google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Tuesday, June 14, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & GIFT CARD/SIGNED BOOK GIVEAWAY: Last Kiss by Laurelin Paige is LIVE!


Last Kiss by Laurelin Paige is LIVE!  Read my review and enter for a chance to win a $25.00 Amazon gift card and a signed paperback copy of Last Kiss!

Series reading order: 
Series reading order (two book series): 
First Kiss - Amazon: http://amzn.to/1OmzXzw
Last Kiss - Amazon: http://amzn.to/1W7sGpB

Last Kiss by Laurelin Paige

Series: First and Last #2 

Publisher: St. Martin’s Press

Genre: Romantic Suspense/ Contemporary Romance

Release Date: June 14, 2016

Add to your TBR on Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1OYml8h 



"Visceral, enticing, shining with white lies and dark truths, seductive twists and turns, and a love that takes your breath away." – Katy Evans, New York Times bestselling author

Synopsis: 

A GAME OF CAT AND MOUSE FILLED WITH DARK DESIRES AND DANGEROUS SECRETS…

Emily Wayborn has made a decision.

She might not fully trust handsome and deadly Reeve Sallis, but he is the one person that gives her what she needs. With Reeve she can finally be herself. Submitting to him is the only thing keeping her grounded as the rest of her life falls apart. But the hotelier is a master at keeping secrets and as she continues her quest for answers someone is making sure she doesn’t find them.

Time is running out and she is questioning everything she thought she knew about friendship and love. She must now make an impossible choice that will determine if she will survive with her heart…or at all. 


Last Kiss (First and Last, #2)Last Kiss by Laurelin Paige
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
5.0 Stars
Title: Last Kiss
Author: Laurelin Paige
Release Date: June 14, 2016

From Reeve & Emily’s First Touch (Book #1) to their Last Kiss (Book #2), you will be enraptured. This series is utterly addicting. Last Kiss is a complex and scintillating tale of love and friendship that will leave you breathless. You must read these books in order so that you can fully comprehend the characters’ backgrounds. I binge read them over three days. Erotic suspense lovers, these are your next purchases. If you haven’t read Laurelin Paige is officially on my auto download list.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



About Laurelin:

NY Times & USA Today Bestselling author Laurelin Paige is a sucker for a good romance and gets giddy anytime there’s kissing, much to the embarrassment of her three daughters. Her husband doesn’t seem to complain, however. When she isn’t reading or writing sexy stories, she’s probably singing, watching Game of Thrones and the Walking Dead, or dreaming of Michael Fassbender.

Connect with Laurelin:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/LaurelinPaige
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Wqt6nD
Goodreads : http://bit.ly/1QHdV59
Instagram:  https://www.instagram.com/thereallaurelinpaige/
Website: http://laurelinpaige.com/
Don’t miss a release. Sign up for Laurelin’s Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/Q0glD 



Check out this Giveaway for a chance to win a signed paperback of Last Kiss or a $25 Amazon Gift Card! 

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Into the Light by Aleatha Romig

Check out my review of Into the Light.  This book is your next purchase! Check out my spoiler free review of Into the Light by Aleatha Romig. 6/14 release. 5 stars!

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

INTO THE LIGHT
By Aleatha Romig
Publisher: Thomas & Mercer 
Publication Date: June 14, 2016
Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC

An investigator's search for a friend draws her into a world darker than she could have imagined.
Sara Adams awakens blind, unable to remember the most basic details of her life, but her darkness seems a blessing when she discovers the terrors of The Light. Stella Montgomery investigates the news on the mean streets of Detroit, where she’s noticed a disturbing trend: young women are vanishing. When her best friend disappears, Stella investigates—despite warnings from her police detective boyfriend—following a twisted trail that leads her through the city’s most dangerous and forsaken precincts. There she uncovers something more sinister than she could have imagined: a shadowy organization known as The Light, led by the enigmatic Father Gabriel.
As Sara struggles to understand her place in the strange world she’s awakened to—an oppressive cult demanding unquestioning obedience—and her feelings for Jacob, the husband she can’t recall and whose harsh and tender attentions confuse and beguile her, Stella risks all to discover the truth. But enlightenment always comes with a price...

Published through Thomas and Mercer and scheduled to be released June 14, 2016

Buy Links:

Review:
Into the Light (The Light, #1)Into the Light by Aleatha Romig
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
SPOILER FREE REVIEW
5.0 Stars
Title: Into the Light
Author: Aleatha Romig
Release Date: June 14, 2016


Imagine waking up in a hospital totally blind, in pain and unable to use your voice? To top it all off, you have zero memory! You are told your name is Sara, and you have a husband. I’m sure you read the synopsis, and you think you might know how this story is going to play out. Nope. You don’t have a clue!

