google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Mafia Romance
Showing posts with label Mafia Romance. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Mafia Romance. Show all posts
Friday, March 3, 2017

NEW MAFIA ROMANCE RELEASE/REVIEW: Cole by Tijan


Check out my review of Cole by Tijan.  You can also read an excerpt below.
He was the leader of the mafia. I was about to fall in love with him, and his name…Cole Mauricio.



Cole by Tijan is NOW LIVE!
BUY LINKS:


Synopsis: 
I shouldn’t have remembered him.
He was just a guy who walked through a restaurant. I didn't know his name. We never made eye contact. There was no connection between us at all.
But I could feel him.
The tingle down my spine. The command in his presence. The snap of tension in the air around him. That was the first time I saw him, and I was captivated.
The second time was different.
He was in the mysterious back elevator of my apartment building. Our eyes met for a fleeting second before the doors closed, and I was staggered. My breath was robbed. My senses on high alert. My body hummed.
That was just the beginning.
He was the leader of the mafia. I was about to fall in love with him, and his name…
Cole Mauricio.

Review of Cole
ColeCole by Tijan
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.00
I really enjoyed Cole by Tijan. This sexy mafia romance turned into a real page-turner, even though it slowed down a little in the middle. But then BOOM, what a roller coaster in the second half of this book, with explosive plot twists and turns leading to an ideal ending.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.netwww.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


Excerpt 

Once inside the elevator, I stood to one side, watching him. He returned my gaze.
We still did not touch.
My chest tightened, hoping no one would call the elevator at that moment. We sailed past the lobby, the second floor, and stopped at mine. I put in the code, and the doors opened to my home.
I drew in a breath, filling my lungs again. God, it was time.
Stepping out with shaky knees, I bypassed the light switch. The full moon lit up my entire floor. I went to the kitchen and paused at the island. “Did you want something to drink?” I caught sight of the tequila and wine on the counter. There was more than enough.
Cole stepped up behind me and followed my gaze. “Were you going to have a party?” he asked, his breath coating the back of my neck.
I shivered, closing my eyes for one delicious moment. “I stocked up. I thought a friend was coming over tonight.”
His hand rested on my back, nudging my sweater aside to touch my skin. “He?”
“She. Sia.” I looked over my shoulder. He was so close. “She stood me up for a date.”
A faint smile showed. “I need to send her a thank-you card.”
“Please don’t sign it.”
“Why not?”
I turned around, easing my back against the island. Cole placed his hands on either side of me, trapping me in place.
“Because she’s slightly obsessed with you, though she’s in love with someone else now. She could circle back,” I joked.
“Me?”
“We saw you one night.”
Monday, February 27, 2017

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Cole by Tijan is NOW LIVE

Mafia romance lovers check out my review of Cole by Tijan!

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
He was the leader of the mafia. I was about to fall in love with him, and his name…Cole Mauricio.

Cole by Tijan is NOW LIVE!
BUY LINKS:

Synopsis: 
I shouldn’t have remembered him.
He was just a guy who walked through a restaurant. I didn't know his name. We never made eye contact. There was no connection between us at all.
But I could feel him.
The tingle down my spine. The command in his presence. The snap of tension in the air around him. That was the first time I saw him, and I was captivated.
The second time was different.
He was in the mysterious back elevator of my apartment building. Our eyes met for a fleeting second before the doors closed, and I was staggered. My breath was robbed. My senses on high alert. My body hummed.
That was just the beginning.
He was the leader of the mafia. I was about to fall in love with him, and his name…
Cole Mauricio.

Review of Cole
ColeCole by Tijan
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4.00
I really enjoyed Cole by Tijan. This sexy mafia romance turned into a real page-turner, even though it slowed down a little in the middle. But then BOOM, what a roller coaster in the second half of this book, with explosive plot twists and turns leading to an ideal ending.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




Author Information
I didn't begin writing until after undergraduate college. There'd been storylines and characters in my head all my life, but it came to a boiling point one day and I HAD to get them out of me. So the computer was booted up and I FINALLY felt it click. Writing is what I needed to do. After that, I had to teach myself how to write. I can't blame my teachers for not teaching me all those years in school. It was my fault. I was one of the students that was wishing I was anywhere but at school! So after that day, it took me lots of work until I was able to put together something that resembled a novel. I'm hoping I got it right since someone must be reading this profile! And I hope you keep enjoying my future stories.

