google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Pepper Winters
Showing posts with label Pepper Winters. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Pepper Winters. Show all posts
Monday, July 25, 2016

Did you get Pennies for PENNIES?

Dark romance lovers must one-click Pennies for pennies (It’s only 99 cents). This gritty and intense new series is so good!  Check out my review below.

Pennies (Dollar #1) 
by Pepper Winters 
Publication date: July 20, 2016 
Genres: New Adult, Romance

Synopsis:
“At 18 I had pennies, but money didn’t make me bold. At 19 I had dollars, but it didn’t dull the pain of being sold. At 20 I had hundreds, but then I met him and was found. At 21 I had thousands, but all I wanted was to be bound.”
“At 23 I had dollars, but life changed and made me rich. At 25 I had hundreds, but it wasn’t enough to stop my killing itch. At 27 I had thousands, but my reputation didn’t set me free. At 29 I had millions, but I met her and could finally see.”
Tasmin was killed on her 18th birthday. She had everything planned out. A psychology degree, a mother who pushed her to greatness, and a future anyone would die for. But then her murderer saved her life, only to sell her into a totally different existence.
Elder went from penniless to stinking rich with one twist of fate. His lifetime of crime and shadows of thievery are behind him but no matter the power he now wields, it’s not enough. He has an agenda to fulfil and he won’t stop until it’s complete.
But then they meet.
A beaten slave and a richly dressed thief. Money is what guided their separate fates. Money is what brought them together. And money is ultimately what destroys them.
She was poor.
He was rich.
Together…they were bankrupt.


Purchase:

Google Play: http://bit.ly/1Plgtvw-- 

Review:
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
5 Stars
Title: Pennies (Book #1)
Author: Pepper Winters
Release Date July 20, 2016

Dark romance lovers must one-click Pennies for pennies (It’s only 99 cents). This gritty and intense new series is so good! Pennies book comes with a warning note from Pepper. Read it. Pennies may/may not be for you. Pepper digs deep into the disturbing lives of a sex slave, her demented captor and her savior (or is he?). Pennies is dark and twisted perfection!

“A penny for your thoughts, silent one. Perhaps, today you’ll speak.”

I can't imagine where this story is going to go...but one thing is for sure I'm on board for this five book series. Fans of Pepper's Tears of Tess series will devour Pennies. Absolute dark Kindle Crack.

Five silent screams for the Queen of Dark Romance!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Pre-order the Entire Series HERE!


Dollars (Book Two)
Release date to be determined

Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1VxvqM7
Google Play: http://bit.ly/24jqbzX

Hundreds (Book Three)
Release date to be determined

Google Play: http://bit.ly/1UvlFM6


Thousands (Book Four)
Release date to be determined

Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1TYvR0R
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1TQwkEe

Millions (Book Five)
Release date to be determined

Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1ZebBbC
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1sqgfcl


Thursday, July 21, 2016

NEW RELEASE PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY: Pennies by Pepper Winters in LIVE!

Check out this new dark romance from Pepper Winters!  Enter Pepper's paperback & swag giveaway! 



Book & Author Details:
Pennies by Pepper Winters 
(Dollar #1) 
Publication date: July 20th 2016 
Genres: New Adult, Romance

Synopsis:
“At 18 I had pennies, but money didn’t make me bold. At 19 I had dollars, but it didn’t dull the pain of being sold. At 20 I had hundreds, but then I met him and was found. At 21 I had thousands, but all I wanted was to be bound.”
“At 23 I had dollars, but life changed and made me rich. At 25 I had hundreds, but it wasn’t enough to stop my killing itch. At 27 I had thousands, but my reputation didn’t set me free. At 29 I had millions, but I met her and could finally see.”
Tasmin was killed on her 18th birthday. She had everything planned out. A psychology degree, a mother who pushed her to greatness, and a future anyone would die for. But then her murderer saved her life, only to sell her into a totally different existence.
Elder went from penniless to stinking rich with one twist of fate. His lifetime of crime and shadows of thievery are behind him but no matter the power he now wields, it’s not enough. He has an agenda to fulfil and he won’t stop until it’s complete.
But then they meet.
A beaten slave and a richly dressed thief. Money is what guided their separate fates. Money is what brought them together. And money is ultimately what destroys them.
She was poor.
He was rich.
Together…they were bankrupt.


