google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - dark romance
Showing posts with label dark romance. Show all posts
Showing posts with label dark romance. Show all posts
Thursday, January 5, 2017

COVER REVEAL: Tormentor Mine by Anna Zaires

Coming March 28th, Tormentor Mine, a new dark romance from New York Times bestseller Anna Zaires!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews


Blurb
He came to me in the night, a cruel, darkly handsome stranger from the most dangerous corners of Russia. He tormented me and destroyed me, ripping apart my world in his quest for vengeance. 
Now he's back, but he’s no longer after my secrets. 
The man who stars in my nightmares wants me.



iBooks: http://bit.ly/TormentorMineiBooks 
Kindle US: http://bit.ly/TormentorMineAmazonUS 
Kindle UK: http://bit.ly/TormentorMineAmazonUK 
Kindle CA: http://bit.ly/TormentorMineAmazonCA 
Kindle AU: http://bit.ly/TormentorMineAmazonAU 
Google Play: http://bit.ly/TormentorMineGooglePlay 
Kobo: http://bit.ly/TormentorMineKobo 
Nook: http://bit.ly/TormentorMineNook


Read an Excerpt from Peter’s POV
“Are you going to kill me?”
She’s trying—and failing—to keep her voice steady. Still, I admire her attempt at composure. I approached her in public to make her feel safer, but she’s too smart to fall for that. If they’ve told her anything about my background, she must realize I can snap her neck faster than she can scream for help.
“No,” I answer, leaning closer as a louder song comes on. “I’m not going to kill you.”
“Then what do you want from me?”
She’s shaking in my hold, and something about that both intrigues and disturbs me. I don’t want her to be afraid of me, but at the same time, I like having her at my mercy. Her fear calls to the predator within me, turning my desire for her into something darker.
She’s captured prey, soft and sweet and mine to devour.
Bending my head, I bury my nose in her fragrant hair and murmur into her ear, “Meet me at the Starbucks near your house at noon tomorrow, and we’ll talk there. I’ll tell you whatever you want to know.”
I pull back, and she stares at me, her eyes huge in her pale face. I know what she’s thinking, so I lean in again, dipping my head so my mouth is next to her ear.
“If you contact the FBI, they’ll try to hide you from me. Just like they tried to hide your husband and the others on my list. They’ll uproot you, take you away from your parents and your career, and it will all be for nothing. I’ll find you, no matter where you go, Sara… no matter what they do to keep you from me.” My lips brush against the rim of her ear, and I feel her breath hitch. “Alternatively, they might want to use you as bait. If that’s the case—if they set a trap for me—I’ll know, and our next meeting won’t be over coffee.”
She shudders, and I drag in a deep breath, inhaling her delicate scent one last time before releasing her.
Stepping back, I melt into the crowd and message Anton to get the crew into positions.
I have to make sure she gets home safe and sound, unmolested by anyone but me.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
About the Author

Anna Zaires fell in love with books at the age of five, when her grandmother taught her to read. She wrote her first story shortly thereafter. Since then, she has always lived partially in a fantasy world where the only limits were those of her imagination. Currently residing in Florida, Anna is happily married to Dima Zales (a science fiction and fantasy author) and closely collaborates with him on all their works.
After graduating from the University of Chicago with a degree in Economics, Anna spent eight years on Wall Street analyzing stocks and writing research reports. In 2013, she became a full-time author, pursuing her lifelong dream of writing romance novels. 
Dima Zales is the love of her life and a huge inspiration in all aspects of her writing. Every book Anna writes is a product of their unique collaborative process.
In addition to reading and writing, Anna enjoys drinking tea (coconut oolong, anyone?), watching addictive TV shows, and discussing book ideas during long walks with her amazing husband. 

She loves hearing from her readers, so please don't hesitate to contact her through her website or connect with her on Facebook, where she hangs out way too often. Also, please visit her husband and collaborator, Dima Zales, at www.dimazales.com and check out their fantasy & science fiction books.
Wednesday, December 21, 2016

GIVEAWAY & COVER REVEAL - Crown of Lies by Pepper Winters

I can't wait to read Crown of Lies by Pepper Winters.  I know this new erotic dark romance is going to be so good! Read an excerpt below.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews
BLURB
“I met the man I wanted. But then he vanished and a new man claimed me instead. My father approved, my colleagues congratulated, and behind closed doors, I was bedded by a master.”
Noelle Charlston lived a fairy-tale life: a doting father, a powerful job, and a future blessed with financial security.
However, two meetings with two men changed her happy existence forever. First, she met the man who made her heart sing. Second, she met the man who made her blood quiver.
Noelle’s freedom was no longer hers. It belonged to the stranger her father believed was the perfect match. The stranger who pulled his lies over everyone he touched.
Including her.
The lies he spins, the truth he hides, the mystery he webs—it’s all enough to slowly erode the woman she’d been and turn her into something else.
Until her past collides with her present.
And it’s her turn to lie.

