google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Wednesday, March 18, 2015

NEW RELEASE SALE & GIVEAWAY - Monsters in The Dark Box Set is ONLY $0.99!



Dark romance/erotica lovers you need to one click this three-book set. Monsters in the Dark by Pepper Winters. This series is really dark and twisted. Enter Pepper's book & sway giveaway below.

  


Have you met Q Mercer?!
Monsters in The Dark Box Set is ONLY $0.99!


NOW AVAILABLE/Buy Links:
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1AElX6H
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1ElHi9B
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1wK3MRr
iTunes: http://apple.co/1MBZr4O
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1zSget3


Blurb

**STRICTLY LIMITED TIME SALE PRICE ON COMPLETE TRILOGY**

From New York Times Bestseller Pepper Winters comes the highly acclaimed USA Today Bestselling Series: Monsters in the Dark.
#1 Erotica, #1 Romantic Suspense, #1 Thriller. Award winner for Best Dark Romance, Best BDSM, Best Dark Hero, and Best Strong Heroine.

This is a story of eroticism, horror, tragedy and ultimately undying and unwavering love.

Included in the following edition are: 
TEARS OF TESS
"My life was complete. Happy, content, everything neat and perfect.
Then it all changed.
I was sold."
Kidnapped. Drugged. Stolen. Tess is forced into a world full of darkness and terror.

QUINTESSENTIALLY Q
"All my life, I battled with the knowledge I was twisted... fucked up to want something so deliciously dark. But then slave fifty-eight entered my world. "
Q may be a monster, but he's Tess's monster.

TWISTED TOGETHER
"After battling through hell, I brought my esclave back from the brink of ruin. I sacrificed everything--my heart, my mind, my very desires to bring her back to life."
Q gave everything to bring Tess back. In return, he expects nothing less.

**Not recommended if you don't enjoy dark romance, angst-filled plots, and BDSM.**

Prologue

Three little words.
If anyone asked what I was most afraid of, what terrified me, stole my breath, and made my life flicker before my eyes, I would say three little words.
How could my perfect life plummet so far into hell?
How could my love for Brax twist so far into unfixable?
The black musty hood over my head suffocated my thoughts, and I sat with hands bound behind my back. Twine rubbed my wrists with hungry stringed teeth, ready to bleed me dry in this new existence.
Noise.
The cargo door of the airplane opened and footsteps thudded toward us. My senses were dulled, muted by the black hood; my mind ran amok with terror-filled images. Would I be raped? Mutilated? Would I ever see Brax again?
Male voices argued, and someone wrenched my arm upright. I flinched, crying out, earning a fist to my belly.
Tears streamed down my face. The first tears I shed, but definitely not the last.
This was my new future.  Fate threw me to the bastards of Hades.
“That one.”
My stomach twisted, threatening to evict empty contents. Oh, God.
Three little words:
I was sold.
  
Excerpt 
  Q’s face twisted; he captured my cheeks between hot hands. “What are you?” he clipped, face hard and unreadable.
The question anchored me and I looked into his pale ferocious eyes. I knew the answer he wanted. “I’m yours.”
He sucked in a heavy breath, body jerking. “Say it again, but not in English.”
Q intoxicated me. My lips parted, and I wanted to stay captured by him, forever. An ancient connection linked us together. I looked into his soul—it churned with agony and demons, but he wasn’t evil.
Q dropped his gaze to my lips. “Je suis à toi.” Something feral heated his features; he pressed his mouth against mine in one fast kiss. “It means, I am yours.”
My breath stuttered as power sliced, deep and fast, igniting broken parts of me with sparks. His allure, his power, all magnified to fist around my stomach. In the dark recess of my brain, I translated his words to him being mine. The power trip the little words gave was indescribable.
No wonder he wanted me to say it. I was drunk on them. He was mine. Mine.
What life did Q live, needing to hear such a strong affirmation? What ghosts haunted him?
Q tightened his fingers, biting into my jaw. “Say it.”
With his command, I fumbled into the victim I was, the rape survivor, the slave. The brief sense of ownership left me bereft.
Q twisted my nipple under the wet material of my bra. His cruelty reddened my skin and fight skittered into yielding. He sent me reeling into needful and damaged. I’d been so close to finding strength, but he took it away in an instant.
Fresh tears spilled as I whispered, “Je suis à toi.”
Q sighed heavily, resting his forehead on mine. “Will you run again? Will you leave the one man who wants you above all others? Leave his protection?” His voice wavered with regret, resignation, as if he expected me to run, and already suffered loneliness.
My eyes popped wide; I shook my head. “No, I won’t run again.”
He looked with half-hooded eyes. “How can you be so sure? Don’t I scare you? Repulse you?”
He never repulsed me, and fear where Q was concerned was an aphrodisiac. But I couldn’t tell him. “I will never escape. Je suis à toi.”

