google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Romance
Showing posts with label Romance. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Romance. Show all posts
Friday, October 14, 2016

COVER REVEAL: Sweet Cheeks by K. Bromberg



Kindle Crack Book Reviews
SWEET CHEEKS
By K. Bromberg
Release Day: November 14, 2016
Standalone

An all new second chance love story by the New York Times Bestselling author of the beloved Driven series.

It all started with the invitation. To my ex-fiance’s new wedding.

I should have ignored it. Thrown it away. Set it afire. But I didn’t. I replied.

With a plus one.

And then my assistant accidentally mailed it.

Enter Hayes Whitley. Mega-movie star. The man who has captured the hearts of millions. But I gave him mine years ago. He was my first love. He was my everything. Right until he up and left to chase his dreams without so much as a simple goodbye.

When he showed up out of the blue ten years later, I should have known to steer clear of him. I should have rejected his offer to take me to my ex’s wedding. I should have never let him kiss me.

But I didn’t.

And now we’re left wondering if the pieces of the life we once shared still fit together somehow. First loves are hard to forget. The question is, do we want to forget? Or do we risk the chance and see what happens next?

Pre-order: 
B&N:     http://bit.ly/2bMuSj7
Paperback         http://amzn.to/2dbQWYa  
Goodreads:        http://bit.ly/29NVvpP
Alert when Amazon goes Live:    http://bit.ly/2bsdEGX

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

New York Times Bestselling author K. Bromberg writes contemporary novels that contain a mixture of sweet, emotional, a whole lot of sexy, and a little bit of real. She likes to write strong heroines, and damaged heroes who we love to hate and hate to love.

She’s a mixture of most of her female characters: sassy, intelligent, stubborn, reserved, outgoing, driven, emotional, strong, and wears her heart on her sleeve. All of which she displays daily with her husband and three children where they live in Southern California.  

On a whim, K. Bromberg decided to try her hand at this writing thing. Since then she has written The Driven Series (Driven, Fueled, Crashed, Raced, Aced), the standalone Driven Novels (Slow Burn, Sweet Ache, Hard Beat, and Down Shift), and a novella (UnRaveled). She is currently finishing up Sweet Cheeks a standalone novel out November 14th

Her plans for 2017 include a sports romance duet (2 books: The Player, The Catch) and the Everyday Heroes series (3 books: Cuffed, Combust, and Cockpit). She’s also writing a novella for the 1,001 Dark Night series that will be out in February 2017.

She loves to hear from her readers so make sure you check her out on social media.

Amazon Author: http://amzn.to/204Qnfz
Driven Group: http://bit.ly/1PMUoG3 


Thursday, October 6, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Down Shift by K. Bromberg


Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Meet Zander & Getty in DOWN SHIFT - 
the newest stand alone in the Driven Series by K. Bromberg! Check out my review below!

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

NOW AVAILABLE
Amazon US:  http://amzn.to/2dsbeIP

The New York Times bestselling Driven series continues with a story about finding love where you least expect it... 
Behind the wheel, racing champion Zander Donavan is at the top of his game. But after too much excess in his personal life, he’s forced to step away. He needs to accomplish something all on his own—outside of his famous father, Colton Donavan’s, shadow. 
Getty Caster is running away from the abuse that clouds her past. She thinks she’s found the perfect escape—until she discovers a stranger in the beachside cottage she’d been promised. He’s undeniably sexy, but she’s there to heal. Alone. 
Before long though, fighting with each other turns into fighting their attraction. And giving into desire sets off a chain reaction that has their pasts colliding. With an unexpected love on the line, can they overcome the fallout to build a future? 

REVIEW OF DOWNSHIFT
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
I couldn't put this book down if I tried. I can't wait for you guys to get wrapped up in Getty & Zander. Down Shift is another addicting read from K. Bromberg. Full review to follow. I love this series. FYI - this book is a standalone/no cliffhanger.

