google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - second chance romance
Showing posts with label second chance romance. Show all posts
Showing posts with label second chance romance. Show all posts
Monday, January 9, 2017

NEW PARANORMAL ROMANCE: Review of Lucian Devine by Renée Carlino IS LIVE!

This book has wings (angel wings) and a plot that will touch your soul. Check out my spoiler-free review of Lucian Devine by Renée Carlino.


LUCIAN DIVINE
By Renee Carlino
Standalone
Release Day – January 9, 2017

“My guardian angel is a drunk.”
 Evelyn Casey's life is at a standstill. She's in her mid-twenties, struggling with the dating scene in San Francisco. Nothing seems to be working out, and she’s starting to think that she’ll live out her days in her crummy apartment with her overbearing roommate, Brooklyn. It's absurd, but sometimes Evey longs for a guardian angel to show up and save the day.

And then he does. Seriously. His name is Lucian and he's a guardian angel, been on the job for two thousand years. His sudden presence in her life is both good—he's brilliant, witty, and warm—and bad—he's brilliant, witty, warm, and hot as ----. But as perfect as Lucian seems, he’s got problems of his own. He’s taken up drinking and he’s brazenly inserted himself into Evey’s life, going against the greatest cosmic law ever created.
 For Evey, the rules are simple: You are not allowed to hook up with your guardian angel. But sometimes fulfilling your destiny requires a leap of faith, a confrontation with God.

Yes, God as in God.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Amazon Print: http://amzn.to/2jiTFxI
Like this page to receive a notification: http://amzn.to/2dGcuxM

Review of Lucian Devine
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I loved this book! Full review to follow ❤️
Update:
What do you do if you have a drunk guardian angel? You hook up with him, of course. I laughed, cried, and prayed that I would embrace this book. It turns out that I did! I loved everything about this unique and refreshing story. This book has wings (angel wings) and a plot that will touch your soul. Lucian Devine is heartbreaking and full of hope and surprises. This bad boy angel will pull on your heartstrings. That ending made me shed a tear or two. Wow.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review. 


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Paranormal romance Review
ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Renée Carlino is a screenwriter and bestselling author of contemporary women's novels and new adult fiction. Her books have been featured in national publications, including USA TODAY, Huffington Post, Latina magazine, and Publisher's Weekly. She lives in Southern California with her husband, two sons, and their sweet dog June. When she's not at the beach with her boys or working on her next project, she likes to spend her time reading, going to concerts, and eating dark chocolate. Learn more at www.reneecarlino.com 


FACEBOOK  WEBSITE  TWITTER  INSTAGRAM
Tuesday, December 6, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: The Only One by Lauren Blakely


This story is hot, heartfelt and seriously the stuff sexy second chance romantic fairytales are made of. I loved this one! Check out my review of The Only One by Lauren Blakely! 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews


From New York Times Bestselling author Lauren Blakely, comes THE ONLY ONE, a sexy new standalone novella in her One Love Series, brought to you by 1,001 Dark Nights! Be sure you grab your copy and heat up your holiday!

Check out the book video trailer:  
About THE ONLY ONE:
From the New York Times bestselling author of THE SEXY ONE comes a romance about fate and second chances.
Let’s say there was this guy. And he gave you the most mind-blowing night of sex in your life. And you never saw him again.
Until ten years later.
Now, it turns out he’s the ONLY ONE in all of Manhattan whose restaurant is available for my charity’s event.
The trouble is, he doesn’t recognize me.
***
This woman I’m working with is so damn alluring. The first time I set eyes on her, I’m captivated and I can’t get her out of my mind. Even if it’s risky to tango with someone I’m working with, she’s a risk I’m willing to take.
The trouble is, she won’t give me the time of day.
But I’m determined to change that.

BUY LINKS: 
Amazon PB: http://amzn.to/2g5gIKk 

REVIEW OF THE ONLY ONE: 
The Only One: A One Love NovellaThe Only One: A One Love Novella by Lauren Blakely
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
This is the first time I picked up one of the books from the 1001 Dark Nights series. When I learned Lauren Blakely contributed the latest standalone story in the series, I jumped at the chance to read it. Just like all of her other books Lauren does not disappoint. We first met Gabriel, the hot chef from The Sexy One and Penny from Well Hung. You do not need to read the other books to enjoy The Only One.

Gabriel and Penny hooked ten years ago in another country. Due to some unfortunate circumstances, they lost touch. A twist of fate brings the two back together again in New York. That’s all I’m going to say, so I don’t give all of the details away!

