google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - book boyfriend
Showing posts with label book boyfriend. Show all posts
Showing posts with label book boyfriend. Show all posts
Wednesday, December 14, 2016

COVER REVEAL: Finding Mr. Wrong by A. M. Madden & Joanne Schwehm

I was super lucky to read Finding Mr. Wrong last week.  If this book were to release now instead of February 2017, it would have been on my BEST ROMANCE BOOKS OF 2016 LIST.  Jude Soren will be your next book boyfriend.   This sexy rom-com is going to rock your world.

If you would like to receive e-mail notifications when Finding Mr. Wrong goes live  http://bit.ly/FindingMrWrongAlert
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

BOOK INFO:
Title: Finding Mr. Wrong
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Authors: A. M. Madden & Joanne Schwehm
Release Date: February 20th
Cover Designer: Sommer Stein, Perfect Pear Creative Covers
Model: Kevin Luetolf
Photographer: Nadia Von Scotti

ADD TO GOODREADS:

WATCH THE TRAILER:

JOIN MR. WRONG PRIVATE GROUP:

SYNOPSIS:
Here’s a tip: never trust a jackass in preppy clothing.

The phrase “trust me” should have been my first clue to hightail it out the door, but hindsight is always 20/20.

So there I was, on a stage with two other men, being asked ridiculous questions by a woman I couldn’t see, but whose voice made my pants tighten—and not around my ankles.

Before I knew what was happening, I'd signed up for six weeks in paradise, isolated on an island for forty-two days with a complete stranger. And when I finally laid eyes on the sexy brunette who belonged to that voice, a part of me thought this wouldn’t be so bad.

I’ve always been a levelheaded guy. I am a successful, smart, and shrewd business man. But that was when I was listening to the head above my shoulders. Once the blood traveled south, I always ran into trouble.

She called me Mr. Wrong, and that was fine with me.

Lesson learned: lust always trumps logic.

AUTHOR BIOS:
A. M. Madden:
A.M. Madden is a USA Today bestselling author, as well as 2016 eLit Gold Medalist for Best Romance Ebook, and 2016 Ippy Award Silver Medalist for Best Romance Ebook. 

A.M. is a wife, a mother, an avid reader of romance novels, and now an author. 
"It's all about the HEA."

A.M. Madden is the author of the popular Back-Up Series, as well as several other contemporary romances. She also writes the True Heroes Series for Random House. 

Her debut novel was Back-up, the first in The Back-Up Series. In Back-Up, A.M.'s main character Jack Lair caused readers to swoon. They call themselves #LairLovers, and have been faithful supporters to Jack, as well to the rest of his band, Devil's Lair. 

A.M. truly believes that true love knows no bounds. In her books, she aspires to create fun, sexy, realistic romances that will stay with you after the last page has been turned. She strives to create characters that the reader can relate to and feel as if they know personally. 

A self-proclaimed hopeless romantic, she loves getting lost in a good book. She also uses every free moment of her time writing, while spending quality time with her three handsome men. A.M. is a Gemini and an Italian Jersey girl, but despite her Zodiac sign, nationality, or home state, she is very easy going. 
She loves the beach, loves to laugh, and loves the idea of love.

Joanne Schwehm:
Joanne is a mother and wife and loves spending time with her family. She’s an avid sports watcher and enjoys the occasional round of golf.

Joanne loves to write and read romance. She believes everyone should have romance in their lives and hopes her books bring joy and happiness to readers who enjoy modern day fairy tales and breathless moments.

She is an independent romance author and has written several contemporary romance novels, including The Prescott Series, Ryker, A Heart’s Forgiveness, The Critic and The Chance series which she has recently sold the screenplay rights to and will be adapted into a movie which is currently titled, Accidental Hearts.

Joanne looks forward to sharing more love stories in her future novels.

CONNECT WITH US LINKS:
A. M. Madden:
Website: http://ammadden.com
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/ammadden1  |@ammadden1
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7203641.A_M_Madden
Newsletter: on website home page
IG: https://www.instagram.com/ammadden1/
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLql79RIrWxRxALDxGusdYdf2bjPT7FOE

Joanne Schwehm:
Website: www.joanneschwehmbooks.com
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/JSchwehmBooks | @JSchwehmBooks
Goodreads: http://goo.gl/mElcW7 
Amazon Author Page:  http://goo.gl/QTiMZn
Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/bIB4hj
IG: https://www.instagram.com/jschwehmbooks/
Wattpad: https://www.wattpad.com/user/jschwehmbooks
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/joanne-schwehm 



Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Wednesday, October 5, 2016

COVER REVEAL: Hell and Back by Natasha Madison


Get ready to go to hell and back on October 31, 2016.  I was lucky to beta read this book and I know you guys are going to love it.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Hell and Back by Natasha Madison 
Cover Design: Melissa Gill with MGBookCovers & Designs
Photographer: Lindee Robinson with Lindee Robinson Photography
Models: Daria Rottenberk and Garrett Pentcost 
Releasing October 31, 2016
Goodreads Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/32181227-hell-and-back?ac=1&from_search=true


Blurb:
Meeting him was a fluke. Dating him was a mistake. Watching him become a drug addict put me through hell. Running was my only option.

