google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Thursday, December 17, 2015

COVER REVEAL: Distraction (Underground Kings #3) by Aurora Rose Reynolds

Fall in love with Maggie & Sven in Distraction by 
Aurora Rose Reynolds

RELEASE DATE:  Early 2016 
**Can be read as a standalone**





Video trailer for Distraction 

Distraction by Aurora Rose Reynolds from Becca the Bibliophile on Vimeo.

Blurb

Distraction: The great intensity, novelty, or attractiveness of something other than the object of attention.

Sven is a man who takes pride in his ability to separate himself from his emotions. He's a man who knows who he is and where he’s going in life, a man who needs no one, because needing someone, anyone, is a weakness. 

His past taught him love isn’t enough.  

Maggie wants the happily ever after, but has never picked the right men, or stuck around long enough, to build a forever. It’s always been easier to get out early, before emotions make things messy. 
  
When Maggie wakes up naked in Sven’s bed, with no memory of the night before, these two must be honest about their feelings and face their fears, so they can build a future together.


Will love be enough for them to get their happy ending together, or will a threat from outside strike them down before they ever have a chance?


Additional Books in the Underground Kings Series

Assumption (Book 1)
Amazon:http://amzn.to/1OxrUJK
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1qaNWJ3
iBooks: http://bit.ly/1pdSccC
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1mmmHxQ

Obligation (Book 2)
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1Oxs04g
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1y2bxMH
iBooks: http://bit.ly/1DVAfDi
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1NnURKm

About the Author:

Aurora Rose Reynolds is a navy brat who's husband served in the United States Navy. She has lived all over the country but now resides in New York City with her Husband and pet fish. She's married to an alpha male that loves her as much as the men in her books love their women. He gives her over the top inspiration everyday. In her free time she reads, writes and enjoys going to the movies with her husband and cookie. She also enjoys taking mini weekend vacations to nowhere, or spends time at home with friends and family. Last but not least she appreciates everyday and admires it's beauty.
Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest






Wednesday, December 16, 2015

New Book Release & $20.00 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway - Wicked Reunion by Michelle A. Valentine

I can't wait to check out Wicked Reunion.  Michelle knows how to write rock romances!    Enter for a chance to win a $20.00 Amazon gift card below.


About WICKED REUNION
College sweethearts London Uphill and Jared Kraft were inseparable. He was a 
rising baseball star with a promising future, and she seemed destined to become “Mrs. Kraft.” Then a tragic night and a series of devastating mistakes caused Jared to walk away from his life, leaving London without any explanation and tearing the couple apart.

Five years later, Jared has reinvented himself by putting down the bat and picking up a guitar to play for the red-hot band Wicked White. In all that time, London hasn’t gotten over her forever love—or the pain—despite seeking solace in the arms of the one man no one dreamed she’d run to.

When Wicked White’s lead singer goes MIA, Jared finds the time—and courage—to return to his hometown and face the mess he made. He’s shocked at how London’s life has changed, yet he’s determined to prove their love is worth fighting for. Is this breakup too big for any hope of a reunion tour? Or can London open her heart to Jared once again?

Add WICKED REUNION to Goodreads here 
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25770490-wicked-reunion

Buy WICKED REUNION now:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1T1qCdL
Barnes and Noble: http://bit.ly/1OZkKAP 

Missed WICKED WHITE? Grab it now!
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1T1r7Vo
Barnes and Noble: http://bit.ly/1Ni2QbW 

ABOUT MICHELLE A. VALENTINE
Michelle A. Valentine is a Central Ohio nurse turned New York Times & USA Today bestselling author of erotic and New Adult romance. Her love of hard-rock music, tattoos, and sexy musicians inspired her erotic BLACK FALCON series. 

Website: http://michelleavalentine.com/ 
Newsletter: http://bit.ly/21XNoJL 
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/AuthorMichelleAValentine/ 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/M_A_Valentine 

Goodreads: 
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6540645.Michelle_A_Valentine 

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/michelleavalentine/ 

Be a little naughty – join Valentine’s Vixens (http://on.fb.me/1mh1uFq) on 
Facebook for sneak peeks at Michelle’s upcoming works, as well as fun and chatting with her and other readers!