To everyone…including herself.

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2fhNdcM
Enter MASSIVE GIVEAWAY: http://gvwy.io/5xejb9a
Pre-order on iBooks: http://apple.co/2i2Exbj
Sign up for Release Alerts: http://bit.ly/2cpSLhF
Pepper Winters other books: http://bit.ly/2bUTvgO
JANUARY 2017 RELEASE
  
EXCLUSIVE EXCERPT
(unedited, subject to change, copyright 2016 Pepper Winters)
* CROWN OF LIES *
“YOU MUST BE Chloe.”
“I am.” The girl who tormented me in high school simpered, tossing her chestnut hair like a high-strung pony. Her green dress complimented the tan she said she’d earned from the Caribbean last week. Her gaze sank into Penn as if he were some prize to be won. A prize she’d very much like to taste.
Penn pulled me into his side, running his hand erotically up and down my arm. “And I believe you know my partner Elle.”
“Wait, partner?” She blinked. “I thought she was with Greg.” Finally her eyes left Penn and locked on mine. “You got two men now, Ding Dong Bell? A little greedy don’t you think?” Her giggle sounded forced and fake.
I wanted to sink into the ground and never reappear.
I waited for Penn to mock the nickname, just like Greg had. But he stood cold and primitive, a velvet purr falling from his mouth. “She only has one. Believe me, all she needs is me.”
I opened my mouth to reply but Penn squeezed me, keeping me silent. His arm was a hot band controlling me and making me wet in equal measure.
The other girls from school slowly looked up from their conversations, paying attention while trying to appear uninterested.
They didn’t fool me or Penn as he smiled his signature sexy smirk and grabbed my chin. His lips planted on mine in a brutal kiss, bruising me, consuming me as his tongue took liberties and his power stole all my remaining breath.
He made me stupid.
He made me proud.
The instant I lost the tension in my spine, he let me go—almost as if he’d kissed me deliberately to keep me out of my head and in my body with him.
“Are you going to tell them the good news, or shall I?” His authoritative tone blended with a dark flirt.
I blinked. “Tell them what?”
I was one step behind. I couldn’t catch up. I’d never been that way before. I’d always been the boss, leading. I didn’t know if I liked being the follower.
“Tell them you’ve decided to let me own you.”
“Wait, what?” Chloe’s mouth hung open. “What does that mean?”
I shook my head, rubbing the sudden goosebumps on my arms. Penn said we were playing a game. And yet I didn’t know the rules or what was expected.
He answered for me again. “We met a few days ago and it was love at first sight.” He dragged me close, his eyes black. “It took some convincing but Elle has agreed to give me a chance.” He glanced at Chloe, filling his handsome face with ardent satisfaction. “She said yes.”
“Yes to what?” Frankie appeared, eyeing Penn from his black shoes to his five o’ clock shadow.
“Yes to marrying me.”
The world screeched to a halt.
What?
I flinched, trying to tear myself from Penn’s embrace.
He held me tighter, his fingers sinking like keys into my arms, turning a lock, keeping me bound to him and useless.
Chloe’s mouth hung open. “Wow, Elle, I never knew—”
“Never knew she was the sexiest woman alive?” Penn snarled with sudden viciousness. “Never knew she worked so damn hard, first for her father and now for thousands of employees around the world? Never knew she was one of the richest women alive? Never knew that she was ten times the fucking woman you’ll ever be?”
Whoa, this was too much. Too fast. Too scary. Too far out of my comfort zone.
Yes to marrying him?
I never agreed to that.
I’d agreed to sex.
Stupid, silly, sensual sex.
And now it’s time to say no.
I tore myself from his embrace, my body shaking. “Stop. That’s not true. Don’t spread such lies.” I stared helplessly at Chloe whose face had turned snow white. “I’m so sorry. Ignore him. I don’t know what’s gotten into him. We’ve only just got together. We’re not engaged. He’s not—”
“What my fiancĂ© here is trying to say—” Penn interrupted. “Is she’s too kind-hearted to rub her success in your face even though you do the same to her. I don’t need to hear stories of what it was like to grow up with you. I see her and I see you and I understand the shadow you made her exist in. But not anymore.”
His teeth flashed as he snarled, “I’m stealing her from you now. From all of you. She’s mine. And it’s a sad loss that you never figured out what an incredible creature you had under your noses the entire time.”
Greg sidled up, hate stares fired at Penn.
“That includes you.” Penn pointed at him. “I don’t know how long you’ve known each other but you fucked up.” He laughed low. “You’ll never get her back because she’ll never be the same once I’ve had her.”
My cheeks turned into flames of hell. I ducked my chin, doing my best to hide. I wanted the club to vanish and Penn to disintegrate into dust.
Words and curses tangled to spew at him but he pulled me from the crowd, away from cringe-worthy declarations, away from high-school trolls and wanna-be boyfriends, and through the nightclub to the fresh air outside.
