google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Tuesday, March 22, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & KINDLE/SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY: Finley by Ella Frank

Ella Frank puts the man in RoMANce. This student/teacher romance was incredible. Finley will melt your e-reader and warm your heart. Read my review & enter for a chance to win a signed copy & a Kindle Paperwhite!

Title: Finley

Author: Ella Frank

Genre: M/M Contemporary Romance

Release Date: March 22nd, 2016

Goodreads: 
Blurb

It's time to come home, Finn.

It’s been seven years since Daniel Finley left his hometown in Florida for the hustle and bustle of Chicago’s city life.
Since then, he’s worked hard for his position at the prestigious law firm Leighton & Associates, even when it’s caused distance and isolation from his family and friends. But that’s all about to change.

On his thirtieth birthday, he receives the one thing he never dared hope for. Something that was promised to him years earlier—a note. One simple sentence from the man he’s never been able to forget.

Six words will forever change the course of their lives.

Brantley Hayes has it all. Or so he thinks. When he first made the decision to take a job down in Florida, his family thought he was crazy. But, after years of living in the quiet beach town, he finally feels a sense of community. He’s surrounded himself with friends who are like family, has a job he loves, and owns a spectacular beachfront property that is his sanctuary.

Yet he still feels unfulfilled, as if a piece of the puzzle is missing, and he knows exactly which piece it is. On an impulse, he follows through with a promise he made years earlier. A promise to call home the one he sent away.

Nothing is as simple as it seems.

After years of separation, the former lovers are reunited, but Brantley wasn’t expecting to encounter the high walls now guarding Daniel’s heart. 

Daniel may not be the same person he was when he left, but he knows that the first step to healing is the note in his hand.

Buy Links:
B&N
Apple
Kobo
They are on their way!!!


Review of Finley by Ella Frank

Finley
Finley by Ella Frank


5.0 stars
Title: Finley
Author: Ella Frank
Release Date: March 22, 2016
No cliffhanger

I finally get all of the Ella Frank hype! I popped my cherry and picked up my first Ella Frank book. Why did I wait? I just finished Finley and WOW. I'm a huge m/m romance fan and don’t know why I haven’t read her other books. Ella can write roMANce! She puts the man in RoMANce. This student/teacher romance was incredible. Finley will melt your e-reader and warm your heart. Talk about nuclear chemistry. Get this book now!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.netwww.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Excerpt

