google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Monday, May 23, 2016

COVER REVEAL & EXCERPT - Amped by Tina Reber

I cannot wait to get my hands on Amped by Tina Reber.  I LOVED Jacked (Book #1) in this series.  Check out my review here.  


Amped by Tina Reber will be released this summer!
Are you ready for another sexy Trenton Brother? 

Add Amped to your TBR at:  
http://bit.ly/1TBWDfn

Synopsis:
Kate Novak, DVM, was only seventeen when she wrapped her car around a tree while crying over a broken heart. That night in the rain, her carelessness also took an innocent life. Since that moment, she has made it her life goal to pursue veterinary medicine, pouring her heart and soul into rescuing and healing the abused and neglected. After all, animals have the power to heal us like no human can.

SSGT Jason Trent has spent the last eight years performing medical miracles four thousand feet in the air. As a Flight Medic within the Army’s Medevac Unit, his job has always been to keep injured soldiers from dying. While on a routine recovery mission, one wrong step on an IED changed his life forever, altering everything we take for granted.

One holiday changes everything, especially since Jason’s brother is engaged to Kate’s sister, tying them together in ways that stretch the boundaries of family.


Can two broken souls endure past pains and heal together, becoming whole again? Some things are just out of our control.

Excerpt
“Everyone has a demon inside them. That voice of self-loathing, of questioning our purpose and worth. But everything in life has balance. A counterbalance. The light in the darkness. Every breath we take, each choice… We all struggle, Jason. Every day. You aren’t the only one. But that’s what life is all about. Of counting our blessings. Of seeing the moments of beauty that are right in your face. But you’re too busy feeling sorry for yourself and allowing the cowardice of others to blind you.”
He scoffed. “Cowardice?”
“You think there’s bravery in suicide? Or this slow death of yours? It’s a copout. You want to label yourself as brave, you fight—every second of the day if you have to. You never, ever give up. You fight until the end.”

About the Author

I had my first library card at the age of four. My mom was a part-time librarian at the Coplay Library in Coplay, Pennsylvania for 29 years, where I spent a good portion of my time growing up attending “story hour” every day after school. 

I always chose the hot pink colored carpet to sit on to listen to the amazing stories that were read to us and eventually begged my parents to install the same hot pink carpeting in my bedroom. That’s when I learned that “wall to wall” carpeting DIDN’T mean that my walls would be covered in hot pink carpeting too. It was a sad day.

My education and background is in Business Analysis, Corporate Training, Banking, Accounting, and IT Design – but that was just to pay the bills. Creative, artsy stuff – from jewelry design to painting and writing – have always been my passion.

I live a quiet, drama-free life in Pennsylvania with my husband, our nine year old son who is growing like a weed, a Keeshond that sheds like crazy, two very lively mini Schnauzer puppies, and an Eclectus Parrot who thinks he’s a dog and mommy’s boyfriend. 

$50.00 GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY & COVER REVEAL: Coast by Jay McLean

I love Jay McLean.  Every one of her books is full of the feels and I can't get enough of her.  Check out the cover of Coast and enter for a chance to win a $50.00 Amazon gift card!


  COAST (Kick Push 2) Push 2) – by Jay McLean
Series: The Road #3, Kick Push #2
Release Date: June 7, 2016
BLURB
One life-changing summer. 
One boy.
The boy.
The boy who offered me safe touches and heart-stopping smiles - smiles he shared with his son.
We filled our days with porch-step kisses, 
filled our ears with laughter, 
filled our hearts with love. 
Deep, soul-aching, desperate love.
But love is misleading.
It’s an invisible, fleeting moment.
Somewhere between false adoration and pure hatred comes an emotion, a vulnerable need, a single desire.
It lives within the ones who miss it, who crave it, 
who know better than to expect it.
Love is relentless.
Even when that love turns to hate, turns to loathing, 
turns to pain. 
Love should heal you. 
But it can also break you. 
Believe me, I know…
Because I'm Becca Owens - a broken girl…
…And he's Josh Warden - the boy who broke me. 
GOODREADS LINK