I started reading this book without looking at the synopsis. Ok, I admit I did peek at it a while ago, but went in virtually blind about the plot. I figured this book is by Aleatha Romig, so I know I am going to experience some darkish, mind-fuc*ery, an air-tight solid plot, and memorable characters.

I have to say this might be one of Aleatha’s finest books to date! Once again, Aleatha spins a thickly woven, intricate web infused with mystery, murder, and suspense. I’m still trying to pick my jaw off the floor from the ending. I have said it once, and I’ll say it again, there are only a few authors that make me embrace a cliffhanger ending. Aleatha is one of them. Her writing is simply brilliant. Aleatha is my go-to author when I want a smart, sexy, unputdownable suspense story. Away from the Dark (The Light, #2) will release on October 18th. If you are one of those readers who has to wait until all of the books are out in a series to read it, don’t wait to get this one. My brain needs to recover after that ending!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



EXCERPT
Sara
Though I’d hoped to learn more about his meeting, with the events of the day and the warmth of his silent embrace, in no time at all, I began to drift off to sleep. I was nearly there when Jacob moved. Rolling me to my back, he hovered close and smoothed my long hair away from my face.
“Are you still awake?” he asked, his minty breath blowing over me.
“Yes.”
“I’m sorry . . .”
His simple apology had my full attention. I wasn’t sure I remembered hearing those words from him.
“. . . I meant to tell you how well you did at service.”
I smiled. “Thank you. I was scared, but Raquel and Elizabeth were with me the entire time. And Brother Benjamin,” I added, suddenly fearful of not acknowledging that a man had helped.
He continued to run his fingers through my hair. “I didn’t want you to think that I’d been quiet because of anything you’d done. You were perfect.”
It was difficult for me not to ask the questions running through my tired mind, but lying on my back helped me remember. “Thank you, Jacob. I want you to be proud. I’m sorry that I embarrassed you. I’m sure that’s what Father Gabriel was speaking to you about.”
His hand and breath stilled, as if he was considering his words carefully. “We’re leaving the clinic tomorrow. However, instead of going to our apartment, we’ll be staying at the pole barn for a while.”
“I don’t remember our apartment or the pole barn, but I’ll go wherever you take me.”
His lips brushed mine. The light touch ignited a spark that detonated flickers of yearning throughout my body. I lifted my lips to his, wanting more than the chaste endearment.
“Sara, I . . .” Jacob didn’t complete his sentence; instead his hand slipped behind my head, pulling me toward him. His kiss, no longer apathetic, devoured. Zeal radiated from his lips, and soon his breaths were labored. Like magnets we were drawn toward one another, closer and closer. My body liquefied, becoming pliable to his touch, while conversely, his hardened, ready to claim what was already his.
As the heat of our passion washed over us, I forgot my punishment. My attention went elsewhere. A tug on my hair propelled my head to tilt, while the persistence of his minty tongue encouraged my lips to part. Whimpers and moans reverberated in my mouth and bubbled forth. They were wordless sounds declaring my body’s approval.
The large, strong hands that had delivered pain now brought pleasure. I reached for his broad shoulders, opening my arms and willfully surrendering to his kisses. With a palpable hunger, his mouth moved from my lips to my neck and down to my collarbone. His actions sent shivers to my toes and tremors to my insides. Each kiss moved lower until he reached the neckline of my nightgown. The bra I’d worn to service was gone. My breaths quickened as each button came undone, leaving me bare and exposed to his desires.
The sound of my heart echoed in my ears as he praised my beauty and whispered admiration for what was his. When he wasn’t speaking, his lips moved lower as his five o’clock shadow tantalized my sensitive skin. It was as his skilled fingers joined the assault, kneading my breasts and twisting my hardened nipples, that primal sounds came from in my throat. It wasn’t that I feared speaking. It was that words weren’t forming. Wanting what he could give, I reached for his head, wove my fingers through his hair, and pulled him closer.
Suddenly he stopped and pulled away, leaving me open to the cool air.
Dazed and chilled, I reached for my nightgown. Embarrassed and hurt, I began to button it. 
“Did I do something wrong?”


ABOUT ALEATHA:
Aleatha Romig is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of nearly thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!
Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat. 
In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romance with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK will be published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.
Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and represented by Danielle Egan-Miller of Browne & Miller Literary Associates. 