Purchase:


AUTHOR BIO:
Pepper Winters is a NYT and USA Today International Bestseller. She wears many roles. Some of them include writer, reader, sometimes wife. She loves dark, taboo stories that twist with your head. The more tortured the hero, the better, and she constantly thinks up ways to break and fix her characters. Oh, and sex... her books have sex.

She loves to travel and has an amazing, fabulous hubby who puts up with her love affair with her book boyfriends. She's also honoured to wear the IndieReader Badge for being a Top 10 Indie Bestsellers, best BDSM series voted by the SmutClub, and recently signed a two book deal with Grand Central. Her books are currently being translated into numerous languages and will be in bookstores in the near future.

To be the first to know of upcoming releases, please join Pepper's Newsletter (she promises never to spam or annoy you.)

Author links: 



GIVEAWAY

Open (INTL)
A paperback copy of Pennies
2x signed sticker / swag packs


Sunday, May 29, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Je Suis A Toi by Pepper Winters is LIVE!


Je Suis A Toi by Pepper Winters is LIVE!  Read my spoiler-free review.

This dark romance series is not to be missed.  


“Life taught me an eternal love will demand the worst sacrifices. A transcendent love will split your soul, cleaving you into pieces. A love this strong doesn’t grant you sweetness—it grants you pain. And in that pain is the greatest pleasure of all.”

Buy Links:

Blurb
Q made me the happiest esclave in the world. He gave me his heart, his empire, his ruthless unforgiving love. And life finally left us in peace. 

A man like my maître has special needs though, growing stronger as our lives intertwine. The only way to survive his monster is to agree to all his desires. 

Including his latest wish. 

I’m his. 

And I won’t refuse.

REVIEW: 
Je suis à toi (Monsters in the Dark, #4)Je suis à toi by Pepper Winters
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

5.0 stars
Title: Je suis à toi (Monsters in the Dark 3.5)
Author: Pepper Winters
Release Date: May 29, 2016
No cliffhanger

Je suis à toi - I am your’s, you are mine.

Je suis à toi (Monsters in the Dark 3.5) is not to be missed. I missed Tess and Q and this book sated my appetite for a taste of their twisted existence. Je suis à toi is quintessential Pepper Winters - dark, delicious and unputdownable. Do not miss this one!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



