google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Monday, October 12, 2015

RELEASE DAY BOOK REVIEW: Betrayal by Aleatha Romig

Once again I was Aleatha'd. Betrayal (Infidelity #1) is unputdownable. Read my review of the first book in this amazing series!

Title: Betrayal 
Author: Aleatha Romig
Release Date: October 12, 2015

One week. No future. No past. No more.
Alexandria Collins has one week to live carefree—no ghosts of her past or pressures of her future haunting her. Reinventing herself as "Charli," she is knocked off her feet by a sexy, mysterious man who brings her pleasure like she never imagined.  With her heart at stake, she forgets that decisions made in the dark of night reappear in the bright light of day.

"Some of my tastes are unique. They aren’t for everyone. I understand that.”

Lennox "Nox" Demetri is wealthy, confident, and decisive—he knows what he wants. From the first time he sees Charli at an exclusive resort, he knows he wants her. Although he is usually the one to make the rules, together they agree on one:  

One week. No more.

When betrayal comes from those closest to Alexandria, she must decide how far she is willing to go to survive. Choices are not always easy, especially when they involve the heart, body, and soul. After all, Infidelity is a business, and some rules are meant to be broken.

"Is it really cheating if you're doing it to yourself?"

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a sexy, new dominant hero who knows what he wants, and a strong-willed heroine who has plans of her own. With classic Aleatha Romig twists, turns, deceptions, and devotions, this new epic dark romance will have readers swooning one minute and screaming the next. Have you been Aleatha'd? 

BETRAYAL is a full-length novel and the first of five in the INFIDELITY series.

AMAZON: http://amzn.to/1jkNDg8

B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/betrayal-aleatha-romig/1122779320?ean=2940150955981
iBooks:  https://geo.itunes.apple.com/us/book/betrayal/id1041340830?mt=11 
AMAZON PAPERBACK: http://amzn.to/1Q7mfwo 

REVIEW OF BETRAYAL 
Betrayal (Infidelity, #1)Betrayal by Aleatha Romig
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This series is going to be my new addiction! Bravo Aleatha Romig. Full review to follow!

UPDATE:

Rating: 5 stars
Spoiler-free review
Title: Betrayal (Infidelity #1)
Author: Aleatha Romig
Release Date: October 13, 2015

Once again I was Aleatha'd. Betrayal (Infidelity #1) is unputdownable. Everything about this book screams Aleatha’s signature writing style. In Betrayal, Aleatha spins a sizzling hot and intricate web of twists and turns. This is no ordinary romance, this is Romig romance! Mix together a strong, smart heroine and a likable alpha male and the result is total Kindle Crack!
I can tell you right now that this book, and this new series is going to be my new addiction. For readers who dislike cheating, please don't let the "Infidelity" part of the title trouble you. I will not tell you anything that will spoil this one for you—but ask yourself… "Is it really cheating if you're doing it to yourself?"

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




ABOUT ALEATHA ROMIG:

Aleatha Romig is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of nearly thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time  with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!
Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These standalone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat. In the fall of 2015, Aleatha will move head first into the world of dark romance with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series. 

Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and represented by Danielle Egan-Miller of Browne & Miller Literary Associates. 

LINKS:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AleathaRomig
Amazon:http://www.amazon.com/Aleatha-Romig/e/B009SYSSE4/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1411064039&sr=1-1
Blogspot: http://aleatharomig.blogspot.com/
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5131072.Aleatha_Romig
Instagram: http://instagram.com/aleatharomig 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/AleathaRomig  @aleatharomig  
Tsu:  https://www.tsu.co/AleathaRomig

Audible: http://www.audible.com/search/ref=a_mn_mt_ano_tseft__galileo?advsearchKeywords=aleatha+romig&sprefixRefmarker=nb_sb_ss_i_0_7&sprefix=aleatha 

Pintrest: http://www.pinterest.com/aleatharomig7/ 

Newsletter:
http://blogspot.us9.list-manage1.com/subscribe?u=0c426a1edcea7b2dbfbe6ef97&id=5c7feed9d5