This story is hot, heartfelt and seriously the stuff sexy second chance romantic fairytales are made of. I loved this one! While this is a novella and 140 pages long, it doesn’t feel like it. Lauren packed a lot of emotion into this story without feeling rushed or too short. If you are going to one-click only one book today, this book needs to be The Only One!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




EXCERPT: 
  The clock mocks me.
  As the minute hand ticks closer to eight in the evening, I wrack my brain to figure out if I got the time wrong. Maybe we picked two. Maybe he said ten. Maybe we’re meeting tomorrow.     
  My chest twists with a desperate anxiety as I toy with the band on my watch.
  But as the fountains of Lincoln Center dance higher under the waning light, I’m sadly certain there was no error in communication.
  The only error was one of judgment.
  Mine.
  Thinking he’d show.
  Drawing a deep, frustrated breath, I peer at my watch once more, then raise my face, searching the crowds that wander past the circular aquatic display at Manhattan’s epicenter for the performing arts. This fountain is so romantic; that’s why we chose it as the place to meet again.
  One week later.
  Foolishly I hunt for the amber eyes and dark wavy hair, for the lean, tall frame, for that mischievous grin that melts me every time.
  I listen for the sound of him amidst the melody of voices, wishing to hear his rise above the others, calling my name, apologizing in that sexy accent of his for being late.
  My God, Gabriel’s accent was a recipe for making a young woman weak in the knees. That was what he had done to me. The man melted me when I first met him last month in Barcelona at the tail end of my summer of travels across Europe.
  When I close my eyes and float back in time, I hear that delicious voice, just a hint of gravel in his tone, and a whole fleet of butterflies chase each other in my belly at the resurgence of that faraway romantic dream.
  I open my eyes, trying to blink away the inconvenient intrusion of memory. I should go. It’s clear he’s not coming tonight.
  But, just in case I mixed up the times, maybe I’ll give him one more minute. One more look.   
  One more scan of the crowd.
  I let the clock tick past eight.
  I still don’t see him.
  I’ve been here for more than two hours, sitting on the black marble edge of the fountain. Scouring the corners of Lincoln Center. Peering left, then right down Columbus. Circling, like an animal at a zoo—pathetic modern-day female waiting for male to stay true to his word.

 
Praise for Lauren Blakely and THE ONLY ONE:

"An extraordinarily dreamy love story that will melt your heart!"
~Beneath The Covers Book Blog

"This is an epic second chance romance that filled my heart with love, hope and longing."
~5-Stars! Two Book Pushers

"Lauren has knocked this one out of the park and down the street into the kitchen of Rocco DiSpirito. This book is smart, sexy, and full of surprises with characters you can't help but fall in love with. I want to find my very own Gabriel now. A sexy man with an accent who can cook for me. Who could ask for anything more?"
~Smut Book Junkie Book Reviews
                 
"Insanely romantic and so genuinely charming..."
~Fresh Fiction Reviewer

About Lauren Blakely:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Since self-publishing her debut romance novel CAUGHT UP IN US over three years ago, Lauren Blakely has sold more than 1.5 million books. She is known for her sexy contemporary romance style that's full of heat, heart and humor. A devout fan of cake and canines, Lauren has plotted entire novels while walking her four-legged friends. She lives in California with her family. With thirteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than seventy times. Her bestselling series include Sinful Nights, Seductive Nights, No Regrets, Caught Up in Love, and Fighting Fire as well as standalone hit romances like BIG ROCK, MISTER O, WELL HUNG, and THE SEXY ONE which were all instant New York Times Bestsellers. In January she'll release FULL PACKAGE, a standalone romantic comedy. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter.

Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** Newsletter ** Goodreads


Wednesday, September 14, 2016

NEW RELEASE: Roman Crazy by Alice Clayton and Nina Bocci

I'm starting this second chance romantic comedy tonight.  Check it out!

“An uproariously comedic and deliciously whimsical romp only this pair could deliver… Alice Clayton and Nina Bocci have struck gold.”
—Christina Lauren, New York Times and International Bestselling Author of Beautiful Bastard



Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Title: ROMAN CRAZY
By Alice Clayton and Nina Bocci
Release Date: September 13, 2016



Buy Links:

Amazon Kindle: http://amzn.to/2cwF5PQ
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/2cXBCLI
A delicious, sexy, laugh-out-loud modern romance about a newly single woman and her journey to find love again in ROMAN CRAZY from New York Times bestselling author Alice Clayton and debut author Nina Bocci (Gallery Books; on sale September 13, 2016).

Avery Bardot steps off the plane in Rome, looking for a fresh start. She’s left behind a soon-to-be ex-husband in Boston and plans to spend the summer with her best friend Daisy, licking her wounds—and perhaps a gelato or two. But when her American-expat friend throws her a welcome party on her first night, Avery’s thrown for a loop when she sees a man she never thought she’d see again: Italian architect Marcello Bianchi.

