google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Tuesday, November 29, 2016

COVER REVEAL & $50.00 AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: Home Tears by Tijan

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Check out Home Tears by Tijan.  I'm not sure of the release date of this new romantic suspense (but I have a feeling it will be soon). Enter Tijan's giveaway for a chance to win a $50.00 Amazon gift card.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews


COVER REVEAL
Title: Home Tears
Author: Tijan
Genre: Contemporary Romantic Suspense
Release Date: 2016

BLURB

Dani’s survived a lot of sh*t storms.

Her mother died. Her two sisters loathed her. One aunt hated her. The other was strangely distant, but the worst storm—being dumped by her childhood best friend/high school boyfriend/first love for her younger sister.

There went the one person who was hers and with that, the main reason she stuck around. So, she left for ten years. But now she’s back, and nothing’s the same.

With help from Jonah Bannon, a reformed—kind of—bad boy she remembers from high school, Dani uncovers family secrets that have spanned generations. And along with those, she’s about to face the biggest sh*t storm of her life.

Only this time, she may not survive.


Sign up here to receive an email once Home Tears is available for purchase: http://bit.ly/HomeTearsRELEASEALERT


EXCERPT

“Why’d you push me earlier?”
“It’s not important.”
But it was. She felt it in her chest. It was so important, and she needed him to say it again. She was salivating for the chance. She wanted to reassure him, and this time she felt it in her heart. She knew she wasn’t going anywhere. She wanted him to see it in her eyes, that she meant every single word.
She whispered now, “Ask me. Ask me again.”
His eyes met hers, narrowing slightly. He was looking into her, reading her.
She was letting him. There was no wall, no hesitation this time. She wanted him to know her, not just her body. All of her. A second passed. He was still searching in her. Another second. More. He waited a full thirty before asking, his voice so soft and tender, “What would you do if you found out another person cared about you? If you mattered to one more person?”
“Nothing.” She was trying to convey her feelings through her eyes. She wanted him to know so badly. “I wouldn’t run. I wouldn’t walk. I wouldn’t hide. I’d do nothing except stand and embrace it.”
His eyes darkened, an emotion passed in them, one that had her heart beating so fast again. “Yeah?” He let go of her hand, but touched the side of her face. He held her in the palm of his hand, and his thumb rubbed over her cheek. It was like he was smoothing away any lingering worries she might have. “What if I was that person?”
She leaned toward him, her eyes going from his lips back to his gaze. Both were pulling her in, making her yearn for more. “Then I’d say, I feel the same.” Her breath held in her throat. They were talking in code, but it was out now. She was telling him how she felt, and a second later, his lips were on hers.
This. She turned, wound her arms around his neck. This was everything.


AUTHOR BIO

Tijan is a New York Times Bestselling author that writes suspenseful and unpredictable novels. Her characters are strong, intense, and gut-wrenchingly real with a little bit of sass on the side. Tijan began writing later in life and once she started, she was hooked. She’s written multi-bestsellers including the Carter Reed Series, the Fallen Crest Series, and the Broken and Screwed Series among others. She is currently writing Fallen Crest Six (untitled) along with so many more from north Minnesota where she lives with a man she couldn’t be without and an English Cocker she adores. 

To find what to read next of hers, go to http://www.tijansbooks.com/

WALLSTREET JOURNAL, NEW YORK TIMES, AND USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR


AUTHOR LINKS

Website: http://www.tijansbooks.com/
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/tijansbooks
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/tijansbooks/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/TijansBooks
Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Tijan/e/B00DJG52QE/
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/TijansFanPage/


GIVEAWAY

There is a giveaway for a $50 Amazon Gift Card

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Sunday, November 27, 2016

EXTRA $10 OFF PROMO CODE ‘HOLIDAYBOOK’ ON PURCHASE OF $25 ANY PRINT BOOKS BY AMAZON.