I managed a few gulps of oxygen before he yanked me down the alleyway between the nightclub and a restaurant and slammed me against the brick wall.
Quicksilver memories of another alleyway and another man once upon a time tried to twist my present with my past, and then it had no power as Penn’s lips crashed over mine and he kissed me.
He kissed me and then he kissed me.
Each swipe of his tongue blasted through my decorum, dragging alive the sexual being inside who’d never been allowed to evolve.
His right hand bunched my dress up my leg. My brain tried to split—to focus on the foot traffic only a few metres away and not on the blistering heat of his fingertips on my inner thigh.
And then nothing else mattered as his touch found my core, pushing against my underwear.
He didn’t ask permission.
He didn’t pull back to see if I was okay with this.
He merely kissed me and fingered me over the lace.
All I wanted to do was to let go. To trust in the magic he created in my blood and allow him to be as arrogant as he wanted. To take charge.
But I couldn’t.
I couldn’t let him get away with what he’d said. His lies. His verbal telling off to people I had to converse with.
He was far too brash and daredevil for my world.
His mouth kept working mine, dragging a moan deep from my lungs.
I had a second before I drowned under his powerful wave and lost myself. A second and then I would be gone and I couldn’t blame anyone but myself.
So I bit him.
My teeth sank into his lip, not holding back as I did the only thing I could to slow things down and breathe.
He stumbled backward, holding his bottom lip where a bead of blood welled. “Fuck.”
My ribcage rose and fell. I sucked in gasps, giving in to the slight hysteria he’d caused. I held up a shaky finger. “Don’t touch me.”
“Touch you? Fuck, I own you.”
My plait caught like Velcro on the bricks behind me as I shook my head. “No, you don’t.”
His eyes etched with black. “You said yes, remember?”
“Yes to a beneficial sexual relationship. Not to damn marriage!”
He chuckled. “That’s what’s got you afraid? Marriage? I have no intention of marrying you.”
I frowned. “Then why lie about it?”
“Why not?” He shrugged. “Why do other people have to know exactly what we do and who we are? Why do they have to hear our truth when they’re so fucking fake themselves?”
I hated that he had a point.
He placed a hand on the brick wall by my head, his body swaying into mine. If he touched me again, I doubted I’d have the willpower to stop him. My clit still throbbed from his touch, the echoing bands of release a phantom cry in my veins.
“Stay back.”
He lowered his head, a tight smile on his lips. “Fine.” Holding his hands up in surrender, he kept his distance but didn’t move away. “What will it take for you to let me touch you again?” His voice dropped to sand and sleet. “Because I really want to touch you again, Elle.”
I shivered, doing my best to keep my thoughts focused and not on the molten heat inside. Having him so close didn’t help. He’d been gorgeous in the club—dappled in strobes and painted in shadows—but out here; out here where the vague lights of apartments and street lamps didn’t dare enter the sanctity of the alleyway, he was cloaked in darkness.
His shoulders strained against the stitches of his suit. His forearms ropy and tanned with his cuffs pushed up. His entire body flexed as he waved a hand with feline grace, hiding the throbbing tension between us, pretending he hadn’t just fired my libido to the point of excruciation.
“I’m not answering anymore of your questions,” I hissed. “Who the hell are you? What do you want from me?”
Sighing heavily, his lips pouted, blood smeared a little to make him seem part vampire. “You already know what I want.”
“But who are you?”
“I’m someone you can be free with.”
“I don’t know what that means.”
“It means you don’t need to be afraid of me.”
I clasped my hands together, seeking comfort from myself. Fighting with a strange man—even one who’d touched and kissed me—in an empty alleyway wasn’t exactly encouraged. “I’m not afraid of you.”
He cocked his head, his throat muscles tight and tense. “Are you sure about that?”
“I’m not sure about anything anymore.”
He ran a hand through his hair, disrupting the strands into a mess. “Isn’t that the point?”
“Stop answering everything with a question.”
“Fine.” He stood tall, his legs spread with dominion. “You said yes to me. I won’t let you take that back. But I will try to ease your mind.” His face tightened as if this game had higher stakes for him than he let on. “I’ll only say this once so listen carefully. I will lie to others about us. I will paint a picture that isn’t true for people who wish to know what we do. I will curse and hurt and do whatever I damn well want, but you have my word on one thing.”
My voice carried on a hesitant whisper. “What word?”
“That I won’t lie to you. What you see from me will be the honest fucking truth. I’ll only hurt you if you want me to hurt you and I’ll protect you even while I do it. Give me yourself, let me take control, and I promise you, you’ll enjoy it.”