Want to win a $20 Amazon gift card? Enter the rafflecopter link below!

https://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/1016c6a2206/


Tuesday, December 15, 2015

NEW M/M ROMANCE - Read the first chapter of Play Hard by J.T. Fox!


Read the first chapter of Play Hard by J.T. Fox.  This m/m sports romance sounds like a touchdown!


Release date: 1/4/16


Blurb:

WARNING: Contains two dirty-talking, hard-f*cking, no-apology-making alpha males. 

Read at your own risk.

Wanting him is the riskiest play of all...

Miami star quarterback Jordan Barr is the hottest man that halfback Eric "The Brick" Higgins has ever laid eyes on, and he's wanted him in his bed for years.

When a chance encounter puts the two pro football players in the same town, the same TV studio, and the same locked room, the sparks don't just fly, they burn. The chemistry them is intense, immediate, and explosive and Eric isn't about to miss his chance to have Jordan off the field. He'll have Jordan naked in his bed—rumors of game fixing haunting both of their teams be damned.

Eric is one extraordinarily stunning man, and Jordan would love nothing more than to show Eric what it's like to be taken by someone who knows exactly what he wants, in the bedroom and out. But Jordan has bills to pay and far too many responsibilities to throw caution to the wind.

He has to resist. But it's getting hard....

Really, really hard.

Play Hard is the first installment in a three-part MM romance trilogy and ends in a cliffhanger.

CHAPTER ONE

Eric

Another roll of thunder boomed, shaking the walls of the Tampa TV station as Eric followed the redheaded intern through the dimly-lit hall toward the green room. He would be soaked to the skin if his driver hadn’t walked him from the limo to the glass doors of the skyscraper underneath a giant golf umbrella. He was glad he’d listened to his agent’s advice and hired a car and driver instead of a rental convertible for the trip. 

Sure, he wanted to feel the wind in his hair, but that would have to wait for a 
weekend when he didn’t have to worry about looking pretty for the camera. 

“What a storm, huh?” The intern glanced back at him with a wide, double-dimpled grin that lit up her pretty face.

She was a cute one. He was sure most men went crazy for her girl-next-door good looks.

“Should I call you Brick or do you prefer Eric?” she asked.

“Well,” he said, glancing at her name badge, “Kim, I like how both names sound rolling off your tongue. Do I detect a hint of southern belle?”

She giggled. “Born and raised a Georgia peach. I’m a senior at UGA, interning here in Tampa this semester.”

“Georgia. Never was a fan, but you might change my mind. The SEC sure does 
have the prettiest women around.”

“And the best football, too,” she teased.

Eric couldn’t argue that point. His years playing for Florida State had taught him to never underestimate any SEC team. They were sneaky bastards who came up from behind to take a national title from their opponent and never look back. 

Couldn’t take it from him, though. He’d been there, won that. As a second-string halfback his sophomore year, he’d never expected to get a chance to play, especially in the title game against Georgia. Then suddenly, the first string player tore his ACL and the assistant offensive coordinator yelled for Eric to fill in. 

Before he could say, “Go ’Noles!” Eric was on the field scoring the winning 
touchdown.

His life hadn’t been the same since.

“I have a small request, and I hope you don’t mind,” Kim said. “But your agent said you’d be willing to sign some autographs before the interview. You’ve got quite a gathering of fans waiting for you.” 

He flashed a grin. “Don’t mind at all. I’m as quick with a pen as I am on the field.”  Eric winked, his smile transforming to a booming laugh as Kim opened the door to reveal a room packed wall to wall with Marauders fans, mostly women holding pictures, notebooks, jerseys, and Sharpies. 

“Hello ladies!” he said, turning on the charm since this was, quite simply, one of his favorite parts of the job. Not the sea of women, per se. But the adoration. The love for the game and the love for The Brick. 

God, it felt so fucking good to have fans.