  


Author Information

Pepper Winters wears many roles. Some of them include writer, reader, sometimes wife. She loves dark, taboo stories that twist with your head. The more tortured the hero, the better, and she constantly thinks up ways to break and fix her characters. Oh, and sex... her books have sex. 
She loves to travel and has an amazing, fabulous hubby who puts up with her love affair with her book boyfriends. 

STALK Pepper: Website | Pinterest | Facebook | Twitter | Blog | Goodreads 



GIVEAWAY
Signed copy of any of Pepper’s Books (excluding Box Set)
 2 swag packs
3 ebooks (Winner’s choice)
Monday, March 16, 2015

Feeling Lucky? Amazon Gift Card Giveaway



FEELING LUCKY? GIVEAWAY TIME!
Win a $5.00 Amazon gift card from Kindle Crack Book Reviews! 
➜To ENTER:
➜➜COMMENT – Tell me what book you are reading/or want to read next! Comment below or on Facebook at http://on.fb.me/1O1kxx5



ONE winner will be picked on 3/18!

Thursday, March 12, 2015

Echo (Black Lotus #2) by E.K. Blair

I am DYING to read this book. If you haven't read Bang (Black Lotus #1) you have a little time...Echo will release on May 12th. Check out the cover and synopsis.

ECHO (Black Lotus #2)
Written by: E.K. Blair
Goodreads TBR: http://bit.ly/1thny3h
Release Date: Tuesday, May 12, 2015
Genre: Psychosexual Thriller

Synopsis:

It's been said the longest echo ever measured lasted 75 seconds, but I can assure you, this will last much longer. The bang deafened the world around me, muting everything into nullity, allowing the reflection of its destruction to live far beyond its intended life. 

It will follow me forever, destroying me—destroying you.

You want answers? 

So do I.

Social Media Links:
Website: www.ekblair.com
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1F99xdl
Facebook: www.facebook.com/ekblairauthor
Twitter: https://twitter.com/EK_Blair_Author
Instagram: https://instagram.com/authorekblair/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6905829.E_K_Blair

$50.00 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway - Read An Excerpt - Release Day - Love The Way You Lie by Skye Warren

Check out this new dark romance by Skye Warren.  The synopsis and excerpt sounds really good and I'm going to one-click this one today. 
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1CiX5oz
Release Date: March 12, 2015
Photographer: Sara Eirew (http://on.fb.me/1yq0nSa)

SYNOPSIS

A dark romance about the lies that lead us down…
I’ll do anything to get safe, even if that means working at the scariest club in town.
I’ll do anything to stay hidden, even if it means taking off my clothes for strangers.
I’ll do anything to be free. Except give him up. When he looks at me, I forget why I can’t have him. He’s beautiful and scarred. His body fits mine, filling the places where I’m hollow, rough where I am soft.
He’s the one man who wants to help, but he has his own agenda. He has questions I can’t answer. What are you afraid of?
You.


