google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Laurelin Paige
Showing posts with label Laurelin Paige. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Laurelin Paige. Show all posts
Monday, February 27, 2017

MUST READ FREE BOOK & REVIEW- Dirty Filthy Rich Boys by Laurelin Paige

New York Times bestselling author, Laurelin Paige introduces an all new Dirty Filthy Rich World, with Dirty Filthy Rich Boys, a FREE prequel novella now LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review below.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Dirty Filthy Rich Boys: A Dirty Filthy Rich Novella 
by Laurelin Paige
Publication Date: February 27th, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance

When I met Donovan Kincaid, I knew he was rich. I didn’t know he was filthy. Truth be told, I was only trying to get his best friend to notice me.

I knew poor scholarship girls like me didn't stand a chance against guys like Weston King and Donovan Kincaid, but I was in love with his world, their world, of parties and sex and power. I knew what I wanted—I knew who I wanted—until one night, their world tried to bite me back and Donovan saved me. He saved me, and then Weston finally noticed me, and I finally learned what it was to be in their world.

Because when dirty, filthy, rich boys play, they play for keeps.

Read Dirty Filthy Rich Boys FREE today!

Pre-order Dirty Filthy Rich Men now: 
Kobo: https://goo.gl/fhALyt

Review of Dirty Filthy Rich Boys:
Dirty Filthy Rich Boys (Dirty Duet,  #0.5)Dirty Filthy Rich Boys by Laurelin Paige
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
What a dirty, filthy, and rich start to this two book series! In this prequel, we meet Donovan Kincaid and Weston King, two cocky and very rich Harvard college students. We also meet Sabrina Lind, a quite scholarship student that finds herself equally entranced by the two best friends. Things start to heat up and might potentially turn into a twisted love triangle or something more. We get a peek into the future ten years later. OMG, I need Dirty Filthy Rich Men (Book 1) now, but I’ll settle for March 27th. I love Laurelin Paige!


This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.





About the Author: 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

USA Today and New York Times Bestselling Author Laurelin Paige is a sucker for a good romance and gets giddy anytime there’s kissing, much to the embarrassment of her three daughters. Her husband doesn’t seem to complain, however. When she isn’t reading or writing sexy stories, she’s probably singing, watching Game of Thrones or The Walking Dead, or dreaming of Michael Fassbender. She's also a proud member of Mensa International though she doesn't do anything with the organization except use it as material for her bio. She is represented by Rebecca Friedman.

Connect with the Author: 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LaurelinPaige/
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2knJOrx
Twitter: @LaurelinPaige
Facebook Fan Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/HudsonPierce/
Never miss an update! Subscribe to Laurelin's mailing list: 
https://goo.gl/tSdXb8

 www.laurelinpaige.com
Monday, February 13, 2017

FREE - Dirty Filthy Rich Boys by Laurelin Paige



KINDLE CRACK BOOK REVIEWS FREE BOOK ALERT
Dirty Filthy Rich Boys by Laurelin Paige
Publication Date: February 27th, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance

When I met Donovan Kincaid, I knew he was rich. I didn’t know he was filthy. Truth be told, I was only trying to get his best friend to notice me.

I knew poor scholarship girls like me didn't stand a chance against guys like Weston King and Donovan Kincaid, but I was in love with his world, their world, of parties and sex and power. I knew what I wanted—I knew who I wanted—until one night, their world tried to bite me back and Donovan saved me. He saved me, and then Weston finally noticed me, and I finally learned what it was to be in their world.

Because when dirty, filthy, rich boys play, they play for keeps.

Read Dirty Filthy Rich Boys FREE on February 27th. 