Excerpt:
I motioned around the patio. "Is this what you do? You save women from the resort leaches and lure them to your lair?"
"My lair? Am I Batman?"
"Are you? I don't know."
He smirked. "If only I could make a living at doing just that, but alas, no. You're my first rescue."
I stopped my reach for a piece of cheese and looked back up at him. "You're first?"
"My first rescue,” he clarified. “Hardly my first."
"Why?"
He lifted his glass toward me in a toast. After I lifted mine, he said, "To you, Charli with an I, and to learning more about you."
After our glasses clinked and we both took a sip, I asked the question that I'd been dying to know ever since our morning encounter. "You seem to have a clear advantage. You know my name, but I've yet to learn yours."
"Do I?"
"Do you what?"
"Do I have an advantage?” He leaned closer. “Do I know your name? You see, I had the resort's reservations scoured. I wanted to send a gift to your room and confirm our dinner, yet Charli was nowhere to be found."
I took a deep breath. "Well, I'm here with my sister. I guess my name isn't on the reservation."
"You're sister?"
"Yes, and you—if I were to have the reservations scoured?"
The sun had now fully set, falling below the water and the darkening sky was beginning to fill with stars, especially over the water. 
"Would you believe, Batman?" When I didn't respond, he said, "Bruce Wayne?"
Though I pursed my lips, I felt the twinkle in my eyes.
Thursday, October 8, 2015

Cover Reveal: Dirty by Kylie Scott

I like them Dirty....



Are you ready to get Dirty?  
Dirty is Book One in Kylie Scott’s Dive Bar Series releasing April 5th! 

Pre-order your copy of DIRTY here:
Barnes & Noble:  http://bit.ly/1MetF1F

Blurb

The last thing Vaughan Hewson expects to find when he returns to his childhood home is a broken hearted bride in his shower, let alone the drama and chaos that comes with her.

Lydia Green doesn't know whether to burn down the church or sit and
cry in a corner. Discovering the love of your life is having an affair on your wedding day is bad enough. Finding out it's with his best man is another thing all together. She narrowly escapes tying the knot and meets Vaughan only hours later.

Vaughan is the exact opposite of the picture perfect, respected businessman she thought she'd marry. This former musician-turned-bartender is rough around the edges and unsettled. But she already tried Mr. Right and discovered he's all wrong-maybe it's time to give Mr. Right Now a chance.

After all, what's wrong with getting dirty?


About the Author:
Kylie Scott


Kylie is a long time fan of erotic love stories and B-grade horror films. She demands a happy ending and if blood and carnage occur along the way then all the better. Based in Queensland, Australia with her two children and one delightful husband, she reads, writes and never dithers around on the internet.

Kylie is represented by Amy Tannenbaum at the Jane Rotrosen Agency, New York.

Stalk Kylie Scott: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads 

Cover Reveal: SAVED BY HER (A Monster Novel) by Michelle Horst

I just added this standalone dark romance to my reading list.  


Title: SAVED BY HER, A Monster Novel

Author: Michelle Horst

Genre: Standalone Dark Romance

Release Date: November 2, 2015



Blurb
Jack

I F**K.
That’s all I do, all I’m good for.
People pay thousands just to have a taste of me.
It’s the only life I’ve ever known.
…until her.


River

I work.
That’s all I do, it’s my safe zone.
I get paid well because I’m good at my job.
It’s the only place I feel in control.
…until him.

Authors Note and WARNING: Monster is a work of fiction intended for adult readers above 18. It contains dark and sensitive subject matter that may make readers uncomfortable. Contains explicit language and descriptions of sexual situations.



About the Author
Michelle Horst is thirty seven years old and is from South Africa.
She's been in love with reading from an early age. She has a passion for all things books, but she has an ultimate soft spot for nature and animals.

