google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Monday, January 25, 2016

REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: Redeeming Rhys by Mary E. Palmerin

I think I'm still freaked out from this book.  Check out my review and enter for a chance to win a $20.00 Amazon gift card and Kindle copy of Redeeming Rhys!



 Title: REDEEMING RHYS
Genre: A Dark Novel
Author: Mary E. Palmerin
Release Date: January 19, 2016
Blurb

Are people born pure?

Is evil learned, or is it birthed into one's soul, like a fallen angel who was previously part of graciousness?

Rhys is decayed, black, and bad. He cut distortion out of his life years before, but he let her live; his only way to gain redemption once more.

As his sinful needs blanket him with dread, he seeks penance from the soul he saw as a second chance.

Is absolution too late for Rhys?

**Warning, dark scenes depicted heavily throughout this novel. Read the Author's disclaimer carefully before proceeding with this title.**


Purchase Links


Review of Redeeming Rhys
Redeeming RhysRedeeming Rhys by Mary E. Palmerin

4.00 stars
Title: Redeeming Rhys
Author: Mary E. Palmerin
Release Date: January 19, 2016

Let me start off by saying I love dark books. I crave them. It takes a lot to freak me out. With that said, Redeeming Rhys wasn’t dark it was pure horror. Rhys and Wren’s story is beyond the darkest and twisted story I have ever read. To be honest, it was hard to get through only because it was so real and freaked me out. The writing was excellent, and horror fans will love this book. I’m still scared and probably need therapy after reading this one. Horror genre fans this one is for you!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.





About Mary E. Palmerin

International bestselling author of the Monster series. Writer of dark, taboo tales. Lover of tattoos, art, and a hopeless book junkie.



Giveaway


________________________________________________________

COVER REVEAL - 9 Letters by Blake Austin


Meet Luke Crawley in Blake Austin's debut novel of loss, redemption, and ever-enduring love releases on February 24th! 



Add to your TBR at: http://bit.ly/1ONI0Qf

Blurb

Luke Cawley is a broken man. After his wife's tragic death, he lost everything that mattered in the world. Now, his life is filled with hard days, harder nights, and a steady stream of alcohol and the wrong kind of women. Nothing helps.

Until the letters arrive on Luke's doorstep.

Nine envelopes. Nine messages. Nine chances to find his way back.

Rae Goode is looking for the real thing. After fighting her way out of a string of bad relationships, she's ready for something different--something true.
She meets Luke while piecing her life together, and right away she can tell that he's different. Drawn together by fate and the desire to heal, Rae and Luke discover new ways to mend their broken hearts--one letter at a time. 

Discover Blake Austin's debut novel of loss, redemption, and ever-enduring love.

Follow Blake Austin on Facebook here:  http://on.fb.me/1ZUj6sR







Friday, January 22, 2016

SALE & NEW RELEASE: Get PUCKED, PUCKED UP & PUCKED OVER by Helena Hunting



I just one-clicked the entire series by Helena Hunting. Everyone raves about it! Check out the reviews. The third standalone PUCKED Over released today!



PUCKED Helena Hunting ***The 1st standalone novel in The Pucked Series***  Amazon: http://amzn.to/1WAvtos 99 cents

PUCKED Up Helena Hunting ***The 2nd standalone novel in The Pucked Series***  Amazon: http://amzn.to/1QiZNBz 99 cents

PUCKED Over Helena Hunting **The 3rd standalone novel in The Pucked Series - Just released TODAY $3.99 


Get all three The PUCKED Series (3 Book Series) 
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1Qj0b2O  $5.97
Thursday, January 21, 2016

COVER REVEAL: The Absolution of Aidan by Kathy Coopmans


How HOT is this cover?


The Absolution of Aidan
Cover Design- Sommer Stein of Perfect Pear Creative- https://www.facebook.com/PPCCovers/?fref=ts

RELEASE DATE: February 16th

The Absolution of Aidan is Book three of The Best Selling Syndicate Series by Kathy Coopmans releases on February 16th!


Pre-order your copy of here:

Release day text- Text #signmeup to-919-916-2143!

Blurb

Aidan Hughes
I was cruel to Deidre La Russo. Said things I should never say to a woman.
Seen things happen to her.
Things darker than the bottle of liquor I consume.
I felt helpless.
Defeated.
The memories are more tortuous than the act of her torture.
Then she walks back into my life, only she’s not alone. 

