviting me in. So you are a fan of baseball.”  
Not so much. Skiing, football (soccer), rugby, cycling, tennis … but not baseball. However, something told me Evelyn might make me a baseball fan. 
“Are you sure you’re living here?” She glanced around at the sparse furnishings of my two-bedroom condo.  
“I never stay in one place long. No need to own much. It’s just that much more to sell or move.” 
Books.  
I owned books and a place to sit and read them. My parents didn’t believe in letting Julien and I watch television while we were growing up. Julien embraced art. I embraced fiction—mysteries and sci-fi. 
“What do you consider not long?” She ran her fingers along the back of my leather recliner before dropping her bag to the floor and slipping off her jacket.  
“Three to five years is a nice stay.” I tossed my coat onto one of two barstools at my kitchen counter.  
“Okay. So our marriage will be short.” Her teeth trapped her full bottom lip.  
“Probably.”  
I’d dated enough women to know there existed a sequence of events that took place way before the M word should ever be discussed. I’d never reached the point of discussing the M word. Not even with my longest relationship, which lasted two years.  
Two years and we didn’t talk about marriage.  
I was out of my realm of experience with Evelyn. We joked about marriage, but who joked about that? Then there was a baseball discussion happening, and I didn’t even like baseball, but I waited with restless anticipation for Evelyn to make her point. Something told me it could be brilliant.  
“Kenny was a guy I dated my first year in college. He played baseball.”  
I could not have cared less about this Kenny guy, but he brought her back to the baseball talk, so I folded my arms over my chest, leaned against the counter, and gave her my full attention as she walked in slow circles around my furniture. A predator with calculated moves.  
Who was I to judge? I walked into her shop that day and basically said we needed to expedite our dating status—laid out my plans to eat dinner with her, close down bars, and sip hot chocolate. 
“He was a solid hitter. Always got on base, but he never hit a home run. I honestly think he lacked the confidence to go for it. His coaches told him to just get on base, so that’s what he did because that’s what you do when you’re young like that. You spend a lot of time on the bases.”   
Were we still talking about baseball in the literal sense?  
“I think once you hit your thirties, no one should judge if you just hit it out of the park your first time up to bat.” Her lips twisted as she stopped in front of me. “The goal is to hit it home. If you can do that, then why the hell not, right?”  
I thought I understood the metaphor. But if I was wrong, I could get thrown out of the game.  
“Can I get you a drink?”  
Evelyn shook her head.  
My eyes narrowed, studying her for a few seconds.  
“First base is fine.” She shrugged. 
Fuck me …  


About Jewel
Author Jewel E. Ann

Jewel is a free-spirited romance junkie with a quirky sense of humor.

With 10 years of flossing lectures under her belt, she took early retirement from her dental hygiene career to stay home with her three awesome boys and manage the family business. 

After her best friend of nearly 30 years suggested a few books from the Contemporary Romance genre, Jewel was hooked. Devouring two and three books a week but still craving more, she decided to practice sustainable reading, AKA writing. 

When she’s not donning her cape and saving the planet one tree at a time, she enjoys yoga with friends, good food with family, rock climbing with her kids, watching How I Met Your Mother reruns, and of course…heart-wrenching, tear-jerking, panty-scorching novels.

Connect with Jewel
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2Qzj2iq
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2urUQG0
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2ZZwpLD
BookBub: http://bit.ly/2s4ftr1
Stay up to date with Jewel by joining her mailing list: 

HOT Amazon Promo: $10 off Kindle Book Credit

Amazon Books Promo

$10 OFF KINDLE BOOKS PROMO AT AMAZON.  I signed on to my Amazon here https://amzn.to/2SrlSWn  and this promo popped up!  You have to use it within 14 days!  Try it.  I hope it works for you!!!  


Do you use Amazon Kindle Unlimited?  Sign up here and try it for FREE.

Thursday, January 30, 2020

Review - Dying for Rain by BB Easton is LIVE!

“You’re like . . . Post-Apocalypse Barbie now.”
Dying for Rain (The Rain Trilogy # 3), the highly anticipated conclusion to The Rain Trilogy from BB Easton is out now! Dystopian or post-apocalyptic romance fans will devour this book series. You can read it for FREE on Kindle Unlimited!   Grab the first book for only 99 cents on Amazon.  Check out my spoiler-free review and the series reading order book list below. 


Read for Free

Download your Kindle copy today or read for FREE in Kindle Unlimited https://amzn.to/38SFrO0


Read this series in order!

