google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Monday, January 7, 2019

NEW RELEASE $20.00 GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: Don't Let Go by Willow Winters

Check out Don't Let Go by Willow Winters.  This new romantic suspense is only 99 cents!  Also, enter for a chance to win a $20.00 Amazon gift card below!
Book Cover Image of Don't Let Go
Title: Don’t Let Go
The Collection
Author: Willow Winters
Genre: Contemporary Romance/Romantic Suspense
Release Date: January 2, 2019

BLURB

Seductive. Addictive. Captivating. 
The irresistible heroes in these stories have those three features in common. 
Some stories are second chance; others are fated love. But every single one of them, you’ll crave to the last page. 

This is a collection of tales published by Willow Winters but no longer available. These stories touched my heart, but were exclusive at the time so if you didn’t snag them then, they were lost to you forever.

I wanted to make sure you could read all of my work and now you can. Happy reading, xx 

The stories available in this collection are: 
Infatuation, the first novella in the USA Today best-selling bundle, Drawn to Him. 
Desires in the Night and Keeping Secrets, both shorts published in exclusive bundles with best-selling author Adriana Locke. 
Bad Boy Next Door, a novella I wrote years ago that I still often think about. The damaged hero and second chance love in this romance is one I wish I could go back to often. It’s the final tale included in this collection for a total of 4 stories not available anywhere else!



PURCHASE LINKS
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2CNIB8p


AUTHOR BIO

Willow Winters is so happy to be a USA Today, Wall Street Journal and #1 Contemporary Bestselling Romance Author. She likes her action hot and her bad boys hotter. She certainly doesn’t hold back on either one in her writing!

Willow started writing after having her little girl, Evie, December 2015. All during her pregnancy with Evie she continued to read and she only wanted to read romance. She was reading a book a day — sometimes two.

In January 2016 Willow was staying up late with Evie and just thinking of all these stories. They came to her constantly so she finally sat down and just started writing. She always wanted to do it so she figured, why not? Today Willow cannot be happier for making that decision!


AUTHOR LINKS

Newsletter: https://www.willowwinterswrites.com/take-action  
Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Willow-Winters/e/B01G9J9JKW 
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/willow-winters 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/willowwintersbb 
Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorWillowWinters 
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/WillowsBadBoys 
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/willowwintersauthor 


GIVEAWAY 
There is a giveaway for a $20 Amazon gift card

Friday, January 4, 2019

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Washed Up Royal by Kim Karr

Check out my spoiler-free romance book review of Washed Up Royal by Kim Karr.  This new release is FREE in Kindle Unlimited!

Cover Image of Washed Up Royal

Title: Washed Up Royal
Author: Kim Karr
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: January 4, 2019

BLURB 

From New York Times bestselling author Kim Karr comes a dashing new, sexy standalone royal romance.

A simple notification turns my world upside down...

The tabloids are reporting,
I’ve taken the crown and run. (Not entirely true)

As you might have guessed,
I’m not an ordinary girl and I don’t lead an ordinary life,
But that doesn’t mean I always follow the rules.

This time, though, I feel compelled to obey. 
Which means I have to find a king, 
To sit alongside my throne,
Or lose it all.

With only the clothes on my back,
I head to the land of majestic playboys,
Where a royal rebel strides right into my life.
With his sultry eyes and sinful lips,
He turns my world right-side up.

The press is calling him washed up. (I think he’s anything but)

Gorgeous, sexy, irresistible,
And utterly charming,
He’s exactly what I’m looking for.

Everything is almost too perfect,
Too easy.

Until I discover,
This hot-blooded royal has a reason for being here.
And it’s more than just me.

That thing I said about easy,
Turns out…
Nothing ever is.

My royal rebel has a name,
It’s Prince Adrien Laurent.
My name is Princess Victoria Blanchette.
And this is our story.


  
PURCHASE LINKS – $2.99 for a limited time!


Free in Kindle Unlimited

Also available in paperback: https://amzn.to/2VqXQLM

REVIEW OF WASHED UP ROYAL
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 I read Washed Up Royal by Kim Karr on vacation last week and adored this super sweet and sexy modern-day royal romance. Tori is a runaway Queen, who goes in search of a wannabe King and husband. She meets Adrien, a notorious playboy and royal screw up in his families eyes. Are they a royal match or will devious family members hold the keys to the kingdom? Check out this fast and flirty one-click worthy new release by Kim!

description
This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net, http://www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Bookbub and other social media outlets. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Join my reader group for daily giveaways & fun: https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl...