Deidre La Russo
I have my reasons for leaving.
I lived through hell.
I was beaten, tortured. Drugged.
I have secrets.
I have to tell them.
Danger brought us all together.
Danger may rip us apart.


About the Author:
Kathy Coopmans

Amazon Best Selling Author Kathy Coopmans, lives in Michigan with her husband Tony where they have two grown sons.
After raising her children she decided to publish her first book and retiring from being a hairstylist.
She now writes full time.
She's a huge sports fan with her favorite being Football and Tennis.
She's a giver and will do anything she can to help another person succeed!

Use whichever one of these you would like babe.



NEW RELEASE REVIEW & EXCERPT: Defenseless by Corinne Michaels



Meet Mark Dixon in Defenseless, the newest contemporary romance from Corinne Michaels!

Now Available!
Amazon UK http://amzn.to/1WRYo5V
Barnes & Noble  http://bit.ly/1XP2huY

Blurb
My life is a secret.
His life is dangerous.
We’re both stubborn, calculating, and controlling.
Mark Dixon doesn’t know what he’s getting into. He doesn’t know his games could cost us our lives. I have to do what is necessary to keep us alive, and that means guarding my heart.
But I know I’m defenseless against him, and in the end, he’ll force me to surrender.

Review
DefenselessDefenseless by Corinne Michaels
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.50 stars
Title: Defenseless
Author: Corinne Michaels
Release Date: January 19, 2016
Standalone/No cliffhanger/Spoiler-free mini review

Mark & Charlie were just brilliant together. Not one but TWO alphas! We first met this sexy duo in Corrine's Consolation Duet series. I wasn't sure if I was going to like an alpha female character...but boy was I wrong. I also loved dirty talking Mark. He was so much fun. This action filled romance thriller packed some ass kicking heat! I couldn't put this one down at about 60%. You could read Defenseless as a standalone, but I would recommend reading the other two books in this series. There is some backstory to digest, and the first two books are incredible! One-click this one! No cliffhanger.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.netwww.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


View Defenseless Trailer HERE: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rxTYjKDKndQ


Defenseless
Copyright © 2016 Corinne Michaels
All rights reserved.

No part of this publication may be reproduced, distributed, or transmitted in any form or by any means including electronic, mechanical, photocopying, recording, or otherwise without the prior written consent of the author.
This book is a work of fiction. Names, characters, places, and incidents either are products of the author’s imagination or are used fictitiously. Any resemblance to actual events or locales or persons, living or dead, is entirely coincidental and beyond the intent of the author or publisher.

“I made you a promise, Charlie.” Mark’s already deep voice is layered with desire.
Once again, my control begins to slip. “What’s that?”
His hands drop a little lower beside my head. His lower body shifts so his knee is between my legs. I feel his arousal against my thigh.
My traitorous body shows its own awakening. My nipples hardening through the silk material don’t go unnoticed. Heat pools in my core and my breath hitches. I want him. There’s no use denying it.
“I told you I’d kiss you again. If you don’t stop me now, there’s no getting away.”
I should stop him. I need to stop him. There’s no way in hell it’s going to happen, though. I’m craving his lips again.
He gives me one second before he crushes his mouth against mine. His entire body shifts forward, and now I’m trapped. There’s nowhere to go. Nowhere to move that’s not Mark. He takes every part of my mind and body. Our hands roam each other as his tongue slides against mine. Passion ignites between us; it sets the room on fire. His fingers cup my neck and then glide down the front of my dress. His hand brands my skin as he takes his time exploring the open skin between us.
My fingers grip the lapels of his tux, holding him, molding him to me. I can’t get close enough. Our mouths stay fused as we both lose control.
Then my mind snaps.
I push back and my hands fly to my lips. They’re swollen, bruised from the force of the kiss. His hands brace against the wall. I keep my eyes downcast. I can’t believe I just did that, against the damn wall, at a ball commemorating my father.
I shift my dress, rake my fingers through my hair, and pull myself together.
“Charlie . . .” Mark finally speaks. It sounds like shouting even though it’s only loud enough for us to hear.
“That was the last time that will ever happen,” I say with no tremor to my voice. “Tonight we become partners. It’s not about whatever this is.” I shift my hands between us. “It’s about finding the information we’re both searching for.”
“And what if we find something else?”
“We shut it down. There’s no room for feelings in this world.”
Mark pushes back, giving me space. I instantly feel cold. “Okay, then. Have it your way.”
This is what I wanted, what we both need, but suddenly I wish it wasn’t. I wish I could pull him close, kiss him, fuck him, and just feel.