Pre-order Dirty Filthy Rich Men now: March 27th release!
KINDLE CRACK BOOK REVIEWS

Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/2khTJmc

About the Author:
KINDLE CRACK BOOK REVIEWS

USA Today and New York Times Bestselling Author Laurelin Paige is a sucker for a good romance and gets giddy anytime there’s kissing, much to the embarrassment of her three daughters. Her husband doesn’t seem to complain, however. When she isn’t reading or writing sexy stories, she’s probably singing, watching Game of Thrones or The Walking Dead, or dreaming of Michael Fassbender. She's also a proud member of Mensa International though she doesn't do anything with the organization except use it as material for her bio. She is represented by Rebecca Friedman.

Connect with the Author: 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LaurelinPaige/
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2knJOrx
Twitter: @LaurelinPaige
Facebook Fan Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/HudsonPierce/
Never miss an update! Subscribe to Laurelin's mailing list: 
https://goo.gl/tSdXb8 www.laurelinpaige.com
Tuesday, September 27, 2016

Chandler Pierce just rocked my book boyfriend world! Review of Chandler by Laurelin Paige

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Chandler Pierce just rocked my book boyfriend world!  Check out my mini-spoiler free review of Chandler by Laurelin Paige.  Chandler is a standalone/no cliffhanger.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Chandler by Laurelin Paige
A Fixed Trilogy Spinoff
Release Date: September 20, 2016
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2atDviC


Buy Links: 

Synopsis:
I'm good in a boardroom, but I’m better in the bedroom. Much better. I can charm the skirt off any woman in one encounter. I'll even give her an orgasm before I put her in a cab. Or three. No more or she’ll start making plans for the future and I'm not into that.

Or I wasn’t until Genevive Fasbender. She's the first woman in five years that I want to spend the whole night with. And she's the first woman who’s told me I'm not what she wants in a lover, even after multiple O’s. She’s brash and bold and stubborn as hell, and she doesn’t believe it’s possible to satisfy her.

But I’m up for the challenge.

And after an incident in my brother’s office closet―a downright dirty incident―I think I’m just the guy to deliver.

Genevive Fasbender will never know what’s coming.

Review of Chandler
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Chandler Pierce just rocked my book boyfriend world. Full review to follow!

UPDATE
Chandler Pierce just rocked my book boyfriend world. He steamrolled into my heart with his cocky, goofy and charming personality. His existence is controlled by his heart and his hard-on. Chandler is out to prove to his family and Genevieve, the woman of dreams, that he is the real deal in the corporate world and in her heart. Chandler is a fun, heartwarming and sexy addition to the Fixed Trilogy! Fixed series fans, Chandler is one-click worthy.

Excerpt:
Five minutes later, the valet pulls up with my car. Genevieve raises an eyebrow. “A Bugatti?”
I’m so impressed she can name the model that I practically jizz in my pants. “It’s the best.”
She shakes her head, and I swear I hear her mutter something about rich men and their toys, but I don’t respond, too occupied with inspecting my car and then passing the attendant the cash I promised him earlier for returning my vehicle in perfect condition.
I slide into the driver’s seat, and when I look over at Genevieve as she buckles her seatbelt, a wave of pure, unadulterated lust rolls through me. I’m very aware that I’ve trapped her, that she’s now defenseless to my whims. Not that I’d take advantage, but goddamn, to think that I could…
I nearly shiver at my own vile thoughts.
Glad she can’t know what I’m thinking, I flash her a smile. “So. Where am I taking you?”
“I’m staying at the Park Hyatt on 57th Street.”
“Fancy.” The Park Hyatt is one of the nicest luxury hotels in New York. That means this girl has money, which isn’t a bad thing. Just, the swell of my wallet in my back pocket is usually one of my better attributes. If wealth doesn’t attract her, I hope I’m not shit out of luck when it comes to getting an invitation up to her room.
Thursday, September 8, 2016

EXCERPT REVEAL: Chandler by Laurelin Paige



Chandler by Laurelin Paige

A Fixed Trilogy Spinoff
Release Date: September 20th, 2016
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2atDviC



Synopsis:
I'm good in a boardroom, but I’m better in the bedroom. Much better. I can charm the skirt off any woman in one encounter. I'll even give her an orgasm before I put her in a cab. Or three. No more or she’ll start making plans for the future and I'm not into that.