Excerpt
“You obeyed me.”
Her head bowed, her legs spreading wider, revealing the gift I worshiped daily between her legs. “I did. I look forward to my reward.”
My lips curled; the darkness enveloped me. The beast inside stretched, unsheathing its claws, lengthening its spine in preparation.
I stalked toward her and fisted her hair. I fell more in love than I already was.
This woman made me come alive. This woman would end up killing me. But my life was already hers, and I would die gratefully on the pyre of her affection.
“Tu connaiss les règles, esclave.” You know the rules.
“What rules, maître?”
“You don’t get your reward until you’ve been punished.”
Her gaze glittered with rebellion and retaliation but not one ounce of fear—the perfect cocktail for a bastard like me. “Go ahead. You’ll never break me.”
“Ah, my sweet, sweet Tess. That might be the case…” I nipped at her bottom lip. “Mais ça ne m'empêchera pas d’essayer.” But it won’t stop me from trying.
Dropping the black bag by her spread legs, I tugged on her right plait. “Up.”
Unfolding immediately, she stood quivering before me. Her chest rose and fell, imprisoned in the dark red bra I’d handpicked for her. Her flat stomach shadowed with faint bruises from previous nights, and I traced the bite mark I’d left on her hipbone after our parlour games. 
I wanted to do what I’d planned now. To get it over with before she could have second thoughts. But I restrained myself. Anticipation would make it that much sweeter.
Gripping her jaw, I kissed her with a wet-as-fuck dominating kiss before pushing her backward to the bed. 
She obeyed every prompt. Falling onto the bedspread, she watched me with desire-glittering eyes. 
This room was very much like our assigned accommodation, only smaller. The fireplace roared with heat and the four-poster bed hung with midnight blue drapery rather than forest green.
My jeans and t-shirt became too tight as my body prepared to tease and torture.
Tess squirmed on the mattress as I moved toward her and yanked her up the bed by her arms. The moment she was in the middle, I uncoiled a piece of Japanese silk rope from my pocket and looped it around her wrist. 
With a sharp smile, I secured her to one of the four bedposts. 
It was a risk tying her down like this. After all, she’d done the same to me when I’d given her my nightmares to hopefully break hers. However, no memory of that day hovered in her gaze. Her skin already flushed with lust as I fastened her other wrist and moved toward her ankles. 
She didn’t speak—she was too well trained—but her eyes never left my ministrations. 
She gasped as my fingers ran around her ankle, cupping her heel protectively before wrenching her legs apart and securing them as tight as her wrists. 
Once finished, she lay spread-eagled with no hope of escape. 
I stood and surveyed my fucking delicious woman. The lingerie barely hid her bare pussy, shadowing it in red lace while her bra couldn’t hide the pinpricks of nipples begging me to bite. 
Running a fingertip from her instep to her clit, I murmured, “So pretty and no chance of running. What shall I do with you?”
Her hands fisted, her lips parting with breath. “Anything…do anything you want.” 
“Anything?” My fingers pinched her pussy, indenting her soft flesh with the lace protecting her. 
She gasped, white cheeks flushing so prettily. The scrap of material couldn’t hide how wet and hot she was, drenching the delicate underwear. Her desire matched mine. I was rock-fucking-hard for her.
“I’ll give you a choice, Tess.” Rubbing her pussy, I pressed hard and swift. “Pain or pleasure first? You make the call.” 
Her back bowed as I stabbed at her entrance, prevented from entering her by the lacy garment. Soon, that bastard chastity belt would have to be sliced away. But for now, it kept me focused. Gave me a barrier I wasn’t permitted to break. 
Her eyes switched from dove-grey to dark blizzard. “Pain…I pick pain first.”
I shook my head, stealing my hand from her core and bending to unzip my black bag. “Wrong choice.”


Haven’t met Q & Tess yet?  
Grab the Monsters in the Dark Box (four book set) here:
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1wK3MRr
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1zSget3

About the Author

Pepper Winters wears many roles. Some of them include writer, reader, sometimes wife. She loves dark, taboo stories that twist with your head. The more tortured the hero, the better, and she constantly thinks up ways to break and fix her characters. Oh, and sex... her books have sex. 
She loves to travel and has an amazing, fabulous hubby who puts up with her love affair with her book boyfriends. 
Wednesday, May 18, 2016

EXCERPT REVEAL: Je Suis A Toi by Pepper Winters

This dark romance series is not to be missed.  
Je Suis A Toi by Pepper Winters releases on May 31st. 

Haven’t met Q & Tess yet?  
Grab the Monsters in the Dark Box (four book set) here:
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1wK3MRr
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1zSget3

“Life taught me an eternal love will demand the worst sacrifices. A transcendent love will split your soul, cleaving you into pieces. A love this strong doesn’t grant you sweetness—it grants you pain. And in that pain is the greatest pleasure of all.”


Je Suis A Toi by Pepper Winters releases on May 31st. 

Pre-order on iBooks here: http://apple.co/1Tm62pT
To be alerted when it's live sign up here: http://eepurl.com/120b5

Blurb
Q made me the happiest esclave in the world. He gave me his heart, his empire, his ruthless unforgiving love. And life finally left us in peace. 

A man like my maître has special needs though, growing stronger as our lives intertwine. The only way to survive his monster is to agree to all his desires. 

Including his latest wish. 

I’m his. 

And I won’t refuse.