Update:

5 Stars
Title: Down Shift
Author:K. Bromberg
Release Date:October 4, 2016
No cliffhanger/Standalone

Zander Donovan is on a downward spiral of reckless behavior. He is about to destroy his racing career and hurt his family and friends. A reminder of his painful past causes him to question everything. He has no choice but to heal and deal with everything, or lose it all. Zander meets Getty Caster. Getty ran away from her horrible husband and manipulative father. She decides to reinvent herself into the strong woman that she knows she can be. Getty will not be controlled or psychologically abused. She moves to a friend's guest home and meets her new and very hot, and equally broken roommate.

Zander and Getty’s sexy and emotional story just raced it’s way into my heart. I literally binge read this book in one sitting. I was captivated from the first page to the last page. Down Shift is another addicting addition in the Driven series. This book can truly be enjoyed as a standalone without reading the earlier books in the series. All of the books in Driven series are incredible, and I would highly recommend them. Once again, K. Bromberg delivers another memorable story that’s one-click worthy!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

EXCERPT
“You don’t know anything about me.” My voice is slight but strong, my need to assert myself front and center despite his calling me on the carpet.
“That’s where you’re wrong, Socks. I might not know where you’re from or why I ruffled your feathers today, but I know you’re stronger than you give yourself credit for. Whatever it is that you ran from back home, you did it. You got out and are making it on your own. That takes guts and you deserve mad props for that. I know you like things messy and are goddamn cute when you’re tipsy. I know you’re stubborn as hell and gorgeous as fuck. And that your kiss tastes like an aged whiskey: something I want to sip slowly, feel on my lips, savor on my tongue, and take my time with before I get drunk on it.” With a lift of his eyebrows and a nod of his head, he walks past me, leaving me with my mouth agape and eyes wide.
I can’t move. Just stand staring at the door in front of me as I try to process what he just said, what he meant by it, and yet there’s no use because we just had a whole one-sided conversation and that need to banter with him is gone. Lost to the tingling in my lower belly and the wild spinning of my thoughts.
“Oh, and, Getty?” Zander calls out to me from the kitchen, refusing to continue until I turn to face him, standing there unabashedly shirtless. “If you ever call me pretty again, we’re gonna have a real problem. I guarantee you there is nothing pretty about me.”
I almost smile at the fact that out of all of the crappy things I said to him, that is the one that bugged him the most.
“You are kind of pretty, though,” I murmur, unable to resist goading him further, needing to try to get us back on an even playing field. Because hell if right now I don’t feel like I’m on the low end of the teeter-totter.
His immediate response? A snort to signify that his chiseled abs and the tall, dark, and handsome thing he’s got going on are nothing more than average.
“Last warning, Socks.” His eyes flash with mirth. And what looks like desire.
An unexpected part of me—the one who usually hides and doesn’t ever take a chance—wants to say it again. Just to see what he’d do if I did.
“So damn pretty.” I don’t know who’s more shocked at my comment, him or me, but we stand there for a moment, gazes locked, unspoken words warring across the distance between us.
He walks toward me with a predatory gleam in his eyes and a salacious smirk on his lips that catches me off guard. “I know I said you were brave, Getty, but now you’re just playing with matches.”
I draw in a long inhale as he steps right in front of me. I can’t look at him. My nerve is suddenly gone. Outside, rain pelts the roof. The constant drip into the bucket in the hallway serves as a metronome to this anticipatory silence we are dancing in. The goose bumps on his chest are the only thing I can focus on.
When his thumb and forefinger direct my chin up so I’m forced to meet his eyes, every part of me hums from his touch. From the want of something I don’t quite understand myself and couldn’t ever put into words. Our eyes meet—his intense, mine searching for answers that aren’t his to give—before his gaze flicks down to my mouth and then back up again.
“Not yet, Getty.” He closes his eyes for a beat, and I see what I think is restraint reflected in his grimace, before a ghost of a smile spreads on his lips. “I don’t think you’re ready to light this fire just yet.”

Want more K. Bromberg?
Sweet Cheeks releases on November 14th 
Pre-order on iBooks Here: http://apple.co/2dsJdmh

About the Author:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

New York Times Bestselling author K. Bromberg writes contemporary novels that contain a mixture of sweet, emotional, a whole lot of sexy and a little bit of real. She likes to write strong heroines and damaged heroes who we love to hate and hate to love.