BRANTLEY KEPT A discreet eye on the final student to leave for the morning as Mr. Finley strode down the stairs to the front of the classroom. They were three weeks into the semester and he was ashamed to admit that, with every day that passed, his fascination with the young man grew.
At first, he’d tried to convince himself that it was purely academic. The kid was smart. He’d aced all the weekly quizzes, and Brantley was more than aware of the way he watched him lecture with keen, intelligent eyes that never strayed from him.
Oh, he was fascinated, all right, but he made sure to tell himself at the end of every class that it had nothing to do with the mischievous grin Daniel would flash at his friends or the easygoing laugh that would bubble up out of him at any given moment. But he knew he was lying. Daniel was quite possibly the happiest person he’d ever met, and his joy of life lit up the room and everyone in it. Including him.
When Daniel stopped in front of him and dropped his paper on the desk, Brantley acknowledged him with a glance before returning his gaze back to the notes he was going over.
“Any big plans this weekend, Professor?”
The question had been so unexpected that he didn’t think to catch himself before he replied, “Nothing too big. Just going out with some friends. You?”
Daniel smiled at him as he shoved his arms through the loops of his backpack, and Brantley couldn’t help but look at his shirt as it stretched across his broad chest.
“I’m going to hit the beach. Such great waves right now.”
“Ahh, you like to surf. That explains it.”
When the side of Daniel’s mouth crooked up, the effect was charming as hell. The kid was a knockout.
“Explains what?”
Annoyed that he’d made such a stupid slipup, he looked back at the papers in front of him, hoping Daniel would get the message and leave. No such luck.
“Explains what?” he asked again.
Brantley sighed and rested his arms on the desk as he studied Daniel’s inviting face. “It explains your hair.”
“My—oh,” he said, touching the ends of it. “Do you like it?”
Stunned by the direct question, he sat back in his chair and fought the smile tugging at the corners of his lips. “Do I like your hair?”
“Yeah.”
“Does it matter?” Jesus, fuck. Stop it. Stop flirting with him. 
But it was too late. Daniel put his hands on the desk and leaned forward, Brantley toed the ground, shoving his chair back.
“It could…”
“No. No, it couldn’t,” he said as he got to his feet, shaking his head.
Daniel straightened and tucked his thumbs into the straps of his backpack, no doubt to taunt him. His eyes were too knowing for someone his age, and when they held his longer than was acceptable, Brantley’s heart skipped a couple of beats.
“Was there something else, Mr. Finley?”
“You said you were going out with friends this weekend…”
Shit, did I? “Yes, that’s right.”
As Daniel ran his thumb down the left strap of his bag, he admonished himself for noticing every little move he made. He needed to get a fucking hold of himself.
“Are any of them more than a friend?”
If he hadn’t been watching Daniel quite so closely, he wouldn’t have believed the words that had just come out of his mouth. But he had been. So he did.
“I don’t believe that’s any of your business. You better hurry or you’ll miss your next class.”
Satisfied that he’d firmly dismissed Daniel, he sat down and made a show of focusing on the books lining his desk and didn’t dare look and see if he had left this time or not. He wasn’t sure what he’d do if he was still standing there. 
He reached up to adjust his tie, which suddenly felt a little too tight around his neck, and with each passing second that he was consciously not checking to see if he was alone, he swore that it was getting tighter.
“Professor Hayes?” 
His head snapped up at his name, and when Daniel had his attention, he continued. 
“Are you gay?”
Brantley’s eyes widened, and he wondered how his mouth hadn’t fallen open at the blunt question. Instead, he went with, “Excuse me?”
“I asked if you were—”
“I heard what you said. But I don’t see how that is any business of yours, either. You should think before you speak, Mr. Finley. I’m your teacher, and it’s time for you to leave. This conversation is over.” He flipped open one of the books on his desk and shook his head. He couldn’t believe the audacity of the kid—or the fact that he was so damn forthright. As he sat there, grinding his teeth in an effort not to look at his student—who was still standing in front of his desk—a bead of sweat ran down his collar and he cursed the fact that his nerves were getting the better of him.
“I only asked because, well, I am too. And I thought it would be nice to have someone to talk to.”
Well, hell. He couldn’t fault him for that. The only problem was…talking wasn’t what sprang to mind when he was around Daniel Finley. 
He clasped his hands on the desk and stared into the anxious face peering down at him. Daniel was worrying his lower lip with his teeth, and he suddenly looked very much the young man he was.
“Are you?” he asked again, and there was no way he could deny that hesitant curiosity.
“Yes, Daniel. I am.”
As his words drifted between them, Daniel’s mouth slipped into a smile. “Oh.”
Brantley laughed at that. He wasn’t sure what Daniel was thinking right then. He’d thought for sure with the way he’d been looking at him earlier that, if he’d admitted this, he would be fending off—or at least putting up a good show of fending off—an unwanted pass. But, instead, Daniel appeared thoughtful. 
“Does that bother you?”
Daniel adamantly shook his head. “No.”
“Are you sure?” he pressed, and the look that entered Daniel’s eyes then was so hot that he thought he may overheat.
“Yes. I'm very sure.”
Oh, fuck. Okay. Where the hell did the nervous guy disappear to? One minute, Daniel was endearingly awkward, and the next, he was looking at him like he wanted to strip him out of his clothes and—“Stop right there,” he said, and he wasn’t sure if he was telling himself that or the contradiction eyeing him with newfound knowledge. “Whatever you're thinking, stop thinking it.”
“Why?”
Yep, he was fucked. That wasn’t a word he generally used, but in this case, he was well and truly fucked. He should’ve just stuck to the run-along-now speech. 
“Because I'm your teacher.”
“This isn’t high school. I’m an adult.”
He sighed. “That may be true. But I’m your professor and this conversation is inappropriate.”
“How? I just asked if you were gay and you said yes. I don't see what the problem is.”
When Daniel aimed a mischievous grin at him, Brantley knew he was very aware of what the problem was.
“Out,” he said, pointing to the door. “Time to leave, Mr. Finley.”
This time, he made sure to watch Daniel so he knew he was actually leaving. He walked to the door, but at the last minute, he turned around to look back at him. Not willing to back down and show weakness, Brantley kept his eyes on his student as Daniel ran his tongue along his lower lip.
“You should call me Finn. Everyone else does.”
Christ. The kid was going to drive him to an early grave, but damn if he didn’t laugh at his audacity.
“Out,” he said again, and this time Daniel pushed out the door and disappeared into the hall.
Copyright © 2016 Ella Frank 


Fan Made Book Trailer


About Ella Frank

Ella Frank is the author of the #1 Bestselling Temptation series, including Try, Take, and Trust and is the co-author of the fan-favorite erotic serial, A Desperate Man. Her Exquisite series has been praised as “scorching hot!” and “enticingly sexy!”

