google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Monday, November 14, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Sweet Cheeks by K. Bromberg is LIVE ~ This book is better than cupcakes!

K. Bromberg dishes out a sexy and sweet second chance romance that is nothing short of delicious perfection!  One-click this one.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews
SWEET CHEEKS
By K. Bromberg
Release Day: November 14, 2016
Standalone/no cliffhanger

An all new second chance love story by the New York Times Bestselling author of the beloved Driven series.

It all started with the invitation. To my ex-fiance’s new wedding. 

I should have ignored it. Thrown it away. Set it afire. But I didn’t. I replied. 

With a plus one. 

And then my assistant accidentally mailed it.

Enter Hayes Whitley. Mega-movie star. The man who has captured the hearts of millions. But I gave him mine years ago. He was my first love. He was my everything. Right until he up and left to chase his dreams without so much as a simple goodbye.

When he showed up out of the blue ten years later, I should have known to steer clear of him. I should have rejected his offer to take me to my ex’s wedding. I should have never let him kiss me.

But I didn’t. 

And now we’re left wondering if the pieces of the life we once shared still fit together somehow. First loves are hard to forget. The question is, do we want to forget? Or do we risk the chance and see what happens next?

Sweet Cheeks
Amazon Kindle: http://amzn.to/2eUrLJ1
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/2eQ7bWP
Amazon Audible: http://amzn.to/2fN1TfZ

Review of Sweet Cheeks
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I loved Sweet Cheeks! K. Bromberg dishes out a sexy and sweet second chance romance that is nothing short of delicious perfection.

Recipe
- Add one sassy cupcake maker.
- Add one Hollywood superstar/ex-boyfriend.
-Mix in an ex-fiancé.
-One dash of angst.
-A super heaping spoon of super hot chemistry.
*Serves everyone who loves a sweet and sexy romance!

11/14 release. Standalone/no cliffhanger!

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
New York Times Bestselling author K. Bromberg writes contemporary novels that contain a mixture of sweet, emotional, a whole lot of sexy, and a little bit of real. She likes to write strong heroines, and damaged heroes who we love to hate and hate to love.

She’s a mixture of most of her female characters: sassy, intelligent, stubborn, reserved, outgoing, driven, emotional, strong, and wears her heart on her sleeve. All of which she displays daily with her husband and three children where they live in Southern California.  

On a whim, K. Bromberg decided to try her hand at this writing thing. Since then she has written The Driven Series (Driven, Fueled, Crashed, Raced, Aced), the standalone Driven Novels (Slow Burn, Sweet Ache, Hard Beat, and Down Shift), and a novella (UnRaveled). She is currently finishing up Sweet Cheeks a standalone novel out November 14th

Her plans for 2017 include a sports romance duet (2 books: The Player, The Catch) and the Everyday Heroes series (3 books: Cuffed, Combust, and Cockpit). She’s also writing a novella for the 1,001 Dark Night series that will be out in February 2017.

She loves to hear from her readers so make sure you check her out on social media.

Website: http://www.kbromberg.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorKBromberg
Twitter: https://twitter.com/KBrombergDriven
Instagram: https://instagram.com/kbromberg13/
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1koZIkL
Amazon Author: http://amzn.to/204Qnfz

Driven Group: http://bit.ly/1PMUoG3 
Friday, November 11, 2016

GIVEAWAY - 48 HOURS - 5 EBOOKS - Enter for a chance to win trans·fer·ence by Ava Harrison

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

GIVEAWAY - 48 HOURS - 5 EBOOKS - Enter for a chance to win trans·fer·ence by Ava Harrison.  

To enter:
LIKE Kindle Crack Book Reviews and/or Ava Harrison
LIKE THIS POST+ COMMENT and tell me what you are reading. 

You can also:
➜➜ SHARE (totally optional) Sharing is caring!
➜➜➜ You can enter on FB or Instagram or both 

Sassy Savvy Fabulous is responsible for this giveaway, and it is not sponsored, administered or endorsed by Facebook/Instagram. By participating in this giveaway, you also agree to release Facebook/Instagram of any responsibilities to it. Void where prohibited by law. Must be over 18 to enter. Giveaway ends in 48 hours! Open to U.S. residents only.

