google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Tuesday, August 9, 2016

FIRST LOOK: Neighbor Dearest by Penelope Ward


READ THE ENTIRE FIRST CHAPTER HERE---> http://bit.ly/2aUGTpX
Preorder Links:
***Available for purchase on Amazon on release day.

Neighbor Dearest Goodreads:

Neighbor DearestNeighbor Dearest by Penelope Ward
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

What is a unicorn? There are many definitions.
-A mythical beast
-A newbie start-up company that is valued at $1 billion or more by investors.
-A pair of LuLaRoe leggings that you saw only once and never found them again. You must own these leggings. You can only hope that all of your web stalking pays off and they magically appear again!

Then there is a book lovers’ unicorn. You hope and pray that the new book you start reading from one of your favorite authors has all of this magic. This book has the perfect hero/heroine; it’s sexy, funny, and packed with the ideal amount of heartfelt emotional highs and lows. You find yourself laughing and crying along with the characters. This book is so well written and believable that you can’t fathom that it has to end at some point. This book does exist. Your world is rocked. Neighbor Dearest by Penelope Ward is my unicorn.


Ruthless by Lexi Blake is LIVE!

I'm reading Ruthless now.  What a roller coaster ride full of revenge, lust, and lies. I think this book is going to keep me up all night until I finish!  



Ruthless
A Lawless Novel
By Lexi Blake
Release Date: August 9, 2016

The first in a sexy contemporary romance series featuring the Lawless siblings—from New York Times bestselling author Lexi Blake.

The Lawless siblings are bound by vengeance. Riley, Drew, Brandon, and Mia believe the CEO of StratCast orchestrated their parents’ murder twenty years ago to steal their father’s software program. And there’s only one way Riley can find some solid evidence...

Heir to the StratCast legacy, Ellie Stratton hires a new attorney to handle a delicate business matter—and she’s shocked by her attraction to him. Over the course of a few weeks, Riley becomes her lover, her friend, her everything. But when her life is threatened, Ellie discovers that Riley is more obsessed with settling an old score than in the love she thought they were building. And Riley must choose between a revenge he’s prepared for all his life and the woman he’s sure he can’t live without...

Buy links:
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1WYrIcA 

Reviews
“Smart, savvy, clever, and always entertaining. That’s true of Riley Lawless, the hero in Ruthless, and likewise for his creator, Lexi Blake. Both are way ahead of the pack.” ~ New York Times bestselling author Steve Berry

"I love Lexi Blake. Read Ruthless and see why.” ~ New York Times bestselling author Lee Child

With Ruthless, Lexi Blake has set up shop on the intersection of Suspenseful and Sexy, and I never want to leave. ~ Laurelin Paige, New York Times bestselling author

Ruthless is full of suspense, hot sex, and swoon worthy characters -- a must read!" ~ New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Probst

About The Author:

NY Times and USA Today bestselling author Lexi Blake lives in North Texas with her husband, three kids, and the laziest rescue dog in the world. She began writing at a young age, concentrating on plays and journalism. It wasn't until she started writing romance and urban fantasy that she found the stories of her heart. She likes to find humor in the strangest places and believes in happy endings no matter how odd the couple, threesome, or foursome may seem.


Excerpt 
“Why did you do that?”