Marcello was the man—the one who got away. And now her past is colliding with her present, a present where she should be mourning the loss of her marriage and—hey, that fettuccine is delicious! And so is Marcello…
Slipping easily into the good life of summertime in Rome, Avery spends her days exploring a city that makes art historians swoon, and her nights swooning over her unexpected what was old is new again romance. It’s heady, it’s fevered, it’s wanton, and it’s crazy. But could this really be her new life? Or is it just a temporary reprieve before returning to the land of twin-set cardigans and crustless sandwiches?

A celebration of great friendship, passionate romance, and wonderful food, Roman Crazy is a lighthearted story of second chances and living life to the fullest.

More Praise for Alice Clayton and Nina Bocci
There are books that make you laugh out loud, make you teary, make you hot and bothered, make you smile. And then there are books that make you want to crawl inside them and live within their pages. That’s what Roman Crazy is.”
New York Times bestselling author of the Tangled series, Emma Chase

Roman Crazy is a sexy, steamy slow burn. Pack your suitcase and get ready for a wild ride through the streets of Rome with a hot-as-sin leading man. I want to clone Marcello and keep him forever. A visceral reading experience that takes you from the cobbled streets of Rome to the bedroom and everywhere in between. Get your fans out! Five stars of smolder.”
—Helena Hunting, New York Times bestselling author

“Bocci and Clayton know how to craft an amazing romance! The beautiful descriptions of Rome will make you feel like you are on vacation. This book it a spa visit and a best friend all wrapped up into a funny, sexy, life-affirming bundle. 1-Click the heck out of Roman Crazy.”
—Debra Anastasia, author of the Poughkeepsie series

Roman Crazy is a sexy, delicious tour through Italy as well as the human heart. Marcello and Avery are as impossible to resist as a double scoop of gelato. Like fine Italian food, Roman Crazy should be gobbled up as quickly as possible.”
—Sarina Bowen, USA Today bestselling author of Rookie Move


About the Authors:

Alice Clayton worked in the cosmetics industry for over a decade before picking up a pen (read: laptop). She enjoys gardening but not weeding, baking but not cleaning up, and finally convinced her long-time boyfriend to marry her. And she finally got her Bernese Mountain Dog.


Nina Bocci is a novelist, publicist, eternal optimist, unabashed lipgloss enthusiast, constant apologist, and a hopeless romanticist. She has too many college degrees that she’s not using and a Lego addiction that she blames on her son.

NEW RELEASE: Roman Crazy by Alice Clayton and Nina Bocci

I'm starting this second chance romantic comedy tonight.  Check it out!

“An uproariously comedic and deliciously whimsical romp only this pair could deliver… Alice Clayton and Nina Bocci have struck gold.”
—Christina Lauren, New York Times and International Bestselling Author of Beautiful Bastard



Title: ROMAN CRAZY
By Alice Clayton and Nina Bocci
Release Date: September 13, 2016


Buy Links:

Amazon Kindle: http://amzn.to/2cwF5PQ
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/2cXBCLI
A delicious, sexy, laugh-out-loud modern romance about a newly single woman and her journey to find love again in ROMAN CRAZY from New York Times bestselling author Alice Clayton and debut author Nina Bocci (Gallery Books; on sale September 13, 2016).

Avery Bardot steps off the plane in Rome, looking for a fresh start. She’s left behind a soon-to-be ex-husband in Boston and plans to spend the summer with her best friend Daisy, licking her wounds—and perhaps a gelato or two. But when her American-expat friend throws her a welcome party on her first night, Avery’s thrown for a loop when she sees a man she never thought she’d see again: Italian architect Marcello Bianchi.

Marcello was the man—the one who got away. And now her past is colliding with her present, a present where she should be mourning the loss of her marriage and—hey, that fettuccine is delicious! And so is Marcello…
Slipping easily into the good life of summertime in Rome, Avery spends her days exploring a city that makes art historians swoon, and her nights swooning over her unexpected what was old is new again romance. It’s heady, it’s fevered, it’s wanton, and it’s crazy. But could this really be her new life? Or is it just a temporary reprieve before returning to the land of twin-set cardigans and crustless sandwiches?

A celebration of great friendship, passionate romance, and wonderful food, Roman Crazy is a lighthearted story of second chances and living life to the fullest.