Wednesday, October 12, 2016

COVER REVEAL: Endurance by Georgia Cates

Check out this new standalone from Georgia Cates!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Endurance
A Sin Trilogy Standalone Novel
(Jamie and Ellison’s Story)
Release Day: Nov 11, 2016

I’m a doctor. Mobster. Killer.
My hands are covered in filth. I don’t have the right to touch anything as clean and pure as Ellison MacAllister.

I distance myself … always remaining obscure, composed, restrained.
Careful to never allow my eyes to linger too long. 
Careful to hide my interest.
Careful to keep my burning desire buried beneath the surface.

I do it for her—suffer in silence—because it’s what is best for the woman I love. 
And she has no idea.

She’ll be initiated as a Fellowship member soon. One of my mafia brothers will go through endurance so he’ll earn the right to claim her.
Make her his wife. 
Kill. Me. Slowly.

I’m running out of time. Only a month remains before she’s beyond my reach forever. 
I want to taste her. Share sleepless nights. Ride out her storm.
I want to give her the kind of nights she will still feel between her legs the next morning.
I want us to share the kind of passion that forms on our skin and drips down to saturate the sheets.
Between the sweat and the moans and the messy hair, I want her to know how hard she’s been loved.

To have her is to taint her.
I should stay away. But I won’t. I can’t.
I’m a selfish bastard.
A selfish bastard in love.

Pre-order:

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Georgia resides in rural Mississippi with her wonderful husband, Jeff, and their two beautiful daughters. She spent fourteen years as a labor and delivery nurse before she decided to pursue her dream of becoming an author and hasn’t looked back yet.

When she’s not writing, she’s thinking about writing. When she’s being domestic, she’s listening to her iPod and visualizing scenes for her current work in progress. Every story coming from her always has a song to inspire it.

Representation: All questions regarding subsidiary rights for any of my books, inquiries regarding foreign translation and film rights should be directed to Jane Dystel of Dystel & Goderich.

NEWSLETTER: http://goo.gl/ILvz8L  

Sunday, August 28, 2016

NEW 99 CENTS BOOK RELEASE & $25.00 AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY - For Logan by Soraya Naomi



Mafia romance lovers will love this new standalone!  Check out For Logan by Soraya Naomi.  Enter for a chance to win a $25.00 Amazon gift card & read an excerpt below.

Title: For Logan
Author: Soraya Naomi 
Series: Chicago Syndicate #5 - complete standalone
Genre: Contemporary Mafia Romance
Release Date: August 27, 2016
Join the Chicago Syndicate Reader Group –

BLURB
 After a lifetime of loss, Logan Wade has no faith in things such as justice. He screws and discards women with ease, and deep down, he doesn’t even know who he is anymore. He’s an agent who’s defecting to the Chicagoan mafia, the Syndicate.
 However, Logan’s tightly scheduled plans derail when he meets Rosalia Calderone, the mafia counselor's daughter, who's ten years younger, reckless, and doesn’t know when to keep quiet. Shrouded under the secrets of her parents, Rosalia has been kept out of mafia business her entire life until unforeseen circumstances thrust her into Logan’s path. As she grows closer to him, Rosalia sees that there’s much more to Logan than what he shows the world. Even though she realizes it's dangerous to fall for a closed-off man like him, she’s a girl who always follows her heart.
 What starts as a forced acquaintance turns into an illicit affair where risks are taken and bonds are broken, and Logan and Rosalia learn that love can be disastrous.
 Every action has a consequence, and matters of the heart are no exception.
A New Adult Mafia Romance. A complete standalone.
From Soraya Naomi, Amazon Bestselling Author of For Fallon and For Luca.
Novel Grounds Semi Annual Literary Awards 2014 winner of Best Breakout Novel For Fallon (Chicago Syndicate, #1)