It was the first time she’d spoken without being prompted. “Do what?”
Her face flushed the sweetest pink. The color went all the way down that sexy V-neck. Her breasts flushed as well as her face, and it made his damn dick tighten. “Kiss me. Why did you kiss me like that?”
Oh, so many reasons, but he gave her the most compelling one. “I wanted to.”
The minute she’d opened the door and he’d seen her standing there looking anxious, he’d known how to calm her down. All he’d had to do was put his hands on her and some odd connection flared between the two of them. She hadn’t fought him. He could have gone on kissing her. He’d been the one to pull away.
It was like the minute he walked in, he was the only thing that existed for her. It made him feel ten feet tall, but it also made him want to please her.
It was an unsettling sensation.
Her hands came up, fingers on the sides of the table. “You know what I’m asking. You knew I wasn’t alone. Why did you pretend to be my boyfriend?”
It was easy to see she’d wanted him to wait for her at the restaurant so as to avoid him meeting her sister and ex. When she’d opened the door, he’d immediately known something was wrong. He’d gotten a glimpse of her sister and known Ellie had likely needed a hand. It had to be tough on a woman’s ego to lose even a pathetic excuse of a husband to a younger sister.
“You were alone with your sister who slept with your husband. Excuse me. Ex-husband.”
She shook her head. “At the time, we were definitely married. How did you know he was my ex-husband?”
“He took half your net wealth. I’m your lawyer. At this level, a good lawyer is less legal counsel and more war consultant. I can’t properly perform my duties if I don’t know everything about you, including the fact that you tend to have terrible taste in men.”
She frowned. “I haven’t had a ton of boyfriends. I’m not sure what my taste is.”
He really wanted to understand why she’d married that obvious prick. “What attracted you to him? Because from where I was standing, he looked like a dickwad desperate to be twenty-one again.”
She bit into her bottom lip, her eyes glancing away from him. “He wasn’t always like that. I actually met him when he was twenty-one. He was far more mature then.”
He liked her candor. “You were in college?”
“Last year of undergrad. We dated for two years and then it seemed like it was time to get married. We’d moved back here to Manhattan so I could take my place at StratCast. I thought he was going to go to grad school, but he decided on a different path.”
“What path was that?”

A single brow rose over her right eye. “You don’t know?”
Of course he knew. He knew everything. “Are you referring to your ex-husband’s penchant for swinging for the fences? When it comes to investments, that is.”
It was what he liked to call “idiots who funded ridiculous ideas.” They never wanted a simple profit out of their money. They wanted millions and really fucking fast. They swung for the grand slam when all they needed to do was get on base.
It took a true genius to take a single idea and make millions off it. Drew had.
Her shoulders straightened. “He wanted the easy solution. A get-rich-quick scheme. He wasn’t that way at first. At one point he was very intellectual. It’s what attracted me to him. He was curious about the world and liked to discuss everything from politics to social jus- tice to movies we saw. He changed. I didn’t. In some ways, I blame getting involved with me for what happened to him. He got around my father and real wealth and wanted some of his own. When I met him, he wanted to be a professor. He wanted to teach.”
At least he’d gotten her this far. She was talking. Now he needed to get those shoulders down from around her earlobes. For one moment, for that moment when he’d drawn her into his arms and pressed his mouth to hers, she’d relaxed against him, given over to him. Her body had softened and she’d leaned into him, and if he’d pressed her, he didn’t know what would have happened. She might have continued kissing him, forgetting all about the other people in the room. He could have cupped her breast, her ass. Put his hands anywhere he liked.

She hadn’t given a damn that they hadn’t been alone. All she’d cared about was him.
Monday, August 8, 2016

Read the first chapter of Neighbor Dearest by Penelope Ward!




Neighbor Dearest is STANDALONE NOVEL that does NOT need to be read in conjunction with any other book.

READ THE ENTIRE FIRST CHAPTER HERE--->http://bit.ly/2aUGTpX 

Available for Pre-order on iBooks, Nook and Kobo now!
Kobo  http://bit.ly/2axt1SY 

***Available for purchase on Amazon on release day.
Receive an alert when it’s live on Amazon http://bit.ly/2apKX0x

Add to your TBR on Goodreads  http://bit.ly/29R29a2 

Sign up for Penelope’s mailing list now and be the 
first one notified of releases! http://eepurl.com/MnXoH 

Join Penelope’s Peeps for early news of books, fun chats and giveaways!


Saturday, August 6, 2016

COVER REVEAL: For Logan by Soraya Naomi

Check out this new standalone mafia romance!
Kindle Crack Books
Title: For Logan 
Author:  Soraya Naomi
Genre: New Adult Mafia Romance (a complete standalone)
Release Date: August 27, 2016


Blurb For Logan

After a lifetime of loss, Logan Wade has no faith in things such as justice. He screws and discards women with ease, and deep down, he doesn’t even know who he is anymore. He’s an agent who’s defecting to the Chicagoan mafia, the Syndicate.