She’s a mixture of most of her female characters: sassy, intelligent, stubborn, reserved, outgoing, driven, emotional, strong, and wears her heart on her sleeve. All of which she displays daily with her husband and three children where they live in Southern California.

On a whim, K. Bromberg decided to try her hand at this writing thing. Since then she has written The Driven Series (Driven, Fueled, Crashed, Raced, Aced), the standalone Driven Novels (Slow Burn, Sweet Ache, Hard Beat, and Down Shift (Releasing 10/4/16)), and a short story titled UnRaveled. She is currently finishing up Sweet Cheeks a standalone novel out at the end of 2016.

Her plans for 2017 include a sports romance duet (The Player (#1) and The Catch (#2)) and the Everyday Heroes series (Cuffed (#1), Combust (#2), and Cockpit (#3). She’s also writing a novella for the 1,001 Dark Night series that will be out in February 2017.
She loves to hear from her readers so make sure you check her out on social media.



Wednesday, October 5, 2016

COVER REVEAL: Hell and Back by Natasha Madison


Get ready to go to hell and back on October 31, 2016.  I was lucky to beta read this book and I know you guys are going to love it.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Hell and Back by Natasha Madison 
Cover Design: Melissa Gill with MGBookCovers & Designs
Photographer: Lindee Robinson with Lindee Robinson Photography
Models: Daria Rottenberk and Garrett Pentcost 
Releasing October 31, 2016
Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/32181227-hell-and-back?ac=1&from_search=true


Blurb:
Meeting him was a fluke. Dating him was a mistake. Watching him become a drug addict put me through hell. Running was my only option.

***

I'm running from my demons and when I find out she's trying to escape her past, I know what I have to do.

One broken cop. One woman fighting for her life. A fragile love.

Sinister secrets that threaten to tear them apart.

They've been to hell. The hard part will be finding their way back together.


Pre-Order Links
Barnes and Noble: http://bit.ly/2dF6Bfm

About Natasha Madison:
When her nose isn't buried in a book, or her fingers flying across a keyboard writing, she's in the kitchen creating gourmet meals. You can find her, in four inch heels no less, in the car chauffeuring kids, or possibly with her husband scheduling his business trips. It's a good thing her characters do what she says, because even her Labrador doesn't listen to her...

Social Media Links:

Friday, September 2, 2016

Read Chapter 1 of Playboy Pilot by Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland!




Are you excited to read Playboy Pilot on September 19th?  We have a link for you to read Chapter 1 NOW! 
Read Chapter 1 of Playboy Pilot early: http://www.subscribepage.com/i1a4m5
Exclusive pre-order on iBooks: http://apple.co/1Wb06Cf
Paperback pre-order: http://amzn.to/2bOjseY
Add Playboy Pilot to your TBR list on Goodreads!

Playboy Pilot will be available on Amazon, B&N, Kobo & Google on release day.
Thursday, August 18, 2016

EXCERPT REVEAL: Viewing Room by Heidi McLaughlin & L.P. Dover

Are you ready for Society X? 
**STANDALONE NOVEL by New York Times and USA Today bestselling authors, Heidi McLaughlin & L.P. Dover.**

Viewing Room will release on September 6th. 


Excerpt
“Kennedy, do you mind sitting in the chair?” Max asks.

I turn to look at him and then focus on the chair. I can do this. After joining him up on stage, I take a seat.

Kneeling down in front of me, he smiles. “If you ever feel uncomfortable, all you have to do is say stop. We’re not going to do something you don’t want.”

             “Okay.”

            “Are you ready?” Closing my eyes, I nod. The lights dim but when I open my eyes, I can’t see the couch. The lights above have hidden them from sight, making it feel like I’m the only one in the room. Music starts to play and it’s no shock that “Pony” by Ginuwine is the song choice. It’s the perfect one to set the mood.

            I can feel someone behind me and then their warm hands caressing my shoulders. The smell of his cologne drifts to my nose and I gasp. Is it the guy I talked to in the club? Heart racing, I wait for him to face me, but he stays behind me, his mouth so close to my ear.