***

I'm running from my demons and when I find out she's trying to escape her past, I know what I have to do.

One broken cop. One woman fighting for her life. A fragile love.

Sinister secrets that threaten to tear them apart.

They've been to hell. The hard part will be finding their way back together.


Pre-Order Links
Barnes and Noble: http://bit.ly/2dF6Bfm

About Natasha Madison:
When her nose isn't buried in a book, or her fingers flying across a keyboard writing, she's in the kitchen creating gourmet meals. You can find her, in four inch heels no less, in the car chauffeuring kids, or possibly with her husband scheduling his business trips. It's a good thing her characters do what she says, because even her Labrador doesn't listen to her...

Social Media Links:

Tuesday, October 4, 2016

NEW RELEASE: Down Shift by K. Bromberg is LIVE

Meet Zander & Getty in DOWN SHIFT the newest stand alone in the Driven Series by K. Bromberg! Look for my review later this week!  I just finished binge reading this book.  
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

NOW AVAILABLE
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

The New York Times bestselling Driven series continues with a story about finding love where you least expect it... 
Behind the wheel, racing champion Zander Donavan is at the top of his game. But after too much excess in his personal life, he’s forced to step away. He needs to accomplish something all on his own—outside of his famous father, Colton Donavan’s, shadow. 
Getty Caster is running away from the abuse that clouds her past. She thinks she’s found the perfect escape—until she discovers a stranger in the beachside cottage she’d been promised. He’s undeniably sexy, but she’s there to heal. Alone. 
Before long though, fighting with each other turns into fighting their attraction. And giving into desire sets off a chain reaction that has their pasts colliding. With an unexpected love on the line, can they overcome the fallout to build a future? 


About the Author:
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

New York Times Bestselling author K. Bromberg writes contemporary novels that contain a mixture of sweet, emotional, a whole lot of sexy and a little bit of real. She likes to write strong heroines and damaged heroes who we love to hate and hate to love.

She’s a mixture of most of her female characters: sassy, intelligent, stubborn, reserved, outgoing, driven, emotional, strong, and wears her heart on her sleeve. All of which she displays daily with her husband and three children where they live in Southern California.

On a whim, K. Bromberg decided to try her hand at this writing thing. Since then she has written The Driven Series (Driven, Fueled, Crashed, Raced, Aced), the standalone Driven Novels (Slow Burn, Sweet Ache, Hard Beat, and Down Shift (Releasing 10/4/16)), and a short story titled UnRaveled. She is currently finishing up Sweet Cheeks a standalone novel out at the end of 2016.

Her plans for 2017 include a sports romance duet (The Player (#1) and The Catch (#2)) and the Everyday Heroes series (Cuffed (#1), Combust (#2), and Cockpit (#3). She’s also writing a novella for the 1,001 Dark Night series that will be out in February 2017.
She loves to hear from her readers so make sure you check her out on social media.


Tuesday, September 27, 2016

Chandler Pierce just rocked my book boyfriend world! Review of Chandler by Laurelin Paige

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Chandler Pierce just rocked my book boyfriend world!  Check out my mini-spoiler free review of Chandler by Laurelin Paige.  Chandler is a standalone/no cliffhanger.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Chandler by Laurelin Paige
A Fixed Trilogy Spinoff
Release Date: September 20, 2016
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2atDviC


Buy Links: 

Synopsis:
I'm good in a boardroom, but I’m better in the bedroom. Much better. I can charm the skirt off any woman in one encounter. I'll even give her an orgasm before I put her in a cab. Or three. No more or she’ll start making plans for the future and I'm not into that.

Or I wasn’t until Genevive Fasbender. She's the first woman in five years that I want to spend the whole night with. And she's the first woman who’s told me I'm not what she wants in a lover, even after multiple O’s. She’s brash and bold and stubborn as hell, and she doesn’t believe it’s possible to satisfy her.

But I’m up for the challenge.