Or I wasn’t until Genevive Fasbender. She's the first woman in five years that I want to spend the whole night with. And she's the first woman who’s told me I'm not what she wants in a lover, even after multiple O’s. She’s brash and bold and stubborn as hell, and she doesn’t believe it’s possible to satisfy her.

But I’m up for the challenge.

And after an incident in my brother’s office closet―a downright dirty incident―I think I’m just the guy to deliver.

Genevive Fasbender will never know what’s coming.

Excerpt:

Five minutes later, the valet pulls up with my car. Genevieve raises an eyebrow. “A Bugatti?”
I’m so impressed she can name the model that I practically jizz in my pants. “It’s the best.”
She shakes her head, and I swear I hear her mutter something about rich men and their toys, but I don’t respond, too occupied with inspecting my car and then passing the attendant the cash I promised him earlier for returning my vehicle in perfect condition.
I slide into the driver’s seat, and when I look over at Genevieve as she buckles her seatbelt, a wave of pure, unadulterated lust rolls through me. I’m very aware that I’ve trapped her, that she’s now defenseless to my whims. Not that I’d take advantage, but goddamn, to think that I could…
I nearly shiver at my own vile thoughts.
Glad she can’t know what I’m thinking, I flash her a smile. “So. Where am I taking you?”
“I’m staying at the Park Hyatt on 57th Street.”
“Fancy.” The Park Hyatt is one of the nicest luxury hotels in New York. That means this girl has money, which isn’t a bad thing. Just, the swell of my wallet in my back pocket is usually one of my better attributes. If wealth doesn’t attract her, I hope I’m not shit out of luck when it comes to getting an invitation up to her room.
Apparently, I’m transparent because she asks, “Not impressed?”
“Quite the opposite. I’m worried you won’t have a reason to be impressed with me.” Now I’m the one who can’t believe how honest I’m being.
“It’s a valid worry,” she says after a beat, and I can’t tell if she’s teasing or being blunt. Can’t tell if I should prepare for gut-wrenching disappointment or dive into another round of sexy banter.
I concentrate on my driving instead, speeding up before slipping expertly into a tight opening in the adjacent lane.
I’ll admit I’m showing off.
“Smashing,” she says with a tone that vibrates through my body like I’m a tuning fork.
Then, abruptly, she laughs, and I turn my head toward her, alarmed at the source of her amusement.
“I still can’t believe you drive a Bugatti in the city. I can’t decide if that makes you brilliant or as mad as a bag of ferrets.”
“Brilliant, of course.” Though, with her so close, I feel more like I’m going crazy. “What can I say? I like things that are fast.”
“Of course you do.”
“You don’t?” I raise a questioning brow. “Maybe you don’t understand how awesome fast can be.” I put my foot on the gas and race down the next block to prove my point.
The traffic light turns red as I approach the intersection, and I ease the brakes. “See? Fast is fun.”
“The problem with fast is it’s over too quickly.”
Is that innuendo? Her gaze pierces into me, and the air around us feels tight and charged, and I’m suddenly certain that I will die if I don’t get to taste her tonight.
Even if she didn’t mean anything more when she made her statement, I certainly do when I say, “Don’t worry. I know when to take my time.”
She exhales, slowly, and I swear I can feel it. As though she’s already in my arms and her breath is grazing every inch of my bare skin. No matter what happens after this, I know she at least feels this…this attraction. Or whatever it is.
Her voice is low and sultry when she replies. “You’re not talking about cars anymore. But do you really take your time? I’d guess you bolt the minute you’re finished.” She’s so blunt, so direct, and I don’t know if it’s a her thing or an English thing, but I like it.
I also like this conversation we’re having. Because we’re drawing the lines, and that means the potential for tonight is high. So I answer with a nod, making sure she understands that she’s correct in thinking I’ll bolt. Because I will.