AUTHOR BIO:
Kim Karr image


Reader * Chocolate Lover * Writer * Coffee Lover * Romantic * Beach Lover * Yoga Beginner

Kim Karr is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of eighteen novels. Best known for writing sexy contemporary love stories, she enjoys bringing flawed characters to life. 

Her romances are raw, real, and explosive. 
Her characters will make you laugh, make you cry, make you feel.
And her happily-ever-afters are always swoon worthy.

From the brooding rock star to the arrogant millionaire. From the witty damsel-in-distress to the sassy high-powered business woman. No two storylines are ever alike. 

Get ready to fall in love.


AUTHOR LINKS
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorKimKarr 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorkimkarr 
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/kim-karr 
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6644044.Kim_Karr 
Newsletter: http://bit.ly/1RzcHz3 

Instagram: https://instagram.com/authorkimkarr

COVER REVEAL & SYNOPSIS: When August Ends by Penelope Ward

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

A Standalone Contemporary Romance Novel
Release date: February 25, 2019

New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal  Bestselling Author Penelope Ward 


Synopsis:

What do you do when a sexy, older man moves into your family’s summer rental?

Well, apparently, you make a fool of yourself—over and over. Things didn’t exactly get off on the right foot with Noah Cavallari. Our first encounter was embarrassing, to say the least.

But despite that, I found myself waking up every day with a newfound energy. Nothing exciting ever happened on the lake—not until Noah moved into the small boathouse on our property. He’d booked it for the entire summer…and I was still trying to figure out why.

When my mother became ill, I inherited the responsibility of making sure our guests were well taken care of. I should have been in college. Instead, I was living my best life…as a maid.

Dark, handsome, and mysterious, everything about Noah screamed forbidden. 

I knew he was just passing through town for the summer.

I knew he was probably too old for me.

Yet, I was drawn to him.

Not to mention, he tried to save my life when he mistakenly thought I was drowning.

I wanted him and made no secret of it.

His own attempts to warn me away soon gave way to late-night moonlight chats by the lake. We were slowly easing into a friendship that was gearing up to explode into something I might not recover from. 

Because he’s leaving at the end of the summer.

And I have no idea what I’ll do when August ends.

LINKS TO WHEN AUGUST ENDS:
Amazon Print https://amzn.to/2SDnk6H
Add to Goodreads https://bit.ly/2VjWx13

Sign up to be alerted when it goes live on Amazon here: http://eepurl.com/MnXoH 
**No Amazon e-book preorder. Will go live on/around release day.

AUTHOR BIO:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author of contemporary romance.

She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son, and beautiful daughter with autism. 

With over one-point-five million books sold, she is a twenty-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over twenty novels. 

SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS: 
Facebook
https://www.facebook.com/penelopewardauthor  

Facebook Private Fan Group:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/PenelopesPeeps/  

Instagram @penelopewardauthor 
http://instagram.com/PenelopeWardAuthor/ 

Twitter

https://twitter.com/PenelopeAuthor 

Check out Penelope's full list of books here https://amzn.to/2RttWaC

Wednesday, January 2, 2019

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Right Where I Want You by Jessica Hawkins

Check out my spoiler-free review of Right Where I Want You by Jessica Hawkins.


Right Where I Want You
There’s a thin line between love and hate . . . and it cuts right through the middle of their office.

Bad boys? They run right over good girls like Georgina Keller.

But after a confidence-shattering breakup, she’s determined not to let anyone at her new workplace push her around—least of all the brooding creative director, a “bad boy of publishing” who’s made it clear she’s enemy #1.

Sebastian Quinn's taste for fast cars, late nights, and beautiful women may have gotten him to the top of a leading New York magazine, but the reputation that made him is suddenly threatening to end his career.

Georgina can help Modern Man shed its bad reputation, but in order to do that, she’ll have to start at the top—and no amount of rakish charm or inconvenient attraction will distract her.

Because if Sebastian gets her right where he wants her, it means she’s going down. 


Genre: Contemporary Romance

Buy Now
Paperback  https://amzn.to/2SwIQKz
Audible Alert  https://www.subscribepage.com/audiobookmailinglist
Learn more  http://www.jessicahawkins.net/rightwhereiwantyou

Review of Right Where I Want You
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.00 - 4.50 Sebastian was the bad boy of the publishing world. His antics played out in his magazine and in the tabloid headlines. His infamous party-boy rep was about to sink his men’s magazine. Georgina was tapped to clean up the lad mag and turn things around. The two became enemies until they realized they had each other Right Where I Wanted them.