Buy/check it out: 

SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY: Say You Want Me by Corinne Michaels

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY - 48 HOURS - I knew this book was going to be a hit so I bought an extra signed copy at the Philly book signing on Saturday. Say You Want Me by Corinne Michaels is #3 on the New York Times & #18 on USA Today’s Best Sellers lists! I LOVED THIS BOOK.
To enter:
-LIKE Kindle Crack Book Reviews (I check 
-LIKE THIS POST+ COMMENT and tell me if you have read any of Corinne's other books.
you can also....
-SHARE (totally optional) Sharing is caring!
-You can enter on FB or Instagram or both  www.instagram.com/kindlecrack

KCBR is responsible for this giveaway, and it is not sponsored, administered or endorsed by Facebook/Instagram. By participating in this giveaway, you also agree to release Facebook/Instagram of any responsibilities to it. Void where prohibited by law. Must be over 18 to enter. Giveaway ends in 48 hours! Open to U.S. residents only.
Say You Want Me Buy Links: 




Thursday, November 10, 2016

Read an excerpt from Sweet Cheeks by K. Bromberg



Kindle Crack Book Reviews

I loved Sweet Cheeks! K. Bromberg dishes out a sexy and sweet second chance romance that is nothing short of delicious perfection.

Recipe
- Add one sassy cupcake maker.
- Add one Hollywood superstar/ex-boyfriend. 
-Mix in an ex-fiancé.
-One dash of angst.
-A super heaping spoon of super hot chemistry.
*Serves everyone who loves a sweet and sexy romance!

11/14 release.  Standalone/no cliffhanger!

Pre-order:
Alert when Amazon goes Live: http://bit.ly/2bsdEGX

Excerpt
He chuckles and all of a sudden my back straightens. “That’s their schedule, Ships. Ours is a secret.” He abruptly stands and grabs my hand to pull me up. My body jolts at the connection that sitting side by side with him all this time has had buzzing just beneath the surface. As if knowing he was close enough to touch but not really touching was an awareness all in itself. I know he can feel it too. That I’m not alone. Because the words on his lips falter momentarily before he recovers. And a part of me wants to stay like this a bit longer but know it’s just that missed connection we lost so long ago that’s causing the sensations to simmer to the surface. Nostalgia. Muscle memory of the heart. “C’mon. Let’s go.”
Go?
“Yes. Go. It’ll be easier if you think of this whole trip as an adventure rather than their wedding.”
“And what? You’re my tour guide?”
“If that’s what you want to call me. I prefer cruise director though, considering we’re kind of stuck with the nautical theme, Ships.” He winks and holds his hand out.
“Oh, please.” I roll my eyes.
“Or captain.”
“You’re certifiable, you know that?” I shake my head and he pulls on my hand to help me stand.
“Quite possibly, but all that matters is I’m in charge of this schedule, and we need to get a move on it. Your adventure awaits.”
“And, oh captain, my captain, that adventure is what?” I drag my feet like a child, curious what he’s talking about but smiling nonetheless.
“Do you actually think I’m going to tell you?” He dazzles me with that smile I can’t resist. “Didn’t you know? Spontaneity is the best kind of adventure.”

Oh. Shit.


Friday, November 4, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: American Queen by Sierra Simone

I think my Kindle just overheated after reading the last few chapters of American Queen. I might even take up smoking again just to enjoy that after sex cigarette vibe


Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Release Date: October 25th
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Cover Design: Hang Le

Synopsis: 
It starts with a stolen kiss under an English sky, and it ends with a walk down the aisle. It starts with the President sending his best friend to woo me on his behalf, and it ends with my heart split in two. It starts with buried secrets and dangerous desires…and ends with the three of us bound together with a hateful love sharper than any barbed wire.

My name is Greer Galloway, and I serve at the pleasure of the President of the United States.

This is the story of an American Queen.

BUY LINKS:

Excerpt: 
“I kept thinking about what I wanted to give you today for our wedding day, and honestly, Greer, there isn’t really anything I couldn’t give you.  Jewelry or exotic vacations or rare editions of the books you love, anything I could have dreamed of, I could get for you—but they were just things.  I didn’t want to get you a thing for a curio cabinet or a jewelry box.  I wanted to give you something that you could carry with you through our new life together.  Something that would make you a promise.”
The best man’s hand brushes up against my stocking-covered ankle and I gasp.
“What is it, princess?” Ash's low voice comes over the phone line.
“Embry…I mean, Ash, I—"  I can't find the words just then, because Embry’s hand slides up my calf and everything stops.  My thoughts, my feelings, my guilt—my world shrinks to Ash’s voice on the phone and the fingers moving past my knee and Embry’s face, so controlled. But lust and anger and determination are fissuring across that control, and I can see his wide pupils and the pulse pounding in his neck and the trembling of his lips.
What is happening? I think distantly to myself.  What am I letting happen…and all while I’m on the phone with my soon-to-be husband?
And then the world slams back into motion, and I make a strangled noise, stumbling backwards, away from Embry.  He starts to stand and come toward me, and I hold out one of my hands, moving backwards until my back is pressed against the floor-to-ceiling window overlooking the skyline.
Embry looks down at my shaking hand and then back up to me, those fissures in his control now full-on fractures, and he says, “Greer…”
“Don’t test me,” I whisper, not sure if I'm whispering to the groom or the best man.  “Don’t test me like this.”
This isn't happening.  I missed a connection somewhere, misunderstood something vital, because there is no way, no fucking way, that Ash is offering his best friend to me as some sort of wedding present.  This is my wishful thinking turned toxic, this is my darkest fantasies turning into delusion—
“I want you to let Embry give you my gift,” Ash tells me.  “While I listen.  That’s what you’ll give me in exchange: every single moan, pant and cry will be for me.”
“You can’t be saying what I think you’re saying,” I say. 
"Oh, don't worry, angel.  I'll get something out of this for me too." 
I hear the dark roughness in his voice and I realize I'm so very, very wet.
“Close your eyes,” Ash orders.
I do, my panting somehow louder in my head when I can't see anything.  The glass window against my back is cool and strong, just like Ash’s words in my ear.
“I know you’re wet.  I know it like I know Embry is hard right now, just from the mere thought of touching you.  You want it, don’t you?  You want it so much that you’re shaking with the effort it’s taking to hold yourself back.”
 “But I don’t want to hurt you.”  It's my final plea, my final argument, my final grasp at some semblance of sanity.  My skirts are almost up at my waist now, and I know the moment Embry catches sight of my delicate, hand-embroidered French panties because he takes in a sharp breath, as if punched in the gut.
“It all hurts,” Ash says.  “It hurts watching you two watching each other.  It hurts watching him with other people.  There’s no part about this that doesn’t hurt, but what’s the alternative?  Living without the pain means living without each other.”
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Review of American Queen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I think my Kindle just overheated after reading the last few chapters of American Queen. I might even take up smoking again just to enjoy that after sex cigarette vibe ;) The ending had me craving a smoke until the last three lines. That's all I'm going to say. I want you to go into this one blind and ready for a binge read.

In American Queen, Sierra Simone spun a one-of-a-kind forbidden second chance romance. This wicked political drama is fueled by lust, love and sexy as sin secrets. American Queen is not to be missed.

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2dtu203

The Author: 
Sierra Simone is a USA Today Bestselling former librarian (who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk.) She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City




Thursday, November 3, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Bedwrecker by Kim Karr is LIVE!

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Bedwrecker by Kim Karr
Release Date: November 3, 2016
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Cover Design: Shanoff Formats
Cover Model: Robson Costa

Synopsis:
Every girl has had a broken heart.
Every girl knows love hurts.
Every girl has a story.

This is mine…

My name is Maggie May and I met him under a haze of purple lights. As cliché as it sounds he was tall, dark, and handsome as hell, and I had fireworks in my eyes…literally.

It was New Year’s Eve and beneath the magic of all that glitters and shines, I fell for him and his wicked ways. The way he moved, the way he touched me, the way he brought me to orgasm over and over.

You should know that I don’t believe in love. Fairytales and happily-ever-afters are never anything I’ve dreamed of…until him.

Something changed the moment our eyes met. It wasn’t insta-lust or insta-love, it was simply him and me, and the dance floor at our feet.

The problem is our story ended three days after it started.
But now he’s back.
And he says he’s sorry.

Can I believe him?
Do I want to believe him?

He calls me his bedwrecker…but what if he wrecks me?

Add to Goodreads: http://tinyurl.com/z2pzrp8

Buy Links 
★Amazon US: http://amzn.to/2epOFHR

Review of Bedwrecker 
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Bedwrecker was off the charts hot at times, sexy and sweet! Full review to follow!
UPDATE:
“All I needed was a friend to lend a guiding hand
But you turned into a lover, and, mother, what a lover you wore me out
All you did was wreck my bed
And, in the morning, kick me in the head”
- Rod Steward, Maggie May

Add some Taylor Swift lyrics, and you have the vibe for Keen & Maggie’s relationship in Bedwrecker.