She first tried her hand at writing in early 2009 and as the first words started to form into a book, she knew she was hooked. Dreams spilled onto pages, and that was the beginning of a wonderful journey.

One filled with joy. One filled with passion and heart stopping moments. 
But most of all, it's filled with such pride and peace as a story comes to life, and characters fill your life, living in the very walls of your mind, living in the minds of your readers. There is nothing as satisfying as that.

Thank you for each and every story you share with me.

Connect with Michelle
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorMichelleHorst?fref=ts
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5242987.Michelle_Horst
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/MichelleAHorst
Website: https://michellehorstauthor.wordpress.com


Wednesday, October 7, 2015

Manwhore Paperback Giveaway!


GIVEAWAY - To celebrate the release of Ms. Manwhore by Katy Evans, Kindle Crack Book Reviews has the first two books in this sizzling New York Times Best Selling series up for grabs! Enter for a chance to win a paperback set of Manwhore and Manwhore+1.


ENTER ON FACEBOOK: http://on.fb.me/1McsqQP

➜SUPER EASY TO ENTER FOR A CHANCE TO WIN:
➜➜COMMENT/LIKE THIS POST – Tell me if you are a fan of Katy Evans and Kindle Crack Book Reviews OR tell me your favorite book by Katy OR what you are reading now. 
➜➜➜TAG/SHARE this post w/a friend on IG (Kindlecrack) or Facebook – Optional (but SUPER appreciated).


*ONE random winner will picked on 10/9*

SPOILER FREE FIRST LOOK: Betrayal by Aleatha Romig


My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Rating: 5 stars
Spoiler-free review
Title: Betrayal (Infidelity #1)
Author:  Aleatha Romig
Release Date: October 13, 2015

Once again I was Aleatha'd.  Betrayal (Infidelity #1) is unputdownable.  Everything about this book screams Aleatha’s signature writing style.  In Betrayal, Aleatha spins a sizzling hot and intricate web of twists and turns. This is no ordinary romance, this is Romig romance! Mix together a strong, smart heroine and a likable alpha male and the result is total Kindle Crack!
I can tell you right now that this book, and this new series is going to be my new addiction. For readers who dislike cheating, please don't let the "Infidelity" part of the title trouble you. I will not tell you anything that will spoil this one for you—but ask yourself… "Is it really cheating if you're doing it to yourself?"

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


Tuesday, October 6, 2015

GIFT CARD & SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY & REVIEW - A Lover's Lament by K.L. Grayson & B.T. Urruela

Release Day Graphic

A Lover's Lament by K.L. Grayson & B.T. Urruela is LIVE!   This second chance romance took my heart to the front lines of love and war. Check out my review, excerpt and giveaway!

A Lover's Lament  Book Cover

A Lover’s Lament Synopsis:

In a matter of seconds my entire world changed, and it was in that moment that I stopped living and simply began to exist.

In my grief, I sent a letter to the first boy I ever loved. I hoped in writing it I’d find some peace from the nightmare I was living, some solace in my anger.

I didn’t expect him to write back. I wasn’t prepared for his words, and I certainly wasn’t ready for the impact this soldier would have on my life. A deep-rooted hate transformed into friendship, and then molded into a love like I’d never known before.

Sergeant Devin Ulysses Clay did what I couldn’t: he put the shattered pieces of my heart back together, restoring my faith in humanity and teaching me how to live again.

But now that I’m whole, I have a decision to make. Do I return to my life as I knew it and the fiancĂ© I left behind, or do I walk away from it all for the only man to ever break my heart?

***

I’ve been living in hell, but you won’t hear me complain.

These men depend on me, as I do them, and this brotherhood is the only family I’ve ever known.

The Army saved me from a callous mother and a life on the wrong side of the tracks that was quickly spiraling out of control. So unlike most of the men in my platoon, going home wasn’t something I longed for.

I was content overseas, spending my days defending this country that gave me my life back. Fighting became my new normal … until her.