BUY LINKS

Amazon: http://www.skyewarren.com/love-the-way-you-lie-amazon/

BN: http://www.skyewarren.com/love-the-way-you-lie-bn/

iBooks: http://www.skyewarren.com/love-the-way-you-lie-ibooks/


EXCERPT

In the first moments onstage, I’m always blinded.
The bright lights, the smoke. The wall of sound that feels almost tangible, as if it’s trying to keep me out, push me back, protect me from what’s going to happen next. I’m used to the dancing and the catcalls and the reaching, grabbing hands—as much as I can be. But I’m never quite used to this moment, being blinded, feeling small.
I reach for the pole and find it, swinging my body around so the gauzy scrap of fabric flies up, giving the men near the stage a view of my ass. I still can’t quite make anything out. There are dark spots in my vision.
The smile’s not even a lie, not really. It’s a prop, like the four-inch heels and the wings that snap as I drop them to the stage.
Broken.
A few people clap from the back.
Now all that’s left is the thin satin fabric. I grip the pole and head into my routine, wrapping around, sliding off, and starting all over again. I lose myself in the physicality of it, going into the zone as if I were running a marathon. This is the best part, reveling in the burn of my muscles, the slide of the metal pole against my skin and the cold, angry rhythm of the song. It’s not like ballet, but it’s still a routine. Something solid, when very few things in my life are solid.
I finish on the pole and begin to work the stage, moving around so I can collect tips. I can see again, just barely, making out shadowy silhouettes in the chairs.
Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Sex. Love. Repeat by Alessandra Torre ••• $0.99 SALE•••Amazon ONLY

Sex. Love. Repeat got a new cover and is on sale!  Check my review and enter Alessandra's signed book giveaway below.



Sale of Sex. Love. Repeat.
by  Alessandra Torre
••• $0.99 ••• March 11th-15th


Synopsis:
I love two men. I screw two men. I am in a relationship with them both, and they are both aware there is another. That is all they need to know, that is all I let them know. They don’t need to know a name; they don’t need to know anything but that they are not alone in my heart.

They have accepted the situation. Stewart, because his life is too busy for the sort of obligations that are required in a relationship. Paul, because he loves me too much to tell me no. And because my sexual appetite is such that one man has trouble keeping up.

So we exist, two parallel relationships, each running their own course, with no need for intersection or conflict. It works for us, for them, and for me. I don’t expect it to be a long-term situation. I know there is an expiration date on the easy perfection of our lives.

I should have paid more attention, should have looked around and noticed the woman who watched it all. She sat in the background and waited, tried to figure me out. Saw my two relationships, the love between us, and the moment that it all fell apart.

She hates me.
I don’t even know she exists.
She loves them. I love them.
And they love me.
EVERYTHING else hangs in the balance.

Buy Links:
AmazonUS: http://amzn.com/B00H082O86
AmazonUK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00H082O86
AmazonCA: http://www.amazon.ca/dp/B00H082O86
AmazonAU: http://www.amazon.com.au/dp/B00H082O86



Review of Sex.  Love. Repeat.
Sex Love RepeatSex Love Repeat by Alessandra Torre
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Sex, Love & one click this one.

ARC kindly provided in exchange for a fair and honest review. Spoiler-free review. HEA and stand-alone.  4.75- 5.00 stars!

Two men love her.  She loves both of the men in her life and in her bed.  She also loves and craves sex as much as I need coffee, books, wine and chocolate.

Is she being stalked?

You might hate Madison (Maddy)…she’s a blond, beautiful, sweet, surfer and has two very different hot men wrapped around her perfect finger.  She loves both of them.  Stewart Brand is too committed to work and doesn’t have the time to fulfill Maddy’s insatiable sexual appetite.  Stewart doesn’t want Maddy screwing half of LA because he is too busy with his career to satisfy her.  He tells her to get a boyfriend to help step-in and take care of her needs when he can’t be around.  She meets and falls for Paul Linx.  He is a hot as hell professional surfer.  They end up living together.  Maddy was upfront from day one  and everyone is on the same page about the dynamics of this relationship. Maddy is the best thing that happened to both of them and they don’t too loose her.  Stewart and Paul love her enough to deal with this crazy sex triangle. She knows that this triangle can’t go on forever…and eventually she will have to choose.  The wealthy venture capitalist or the surfer.   Sometimes decisions are made for you...sometimes against your will. Someone is watching her…and learning all of her moves with both men.  Why do they pay attention to her?  Why don’t they call her back?  Hmmm…