Excerpt
“You obeyed me.”
Her head bowed, her legs spreading wider, revealing the gift I worshiped daily between her legs. “I did. I look forward to my reward.”
My lips curled; the darkness enveloped me. The beast inside stretched, unsheathing its claws, lengthening its spine in preparation.
I stalked toward her and fisted her hair. I fell more in love than I already was.
This woman made me come alive. This woman would end up killing me. But my life was already hers, and I would die gratefully on the pyre of her affection.
“Tu connaiss les règles, esclave.” You know the rules.
“What rules, maître?”
“You don’t get your reward until you’ve been punished.”
Her gaze glittered with rebellion and retaliation but not one ounce of fear—the perfect cocktail for a bastard like me. “Go ahead. You’ll never break me.”
“Ah, my sweet, sweet Tess. That might be the case…” I nipped at her bottom lip. “Mais ça ne m'empêchera pas d’essayer.” But it won’t stop me from trying.
Dropping the black bag by her spread legs, I tugged on her right plait. “Up.”
Unfolding immediately, she stood quivering before me. Her chest rose and fell, imprisoned in the dark red bra I’d handpicked for her. Her flat stomach shadowed with faint bruises from previous nights, and I traced the bite mark I’d left on her hipbone after our parlour games. 
I wanted to do what I’d planned now. To get it over with before she could have second thoughts. But I restrained myself. Anticipation would make it that much sweeter.
Gripping her jaw, I kissed her with a wet-as-fuck dominating kiss before pushing her backward to the bed. 
She obeyed every prompt. Falling onto the bedspread, she watched me with desire-glittering eyes. 
This room was very much like our assigned accommodation, only smaller. The fireplace roared with heat and the four-poster bed hung with midnight blue drapery rather than forest green.
My jeans and t-shirt became too tight as my body prepared to tease and torture.
Tess squirmed on the mattress as I moved toward her and yanked her up the bed by her arms. The moment she was in the middle, I uncoiled a piece of Japanese silk rope from my pocket and looped it around her wrist. 
With a sharp smile, I secured her to one of the four bedposts. 
It was a risk tying her down like this. After all, she’d done the same to me when I’d given her my nightmares to hopefully break hers. However, no memory of that day hovered in her gaze. Her skin already flushed with lust as I fastened her other wrist and moved toward her ankles. 
She didn’t speak—she was too well trained—but her eyes never left my ministrations. 
She gasped as my fingers ran around her ankle, cupping her heel protectively before wrenching her legs apart and securing them as tight as her wrists. 
Once finished, she lay spread-eagled with no hope of escape. 
I stood and surveyed my fucking delicious woman. The lingerie barely hid her bare pussy, shadowing it in red lace while her bra couldn’t hide the pinpricks of nipples begging me to bite. 
Running a fingertip from her instep to her clit, I murmured, “So pretty and no chance of running. What shall I do with you?”
Her hands fisted, her lips parting with breath. “Anything…do anything you want.” 
“Anything?” My fingers pinched her pussy, indenting her soft flesh with the lace protecting her. 
She gasped, white cheeks flushing so prettily. The scrap of material couldn’t hide how wet and hot she was, drenching the delicate underwear. Her desire matched mine. I was rock-fucking-hard for her.
“I’ll give you a choice, Tess.” Rubbing her pussy, I pressed hard and swift. “Pain or pleasure first? You make the call.” 
Her back bowed as I stabbed at her entrance, prevented from entering her by the lacy garment. Soon, that bastard chastity belt would have to be sliced away. But for now, it kept me focused. Gave me a barrier I wasn’t permitted to break. 
Her eyes switched from dove-grey to dark blizzard. “Pain…I pick pain first.”
I shook my head, stealing my hand from her core and bending to unzip my black bag. “Wrong choice.”


Haven’t met Q & Tess yet?  
Grab the Monsters in the Dark Box (four book set) here:
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1wK3MRr
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1zSget3

About the Author

Pepper Winters wears many roles. Some of them include writer, reader, sometimes wife. She loves dark, taboo stories that twist with your head. The more tortured the hero, the better, and she constantly thinks up ways to break and fix her characters. Oh, and sex... her books have sex. 
She loves to travel and has an amazing, fabulous hubby who puts up with her love affair with her book boyfriends. 