A life-long fan of the romance genre, Ella writes contemporary and erotic fiction and lives with her husband in Portland, OR.  You can reach her on the web at www.ellafrank.com and on Facebook at www.facebook.com/ella.frank.author

Some of her favorite authors include Tiffany Reisz, Kresley Cole, Riley Hart, J.R. Ward, Erika Wilde, Gena Showalter, and Carly Philips. 


Ella Frank Author Links

Ella Frank’s Newsletter - http://bit.ly/1hEYtgn
Twitter – @EllaFrank2012
Email: admin@ellafrank.com

Giveaway

Kindle Paperwhite & Signed copy of Finley






Monday, March 21, 2016

A Love So Tragic by Stevie J. Cole is only 99 cents!

A Love So Tragic by Stevie J. Cole is only 99 cents for a limited time!  I’m one-clicking this forbidden romance. 


Blurb:
Promises.
We all make them. Sometimes we break them. But what happens when the promise you break haunts your dreams, when that moment of betrayal echoes within every last beat of your heart?

Love.
Love is passionate, painful, and all consuming in the most brutal yet beautiful way. How many people have you said 'I love you' to? Five, ten, maybe no one? I've said that word to two men, but only one where I felt it.

Tragic.
This word sums up my relationship with Nicolas: devastating, painful, depressing.
A first love that should have lasted a lifetime, but I ruined with a stupid decision. Nicolas is my star crossed lover, and even though Shakespeare has taught me that stories such as ours always end in tragedy, I can't not love him, even if I'm married to someone else.


Buy Links:

GIVEAWAY: Pick a new book release. TWO winners!



Pick a new book release! TWO winners! 48 hours. GO!!!
Choices:
Elastic Hearts by Claire Contreras
Life in Reverse by Beth Michele Author
Where Lightening Strikes by Al Jackson
Finley by Ella Frank
Felony Ever After by 13 incredible authors including: Helena Hunting,Author Vi Keeland, Debra Anastasia, Penelope Ward: Author, Nina Bocci,Tijan's Books, J.M. Darhower & more!
Enter for a chance to win on Facebook www.facebook.com/kindlecrack or Instagram www.instagram.com/kindlecrack

It’s easy to enter:
LIKE this post
LIKE: Kindle Crack Book Reviews
COMMENT: Tell me what book you want!
TAG or SHARE this post with a friend (optional but SUPER appreciated on FB or Instagram or both)
TWO random winners will be picked on 3/22 to receive an ebook via Amazon.

REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: Elastic Hearts by Claire Contreras is LIVE!


Meet Victor and Nicole in Elastic Hearts.
This sexy, forbidden standalone by Claire Contreras is 
NOW LIVE!  
*Each book in the Hearts Series follows a different couple and can be read as a standalone.*

Grab your copy at the following retailers:

**Special release week pricing**

Blurb
From New York Times Bestselling Author, Claire Contreras, comes a sexy new standalone novel. 

Victor Reuben. 
Most sought out divorce attorney in LA. 

Nicole Alessi. 
Soon to be ex-wife of Hollywood's biggest star, Victor’s latest client and his boss's daughter. 

In such a high profile divorce, they can't afford any extra drama. Luckily, neither one of them has anything to hide. 
Unless you count the mind blowing sex they had… 
Once… 
Twice… 
Three times all those years ago. 

As long as they leave the past where it belongs, they’ll be fine. But with her wearing those tight dresses and him giving her those heated glances, keeping their hands to themselves is proving to be more difficult than either one of them realized. 

It won't be long before the paparazzi start to smell smoke, and where there's smoke... 