            “Are you ready, Kennedy?” he murmurs. I suck in a breath and freeze. It is him. He circles around me, his dark eyes full of heat. “Are you?” he repeats.

            He moves closer, straddling my legs with his hard cock pressed between my breasts. Sliding lower, his body shields me from view as he settles between my thighs. His hand slides under my skirt and he smirks, knowing the others can’t see what he’s doing. What’s exciting is that I’m actually letting him do it. I want him to touch me. If the others weren’t in the room, there’s no telling what I’d allow him to do. My body craves a man’s touch. 

            He pushes his hand farther up my skirt, his middle finger skimming across my underwear. My skin’s on fire and I know he can feel the wetness between my legs. Groaning low, he gently nips my breast through my shirt.

            “How ’bout we give ’em a show?” he asks, murmuring the words.

            All I can say is ‘okay’ and then I’m in his arms. He carries me over to the bed and lays me down, covering my body with his. His hips move against mine as if we’re having sex and in my mind I can just imagine us doing it. With his back to my friends, he lowers his underwear so I can see his arousal. My whole body trembles and I want desperately to feel him inside of me. He slides his hands up my legs and pulls down my underwear, breathing in my scent. The song is almost over but yet I want more. It feels like I’m high, drugged up on sex and lust. When the music stops, the room is dead silent except for our breathing. Hunter’s chest rises up and down, his eyes wild and unsatisfied. At least he looks how I feel.

            “Do you still think I’m gay?” he asks, whispering the words.

            A small smirk spreads across my lips. “Maybe. It’s a shame you can’t prove otherwise.”

            The lights brighten and he slides off my body. Grabbing his robe, he puts it on and backs slowly away. “Until next time …”

I watch him walk away, my heart pounding against my chest. I’ve never been so exhilarated in all my life. Thunderous steps pound toward me, and then Sara appears in my line of sight, fanning herself. “Holy shit, I can’t believe you did that. It was so hot.”

“Yes it was. And I really want to do it again.”

            Chris and Max both chuckle. “She’s addicted now,” Chris says. “Looks like you have a new member.” He’s completely, and without a doubt, right. I’m addicted and I want more … a lot more. 

Are you ready for Society X? 
**STANDALONE NOVEL by New York Times and USA Today bestselling authors, Heidi McLaughlin & L.P. Dover.**

Viewing Room will release on September 6th. 

Now Available for Pre-order!

Blurb
Viewing Room Rules:
The rules of Society X are simple . . . break them and you're out.
Rule #1 - No names
It doesn't matter if you want to know, it's forbidden.
Rule #2 - No exchanging numbers
It doesn't matter if you want to call, it's forbidden.
Rule #3 - Everything is to remain strictly anonymous.
It doesn't matter if you want to tell, it's forbidden.
Whatever your desire.
Whatever your fantasy.
The Viewing Room will make it happen.
For Kennedy Vaughn, it’s an escape.
For Hunter Miles, entering the Viewing Room means he’s been selected.
What you witness in the viewing room will have you asking for more . . .


Haven’t read this series yet,  Now is your chance to 
grab Dark Room (Book One)!


Meet the Authors


L.P. Dover
L.P. Dover, is a southern belle residing in North Carolina along with her husband and two beautiful girls. Before she even began her literary journey she worked in Periodontics enjoying the wonderment of dental surgeries. 

Not only does she love to write, but she loves to play tennis, go on mountain hikes, white water rafting, and you can’t forget the passion for singing. Her two number one fans expect a concert each and every night before bedtime and those songs usually consist of Christmas carols. 

Aside from being a wife and mother, L.P. Dover has written countless novels including her Forever Fae series, the Second Chances series, the Gloves Off series, the Armed & Dangerous series, the Royal Shifters series, and her standalone novel, Love, Lies, and Deception. Her favorite genre to read is romantic suspense and she also loves writing it. However, if she had to choose a setting to live in it would have to be with her faeries in the Land of the Fae. 