And after an incident in my brother’s office closet―a downright dirty incident―I think I’m just the guy to deliver.

Genevive Fasbender will never know what’s coming.

Review of Chandler
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Chandler Pierce just rocked my book boyfriend world. Full review to follow!

UPDATE
Chandler Pierce just rocked my book boyfriend world. He steamrolled into my heart with his cocky, goofy and charming personality. His existence is controlled by his heart and his hard-on. Chandler is out to prove to his family and Genevieve, the woman of dreams, that he is the real deal in the corporate world and in her heart. Chandler is a fun, heartwarming and sexy addition to the Fixed Trilogy! Fixed series fans, Chandler is one-click worthy.

Excerpt:
Five minutes later, the valet pulls up with my car. Genevieve raises an eyebrow. “A Bugatti?”
I’m so impressed she can name the model that I practically jizz in my pants. “It’s the best.”
She shakes her head, and I swear I hear her mutter something about rich men and their toys, but I don’t respond, too occupied with inspecting my car and then passing the attendant the cash I promised him earlier for returning my vehicle in perfect condition.
I slide into the driver’s seat, and when I look over at Genevieve as she buckles her seatbelt, a wave of pure, unadulterated lust rolls through me. I’m very aware that I’ve trapped her, that she’s now defenseless to my whims. Not that I’d take advantage, but goddamn, to think that I could…
I nearly shiver at my own vile thoughts.
Glad she can’t know what I’m thinking, I flash her a smile. “So. Where am I taking you?”
“I’m staying at the Park Hyatt on 57th Street.”
“Fancy.” The Park Hyatt is one of the nicest luxury hotels in New York. That means this girl has money, which isn’t a bad thing. Just, the swell of my wallet in my back pocket is usually one of my better attributes. If wealth doesn’t attract her, I hope I’m not shit out of luck when it comes to getting an invitation up to her room.
Tuesday, August 16, 2016

$50.00 GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY & REVIEW: Neighbor Dearest by Penelope Ward

This is your next book purchase! I absolutely loved this book. Read my review & enter for a chance to win a $50.00 Amazon gift card!
  
Neighbor Dearest is LIVE and on limited-time release sale for $3.99 (Changing to $4.99 after release. This will be the ONLY sale.) A sexy STANDALONE friends-to-lovers story that does NOT have to be read in conjunction with any other book.

AVAILABLE ON ALL RETAILERS:

Blurb
A STANDALONE NOVEL that does NOT need to be read in conjunction with any other book.

From New York Times bestselling author, Penelope Ward, comes a friends-to-lovers story with sexy new characters.

After getting dumped, the last thing I needed was to move next door to someone who reminded me of my ex-boyfriend, Elec.

Damien was a hotter version of my ex.

The neighbor I’d dubbed “Angry Artist” also had two massive dogs that kept me up with their barking.

He wanted nothing to do with me. Or so I thought until one night I heard laughter coming through an apparent hole in my bedroom wall. 

Damien had been listening to all of my phone sessions with my therapist. 

The sexy artist next door now knew all of my deepest secrets and insecurities.

We got to talking. 

He set me straight with tips to get over my breakup. 

He became a good friend, but Damien made it clear that he couldn’t be anything more. 

Problem was, I was falling hard for him anyway. And as much as he pushed me away, I knew he felt the same…because his heartbeat didn’t lie.

I thought my heart had been broken by Elec, but it was alive and beating harder than ever for Damien. 

I just hoped he wouldn’t shatter it for good. 

Author's note – Neighbor Dearest is a full-length standalone novel. Due to strong language and sexual content, this book is not intended for readers under the age of 18.

Review of Neighbor Dearest
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
What is a unicorn? There are many definitions.
-A mythical beast
-A newbie start-up company that is valued at $1 billion or more by investors.
-A pair of LuLaRoe leggings that you saw only once and never found them again. You must own these leggings. You can only hope that all of your web stalking pays off and they magically appear again!

Then there is a book lovers’ unicorn. You hope and pray that the new book you start reading from one of your favorite authors has all of this magic. This book has the perfect hero/heroine; it’s sexy, funny, and packed with the ideal amount of heartfelt emotional highs and lows. You find yourself laughing and crying along with the characters. This book is so well written and believable that you can’t fathom that it has to end at some point. This book does exist. Your world is rocked. Neighbor Dearest by Penelope Ward is my unicorn. 