EXTRA $10 OFF PROMO CODE ‘HOLIDAYBOOK’ ON PURCHASE OF $25 ANY PRINT BOOKS ON AMAZON.

This 2016 Black Friday print books’ promo code is invalid on eBooks and Audiobooks. The offer is limited time, promo code expires at 02:59am EST, November 28, 2016, and limit one promo code per Amazon account.
CLICK HERE TO SHOP: http://amzn.to/2gtYZhx and enter code HOLIDAYBOOK

Amazon 
Egomaniac by Vi Keeland - Pre-order and get 10 off! (paperback) http://amzn.to/2fZ3Zcm

Stepbrother Dearest by Penelope Ward reg (14.99) SALE: 10.99 http://amzn.to/2gpzkZS

Pre-order Preppy (Book 2 by T.M. Frazier) Preppy: The Life and Death of Samuel Clearwater Part TWO (King Series Book 6) Paperback - http://amzn.to/2goIy4M

Fidelity by Aleatha Romig - Paperback

Hopeless by Colleen Hoover paperback is on sale for $9.82
Paperback - http://amzn.to/2fwlaBD and Kindle 3.99! 

Slammed by Colleen Hoover - http://amzn.to/2g05qdZ

More Than This by Jay McLean - http://amzn.to/2gumbMR

Where the Road Takes Me Jay McLean - http://amzn.to/2gugX3F
Friday, November 25, 2016

Get $10 Off Amazon Books



Kindle Crack Book Reviews

EXTRA $10 OFF PROMO CODE ‘HOLIDAYBOOK’ ON PURCHASE OF $25 ANY PRINT BOOKS BY AMAZON.
This 2016 Black Friday print books’ promo code is invalid on eBooks and Audiobooks. The offer is limited time, promo code expires at 02:59am EST, November 28, 2016, and limit one promo code per Amazon account.

CLICK HERE TO SHOP: http://amzn.to/2gtYZhx and enter code HOLIDAYBOOK
Tuesday, November 22, 2016

$25.00 GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY & NEW SPORTS ROMANCE RELEASE: Out of Bounds by Lauren Blakely

From NYT Bestselling author Lauren Blakely, comes a sexy new standalone sports romance…OUT OF BOUNDS!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Ready to be swept off your feet? Meet the witty, sexy, dirty-talking quarterback Drew in OUT OF BOUNDS! Grab your copy today!



Buy Links:


Synopsis:
The first rule of football--don't screw with a streak.
My career is finally looking up, and I'm leading a new pro team down the field every Sunday. No way will I mess with that. But when I meet the most stunning and captivating woman I've ever seen, I tell myself one night will have to be enough. 
But it's not. And now I can't get her out of my mind. Even when I'm playing. Even when I need to focus. Even when I’m on the hottest streak of my life. 
And it turns out, she's not just some random woman I met. She works for the team. My team.

***
I only have one goal this season--do my part as the team's lawyer to keep them out of trouble. Help rebuild their reputation on and off the field. There's no room for error and certainly no room for a secret tryst with a player . . . even if he's the quarterback.
Right? 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Excerpt:
When we reach her home, a cute little white bungalow, she gestures to the porch. It’s teeming with potted plants and flowers, as well as pizza coupons and takeout menus stuffed behind the mailbox next to the doorway. “Thank you, Andrew. For the drinks and the escort service.”

I wiggle my eyebrows because she says escort in kind of a naughty way. “And thank you for the surf angel-slash-nurse work.”
“My pleasure. I was happy to save a guy in distress.”

I narrow my eyes and protest her description. “Hey now. I’m not dude in distress.”

She whispers “just kidding” as she leans against her porch railing. I don’t think it’s intentional, but that pose shows off all her assets. The swell of her breasts in her tank top, her curvy hips, her strong legs. This woman just fucking does something to me. Turns me on, that’s what she does. Makes me hard as hell. Though she’s made it clear that the night ends right here, I intend to make the most of this good-bye.  