STALK Pepper: Website | Pinterest | Facebook | Twitter | Blog | Goodreads 


Tuesday, April 19, 2016

COVER REVEAL: The Argument by Pepper Winters

I just added The Argument by Pepper Winters to my reading list!  This July release sounds great, and I LOVE this cover.  The Argument is a standalone romance.

Title: The Argument
Author: Pepper Winters
Release Date: July 2016

About THE ARGUMENT:

From the New York Times Bestseller Pepper Winters comes a snarky standalone full of romance.

They say the key to a good relationship is one with no drama.
They say you’re not trying hard enough or married the wrong person if you fight.
Sorry, but I call bulls***.
I’ve had plenty of relationships: some sweet, some happy, most an utter failure.
Until I met Harriet.
Our first conversation was an argument.
Our second conversation was an argument.
Our entire connection was based on…yep, an argument.
We tore up the rules of chance encounters and polite first meeting etiquette. And after the week I’d had, I was ready for a punch-up.
Hell, I craved one.
And Harriet was there to antagonise me.
The first time we met, we spent every hour from dusk to dawn, arguing.
And when the sun rose, neither of us wanted to stop.
Because there was something so refreshing about being honest. Saying exactly what you thought. Picking faults just because you itched to fight.
It was only supposed to be one night. A night where the town was our battlefield, the clubs a microphone to our bickering, and the stars a listener to our squabbles.
Only…I wasn’t ready to say goodbye.
You see, arguing turned out to be the best damn thing I’d ever experienced.
So, instead of agreeing to the terms we’d set, I revoked them. I went home with her. I refused to leave. And our argument turned into something so much more than a random quarrel.
It turned into war and our love wasn’t sweet…it was hostile.


Add THE ARGUMENT to your Goodreads

About Pepper Winters:

Pepper Winters is a multiple New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today International Bestseller. She loves romance, star-crossed lovers, and the forbidden taboo.

After chasing her dreams to become a full-time writer, Pepper has earned recognition with awards for best Dark Romance, best BDSM Series, and best Hero. She’s an #1 iBooks bestseller, along with #1 in Erotic Romance, Romantic Suspense, Contemporary, and Erotica Thriller. She’s also honoured to wear the IndieReader Badge for being a Top 10 Indie Bestseller.

After releasing two books with Grand Central, Hachette (Ruin & Rule and Sin & Suffer) Pepper is a Hybrid Author of both Traditional and Self-published work.

Represented by Trident Media, her books have garnered foreign interest and are currently being translated into numerous languages, including already released titles in Italian and Turkish. Audio Books for her entire back-list will be available in 2016.



Thursday, March 31, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Unseen Messages by Pepper Winters

This story was inspired by real events that took place 2015.  Random fact about me: I was in an emergency plane crash landing in 1996. It was one of the worst moments in my life. Obviously, I survived.  No HOT guys on my flight but I lived :) I’m going to spell out my message to you - READ THIS BOOK. Check out my review of Unseen Messages. 

From New York Times Bestseller Pepper Winters comes a timeless love story answering the question of what happens when everything is stripped away.


"There is a message for everything. From handwritten to verbal, seen and unseen. Messages exist all around us."
But what if you don't see?
What if you don't understand?
What if, by ignoring the message, your life is never the same again?
Estelle Evermore morphed from nobody to somebody overnight.
Galloway Oak put his past behind him and endeavored to make his fortune using his trade.
Two strangers.
One plane.
Multiple unseen messages.
From sky to island, they find neither fame nor skills can save them. Stripped from society and left alone to survive the elements, the very task of staying alive outweighs all other needs.
Until survival turns to desire.
And desire turns to danger.

Buy Links:
Amazon.co.uk: http://amzn.to/22FGmw2
Amazon.com.au: http://bit.ly/1RE1BmA
Amazon.com.ca: http://amzn.to/1Rybh53
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1m8VUou
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1Yoo36Z

Review:
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Writing my spoiler free review now. Pepper Winters...wow just wow!