Excerpt
Copyright © 2016 by
Penelope Ward

Looking tense, he placed his hands slowly into his pockets as he looked at me. “What exactly happened last night?”
“What are you talking about?”
Nice try dodging the question.
He moved in closer to me. “What am I talking about? You leaving me with a giant fucking basket of muffins and running off before I could even say anything? Ring a bell?”
“I thought you’d be alone. It caught me off guard.”
His eyes softened. “You were upset…”
“No, I wasn’t.”
“You’re a terrible liar, Chelsea. Fucking horrible at it. You don’t hide your feelings very well.”
“You think you know just about everything there is to know about me, don’t you?”
“Not everything. But it doesn’t take a rocket scientist to read you. It’s one of the things I like about you, though. You’re one of the least fake people I’ve ever met.”
“Then, tell me. Why do you think I was upset?”
“Honestly? I think you’re confused about me.”
“Confused…”
“Yes. I think you’re wondering why I opted not to have dinner with you and instead ended up with a woman I’d literally just met, someone who isn’t as sweet as you and sure as fuck isn’t as pretty as you. So, you’re wondering what the hell I was thinking. Am I right?”
That’s exactly what I was thinking.
He continued, “I know we haven’t known each other for very long, but I do feel a connection with you, okay? If you’ve sensed something, you’re not imagining it.”
“Well, if I wasn’t confused before…now I definitely am.”
“I feel like I need to say this now, because I can’t stand the thought of you thinking that I somehow find you undesirable when it’s exactly the opposite.”
I crossed my arms. “Again. Not following you.”
He closed his eyes as if to try to find the right words. “It’s just that I know for sure that I can’t ever be what someone like you needs in a boyfriend, in a partner. It’s not that we wouldn’t have fun or be great together at first. I’m just not good for you in the long-term—not marriage material. And the reasons are too complex to get into, except to say that it has nothing to do with you and everything to do with me. I can’t, in good conscience, start something with a girl like you.”
“A girl like me…”
“Yes. You’re not the kind of girl a guy takes home for a quick fuck. You’re the girl he keeps.”

Right. Just like Elec did.

About the Author:
Penelope Ward

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor, before switching to a more family-friendly career. She is the proud mother of a beautiful 11-year-old girl with autism and a 9-year-old boy. Penelope and her family reside in Rhode Island. 

Connect with Penelope Ward:

Sunday, August 14, 2016

NEIGHBOR DEAREST by Penelope Ward is LIVE!

This is your next book purchase! Check out my review below. I promise you are going to LOVE one of my favorite books of all-time! 

Neighbor Dearest is LIVE and on limited-time release sale for $3.99 (Changing to $4.99 after release. This will be the ONLY sale.) A sexy STANDALONE friends-to-lovers story that does NOT have to be read in conjunction with any other book.

AVAILABLE ON ALL RETAILERS:

Blurb
A STANDALONE NOVEL that does NOT need to be read in conjunction with any other book.

From New York Times bestselling author, Penelope Ward, comes a friends-to-lovers story with sexy new characters.

After getting dumped, the last thing I needed was to move next door to someone who reminded me of my ex-boyfriend, Elec.

Damien was a hotter version of my ex.

The neighbor I’d dubbed “Angry Artist” also had two massive dogs that kept me up with their barking.

He wanted nothing to do with me. Or so I thought until one night I heard laughter coming through an apparent hole in my bedroom wall. 

Damien had been listening to all of my phone sessions with my therapist. 

The sexy artist next door now knew all of my deepest secrets and insecurities.

We got to talking. 

He set me straight with tips to get over my breakup. 

He became a good friend, but Damien made it clear that he couldn’t be anything more. 

Problem was, I was falling hard for him anyway. And as much as he pushed me away, I knew he felt the same…because his heartbeat didn’t lie.

I thought my heart had been broken by Elec, but it was alive and beating harder than ever for Damien. 

I just hoped he wouldn’t shatter it for good. 

Author's note – Neighbor Dearest is a full-length standalone novel. Due to strong language and sexual content, this book is not intended for readers under the age of 18.

Review of Neighbor Dearest
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
What is a unicorn? There are many definitions.
-A mythical beast
-A newbie start-up company that is valued at $1 billion or more by investors.
-A pair of LuLaRoe leggings that you saw only once and never found them again. You must own these leggings. You can only hope that all of your web stalking pays off and they magically appear again!

Then there is a book lovers’ unicorn. You hope and pray that the new book you start reading from one of your favorite authors has all of this magic. This book has the perfect hero/heroine; it’s sexy, funny, and packed with the ideal amount of heartfelt emotional highs and lows. You find yourself laughing and crying along with the characters. This book is so well written and believable that you can’t fathom that it has to end at some point. This book does exist. Your world is rocked. Neighbor Dearest by Penelope Ward is my unicorn. 