PREORDER LINKS



ALSO AVAILABLE IN THIS SERIES
#1 Kick Push
Add to GR  http://bit.ly/1FSYTTZ

AUTHOR BIO
Jay is an avid reader, writer, and most of all, procrastinator. When she's not doing any of those things, she can be found running after her two little boys, or devouring some tacky reality TV show. She writes what she loves to read, which are books that can make her laugh, make her smile, make her hurt, and make her feel. For publishing rights (Foreign & Domestic) Film, or television, please contact her agent, Erica Spellman-Silverman, at Trident Media Group.

AUTHOR LINKS


GIVEAWAY
$50.00 Amazon Gift Card 
Thursday, May 19, 2016

EXCERPT REVEAL: Read an Excerpt from Demand by Lisa Renee Jones



Excerpt
 “You are all kinds of tattooed hotness, Kayden Wilkens. Hawk.”
His lips curve. “Is that you talking or the wine?”
“It’s called liquid courage.”
“You’re adorably drunk.”
I stroke his cheek, which feels much better than mine. “But you’re here, and you are The Hawk and I know I’m safe.”
“You are safe with me, Ella.”
“I am, but you’re dangerous to everyone else.”
His expression sobers. “Is that what you think of me?”
“Don’t go getting serious on a drunk person. I didn’t mean that negatively—you’re everyone’s protector.” I grab his T-shirt. “I meant that the bad guys are in trouble when they piss you off. And I meant it like you’re a badass, thus the ‘you’re sexy’ comment. Wait. Did I say that or think that? I’m saying it now. You’re sexy.”
He flattens his hand at the small of my back. “Badass?”
“Badass.”
“Do you know how badly I want to be inside you right now? Right here?” His hands go to my sides, traveling to my breasts, his thumbs stroking my nipples to hard peaks.
I grab his hands as my cheeks flush. “Too bad I wore jeans. You’ll have to behave.”
“Will I?” he asks, flicking my nipple.
I grab his wrists, firming my voice. “Stop, because yes, you do. I am not getting undressed in public.”
He reaches down and fingers the easily undone laces that line the front of my jeans. “I’ll settle for you having an orgasm until we get home.”
I reach for his hand. “I can’t have an orgasm in public, either,” I say, but my body betrays me, my sex clenched and wet.
“That sounds like a challenge—and this is barely public.” He pulls several of my laces loose. “I told Niccolo I couldn’t command you to orgasm. I want to try.”
“You can,” I assure him. “You can pretty much just look at me and I’m wet.”
“Are you telling me you’re wet now?”
“Very—so take me home and do something about it.”
His hand goes to my jaw and he drags my gaze to his.
“I never thought I’d use the word home again—let alone have a woman I want to use it with. I love you, Ella.”
“I love you too—” He slips his fingers beneath the laces and suddenly they’re intimately pressed to my sex. “That was unfair!”
“You’re not wearing panties,” he observes, slipping a finger inside me.
“Kayden—”
“And you are very, very wet.” His head lowers, lips at my ear. “I would kill to feel you around me right now.”
I pant, and my sex clenches around his fingers. “You’re about to embarrass me.”
“No one can see us.”
“That’s not what I mean. I mean—” He thumbs my clit and presses another finger inside me. “I’m going to come really fast.” He kisses me, a deep slide of his tongue, and oh . . . oh . . . 


Ella and Kayden’s story continues in Demand by Lisa Renee Jones on May 31st!
Pre-order your copy TODAY!
Amazon UK (paperback): http://amzn.to/1XzQlyt


Haven’t met this sexy couple yet?  
Grab Denial (Book One) for $1.99! - Amazon: http://amzn.to/27fcHK2

Blurb
Still struggling with amnesia, Ella questions everything she’s known about Kayden Wilkens—the alluring stranger who claims to have found her unconscious in an alleyway a month earlier. But was he truly a stranger—or did Kayden know her before his supposed rescue? Tormented by the potential betrayal he denies, with fleeting memories of a bombshell in her recent past, Ella must face a hard reality. Every action has consequences . . . and trusting Kayden, the one thing she most desires, might result in the direst consequences of all.

