google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - sierra simone
Showing posts with label sierra simone. Show all posts
Showing posts with label sierra simone. Show all posts
Friday, March 3, 2017

EXCERPT REVEAL: American Prince by Sierra Simone

American Prince, the highly-anticipated follow up to American Queen by Sierra Simone is coming March 7th!  Read American Prince first.  Be prepared.  This series will melt your e-reader (fanning self).

Read my review of American Queen.

American Prince by Sierra Simone
Publication Date: March 7th, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Cover Designer: Hang Le 


I’ve been many things.

I’ve been a son and a stepbrother. An Army captain and a Vice President. 

But only with Him am I a prince. His little prince.

Only with Maxen and Greer does my world make sense, only between them can I find peace from the demons that haunt me. But men like me aren’t made to be happy. We don’t deserve it. And I should have known a love as sharp as ours could cut both ways.

My name is Embry Moore and I serve at the pleasure of the President of the United States…for now.

This is the story of an American Prince. 

Excerpt: 

Ash opens his eyes and gives me a sleepy smile.  It’s such an unfamiliar look on him, both the openness of it and the happiness, and I stare into his face, drinking it in like a man dying of thirst.  After Carpathia, after Morgan, after me, after Jenny—I never could have believed that I would see Ash breathe and smile without all that torment suffocating him.  Seeing it, if only for a few minutes, feels like some kind of gift, an unearned blessing.  I reach out and trace his jaw, predictably already rough with stubble, and then run the pads of my fingers over his sleepy smile.
“Is it morning?” he asks.  My cock jumps again at the sound of his voice.  It’s always a little rough around the edges, like someone took sandpaper to his words, but right after sleep, his voice is pure gravel, masculine and hungry.
“Almost.”
“Where is she?”
She.  Our Greer.  Once again, I feel the hollow space in the bed where she should be, and I have a brief moment of amused anxiety, because if I can’t stand to be apart from her when she’s in the restroom, how on earth are the three of us going to survive the next two and a half years?  Or shit—six and a half years if Ash gets re-elected?
“She’s in the bathroom,” I say, trying to suppress this new awareness of how hard our future is going to be.  “I just woke up.”
Ash makes a noise in the back of his throat, and his hand moves on my stomach again.  Moves down, sliding past my navel.  My dick is hard now, hard and pulsing against the cool air.  
“I love it when you first wake up,” Ash tells me, his voice no longer sleepy but still graveled and rough.  “Your eyes look darker with your pupils that wide, and your cheeks get flushed, and your body…” His wicked hand brushes over my crown, swollen and dusky in the dark.  “Your body always looks so willing for whatever I want.”
His hand closes over my shaft and squeezes, and I moan.
“So willing,” Ash repeats in a murmur, and then I expect him to flip me over and push into me, but he doesn’t.  Instead he lets go of my cock and climbs over me, lowering his heavy, hard body onto mine so that our cocks are pinned between our bare stomachs and our chests press together.  His lips pass over mine, the slightest brush, and then he does it again, smiling as I tilt my face up greedily to catch his mouth in a real kiss. 
He teases me once or twice more, coaxing a frustrated whimper from somewhere deep inside me, and then he puts us out of our misery and lowers his mouth to mine, parting my lips with his and licking deep into my mouth.  His kiss is slow, but possessive, and he drives the pace and the depth.  I can barely breathe, he kisses me so deeply, but I don’t care. I don’t want to, don’t want any air that Ash himself hasn’t given me.  After a few minutes of this, he pulls back slightly and then presses his forehead to mine.
“Oh, Embry,” he says, his voice cracking.  “How much I’ve missed you.”
My chest cracks open along with his voice.  “Will you ever forgive me?” I whisper.
“For what?”
It’s hard to speak the words, even in the dark.  “For not marrying you.”
His breath leaves him.  “Embry…”
“You can be honest with me,” I say, wanting to be his brave little prince.  Just this once.  “I deserve it.”
His hands frame my face as he pulls back to meet my eyes.  “It will always hurt, Embry.  I can’t pretend that it won’t.  But surely you must know by now, and I’ve told you before…I’ll take you any way I can have you.  If all you’ll give me is a few stolen nights, then that’s what I’ll take.”    


Preorder Today!

Add to Goodreads: https://goo.gl/AlkkGL

Start the Trilogy with American Queen Today!
Friday, November 4, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: American Queen by Sierra Simone

I think my Kindle just overheated after reading the last few chapters of American Queen. I might even take up smoking again just to enjoy that after sex cigarette vibe


Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Release Date: October 25th
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Cover Design: Hang Le

Synopsis: 
It starts with a stolen kiss under an English sky, and it ends with a walk down the aisle. It starts with the President sending his best friend to woo me on his behalf, and it ends with my heart split in two. It starts with buried secrets and dangerous desires…and ends with the three of us bound together with a hateful love sharper than any barbed wire.