The moment he stepped through the entryway, a din of feminine screams drowned out the loudest roll of thunder so far. The storm outside couldn’t compare to the swirling tempest of excitement in this room. When Eric “The Brick” Higgins was in play, even Mother Nature should be prepared to take a backseat.

Eric spied a couple of young boys to his left and made a beeline for them first. He hated to make kids wait and knew the mamas in the room would love him even more for showing his soft side to their sons. “What’s your name, tough guy?” he asked the smaller of the two.

“Dylan.” The boy’s chocolate brown eyes went wide in his face.

“Dylan, do you play football?” Eric knelt down to be on Dylan’s level before taking 

the glossy headshot from the boy’s hand and signing it with a Sharpie that seemed to appear out of thin air. 

“No, sir. My brother does. I will when I’m bigger.” 

“Are you his brother?” Eric turned to the older boy next to him, signing the jersey he held.

“Yes, sir. And that’s my mama and my baby sister.” He pointed proudly to a tired-looking woman with tightly curled brown hair, holding a sleeping baby in the corner of the room. “My name is Christopher. I’m seven and a half. You came to visit my football camp this summer. I’m fast like you and getting faster every day.”

“I just bet you are. And I remember you, man. You were tearing it up out there.” 

Thursday, December 10, 2015

NEW BOOK RELEASE & GIVEAWAY: Say You're Mine by Diane Alberts


SAY YOU'RE MINE by Diane Alberts
December 7, 2015
Shillings Agency series / Entangled Publishing: Brazen

Book Summary: 
She’s a challenge he can’t afford to lose…

Navy SEAL Steven Thomas has only ever been able to count on three things: waking up in the morning, going to sleep sometime during the night, and Lauren Brixton. She’s been his best friend since grade school, and what they have is the only relationship he’s managed not to ruin.

Until one drunken night puts that all in jeopardy.

Lauren’s watched Steven flit from one-night stand to one-night stand, seemingly not interested in something more. So when the long-ignored attraction between the two of them blows up in their faces, she does the only thing she can—she pretends she doesn’t want him. But all’s fair in love and war, and Steven’s not about to lose the only person in his life who matters…

BUY LINKS: 
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1QxKZjx
B&N: http://bit.ly/1OOjsbI
iTunes: http://apple.co/1LWVdn7 
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1SHiVtb

Author Bio: 
Diane Alberts is a multi-published, bestselling contemporary romance author with Entangled Publishing. She also writes New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling new adult books under the name Jen McLaughlin. She’s hit the Top 100 lists on Amazon and Barnes and Noble numerous times with numerous titles. She was mentioned in Forbes alongside E. L. James as one of the breakout independent authors to dominate the bestselling lists. Diane is represented by Louise Fury at The Bent Agency. 

Diane has always been a dreamer with a vivid imagination, but it wasn’t until 2011 that she put her pen where her brain was, and became a published author.  Since receiving her first contract offer, she has yet to stop writing. Though she lives in the mountains, she really wishes she was surrounded by a hot, sunny beach with crystal clear water. She lives in Northeast Pennsylvania with her four kids, a husband, a schnauzer mutt, and a cat. Her goal is to write so many fantastic stories that even a non-romance reader will know her name.

Author Links: 
Website: http://dianealberts.com/
Facebook Fan Page: https://www.facebook.com/DianeAlberts6
Twitter: https://twitter.com/DianeAlberts 
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5081315.Diane_Alberts 


GIVEAWAY
Win a $20 Gift Card

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Wednesday, December 9, 2015

99¢ BOOK SALE ALERT ON AMAZON - Underestimated (3 book set/series) by Jettie Woodruff




I'm buying this one now! 99¢ SALE ALERT - Underestimated series by Jettie Woodruff (3 book box set) is only 99¢.  The price goes up to $4.99 in a few days!  

Amazon - http://amzn.to/1maoAxt
Tuesday, December 8, 2015

GET THIS FIVE STAR BEST SELLER: Lawless by T.M. Frazier!