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author
International Bestselling author
You can find her here:


Heidi McLaughlin
Originally from the Pacific Northwest, she now lives in picturesque Vermont, with her husband and two daughters. Also renting space in their home is an over-hyper Beagle/Jack Russell, Buttercup and a Highland West/Mini Schnauzer, JiLL and her brother, Racicot.

When she isn't writing one of the many stories planned for release, you'll find her sitting court-side during either daughter's basketball games

Heidi's first novel, Forever My Girl, is currently in production to be a major motion picture.

NYT & USA Today Bestselling Author




Thursday, June 2, 2016

COVER REVEAL & EXCERPT: Last Kiss by Laurelin Paige

Last Kiss by Laurelin Page is on my HOT summer reading list!  I'm starting it this weekend! 


Last Kiss by Laurelin Paige

Series: First and Last #2 
Publisher: St. Martin’s Press
Genre: Romantic Suspense/ Contemporary Romance
Release Date: June 14, 2016

"Visceral, enticing, shining with white lies and dark truths, seductive twists and turns, and a love that takes your breath away." – Katy Evans, New York Times bestselling author

Synopsis: 

A GAME OF CAT AND MOUSE FILLED WITH DARK DESIRES AND DANGEROUS SECRETS…

Emily Wayborn has made a decision.

She might not fully trust handsome and deadly Reeve Sallis, but he is the one person that gives her what she needs. With Reeve she can finally be herself. Submitting to him is the only thing keeping her grounded as the rest of her life falls apart. But the hotelier is a master at keeping secrets and as she continues her quest for answers someone is making sure she doesn’t find them.

Time is running out and she is questioning everything she thought she knew about friendship and love. She must now make an impossible choice that will determine if she will survive with her heart…or at all. 

Excerpt: 

What he really wanted to hear were the other words, the words I couldn’t give. He’d danced around it, too, though. He’d suggested he loved me, but he’d never told me outright. Those words stood so prominently that they’d become a barrier between us. Either they’d been a lie, a cruel response to my scheming, or they’d been truthful—a possible doorway leading to something else. Something more.
Damn, how I wanted the more. Wanted it enough to brave broaching the subject. “You said things the other night, Reeve—”
He jumped in, turning his head to meet my eyes straight on. “I meant them.”
“Oh.”
Oh.
There was so much to say in response and yet nothing at all came to mind. And as wary as I was to fully trust him, I believed him. Many men had proclaimed their love for me—usually when I had my mouth around their dick—but it had never been sincere. The plethora of false variations had been enough to teach me that this version was the real thing.
But Reeve had said he’d loved Amber that night as well. And I believed that too.
“I want you sleeping in my bed, Emily.”
Or perhaps I was wrong about everything, and his devotion was tied up in sex like all the other men I’d known.
I considered retorting back something sassy about not always being able to get what you want. But I wasn’t quite sure that was an adage that Reeve understood. Besides, I wanted to be sleeping in his bed as well, and maybe I would be eventually. If it was really where he wanted me. If I was really the one he wanted there.
I knew I should just ask—how do you feel about Amber now? What happens next between us? It was on the tip of my tongue, the questions preformed in my mouth when I decided to swallow them instead. Because I wasn’t sure I was ready to hear those answers—whatever they may be—and, in this moment, at least, I was what he desired. And maybe it was just an excuse to not have to think about her for a minute, to not worry about feeling guilty or like I’d betrayed her. As long as I didn’t know, I could blame my behavior on ignorance, and I could please him too.
The swing rocked as I shifted to my knees. Ignoring the chill of the seat against my bare shins, I leaned forward and unfastened Reeve’s jeans.
“This isn’t my bed,” he said, not moving to either help me or stop me.
“It’s the best I can do right now.”
He’d gone commando, a sign that he’d likely tried to sleep as well, then had thrown his clothing on when he found the effort futile. I rubbed my hands together, heating them with friction before I reached in for his cock.
Just as I lowered my lips to his tip, he said, “That ‘right now’ insinuates that there will be a time that you can do more.”
I didn’t want to answer, afraid of giving too much of myself away. Afraid that he wouldn’t like my reasons for not being with him fully or that he’d try to talk me out of worrying about Amber’s place in all of this.
So I occupied my mouth in other ways that prevented talking.




