google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Standalone romance
Showing posts with label Standalone romance. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Standalone romance. Show all posts
Thursday, May 17, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW + SIGNED PAPERBACK: Worth The Risk by K. Bromberg

Check out my spoiler-free review of Worth The Risk by K. Bromberg. This sexy standalone was fantastic! 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
“Bromberg is a master at turning up the heat.”
New York Times bestselling author Katy Evans

Worth the Risk, an all-new, sexy standalone about taking chances and finding love when it’s least expected, from New York Times bestselling author K. Bromberg, is LIVE!

Synopsis 

This whole contest was supposed to be easy. I know, I know. Famous last words.

It’s a long story, but I messed up at work. Big time. To earn back the trust of my boss, I promised to save one of our magazines. Yep. That Hot Dad contest you’ve seen advertised all over the place was my idea. And if I’m successful, if I’m able to increase our online readership, then I get a shot at my dream job.

But the one thing I never expected to happen, happened: Contestant number ten, Grayson Malone. Hello, Mr. Difficult. And did I mention sexy as hell?

Unfortunately he knows me. The old me, anyway. And while we might be older now, I remind him of before. Of the woman who broke his heart, who hardened him, and who left him alone to raise the cutest little boy I’ve ever seen. 

But I don’t want a relationship. And I definitely don’t fall for single dads with baggage. Even ones with chiseled abs and killer smiles. 

But he got to me. They got to me. Him and his son and their messy, crazy life.  But I got to him too. I see the stolen glances. I feel the walls he built start to crumble. I recognize that there’s an unexpected beauty to the chaos in his life. 

And now that the contest is about to end, we’re left to decide whether the last six months were just fun or if what we have is worth risking it all?

Review of Worth the Risk
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Grayson Malone is a sexy, helicopter rescue pilot and single dad to an adorable eight-year-old boy.  Grayson's brother Grady enters him in Modern Family Magazine's Hot Dad contest.  He comes face-to-face with Sidney Horton, his ex' pretentious best friend and magazine executive. Grayson remembers her obnoxious behavior from high school and wants nothing to do with Sidney or her contest.   Sidney needs to prove her worth to her father, the magazines' owner,  to catapult her career. Grayson's hometown hero status and eye-candy good looks will attract the attention needed to make this contest and Sidney a huge success. Sidney's first order of business is to get Grayson to cooperate, but he can't stand to be around her...or is he in denial?    Will this rescue pilot's heavy emotional baggage cause his relationship with Sidney to crash and burn? Is Sidney worth the risk of taking another chance on love or is she the real flight risk?

Worth The Risk is worth the risk of one-clicking.  You will not be disappointed with this heartfelt, sweet and sexy romance.  K. Bromberg's latest  Malone brothers story had my heart flying high.  This heartfelt, sweet and sexy standalone romance is worth one-clicking.

EXCERPT

But by the time I reach her, my blood boils with irrationality spurred on by too much alcohol.
“Can I have a moment?” I ask as I walk up to her and grab her elbow, pushing her down the darkened hallway.
“What is your problem?” She hisses as she fights me every step of the way.
We get looks. I get looks. I don’t care because all I keep seeing is Vince’s hands on her arm. His eyes on her tits. His bullshit game I can spot a mile away.
I find the closest door down the hallway leading to the bathrooms, and it opens. I push her through it, barely noticing that it’s an office of sorts before the door is shut, her back is up against it, and my mouth is covering hers.
Take.
Goddammit. That’s my only thought as I fit my lips to hers and take out my anger on her mouth with tongue and teeth and every fucking lick and nip in between.
“What—”
“I’m so pissed at you.”
It’s all I say. It’s the only chance I give her to come up for air before my lips are back on hers. Before my tongue wars with hers. Before my body admits it would beg, borrow, and steal in order to taste every other part of her.
Groan.
I swallow the tiny sound she makes in our kiss as my hands hold her neck still and my lips wage an all-out assault. She hesitates—just a split second—before she reacts. Before her body bows into me, and her mouth argues back.
Fist.
Her hand in my shirt. Her other hand at the back of my neck as our bodies meet—pressed knee to chest. Her perfume in my nose. Her hair tickling my cheeks. The feel of her tits against my chest.
Give.
I can’t get enough.
I’m mad at her.
I want her.
I don’t want to want her.
Christ, do I want her.
“Gray.” A murmured protest.
I tear my lips from hers, shove off the door I have her pressed against, and stride to the other side of the room.
“You are . . . you just . . .” It’s as if I can barely breathe. Christ, I’m mad at you.”
She stands there, lips parted, chest heaving, and golden brown curls messed from my hands, but her eyes look hurt. A hurt I don’t want to see but can’t deny.
“Why?”
“You did this,” I accuse as I try to manage the anger that’s waging a war against my desire.
“Did what?” Her eyes narrow. Her hand goes to press against her chest.
“Made me want you.”