This sexy and sweet enemies-to-lovers office romance was a lot of fun. It wasn’t especially angsty and it was super real. I especially loved Jessica’s portrayal of the publishing world. I’m still giggling.

NEW ROMANCE BOOK REVIEW: A Place Without You by Jewel E. Ann

A Place Without You, an all-new emotional New Adult romance from Jewel E. Ann, is available now!  Check out my spoiler-free review and look for an Instagram ONLY giveaway for a signed paperback copy!   This book is FREE in Amazon's Kindle Unlimited program.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

The Law of Henna and Bodhi:
When love breaks, fall inward, fall together, and fall hard. Then let time pick up the pieces.

Everything feels temporary when you’ve experienced tragedy—until Henna Lane meets Bodhi at a music festival.

Young and spontaneous, they have a lust for seizing the moment, falling hard and fast.
When Bodhi is forced to leave without a goodbye, Henna thinks she’ll never get over him. But then she meets Mr. Malone, her sexy, new guidance counselor.

They are reckless.
They are forbidden.

When their secret is discovered, Henna has to choose between finishing school—banned from seeing Mr. Malone—or dropping out to follow her nomad dreams.

Henna chooses her dreams.
Over time, she learns that life is not a destination or a journey, some things are more than temporary, and the forbidden can never be ignored. But if she returns for him, will he still be hers?

A Place Without You is an emotional story of young love, shattered dreams, and impossible decisions.

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2AHhTNT

REVIEW OF A PLACE WITHOUT YOU
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


Did you ever experience a book high? It’s that feeling you get when a book is so phenomenal that it cements your love for reading? Books like A Place Without You are the reason I read. Jewel E. Ann is a master storyteller. I didn’t want this book to end. I’ll admit that I was petrified on how everything was going to play out. Bodhi & Henna’s journey was about self-discovery, mad crazy love, pain, and sacrifice. I’m not going to tell you anything else about this forbidden romance. You need to go in blind and experience it. I know I’m high on the feels after reading A Place Without You. When does this book release? January 2, 2019. Well, this is as good a time as any to start my best of 2019 book list. All the stars.
About Jewel: 
KINDLE CRACK BOOK REVIEWS BLOG

Jewel is a free-spirited romance junkie with a quirky sense of humor.

With 10 years of flossing lectures under her belt, she took early retirement from her dental hygiene career to stay home with her three awesome boys and manage the family business. 

After her best friend of nearly 30 years suggested a few books from the Contemporary Romance genre, Jewel was hooked. Devouring two and three books a week but still craving more, she decided to practice sustainable reading, AKA writing. 

When she’s not donning her cape and saving the planet one tree at a time, she enjoys yoga with friends, good food with family, rock climbing with her kids, watching How I Met Your Mother reruns, and of course…heart-wrenching, tear-jerking, panty-scorching novels.

Connect with Jewel: 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorjeweleann/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/JewelE_Ann
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorjeweleann/
BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/jewel-e-ann
Stay up to date with Jewel by joining her mailing list: 
http://www.jeweleann.com/free-booksubscribe/





Wednesday, December 19, 2018

BUZZFEED HOT LIST: KINDLE CRACK BOOK REVIEWS LIST OF THE 40+ BEST ROMANCE BOOKS OF 2018


Kindle Crack Book Reviews

--> Search my page using the search box to find reviews.  My reviews also appear on Goodreads/Amazon/Bookbub.


Find all of my Best of 2018 Romance Book List picks on Amazon.

BEST ROMANCE BOOKS OF 2018: Verity by Colleen Hoover

Check out my spoiler-free review of Verity by Colleen Hoover.  Verity is on my Best of 2018 Romance Book List! FREE in Kindle Unlimited.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews


"Sublimely creepy with a true Hoover pulse. I've been waiting on a thriller like this for years." Tarryn Fisher, New York Times bestselling author

Verity, an all-new romantic thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover, is available now! 

Lowen Ashleigh is a struggling writer on the brink of financial ruin when she accepts the job offer of a lifetime. Jeremy Crawford, husband of bestselling author Verity Crawford, has hired Lowen to complete the remaining books in a successful series his injured wife is unable to finish.

Lowen arrives at the Crawford home, ready to sort through years of Verity's notes and outlines, hoping to find enough material to get her started. What Lowen doesn't expect to uncover in the chaotic office is an unfinished autobiography Verity likely didn't intend for anyone to read. Page after page of bone-chilling admissions, including Verity's recollection of the night their family was forever altered. 