-Praying for Rain (The Rain Trilogy #1) on sale for 99 cents

-Fighting for Rain (The Rain Trilogy #2)  https://amzn.to/2OcAAPF

-Dying for Rain (The Rain Trilogy # 3)

Review of Dying for Rain
Dying for Rain (The Rain Trilogy, #3)Dying for Rain by B.B. Easton
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
The end is finally here! The end of The Rain Trilogy, that is. Dying for Rain (The Rain Trilogy #3) by BB Easton was beyond epic. Imagine trying to survive in a world where you be as assassinated for helping a person in need of medical help? Only the strongest will survive.

I’m not going to spoil this book for you. I know if you read the first two books, there’s not a chance in hell you are going to miss what happens to Wes, Rain, and their group of friends. BB serves up murder, mayhem, and true love in this game-changing bad-ass final book. I’m going to miss these Wes and Rain.

I have to say, I’ve never been a huge fan of dystopian or post-apocalyptic romance books until now! BB flexed her writing bandwidth with this trilogy.

“You’re like . . . Post-Apocalypse Barbie now.”

description

Stalk me for new release reviews and daily giveaways!
https://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack
https://www.kindlecrack.net
https://www.instagram/com/kindlecrack
Join my reader group Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix for more giveaways & romance book recommendations: https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl...






About BB Easton
BB Easton is a best-selling, award-winning author, artist, psychologist, wife, and mother who loves drinking, cursing, and staying up late mining for humor in the darkest of places.

BB began painting as a pierced, punk ass teen, but decided to pursue a career in school psychology due to her compassion for those with mental illness and a desire to work with children with autism. Unable to turn off her creative side, BB decided to take a few years off to raise her two small children (Baby BB and Mini Ken) and indulge in all of her artistic whims, primarily having pink hair and writing embarrassingly candid novels about her delinquent past and deviant sexual history. Her husband is suuuper excited about it.
Wednesday, January 29, 2020

Cover Reveal: The Guy in the Middle by Kate Stewart

We're so excited to reveal the cover for The Guy in the Middle by Kate Stewart! The sign-ups are open to bloggers, and we would love for you to join us for the upcoming release events!
Underdog Book Series
Contemporary Romance
Stand Alone
Designed by QDesign

Blurb:
I was born to play and bred to win.

My priorities were instilled in me early on—family and football. Those ideals led me to TGU and a coach whose ironclad principles mirrored my own.

With one last college season to play, my goal was singular—get drafted. By realizing my NFL dream, I could save my family, our ranch, and the only home I’d ever known.

Two birds, one ball.

Playing hard was my only option, but there’s always a wild card.

For all of my planning and hard work, I never anticipated falling for the coach's daughter. Harper was a fair catch, but who knew loving her could be the one play to throw my career before it started or that the weight of our secret would change the game.

*The Guy in the Middle is a stand alone novel in the Underdog Series. This is Lance's story. 


Blogger Sign ups!
Teasers: Feb 4, 11, 18, 25
Excerpt reveal: Feb 12
Release day: Feb 29
Review tour: Feb 29-Mar 7



About the Author:

USA Today bestselling author and Texas native, Kate Stewart, lives in North Carolina with her husband, Nick, and her naughty beagle, Sadie. She pens messy, sexy, angst-filled contemporary romance, as well as romantic comedy and erotic suspense. Kate's title, Drive, was named one of the best romances of 2017 by The New York Daily News and Huffington Post. Drive was also a finalist in the Goodreads Choice awards for best contemporary romance of 2017. Her works have been featured in USA TODAY, BuzzFeed, and translated in five languages.

Kate is a lover of all things '80s and '90s, especially John Hughes films and rap. She dabbles a little in photography, can knit a simple stitch scarf for necessity, and on occasion, does very well at whiskey.

Website Facebook Group Facebook Author Page Newsletter signup Twitter Instagram


Even If It Hurts by Marni Mann is LIVE!


Even If It Hurts, an emotionally charged contemporary romance from USA Today bestselling author, Marni Mann, is live!  Check out my spoiler-free book review of this new contemporary romance. This standalone romance is total Kindle Crack! 
Kove Triangle Books


When you have a perfect marriage, only an impossible reconnection could make you risk it all.

OLIVER
When I met her, I couldn’t take my eyes off her.
We were so young and so passionate.
We studied business in the day and each other’s bodies at night.
We always knew it would end with the semester, so we loved hard with no regrets.

LANCE
When I met her, I couldn’t get her off my mind.
We were fresh out of college and ready to take on the world.
We fit each other like missing puzzle pieces.
And just when I thought my life was perfect, it got better. She became my wife.