More Praise for Alice Clayton and Nina Bocci
There are books that make you laugh out loud, make you teary, make you hot and bothered, make you smile. And then there are books that make you want to crawl inside them and live within their pages. That’s what Roman Crazy is.”
New York Times bestselling author of the Tangled series, Emma Chase

Roman Crazy is a sexy, steamy slow burn. Pack your suitcase and get ready for a wild ride through the streets of Rome with a hot-as-sin leading man. I want to clone Marcello and keep him forever. A visceral reading experience that takes you from the cobbled streets of Rome to the bedroom and everywhere in between. Get your fans out! Five stars of smolder.”
—Helena Hunting, New York Times bestselling author

“Bocci and Clayton know how to craft an amazing romance! The beautiful descriptions of Rome will make you feel like you are on vacation. This book it a spa visit and a best friend all wrapped up into a funny, sexy, life-affirming bundle. 1-Click the heck out of Roman Crazy.”
—Debra Anastasia, author of the Poughkeepsie series

Roman Crazy is a sexy, delicious tour through Italy as well as the human heart. Marcello and Avery are as impossible to resist as a double scoop of gelato. Like fine Italian food, Roman Crazy should be gobbled up as quickly as possible.”
—Sarina Bowen, USA Today bestselling author of Rookie Move


About the Authors:

Alice Clayton worked in the cosmetics industry for over a decade before picking up a pen (read: laptop). She enjoys gardening but not weeding, baking but not cleaning up, and finally convinced her long-time boyfriend to marry her. And she finally got her Bernese Mountain Dog.


Nina Bocci is a novelist, publicist, eternal optimist, unabashed lipgloss enthusiast, constant apologist, and a hopeless romanticist. She has too many college degrees that she’s not using and a Lego addiction that she blames on her son.
Wednesday, July 13, 2016

☆☆☆ $25.00 Amazon Gift Card & Kindle Fire Giveaway: Stoned by Mandi Beck is LIVE!☆☆☆

It's time to get Stoned!  
Check out my review of this second chance rock romance. Don't forget to enter Mandi's gift card & Kindle Fire giveaway.

Title: Stoned
Author: Mandi Beck
Standalone/Rock romance
Release date: July 13, 2016
Add to your TBR: http://bit.ly/1Yzm7wc

Buy Links: 
Amazon: http://amzn.to/29C263R

Blurb
“A rock star with no rhythm is a man with no soul.” – Stone Lockhart 

As the lead singer of one of the hottest bands to hit the rock scene, fucks are free, drugs come easy, and music is life. 
For as long as Stone can remember, Willow has been his music – the notes that weave his soul together. 
His rhythm. 
Until he threw her away. 
All he has left is a handful of pills and a few lines of powder to make him forget her.
And he tries, over and over. 

Clean and ready to make things right, he’s faced with the fact that Willow’s moved on. She’s not the same girl he cast aside. Willow’s a woman sure about her purpose in life. Sure about who she’s meant to love. 
Stone may be lost without his rhythm, but Willow has found so much more.

Review:
StonedStoned by Mandi Beck
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 - 5.0 stars
Title: Stoned
Author: Mandi Beck
Release Date: July 13, 2016
No cliffhanger/Standalone

Stone Lockhart is stoned. He gets lost in the dark underbelly of stardom. His wild life of sex, drugs and rock and roll isn't what's it's all cracked up to be. Stone loses himself and his girlfriend Willow, in a raw and painful downward spiral. He is on a fast track to becoming a walking corpse.

“There isn’t enough music in the world that could make the pain of losing her go away. This isn’t where our song ends; I won’t let it. Only I’m not sure I have much of a choice. And just like that, my heart stops beating in rhythm.”

Stone and Willow’s emotional journey is raw and painful to read at times. Stone loses the star of his heart. Getting clean is just the beginning of the fight of his life.

“How in the ever loving fuck did I let her disappear from my life for this long? Being a cocksucker of a boyfriend, that’s how.”

Stoned was real and heart-wrenching at times and the characters were very believable. Stone and Willows's story is told from alternating points of view. I really enjoyed their POV, which added a layer of emotional depth. There were times I felt like a fly on the wall watching an episode of “Behind the Music” or “Celebrity Rehab”. I never would have dreamed that Stone would turn into a real rock star of a man. Stoned was my first Mandi Beck book and not my last. This book was well written and truly unputdownable. The only little thing that bugged me was the overuse of the word rhythm (44 times). This rock romance is one-click worthy. Get Stoned.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.netwww.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



About the Author

Writer, wife, mom, student and avid reader.

Stalk Her:  Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads 



GIVEAWAY
$25.00 Giveaway & Kindle Fire!

Monday, June 20, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Say You’ll Stay by Corinne Michaels

I loved this book.  It's so full of the feels.  Look for my review later today!