About the Author
Pepper Winters wears many roles. Some of them include writer, reader, sometimes wife. She loves dark, taboo stories that twist with your head. The more tortured the hero, the better, and she constantly thinks up ways to break and fix her characters. Oh, and sex... her books have sex.
She loves to travel and has an amazing, fabulous hubby who puts up with her love affair with her book boyfriends.
STALK Pepper: Website | Pinterest | Facebook | Twitter | Blog | Goodreads
Tuesday, December 6, 2016

SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY & REVIEW: The Pawn by Skye Warren is LIVE

The Pawn by Skye Warren is LIVE! Check out my review and enter to win a signed copy of this dark and sexy romance.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews


The Pawn Synopsis:
The price of survival...
Gabriel Miller swept into my life like a storm. He tore down my father with cold retribution, leaving him penniless in a hospital bed. I quit my private all-girl's college to take care of the only family I have left.
There's one way to save our house, one thing I have left of value.
My virginity.
A forbidden auction...
Gabriel appears at every turn. He seems to take pleasure in watching me fall. Other times he's the only kindness in a brutal underworld.
Except he's playing a deeper game than I know. Every move brings us together, every secret rips us apart. And when the final piece is played, only one of us can be left standing.
THE PAWN is a full-length contemporary novel from New York Times bestselling author Skye Warren about revenge and seduction in the game of love.

Review of The Pawn
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 Pawn Stars!
Avery’s life is turned upside down after her father’s arrest and his declining health. She sold off most of her belongings, and the vultures are circling what’s left. She is desperate to keep her house. It’s the only thing she has left from her mom who passed away. She meets with a notorious loan shark who talks her into auctioning off her virginity to the highest bidder. Avery is sold to Gabriel Miller; her father's arch enemy.

Skye Warren spins a dark and sexually charged web infused with mystery and suspense. Is Avery just a pawn in a wicked game of revenge? Does Gabriel have feelings for Avery or is it part of a chess-like game? Did Avery truly know her dad? The Pawn was unputdownable, and I binge read this book in one sitting. I seriously can’t wait to read The Knight on 1/17.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Skye Warren Bio:
Skye Warren is the New York Times bestselling author of dark romance such as Wanderlust and Prisoner. Praised as a “true mistress of dark erotica”, her books have been featured in Jezebel, Buzzfeed, USA Today Happily Ever After, Glamour, and Elle Magazine. She makes her home in Texas with her loving family, four dogs, and one evil cat.

Buy Links:

Links:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/skyewarren
Twitter: https://twitter.com/skye_warren
Instagram: https://instagram.com/skyewarrenbooks
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/user/SkyeWarrenBooks
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/skyewarren