Grayson: I’ve been thinking about you all day.

I look down at the text and smile before turning my attention back to Rissa and our plans for how we’re going to end this round of voting and move on to the top five.
“So, I think we close it out and then maybe take the next week and announce one of the finalists each day. Give little tidbits about each of them, make readers like them more, just have fun with it.”
My phone beeps again with another text, and I bite back the new grin trying to form on my lips. Rissa only huffs, eyeing my phone with annoyance. “Sorry, let me turn my ringer off.”
And then I have to feign nonchalance when I look down at my phone and find another text.

Grayson: My dick is rock hard, and it’s you I’m imagining. It’s in my hand when I’d rather it be in your mouth with my fingers in your pussy, working you into a frenzy.

“Is everything okay?” Rissa asks, making me realize I must have made a noise when I read the text. “You look startled.”
I glance back at the text again and shake my head while every part of my body comes to life. “Yeah, it’s, uh, fine.”
“Your ringer.” Her brows are lifted as she glances to my phone and then back to me.
My finger?” I squeak, thinking she saw the phone screen.
“Ringer. Sound on your phone.”
“Oh, yes . . . sorry.” Flustered, I fumble with my cell, and before I can even switch it off, another text alert pings.

Grayson: I want to bend you over and watch as my cock slides in and out of you.

“So back to next week . . .”
“Yes,” I swallow over the desire lodged in every place it should be and try not to glance at my phone as it vibrates again.
“Are you good with that plan?” Rissa asks as I shift in my seat to abate the sudden ache burning brighter than bright.
“Yes. Sure. I think that sounds like a great plan.”

Grayson: I want my cock buried so deep that you feel every damn inch of me.

“Are you sure you’re okay?”
“Yeah, why?” My voice breaks like a prepubescent teenager.

Grayson: I want you to come so hard you have to bite the pillow.

“You look a little flushed. Are you coming down with something?”

Grayson: You always have a choice. Isn’t that what you said to me once? Make a choice, Sidney. Isn’t it time to head to lunch?

“I mean, yeah, maybe.” I pull at my collar some. “Maybe that’s why I feel so flushed all of a sudden.”

Grayson: Meet me on the backside of The Cottages. Room Six. Fifteen minutes.

“Either that,” she says as she stands and heads to the door, only turning back to give me a wink, “or you’re guilty as hell. Maybe you should go take care of that itch texting you . . . or take some Tylenol. Whichever one it is, I think you should take the afternoon off.”

Grayson: Choose me.

“Oh.” It’s the only thing I can think to say because my brain is otherwise occupied imagining Grayson following through on his promises.
“And, Sid?”
“Yeah?”
“I sure hope he’s every bit worth breaking the rules.” She winks. “It’s about damn time. Your secret is safe with me.”

Download Your Copy Today!
Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2Jw2X7y

Text Kbromberg to 77948 to stay up to date on all things, Driven movies and new releases!