My name is Greer Galloway, and I serve at the pleasure of the President of the United States.

This is the story of an American Queen.

BUY LINKS:

Excerpt: 
“I kept thinking about what I wanted to give you today for our wedding day, and honestly, Greer, there isn’t really anything I couldn’t give you.  Jewelry or exotic vacations or rare editions of the books you love, anything I could have dreamed of, I could get for you—but they were just things.  I didn’t want to get you a thing for a curio cabinet or a jewelry box.  I wanted to give you something that you could carry with you through our new life together.  Something that would make you a promise.”
The best man’s hand brushes up against my stocking-covered ankle and I gasp.
“What is it, princess?” Ash's low voice comes over the phone line.
“Embry…I mean, Ash, I—"  I can't find the words just then, because Embry’s hand slides up my calf and everything stops.  My thoughts, my feelings, my guilt—my world shrinks to Ash’s voice on the phone and the fingers moving past my knee and Embry’s face, so controlled. But lust and anger and determination are fissuring across that control, and I can see his wide pupils and the pulse pounding in his neck and the trembling of his lips.
What is happening? I think distantly to myself.  What am I letting happen…and all while I’m on the phone with my soon-to-be husband?
And then the world slams back into motion, and I make a strangled noise, stumbling backwards, away from Embry.  He starts to stand and come toward me, and I hold out one of my hands, moving backwards until my back is pressed against the floor-to-ceiling window overlooking the skyline.
Embry looks down at my shaking hand and then back up to me, those fissures in his control now full-on fractures, and he says, “Greer…”
“Don’t test me,” I whisper, not sure if I'm whispering to the groom or the best man.  “Don’t test me like this.”
This isn't happening.  I missed a connection somewhere, misunderstood something vital, because there is no way, no fucking way, that Ash is offering his best friend to me as some sort of wedding present.  This is my wishful thinking turned toxic, this is my darkest fantasies turning into delusion—
“I want you to let Embry give you my gift,” Ash tells me.  “While I listen.  That’s what you’ll give me in exchange: every single moan, pant and cry will be for me.”
“You can’t be saying what I think you’re saying,” I say. 
"Oh, don't worry, angel.  I'll get something out of this for me too." 
I hear the dark roughness in his voice and I realize I'm so very, very wet.
“Close your eyes,” Ash orders.
I do, my panting somehow louder in my head when I can't see anything.  The glass window against my back is cool and strong, just like Ash’s words in my ear.
“I know you’re wet.  I know it like I know Embry is hard right now, just from the mere thought of touching you.  You want it, don’t you?  You want it so much that you’re shaking with the effort it’s taking to hold yourself back.”
 “But I don’t want to hurt you.”  It's my final plea, my final argument, my final grasp at some semblance of sanity.  My skirts are almost up at my waist now, and I know the moment Embry catches sight of my delicate, hand-embroidered French panties because he takes in a sharp breath, as if punched in the gut.
“It all hurts,” Ash says.  “It hurts watching you two watching each other.  It hurts watching him with other people.  There’s no part about this that doesn’t hurt, but what’s the alternative?  Living without the pain means living without each other.”
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Review of American Queen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I think my Kindle just overheated after reading the last few chapters of American Queen. I might even take up smoking again just to enjoy that after sex cigarette vibe ;) The ending had me craving a smoke until the last three lines. That's all I'm going to say. I want you to go into this one blind and ready for a binge read.

In American Queen, Sierra Simone spun a one-of-a-kind forbidden second chance romance. This wicked political drama is fueled by lust, love and sexy as sin secrets. American Queen is not to be missed.

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2dtu203

The Author: 
Sierra Simone is a USA Today Bestselling former librarian (who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk.) She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City




Tuesday, March 8, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: P*rn Star by Laurelin Paige & Sierra Simone

This book will melt your heart and your Kindle. I just had a LOT (Logan O’ Tool) of fun reading this book. Porn Star needs to be your next read! This book will easily make my best of 2016 list!


Title: P*rn Star
Authors: Laurelin Paige & Sierra Simone
Release Date: March 8, 2016

Blurb: 

You know me. 

Come on, you know you do. 

Maybe you pretend you don’t. Maybe you clear your browser history religiously. Maybe you pretend to be aghast whenever someone even mentions the word porn in your presence. 

But the truth is that you do know me. 

Everybody knows Logan O’Toole, world famous porn star. 