Pre-Order Links:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2cB3llb
iBooks: http://apple.co/1OPkqUB



About the Author:
Laurelin Paige is the NY Times and USA Today Bestselling Author of the Fixed Trilogy. She's a sucker for a good romance and gets giddy anytime there's kissing, much to the embarrassment of her three daughters.

Connect with Laurelin:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LaurelinPaige/?fref=ts
Twitter: https://twitter.com/LaurelinPaige
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Wqt6nD
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1QHdV59
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/thereallaurelinpaige/
Website: http://laurelinpaige.com/

Don’t miss a release. Sign up for Laurelin’s Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/Q0glD
Tuesday, June 21, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & GIFT CARD/SIGNED BOOK GIVEAWAY: Last Kiss by Laurelin Paige is LIVE!


Last Kiss by Laurelin Paige is LIVE!  Read my review and enter for a chance to win a $25.00 Amazon gift card and a signed paperback copy of Last Kiss!
Last Kiss by Laurelin Paige

Series: First and Last #2 

Publisher: St. Martin’s Press

Genre: Romantic Suspense/ Contemporary Romance

Series reading order (two book series): 
First Touch - Amazon: http://amzn.to/1OmzXzw
Last Kiss - Amazon: http://amzn.to/1W7sGpB

"Visceral, enticing, shining with white lies and dark truths, seductive twists and turns, and a love that takes your breath away." – Katy Evans, New York Times bestselling author

Synopsis: 

A GAME OF CAT AND MOUSE FILLED WITH DARK DESIRES AND DANGEROUS SECRETS…

Emily Wayborn has made a decision.

She might not fully trust handsome and deadly Reeve Sallis, but he is the one person that gives her what she needs. With Reeve she can finally be herself. Submitting to him is the only thing keeping her grounded as the rest of her life falls apart. But the hotelier is a master at keeping secrets and as she continues her quest for answers someone is making sure she doesn’t find them.

Time is running out and she is questioning everything she thought she knew about friendship and love. She must now make an impossible choice that will determine if she will survive with her heart…or at all. 

Add to your TBR on Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1OYml8h 

Last Kiss

First Touch
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1OmzXzw
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/200BMmO
iBooks: http://apple.co/1rvT5jG
Barnes and Noble: http://bit.ly/1UIwJDl
Google: http://bit.ly/1sNalC7
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1V8IdQg
Audible: http://amzn.to/28LdaMA

Last Kiss (First and Last, #2)Last Kiss by Laurelin Paige
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
5.0 Stars
Title: Last Kiss
Author: Laurelin Paige
Release Date: June 14, 2016

From Reeve & Emily’s First Touch (Book #1) to their Last Kiss (Book #2), you will be enraptured. This series is utterly addicting. Last Kiss is a complex and scintillating tale of love and friendship that will leave you breathless. You must read these books in order so that you can fully comprehend the characters’ backgrounds. I binge read them over three days. Erotic suspense lovers, these are your next purchases. If you haven’t read Laurelin Paige is officially on my auto download list.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




Excerpt: 