Giveaway
Enter for a chance to win a signed paperback copy of Worth The Risk. Join my reader group Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix to enter

About K. Bromberg
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

New York Times Bestselling author K. Bromberg writes contemporary novels that contain a mixture of sweet, emotional, a whole lot of sexy, and a little bit of real. She likes to write strong heroines, and damaged heroes who we love to hate and hate to love.
A mom of three, she plots her novels in between school runs and soccer practices, more often than not with her laptop in tow.
Since publishing her first book in 2013, Kristy has sold over one million copies of her books across sixteen different countries and has landed on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestsellers lists over twenty-five times. Her Driven trilogy (Driven, Fueled, and Crashed) is currently being adapted for film by Passionflix with the first movie slated to release in the summer of 2018.
She is currently working on her Everyday Heroes trilogy. This series consists of three complete standalone novels—Cuffed, Combust, and Cockpit (late spring 2018)—and is about three brothers who are emergency responders, the jobs that call to them, and the women who challenge them.
She loves to hear from her readers so make sure you check her out on social media or sign up for her newsletter to stay up to date on all her latest releases and sales: http://bit.ly/254MWtI


Connect with K. Bromberg
Website:  http://www.kbromberg.com
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/AuthorKBromberg
Twitter: https://twitter.com/KBrombergDriven
Instagram: https://instagram.com/kbromberg13/
Amazon Author: http://amzn.to/204Qnfz
GoodReads:  http://bit.ly/1koZIkL
Join her Reader Group: http://bit.ly/1PMUoG3
Sign up for her Newsletter: http://bit.ly/254MWtI
  
Thursday, May 10, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW + SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY: Bane by L.J. Shen


Bane, the highly-anticipated next standalone in the Sinners of Saint Series by L.J. Shen is LIVE!  Check out my spoiler-free review. FREE on Kindle Unlimited! 

WIN A SIGNED COPY OF BANE IN MY READER GROUP Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Amazon Kindle: https://amzn.to/2I7R1YA
Amazon Paperback: https://amzn.to/2wpbV3Q
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/BaneLJShen 
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2BVlUPy


Bane
Naked surfer. Habitual pothead. A con, a liar, a thief and a fraud.
Last I heard, he was extorting the rich and screwing their wives for a living.
Which is why I’m more than a little surprised to find him at my threshold, looking for my friendship, my services, and most puzzling of all—looking humbled.
Thing is, I’m on a boycott. Literally—I cut boys from my life. Permanently.
Problem is, Bane is not a boy, he is all man, and I’m falling, crashing, drowning in his sweet, perfect lies.
Jesse Carter
Hot as hell, cold as ice.
I wasn’t aware of her existence until a fat, juicy deal landed in my lap.
She’s a part of it, a little plaything to kill some time.
She is collateral, a means to an end, and a side-bonus for striking a deal with her oil tycoon stepdad.
More than anything, Jesse Carter is a tough nut to crack.
Little does she know, I have the f****** teeth for it.


Start the Series of Standalones Today!
Vicious
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2hUo31f


Review of Bane
Bane (Sinners of Saint, #4)Bane by L.J. Shen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Roman “Bane” Protsenko is a beautiful disaster. He’s a con, a liar, a thief and a fraud. He has no problem using sex to get what he wants. He sets his sites on creating a waterfront surfers' mecca. An investor is willing to give him everything he wants, but he might lose it all in the end.

Jesse Carter may not be a saint, but she’s not a sinner either. She has faced physical and emotional abuse by the friends and family that should have loved her. Bane steamrolls into her life offering her friendship and more. He should be the bane of her existence. She never dreamed that her knight in shining armor wouldn’t have a sword, but instead a joint and a surfboard.

I loved everything about this story. Whoever thought that this anti-hero would become everything right in the world? I did. I love all of LJ Shen's characters, and Bane was everything I hoped for and more! This standalone in the Sinners of Saint series is not to be missed!





About LJ Shen:
L.J. Shen is an International #1 best-selling author of Contemporary Romance and New Adult novels. She lives in Northern California with her husband, young son and chubby cat.
Before she’d settled down, L.J. (who thinks referring to herself in the third person is really silly, by the way) traveled the world, and collected friends from all across the globe. Friends who’d be happy to report that she is a rubbish companion, always forgets peoples’ birthdays and never sends Christmas cards.
She enjoys the simple things in life, like spending time with her family and friends, reading, HBO, Netflix and internet-stalking Stephen James. She reads between three to five books a week and firmly believes Crocs shoes and mullets should be outlawed.


Connect with LJ Shen: 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorljshen/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/lj_shen
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/authorljshen/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/authorljshen/
Stay up to date with LJ Shen by signing up for her mailing list:
http://bit.ly/2umcYPg

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & AUTHOR GIVEAWAY: Wanderlust by Lauren Blakely

Check out my spoiler-free review of Wanderlust by Lauren Blakely.  I dare you to not fall in with this book or this city! ALSO - CHECK OUT Lauren's incredible giveaway below.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

From #1 NYT bestselling author Lauren Blakely comes a sexy new standalone romance! 