CHLOE
I met my first love while studying abroad in London.
When I moved home, I didn’t think I’d ever fall in love again.
Until I met him. The man who became my husband.
The one I promised a lifetime to.

Then, my first love came back into my life …
And I realized that love was bigger than any one man. 

Download your copy online today!


Amazon Worldwide: https://fave.co/2viugQ6

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2KQcFUo

Review of Even If It Hurts


My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description
Man oh Mann, Marni made it hurt. Even If It Hurts should come with a box of tissues and blood pressure medicine. Look, you know from the synopsis that this story is going to be a complicated love triangle. You need to go into this book knowing that this story is going to strangle your heart. Let yourself fall in love with each man. Trust me, you will. Marni is going to take you on this emotional journey that’s going to be painful to read at times. She’s going to make you question your own core beliefs on love and fidelity. You will scream at this book. I think Marni wants you, the reader, to flex your heart’s muscle memory and walk in each of the character’s shoes to make you decide to feel it all, even if it hurts. It will. I had to put this book down a few times because I had felt some emotional whiplash. Then, like the emotional sadist I am, I ripped off the emotional bandage and went right back in. Just when you think you know how this story is going end, you don’t. Read this book even if you think it’s going to hurt. It’s worth every scream, and all of the swoon-worthy moments that you can muster.


Excerpt:
“What can I get you?” the bartender asked, his hands hovering, waiting to reach for one of the bottles. 
I gripped the edge of the bar top, holding the cold leather, and said, “Prosecco, please.” 
The speakeasy wasn’t too packed tonight, just a steady business crowd filling the main space and the small seating nooks that were like little dens built into the perimeter. 
My eyes were falling over the row of wine, studying the labels, when I felt a piece of fabric brush across the side of my arm. I turned just in time to see a dark suit jacket leaving my skin, and with it came a scent. One that was so sharp and demanding—the smell of power if it came in a bottle.
I couldn’t believe how much I liked it. 
My gaze traveled higher to the silk tie, the broad shoulders, and the full frame that was at least six-three and all suit. And I found myself holding in my breath as I took in this absolutely gorgeous man with thick black hair and a clean-shaven face, blue eyes so dark that they looked navy. 
“Have you ordered?” he asked in a rich, deep voice. 
“He’s making mine now.”
It was easy to see there was nothing raw about this man. He had a polished, educated demeanor with a richness that went well beyond the cost of his suit. 
He smiled, and I found myself sucked into it, unable to look away. “What’s your name?” 
With a stare as invasive as his, one I felt move straight through me, it seemed my name was something he should certainly know at this point.
“Chloe Kennedy.” 
He turned his body so he was now facing me, showing me details I hadn’t picked up before—a narrow, angular nose and tiny wrinkles at the sides of his eyes. His hand reached forward, and when it surrounded mine, he said, “Lance Hamilton.” 
“Here’s your Prosecco,” the bartender said, and from the corner of my eye, I saw him set down the glass. 
“Add that to my tab, and I’ll take a scotch,” Lance said with his eyes on me. 
I knew my cheeks were blushing, and it wasn’t because he was paying for the drink. “You don’t have to do that.”
“I can’t let a beautiful woman like yourself pay for her own drink.” His eyes narrowed. “Unless there’s someone else here who should be buying it?” 
“No.” I shook my head. “Only you.” 
My hand was still in his, gripped in a shake that I felt all the way up to my shoulder, across my chest, and down to my other hand that was clenching the cold glass of champagne. 
My comment seemed to make his smile grow, and he held my hand for a second longer before releasing me. 
“I was just coming to find you,” Molly said, startling me, her arm then snaking around my waist. “Looks like Lance found you instead.”
I glanced at my best friend, knowing Lance could hear us. “You know him?” 
“I work with Marshall,” Lance said before Molly could reply, and he leaned down and kissed her on the cheek. “Nice to see you, Molly.” 
She grinned at him. “You too.” 
He hadn’t been part of the group Molly and Marshall introduced me to when we first arrived, nor had I seen him at any of the parties I attended with her. If I’d met Lance before, I wouldn’t have forgotten.
“I’ll see you back at the table,” she said, her arm leaving my waist, and she gave me a look I knew well. It was one that told me she approved, and then she was gone just as the bartender handed Lance his drink.
“Thank you again,” I said as he handed the bartender his credit card. He held his glass in the air, near mine, smiling.
“To the morning and everything that happens in between.”
I laughed, clicking my Prosecco to his scotch, and it felt like a warmth had crept over me, even before I put my lips to glass and swallowed. 