A letter from Katie Devora—a letter that I almost didn’t open. Her words put a fire back inside of me that I didn’t know I’d lost. She gave me hope during a time when I was fighting every day just to stay alive, and now it’s time I fight for her.

 Buy Links:
Amazon | Barnes and Noble | Goodreads

REVIEW - A Lovers Lament
A Lover's LamentA Lover's Lament by K.L. Grayson
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Rating: 4.5 - 5 stars
Spoiler-free review
Title: A Lover’s Lament
Authors: K.L. Greyson and B.T. Urruela
Release Date: October 6, 2015
Cliffhanger: No

This second chance romance took my heart to the front lines of love and war. Co-author and US Army veteran, B.T. Urruela endured a lot of hell and heartbreak during the time he spent in Baghdad. He faced many emotional and physical obstacles and channeled his own real world experiences into this book. A Lover’s Lament is authentic, raw and chock full of all the “feels”. Bravo to co-authors K.L. Greyson and B.T. Urruela. I really hope we get to see more from this dynamic writing team. Don’t miss this heartbreakingly beautiful and emotional journey of love, war and second chances. I highly recommend this book.

To learn more about BT Urruela visit his web site http://www.bturruela.com
By the way…the smoking hot cover model is the no other than co-author BT Urruela!

This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net, http://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Join my reader group for daily giveaways & fun https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl...









This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net, http://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, and Twitter.   A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.
Join my reader group for daily giveaways & fun https://www.facebook.com/groups/KindleCrackBookReviewsDailyFix

About the Authors:

K.L. Grayson resides in a small town outside of St. Louis, MO.  She is entertained daily by her extraordinary husband, who will forever inspire every good quality she writes in a man.  Her entire life rests in the palms of six dirty little hands, and when the day is over and those pint-sized cherubs have been washed and tucked into bed, you can find her typing away furiously on her computer.  She has a love for alpha-males, brownies, reading, tattoos, sunglasses, and happy endings…and not particularly in that order.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/KL-Grayson/1403900879892076?ref=hl
Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorklgrayson
IG: @booksbyklgrayson



Taylor Urruela was an infantryman in the US Army from August 2004 until February 2011. At the end of a year long tour in Baghdad, IQ, his vehicle was hit by two roadside bombs, which took his right leg below the knee and the life of his commander. He was awarded the Purple Heart for his wounds, an Army Commendation Medal and Combat Infantryman’s Badge. He medically retired from the Army in 2011 and moved to Tampa, FL where he currently works as a Director and Brand Ambassador of VETSports, a veteran community sports nonprofit he co-founded in 2012. He also conducts speaking engagements and he’s a personal trainer for Tampa Sports Academy.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/BTUrruela?fref=ts
Twitter: https://twitter.com/BTUArmy
IG: @BTUrruela