However, Logan’s tightly scheduled plans derail when he meets Rosalia Calderone, the mafia counselor's daughter, who's ten years younger, reckless, and doesn’t know when to keep quiet. Shrouded under the secrets of her parents, Rosalia has been kept out of mafia business her entire life until unforeseen circumstances thrust her into Logan’s path. As she grows closer to him, Rosalia sees that there’s much more to Logan than what he shows the world. Even though she realizes it's dangerous to fall for a closed-off man like him, she’s a girl who always follows her heart.


What starts as a forced acquaintance turns into an illicit affair where risks are taken and bonds are broken, and Logan and Rosalia learn that love can be disastrous.

Every action has a consequence, and matters of the heart are no exception.

A New Adult Mafia Romance.

A complete standalone.

From Soraya Naomi,
Bestselling Author of For Fallon and For Luca.

Novel Grounds Semi Annual Literary Awards 2014 winner of Best Breakout Novel For Fallon (Chicago Syndicate, #1).

Excerpt

PROLOGUE

Rosalia

“Forgive me, Father, for I have sinned,” I confess in the small booth and shut my eyes, causing two tears to roll down my cheeks in regret.


Sometimes we take risks and they don’t play out as we expected, but it’s better to regret something you did do than to regret something you didn’tdo. Living with what could’ve been is far worse.


“You haven’t sinned,” a familiar, deep voice comments.


My gaze shoots up to the lattice screen in time to see him exiting the compartment. Then he yanks open my door. I’m met with stormy, sapphire eyes – the color of a cloudless sky – that have haunted my dreams for many nights.

Logan steps forward, but I push him out of the confessional with both of my palms on his hard chest. “Where have you been?” I demand, wiping my tears away angrily.

As my vision clears, I’m astounded by how much he reminds me of the man I fell in love with. His navy dress shirt is tucked into his slacks, showing off his toned torso. Nonetheless, this is the man that is my Heaven and my Hell. My current Hell; but the time we lived in Heaven together isn’t easily forgotten.

He studies me for a long moment, as if I’m a figment of his imagination. Then he runs his fingers through his dirty blonde hair and messes up the strands, making him much too appealing in his anguish.

“Rosa,” he says in a tormented tone. Reaching for me, he cups the back of my head and threads his fingers through my long, black hair.

His sandalwood cologne invades my nostrils and brings back memories that are best left in some dusty corner of my mind. He lowers his forehead to mine, and I clutch his shirt as the passion he incites in me still pumps furiously through my veins. His thumb strokes the dimple on my cheek while we stare at each other.

“I should hate you,” I mumble, confused.

“No. I’ve come to explain.”

“Explain what? You broke my heart and left. Everything’s ruined!”

“I had to leave to set things straight and so that I didn’t get killed in the process, Rosa,” he snarls. Yet, in a softer tone, he adds, “But I had to see if you’re okay.”


We’re standing face-to-face, and as he tilts my head up, I recognize the flame of love in his dark irises. As usual, we lose control the second his mouth slants over mine. He commands my emotions with the heat of his touch. Logan’s lips urge mine apart, guiding me hungrily into his masterful kiss. One large hand covers my ass while he palms my head. On their own accord, my arms wind around his neck. Our teeth clash and our tongues dance in a teasing foray – desperately recapturing a love that others tried to extinguish.


He growls and lifts me up into his arms effortlessly. My jade, knee-length dress rides up my hips when I hook my legs around him before he carries me to the elevated altar of the church, surrounded by devotional statues and lit candles. I’m shoved onto the two-step carpeted stairs in front of the altar while we grind into each other. Logan nips a path up my throat as I gaze up at the painted angels on the dome ceiling. He pulls my lips between his teeth and bites the corner of my mouth.


“I need to fuck you,” he groans huskily, pressing his rock-hard erection against me.


We’re both breathing heavily, forgetting where we are – in the Parish of the Blessed, in the middle of the day, with people inside the sacristy.


This is what he’s done to me. Even after everything, I’m unable to deny him. I’ve chosen to be bad right along with him, and I’m choosing it again.


We’ve always been reckless. We’ve broken a family apart. And now, we’re about to fuck in the church where the wedding will take place in less than twenty-four hours.

About the Author
I read many genres but favor intense, seductive, and provocative novels where the male character loves fiercely, without remorse or boundaries. I also adore forbidden love tales and have an odd fascination with kidnapping romances. No, I don't secretly want to be kidnapped, though!