Except then Devi Dare pops into my world, and pretty soon I’m doing things that aren’t like me—like texting her with flirty banter and creating an entire web porn series just so I can get to star in her bed. Again. And again. 

With Devi, my entire universe shifts, and the more time I spend with her, the more I realize that Logan O’Toole isn’t the guy I thought he was. 

So maybe I'm not the guy you thought I was either.

✮✮✮BUY LINKS✮✮✮
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1QD38wW
Nook: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/p-rn-star-sierra-simone/1123488817?ean=2940157658717
iBooks: http://apple.co/1KsbPcT
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1nlWaka


Review
Porn StarPorn Star by Laurelin Paige
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
It's 3:24 am and I just finished this book. 5 plus stars. Best of 2016! Review to follow after I wake up in a few hours.

5.0 stars
Title: Porn Star
Authors: Laurelin Paige and Sierra Simone
Release Date: March 8, 2016
No cliffhanger

Laurelin Paige and Sierra Simone knocked it out of the park with their first book collaboration. I knew going into this book was that it was going to be smoking-hot, based on the title alone. It turned out that this book was so much more than a sexy story. Logan and Devi’s camera-ready love-story is packed with heartfelt emotion. I felt like I was a voyeur on a live set and transported into their heads and hearts. Can you imagine dating a porn star? Being on a set? Falling in love and then having to go to work.

Porn Star was wickedly sexy, emotionally intoxicating and an addicting read. This book will melt your heart and your Kindle. I just had a LOT (Logan O’ Tool) of fun reading this book. Porn Star needs to be your next read! This book will easily make my best 2016 list!

This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.nethttp://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, and Twitter.   A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Join my reader group for daily giveaways & fun: Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix Group
https://www.facebook.com/groups/KindleCrackBookReviewsDailyFix




Saturday, March 5, 2016

✮✮✮ P*rn Star PREORDER ALERT ✮✮✮


"He rocks over me, his expression on fire with lust and I re-utter my consent, giving it even more surely. “You can. I want you to. My safe word is Donald Trump.” Logan freezes. “What?” I smile, trying not to giggle. “It’s a really good safe word, isn’t it? I’m proud of it.” “It definitely puts a damper on any thoughts of sex.” And I can see how it’s put a damper on his thoughts." - Laurelin Paige & Sierra Simone

OMGGGGG.... I just finished this book. Without a doubt, P*rn Star is one of my top reads of 2016. Look for my spoiler-free review later today! FIVE HUGE P*RN STARS!


✮✮✮ P*rn Star PREORDER ALERT 3/8 RELEASE ✮✮✮
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1QD38wW
Nook: https://bitly.com/
iBooks: http://apple.co/1KsbPcT
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1nlWaka
Monday, February 22, 2016

COVER REVEAL & $25.00 AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: Porn Star by Laurelin Paige & Sierra Simone

I just added Porn Star to my reading list.  I have a good feeling this March 8th release is going to be HOT!  Enter for a chance to win a $25.00 gift card below.



Title: Porn Star
Author: Laurelin Paige & Sierra Simone
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Cover Design: Sarah Eirew
Release Date: March 8, 2016



BLURB

You know me.

Come on, you know you do.

Maybe you pretend you don’t.  Maybe you clear your browser history religiously. Maybe you pretend to be aghast whenever someone even mentions the word porn in your presence.

But the truth is that you do know me.

Everybody knows Logan O’Toole, world famous porn star.

Except then Devi Dare pops into my world, and pretty soon I’m doing things that aren’t like me—like texting her with flirty banter and creating an entire web porn series just so I can get to star in her bed. Again. And again.

With Devi, my entire universe shifts, and the more time I spend with her, the more I realize that Logan O’Toole isn’t the guy I thought he was.

So maybe I'm not the guy you thought I was either.



PRE-ORDER LINK

Enjoy a sneak peek of Porn Star’s Logan O’Toole now on iBooks:  http://apple.co/1Vlrew9
Meet Logan O’Toole:  http://laurelinpaige.com/loganotoole/

LAURELIN PAIGE

Laurelin Paige
is the NY Times and USA Today Bestselling Author of the Fixed Trilogy. She's a sucker for a good romance and gets giddy anytime there's kissing, much to the embarrassment of her three daughters.

Goodreads:  http://bit.ly/1QHdV59

SIERRA SIMONE
Sierra Simone is a USA Today Bestselling former librarian (who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk.) She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City.