COVER REVEAL: THE DEEP END by Kristen Ashley

Check out the cover and synopsis for The Deep End by Kristen Ashley. I just added this March release to my reading list! Pre-order information is available!

 THE DEEP END by Kristen Ashley 
Release Date: March 7, 2017
The Honey Series #1

Enter a decadent sensual world where gorgeous alpha males are pleasure slaves committed to fulfilling a woman’s every desire. At the elite Honey club, no boundary will be left untested, and one’s darkest desires will become a sensual reality.

Olivier isn’t sure what he’s gotten himself into when he joins the Honey Club, only that a dark part of him craves the lifestyle offered by this secret, exclusive club.

When Amèlie invites Olivier to surrender, she pushes him to explore his deepest desires as a submissive. As they grow closer and find themselves falling harder than either of them anticipated, the truth about Olivier’s past could threaten the budding relationship they both long for. 

Gripping and seductive, The Deep End is the first book in a sensational new series from bestselling author Kristen Ashley.

Pre-Order The Deep End!
More to come!

About the author:
Kristen Ashley is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over fifty novels. She grew up in Indiana, but has lived in Colorado and the West Country of England. Visit her online at www.KristenAshley.net.

Connect with Kristen Ashley!

Monday, June 13, 2016

♫♪ ♫♪CHAPTER REVEAL: Luka by Jane Harvey-Berrick♫♪ ♫♪

Luka is coming June 16th!!!


**** A stand alone novel in the best-selling Rhythm Series. ****

Pre-Order Links


Add to your Goodreads shelf now.
I'm not a good man.
I'm not a bad man.
But I've made some bad mistakes, made the wrong choices.
Who hasn't? But the consequences are tearing us apart.

I love two people.
I love them differently.
The world tells me I have to choose. Why? Why do I have to choose?
Loving hurts. Dancing heals.

Love makes you soar, makes you fly and sets you free—and then it lets you freefall until you're smashed and bleeding on the ground. Ultimately, love is the worst thing that can happen to a human being.

Im my opinion.
I love two people.
I love them differently.
One is a man.
One is a woman.
And they are brother and sister.

**** A stand alone novel in the best-selling Rhythm Series. ****

Prologue

I’m not a good man.
I’m not a bad man.
But I made some bad mistakes, made the wrong choices. Who hasn’t? But the consequences are tearing us apart.
I love two people.
I love them differently.
The world tells me I have to choose. Why?
Why do I have to choose?
Love makes you soar, makes you fly and sets you free—and then it lets you freefall until you’re smashed and bleeding on the ground.
Ultimately, love is the worst thing that can happen to a human being.
In my opinion.
I loved two people.
I loved them differently.
One was a man.
One was a woman.
And I never wanted to hurt anyone, least of all the two people who mean more to me than anyone else in the world.
Love isn’t supposed to be that hard.

It started with a note.

Luka,
Thanks for last night. Kind of awkward. LOL But don’t worry about it. I have to go and catch my plane, so I’ll see you in three months!!
This is the address for the party I mentioned: 187b Bishops Avenue. You should go—Becky’s parties are always amazing.
Love ya!
Sarah x

There was no reason on earth for me to think that this simple message would change my life. Or fuck it up. Depending on your point of view.
But it did.

♪     ♪    


About the author:
Jane is a writer of contemporary romance fiction, known for thoughtful stories, often touching on difficult subjects: disability (DANGEROUS TO KNOW & LOVE, SLAVE TO THE RHYTHM); mental illness (THE EDUCATION OF CAROLINE, SEMPER FI); life after prison (LIFERS); dyslexia (THE TRAVELING MAN, THE TRAVELING WOMAN).

She is also a campaigner for former military personnel to receive the support they need on leaving the services. She wrote the well-received play LATER, AFTER with former veteran Mike Speirs. (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hk1CyB8c0xA )

Author Links





Thursday, June 9, 2016

Wall Street meets the Sons of Anarchy - Hard Rules by Lisa Renee Jones!


Wall Street meets the Sons of Anarchy in Hard Rules, the smoldering, scorching first novel in the explosively sexy new DIRTY MONEY series from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones.


Book One - Hard Rules - Aug. 9, 2016 - SPECIAL $4.99 PRE-ORDER PRICE! It will go up to $7.99 on release day so be sure to get it now
!



Hard Rules is a Kindle Crack Book Reviews HOT LIST pick!



Synopsis:

How bad do you want it?