PURCHASE LINKS

EXCERPT
PROLOGUE
Rosalia
“Forgive me, Father, for I have sinned,” I confess in the small booth and shut my eyes, causing two tears to roll down my cheeks in regret.
Sometimes we take risks and they don’t play out as we expected, but it’s better to regret something you did do than to regret something you didn’t do. Living with what could’ve been is far worse.
“You haven’t sinned,” a familiar, deep voice comments.
My gaze shoots up to the lattice screen in time to see Logan exiting the compartment. He yanks open my door, and I’m met with stormy, sapphire eyes – the color of a cloudless sky – that have haunted my dreams for many nights as he steps forward, but I push him out of the confessional with both of my palms on his hard chest.
“Where have you been?” I demand, wiping my tears away angrily.
As my vision clears, I’m astounded by how much he reminds me of the man I fell in love with. His navy dress shirt is tucked into his slacks, showing off his toned torso. Nonetheless, this is the man who is my Heaven and my Hell. My current Hell; but the time we lived in Heaven together isn’t easily forgotten.
He studies me for a long moment, as if I’m a figment of his imagination. Then he runs his fingers through his dirty blond hair and messes up the strands, making him much too appealing in his anguish.
“Rosa,” he says in a tormented tone. Reaching for me, he cups the back of my head and threads his fingers through my long black hair.
His sandalwood cologne invades my nostrils and brings back memories that are best left in some dusty corner of my mind. He lowers his forehead to mine, and I clutch his shirt as the passion he incites in me still pumps furiously through my veins. While we stare at each other, his thumb strokes the dimple on my cheek.
“I should hate you,” I mumble, confused.
“No. I’ve come to explain.”
“Explain what? You broke my heart and left. Everything’s ruined!”
“I had to leave to set things straight and make sure I didn’t get killed in the process, Rosa,” he snarls. Yet, in a softer tone, he adds, “But I had to see if you’re okay.”
We’re standing face-to-face, and as he tilts my head up, I recognize the flame of love in his dark irises. As usual, we lose control the second his mouth slants over mine. Logan’s lips urge mine apart, guiding me hungrily into his masterful kiss. He commands my emotions with the heat of his touch. One large hand covers my ass while he palms my head, and on their own accord, my arms wind around his neck. Our teeth clash and our tongues dance in a teasing foray – desperately recapturing a love that others tried to extinguish.
Growling, he lifts me up into his arms effortlessly. My jade knee-length dress rides up my hips when I hook my legs around him before he carries me to the church’s elevated altar, surrounded by devotional statues and lit candles. I’m shoved onto the two-step carpeted stairs in front of the altar while we grind into each other.
Logan nips a path up my throat as I gaze up at the painted angels on the dome ceiling, and he pulls my lips between his teeth, biting the corner of my mouth.
“I need to fuck you,” he groans huskily, pressing his rock-hard erection against me.
We’re both breathing heavily, forgetting where we are – in the Parish of the Blessed, in the middle of the day, with people inside the sacristy.
This is what he’s done to me. Even after everything, I’m unable to deny him. I’ve chosen to plummet into a world of sensual awakening with him once before, and I’m choosing it again.
We’ve always been reckless. We’ve broken a family apart. And now, we’re tempted to fuck in the church where the wedding will take place in less than twenty-four hours.


AUTHOR BIO
 I read many genres but favor intense, seductive, and provocative novels where the male character loves fiercely, without remorse or boundaries. I also adore forbidden love tales and have an odd fascination with kidnapping romances. No, I don't secretly want to be kidnapped, though!
 I have a passionate obsession with the written word and indulge in chocolate pastries much too often.
 My debut novel For Fallon (Chicago Syndicate, #1) was released on July 26, 2014. I’m honored that For Fallon won “Best Breakout Novel 2014” in the Novel Grounds Semi Annual Literary Awards.
 Sign up to Soraya’s newsletter to keep up to date with release dates: http://eepurl.com/b0MS85

AUTHOR LINKS
WEBSITE – www.sorayanaomi.com
FACEBOOK CHICAGO SYNDICATE READER GROUP https://www.facebook.com/groups/chicagosyndicate/
AMAZON AUTHOR – http://tinyurl.com/jwadol3

GIVEAWAY LINK:


Saturday, August 6, 2016

COVER REVEAL: For Logan by Soraya Naomi

Check out this new standalone mafia romance!
Kindle Crack Books
Title: For Logan 
Author:  Soraya Naomi
Genre: New Adult Mafia Romance (a complete standalone)
Release Date: August 27, 2016


Blurb For Logan

After a lifetime of loss, Logan Wade has no faith in things such as justice. He screws and discards women with ease, and deep down, he doesn’t even know who he is anymore. He’s an agent who’s defecting to the Chicagoan mafia, the Syndicate.

However, Logan’s tightly scheduled plans derail when he meets Rosalia Calderone, the mafia counselor's daughter, who's ten years younger, reckless, and doesn’t know when to keep quiet. Shrouded under the secrets of her parents, Rosalia has been kept out of mafia business her entire life until unforeseen circumstances thrust her into Logan’s path. As she grows closer to him, Rosalia sees that there’s much more to Logan than what he shows the world. Even though she realizes it's dangerous to fall for a closed-off man like him, she’s a girl who always follows her heart.