GIVEAWAY
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Excerpt:
I wake before the sun has checked in for the day and scan the tent, noting my men still sleeping heavily. My morning ritual, at least the days I have time to do it, requires a bit of privacy, and I make certain I have it before I begin. Most of these clowns will just jerk it from their cots in the middle of the night with the rest of us passed out around them. There’s always been something odd about that to me. On a regular basis, I've woken up to the sounds of heavy breathing and skin slapping skin, and it pisses me the fuck off. If I’m not dog-tired, they’ll get a boot heaved in their direction, aimed straight for the dick and with the express purpose of putting them out of business for a while.
No, jackin’ the beanstalk in public isn’t for me. Unfortunately, that leaves only one other place to do it—the Drop Zone. Porta-shitters, as we like to call them, sit for weeks without being emptied and capture every bit of the sun’s heat. It’s like a fucking greenhouse in there, and one breath in that motherfucker while beating off and your dick is in full retreat.
So there’s a trick to doing this just right; you have to prep him first. You get him up and going, and then you quickly finish in the shitter. For most of these guys, the bikini-clad chicks above their cots or the porno mags stashed in their bags are a necessity for a proper jerk-off, but I'm an imaginative guy. I close my eyes and my mind becomes like a time machine of fuck. Marilyn Monroe in Some Like it Hot ... bam! … cum everywhere. Farrah Fawcett in her iconic red swimsuit bent over the counter ... set the time machine and go.
This time my mind goes for none other than Jackie O. She’s spread-eagle, with my tongue lightly flicking her throbbing clit while she's begging for my dick. And, of course, I’m making her call me Mr. President. I laugh at the last thought but notice it's at least gotten the job started. Since my dick is half-mast and ticking its way to full form, I slink my way to the tent’s entrance.
Stepping out, I’m met by the sun creeping softly over the tops of the barriers, and I hurry toward the porta-shitters, positioned just past the Humvees in front of the eastern wall. This two-hundred-yard walk is the most important part of the process. You have to walk with speed but not urgency, in hopes that you don't attract attention from the few others also awake—all while the imagined porn still reels in your head.
I manage to make it into the shitter undetected and quickly go to work on my shaft while my left hand pinches my nose like a vise and my eyes squeeze tightly shut. Only this time it isn’t someone famous that I picture. It’s Katie.
Even as early as it is, the Drop Zone is like a sauna, and beads of sweat collect on my forehead. I try desperately to hold in my breath as the seconds tick down. Just as my lungs begin to demand air and my body stiffens, I toss my head back with a stifled groan. My body recovers from its high much quicker in this setting, but at least the job is done.  Two weeks of combat stress gone, just like that.

Monday, October 5, 2015

NEW RELEASE & REVIEW: Ms. Manwhore by Katy Evans

Ms. Manwhore is LIVE!  Check out my review of the final installment in this sizzling hot series by Katy Evans.

Title: Ms. Manwhore
Author: Katy Evans
Release date: October 5, 2015

Katy Evans returns with a sexy novella, the final installment of the unforgettable love story that began in Manwhore. What lies ahead for Chicago’s most envied couple, Malcolm Saint and Rachel Livingston?

Sparks flew between them in Manwhore. Separated by deception, they felt the intensity and heat of their attraction turn up in Manwhore +1.
Will Chicago’s wealthiest and most notorious player finally settle down, or will one woman never be enough?

Find out in Ms. Manwhore, the ultimate conclusion to their electric, breathtaking story.

Buy Links: 
Kindle: http://bit.ly/1LiW0Fh
Nook: http://bit.ly/1JAAnc4
iBooks: http://bit.ly/1P4ivh1
BAM: http://bit.ly/1RehQbW
Google: http://bit.ly/1O0bYDd
Amazon paperback: http://amzn.to/1L0tpyU

‪#‎MrandMsSaint‬

Review of Manwhore
Ms. Manwhore (Manwhore, #2.5)Ms. Manwhore by Katy Evans
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Rating: 5 stars
Spoiler-free review
Title: Ms. Manwhore
Author:  Katy Evans
Release Date: October 5, 2015
Cliffhanger: No

Saint and Rachel get their HEA (Happily Ever After) in the final installment in this seriously sexy series. Love wins!
Ms. Manwhore is a novella and almost feels like an extended deluxe version epilogue of the second book, Manwhore +1.  Ms. Manwhore doesn’t have any crazy twists, turns or drama. This book is just a straight-up, sinfully sexy ending to this smoking hot series. Katy Evans knows how to write some delicious love scenes. Katy never lets me down. But she always manages to fog up my Kindle screen. Enjoyable fast and sinful ending!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



About the Author:


Hey! I’m Katy Evans and I love family, books, life, and love. I’m married with two children and three dogs and spend my time baking, walking, writing, reading, and taking care of my family. Thank you for spending your time with me and picking up my story. I hope you had an amazing time with it, like I did. If you’d like to know more about books in progress, look me up on the Internet, I’d love to hear from you!

Website: www.katyevans.net 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorKatyEvans
Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorkatyevans 
Email: authorkatyevans@gmail.com






Skimlinks Test