I have a passionate obsession with the written word and indulge in chocolate pastries much too often.

My debut novel For Fallon (Chicago Syndicate, #1) was released on July 26, 2014. I’m honored that For Fallon won “Best Breakout Novel 2014” in the Novel Grounds Semi Annual Literary Awards.

Sign up to Soraya’s newsletter to keep up to date with release dates: http://eepurl.com/b0MS85

For more information about the novel and author:
WEBSITE – www.sorayanaomi.com
AMAZON AUTHOR – http://tinyurl.com/jwadol3


Friday, August 5, 2016

$15.00 AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY & REVIEW: Off Key by CJ Martin

NEW & 99 CENTS!

Happy release day to CJ Martin! Off Key is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler free review & enter for a chance to win a $15.00 Amazon gift card!

Cover Design: Hang Le
Release Date: August 5, 2016

Synopsis
One Agreement. Two friends. Three Rules.

No one gets hurt…

Brandon Kresge has it all. A hot music career. An even hotter body. And tons of adoring fans willing to…yeah. By all appearances his life is perfect. But appearances aren’t always what they seem.

Years of experience have made him skilled at hiding the truth. From the media. From his friends. From his band mates. But all that changes when he meets her. She breaks down every one of his barriers and leaves him stripped bare.

Brynn Richer doesn’t have her life figured out, but then again, how many twenty-three-year-olds do? All she wants is to dance, a decision her mother is adamantly against. But despite the cards being stacked against her, she moves to New York City to pursue her passion. One crazy decision causes her to path to intersect with the sexy, troubled lead singer of Wreckless Abandon. She knows this man will break her, knows she should steer clear of him, but she’s powerless to resist him.

What happens when lines between friendship and love are blurred? What happens when rules are broken and they are forced to choose? Can they work through their struggles to find their happily ever after or are some things too hurtful, too damaged to be fixed?

This is a standalone novel with an HEA. It contains mature themes, strong language and sexual situations, and is intended for mature readers.

My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4 Rock Stars
Title: Off Key
Author: C.J. Martin
Release Date: August 5, 2016
No Cliffhanger/Standalone/HEA

Mini-review:
I binge read Off Key. This friends-to-lovers, heartfelt rock romance, was unputdownable. Off Key was a perfect blend of crazy sexual tension, angst, and drama. The main characters were on key. If you like strong heroines and likable manwhore rock stars, this book is for you. Off Key was the first book I read by this author and not going to be my last. One-click this one!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Purchase Links

Giveaway
$15 Amazon Gift Card


About the Author
CJ Martín lives in Pennsylvania with her wonderful husband and her adorable (sometimes infuriating) dog, Albert. She is an avid reader and has been known to spend her days ignoring her responsibilities while engrossed in a good book. She enjoys traveling and yoga. Snowbound is her first book.

Connect with CJ
Newsletter Link: http://eepurl.com/bySOlz
Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2agufh6
Facebook Reader Group: http://bit.ly/29USOlJ
Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/29Z6Ktz
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/29NAqM8

Thursday, August 4, 2016

JUST REVIEWED: Something So Right by Natasha Madison

Check out my review of Something So Right. This hot hockey romance will melt your e-reader and your heart!

Title: Something So Right 
Author: Natasha Madison
Release Date: August 1, 2016
Standalone/Contemporary Sports Romance 
Buy Links:

Blurb:
The moment everything changed didn’t happen in that cliché rockets-red-glare kind of way, it happened in the form of a waking nightmare. I caught my husband, my high-school sweetheart, the father of my children, balls deep in a sordid affair.
That was when I gave up on men and love. 
I didn’t count on the NHL’s golden boy, the beautiful, arrogant Cooper Stone turning my life and my hockey rink upside down.
My kids are why I wake up in the morning.
Hockey is what Cooper breathes for.
We’re from different worlds and places in our lives but when our hearts collided something so wrong and different turned into something so right.

Review of Something So Right
Something So RightSomething So Right by Natasha Madison
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
4 Stars
Title: Something So Right
Author: Natasha Madison
Release Date August 1, 2016
Standalone/No cliffhanger

Something So Right, from debut author Natasha Madison, was a perfect quick and dirty read. This book had an ideal mix of angst, drama, and sexy fun. I loved dirty-talking Cooper Stone. He will melt your heart and your e-reader screen. Parker, the feisty divorced mom and Cooper’s love interest, and her best friend Meghan had me laughing out loud.