Website: www.skyewarren.com

Excerpt:
A sense of familiarity fills the space between us even though I know we haven’t met. This man is a stranger, but he looks at me as if he wants to know me. He looks at me as if he already does. There’s an intensity to his eyes when they sweep over my face, as firm and as telling as a touch. 
“I need…” A thud against my ribs as I think about all the things I need—a rewind button. One person in the city who doesn’t hate me by name alone. “I need a loan.”
He gives me a slow perusal, from the nervous slide of my tongue along my lips to the high neckline of my dress. I tried to dress professionally—a black cowl-necked sweater and pencil skirt. His strange amber gaze unbuttons my coat, pulls away the expensive cotton, tears off the cotton fabric of my bra and panties. He sees right through me, and I shiver as a ripple of awareness runs over my skin.
I’ve met a million men in my life. Shaken hands. Smiled. I’ve never felt as seen through as I do right now. Never felt like someone has turned me inside out, every dark secret exposed to the harsh light. He sees my weaknesses, and from the cruel set of his mouth, he likes them.
His lids lower. “And what do you have for collateral?”
Nothing except my word. That wouldn’t be worth anything if he knew my name. I swallow past the lump in my throat. “I don’t know.”
Nothing.
He takes a step forward, and suddenly I’m crowded against the brick wall beside the door, his large body blocking out the warm light from inside. He feels like a furnace in front me, the heat of him in sharp contrast to the cold brick at my back. “What’s your name, girl?”
The word girl is a slap in the face. I force myself not to flinch, but it’s hard. Everything about him overwhelms me—his size, his low voice. “I’ll tell Mr. Scott my name.”
In the shadowed space between us, his smile spreads, white and taunting. The pleasure that lights his strange yellow eyes is almost sensual, as if I caressed him. “You’ll have to get past me.”
My heart thuds. He likes that I’m challenging him, and God, that’s even worse. What if I’ve already failed? I’m free-falling, tumbling, turning over without a single hope to anchor me. Where will I go if he turns me away? What will happen to my father?
“Let me go,” I whisper, but my hope fades fast.
His eyes flash with warning. “Little Avery James, all grown up.”
A small gasp resounds in the space between us. He already knows my name. That means he knows who my father is. He knows what he’s done. Denials rush to my throat, pleas for understanding. The hard set of his eyes, the broad strength of his shoulders tells me I won’t find any mercy here. 

Giveaway:

Monday, November 21, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Dollars by Pepper Winters


Kindle Crack Book Reviews

“I should never have asked for a night with you. This would never have happened if I’d had more willpower.” 

 ******
The story continues in Dollars by Pepper Winters.

NOW LIVE!
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1VxvqM7
Google Play: http://bit.ly/24jqbzX

Blurb
A thief met a possession and did what he did best.
Now, he has to live with the consequences. 
Including the girl he claimed. 

Pimlico was stolen and sold all before her twenty-first birthday. 
Two years with a master who almost killed her is over. 
She has a new master now. 
A master who demands everything, expects everything, and requires ultimate access to her mind. 

Elder broke countless rules when he took the girl who wasn’t his. 
She confuses and bewitches him, but his fascination won’t save her from his desires. 

He wants to know her.
She wants to forget. 
Together…they’re doomed.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Pennie$ Book One in the Dollar Series 
Order your copy here: 
iBooks: http://apple.co/1PofXwO
Nook: http://bit.ly/1TXN1uq
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1WVHdEZ
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1Plgtvw

Dollars  (Book two) 
Buy Links:
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1XTx4b4
iBooks: http://apple.co/24lfptd
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1VxvqM7
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1XKTYRS
Google Play: http://bit.ly/24jqbzX
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1X2jy4I

Pre-order the Entire Series HERE!
Hundreds (Book Three)
Release date to be determined
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/20VVm3I
iBooks:http://apple.co/22AJEwX
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1OZDwq2
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1UvlFM6
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1X2jy4I

Thousands (Book Four)
Release date to be determined
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1XTz4jR
iBooks:http://apple.co/1VzRiGQ
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1TYvR0R
Kobo: http://bit.ly/27ZPxrq
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1TQwkEe
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1X2jy4I

Millions (Book Five)
Release date to be determined
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1XTAfzE
iBooks:http://apple.co/1Poli7j
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1ZebBbC
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1TOtyPS
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1sqgfcl
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1X2jy4


Review of Dollars
My rating: 4.5 of 5 stars

Review to follow.
Update: I can't say much to remain spoiler free!

Dollars by Pepper Winters is book two of five in the Dollar quintet. Pim & Elder’s complex and haunting story continues without skipping a beat. There are plenty of emotional twists and turns to make this book unputdownable. Just like Pennies, Dollars will keep you captivated from the first to the last page. This series must be read in order starting with Pennies. One-click worthy.



About the Author
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Pepper Winters wears many roles. Some of them include writer, reader, sometimes wife. She loves dark, taboo stories that twist with your head. The more tortured the hero, the better, and she constantly thinks up ways to break and fix her characters. Oh, and sex... her books have sex. 
She loves to travel and has an amazing, fabulous hubby who puts up with her love affair with her book boyfriends. 

STALK Pepper: Website | Pinterest | Facebook | Twitter | Blog | Goodreads 




Monday, September 12, 2016

EARLY REVIEW & EXCERPT: Entrapment by Aleatha Romig

Check out my spoiler free review of Entrapment by Aleatha Romig. I can't say enough about this series. Betrayal (Book #1) in this series is FREE! Entrapment will release on 9/13.