The first time I met him, his sexy British accent almost talked me into giving him my number on the spot. The second time, he nearly charmed the panties off me with his wit. Then I learned he's the key to success in my new job in Paris. The man who tempts me into fling-worthy dirty daydreams has turned out to be my personal translator, and his accent is the hottest thing I've ever heard.
My mantra is simple -- Don't mix business with pleasure. I do my best to resist him as he teaches me how to converse with my co-workers, navigate the metro and order the perfect bottle of wine at dinner. But I also figure out how to tell the charming and clever man what I most want to say -- that I want him to take me back to his flat -- tonight.
Except there's a catch...

***
One more assignment before I take off on my big adventure...

And it involves the toughest work ever -- resisting the fetching American woman I spend all my days with. But you know what they say about best intentions. Soon, we're spending our nights tangled together, and I don’t want to let her go. The trouble is, my wanderlust is calling to me, and before we know it I'll be traveling the globe to fulfill a promise I made long ago.


What could possibly go wrong with falling in love in Paris? Nothing...unless one of you is leaving. 



Review of Wanderlust
WanderlustWanderlust by Lauren Blakely
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
This sexy new standalone made me want to go to Paris! I feel like I just fell in love with Paris or this book! Wanderlust, by Lauren Blakely, was such a perfect romantic reading escape. I loved this story. It wasn’t full of unnecessary drama or overly angsty. I will admit, I did a shed a few tears of sadness and joy, along with Joy and Griffin. Lauren did a fantastic job of capturing the very essence of the “city of love.” I haven’t listened to the audiobook version, but I have heard from a number of folks that narrator Richard Armitage, who played Griffin, was fantastic!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
A #1 New York Times Bestselling author, Lauren Blakely is known for her contemporary romance style that's hot, sweet and sexy. She lives in California with her family and has plotted entire novels while walking her dogs. With fourteen New York Times bestsellers, her titles have appeared on the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Lists more than 85 times, and she's sold more than 2 million books. In March she'll release WANDERLUST, a breathtaking new romance that will sweep you away. To receive an email when Lauren releases a new book, sign up for her newsletter! laurenblakely.com/newsletter




Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** Newsletter ** Goodreads



GIVEAWAY
The ultimate gift for anyone who has a little Wanderlust, along with some of your favorite fragrances! This prize pack includes a Kate Spade Travel Bag ($500 value), along with a $50 gift card to Bath and Body Works where you can pick out your favorite scented lotion, bubble bath or candles.



Monday, March 12, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Only You by Melanie Harlow

Only You, an all-new sexy and emotional standalone from USA Today bestselling author Melanie Harlow is LIVE! Check out my spoiler-free review below.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Nate Pearson is ridiculously handsome and wears the hell out of a suit and tie, but I’ve seen the parade of beautiful women leaving his apartment across the hall—a different one every time—and I want no part of it. When it comes to romance, I’m looking for something real, something that will last: the happily ever after.
As a divorce attorney, he loves to tell me there’s no such thing.
As a wedding planner, I choose to disagree.
We disagree on almost everything, in fact. Everything except James Bond. The only time we really get along is when we’re watching 007 flicks together, and I’ll admit—he has rescued me from a disaster or five. So when one of the baton twirlers from his parade leaves a baby girl at his door with a note that says “I’ll come back for her” and he begs me for help, I can’t turn him down.
But it’s a mistake.
Because watching him with his daughter, I start to see another side of Nate, a side that has my breath coming faster, my body craving his, my heart longing for him to change his mind about love and tell me there’s a chance for us.
I don’t want to be just another girl leaving his apartment in the morning.
I want to be the one he asks to stay.