Goodreads:  http://bit.ly/1oo9WEh

GIVEAWAY
There is a giveaway for a $25 Amazon gift card


Tuesday, December 8, 2015

RELEASE DAY GIVEAWAY & REVIEW: Midnight Mass by Sierra Simone

Get down and your knees and pray.  Midnight Mass is LIVE!  Check out my review and enter for a chance to win signed paperbacks from Sierra Simone, Laurelin Paige, Melanie Harlow and Kayti McGee


Release Day: December 8, 2015
Goodreads link: http://bit.ly/1WSCCEx

Synopsis

We are told that God will punish the wicked.  That sinful men will reap what they sow. 

 We are told to scourge our souls with prayer and pain to become clean once again.

Well, here I am.  Wicked and sinful.  Desperate to become clean…even though it feels so 

But even I never expected what came next.

Even I never expected my punishment to come so soon.

***Midnight Mass is a novella and a sequel to Priest.  It’s intended for mature audiences 

Purchase Link
Midnight Mass - Amazon http://amzn.to/1XSqlAD
Priest - Amazon -  http://amzn.to/1MrXbN0

Review of Midnight Mass
Midnight Mass (Priest, #1.5)Midnight Mass by Sierra Simone
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4.00 4.25 stars. Review to follow

Title: Midnight Mass (Priest 1.5)
Author: Sierra Simone
Release Date: December 8, 2015
Rating: 4.0 stars

We are told that God will punish the wicked. That sinful men will reap what they sow. We are told to scourge our souls with prayer and pain to become clean once again.

Well, here I am. Wicked and sinful. Desperate to become clean…even though it feels so good to be dirty.

But even I never expected what came next.

Even I never expected my punishment to come so soon.

Holy hell. I need to confess that I love this series. Dirty talking Father Tyler Bell is back in this new novella from Sierra Simone. The hot ex-priest and his lovely wife Poppy are trying to strike a balance between work, school, and married life. On top of everyday stresses, Tyler is struggling with guilt “Catholic guilt” and his new path in life. Are Tyler’s fears about his sins turning into a reality? Will he face the wrath of God because of his past?

Midnight Mass is mandatory reading for Priest fans! I devoured this steamy, sexy and intense novella in one sitting.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.





About the Author
Sierra Simone is a former librarian who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk. She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City.

Connect with Sierra

Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/blzNNn 

Instagram: https://instagram.com/thesierrasimone 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/TheSierraSimone 

Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Sierra-Simone/497450453680395?fref=ts 

Facebook Fan Page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/953848401332729/ 

Goodreads Author Page: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7369992.Sierra_Simone?from_search=true&search_version=service 

Goodreads Fan Group: https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/166241-sierra-simone-books 

Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/Sierra-Simone/e/B00HFK1EJO/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1447527300&sr=8-1

Giveaway
ONE WINNER - HUGE PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY!! Signed paperbacks of 

Priest, Midnight Mass, Markham Hall Series and The London Lovers Duet 

by Sierra Simone, Free Me by Laurelin Paige, Some Sort of Happy by 

Melanie Harlow and Miss Match by Kayti McGee 

a Rafflecopter giveaway



Friday, November 20, 2015

COVER REVEAL & ADVANCE REVIEW COPY GIVEAWAY - Midnight Mass by Sierra Simone

I'm going to midnight mass on December 8th! 

Midnight Mass is a novella and a sequel to Priest!  Please make sure you read Priest first.



Release Day: December 8, 2015

Synopsis

We are told that God will punish the wicked.  That sinful men will reap what they sow.  We are told to scourge our souls with prayer and pain to become clean once again.

Well, here I am.  Wicked and sinful.  Desperate to become clean…even though it feels so good to be dirty.

But even I never expected what came next.

Even I never expected my punishment to come so soon.

***Midnight Mass is a novella and a sequel to Priest.  It’s intended for mature audiences only.***

Goodreads

Goodreads link: http://bit.ly/1WSCCEx


Pre-Order Link
Amazon -  http://amzn.to/1HbtB2C

Did you read Priest?

Get it on Amazonhttp://amzn.to/1HbtNie



Giveaway
1 of 5 ARCS for Midnight Mass
a Rafflecopter giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway


About the Author

Sierra Simone is a former librarian who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk. She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City. 

  
Connect with Sierra

Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/blzNNn 

Instagram: https://instagram.com/thesierrasimone 

Twitter: https://twitter.com/TheSierraSimone 

Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Sierra-Simone/497450453680395?fref=ts 

Facebook Fan Page: https://www.facebook.com/groups/953848401332729/ 

Goodreads Author Page: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7369992.Sierra_Simone?from_search=true&search_version=service 

Goodreads Fan Group: https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/166241-sierra-simone-books 

Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/Sierra-Simone/e/B00HFK1EJO/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1447527300&sr=8-1