What starts as a forced acquaintance turns into an illicit affair where risks are taken and bonds are broken, and Logan and Rosalia learn that love can be disastrous.

Every action has a consequence, and matters of the heart are no exception.

A New Adult Mafia Romance.

A complete standalone.

From Soraya Naomi,
Bestselling Author of For Fallon and For Luca.

Novel Grounds Semi Annual Literary Awards 2014 winner of Best Breakout Novel For Fallon (Chicago Syndicate, #1).

Excerpt

PROLOGUE

Rosalia

“Forgive me, Father, for I have sinned,” I confess in the small booth and shut my eyes, causing two tears to roll down my cheeks in regret.


Sometimes we take risks and they don’t play out as we expected, but it’s better to regret something you did do than to regret something you didn’tdo. Living with what could’ve been is far worse.


“You haven’t sinned,” a familiar, deep voice comments.


My gaze shoots up to the lattice screen in time to see him exiting the compartment. Then he yanks open my door. I’m met with stormy, sapphire eyes – the color of a cloudless sky – that have haunted my dreams for many nights.

Logan steps forward, but I push him out of the confessional with both of my palms on his hard chest. “Where have you been?” I demand, wiping my tears away angrily.

As my vision clears, I’m astounded by how much he reminds me of the man I fell in love with. His navy dress shirt is tucked into his slacks, showing off his toned torso. Nonetheless, this is the man that is my Heaven and my Hell. My current Hell; but the time we lived in Heaven together isn’t easily forgotten.

He studies me for a long moment, as if I’m a figment of his imagination. Then he runs his fingers through his dirty blonde hair and messes up the strands, making him much too appealing in his anguish.

“Rosa,” he says in a tormented tone. Reaching for me, he cups the back of my head and threads his fingers through my long, black hair.

His sandalwood cologne invades my nostrils and brings back memories that are best left in some dusty corner of my mind. He lowers his forehead to mine, and I clutch his shirt as the passion he incites in me still pumps furiously through my veins. His thumb strokes the dimple on my cheek while we stare at each other.

“I should hate you,” I mumble, confused.

“No. I’ve come to explain.”

“Explain what? You broke my heart and left. Everything’s ruined!”

“I had to leave to set things straight and so that I didn’t get killed in the process, Rosa,” he snarls. Yet, in a softer tone, he adds, “But I had to see if you’re okay.”


We’re standing face-to-face, and as he tilts my head up, I recognize the flame of love in his dark irises. As usual, we lose control the second his mouth slants over mine. He commands my emotions with the heat of his touch. Logan’s lips urge mine apart, guiding me hungrily into his masterful kiss. One large hand covers my ass while he palms my head. On their own accord, my arms wind around his neck. Our teeth clash and our tongues dance in a teasing foray – desperately recapturing a love that others tried to extinguish.


He growls and lifts me up into his arms effortlessly. My jade, knee-length dress rides up my hips when I hook my legs around him before he carries me to the elevated altar of the church, surrounded by devotional statues and lit candles. I’m shoved onto the two-step carpeted stairs in front of the altar while we grind into each other. Logan nips a path up my throat as I gaze up at the painted angels on the dome ceiling. He pulls my lips between his teeth and bites the corner of my mouth.


“I need to fuck you,” he groans huskily, pressing his rock-hard erection against me.


We’re both breathing heavily, forgetting where we are – in the Parish of the Blessed, in the middle of the day, with people inside the sacristy.


This is what he’s done to me. Even after everything, I’m unable to deny him. I’ve chosen to be bad right along with him, and I’m choosing it again.


We’ve always been reckless. We’ve broken a family apart. And now, we’re about to fuck in the church where the wedding will take place in less than twenty-four hours.

About the Author
I read many genres but favor intense, seductive, and provocative novels where the male character loves fiercely, without remorse or boundaries. I also adore forbidden love tales and have an odd fascination with kidnapping romances. No, I don't secretly want to be kidnapped, though!

I have a passionate obsession with the written word and indulge in chocolate pastries much too often.

My debut novel For Fallon (Chicago Syndicate, #1) was released on July 26, 2014. I’m honored that For Fallon won “Best Breakout Novel 2014” in the Novel Grounds Semi Annual Literary Awards.

Sign up to Soraya’s newsletter to keep up to date with release dates: http://eepurl.com/b0MS85

For more information about the novel and author:
WEBSITE – www.sorayanaomi.com
AMAZON AUTHOR – http://tinyurl.com/jwadol3