Reeve smirked—he loved it when I begged—but he didn’t take me where I wanted to go. Instead, with his fingers pinching my chin, he twisted my face so that my cheek pressed against the glass.
“Look,” he said in reverence. 
The mirror ran the whole wall behind me then wrapped around the vanity so, facing this direction, I could see our reflections in the glass, half eclipsed by steam from the shower. He let go of me long enough to wipe the fog then resumed his grip on my jaw. I stared, transfixed by the sight of his cock driving into me over and over. 
With my focus where he wanted it, Reeve rearranged my legs, bringing one foot up to brace on the counter and propping the other in the sink. Now I was angled so that my cunt could better be seen in the mirror. It was naughty and erotic and I couldn’t stop staring.
“Look at that,” he said again, his fingers jabbing into my skin. “The way you let me use you is so beautiful.”
Beautiful. It was beautiful. The way he had me spread out awkwardly across the bathroom sink, naked while he was still clothed—it was vile and wicked and oh, so beautiful. 
“I can’t control myself when I’m inside you.” His voice was ragged and threadbare. “I want to tear you apart. I want to rip you to shreds.” He moved both of his hands to grasp my thighs, tilting my pelvis so that his thrusts hit even deeper. “I want to destroy you. Want to fuck you to pieces. Want to shatter you. Want to break you.”
His awful, wonderful words set a storm to gather low inside me, and I could tell that this time it wouldn’t back down. I shifted my hands from the counter to his forearms to brace myself for its attack. The movement drew his attention from the mirror to my face.
“Want to break you,” he repeated, his words more of a rumble than actual speech.
“You do,” I said, peering up under heavy lids, my voice a mere rasp. “You do break me. Every time.” 
Reeve’s eyes sparked in awe, then the muscles in his neck grew taut and his rhythm stuttered. With a low growl, he froze and spilled into me, his fingers digging so deep into my skin I was sure they’d leave bruises on my thighs.
It was so hot, how he defiled and wrecked me. So hot how he loved to see me devastated. So hot that I joined him in his release. My mouth fell open and my climax took over, coarsely racking through my body. Even with the mirror supporting my back, I was freefalling, spinning with pleasure. Only a thin layer of sweat and steam covered my body, but it felt like I’d been pulled underwater into a whirlpool of bliss.
Reeve put himself away, then watched me as I finished, as if completely enamored with my orgasm. As if completely enamored with me. 
It was somewhat disconcerting to feel his eyes so heavy on me. He’d seen me come so many times before, but I’d never noticed him so intent. I lowered my gaze, but he lifted my chin, forcing me to meet his stare head-on.
With a gentle touch, he swept a lock of sweat-drenched hair from my forehead. “Every time?” 
He’d been tender with me in the past, but it wasn’t his usual M.O., and it startled me. Moved me as I realized it came from a place of concern. 
“Yes,” I answered honestly, because he did break me, every time that he stuck his cock inside me, every time that he made me climax, every time that he touched me. Outside of the moment, when the sex was over and we were people instead of sex-driven beasts, it sounded horrible. Who would want to be broken by her lover? Who would want to be destroyed?
I do. I always did. I longed for it and needed it. I needed him.
I caught his hand and pressed the back of it to my cheek. “It’s the only reason I ever want to be someone who’s put together. So that you can break me all over again.” 

About Laurelin:


NY Times & USA Today Bestselling author Laurelin Paige is a sucker for a good romance and gets giddy anytime there’s kissing, much to the embarrassment of her three daughters. Her husband doesn’t seem to complain, however. When she isn’t reading or writing sexy stories, she’s probably singing, watching Game of Thrones and the Walking Dead, or dreaming of Michael Fassbender.

Connect with Laurelin:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LaurelinPaige/?fref=ts
Twitter: https://twitter.com/LaurelinPaige
 Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Wqt6nD
Goodreads : http://bit.ly/1QHdV59
Instagram:  https://www.instagram.com/thereallaurelinpaige/
 Website: http://laurelinpaige.com/
Don’t miss a release. Sign up for Laurelin’s Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/Q0glD 

Check out this Giveaway for a chance to win a signed paperback of Last Kiss or a $25 Amazon Gift Card! 
Embedded Code: a Rafflecopter giveaway


Tuesday, June 14, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & GIFT CARD/SIGNED BOOK GIVEAWAY: Last Kiss by Laurelin Paige is LIVE!


Last Kiss by Laurelin Paige is LIVE!  Read my review and enter for a chance to win a $25.00 Amazon gift card and a signed paperback copy of Last Kiss!