Say You’ll Stay
Author: Corinne Michaels
Release Date: June 20, 2016
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Add to Goodreads  http://bit.ly/25zfv6k 
WATCH this BOOK TRAILER 

Synopsis

One word. 
Stay. 

It was all he had to do. Instead, he got on that bus and took my heart with him. 

That was seventeen years ago. 

I moved on. Marriage. Kids. White picket fence. Everything I ever wanted, but my husband betrayed me and I was left once again. 

Alone, penniless, and with two boys, I had no choice but to return to Tennessee. He wasn’t supposed to be there. I should’ve been safe. However, fate has a way of stepping in.

This time around, the tables are turned. It’s my decision. Second chances do exist, but I don’t know if we can repair what’s already been broken . . .

Say You'll Stay (Return to Me, #1)Say You'll Stay by Corinne Michaels
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Love all the feels. Five stars. Look for my spoiler-free review.

UPDATED REVIEW:
SPOILER FREE REVIEW
5.0 Stars
Title: Say You’ll Stay
Author: Corinne Michaels
Release Date: June 20, 2016

This emotion-packed, heartfelt friends-to-lovers romance is absolute perfection! When I was 1/2 through this book, I had to stop. You are probably wondering why I stopped if this book was so good. Honestly, I needed a minute to reflect on my love of reading. Say You’ll Stay reminded me of why I love to read. This book might be my favorite book by Corrine. One-click this one and you are “feels-gasm” closer to reading one of my favorite books of 2016!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


BUY LINK:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/29KmpxM



About the Author
Corinne Michaels is the USA Today and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author of The Salvation Series (Beloved, Beholden, Consolation, Conviction & Defenseless). She's an emotional, witty, sarcastic, and fun loving mom of two beautiful children. Corinne is happily married to the man of her dreams and is a former Navy wife. After spending months away from her husband while he was deployed, reading and writing was her escape from the loneliness.
Both her maternal and paternal grandmothers were librarians, which only intensified her love of reading. After years of writing short stories, she couldn't ignore the call to finish her debut novel, Beloved. Her alpha heroes are broken, beautiful, and will steal your heart.
Contact Corinne

Newsletter: http://bit.ly/1Uaqj0Q 

Corinne Michaels Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/corinnemichaelsbooks/ 
Sunday, March 20, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: Life in Reverse by Beth Michele

Check out my review of Life in Reverse by Beth Michele. Enter for a chance to win $50.00 in Amazon gift cards!

Title: Life in Reverse
Author: Beth Michele
Release Date: March 20, 2016

Vance...

Ember Bennett was my beginning...but she was also the end.

She was my downfall. 

And I never even saw her coming. 

She didn’t burst into my life demanding to be noticed. Instead, she slipped in under my radar when I wasn’t looking. Caught me off guard.

I should have been paying better attention.

Because I found myself drawn to her. Her quirkiness, her laughter, her brutal honesty.

I didn’t ask for her. Still I found myself wanting her. Needing her. Craving her.

I just couldn’t have her.
__________________________

Ember...

I was minding my own business when Vance Davenport showed up.

He wasn’t talking, yet somehow I heard him.

I wasn’t looking, but my eyes sought him out.

He became something I never expected. 

Until it all changed.

Then he became someone I wanted to forget. 

This is a New Adult Standalone Contemporary Romance 

Buy Link:


Review
Life In ReverseLife In Reverse by Beth Michele
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I need more tissues. Cried some big ugly tears the last 40% of this one. Review to follow.
4.5 - 5.0 stars!
Title: Life in Reverse
Author: Beth Michelle
Release Date: March 20, 2016
Standalone/No cliffhanger

This second chance romance packed an emotional punch. Vance and Ember’s story built up slowly as we got to know their fragile backgrounds and personalities. These perfectly imperfect characters had it all and lost it after a family secret was uncovered. When their worlds collide again can they hit the rewind button and go back to a time when things were full of promise? Can they forgive, forget and move forward? I shed some big tears while reading Life in Reverse. What a story! Bravo Beth Michele.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Giveaway
TWO $25.00 Amazon Gift Cards:


About the Author
Beth Michele is the author of Love Love, Lovely, Scarred Beautiful, and Finding Autumn. She is a Connecticut native who loves spending time with her husband and two children. If you can’t find her, though, she’s probably hiding out with her laptop or her kindle somewhere quiet, preferably a spot overlooking the ocean. She has an affinity for Twizzlers, is a hopeless romantic, and a happily ever after fanatic.

Connect with Beth
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Beth-Michele-Author/198619836947212
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6915179.Beth_Michele
Website: https://bethmichele.com/1/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/bethmichele8