There is a whole lot of heat and heart in this author's debut novel. I can't wait to see what Natasha is working on next. This author is one to watch. I could totally see her writing a killer romantic comedy one of these days! I'm still shocked and impressed that this was her first book. Bravo Natasha!

One click this one! This HOT hockey romance will melt your e-reader screen.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.







Excerpt:
We pull up to the house way after everyone’s bedtime. Allison was asleep even before we pulled out of Meghan’s driveway. It’s been a long time I’ve felt this content.
I look over at Cooper, who looks far away in his thoughts.
He’s been like that all evening.
Once we get home, he quickly takes Allison out of her seat. Luckily she changed into her pyjamas before we left Meghan’s.
“I got her, babe, get the bags.”
Matthew is continuing his ‘celebrating’ by staying over at his friend’s house. Usually I would say no, but like Cooper said, it’s like he just won the cup.
“Okay.”
By the time I get inside and sort through all the wet things, I sense him before I feel him wrap his hands around my waist.
“Babe, come outside with me.” Something in his voice makes my heart pound. My hands are getting clammy just walking outside with him.
We get to the hammock, and he sits down on it, making it like a swing. His feet are on the ground in front, and the back of the hammock against his back halfway. “Sit on me,” he demands.
“I can’t. I’m going to throw you over.” I stand there in front of him. He rubs his hands up and down the back of my legs, kissing my stomach. I’m still wearing my sundress from this afternoon.
“I won’t make you fall, I promise.”
I comb my fingers through his hair, looking down into his blue eyes. They’re like the key to his soul, always bright. Tonight they look clouded, like a storm is brewing.
“Okay,” I whisper and straddle his lap. I’m surprised we don’t topple over, but Cooper has his feet planted on the floor, so we aren’t going anywhere.
“Baby.” I look at him. “You’re scaring me.” I’m sure he can hear my heart beating in my chest.
“I’ve never felt like this.” He whispers, “I’ve had women, many women, but none were like you.” He kisses my chest right above my breast.
“Okay.” I twirl his hair through my fingers.
“When I looked over at you today and saw you sitting with James, my breath caught in my throat.”
“Honey.” I pull his hair so he looks up at me. “James and I, we are the past. Way, way in the past.”
“You made a life with him, you made a home with him, you have kids with him.” His voice trembles.
“I had all that, I made a home with him. I had kids with him. He threw that away. He tossed it aside.” I’m trying to calm my nerves. I’m scared that this is it. This will be the last time that I hold him. “Cooper.” He looks up at me, and I snap, my heart snaps. “No, you don’t get to decide this, you don’t get to toss me aside because you think you know what I want or need.” My heart is literally hurting. It’s aching. I blink away the tears that are forming in my eyes, continuing what I have to say. “If you don’t want me, just say it, but don’t you dare try to cop out of this giving yourself a clear conscience.” I drop my hands to my sides, looking into his eyes. I lean forward, kissing his eyes. “I’ve had many years with a man who not only looked through me, he passed by me, not stopping to look at me. But you, you see me.”—I kiss his cheeks—“I’ve had many years not smiling. Now I smile so much my cheeks hurt. I smile for no reason at all. I smile at you and because of you”—I kiss his lips—“I’ve had many years of little kisses, but none of them made my heart flutter like yours, none of them left me breathless because of them, none of them I longed for.” I can’t stop the one tear that has rolled down my face. “I want you, I want this”—I point from him to me with my hand—“I want this more than I care to admit”—I put my forehead on his, our eyes watching each other—“I want you to want me,” I whisper the last part, my heart hoping that he does pick me, that he picks us.
“I want you,” he says softly. “I want all of you. I want your mornings. I want your afternoons. I want your nights. I want your tomorrows, baby. I want it all. I was so scared you would want what you had, and not want what we have.”
I don’t say anything anymore. I just lean in, kissing his bottom lip, hoping he opens up for me, and he does. He opens so our tongues touch each other, and I know I’m home.
I want to get under his skin and it still wouldn’t be close enough. I fumble with his shirt, trying to rip it off his body. When my hands touch his chest, I make little traces of imaginary infinity signs all down his chest, hoping he feels it. He pulls down the tube part of my dress, bringing my bikini top with it. My nipples peak with the cold air on them. Cooper’s thumbs circle around my nipples, then he places his finger in the middle of my chest, making an infinity sign, all while looking into my eyes.
My need for him is all-consuming. He squeezes my breast, rubbing down to my ass. When both his hands cup my ass, he just palms it, pushing me more to him.
“Honey.” I’m stopped by his tongue invading my mouth. I’m invaded by his scent. His hand makes its way under my dress, moving my bikini bottoms to the side.
He enters me easily with two fingers, making me gasp. “Always ready for me, always.” With my head tossed back, he kisses down my neck with his tongue all the way to my nipple.
He takes it into his mouth, sucking deeply, sending shock waves all down to my core. “Honey, please.” I look down at him. “Be with me.”
He withdraws his fingers from me, then opens his shorts, freeing himself.
“Be with me, baby.” I lift myself till I’m positioned over him where I slowly slide all the way down, one inch at a time. I feel him stretching me open while he invades me.
I look into his eyes, hoping he sees what I feel. I move up and down again, all the while looking at him. He’s beautiful. He’s everything I’ve ever dreamed of, and he’s mine.
He picks me up by my hips, bringing me to the top of his dick before bringing me down again.
“Honey.”
He lifts his feet off the ground, making us swing back and forth, putting him deeper into me. It’s like we are on a swing, so I push back, making him go back, him pushing forward, both of us wanting to go deeper and deeper. I’m close, so close. I know he is too because I feel fuller.
“Honey, I want you with me.”
“Babe, I’m there.” He grabs both my shoulders, thrusting down on him where I come apart. I squeeze him, taking him with me. He is groaning out his release, all the while we look into each other’s eyes. His blue eyes are clearer than before, more at peace, more calm. He kisses me deeply while still in me, the aftershocks of my orgasm still squeezing him.
“Stay with me tonight?” I ask him.
“What about Allison?” he says, knowing that I never want to cross that line.
“It’s okay. We can set an alarm, wake up together. Say yes, please.”
“As long as I’m with you, it’s yes, it’s always yes.”