Series reading order: 
Series reading order (two book series): 
First Kiss - Amazon: http://amzn.to/1OmzXzw
Last Kiss - Amazon: http://amzn.to/1W7sGpB

Last Kiss by Laurelin Paige

Series: First and Last #2 

Publisher: St. Martin’s Press

Genre: Romantic Suspense/ Contemporary Romance

Release Date: June 14, 2016

Add to your TBR on Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1OYml8h 



"Visceral, enticing, shining with white lies and dark truths, seductive twists and turns, and a love that takes your breath away." – Katy Evans, New York Times bestselling author

Synopsis: 

A GAME OF CAT AND MOUSE FILLED WITH DARK DESIRES AND DANGEROUS SECRETS…

Emily Wayborn has made a decision.

She might not fully trust handsome and deadly Reeve Sallis, but he is the one person that gives her what she needs. With Reeve she can finally be herself. Submitting to him is the only thing keeping her grounded as the rest of her life falls apart. But the hotelier is a master at keeping secrets and as she continues her quest for answers someone is making sure she doesn’t find them.

Time is running out and she is questioning everything she thought she knew about friendship and love. She must now make an impossible choice that will determine if she will survive with her heart…or at all. 


Last Kiss (First and Last, #2)Last Kiss by Laurelin Paige
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
5.0 Stars
Title: Last Kiss
Author: Laurelin Paige
Release Date: June 14, 2016

From Reeve & Emily’s First Touch (Book #1) to their Last Kiss (Book #2), you will be enraptured. This series is utterly addicting. Last Kiss is a complex and scintillating tale of love and friendship that will leave you breathless. You must read these books in order so that you can fully comprehend the characters’ backgrounds. I binge read them over three days. Erotic suspense lovers, these are your next purchases. If you haven’t read Laurelin Paige is officially on my auto download list.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



About Laurelin:

NY Times & USA Today Bestselling author Laurelin Paige is a sucker for a good romance and gets giddy anytime there’s kissing, much to the embarrassment of her three daughters. Her husband doesn’t seem to complain, however. When she isn’t reading or writing sexy stories, she’s probably singing, watching Game of Thrones and the Walking Dead, or dreaming of Michael Fassbender.

Connect with Laurelin:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/LaurelinPaige
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Wqt6nD
Goodreads : http://bit.ly/1QHdV59
Instagram:  https://www.instagram.com/thereallaurelinpaige/
Website: http://laurelinpaige.com/
Don’t miss a release. Sign up for Laurelin’s Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/Q0glD 



Check out this Giveaway for a chance to win a signed paperback of Last Kiss or a $25 Amazon Gift Card! 

Wednesday, June 8, 2016

SIGNED PAPERBACK GALLEY GIVEAWAY: Last Kiss by Laurelin Paige




SIGNED PAPERBACK GALLEY GIVEAWAY48 hours Enter for a chance to win an advance signed copy of Last Kiss by Laurelin Paige! This book is total Kindle Crack!

Enter for a chance to win: 
LIKE this post.
LIKE Kindle Crack Book Reviews & Laurelin Paige pages (I will be checking :) 
COMMENT: Tell me if you have read any of Laurelin’s books or what you are reading now.
TAG or SHARE this post with a friend (optional but SUPER appreciated on FB or Instagram or both)

Enter for a chance to win on Facebook www.facebook.com/kindlecrack or Instagram www.instagram.com/kindlecrack

ONE random winner will be picked in 48 hours to receive a signed paperback galley copy. Open to US residents. 

Last Kiss pre-order links - 6/14 release

Thursday, June 2, 2016

COVER REVEAL & EXCERPT: Last Kiss by Laurelin Paige

Last Kiss by Laurelin Page is on my HOT summer reading list!  I'm starting it this weekend! 


Last Kiss by Laurelin Paige

Series: First and Last #2 
Publisher: St. Martin’s Press
Genre: Romantic Suspense/ Contemporary Romance
Release Date: June 14, 2016

"Visceral, enticing, shining with white lies and dark truths, seductive twists and turns, and a love that takes your breath away." – Katy Evans, New York Times bestselling author

Synopsis: 

A GAME OF CAT AND MOUSE FILLED WITH DARK DESIRES AND DANGEROUS SECRETS…

Emily Wayborn has made a decision.