Add to your TBR on Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1OYml8h 

Pre-Order Links:


About Laurelin:

NY Times & USA Today Bestselling author Laurelin Paige is a sucker for a good romance and gets giddy anytime there’s kissing, much to the embarrassment of her three daughters. Her husband doesn’t seem to complain, however. When she isn’t reading or writing sexy stories, she’s probably singing, watching Game of Thrones and the Walking Dead, or dreaming of Michael Fassbender.

Connect with Laurelin:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LaurelinPaige/?fref=ts
Twitter: https://twitter.com/LaurelinPaige
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Wqt6nD
Goodreads : http://bit.ly/1QHdV59
Instagram:  https://www.instagram.com/thereallaurelinpaige/
 Website: http://laurelinpaige.com/
Don’t miss a release. Sign up for Laurelin’s Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/Q0glD 


My summer reading list just got even HOTTER! Bossman by Vi Keeland: Cover Reveal

I can't wait to read Bossman by Vi Keeland.  I love this author and I'm also loving Gilberto Fritsch on this HOT book cover! Bossman will be burning up your e-readers on July 18th. 

Model: Gilberto Fritsch

Blurb

The first time I met Chase Parker, I didn’t exactly make a good impression.
I was hiding in the bathroom hallway of a restaurant, leaving a message for my best friend to save me from my awful date.
He overheard and told me I was a bitch, then proceeded to offer me some dating advice.
So I told him to mind his own damn business—his own tall, gorgeous, full-of-himself damn business—and went back to my miserable date.
When he walked by my table, he smirked, and I watched his arrogant, sexy ass walk back to his date.
I couldn’t help but sneak hidden glances at the condescending jerk on the other side of the room.  Of course, he caught me on more than one occasion, and winked.
When the gorgeous stranger and his equally hot date suddenly appeared at our table, I thought he was going to rat me out.
But instead, he pretended we knew each other and joined us—telling elaborate, embarrassing stores about our fake childhood.
My date suddenly went from boring to bizarrely exciting.
When it was over and we parted ways, I thought about him more than I would ever admit, even though I knew I’d never see him again.
I mean, what were the chances I’d run into him again in a city with eight million people?
Then again…
What were the chances a month later he’d wind up being my new sexy boss?


Available for Pre-order on iBooks, Nook and Kobo now!
Receive an alert when it’s live on Amazon  http://amzn.to/29CN8Zk
Pre-order paperback http://amzn.to/29rhZrX
Add to your TBR on Goodreads  http://bit.ly/22zNyG6

Add Bossman to your TBR list on Goodreads! 

Sign up for Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified of releases! https://app.mailerlite.com/webforms/landing/l3t4l1

Join Vi’s Violets for early news of books, fun chats and giveaways!


About the Author
Vi Keeland is a native New Yorker with three children that occupy most of her free time, which she complains about often, but wouldn't change for the world. She is an attorney and a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, & USA Today Best Selling author.  Over the last three years, eleven of her titles have appeared on the USA Today Bestseller lists and four on the New York Times Bestseller lists.  

Links
Author Vi Keeland
Facebook

Website

Twitter
@vikeeland 

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads

Additional Books by Vi Keeland
Life on Stage series (2 standalone books)
Beat

Throb 
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1WniCWz
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1zk882K

MMA Fighter series (3 standalone books)
Worth the Fight (MMA Fighter Series, Book One)
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1alpVES
Smashwords - http://bit.ly/1is0zNX

Worth The Chance (MMA Fighter Series, Book Two)
Worth Forgiving (MMA Fighter Series, Book Three)

The Cole Series (2 book serial)
Belong to You (Cole Series, Book One)

Made for You (Cole Series, Book Two)

Standalone novels
Stuck Up Suit
Amazon Paperback:http://amzn.to/1RMCHp7
Also available on Audible HERE: http://amzn.to/1qhMsRF

Cocky Bastard 

Left Behind (A Young Adult Novel)
First Thing I See
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1JWFo21