*Each book in the Hearts Series follows a different couple and can be read as a standalone.*

Review
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 - 5.0 stars!
Title: Elastic Hearts
Author: Claire Contreras
Release Date: March 20, 2016
Book #3 in the Hearts series/No cliffhanger

You can pull and stretch elastic material and it bounces back to its original form. I think some special relationships have some of that elasticity. They can bounce back from heartbreak and then stretch apart, and then grow and come back together again as one. This second chance romance is the epitome of that special type of bounce-back. Nicole and Victor pulled on my elastic hearts strings in this fabulous addition to the Hearts series. I binge read this book in a day. Elastic Hearts is different than other books in this series, but equally just as good! Bravo Claire!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Excerpt
“This isn’t going to work,” he said finally, turning to face me as he stood behind the desk. 
“What?”
“This. Us. Me on this case. It’s not going to work.”
“Because you want to fuck me against the window,” I said. 
He gripped the top of the chair tightly and dropped his head, but didn’t comment on what I’d said. “Maybe we should just see each other when we have to . . . for the divorce,” he said.
I let out a laugh. “I didn’t plan to come here tonight, let alone run into you.”
“You’re right,” he said, meeting my gaze. “You’re right, but we should still stick to that plan.”
“As my lawyer, I don’t think you should let me make rash decisions when I’m drunk,” I said. He looked down again, but I saw his smile before he tried to hide it. 
“I’m serious, Nicole.”
“That’s fine, Victor. I get it. Is that it? I was talking to a really cute guy upstairs, and I still need to use the restroom. Maybe I’ll take him with me.” Even in my current state, I could see the way his eyes darkened at my suggestion.
“You just said you were drunk,” he growled, gripping the chair harder.
“Not that drunk.” I paused to search his face. “Would that upset you? If I hooked up with that guy in the bathroom? I kind of like bathroom hookups.”
“Nicole,” he said, his tone hard, his eyes searing into mine.  
“You know, you’re actually the only guy I’ve done that with,” I admitted. “But it was so hot. You kept saying all these dirty things in my ear, remember?”  
“I remember,” he said, voice grating.
“You were doing that,” I said, pointing at his fingers, which were digging into the top of the chair. “Gripping my ass. I had marks the next day, the soreness. So hot.”
“Nicole,” he growled. 


Haven’t read this series yet?
What are you waiting for?
*Each book in the Hearts Series follows a different couple
and can be read as a standalone.*


Kaleidoscope Hearts (Book One) 
ONLY $2.99
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1QEzJlW

Paper Hearts (Book Two) Mia & Jensen
ONLY $3.99
Amazon US:  http://amzn.to/2lby6Dn

Elastic Hearts (Book Three) Victor & Nicole

**Special release week pricing**


Author Information


Claire Contreras graduated with her BA in Psychology from Florida International University. She lives in Miami, Florida with her husband, two little boys, and three dogs. 

Her favorite past times are: daydreaming, writing, and reading. 

She has been described as a random, sarcastic, crazy girl with no filter. 

Life is short, and it’s more bitter than sweet, so she tries to smile as often as her face allows. She enjoys stories with happy endings, because life is full of way too many unhappy ones. 

Stalk Her: Website | Facebook | Twitter

Enter for a chance to win a copy of Elastic Hearts on Kindle Crack Book Reviews Facebook  or Instagram pages!



Sunday, March 20, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: Life in Reverse by Beth Michele

Check out my review of Life in Reverse by Beth Michele. Enter for a chance to win $50.00 in Amazon gift cards!

Title: Life in Reverse
Author: Beth Michele
Release Date: March 20, 2016

Vance...

Ember Bennett was my beginning...but she was also the end.

She was my downfall. 

And I never even saw her coming. 

She didn’t burst into my life demanding to be noticed. Instead, she slipped in under my radar when I wasn’t looking. Caught me off guard.

I should have been paying better attention.

Because I found myself drawn to her. Her quirkiness, her laughter, her brutal honesty.

I didn’t ask for her. Still I found myself wanting her. Needing her. Craving her.

I just couldn’t have her.
__________________________

Ember...

I was minding my own business when Vance Davenport showed up.

He wasn’t talking, yet somehow I heard him.

I wasn’t looking, but my eyes sought him out.

He became something I never expected. 

Until it all changed.

Then he became someone I wanted to forget. 