She might not fully trust handsome and deadly Reeve Sallis, but he is the one person that gives her what she needs. With Reeve she can finally be herself. Submitting to him is the only thing keeping her grounded as the rest of her life falls apart. But the hotelier is a master at keeping secrets and as she continues her quest for answers someone is making sure she doesn’t find them.

Time is running out and she is questioning everything she thought she knew about friendship and love. She must now make an impossible choice that will determine if she will survive with her heart…or at all. 

Excerpt: 

What he really wanted to hear were the other words, the words I couldn’t give. He’d danced around it, too, though. He’d suggested he loved me, but he’d never told me outright. Those words stood so prominently that they’d become a barrier between us. Either they’d been a lie, a cruel response to my scheming, or they’d been truthful—a possible doorway leading to something else. Something more.
Damn, how I wanted the more. Wanted it enough to brave broaching the subject. “You said things the other night, Reeve—”
He jumped in, turning his head to meet my eyes straight on. “I meant them.”
“Oh.”
Oh.
There was so much to say in response and yet nothing at all came to mind. And as wary as I was to fully trust him, I believed him. Many men had proclaimed their love for me—usually when I had my mouth around their dick—but it had never been sincere. The plethora of false variations had been enough to teach me that this version was the real thing.
But Reeve had said he’d loved Amber that night as well. And I believed that too.
“I want you sleeping in my bed, Emily.”
Or perhaps I was wrong about everything, and his devotion was tied up in sex like all the other men I’d known.
I considered retorting back something sassy about not always being able to get what you want. But I wasn’t quite sure that was an adage that Reeve understood. Besides, I wanted to be sleeping in his bed as well, and maybe I would be eventually. If it was really where he wanted me. If I was really the one he wanted there.
I knew I should just ask—how do you feel about Amber now? What happens next between us? It was on the tip of my tongue, the questions preformed in my mouth when I decided to swallow them instead. Because I wasn’t sure I was ready to hear those answers—whatever they may be—and, in this moment, at least, I was what he desired. And maybe it was just an excuse to not have to think about her for a minute, to not worry about feeling guilty or like I’d betrayed her. As long as I didn’t know, I could blame my behavior on ignorance, and I could please him too.
The swing rocked as I shifted to my knees. Ignoring the chill of the seat against my bare shins, I leaned forward and unfastened Reeve’s jeans.
“This isn’t my bed,” he said, not moving to either help me or stop me.
“It’s the best I can do right now.”
He’d gone commando, a sign that he’d likely tried to sleep as well, then had thrown his clothing on when he found the effort futile. I rubbed my hands together, heating them with friction before I reached in for his cock.
Just as I lowered my lips to his tip, he said, “That ‘right now’ insinuates that there will be a time that you can do more.”
I didn’t want to answer, afraid of giving too much of myself away. Afraid that he wouldn’t like my reasons for not being with him fully or that he’d try to talk me out of worrying about Amber’s place in all of this.
So I occupied my mouth in other ways that prevented talking.




Add to your TBR on Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1OYml8h 

Pre-Order Links:


About Laurelin:

NY Times & USA Today Bestselling author Laurelin Paige is a sucker for a good romance and gets giddy anytime there’s kissing, much to the embarrassment of her three daughters. Her husband doesn’t seem to complain, however. When she isn’t reading or writing sexy stories, she’s probably singing, watching Game of Thrones and the Walking Dead, or dreaming of Michael Fassbender.