Another best seller! Congrats T.M. Frazier Lawless is killing it on Amazon. I am still buzzed on Bear and this book! How is it possible that this series is getting better and better?!! This book (and this series) needs to be your next purchase my friends! FIVE Lawless stars! #kindlecrack

Get in NOW on Amazon: http://amzn.to/1TQXBm1
PLEASE READ THIS SERIES IN ORDER:
King - http://amzn.to/1TT93NQ
Tyrant - http://amzn.to/1PQ9idZ
TWO BOOK SET (King & Tyrant) http://amzn.to/1TT8Nyx
Lawless - http://amzn.to/1TQXBm1
Soulless - http://amzn.to/1TT8kwh

NEW BOOK RELEASE: Capture Me by Anna Zaires



Dark romance lovers check out this new release from Anna Zaires!  Look for my review later this week.



Title: CAPTURE ME (Capture Me, Book 1)
Author: Anna Zaires
Genre: Dark Romance
Release Date: December 8, 2015

Blurb

A new dark romance series from the New York Times bestselling author of Twist Me

She fears him from the first moment she sees him.

Yulia Tzakova is no stranger to dangerous men. She grew up with them. She survived them. But when she meets Lucas Kent, she knows the hard ex-soldier may be the most dangerous of them all.

One night—that’s all it should be. A chance to make up for a failed assignment and get information on Kent’s arms dealer boss. When his plane goes down, it should be the end.

Instead, it's just the beginning.

He wants her from the first moment he sees her.

Lucas Kent has always liked leggy blondes, and Yulia Tzakova is as beautiful as they come. The Russian interpreter might’ve tried to seduce his boss, but she ends up in Lucas’s bed—and he has every intention of seeing her there again.

Then his plane goes down, and he learns the truth.

She betrayed him. 

Now she will pay.

NOTE: Capture Me is the first book about Lucas & Yulia and has a cliffhanger-ish ending. It’s a long novella/short novel of approximately 45,000 words (about 200 pages) and is a spin-off from the Twist Me trilogy. It’s not necessary to have read that trilogy to enjoy Capture Me, but the book does contain major spoilers for books 2 and 3 of Twist Me.


BUY LINKS: CAPTURE ME

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/21MogWb
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1KLM2Kl
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1j7ilcc
iBooks: http://apple.co/1MH4VAy
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1MH4ZjB
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1Ppagd7


Excerpt

Author’s Note: This is from Yulia’s POV. For those of you familiar with the Twist Me series, this scene takes place in Moscow, when Lucas & Julian were there to meet with the Russian officials.