5.0 stars
Title: Unseen Messages
Authors: Pepper Winters
Release Date: March 30, 2016
No cliffhanger

Note from Author: The following novel is a blend of truth and fable. The messages truly happened; the outcome & subsequent fate did not. This story was inspired by my flight home in 2015. Each thing that happened, happened to me. Each issue and fear was my own experience, right down to the clothes Estelle wears, to what she shoves in her pocket. That’s complete truth. What happened afterward... I’ll let the characters tell you their tale.

Unseen Messages is an epic tale of love, loss and survival. Everything happens for a reason. The writing may be "on the wall" but sometimes we don't see or hear those messages. I’m going to spell out my message to you - READ THIS BOOK. A message in a bottle, a note written on a sandy beach or even a video on a cell phone all can tell a story. Estelle and Galloway's story is screaming to be heard and seen!

This book is very different than Pepper’s other books, but equally as memorable. While this was a sensual journey of heart and soul, it wasn’t all about sex on the beach. Don’t get me wrong. There was plenty of hot weather and hot times on the beach in Fiji. Galloway and Estelle’s pent up sexual chemistry, and the essence of their budding relationship was as combustible as plane fuselage burning up in a dark sky. Pepper’s writing is nothing short of brilliant.

I was captivated from the first to the last page for so many reasons. Like, Pepper and the characters in this book, I identified with all of the intense, raw and emotions that course through your system when you think you are going to die on a flight. It’s happened to me, and it’s an experience I will never forget. The pilot announced on my flight that we lost an engine, were leaking oil, and we were coming down hard and fast and had to prepare for a crash landing. Like Estelle (and Pepper), I lined my pants pockets with a few things I felt I needed to survive (if I survived). What did I take with me? A few Valium (I had a script to combat my existing fear of flying), my drivers license and my American Express card. We were made to leave our carry-on bags and take off our shoes so we wouldn’t crush the skulls of others if we were lucky to use the inflatable door slides to deplane. To this day, I always look out for those “unseen messages” and won’t get on a flight if I feel it’s not meant to be. What is meant to be is that you need to one-click this book by Pepper.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


About Pepper Winters:
Pepper Winters is a NYT and USA Today International Bestseller. She wears many roles. Some of them include writer, reader, sometimes wife. She loves dark, taboo stories that twist with your head. The more tortured the hero, the better, and she constantly thinks up ways to break and fix her characters. Oh, and sex... her books have sex.
She loves to travel and has an amazing, fabulous hubby who puts up with her love affair with her book boyfriends. She's also honoured to wear the IndieReader Badge for being a Top 10 Indie Bestsellers, best BDSM series voted by the SmutClub, and recently signed a two book deal with Grand Central. Her books are currently being translated into numerous languages and will be in bookstores in the near future.
To be the first to know of upcoming releases, please join Pepper's Newsletter (she promises never to spam or annoy you.)
Or follow her on her website
She loves mail of any kind: pepperwinters@gmail.com
You can stalk her here:
Pinterest/Pepperwinters
Facebook Pepper Winters
Twitter @pepperwinters
Blog pepperwinters.wordpress.com


Monday, March 28, 2016

GIVEAWAY & SPOILER FREE REVIEW: Unseen Messages by Pepper Winters

Check out my review of Unseen Messages & enter for a chance to win a copy of on release day on 3/30!

READ THE PROLOGUE CHAPTER 1-2 & 

Title: UNSEEN MESSAGES

Author: Pepper Winters


Genre: Contemporary Romance


Release Date: March 30, 2016


Cover Design by Kellie Dennis at Book Cover By Design



NOTE FROM THE AUTHOR: The following novel is a blend of truth and fable. The messages truly happened; the outcome & subsequent fate did not. This story was inspired by my flight home in 2015. Each thing that happened, happened to me. Each issue and fear was my own experience, right down to the clothes Estelle wears, to what she shoves in her pocket. That’s complete truth. What happened afterward... I’ll let the characters tell you their tale.


PRE-ORDER LINKS:  
Amazon.com.au: http://bit.ly/1RE1BmA
Amazon.com.ca: http://amzn.to/1Rybh53
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1m8VUou
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1Yoo36Z


REVIEW:
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Writing my spoiler free review now. Pepper Winters...wow just wow!