About the Author:
Penelope Ward

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor, before switching to a more family-friendly career. She is the proud mother of a beautiful 11-year-old girl with autism and a 9-year-old boy. Penelope and her family reside in Rhode Island. 

Connect with Penelope Ward:

        Stalk Her: Facebook | Website | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Private Group


Tuesday, April 5, 2016

One With You by Sylvia Day is LIVE! THE FINAL BOOK IS HERE!


One With You by Sylvia Day is LIVE!  This is the fifth and final book in the series.

BUY LINKS: One With You 

Series Reading Order & Buy Links:
Bared to You (Crossfire, Book 1) http://amzn.to/237Kp4r
Reflected in You (Crossfire, Book 2) http://amzn.to/1Yd8MXu
Entwined with You (Crossfire, Book 3) http://amzn.to/228Wn84
Captivated By You (Crossfire, Book 4) http://amzn.to/1SxLkjR
One with You: A Crossfire Novel (Crossfire Series Book 5) http://amzn.to/1W967zP

Wednesday, February 24, 2016

COVER REVEAL: Stuck-Up Suit by Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

Two of my FAVORITE authors are back together again! I LOVED their first co-authored book -- Cocky Bastard (this is mandatory reading).  I am DYING to read this April release.  I bet I am going to find a new book boyfriend. Bonus: No cliffhanger and a standalone.


STUCK-UP SUIT
(A standalone novel)
Release date 4/11/2016

A Contemporary Romance novel

New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Authors 
Penelope Ward & Vi Keeland 
RELEASE DATE: April 11th, 2016

Pre-order EXCLUSIVELY on iBooks:

Add Stuck-Up Suit to your TBR list on Goodreads! 

Sign up for Penelope & Vi’s mailing list now and be the first one notified of releases! http://eepurl.com/brAPo9

Cover Information
Cover designer: Letitia Hasser, r.b.a designs
Model: Dusan Susnjar
Photographer: Tijana Vukovic

Blurb
It started out like any other morning on the train.

Until I became mesmerized by the guy sitting across the aisle.

He was barking at someone on his phone like he ruled the world.

Who did the stuck-up suit think he was…God?

Actually, he looked like a God. That was about it.

When his stop came, he got up suddenly and left.  So suddenly, he dropped his phone on the way out.

I might have picked it up.

I might have gone through all of his photos and called some of the numbers.

I might have held onto the mystery man’s phone for days—until I finally conjured up the courage to return it.

When I traipsed my ass across town to his fancy company, he refused to see me.

So, I left the phone on the empty desk outside the arrogant jerk’s office.

I might have also left behind a dirty picture on it first though. 

I didn’t expect him to text back.

I didn’t expect our exchanges to be hot as hell.

I didn’t expect to fall for him—all before we even met.

The two of us couldn’t have been any more different. 

Yet, you know what they say about opposites.

When we finally came face to face, we found out opposites sometimes do more than attract—we consumed each other.

Nothing could have prepared me for the ride he took me on. And I certainly wasn’t prepared for where I’d wind up when the ride was over.

All good things must come to an end, right?

Except our ending was one I didn't see coming.

Other books from Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

Cocky Bastard


Meet Penelope Ward

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor, before switching to a more family-friendly career. She is the proud mother of a beautiful 11-year-old girl with autism and a 9-year-old boy. Penelope and her family reside in Rhode Island. 

        

Other books from Penelope Ward
RoomHate


Meet Vi Keeland

Vi Keeland is a native New Yorker with three children that occupy most of her free time, which she complains about often, but wouldn't change for the world. She is an attorney and a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, & USA Today Best Selling author.  Over the last three years, ten of her titles have appeared on the USA Today Bestseller lists and three on the New York Times Bestseller lists.  



Additional Books by Vi Keeland

Additional Books by Vi Keeland
Life on Stage series (2 standalone books)
Beat

Throb 
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1WniCWz
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1zk882K

MMA Fighter series (3 standalone books)
Worth the Fight (MMA Fighter Series, Book One)
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1alpVES
Smashwords - http://bit.ly/1is0zNX

Worth The Chance (MMA Fighter Series, Book Two)

Worth Forgiving (MMA Fighter Series, Book Three)

The Cole Series (2 book serial)
Belong to You (Cole Series, Book One)

Made for You (Cole Series, Book Two)

Standalone novels
Cocky Bastard 

Left Behind (A Young Adult Novel)
First Thing I See
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1JWFo21



Skimlinks Test