Although the Careless Whispers series is a continuation of Lisa’s Inside Out series, the books from Inside Out do not have to be read first. However, Denial, Demand and Surrender, must be read in order.


Book three, SURRENDER, coming January 2017
B&N and Audible coming soon

About the Author:

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones is the author of the highly acclaimed INSIDE OUT series, which is now in development for a television show to be produced by Suzanne Todd of Team Todd (Alice in Wonderland). Suzanne Todd on the INSIDE OUT series: Lisa has created a beautiful, complicated, and sensual world that is filled with intrigue and suspense. Sara’s character is strong, flawed, complex, and sexy - a modern girl we all can identify with. I’m thrilled to develop a television show that will tell Sara’s whole story - her life, her work, her friends, and her sexuality.

In addition to the success of Lisa's INSIDE OUT series, she has published many successful titles. The TALL, DARK AND DEADLY series and THE SECRET LIFE OF AMY BENSEN series, both spent several months on a combination of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling lists. Lisa is presently working on a dark, edgy new series, Dirty Money, for St. Martin's Press.
Prior to publishing Lisa owned multi-state staffing agency that was recognized many times by The Austin Business Journal and also praised by the Dallas Women's Magazine. In 1998 Lisa was listed as the #7 growing women owned business in Entrepreneur Magazine.

Lisa loves to hear from her readers. You can reach her at www.lisareneejones.com and she is active on Twitter and Facebook daily.


COVER REVEAL: Moonshot by Alessandra Torre- New Sports Romance

Check out the cover and synopsis for Moonshot by Alessandra Torre. This sports romance will release on July 4, 2016

Title: Moonshot
Author: Alessandra Torre
Genre: Romantic Suspense/Sports Romance
Release: July 4th, 2016
Cover Artist: Sommer Stein at Perfect Pear Creations
Model: McKinli Hatch
Photographer: Perrywinkle Photography

SYNOPSIS 
Baseball isn’t supposed to be a game of life and death… 

The summer that Chase Stern entered my life, I was seventeen. The daughter of a legend, the Yankees were my family, their stadium my home, their dugout my workplace. Chase … he started out as a distraction. A distraction with sex appeal poured into every inch of his six foot frame. A distraction who played like a god and partied like a devil. 

I tried to stay away. I couldn’t. 

Then, the team started losing. 
Women started dying. 
And everything in my world broke apart.

Pre-order exclusive to iBooks!
Amazon Kindle https://amzn.to/2Y6UWx0
Amazon paperback - http://amzn.to/1RazPxo


Author Bio:
Alessandra Torre is an award-winning New York Times bestselling author of thirteen novels. Her books focus on romance and suspense, all with a strong undercurrent of sexuality. Torre has been featured in such publications as Elle and Elle UK, Dirty Sexy Funny with Jenny McCarthy, as well as guest blogged for the Huffington Post and RT Book Reviews. She was also the Bedroom Blogger for Cosmopolitan.com.

You can learn more about Alessandra on her website at www.alessandratorre.com, or you can find her on Twitter (@ReadAlessandra) or Facebook.

Connect with Links:




Wednesday, May 18, 2016

EXCERPT REVEAL: Je Suis A Toi by Pepper Winters

This dark romance series is not to be missed.  
Je Suis A Toi by Pepper Winters releases on May 31st. 

Haven’t met Q & Tess yet?  
Grab the Monsters in the Dark Box (four book set) here:
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1wK3MRr
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1zSget3

“Life taught me an eternal love will demand the worst sacrifices. A transcendent love will split your soul, cleaving you into pieces. A love this strong doesn’t grant you sweetness—it grants you pain. And in that pain is the greatest pleasure of all.”


Je Suis A Toi by Pepper Winters releases on May 31st. 