About Marni: 
Best-selling Author Marni Mann knew she was going to be a writer since middle school. While other girls her age were daydreaming about teenage pop stars, Mann was fantasizing about penning her first novel. She crafts sexy, titillating stories that weave together her love of darkness, mystery, passion, and human emotion. A New Englander at heart, she now lives in Sarasota, Florida with her husband and their two dogs who subsequently have been characters in her books. When she’s not nose deep in her laptop working on her next novel, she’s scouring for chocolate, sipping wine, traveling to new locations, and devouring fabulous books.

Connect with Marni:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MarniMannAuthor/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/MarniMann
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/marnimann/
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/marnimann/
Stay up to Date with Marni by signing up for her mailing list here: http://marnismann.com/about/

Monday, January 27, 2020

Cover Reveal: More Jade by Laura Pavlov

Check out the cover and synopsis for More Jade by Laura Pavlov.  I lucky to read this New Adult rock star romance early and I LOVED it.  I want MORE JADE! Add this book to your Goodreads TBR list.





COVER REVEAL
Title: More Jade
Series: Love You More Rock Star Romance #1
Author: Laura Pavlov
Genre: New Adult Rock Star Romance
Cover Design: Sarah Hansen, Okay Creations
Release Date: February 25, 2020

BLURB

And then I met Cruz Winslow…
He’s everything I’m not, and then some — a budding musician, he’s cocky and arrogant. He’s at ease in every situation and treats me like I’m the only person who exists.
Together we’re in sync with everything we do and I’m falling hard and fast for him.
He’s also a complicated boy and although I can’t begin to understand the life he’s lived, I want to be there for him in every way possible.
And that’s how it happened.
Slowly but surely, he’s captured my heart —
One I wasn’t prepared to give away…

Jade Moore is not my type…
She’s a good girl and has her entire life mapped out. I’ve never met anyone like her.    
The girl is disciplined and determined.
I’m not.
She follows the rules.
I don’t.
She’s sunshine and girl next door.
I’m sex and booze.
We don’t mix.
But from the minute I lay my eyes on her, I’m done for. She’s everything I never knew  
I wanted…
And now all I want is…more Jade. 


AUTHOR BIO

Laura Pavlov writes sweet and sexy contemporary romance that will make you both laugh and cry. She is happily married to her college sweetheart, mom to two awesome almost-grown kids, and dog-whisperer to a couple crazy yorkies. Laura resides in Las Vegas where she is living her own happily ever after.   


AUTHOR LINKS


Monday, January 20, 2020

Must Read Romance: Inappropriate by Vi Keeland


Inappropriate by Vi Keeland is LIVE!  This standalone contemporary romance is everything!  Inappropriate is the first book on my Best of 2020 Romance Book List! Check out my spoiler-free review.




Best Romance Books
A Standalone Contemporary Romance
#1 New York Times Bestselling Author Vi Keeland

SYNOPSIS
Terminated for inappropriate behavior.
I couldn’t believe the letter in my hands.
Nine years.  Nine damn years I’d worked my butt off for one of the largest companies in America, and I was fired with a form letter when I returned home from a week in Aruba.  
All because of a video taken when I was on vacation with my friends—a private video made on my private time. Or so I thought…
Pissed off, I cracked open a bottle of wine and wrote my own letter to the gazillionaire CEO telling him what I thought of his company and its practices.
I didn’t think he’d actually respond.
I certainly never thought I’d suddenly become pen pals with the rich jerk. 
Eventually, he realized I’d been wronged and made sure I got my job back.
Only…it wasn’t the only thing Grant Lexington wanted to do for me.  
But there was no way I was getting involved with my boss’s boss’s boss. Even if he was ridiculously gorgeous, confident, and charming.
It would be completely wrong, inappropriate even.
Sort of like the video that got me into trouble to begin with.
Two wrongs don’t make a right.
But sometimes it’s twice as fun.

PURCHASE LINKS:

Google Books: https://fave.co/2tuihOm

Review of Inapropriate 


My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

description

Is it normal to have inappropriate feelings for a fictional character? I hope so, because I’m daydreaming about Grant Lexington. I can’t believe I finished one of Vi Keeland's best books, and I can’t include it on my best of 2019 list! Inappropriate will release on January 20, 2020!

Vi makes it impossible to not fall in love with all of her characters. Her books always manage to make me laugh, steam up my e-reader screen, and produce a lovable book boyfriend. That’s a given. Inappropriate did all of those things along with an emotion-packed sucker punch that I felt in my heart. This book is everything!