Connect with Laurelin:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LaurelinPaige/?fref=ts
Twitter: https://twitter.com/LaurelinPaige
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Wqt6nD
Goodreads : http://bit.ly/1QHdV59
Instagram:  https://www.instagram.com/thereallaurelinpaige/
 Website: http://laurelinpaige.com/
Don’t miss a release. Sign up for Laurelin’s Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/Q0glD 


Wednesday, May 25, 2016

New Book News: ScrewMates by Laurelin Paige & Kati McGee

This book looks like the ultimate romantic comedy? Maybe just some sexy fun and a side order of the feels? Maybe all three? I can't wait to read ScrewMates! Add this one to your reading list!


Screwmates 
by Laurelin Paige and Kayti McGee

Synopsis: 
I knew from the first time I saw Marc Kirby that I was screwed.

Big eyes, scruffy face, brown curls – yes, yes, and yes. The man is wicked hot.

He’s also my roommate, and since I work nights and he’s at class all day – it’s like living alone at half the rent.

Then an unexpected night off turns into an unexpected morning in Marc’s bed and an even more unexpected realization that both of us are terrible in the sack. 

This is not great news for Marc who’s going on a “bangcation” at the end of the summer – a whole month in France that he’s planned to spend getting busy with the women of Paris. 

It’s also not great news for me for obvious reasons.

With both of us needing work on our skills, there’s only one logical solution to our predicament. 

Told you I was screwed.


Add on Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1qF7KbD

Pre-Order Now

About the Authors:

Laurelin Paige is the NY Times and USA Today Bestselling Author of the Fixed Trilogy. She's a sucker for a good romance and gets giddy anytime there's kissing, much to the embarrassment of her three daughters.

Kayti McGee is a Kansas City native who now calls Colorado home. When she isn’t writing, she’s making up recipes to go with her favorite books.

Connect with the Authors:
Laurelin Paige:
Facebook: www.facebook.com/LaurelinPaige
Twitter: @laurelinpaige
Website: www.laurelinpaige.com
Newsletter Sign-up: http://bit.ly/1Tvh763

Kayti McGee:

Facebook: www.facebook.com/Kayti.McGee.Author
Twitter: @KaytiIsWriting
Website: http://www.LaurelinMcGee.com



Monday, May 23, 2016

HOT LIST: 19 Sizzling Romance Books To Read This Summer

Updated with a few new covers & sales info!

Here are nineteen sizzling hot romance books you need to read this summer. Some of these soon–to-be-released titles are so new that they don’t even have an official title or cover yet! There is something for everyone including sports fans, dark romance lovers, melt your e-reader erotica, bikers, romantic comedy and more. Find them at your favorite book retailer. This is going to be one HOT summer of books!

ORGINAL POST ON BUZZFEED: 


It Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover  
Playboy Pilot by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward
Pre-order on Amazon - http://amzn.to/23I1Wez (paperback)
Well Hung by Lauren Blakely


Boss Man by Vi Keeland


Into the Light by Aleatha Romig
All the Rage by T.M. Frazier
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1PfLP1g
No Pants Required by Kim Karr


Hard Rules by Lisa Renee Jones
Pre-order on Amazon - http://amzn.to/1OQQagr


Furious Rush by S.C. Stephens
Pre-order on Amazon - http://amzn.to/1OQQs71
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/26097165


Moonshot by Alessandra Torre 
Pre-order on Amazon http://amzn.to/1RazPxo
Author Anonymous by E.K. Blair
Pre-order/cover/synopsis/coming soon!
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/29613610


Killing the Sun by Mara White & K. Larsen


Coast by Jay McLean


Born Sinner by S.L. Jennings
Pre-order/cover/synopsis/coming soon!
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/3014249


Last Kiss by Laurelin Paige
Love on the Edge of Time by Julie A. Richman
Pre-order/cover coming soon!
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22247716


Untitled by Mia Asher
Pre-order/cover/synopsis/title coming soon!
Goodreads: TBD


Amped by Tina Reber
Pre-order/synopsis coming soon!
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23484874


Swear on This Life by Renee Carlino
Pre-order on Amazon - http://amzn.to/1TtfSnR
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23492533