Read Only You Today!
Amazon Universal: http://mybook.to/OnlyYouMH
Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/2FzeDE8
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2FLY6A6
Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2C4DIEs


Review of Only You
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
This friends-to-lovers romance gave me the “feel good” feels. Do you know that easy and comfortable feeling you get from hanging out with old friends? Emme and Nate felt like old friends to me. The two neighbors shared that easy type of friendship that blossomed into so much more. They were such opposites, and you know what they say about opposites. Nate is a commitment-phobe and divorce attorney. Emme is a wedding planner who dreams of finding “the one” to share her life with. Their relationship was filled with a small bundle of drama, a promise of change and some sweet and sexy moments. Only You is one-click worthy.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

About Melanie:

Melanie Harlow likes her martinis dry, her heels high, and her history with the naughty bits left in. When she's not writing or reading, she gets her kicks from TV series like VEEP, Game of Thrones, House of Cards, and Homeland. She occasionally runs three miles, but only so she can have more gin and steak.

Melanie is the author of the AFTER WE FALL series, the HAPPY CRAZY LOVE series, the FRENCHED series, and the sexy historical SPEAK EASY duet, set in the 1920s. She lifts her glass to romance readers and writers from her home near Detroit, MI, where she lives with her husband, two daughters, and pet rabbit.

Connect with Melanie:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorMelanieHarlow/?fref=ts
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1NPkYKs
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/melanie-harlow
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/melanieharlow2/
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/melanie_harlow/
Sign up for Melanie’s Newsletter: http://www.melanieharlow.com/subscribe/
Sign up for monthly text alerts: Text HARLOT to 77948




Tuesday, February 27, 2018

NEW RELEASE BOOK REVIEW: One Last Time by Corinne Michaels

Check out my spoiler-free review of One Last Time by Corinne Michaels.  This heartfelt sexy and sweet romance is one-click worthy.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

One Last Time by Corinne Michaels
Release Date: February 26th, 2018
Genre: Contemporary Romance

From New York Times bestselling author, Corinne Michaels, comes a new heartwarming standalone romance.

I’m getting really good at cutting my losses.
First, the husband. Divorcing him was the best decision I ever made. But between single-parenting and job-hunting, I can’t catch my breath. When a celebrity blogging position falls into my lap, I’m determined to succeed.
That is, until I get my first assignment and actually see Noah Frazier for the first time . . . practically naked and dripping wet. My heart races and I forget how to form complete sentences. His chiseled abs, irresistible smirk, and crystal blue eyes are too perfect to be real. So, what do I do? Get drunk and humiliate myself, of course.
I’m ready to forget the awkward night, yet Noah has no intention of allowing me to move on. Instead, he arranges for me to write a feature on him, ensuring a lot more time together. One embarrassing moment after another, one kiss after another, and before I can stop myself, I realize—I’m falling in love with him.
But when the unthinkable happens, can I even blame him for cutting his losses?
What I wouldn’t give for just one last time . . .

Read Today!
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Amazon paperback: http://amzn.to/2CTJWbl
Google Play: http://smarturl.it/OLT_GP 

Review of One Last Time
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Kristen McGee gets her groove back after dealing with a messy divorce. Her ex-husband made her feel like a zero until she met her hero Noah Frazier. This heartfelt, sexy and sweet romance is packed with a lot of real emotion. You can’t help but cheer for Kristin. You want her to have it all One Last Time! 


Excerpt: 

Before I can make a move either way, the glass door slides open and Noah walks through the threshold.
My legs start to quiver as his eyes meet mine. All I can think about is how I’d like to climb him like a tree and shake his coconuts. I thought he was hot in the photo, then he was better through the window, but up close, he’s otherworldly. 
“Hi.” Noah’s throaty voice floats around me. “You must be Kristin.”
Instead of speaking, I stand here with my mouth hanging open. Some small sounds that could be words escape, but they aren’t coherent. 
Kill me now.
“Noah, this is my best friend, Kristin. Who we told you about.” Heather elbows me.
“Yes. Me. Hi. Kristin. I. You. Hi.”
Smooth. Someone should video this because I’m sure it’s highly entertaining.
“Right.” Noah flashes a blinding smile. “I hear you’re a reporter?”
Okay, Kristin, you have to speak in more than one-word increments or grunting noises. 
I grab Heather’s glass she just poured and hope it’ll act as a talisman. “Yes, for a small blog, but I’m that. A reporter. For a blog. I write.”
And a bumbling idiot.
Noah’s green eyes are filled with humor. He moves a little closer and places his hand on top of mine. “Eli filled me in a little. I’m happy I came.”
I’m pretty sure I just came. At least we’re all coming.
“Me, too.”
His lips turn up as his eyes rake my body. “See you out there.” He winks and walks back out.
My ovaries have officially disintegrated. 
I turn back to Heather, who bursts out into a fit of laughter. “Oh, that was epic. You all said I was starstruck when I met Eli? You should’ve seen that!” Heather continues to laugh at my expense. “Yes. Me. Um. Blog. Er—” She mocks.
 “Shut up.” I laugh—because, really, what else can I do—and bump her hip before moving around the bar and grabbing a glass. “Now, pour me a shot before I drink straight from the bottle.”
There’s only one way to get through tonight. 
Alcohol. 
Lots of Alcohol.