Get Inapropriate on 1/20/20.
Goodreads ➜ https://fave.co/35dJdPU

Sign up for Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live! ➜ https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5

Do you like texts better than email? Receive text notices of Vi’s new releases by texting the word BOOKS to 77948 You will ONLY receive a text when a new book goes live - no other messages at all!


About the Author:
Author Vi Keeland

Vi Keeland
Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Facebook Fan Group:

Facebook

Website

Twitter
@vikeeland 

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads


Wednesday, January 15, 2020

NEW ROMANCE BOOK REVIEW: Conceal by Ava Harrison is LIVE!

Conceal by Ava Harrison is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review.  You can read this new standalone romance for FREE using Kindle Unlimited. 



CONCEAL blurb:

I ran.

Escaped the man who wanted to hurt me. 

I got in my car and drove. 

No destination. No direction. No help.

I hid in the one place I would never be found. 

Now in New York with no job, I didn’t know what to do. 

Then I met him. 

Jaxson Price. 

The enigmatic devil, who wasn't only above the law, but played it like a puppet.

He might be the answer to all my problems. 

Too bad he's asking for something in return for his help… 


My heart.


Review of Conceal: 
ConcealConceal by Ava Harrison
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.0 4.5- Jaxson Price is going to hack his way into your heart. This romantic suspense about a corporate hacker and a woman on the run was unputdownable! I plan to check out Entice and the to be revealed title in this series of standalones. One-click worthy. 



SNEAK PEEK EXCERPT: Inappropriate by Vi Keeland

Excited about Vi Keeland’s upcoming release, Inappropriate?
Check out this SNEAK PEEK! RELEASING JANUARY 20th!

SNEAK PEEK


Excerpt: 
I wondered if he’d be here.
I was mid-conversation with some former colleagues I hadn’t seen in a few years when I got my answer. The sight of him made me lose my train of thought. 
On the other side of the room, Grant Lexington stood wearing a classic black tuxedo. He was talking to an older gentleman, which gave me the opportunity to really take him in—tall, broad shoulders, yet not overly bulky, a narrow waist with one hand resting casually in his pants pocket. Even from a distance, his confidence registered. There was something about the way certain men held themselves that showed they were in charge, and that really worked for me. It could take a man who was a seven and make him an eleven in my book. On the other hand, a handsome ten with a meek personality could be reduced to a five. 
Mr. Confident held a drink in his left hand and raised it to his mouth, but he stopped before drinking. He seemed to sense something and looked around the room. When his eyes caught mine, a slow, wicked smile spread across his face. He excused himself from the conversation and strode toward me. 
My body tingled as I watched him approach with long strides, and I turned from the group I’d been standing with. 
“What a pleasant surprise,” he said.
I tried to appear casual as I sipped my champagne. “I’m filling in for Bickman.”
He nodded. “Of course.”
Grant eyed the group next to me. “Are you here with a date?”
“No. You?”
He smiled and shook his head. “Would a compliment be unwelcome? I wouldn’t want to sexually harass you.”
“Compliments are always welcome, Mr. Lexington.”
His eyes sparkled. Taking hold of my elbow, he led me a few feet away from the group I’d been standing with. “That’s a dangerous thing to say to a man like me.”
“What was the compliment anyway?”
Grant’s eyes swept over me. “You look beautiful tonight.”
I blushed. “Thank you.”
Grant stopped a waiter as he passed. He gulped back the rest of the amber liquid in his glass and slipped the flute of champagne from my hand, setting them both down on the waiter’s tray.
“I was drinking that.”
He motioned for the waiter to move along and returned his attention to me. “I’ll get you more when we’re done.”
“Done with what?”
He held out his hand. “Dance with me.”
I shook my head. “I’m not sure that’s such a good idea.”
He smirked. “I’m fucking positive it’s not.” 

★★★


Excited?  We are too!

Pre-orders available now:
Apple pre-order https://apple.co/2qwXPvd
Paperback pre-order https://amzn.to/2r3c23m
B&N pre-order https://fave.co/3acSzPu
Kobo pre-order https://fave.co/2svNwIS
Google pre-order https://fave.co/2tuihOm
Please note: There will not be an Amazon ebook pre-order, but it will be available on Amazon on release day.

Sign up for Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified when it goes live!  https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5

Do you like texts better than email? Receive text notices of Vi’s new releases by texting the word BOOKS to 77948 You will ONLY receive a text when a new book goes live - no other messages at all!


About the Author

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author. With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.

Facebook Fan Group:
Facebook

Website

Twitter
@vikeeland

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads


Skimlinks Test