Pre-order on iBooks here: http://apple.co/1Tm62pT
To be alerted when it's live sign up here: http://eepurl.com/120b5

Blurb
Q made me the happiest esclave in the world. He gave me his heart, his empire, his ruthless unforgiving love. And life finally left us in peace. 

A man like my maître has special needs though, growing stronger as our lives intertwine. The only way to survive his monster is to agree to all his desires. 

Including his latest wish. 

I’m his. 

And I won’t refuse.

Excerpt
“You obeyed me.”
Her head bowed, her legs spreading wider, revealing the gift I worshiped daily between her legs. “I did. I look forward to my reward.”
My lips curled; the darkness enveloped me. The beast inside stretched, unsheathing its claws, lengthening its spine in preparation.
I stalked toward her and fisted her hair. I fell more in love than I already was.
This woman made me come alive. This woman would end up killing me. But my life was already hers, and I would die gratefully on the pyre of her affection.
“Tu connaiss les règles, esclave.” You know the rules.
“What rules, maître?”
“You don’t get your reward until you’ve been punished.”
Her gaze glittered with rebellion and retaliation but not one ounce of fear—the perfect cocktail for a bastard like me. “Go ahead. You’ll never break me.”
“Ah, my sweet, sweet Tess. That might be the case…” I nipped at her bottom lip. “Mais ça ne m'empêchera pas d’essayer.” But it won’t stop me from trying.
Dropping the black bag by her spread legs, I tugged on her right plait. “Up.”
Unfolding immediately, she stood quivering before me. Her chest rose and fell, imprisoned in the dark red bra I’d handpicked for her. Her flat stomach shadowed with faint bruises from previous nights, and I traced the bite mark I’d left on her hipbone after our parlour games. 
I wanted to do what I’d planned now. To get it over with before she could have second thoughts. But I restrained myself. Anticipation would make it that much sweeter.
Gripping her jaw, I kissed her with a wet-as-fuck dominating kiss before pushing her backward to the bed. 
She obeyed every prompt. Falling onto the bedspread, she watched me with desire-glittering eyes. 
This room was very much like our assigned accommodation, only smaller. The fireplace roared with heat and the four-poster bed hung with midnight blue drapery rather than forest green.
My jeans and t-shirt became too tight as my body prepared to tease and torture.
Tess squirmed on the mattress as I moved toward her and yanked her up the bed by her arms. The moment she was in the middle, I uncoiled a piece of Japanese silk rope from my pocket and looped it around her wrist. 
With a sharp smile, I secured her to one of the four bedposts. 
It was a risk tying her down like this. After all, she’d done the same to me when I’d given her my nightmares to hopefully break hers. However, no memory of that day hovered in her gaze. Her skin already flushed with lust as I fastened her other wrist and moved toward her ankles. 
She didn’t speak—she was too well trained—but her eyes never left my ministrations. 
She gasped as my fingers ran around her ankle, cupping her heel protectively before wrenching her legs apart and securing them as tight as her wrists. 
Once finished, she lay spread-eagled with no hope of escape. 
I stood and surveyed my fucking delicious woman. The lingerie barely hid her bare pussy, shadowing it in red lace while her bra couldn’t hide the pinpricks of nipples begging me to bite. 
Running a fingertip from her instep to her clit, I murmured, “So pretty and no chance of running. What shall I do with you?”
Her hands fisted, her lips parting with breath. “Anything…do anything you want.” 
“Anything?” My fingers pinched her pussy, indenting her soft flesh with the lace protecting her. 
She gasped, white cheeks flushing so prettily. The scrap of material couldn’t hide how wet and hot she was, drenching the delicate underwear. Her desire matched mine. I was rock-fucking-hard for her.
“I’ll give you a choice, Tess.” Rubbing her pussy, I pressed hard and swift. “Pain or pleasure first? You make the call.” 
Her back bowed as I stabbed at her entrance, prevented from entering her by the lacy garment. Soon, that bastard chastity belt would have to be sliced away. But for now, it kept me focused. Gave me a barrier I wasn’t permitted to break. 
Her eyes switched from dove-grey to dark blizzard. “Pain…I pick pain first.”
I shook my head, stealing my hand from her core and bending to unzip my black bag. “Wrong choice.”