I move closer to her and run my hand down her arm. I watch as goose bumps rise in its wake. My voice goes low. “Do you know what I’ve been thinking about?”

She tilts her head to the side. “What would that be, Andrew?”

It still sounds funny to hear her call me that. But next time I see her I’ll tell her that everyone calls me Drew. With my other hand, I brush her hair off her shoulder, cataloging her reaction to my touch. The way she shivers. How she sways closer. The rush of breath on her lips. I bring my mouth to her ear, and whisper. “What it would be like to kiss you.”

I pull back, wanting to look at her. Her lips are parted, then she licks them and swallows. It’s like she’s taking a step closer, saying go for it. “You should absolutely find out then,” she says, soft and inviting.

My fingers travel from her shoulder, up to her hair, and I rope my hand through those blond locks. I pull her close, savoring the warm feel of her sun-kissed skin and the smell of sand, surf, and sunshine in her hair.

I dip my mouth to hers, clasping her face in my hands. When I nip her bottom lip, she gasps. It’s such an alluring sound, and it turns me the fuck on even more. My dick would very much like to go inside her house tonight, but kissing is all that’s on the menu, so I kiss her in a way that’ll leave her wanting more. Because I want so much more of her, and I also want her to know that.

I’m not sure how I went from leaving the field when practice ended this morning, to spending the afternoon surfing to get my mind off all the changes I’m sure are coming, to kissing this beautiful stranger outside her Venice Beach home. But hell if I want to analyze this moment. 

I spend my working hours making decisions, analyzing, choosing. Then executing.

Right now, I want to get lost in something that no one else controls but this woman and me. 

About Lauren Blakely:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Since self-publishing her debut romance novel CAUGHT UP IN US over three years ago, Lauren Blakely has sold more than 1.5 million books. She is known for her sexy contemporary romance style that's full of heat, heart and humor. A devout fan of cake and canines, Lauren has plotted entire novels while walking her four-legged friends. She lives in California with her family. With twelve New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than seventy times. Her bestselling series include Sinful Nights, Seductive Nights, No Regrets, Caught Up in Love, and Fighting Fire as well as standalone hit romances like BIG ROCK, MISTER O, WELL HUNG, and THE SEXY ONE which were all instant New York Times Bestsellers. In January she'll release FULL PACKAGE, a standalone romantic comedy. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter.

Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** Newsletter ** Goodreads



a Rafflecopter giveaway





PRE BLACK FRIDAY DEALS: Get a new Kindle eReader ~ Try Kindle Unlimited for FREE & Get Two Free Audiobooks for Trying Audible

Check out this link for savings on new Kindle eReaders. There are some great deals to be found!


Check out Amazon's Kindle Unlimited program for FREE! 



NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Fractures in Ink by Helena Hunting

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Fractures in Ink by Helena Hunting
Publication Date: November 14th, 2016
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Synopsis:
Sometimes the things we shouldn’t want become exactly what we need . . .
Waitressing at a seedy strip club isn’t ideal, but it pays Sarah Adamson’s tuition. Her goal is to finish her master’s program and get a job that doesn’t involve tight skirts and groping hands. She doesn’t need distractions. Especially not the one that comes in the form of a hot-as-sin tattoo artist who works across the street from her apartment.
Kicked out at sixteen, and a high school dropout, Chris Zelter is familiar with wanting things he can’t have. His fractured life has never been easy. As the product of someone else’s bad decisions, he knows exactly what happens when the wrong person controls your marionette strings. Now an accomplished tattoo artist in a renowned studio in Chicago, Chris has it together.
Mostly.
Apart from his infatuation with Sarah. She’s way out of his league, and Chris knows it.
But he’s willing to be her bad decision. At least for now.