Lowen decides to keep the manuscript hidden from Jeremy, knowing its contents would devastate the already grieving father. But as Lowen's feelings for Jeremy begin to intensify, she recognizes all the ways she could benefit if he were to read his wife's words. After all, no matter how devoted Jeremy is to his injured wife, a truth this horrifying would make it impossible for him to continue to love her.

Download your copy today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon Worldwide: http://mybook.to/Verity
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2zksQUq

Review of Verity
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
THIS BOOK! Colleen Hoover like you’ve never seen her before. Verity is utterly addictive. I can't seem to put this book down. I just came up for air to write this plus I needed to have my own psych-break from this mindfCk. Verity is Kindle Crack.

Warning: Verity is not going to melt your heart. It’s going to fry your soul. It’s equally brilliant and disturbing.
Excerpt: 

“What are you wearing?” Corey is staring down at my shirt, perplexed, just now noticing it despite having spent the last fifteen minutes with me.  
I look down at my oversized shirt. For a moment, I forgot how ridiculous I look. “I spilled coffee on my other shirt this morning and had to change.”
“Whose shirt is that?”
I shrug. “Probably yours. It was in my closet.”
“You left your house in that? There wasn’t something else you could have worn?”
“It doesn’t look high fashion?” I’m being sarcastic, but he doesn’t catch it.
He makes a face. “No. Is it supposed to?”
Such an ass. But he’s good in bed, like most assholes. 
I’m actually relieved when the conference room door opens and a woman walks in. She’s followed, almost comically, by an older man walking so closely behind her, he bumps into the back of her when she stops. 
“Goddammit, Barron,” I hear her mumble. 
I almost smile at the idea of Goddammit Barron actually being his name. 
Jeremy enters last. He gives me a small nod that goes unnoticed by everyone else. 
The woman is dressed more appropriately than I am on my best day, with short black hair and lipstick so red, it’s a little jarring at nine thirty in the morning. She seems to be the one in charge as she reaches for Corey’s hand, and then mine, while Goddammit Barron looks on. “Amanda Thomas,” she says. “I’m an editor with Pantem Press. This is Barron Stephens, our lawyer, and Jeremy Crawford, our client.” 
Jeremy and I shake hands, and he does a good job of pretending we didn’t share an extremely bizarre morning. He quietly takes the seat across from me. I try not to look at him, but it’s the only place my eyes seem to want to travel. I have no idea why I’m more curious about him than I am about this meeting. 
Amanda pulls folders out of her briefcase and slides them in front of Corey and me. 
“Thank you for meeting with us,” she says. “We don’t want to waste your time, so I’ll cut right to the chase. One of our authors is unable to fulfill a contract due to medical reasons, and we’re in search of a writer with experience in the same genre who may be interested in completing the three remaining books in her series.”
I glance at Jeremy, but his stoic expression doesn’t hint at his role in this meeting. 
“Who is the author?” Corey asks.
“We’re happy to go over the details and terms with you, but we do ask that you sign the non-disclosure agreement. We would like to keep our author’s current situation out of the media.”
“Of course,” Corey says. 
I acquiesce, but I say nothing as we both look over the forms and then sign them. Corey slides them back to Amanda.
“Her name is Verity Crawford,” she says. “I’m sure you’re familiar with her work.”
Corey stiffens as soon as they mention Verity’s name. Of course we’re familiar with her work. Everyone is. I hazard a glance in Jeremy’s direction. Is Verity his wife? They share a last name. He said downstairs that his wife is a writer. But why would he be in a meeting about her? A meeting she isn’t even here for?
“We’re familiar with the name,” Corey says, holding his cards close.
“Verity has a very successful series we would hate to see go unfinished,” Amanda continues. “Our goal is to bring in a writer who is willing to step in, finish the series, complete the book tours, press releases, and whatever else is normally required of Verity. We plan to put out a press release introducing the new co-writer while also preserving as much of Verity’s privacy as possible.”

About Colleen Hoover 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Colleen Hoover is the #1 New York Times and International bestselling author of thirteen novels and multiple novellas. She lives in Texas with her husband and their three boys. She is the founder of The Bookworm Box, a non-profit book subscription service and bookstore in Sulphur Springs, Texas. 


Connect with Colleen 
Facebook: http://bit.ly/2FZ7GAI
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2L1LuoI
BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/colleen-hoover
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/colleenhoover/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/colleenhoover
SnapChat: https://www.snapchat.com/add/colleenhoover
Join her reader group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/colleenhooverscohorts/