Meet Corinne: 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestseller Corinne Michaels is the author of nine romance novels. She’s an emotional, witty, sarcastic, and fun loving mom of two beautiful children. Corinne is happily married to the man of her dreams and is a former Navy wife.

After spending months away from her husband while he was deployed, reading and writing was her escape from the loneliness. She enjoys putting her characters through intense heartbreak and finding a way to heal them through their struggles. Her stories are chock full of emotion, humor, and unrelenting love.

Connect with Corinne:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CorinneMichaels
Twitter:https://twitter.com/AuthorCMichaels
Instagram:
http://instagram.com/corinnemichaels
Goodreads:
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7753662
Amazon:
http://amzn.to/1NVZmhv
Pinterest:
http://www.pinterest.com/corinnemichaels/
Bookbub:
https://www.bookbub.com/authors/corinne-michaels 


Monday, February 26, 2018

NEW FORBIDDEN STUDENT TEACHER ROMANCE RELEASE REVIEW: Secret Lucidity by E.K. Blair

This student-teacher romance is not to be missed.  Check out my spoiler-free review of Secret Lucidity by E.K. Blair.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

RELEASE BLITZ
Title: Secret Lucidity
Author: E.K. Blair
Genre: Student/Teacher Forbidden Romance
Release Date: February 26, 2018

BLURB 

This wasn’t supposed to happen.
But it did.
This wasn’t supposed to be my life.
But it was.

I was just a typical girl, living a typical life. Nothing was out of the ordinary until tragedy threw me into a turnstile I couldn’t see my way out of. That was, until him.

I never could’ve imagined my heart falling the way it did. Hard, fast, and with unbounding beauty.

The only problem?
He was off limits.
Forbidden.

But he became my everything, and I became his, so we risked it all. It was only a matter of time until I realized that our risk came with unimaginable consequences.

My name is Camellia Hale and his is David Andrews, and this is our love story.




PURCHASE LINKS


Review of Secrect Lucidity
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

I'm exhausted. I almost pulled an all-nighter devouring this forbidden romance. This book is completely addicting! Total Kindle Crack. Review to follow!
UPDATED:
Secret Lucidity was unputdownable. I almost pulled an all-nighter devouring this addicting, forbidden romance.

Seventeen-year-old Cam had it all.  A loving family, great friends, and an adoring boyfriend. Summer break was about to start when her world was turned upside down. Cam’s life spiraled out of control.  She is physically and mentally unable to cope with her new depressing reality.  She turns to self-harm and isolates herself from her friendships.  Cam finds comfort from an unlikely source, David, her 31-year-old swim coach and teacher. David has his own emotional baggage.  He finds the courage to address his painful past through a relationship with Cam.

This student-teacher forbidden romance was such an emotional rollercoaster ride.  EK Blair did an incredible job tackling some hard topics.  She didn’t glorify the forbidden elements of this relationship.  She made me feel all of the real and raw emotions that this couple shared. This equally passionate and dysfunctional coming-of-age romance is not to be missed. In the end, you will understand their Secret Lucidity. It will all become crystal clear. 

AUTHOR BIO 

New York Times, USA Today, and International bestselling author, E.K. Blair, takes her readers on an emotional roller coaster with her books. Blair tends to drift towards love stories that are deeply layered with emotional angst. Give her a character and she will dig into their core to find what lies beneath.