5.0 stars
Title: Unseen Messages
Authors: Pepper Winters
Release Date: March 30, 2016
No cliffhanger

Note from Author: The following novel is a blend of truth and fable. The messages truly happened; the outcome & subsequent fate did not. This story was inspired by my flight home in 2015. Each thing that happened, happened to me. Each issue and fear was my own experience, right down to the clothes Estelle wears, to what she shoves in her pocket. That’s complete truth. What happened afterward... I’ll let the characters tell you their tale.

Unseen Messages is an epic tale of love, loss and survival. Everything happens for a reason. The writing may be "on the wall" but sometimes we don't see or hear those messages. I’m going to spell out my message to you - READ THIS BOOK. A message in a bottle, a note written on a sandy beach or even a video on a cell phone all can tell a story. Estelle and Galloway's story is screaming to be heard and seen!

This book is very different than Pepper’s other books, but equally as memorable. While this was a sensual journey of heart and soul, it wasn’t all about sex on the beach. Don’t get me wrong. There was plenty of hot weather and hot times on the beach in Fiji. Galloway and Estelle’s pent up sexual chemistry, and the essence of their budding relationship was as combustible as plane fuselage burning up in a dark sky. Pepper’s writing is nothing short of brilliant.

I was captivated from the first to the last page for so many reasons. Like, Pepper and the characters in this book, I identified with all of the intense, raw and emotions that course through your system when you think you are going to die on a flight. It’s happened to me, and it’s an experience I will never forget. The pilot announced on my flight that we lost an engine, were leaking oil, and we were coming down hard and fast and had to prepare for a crash landing. Like Estelle (and Pepper), I lined my pants pockets with a few things I felt I needed to survive (if I survived). What did I take with me? A few Valium (I had a script to combat my existing fear of flying), my drivers license and my American Express card. We were made to leave our carry-on bags and take off our shoes so we wouldn’t crush the skulls of others if we were lucky to use the inflatable door slides to deplane. To this day, I always look out for those “unseen messages” and won’t get on a flight if I feel it’s not meant to be. What is meant to be is that you need to one-click this book by Pepper.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY: Sin & Suffer by Pepper Winters is LIVE!


Sin and Suffer is finally here!  Check out my review and Q&A with Pepper Winters! Enter for a chance to win a paperback copy of Sin & Suffer (10 copies are available).



About SIN & SUFFER
"Some say the past is in the past. That vengeance will hurt both innocent and guilty. I never believed those lies. Once my lust for revenge is sated, I'll say goodbye to hatred. I'll find a new beginning."

She came from a past Arthur "Kill" Killian never forgot. She made him sin and made him suffer. She tugged him from the shadows and showed him he wasn't as dead as he thought. And with her resurrection came betrayal, deceit, and war.

But then they took her. Stole her. Imprisoned her.

Now Kill's carefully laid plans for vengeance are complete. He craves action, retribution-the blood of his enemies. War has begun. War is all they'll know until they've paid their penance. He will get her back-and rewrite their destiny . . .

Purchase Links:
Google Play: http://bit.ly/1Rl9GCh

Review of Sin & Suffer

Sin & Suffer by Pepper Winters
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.50 Stars
Title: Sin & Suffer (Pure Corruption Book #2)
Author: Pepper Winter
Release Date: January 26, 2016
Series - Two book series

If you read Ruin & Rule (Pure Corruption, Book #1), there isn't a chance in hell that you aren’t reading this book. It’s mandatory reading after that cliffhanger ending!

Kill and Cleo’s story picks up right where Ruin and Rule left off, without skipping a beat. The final book in this series gets into the politics of living an MC way of life and Kill’s true agenda! Pepper crafted an intricate web of revenge that was action-packed, gritty and addictive. Kill and Cleo’s story was written from a dual POV using excerpts from their childhood diaries, which provided a great backdrop for the plot to unfold. This story is complex and no ordinary MC book. Cleo and Kills's story transported me from blood-soaked MC clubs to backroom political drama in Washington; this plot was entirely unique.