The only man within the Brandon Empire with a moral compass, Shane Brandon is ready to take his family’s business dealings legitimate. His reckless and ruthless brother, Derek, wants to keep Brandon Enterprises cemented in lies, deceit, and corruption. But the harder Shane fights to pull the company back into the light, the darker he has to become. Then he meets Emily Stevens, a woman who not only stirs a voracious sexual need in him, but becomes the only thing anchoring him between good and evil.

Emily is consumed by Shane, pushed sexually in ways she never dreamed of, falling deeper into the all-encompassing passion that is this man. She trusts him. He trusts her, but therein lies the danger. Emily has a secret, the very thing that brought her to him in the first place, and that secret could destroy them both.
Wednesday, June 8, 2016

$25.00 AMAZON GIFT CARD & REVIEW: All the Rage by T.M. Frazier

Check out my review of All the Rage and enter for a chance to win a $25.00 Amazon gift card from T.M. Frazier!  This is a Kindle Crack Book Reviews HOT LIST pick!

Are you ready to meet Rage? 
Now is your chance! 
All The Rage by T.M. Frazier is LIVE!

BUY LINKS:


Blurb

They call me Rage.
My real name is like a shadow, always close behind, but never quite able to catch up.
I fly under the radar because no one ever suspects I’m capable of the kind of brutal violence I commit each and every day. 
You see, I’m a girl. I’m nineteen. 
And I'm a killer. 
This life is all I know. It s all I want to know. It keeps the s**t buried that I need kept buried. It allows me to live without thinking too much.
Without dwelling on the past.
Until him. 
It all changes when an ordinary boy becomes my next target. 
And my first love. 
I have to choose. 
The only life I ve ever known has to die, or he does. 
Either way, I ll be the one pulling the trigger... 
All the Rage is a STANDALONE

Prologue

It was once said that if you love someone enough you should let them go.  If they come back to you, they were always meant to be yours.  
It's kind of bullshit.
My story was a little different than most.  I was a little different than most.  
Because in my story, if you love someone enough, you should first drop the gun.  

Review:
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
5.0 stars
Title: All the Rage
Author: T.M. Frazier
Release Date: June 7, 2016
No cliffhanger/Standalone

Rage
noun \ˈrāj\
Simple Definition of rage
: a strong feeling of anger that is difficult to control
: a sudden expression of violent anger
: something that is suddenly very popular

From the moment I met Rage in Soulless, I hoped she would get her own book. I always wondered how and why Rage became such a bad ass ninja Barbie. She was such a contradiction of beauty and brutality. We learn how Hope (aka Rage) was a pre-teen when her parents noticed that she was different. Along with her best friend Cody's help, she tried to mask her lack of empathy and dark thoughts from the world. Then one night, she accidentally stumbled on to her deadly career path and there was no turning back.

Rage meets Nolan, her latest babysitting assignment for a biker club and she starts to have feelings for the first time in her life. Her lady bits and heart come to life!!! Nolan is a dirty talking college hockey player who sets his sites on Rage. He embraces all the crazy and wants to make her his. That’s all I’m going to say because I’m not going to give the plot away.

This book had some crazy twists and turns that I didn't see coming. T.M.’s signature writing style makes Rage an incredible addition to the King series, but can be enjoyed as a stand alone. I would encourage you to read the other books in the King series; it’s one of my favorites! Rage was full of murder, mayhem, love and one of the most bad-assed heroines I have ever encountered! One click this one! I’m sure this book will be all the rage.

"As long as you’re not out there hopped up on the heroin or campaigning for Donald Trump, your father and I are content to live in ignorant bliss, because we know it means we can keep you in our lives.” I loved this line and had to share.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

About the Author

T.M. (Tracey Marie) Frazier resides in sunny Southwest Florida with her husband and three feisty fur kids. 

She attended Florida Gulf Coast University where she specialized in public speaking. After years working in real estate and new home construction, she decided it was finally time to stop pushing her dreams to the back burner and pursue writing seriously. 

In the third grade she wrote her very first story about a lost hamster. It earned rave reviews from both her teacher and her parents.

It only took her twenty years to start the next one.
It will not be about hamsters.

Stalk Her: Website, Facebook, Twitter, Amazon, and Goodreads.


GIVEAWAY

AMAZON SALE ALERT: THIS BOOK IS NEVER ON SALE!


YOU MUST BUY THIS BOOK! 
Slammed by Colleen Hoover is on sale for $1.99 (reg. $7.99). This book is perfection. #‎alltimefavoritebook