“Loving him is like driving a new Maserati down a dead-end street
Faster than the wind, passionate as sin, ending so suddenly
Loving him is like trying to change your mind once you're already flying through the free fall
Like the colors in autumn, so bright just before they lose it all”
- Taylor Swift, Red

These lyrics. This couple. This book! I LOVED everything about Bedwrecker. I have read and loved all of Kim’s books but the chemistry between these characters and relatable storyline made this book a standout for me. Keen made it on to my book boyfriend list. This book is one-click worthy! Don’t miss this one.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Kindle Crack Book Reviews


About the Author:
Reader * Writer * Coffeelover * Romantic
Kim is a daydreamer. So much so that if daydreaming could be a hobby it would be her favorite. It's how her stories are born and how they take root. An imagination that runs wild is something to be thankful for, and she is very thankful. :)
She grew up in New York and now lives in Florida with her husband and four kids. She's always had a love for reading books and writing. Being an English major in college, she wanted to teach at the college level but that was not to be. She went on to receive an MBA and became a project manager until quitting to raise her family. Kim currently works part-time with her husband and with the rest of her time embraces one of her biggest passions--writing.
Kim wears a lot of hats! Writer, book-lover, wife, soccer-mom, taxi driver, and the all around go-to person of her family. However, she always finds time to read.
She likes to believe in soul mates, kindred spirits, true friends, and Happily-Ever-Afters. She loves to drink champagne, listen to music, and hopes to always stay young at heart.

Connect with the Author:
Amazon: https://amzn.to/1ZV7YbJ 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorkimkarr



Tuesday, November 1, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Lucas by Jay McLean

I love this book. Check out my spoiler-free review below.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

BUY LINKS: FREE ON KINDLE UNLIMTED
Amazon Print: http://amzn.to/2eiuV99
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

BLURB
In a sprint, every millisecond counts.
When you're waiting for love, those milliseconds can feel like eons.
High school senior Lucas Preston has it all: star of the track team, a scholarship waiting for him, an apartment to himself and a revolving door of girlfriends. He also has an older sister, five younger brothers and a father who relies on him to make sure those brothers don't kill each other.
His saving grace? Lois "Laney" Sanders, a girl he started to fall in like with when he was just eleven.
A girl who became his best friend, his confidant, his courage.
It took only sixteen clicks and eight seconds for Lucas to realize that his like for Laney had turned into love.
Eight life-changing seconds.
It's also the exact length of time it took to lose her.

GOODREADS LINK:

REVIEW OF LUCAS:
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Let me get over my book hangover and write this review. OMG.....
UPDATE:
5.0 stars
Title: Lucas
Author: Jay McLean
Release Date: October 31, 2016
No cliffhanger

For existing More Than Series readers/fans: If you have the More series, you are already emotionally attached to Jay’s characters so there’s no need to even look at the synopsis of this book. Why bother? You know what you are getting yourself into and that you are about to embark on an emotional journey. Her stories have a way of embedding themselves in your heart and soul. I know a few fans that have tattoos with lines from Jay’s books. So there is nothing I can say to existing More fans. You are going to devour and treasure this book. Lucas is a spin-off from the More series. Who can forget the Preston brothers? This book is a true standalone, but existing fans will love the way Jay seamlessly tied everything together.

I was about to compare Jay’s writing to Colleen Hoovers, and I remembered an old review I wrote in July 2013. I’ll just re-quote it. “More Than This by Jay McLean is one of those books that will stick with me forever…just like Colleen Hoover’s Slammed and Hopeless.” So buckle up and get ready for a rollercoaster ride of the feels in this emotionally gripping new book from Jay.

For new Jay McLean readers or if you're considering reading Lucas - See above. I think it says it all. Get this book. You might want to plan for a book hangover that will stay with you for a long time.

AUTHOR BIO
Jay McLean is an international best-selling author and full-time reader, writer of New Adult Romance, and most of all, procrastinator. When she's not doing any of those things, she can be found running after her two little boys, playing house and binge watching Netflix.
She writes what she loves to read, which are books that can make her laugh, make her hurt and make her feel.
Jay lives in the suburbs of Melbourne, Australia, in a forever half-done home where music is loud and laughter is louder.


Skimlinks Test