This is a New Adult Standalone Contemporary Romance 

Buy Link:


Review
Life In ReverseLife In Reverse by Beth Michele
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I need more tissues. Cried some big ugly tears the last 40% of this one. Review to follow.
4.5 - 5.0 stars!
Title: Life in Reverse
Author: Beth Michelle
Release Date: March 20, 2016
Standalone/No cliffhanger

This second chance romance packed an emotional punch. Vance and Ember’s story built up slowly as we got to know their fragile backgrounds and personalities. These perfectly imperfect characters had it all and lost it after a family secret was uncovered. When their worlds collide again can they hit the rewind button and go back to a time when things were full of promise? Can they forgive, forget and move forward? I shed some big tears while reading Life in Reverse. What a story! Bravo Beth Michele.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Giveaway
TWO $25.00 Amazon Gift Cards:


About the Author
Beth Michele is the author of Love Love, Lovely, Scarred Beautiful, and Finding Autumn. She is a Connecticut native who loves spending time with her husband and two children. If you can’t find her, though, she’s probably hiding out with her laptop or her kindle somewhere quiet, preferably a spot overlooking the ocean. She has an affinity for Twizzlers, is a hopeless romantic, and a happily ever after fanatic.

Connect with Beth
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Beth-Michele-Author/198619836947212
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6915179.Beth_Michele
Website: https://bethmichele.com/1/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/bethmichele8

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Elastic Hearts by Claire Contreras is LIVE!

Elastic Hearts is finally here!  Check out my review below.

#March2016 #Heartscrew
Mailing List: http://eepurl.com/YHbsf
Goodreads link: http://bit.ly/1Pex5Tm

Buy Links: 
B&N - Link will be available soon!

Victor Reuben.
Most sought out divorce attorney in LA.

Nicole Alessi.
Soon to be ex-wife of Hollywood's biggest star, Victor’s latest client and his boss's daughter. 

In such a high profile divorce, they can't afford any extra drama. Luckily, neither one of them has anything to hide. 
Unless you count the mind blowing sex they had… 
Once… 
Twice… 
Three times all those years ago. 

As long as they leave the past where it belongs, they’ll be fine. But with her wearing those tight dresses and him giving her those heated glances, keeping their hands to themselves is proving to be more difficult than either one of them realized. 

It won't be long before the paparazzi start to smell smoke, and where there's smoke...

Please note: 
Unlike the first two books in the series, this is not a second chance romance. It isn't about this deep love between two people who are meant to be together. It's about two people who are totally fine being by themselves, but really like each other (despite the fact that they're really not supposed to act on it). 

Review: 
Elastic Hearts (Hearts, #3)Elastic Hearts by Claire Contreras
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 - 5.0 stars!
Title: Elastic Hearts
Author: Claire Contreras
Release Date: March 20, 2016
Book #3 in the Hearts series/No cliffhanger

You can pull and stretch elastic material and it bounces back to its original form. I think some special relationships have some of that elasticity. They can bounce back from heartbreak and then stretch apart, and then grow and come back together again as one. This second chance romance is the epitome of that special type of bounce-back. Nicole and Victor pulled on my elastic hearts strings in this fabulous addition to the Hearts series. I binge read this book in a day. Elastic Hearts is different than other books in this series, but equally just as good! Bravo Claire!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




Other books in this incredible series:



Friday, March 18, 2016

Tap by Georgia Cates got a cover makeover!

Tap by Georgia Cates got a cover makeover!  Check it out.

SYNOPSIS:

A faceless name. That’s all she was when I agreed to play a part in deceiving her. But then the unplanned happened.
We met. And all I wanted from her was a dirty weekend . . . until that wasn’t enough and I longed for so much more.
Lawrence Thorn suddenly means the world to me. And that’s a problem. She’s my business partner’s sister. Forbidden fruit. Pursuing her can mean trouble for me at Lovibond Brewery. But I don’t care.

I yearn for her skin against mine.
I crave her smell on my body.
I want to make her laugh and then hear her moan my name.
And she does for a brief moment in time.

But Lawrence wants more than I’m able to give. And it’s a damn shame because there’s no one on earth I want more than her.

An epic love.
A miserable ending.
Unless it’s not.




ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Georgia resides in rural Mississippi with her wonderful husband, Jeff, and their two beautiful daughters. She spent fourteen years as a labor and delivery nurse before she decided to pursue her dream of becoming an author and hasn’t looked back yet.

When she’s not writing, she’s thinking about writing. When she’s being domestic, she’s listening to her iPod and visualizing scenes for her current work in progress. Every story coming from her always has a song to inspire it.

Representation: All questions regarding subsidiary rights for any of my books, inquiries regarding foreign translation and film rights should be directed to Jane Dystel of Dystel & Goderich.
NEWSLETTER: http://goo.gl/ILvz8L  

Skimlinks Test