I would highly recommend reading this series in order.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


Q&A with Pepper Winters!

1.  What would readers be surprised to find out about you? 
That I’m really not that interesting. Um…not sure…let’s see. I don’t like tomatoes. That’s a random fact.

2.     Tell us about your writing process. Do you start with an idea or a character? Do you know what’s going to happen from the beginning or do you figure it out as you write?
I have a vague plot line and character script but as I get to know the people I’m writing and the story arc, it normally always changes. It’s great to see characters take control and guide me in a different direction.

3.     Who gave you the one piece of writing advice that sticks with you to this day?
Not particularly spoken piece of advice, but I do remember reading Laini Taylor’s work and ‘clicking’ with her beautiful writing. That was the day I found my voice.

4.     Is there one thing you have to have when writing?
Yes, a glass of icy cold Coke Zero and lots of water.

5.     How did you choose the names of your characters?
I let them choose. I might have place holders in for a while until it comes to me, or browse on baby websites until something clicks.

6.     How has music played a role in your life and in your writing?
Not at all. I have to have complete silence to write. But I love the way some lyrics can tell the soul of my story and list those in the playlists at the back of my work.

7.     When was the moment that you knew you had to be a writer?
When I was about six years old and I wrote a story in my school book that was meant to be math homework.

8.     What can you tell us about your couple, that we won't find in the book?
Oh, not sure. What sort of stuff do you want to know? I guess, you won’t find their generic everyday likes and dislikes. For example, Kill loves coffee black.

9.     Do you have any favorite book boyfriends of your own?
I have too many to count. It wouldn’t be fair to list in case I miss one.

10.  What are five books on your night stand/bookshelf?
Boring ones. I have The Secret, Robert Kiyosaki (Rich Dad, Poor Dad) Napoleon Hill (Think Rich) and a renovation guide to large homes.

11.  What’s your favorite quote or scene from your books?
That’s like choosing a favorite child. There are many but I love the scene in the shower with Tess and Q in Monsters in the Dark.

12.  If your couple’s relationship had a theme song, what would it be?
Um, again, I’m not sure. Their emotional growth encaptures so many theme songs.  I kinda suck at this, I know.

13.  Tell us about the cover process. Is this what you had in mind?
Yes, completely. I love an artist that can pluck the idea from your head and make it a reality.

14.  If your book was being made into a movie, who would you include in your dream cast? I’m going to suck on this question too. I honestly don’t know. My characters are unique in my head, so I don’t see them as anyone else. I know if it was ever made into a movie though, whoever was cast would do a great job.

15.  Where do you find inspiration for you writing? Do you use real people/places as a foundation? Yes and no. I tend to get random plot ideas while driving or in the shower. I don’t really use outside influences but let the character guide me to the next chapter etc.

16.  Do you have any hobbies or activities that you enjoy outside of writing? Yes, buying real estate and traveling.

17.  Would the 10 year-old version of yourself kick your butt or praise you for what you've accomplished in life? Praise me. I think I’ve been very lucky and happy with my life so far.

Thanks so much for having me!!

About Pepper Winters
Pepper Winters is a New York Times and USA Todayinternational bestseller. She loves dark romance, star-crossed lovers, as well as the forbidden and taboo. She strives to write a story that makes readers crave what they shouldn't, and delivers complex plots and unforgettable characters that keep readers talking long after the last page is turned.

On a personal note she loves to travel, has an addiction to creme brulee, and is married to an incredible Canadian who puts up with her endless work hours and accompanies her on signings. She's also a firm believer that the impossible can become possible.


Excerpt from Sin & Suffer
There hadn’t been a single moment in the past eight years when I’d awoken and wished I could forget.

Every morning had been a struggle to remember.

Every night a battle between needing to know and needing to forget.

I’d tried to trick my mind into remembering, but either I was too stubborn or too afraid, because it never worked. And . . . as the days turned from hell to heaven and Arthur fell back in love with me, I didn’t really mind that a chunk of my life was missing.

I had him back. Larger than life and even more perfect than any recollection could do justice.

I was content with that.


Skimlinks Test