Haven’t met Q & Tess yet?  
Grab the Monsters in the Dark Box (four book set) here:
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1wK3MRr
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1zSget3

About the Author

Pepper Winters wears many roles. Some of them include writer, reader, sometimes wife. She loves dark, taboo stories that twist with your head. The more tortured the hero, the better, and she constantly thinks up ways to break and fix her characters. Oh, and sex... her books have sex. 
She loves to travel and has an amazing, fabulous hubby who puts up with her love affair with her book boyfriends. 

STALK Pepper: Website | Pinterest | Facebook | Twitter | Blog | Goodreads 


$50.00 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway & Review of The Spiral Down by Aly Martinez


I loved this standalone m/m romance.  Read my review of The Spiral Down by Aly Martinez and enter for a chance to win a $50.00 Amazon gift card.

Henry Alexander's story in The Spiral Down by Aly Martinez is NOW LIVE!  

 Download your copy of this M/M Standalone TODAY!

Blurb
I was afraid to fly.
He made me soar.

After years of climbing the ladder of success in the music industry, I finally had everything I could want. 
Yet I still found myself wandering through life alone.

Captain Evan Roth was the one man I never saw coming. 
Tall, dark, mysterious… Straight. 

We were both damaged beyond repair and searching for something so elusive we weren’t sure it even existed.

But, when two broken souls collide in midair, falling is a given.

I just never expected to crave the spiral down.


Excerpt
Henry
“How about you and one of your girls come out to my show in L.A. next week? My treat. Dinner, drinks, the whole deal. Evan and I would love to take you two beautiful ladies out for an evening.”
“Excuse me?” he exclaimed, cocking his head to catch my gaze.
I leaned back into my seat and lifted a hand to massage his shoulder. I was barely able to suppress a moan when the angle of his firm trap muscle met my palm.
Fuck, this guy was built like a brick wall. And I was going to love every second of watching him crumble for me.
“Oh, come on, Evan. It’s the least we can do. Double date.” I winked at Jessica. “You can fly them out! My plane should be ready by then.”
Jessica’s eyes jumped to Evan’s. “You’re a pilot?” Her smile spread irritatingly wide.
Back off, Ginger Spice.
Snapping my fingers in her direction, I corrected, “He’s my pilot.”
Subtlety was not a virtue I possessed. Was subtlety a virtue at all?
“Your temporary pilot,” he amended before shaking his head and then tipping his beer to his lips for a long pull.
“Anyway. Do we have a date?” And, by date, I meant feeding her dinner while I attempted to work my way into Evan’s pants.
She pressed one finger to her lips and then nervously flashed her eyes around the cabin.
“Oops. Sorry.” I shrugged sheepishly. Lifting my drink to my mouth, I discreetly passed her my cocktail napkin and then not-so-discreetly brushed my forearm against Evan’s chest as I pulled away.
He offered her a tight smile just before she disappeared.
I grinned proudly.
“What the fucking hell was that?” he whisper-yelled at me.
“That was me getting a woman’s number.”
He arched an eyebrow. “A woman. Really?”
“What? Is that not allowed?” I feigned innocence.
He clenched his fist in his lap, and it made me suddenly aware that my own hands had stopped trembling—and in record time, I should note. Evan seemed to be quite useful in the art of distraction.
He leaned closer. “Don’t bullshit me. I looked you up. You’re…” He stopped, unwilling to say the big, bad “G” word.
“I’m what?” I taunted.
He rolled his eyes and chugged the rest of his beer.
We went back to silence until Jessica came back by with another drink, complete with her phone number written on the napkin.
“I’m not going on a double date,” Evan said as I tucked the napkin into my pocket. “You want me to fly them out? Not a problem. Schedule it with Jackson. But that’s the extent of my professional responsibilities. And, since I’m off the clock right now, I’d also like to mention that I think whatever play you’re planning to run on that woman is fucked up.”
My head snapped to his. “I’m sorry. Play?” I asked with more attitude than I had originally planned.
“Yes. Play,” he sneered.
I stirred my drink. “Let me get this straight. I’m offering to fly her out in a private jet, feed her dinner at one of the best restaurants in the city, and put her front row at a concert that has been sold out for over a year. That doesn’t seem like a play to me. It sounds like I’m trying to do something nice for a woman I was rude to earlier.” I casually leaned back in my seat. “My conscience doesn’t ‘play’ when it comes to apologies.”
“Right. Well, maybe you should have a chat with your conscience, because she looks like she just won the date of a lifetime. Meanwhile, you don’t even like women.” He stalled, no doubt looking for just the right word to express his disgust without sounding like a bigot. Judging by his gentleness when we’d taken off, he wasn’t the type of guy to go for the fag bomb.
I watched him intently, excited to see how he was going to handle this.
“You’re gay.”
I frowned at his lack of creativity. “Not that it’s any of your damn business. But I’ll have you know I love women.”
It wasn’t a lie. I adored women. Especially Levee and Robin.
I just didn’t like pussy. Meh. Semantics.
He gaped. “You’re bi?”
“And I’ll repeat: None of your damn business. But yeah. Do you have a problem with that?”
Again, it wasn’t necessarily a lie.
Was I bisexual? Fuck no. My cock was in no way an equal opportunity employer.
I was somewhat bilingual though. I knew how to ask for a blow job in English and Spanish. I pretended that was what he meant.
Chupame la verga.