Aside from writing, E.K. Blair finds pleasure in music, drinking her Starbucks in peace and spending time with her friends and family. She's a thinker, an artist, a wife, a mom, and everything in between.


AUTHOR LINKS


Wednesday, February 14, 2018

EXCERPT REVEAL - Gentleman Nine by Penelope Ward

Read an excerpt from Gentleman Nine by Penelope Ward.  I was lucky to read this book early and I LOVED IT! 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

GENTLEMAN NINE
(A standalone)
Release date: 2/19/2018

A Contemporary Romance Novel

New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author 
Penelope Ward 

Audio Preorder Amazon  http://amzn.to/2HgdfaP
Amazon Paperback Preorder  http://amzn.to/2stQPPZ

Add to Goodreads  http://bit.ly/2DqEhOt

Sign up to be alerted when it goes live on Amazon here: http://eepurl.com/MnXoH
**No Amazon e-book preorder. Will go live on/around release day.)

Synopsis:

From New York Times bestselling author Penelope Ward, comes a new, sexy standalone novel.

Growing up, the three of us were friends.
He was the nerd.
I was the playboy.
She was the beauty.

Deep down, I only ever wanted her. I kept it inside because Rory and I made a pact that our friend, Amber, was off-limits.

He lied.

I went off to college, and he got the girl.
Amber never knew how I felt.
They were together for years—before he broke her heart.

Through it all and across the miles, she and I casually stayed in touch.
When my job sent me to Boston for a three-month contract position, Amber let me stay in her spare room.

Still reeling from her breakup, she’d sworn off men.
One night, I opened her computer to find the shock of my life. She’d hesitantly contacted a male escort company. Afraid to date and get her heart broken again, she was looking for sex with no strings.
Every emotion imaginable ran through me: protectiveness, jealousy—curiosity.
Amber had chosen Gentleman Number Nine and sent him a message.
She opened up to him, confessing, among other things, her physical attraction to her friend—me. But she considered me off-limits—and she thought I was a manwhore. (Ironic, considering the circumstances.)

Eventually, she set up a date to meet Gentleman Nine at a hotel. 
When she showed up several nights later to meet him, she was stunned to see me standing there—with an offer I hoped she wouldn’t refuse.


About the Author
Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today, and #1 Wall Street Journal Bestselling author. She’s a seventeen-time New York Times bestseller. Her novels are published in over a dozen languages and can be found in bookstores around the world. Having grown up in Boston with five older brothers, she spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor, before switching to a more family-friendly career. She is the proud mother of a beautiful 13-year-old girl with autism and a 12-year-old boy. Penelope and her family reside in Rhode Island. 
Connect with Penelope Ward:

Facebook Private Fan Group:

Facebook:

Website:

Twitter:

Instagram:
@penelopewardauthor


EXCERPT

G9,

Is that what your friends call you? I like that. Thanks for the answers.
That’s an interesting question—why tonight of all nights? Well, I saw my ex tagged on Facebook with another woman, and that put me over the edge. But it’s more than that. Lately, I’ve developed a strong attraction to a good friend of mine, and that’s sort of screwing with me a bit. He’s actually temporarily living in my condo, but he’s someone I’ve known for years. I’ve always thought he was extremely handsome, but it’s complicated. He and I would not be a good match romantically. He’s not the monogamous type, or at least, he never used to be. We’re better off as friends. He was also the best friend of my ex years back, so there’s that. Having him around, though, has made me more sensitized to my sexual desires. Little things like the waft of his scent, the way he touches the small of my back when he passes by me in the kitchen…it’s like my body is on this constant state of alert. So, I was thinking if I could just—for lack of a better word—get laid, maybe I could get this feeling out of my system.

Amber

My jaw was open as I just sat there staring at the screen.
Holy shit.
I read it again.
And again.
And again.
I honestly didn’t think that Amber felt that way about me. She would always make jokes about me being good-looking, but her attraction to Rory proved that her taste wasn’t exactly conventional. Now, I really felt like shit for invading her privacy, because there was no way she would’ve been okay with confessing that to me. I never imagined any of this had to do with me. I’d assumed it was solely about Rory.
She wanted to use another man to f*ck me out of her system?
That revelation left me shocked and confused—not to mention hard as f*ck thinking about the fact that Amber wanted me.