He steps into my apartment as soon as the door swings open. No hesitation, no greeting—he just comes in.
Startled, I step back, the short, narrow hallway suddenly stiflingly small. I’d somehow forgotten how big he is, how broad his shoulders are. I’m tall for a woman—tall enough to fake being a model if an assignment calls for it—but he towers a full head above me. With the heavy down jacket he’s wearing, he takes up almost the entire hallway.
Still not saying a word, he closes the door behind him and advances toward me. Instinctively, I back away, feeling like cornered prey.
“Hello, Yulia,” he murmurs, stopping when we’re out of the hallway. His pale gaze is locked on my face. “I wasn’t expecting to see you like this.”
I swallow, my pulse racing. “I just took a bath.” I want to seem calm and confident, but he’s got me completely off-balance. “I wasn’t expecting visitors.”
“No, I can see that.” A faint smile appears on his lips, softening the hard line of his mouth. “Yet you let me in. Why?”
“Because I didn’t want to continue talking through the door.” I take a steadying breath. “Can I offer you some tea?” It’s a stupid thing to say, given what he’s here for, but I need a few moments to compose myself.
He raises his eyebrows. “Tea? No, thanks.”
“Then can I take your jacket?” I can’t seem to stop playing the hostess, using politeness to cover my anxiety. “It looks quite warm.”
Amusement flickers in his wintry gaze. “Sure.” He takes off his down jacket and hands it to me. He’s left wearing a black sweater and dark jeans tucked into black winter boots. The jeans hug his legs, revealing muscular thighs and powerful calves, and on his belt, I see a gun sitting in a holster.
Irrationally, my breathing quickens at the sight, and it takes a concerted effort to keep my hands from shaking as I take the jacket and walk over to hang it in my tiny closet. It’s not a surprise that he’s armed—it would be a shock if he wasn’t—but the gun is a stark reminder of who Lucas Kent is.
What he is.
It’s no big deal, I tell myself, trying to calm my frayed nerves. I’m used to dangerous men. I was raised among them. This man is not that different. I’ll sleep with him, get whatever information I can, and then he’ll be out of my life.
Yes, that’s it. The sooner I can get it done, the sooner all of this will be over.
Closing the closet door, I paste a practiced smile on my face and turn back to face him, finally ready to resume the role of confident seductress. 
Except he’s already next to me, having crossed the room without making a sound.
My pulse jumps again, my newfound composure fleeing. He’s close enough that I can see the gray striations in his pale blue eyes, close enough that he can touch me.
And a second later, he does touch me. 
Lifting his hand, he runs the back of his knuckles over my jaw.
I stare up at him, confused by my body’s instant response. My skin warms and my nipples tighten, my breath coming faster. It doesn’t make sense for this hard, ruthless stranger to turn me on. His boss is more handsome, more striking, yet it’s Kent my body’s reacting to. All he’s touched thus far is my face. It should be nothing, yet it’s intimate somehow.
Intimate and disturbing.
I swallow again. “Mr. Kent—Lucas—are you sure I can’t offer you something to drink? Maybe some coffee or—” My words end in a breathless gasp as he reaches for the tie of my robe and tugs on it, as casually as one would unwrap a package.
“No.” He watches as the robe falls open, revealing my naked body underneath. “No coffee.”





Coming February 2, 2016!
BIND ME (Capture Me, Book 2)  

He’s determined to break her.

For Lucas Kent, his new prisoner is a maddening contradiction: compliant yet defiant, fragile yet strong. He needs to uncover her secrets, but doing so may ruin everything.

His obsession could destroy her.

She’s determined to escape.

For Yulia Tzakova, her captor is the man of both her dreams and her nightmares: tender one moment, cruel the next. She can’t let him crack her, but resisting him may leave her broken.

A moment of weakness could cost her everything.

NOTE: Bind Me is book 2 of 4 in Lucas & Yulia’s story, and it ends on a cliffhanger. It’s a novel of approximately 51,000 words (~250 print pages).

BIND ME - Pre Order

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/21Moa0M
Amazon UK: http://bit.ly/BindMeAmazonUK
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/BindMeBN
iBooks:http://bit.ly/BindMeiBooks
Google Play: http://bit.ly/BindMeGooglePlay
Kobo: http://bit.ly/BindMeKobo



About the Author

Anna Zaires fell in love with books at the age of five, when her grandmother taught her to read. She wrote her first story shortly thereafter. Since then, she has always lived partially in a fantasy world where the only limits were those of her imagination. Currently residing in Florida, Anna is happily married to Dima Zales (a science fiction and fantasy author) and closely collaborates with him on all their works.

After graduating from the University of Chicago with a degree in Economics, Anna spent eight years on Wall Street analyzing stocks and writing research reports. In 2013, she became a full-time author, pursuing her lifelong dream of writing romance novels. 

Dima Zales is the love of her life and a huge inspiration in all aspects of her writing. Every book Anna writes is a product of their unique collaborative process.

In addition to reading and writing, Anna enjoys drinking tea (coconut oolong, anyone?), watching addictive TV shows, and discussing book ideas during long walks with her amazing husband. 

She loves hearing from her readers, so please don't hesitate to contact her through her website or connect with her on Facebook, where she hangs out way too often. Also, please visit her husband and collaborator, Dima Zales, at www.dimazales.com and check out their fantasy & science fiction books.


Connect with Anna

Facebook: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6550220.Anna_Zaires

Goodreads: https://www.facebook.com/author.annazaires?fref=ts

Website: http://www.annazaires.com

Twitter: https://twitter.com/AnnaZaires