About Natasha Madison:
When her nose isn't buried in a book, or her fingers flying across a keyboard writing, she's in the kitchen creating gourmet meals. You can find her, in four inch heels no less, in the car chauffeuring kids, or possibly with her husband scheduling his business trips. It's a good thing her characters do what she says, because even her Labrador doesn't listen to her...

Social Media Links:

Tuesday, August 2, 2016

SIGNED BOOK GIVEAWAY & REVIEW: It Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover is LIVE!

IT ENDS WITH US
BY COLLEEN HOOVER is LIVE!  
Read my spoiler-free review & enter for a chance to win one of three signed paperback prize packs! 



"Colleen Hoover reminds readers that love is a fragile thing, built from courage, hope, and tears. Every person with a heartbeat should read this book."
– Kami Garcia, #1 New York Times bestselling author

IT ENDS WITH US

BY COLLEEN HOOVER
Atria Books Paperback | 384 pages | ISBN: 9781501110368 | August 2, 2016 | $16.00
eBook: 384 pages | ISBN: 9781501110375 | $7.99

ABOUT IT ENDS WITH US:
Lily hasn’t always had it easy, but that’s never stopped her from working hard for the life she wants. She’s come a long way from the small town in Maine where she grew up—she graduated from college, moved to Boston, and started her own business. So when she feels a spark with a gorgeous neurosurgeon named Ryle Kincaid, everything in Lily’s life suddenly seems almost too good to be true.

Ryle is assertive, stubborn, maybe even a little arrogant. He’s also sensitive, brilliant, and has a total soft spot for Lily. And the way he looks in scrubs certainly doesn’t hurt. Lily can’t get him out of her head. But Ryle’s complete aversion to relationships is disturbing. Even as Lily finds herself becoming the exception to his “no dating” rule, she can’t help but wonder what made him that way in the first place.

As questions about her new relationship overwhelm her, so do thoughts of Atlas Corrigan—her first love and a link to the past she left behind. He was her kindred spirit, her protector. When Atlas suddenly reappears, everything Lily has built with Ryle is threatened.