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2fuCOab

Buy Links:
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/2eORbER
Amazon CA: http://amzn.to/2b68yzb 
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/2bH1ugY
Amazon AU: http://amzn.to/2biix82

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4.00 Stars
Title: Fractures in Ink (Clipped Wings, Book 3)
Author: Helena Hunting
Release Date: November 14, 2016
No cliffhanger

Fractures in Ink is the third installment in the Clipped Wings series but can be totally enjoyed as a standalone. This is the first book I read in this series, and I never felt lost or out of the loop with the other characters’ backstories. If anything, reading snippets of the other characters’ backstories made me want to read the first two books in this series. I really enjoyed this emotionally packed story. One-click worthy.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

About the Author:
NYT and USA Today bestselling author of PUCKED, Helena Hunting lives on the outskirts of Toronto with her incredibly tolerant family and two moderately intolerant cats. She's writes contemporary romance ranging from new adult angst to romantic sports comedy.


Connect with Helena:
Instagram: http://instagram.com/helenahunting Twitter: https://twitter.com/HelenaHunting
Facebook: http://on.fb.me/Zt1xm5
Facebook Fan group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/385795934890523/
Website: http://www.helenahunting.com/

Never miss an update! Subscribe to Helena's mailing list:
https://app.mailerlite.com/webforms/landing/f4p1t7
Monday, November 21, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Dollars by Pepper Winters


Kindle Crack Book Reviews

“I should never have asked for a night with you. This would never have happened if I’d had more willpower.” 

 ******
The story continues in Dollars by Pepper Winters.

NOW LIVE!
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1VxvqM7
Google Play: http://bit.ly/24jqbzX

Blurb
A thief met a possession and did what he did best.
Now, he has to live with the consequences. 
Including the girl he claimed. 

Pimlico was stolen and sold all before her twenty-first birthday. 
Two years with a master who almost killed her is over. 
She has a new master now. 
A master who demands everything, expects everything, and requires ultimate access to her mind. 

Elder broke countless rules when he took the girl who wasn’t his. 
She confuses and bewitches him, but his fascination won’t save her from his desires. 

He wants to know her.
She wants to forget. 
Together…they’re doomed.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Pennie$ Book One in the Dollar Series 
Order your copy here: 
iBooks: http://apple.co/1PofXwO
Nook: http://bit.ly/1TXN1uq
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1WVHdEZ
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1Plgtvw

Dollars  (Book two) 
Buy Links:
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1XTx4b4
iBooks: http://apple.co/24lfptd
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1VxvqM7
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1XKTYRS
Google Play: http://bit.ly/24jqbzX
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1X2jy4I

Pre-order the Entire Series HERE!
Hundreds (Book Three)
Release date to be determined
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/20VVm3I
iBooks:http://apple.co/22AJEwX
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1OZDwq2
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1UvlFM6
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1X2jy4I

Thousands (Book Four)
Release date to be determined
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1XTz4jR
iBooks:http://apple.co/1VzRiGQ
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1TYvR0R
Kobo: http://bit.ly/27ZPxrq
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1TQwkEe
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1X2jy4I

Millions (Book Five)
Release date to be determined
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1XTAfzE
iBooks:http://apple.co/1Poli7j
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1ZebBbC
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1TOtyPS
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1sqgfcl
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1X2jy4


Review of Dollars
My rating: 4.5 of 5 stars

Review to follow.
Update: I can't say much to remain spoiler free!

Dollars by Pepper Winters is book two of five in the Dollar quintet. Pim & Elder’s complex and haunting story continues without skipping a beat. There are plenty of emotional twists and turns to make this book unputdownable. Just like Pennies, Dollars will keep you captivated from the first to the last page. This series must be read in order starting with Pennies. One-click worthy.



About the Author
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Pepper Winters wears many roles. Some of them include writer, reader, sometimes wife. She loves dark, taboo stories that twist with your head. The more tortured the hero, the better, and she constantly thinks up ways to break and fix her characters. Oh, and sex... her books have sex. 
She loves to travel and has an amazing, fabulous hubby who puts up with her love affair with her book boyfriends. 

STALK Pepper: Website | Pinterest | Facebook | Twitter | Blog | Goodreads