But wishes are for little girls.



About the Author
Corinne Michaels is an emotional, witty, sarcastic, and fun loving mom of two beautiful children. She’s happily married to the man of her dreams and is a former Navy wife. After spending months away from her husband while he was deployed, reading and writing was her escape from the loneliness.

Both her maternal and paternal grandmothers were librarians, which only intensified her love of reading. After years of writing short stories, she couldn’t ignore the call to finish her debut novel, Beloved. Her alpha Navy SEALs are broken, beautiful, and will steal your heart.

Contact Corinne
Website: http://www.corinnemichaels.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CorinneMichaels
Instagram: http://instagram.com/authorcorinnemichaels
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AuthorCMichaels
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7753662
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/corinnemichaels/
Wednesday, January 20, 2016

COVER REVEAL: Red Card by Carrie Aarons

I just added Red Card to my TBR.  Check it out!
COVER REVEAL
Title: Red Card
Author: Carrie Aarons
Genre: New Adult Romance
Release Date: February 14, 2016

BLURB

She spent five years planning a future that will never exist. He spent five years trying to erase a past he can’t forget.

London is Leah Watson’s fresh start. When she secures the perfect internship during her study abroad semester, with an infamous celebrity public relations firm, she is determined to forge her own path - one that is nothing like her life back in Oklahoma. That plan is tested when British football’s bad boy, Killian Ramsey, decides that she's the one he wants and he's playing for keeps. 

Will she put her future on hold - again - for the type of man she swore she'd stay away from?

Killian is one bloody good football player. After a tragedy shattered his entire world, the cocky and arrogant face he puts on for the media is a complete lie. When he meets Leah, his heart starts to beat for the first time in years. But when the feelings get too real, his perfectly constructed facade starts to slip. 

Will he risk it all to be with her - taking whatever penalties are thrown his way - or will he play it safe?




EXCERPT
Trying to dash off to find the British Prince of Moodiness proves difficult in the six-inch stilettos the stylist had strapped onto my feet. I didn't wear clothing like this. I was the Oklahoma girl­next­door, cute and pretty in my sundresses and boots. I didn't do skintight, short or heeled. I could hear the snickers of the PR handlers around me as I stumbled like a baby calf off of the carpet in search of my responsibility.
Turning down the block and moving away from the mayhem, I spotted a tall figure in the shadows. I'd read enough about Jack the Ripper before coming over here to be spooked, but then I saw the shine of a metal flask being raised to the lips, and I could only take one guess as to who that was.
I marched up, as best as I could in the shoes. "You need to come back and walk the red carpet."
Killian's sky­blue eyes twinkled with sly amusement and barely restrained anger. "Oh, and you're going to make me, huh America's Sweetheart?"
The smell of what I'm sure was overly­expensive whiskey blew across my face as he exhaled. He pretended to give an air of nonchalance, but I could read his body language better than he thought I could. He was so coiled and tense, he gave a cobra ready to strike a run for its money. Rage and sorrow poured off of him in waves, blanketing the dark side street in misery so abundant that I could feel it down to my bones. And something else. I don't know why it struck me, perhaps because the emotion was running through my veins as well. But this man...he was lonely.
"You're cheeky, I like that." He raised the flask in a salute to me and tilted his head back as the amber liquid disappeared into that appealing mouth. Damn it. This bad boy with a bad attitude was not going to ruin my career or my time here. I was done letting people decide the future for me, sweeping me along in the current just because I let them.
I knocked the flask straight out of his hand, sending little droplets of whiskey landing on both of us.
"Listen you jackass! I don't know who you are. In fact, I don't care if you're the Prime Minister of this country! This job, I really need it. I'm taking this shot and succeeding at it if it means I have to put my blood, sweat and tears into it. And some London bad boy parading his pissed off attitude around for the world to see is not going to stop me! So button your jacket, plaster a smile on, and get on that carpet!"
My breathing was ragged, all of the energy I'd saved up to get through the event suddenly spent. Jetlag, homesickness and heartbreak were taking over, and I could feel the pull of all three from the inside out.
The leer on Killian's face only proved that my tirade was all for nothing.
And then he moved. It was a blur of motion and speed before my back was against a brick wall. He'd pinned me, like a wolf circling in on their prey. Nervous tremors washed over my flesh, and I could hear the roaring in my ears. I was half­ afraid he would actually rip my throat out for speaking to him that way. The other half of me was too incredibly aroused to care.
"I am bad. But I'm not a boy, I'm a man. Have you ever been with a man, little lamb?" He chuckled darkly, leaning his entire form into me and pinning my hips with his hands. "No, I don't think you have."