*This series does not advocate nor does it condone cheating*

Betrayal (Book #1) - http://amzn.to/1jkNDg8
Cunning (Book #2) - http://amzn.to/2c7SIpQ
Deception (Book #3) - http://amzn.to/2c0vTpD
Entrapment (Book #4) - will release on 9/13 - http://amzn.to/2cEgmu6


One chance meeting
plus...
One sexy, possessive alpha and one spunky, determined heroine 
plus...
One week of uncontainable, unbridled passion
plus...
One impulsive decision 
times...
Two declarations of love
divided by... 
The sum of intertwining pasts, lies, and broken rules 
equals...

ENTRAPMENT

"Infidelity - it isn't what you think"

Don't miss this latest novel in the Infidelity series from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig. The classic twists, turns, deceptions, and devotions will have readers on the edge of their seats, discovering answers that continue to pose questions. Be ready to swoon one minute and scream the next. 

Have you been Aleatha'd?

ENTRAPMENT is the fourth of five full-length novels in the INFIDELITY series: Betrayal, Cunning, Deception, Entrapment, and Fidelity.

*This series does not advocate nor does it condone cheating.

Buy Links: 

Review of Entrapment: 
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I'm addicted to this series! You know when a book is good when you finally come up for air at 86% & you don't want it to end. This book and this series is incredible. Consequences fans this is the Aleatha fix you have been waiting for! Entrapment will release on 9/13.

Updated:

5.0 stars
Title: Entrapment (Book #4 Infidelity Series)
Author: Aleatha Romig
Release Date: September 13, 2016


If you have read the first three books there isn’t a chance in hell you are not reading Entrapment. Once again I have been Aleatha’d. I'm addicted to this series! I have said it once, and I’ll say it again, there are only a few authors that make me embrace a cliffhanger ending. Aleatha is one of them. Her writing is simply brilliant. Aleatha is my go-to author when I want a smart, sexy suspense story. I’m not going to regurgitate the synopsis of this book. I will say there are a lot of hot twists and turns that had me craving more! You know when a book is good when you finally come up for air at 86%, and you don't want it to end. This book and this series are incredible. Consequences fans this is the Aleatha fix you have been waiting for! One-click this one!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Aleatha Romig is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of nearly thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!
Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat. 
In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.
Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and represented by Danielle Egan-Miller of Browne & Miller Literary Associates.


LINKS:
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AleathaRomig  @aleatharomig  



Newsletter:


EXCERPT:
DETONATIONS OF RED.
Flashes of white.
Explosions—visible to only me—momentarily hindered my vision. Blinking, I tried to make sense of Deloris's text message. 
 “ALEX GOT INTO A CAR WITH ALTON FITZGERALD. WE ARE FOLLOWING.”
Though the plane ascended higher and higher, my heart fell to an abyss, the place where my stomach used to be. 
I read it again.
The words refused to change.
Emotions boiled within me, creating a turbulent concoction capable of destruction. I looked toward the small window, expecting to see swirling clouds, but saw only the deceiving blueness of a complacent sky. Despite the misleading calm, disbelief, hurt, and rage swirled through my body, rushing through my blood, tightening my chest, and weakening my knees. Unconsciously, my fingers balled, creating fists that needed to connect with something—with anything—as I increased the pressure on the phone. Surely it would crack and shatter.
I read the words again and again. 
They didn't make sense. 
Charli wouldn't do that. She wouldn't willingly get into her stepfather's car. 
Something terrible had happened. 
I'd witnessed her apprehension and disgust when it came to Alton Fitzgerald. She'd shared her fears and some of her stories. He was the other devil, the one she spoke of. No matter what he'd done to her or not done to her in the past, being with him was dangerous. She knew that and so did I. 
Charli wouldn't willingly go with him, not after she'd promised me she'd stay safe. 
I clenched my teeth, hearing her words in my mind, her promises...her lies. 
When she refused to wait for me for this trip to Savannah, Charli had promised she'd stay with Deloris. 
According to this text message, she hadn't. 
That's what the words on my screen were telling me. Deloris's message confirmed that Charli had done the one thing I forbade her from doing. She'd put the one person whom I'd entrusted to her care in danger.
She'd willingly sacrificed herself. 
I needed to understand why. 
I needed to speak to her, but I couldn't. 
Since the plane had just left the ground, I couldn't make a call until we were high enough for the Wi-Fi to be activated; however, that didn’t stop my rant. Pounding the tabletop before me with the butt of my fist, a tirade of words spewed forth. The outburst, infused with obscenities, echoed uselessly through the cabin. 
Wisely, Isaac remained quiet, rightfully assuming I'd share more when I was ready. The flight attendant, though, was new. She didn't know me. 
“Mr. Demetri, is everything all right?” she asked, her eyes bigger than dinner plates as she hurried around a wall and moved toward me. With each step she teetered one way and then the next, her body thrown off balance as the plane continued its ascent. 
“No! Nothing is all right. Go sit down before you fall. There’s nothing you can do.”
“Sir,” she said, looking down at the phone still in my hand. “If we’re not yet out of the range of cell towers, we will be soon, but once we have Wi-Fi you'll be able to Face Time.”
I reined in what little self-control still remained. This wasn't my first flight. “I’m aware.”
“However, if you don't want to wait, the plane has a satellite phone. Would you like to use that?”
What? Why didn’t I think of that?
Because I’m too stunned to process. 
“Yes. Get it right away.”
Her knees buckled as she maneuvered toward the cockpit, her hands supporting her one way and then the other. 
I’M CALLING ON THE SATELLITE PHONE. I WANT DETAILS!”
I sent the text to Deloris, not caring if it would send or if she would get it. Just pushing the letters gave me something to do. 
As soon as the flight attendant placed the satellite phone in my hand, I began dialing the longer-than-normal string of numbers. With each second that I waited for the connection, my blood pressure rose another notch. The rush coursing through my veins filled my ears with an internal roar, muting the engine’s drone. 
Ring. 
Ring.
Ring.
"You have reached—"
Though the plane continued its climb, at the sound of her voice, my stomach took another nosedive. Hitting the disconnect button, I called Mrs. Witt. She probably should have been my first call, but I needed to try to reach Charli. I wanted to know that I could. 
Now, I knew that I couldn't. 
As the satellite phone again waited to connect, I reached for my own phone and pushed the app on Charli's tracker. 
Nothing. 
My mind reasoned that it wasn't because she was unreachable. She may have gotten into a car, but she wouldn't take off the necklace. There was nothing on the app, because we didn't yet have Wi-Fi access and the cellular service was unavailable. 
As soon as the satellite phone began to ring, Deloris answered, “Lennox we're following her...” 
“What the hell happened? Where is she? Where is that bastard taking her? Why the fuck did she get in his car? Why didn’t you stop her? Did he threaten her?”
“She’s a few hundred yards ahead of us on the street. We’re making our way out of the city. According to her tracker, her heart rate is elevated, but otherwise, we believe she's safe. According to the GPS it seems as though we’re headed toward her home.”
“Her home?” I asked incredulously. “No, Deloris, her home is in New York.”


BETRAYAL
One week. No future. No past. No more.
Alexandria Collins has one week to live carefree—no ghosts of her past or pressures of her future haunting her. Reinventing herself as "Charli," she is knocked off her feet by a sexy, mysterious man who brings her pleasure like she never imagined.  With her heart at stake, she forgets that decisions made in the dark of night reappear in the bright light of day.

"Some of my tastes are unique. They aren’t for everyone. I understand that.”

Lennox "Nox" Demetri is wealthy, confident, and decisive—he knows what he wants. From the first time he sees Charli at an exclusive resort, he knows he wants her. Although he is usually the one to make the rules, together they agree on one:  

One week. No more.

When betrayal comes from those closest to Alexandria, she must decide how far she is willing to go to survive. Choices are not always easy, especially when they involve the heart, body, and soul. After all, Infidelity is a business, and some rules are meant to be broken.

"Is it really cheating if you're doing it to yourself?"

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a sexy, new dominant hero who knows what he wants, and a strong-willed heroine who has plans of her own. With classic Aleatha Romig twists, turns, deceptions, and devotions, this new epic dark romance will have readers swooning one minute and screaming the next. Have you been Aleatha'd? 

BETRAYAL is a full-length novel and the first of five in the INFIDELITY series.


CUNNING
"He owns you. Whatever he tells you to do you do".

One year. No future. A past that won't go away.
Lennox "Nox" Demetri broke his own rule by making a deal. It may not have been directly with the devil, but that doesn't mean Satan himself isn't watching. Was it fate that brought Charli into his life and his bed? What will happen when rules are broken and secrets are revealed?
"New rules...my rules."
Alex "Charli" Collins found pleasure with Nox like she'd never known. That was before she knew his last name. Now that Infidelity is involved and the rules have changed, what will result when real life and fantasy collide? 
 Is it really cheating if you're doing it to yourself?
From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a sexy, new dominant hero who knows what he wants and a strong-willed heroine who has plans of her own. With classic Aleatha Romig twists, turns, deceptions, and devotions, the depth of this new, epic dark romance reaches new levels and will have readers swooning one minute and screaming the next. 
Have you been Aleatha'd?
CUNNING is a full-length novel, 360 pages, and the second of five books in the INFIDELITY series.
Infidelity - it isn't what you think.