There were times I disliked Maddy…but I have to give her huge props for being straight up honest with both men.  Talking about having your cake and eating it too!  Hello...where is my kindle screen?  Defog it from the steam factor. Alessandara Torre can write some smutastic sex scenes (fanning self).  At first I thought this was just going to be a well written smut book.  Nope…it was more.  This book is well written, great character and plot development.  Aghhh...what a plot twist…that you will never see coming. HEA and stand alone. Would I recommend smoking hot love triangle?  Hell yes.  I finished this book in a day.  Sex…Love and One Click this one now.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/Kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon and Twitter.




Author Bio:
A New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author, Alessandra Torre has written eight  novels, four of which became #1 Erotic Bestsellers.

Her first book, Blindfolded Innocence, became a breakout hit, rising to the top of the charts on Kindle and Amazon where it attracted the interest of major publishing houses and garnered Torre her first print deal with Harlequin HQN. Less than twelve months later, Torre signed a second print deal, this time with Redhook (Hachette) for her erotic thriller The Girl in 6E.

From her home near the warm waters of the Emerald Coast in Florida, she devotes several hours each day to various writing projects and interacting with her fans on Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest. Happily married and with one son, she loves watching SEC football games, horseback riding, reading and watching movies.

Torre has four books slated for release in 2015. To stay informed, consider subscribing to her popular monthly newsletter.

Connect with the Author:
Website: http://www.alessandratorre.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AlessandraTorre0
Twitter: https://twitter.com/ReadAlessandra
Goodreads Page: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6452845.Alessandra_Torre?from_search=true
Amazon Page: http://www.amazon.com/Alessandra-Torre/e/B0095WFMGQ/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1414686834&sr=8-2-ent
TSU: https://www.tsu.co/alessandratorre
Newsletter: www.nextnovel.com


GIVEAWAY
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Unwritten by Melody Grace - Release Day Giveaway & Excerpt

He’s my best friend’s brother – and the only boy I’ve ever loved. Movie star, manwhore, and totally off-limits. Until now.

Read an excerpt of Unwritten below.  Don't forget to enter Melody's giveaway for a $20.00 Amazon gift card and 5 ebooks.


Title: Unwritten
Series: Beachwood Bay #7
Author: Melody Grace
Release Date:  March 10, 2015

SYNOPSIS
He’s my best friend’s brother – and the only boy I’ve ever loved. Movie star, manwhore, and totally off-limits.
Until now.
I told myself it was time to move on, until one epic night changed everything. Now there’s no denying the way I feel when he touches me, or the reckless desire in his eyes.
Once we cross that line, there’s no going back. But can I risk it all for him when he’s still hiding secrets of his own?
Some love stories are destiny. Ours is still unwritten.

PURCHASE LINKS
US:  http://amzn.to/1AFn2Lh
UK:  http://amzn.to/1AY2IJS
iBOOKS:  http://apple.co/1KGbF0T
B&N:  Not available yet

EXCERPT
I only have one New Year’s resolution, and it’s the same I’ve had for six years now:
Make Blake Callahan fall madly, deeply, and uncontrollably in love with me.
Every year, I write it in big block letters on the first page of my new journal, and every year, I finish out December with those some words still taunting me. But not this time. This year, I’ve decided, I’m really going to make it happen. 
“Happy New Year!”
Noise floods through my thoughts. The party is in full swing around me, hundreds of people crammed into the amazing beachfront mansion. Music plays so loud I can feel it in my chest, and everywhere I look, people are flirting and laughing, getting ready for that midnight kiss.
I check my phone. Just a few minutes to midnight. My heart beats faster. If I’m going to do this, I need to do it now. I can see Blake out on the deck, looking illegally hot in a vintage white T-shirt and jeans that deserve an award for their services to womankind. I haven’t seen him in a couple of years, but clearly, he only gets more devastating with age. It’s the reason he’s tipped as the hot new Hollywood star, about to break out in his first big movie role. But to me, he’ll always be plain old Blake Callahan: my first love, my unrequited crush.
My best friend’s older brother.
Tuesday, March 10, 2015

CONFESS by Colleen Hoover is LIVE - Review & Release Day Giveaway



Confess is finally here!  Check out my spoiler free 5 star review and enter to win a signed framed print from the book or a signed copy of Confess.  I confess...I LOVE this book and CoHo.