AUTHOR BIO

They say those who can't do, teach. Well, Carrie has no hand-eye coordination, and her idea of romance is a Netflix marathon complete with Thai food. So, she writes sports romance novels instead.

Beginning her writing career as a journalist, Carrie wrote about real-life crime and scandal before turning to the fantasy world of fiction. She lives with her husband in an apartment they are constantly outgrowing.


AUTHOR LINKS






REVIEW & $50.00 GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: The Baller by Vi Keeland is LIVE!

Ok… I need to fess up that I helped Vi pick the cover model photo that adorns this cover. This book is as HOT as this cover. ‘Nuff said. Get one-clicking. Read my review & enter for a chance to win a $50.00 Amazon gift card!


Meet Brody Easton in THE BALLER!
A standalone Contemporary Romance novel by 
New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author Vi Keeland 

NOW AVAILABLE

Blurb 
The first time I met Brody Easton was in the men’s locker room.   
It was my first interview as a professional sportscaster. 
The famed quarterback decided to bare all.   
And by all, I don’t mean he told me any of his secrets.  
No.  The arrogant ass decided to drop his towel, just as I asked the first question.  On camera.   
The Super Bowl MVP quickly adopted a new hobby—screwing with me. 
When I pushed back, he shifted from wanting to screw with me, to wanting to screw me. 
But I don’t date players.  
And it’s not because I’m one of the few women working in the world of professional football.   
I’d date an athlete.   
It’s the other kind of player I don’t date.   
You know the type.  Good looking, strong, cocky, always looking to get laid. 

Brody Easton was the ultimate player. 
Every woman wanted to be the one to change him. 
But the truth was, all he needed was a girl worth changing for. 
Turned out, I was that girl. 
Simple right? 
Let’s face it.  It never is. 
There’s a story between once upon a time and happily ever after…  

And this one is ours. 

Review of The Baller
The BallerThe Baller by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Omfg this is a must read! Review to follow!

5.00 stars
Title: The Baller
Author: Vi Keeland
Release Date: January 18, 2016
Standalone/No cliffhanger
Spoiler-free Review

There is nothing like a finding a new book boyfriend and Vi Keeland delivered a touchdown. I know it’s early in 2016, but I can already tell that The Baller is going to be one of my favorite books of the year. This super sexy, heart-warming sports romance was unputdownable. That cover melted my Kindle screen and Brody Easton melted my heart. This standalone romance was the perfect mix of the feels and fun. The Baller might be my favorite book by Vi (and she has written some great books).

Ok… I need to fess up that I helped Vi pick the cover model photo that adorns this cover. This book is as HOT as this cover. ‘Nuff said. Get one-clicking.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


the baller teaser use.jpg
vi keeland bio.png


About the Author:
Vi Keeland is a native New Yorker with three children that occupy most of her free time, which she complains about often, but wouldn't change for the world. She is a bookworm and has been known to read her kindle at stop lights, while styling her hair, cleaning, walking, during sporting events, and frequently while pretending to work.  She is a boring attorney by day, and an exciting smut author by night!
Additional Books by Vi Keeland
Life on Stage series (2 standalone books)
Beat

Throb 
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1WniCWz
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1zk882K

MMA Fighter series (3 standalone books)
Worth the Fight (MMA Fighter Series, Book One)
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1alpVES
Smashwords - http://bit.ly/1is0zNX

Worth The Chance (MMA Fighter Series, Book Two)

Worth Forgiving (MMA Fighter Series, Book Three)


The Cole Series (2 book serial)

Belong to You (Cole Series, Book One)

Made for You (Cole Series, Book Two)

Standalone novels
Cocky Bastard 

Left Behind (A Young Adult Novel)
First Thing I See
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1JWFo21


$50.00 Amazon Gift Card
GIVEAWAY!






Skimlinks Test