REVIEW of The Spiral Down
The Spiral Down (The Fall Up, #2)The Spiral Down by Aly Martinez
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5 stars! Review to follow ❤

4.5 - 5.0 stars
Title: The Spiral Down
Author: Aly Martinez
Release Date: May 17, 2016
No cliffhanger/Standalone

Pack your bags you’re going to take a trip with a flamboyant, gay rock star and a pilot who can't decide what airspace he wants to occupy ;) Henry Alexander is an openly gay rock star celebrity with some emotional baggage. He lives for the chase of finding straight men to fall for his sexy charms.

"As a celebrity, I had plenty of men vying for my attention. Ass was easy to come by. But the high that came from being with a straight man, knowing he was going against his own genetic coding just for one night with me, made every minute of the pain worth it. Those forbidden encounters were a drug. And I was a junkie."

Captain Evan Roth just broke up with his girlfriend when he meets Henry. Evan is bisexual, but wont put a label on his sexual tastes. He had his heart broken by his first and only real boyfriend. Evan finds himself enamored with his quirky passenger. Will Henry earn his wings and get to fly the friendly skies with the hot bisexual pilot? Or will things take a nose dive and crash?

I love m/m romances and this spicy and sweet book was delicious! I devoured this book in one day. This was my first Aly Martinez book and definitely not my last!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




About the Author:
Aly Martinez

Born and raised in Savannah, Georgia, Aly Martinez is a stay-at-home mom to four crazy kids under the age of five, including a set of twins. Currently living in South Carolina, she passes what little free time she has reading anything and everything she can get her hands on, preferably with a glass of wine at her side.
After some encouragement from her friends, Aly decided to add “Author” to her ever-growing list of job titles. Five books later, she shows no signs of slowing. So grab a glass of Chardonnay, or a bottle if you’re hanging out with Aly, and join her aboard the crazy train she calls life.



GIVEAWAY
$50 Amazon Gift Card




Monday, May 16, 2016

THIS BOOK IS NEVER ON SALE!

OMGGGG get this book! Travis Maddox . You will never forget this name once devour this book. He was one of my first book boyfriends. Beautiful Disaster by Author Jamie McGuire is NEVER is on sale. Get it for $1.99 (reg $7.99). Seriously don't miss this one! #‎KindleCrack #‎MustRead



Beautiful Disaster on Amazon - http://amzn.to/1TdlDLu