With this bold and deeply personal novel, Colleen Hoover delivers a heart-wrenching story that breaks exciting new ground for her as a writer. Combining a captivating romance with a cast of all-too-human characters, It Ends With Us is an unforgettable tale of love that comes at the ultimate price.

REVIEW OF IT ENDS WITH US
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
5 Stars
Title: It Ends with Us
Author: Colleen Hoover
Release Date August 2, 2016
SPOILER FREE REVIEW

I didn't want It Ends with Us to end. These characters spoke to my heart and soul. I fell in and out of love; my heart hurt and my world was turned upside down by a man named Atlas. This story is so relatable and knowing it's part of Colleen's own story made it even more special. I think Colleen went out of her comfort zone writing It Ends With Us. Sure she has written emotionally charged books before (and I have loved each and every one), but this book had a different vibe, yet was equally as memorable. It Ends with Us catapulted me into a new dimension of heartfelt intensity that left me speechless. With that said, It Ends with Us is not an easy story to read at times, but it’s a story that was begging to be told. Maybe in some ways, this was a cathartic, soul cleansing writing experience for Colleen.

I can’t tell you much about this book without spoiling it. I refuse to take that away from you. You need to experience all of the raw emotion that Colleen harnessed into this book. You don’t want to miss all of the feels in one of the best books of the year. It Ends with Us is absolute Kindle Crack.

Naked Truth: Lilly’s story hit very close to home for me. You will understand what this means once you read this book.

Colleen Hoover: I want to be you when I grow up.

Thank you for writing this book!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Colleen Hoover is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Slammed, This Girl, Point of Retreat, Hopeless, Losing Hope, Finding Cinderella, Maybe Someday, Ugly Love, Maybe Not, and Confess. She lives in Texas with her husband and their three boys. Please visitColleenHoover.com.

FIND COLLEEN ONLINE:
Twitter: @ColleenHoover
Instagram: @ColleenHoover

Grab your copy of IT ENDS WITH US:
Amazon Kindle: http://amzn.to/29yEO1G
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/2afhTHQ
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/29F2fWU
Books-a-Million: http://bit.ly/29v3dBz

GIVEAWAY
Now for the fun….the #ItEndsWithUs Contest!
Win 1 of 3 prize bundles of one signed copy of IT ENDS WITH US and a limited Everything’s Better in Boston magnet (trust us, you’ll get it after you read the book)! Contest is open until August 26th.


GIVEAWAY LINK HERE 

Don’t miss Colleen on tour for IT ENDS WITH US: (8/2 to 8/10)
Visit www.ItEndsWithUsBook.com for teasers, tour dates and more.
  
BOSTON, MA
Tuesday, August 2nd
BROOKLINE BOOKSMITH
7:00 PM
279 Harvard Street
Brookline, MA 02446

MADISON, NJ
Wednesday, August 3rd
SHORT STORIES COMMUNITY BOOK HUB
7:00 PM
23 Main Street
Madison, NJ 07940

NEW YORK, NY
Thursday, August 4th
STRAND BOOK STORE
7:00 PM
828 Broadway
New York, NY 10003

CINCINNATI, OH
Friday, August 5th
JOSEPH-BETH BOOKSELLERS
7:00 PM
2692 Madison Road
Cincinnati, OH 45208

CHICAGO, IL
Saturday, August 6th
ANDERSON’S BOOKSHOP
2:00 PM
Meiley-Swallow Hall
On the campus of North
Central College 31 S Ellsworth Street
Naperville, IL  60540

LOS ANGELES, CA
Sunday, August 7th
CHEVALIER’S BOOKS
6:30 PM
126 N. Larchmont Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90004

PHOENIX, AZ
Monday, August 8th
CHANGING HANDS BOOKSTORE
7:00 PM
6428 S. McClintock Drive
Tempe, AZ 85283

HOUSTON, TX
Tuesday, August 9th
BARNES & NOBLE – Town & Country
7:00 PM
12850 Memorial Drive
Houston, TX 77024

DALLAS, TX
Wednesday, August 10th
HALF PRICE BOOKS
7:00 PM
5803 E. Northwest Hwy
Dallas, TX 75231
www.halfpricebooks.com