BUY LINKS:


DECEPTION


DECEPTION, book THREE of FIVE in Aleatha Romig's INFIDELITY series.
"Infidelity - it isn't what you think"

It all began in Del Mar, a chance meeting with a single rule--one week only.

Or did it?

Lennox ‘Nox’ Demetri and Alexandria ‘Charli’ Collins had every intention of following it but rules are made to be broken. In CUNNING they are reunited with Nox setting down new rules for the game and Charli having no choice but to follow them. 

Now, once again, the game has changed. Nox and Charli’s hot sensual encounter has grown into something more but it is threatened with secrets and regrets. Is it their love and intense sexual chemistry that’s pushing them together or something darker, a puppetmaster behind the scenes pulling the strings on their love affair? 

Shadowy villains lurk around each corner and everyone is suspect as Nox’s and Charli's pasts collide with the present and threaten to compel them back to their predestined fates. 

Can deals brokered in the past be negated by something as pure as love and as steamy as the attraction shared by Nox and Charli? Or was it all a deception—starting with that very first meeting?

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a sexy, new dominant hero who knows what he wants and a strong-willed heroine who has plans of her own. With classic Aleatha Romig twists and turns, the depth of this epic romantic suspense continues to reach new levels as past and present intertwine. The Infidelity series will have readers swooning one minute and screaming the next. 

Have you been Aleatha'd?

DECEPTION is a full-length novel, over 300 pages, and the third of five books in the INFIDELITY series - It isn't what you think!
(This series is not about nor does it advocate or condone cheating)




Cunning (Book #2) - http://amzn.to/2c7SIpQ
Deception (Book #3) - http://amzn.to/2c0vTpD
Entrapment (Book #4) - will release on 9/13 - http://amzn.to/2cEgmu6
Wednesday, August 31, 2016

COVER REVEAL: The Broken Doll Series Junkie (Book #1) and Jagger (Book #2) by Heather C. Leigh

Junkie and Jagger by are  Heather C. Leigh’s latest creation.  The Broken Doll Series is a dark romance duet about a heroin addict who falls in love with the drug lord holding her captive and drops on September 13th!



Pre-order this highly anticipated release TODAY!
Junkie (Book One) 

Jagger (Book Two) Releases September 27th



Blurb

I'm a heroin addict. A junkie. A whore. I'll do anything to get my next fix.

Anything.

Including walking right onto the property of Austin's most ruthless and feared drug lord to beg for some H. I don't know his name, only that people call him Boss. Oh, and that he won't think twice to put a bullet in my head.

But like I said, I'll do anything to get my next fix. Even if it costs me my life.

Or changes it forever.


Release Date: September 13th
Add to your TBR here: http://bit.ly/2bF0Lh8



Blurb

I sell drugs. Heroin to be specific. And I'm fucking good at my job. Enough to fight my way to the top position, controlling all of Austin's supply.

So what if I had to kill the previous boss to do it. I do what has to be done. Never cared about consequences because I never had anything to lose.

Until I met Miri. My doll. She's my weakness and somehow, my enemies found out about her.

If they hurt her, they will regret the day they ever heard my name. Boss. They call me Boss for a reason. What I say goes, including the price on the heads of anyone who dares to fuck with what belongs to me.

My Miri. 

Release Date:  September 27th
Add to your TBR here: http://bit.ly/2c0ldsb

Meet Heather Leigh

Heather C. Leigh is the author of the Amazon best selling Famous series. She likes to write about the 'dark' side of fame. The part that the public doesn't get to see, how difficult it is to live in a fishbowl and how that affects relationships.

Heather was born and raised in New England and currently lives outside Atlanta, GA with her husband, 2 kids, and French Bulldog, Shelby.

She loves the Red Sox, the Patriots, and anything chocolate (but not white chocolate, everyone knows it's not real chocolate so it doesn't count) and has left explicit instructions in her will to have her ashes snuck into Fenway Park and sneakily sprinkled all over while her family enjoys beer, hot dogs, and a wicked good time.

My favorite authors are Dan Wells, Ken Follett, and Stephen King.

Skimlinks Test