Title: CONFESS
Author: COLLEEN HOOVER
Atria Books | Paperback
On-Sale: 03/10/15
Paperback ISBN: 9781476791456, $16.00
eBook ISBN: 9781476791463, $7.99
320 pages

SYNOPSIS:
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover, a new novel about risking everything for love—and finding your heart somewhere between the truth and lies.

Auburn Reed has her entire life mapped out. Her goals are in sight and there’s no room for mistakes. But when she walks into a Dallas art studio in search of a job, she doesn’t expect to find a deep attraction to the enigmatic artist who works there, Owen Gentry.

For once, Auburn takes a risk and puts her heart in control, only to discover that Owen is keeping some major secrets from coming out. The magnitude of his past threatens to destroy everything important to Auburn, and the only way to get her life back on track is to cut Owen out of it.

The last thing Owen wants is to lose Auburn, but he can’t seem to convince her that truth is sometimes as subjective as art. All he would have to do to save their relationship is confess. But in this case, the confession could be much more destructive than the actual sin…

Get Your Copy Now!
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1pEpVXi
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1ByXO2t
Blio: http://bit.ly/1poLcFa
Books-a-Million: http
://bit.ly/1v1oPJu

Google eBookstore: http://bit.ly/1uziFDT
iBooks: http://bit.ly/1poL8W3
IndieBound: http://bit.ly/ZoQqes
SEE MORE RETAILERS

REVIEW of Confess
ConfessConfess by Colleen Hoover
My rating: 5 of 5 stars



Title: Confess
Author: Colleen Hoover
Release Date: March 10, 2015
Rating: 5 stars
Cliffhanger: No
Spoiler-free review

OMG (Oh My God) is commonly used text lingo.  It has it taken on a whole new meaning in Confess - Owen Mason Gentry (OMG)

“The confessions you read within this novel are true confessions, submitted anonymously by readers. This book is dedicated to all of you who found the courage to share them.”

Two worlds collide and life will never be the same. Auburn falls for a local artist named Owen. She learns that Owen isn’t who he says he is and feels that he might be trouble.  Auburn decides that in order to stay on track she needs to cut Owen out of her life.  If Owen comes clean and confesses his secrets…they might have a chance. Are some secrets best left untold or is it easier to confess?

This book captivated me from the first page to the last.  Owen and Auburn’s story unraveled in a unique and beautiful way. This touching story has the all the twists and turns you are used to getting from Colleen’s books. Colleen is a master storyteller, and this story came to life infused with artistic brilliance and emotion. “Good books don’t give up their secrets all at once.”  Lucky for us Colleen is a good secret keeper.   We don’t find out how Owen and Auburn really know each other until the end. While this book didn’t leave me as emotionally drained as her other books, Confess was a beautiful, heartfelt story of love, life, and sacrifice.

My confession:  I didn’t read the synopsis before I started this book. It didn’t matter. I knew it was by CoHo, and I knew I had to read it.  OMG this book gets five truth be told stars.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



About the Author:
Colleen Hoover is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Slammed, Point of Retreat, This Girl, Hopeless, Losing Hope, Maybe Someday, Finding Cinderella, and Ugly Love. She lives in Texas with her husband and their three boys. Please visit ColleenHoover.com.

Find Colleen online:
Website: www.ColleenHoover.com
Facebook: www.Facebook.com/ColleenHoover
Twitter: @ColleenHoover
Instagram: @ColleenHoover


GIVEAWAY
Enter for a chance to win! Visit Atria’s Tumblr page from 3/9 – 3/22 to enter to win and a grand prize of a signed framed print of one of the images in the book plus a signed copy of CONFESS or one of the runner up prizes of one of four signed copies of CONFESS

Giveaway Link: http://atriabooks.tumblr.com/post/111577069121/confess.
Skimlinks Test