google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - New Romance Books
Showing posts with label New Romance Books. Show all posts
Showing posts with label New Romance Books. Show all posts
Monday, July 8, 2019

The book to read this summer: All Grown Up by Vi Keeland


Vi Keeland is bringing sexy back!  Omg, I just finished the best book. I want to scream about All Grown Up from the rooftops.  Since I’m scared of heights, I’m going to shout about it from my virtual rooftop online. Check out my spoiler-free book review of All Grown up by Vi Keeland.  This summer romance needs to be your next one-click! 
Romance Books on Amazon


ALL GROWN UP IS LIVE!
A Standalone Contemporary Romance
#1 New York Times Bestselling Author Vi Keeland


SYNOPSIS
When I first encountered Ford Donovan, I had no idea who he was…well, other than the obvious.  Young, gorgeous, successful, smart.  Did I mention young?  If I did, it bears repeating.  Ford Donovan was too young for me.

Let’s back up to how it all started.  My best friend decided I needed to start dating again.  So, without my knowledge, she set up a profile for me on a popular dating site—one that invited men ages twenty-one to twenty-seven to apply for a date.  Those nicknamed Cunnilingus King were told they’d go straight to the top for consideration.  The profile wasn’t supposed to go live.  Another point that bears repeating—it wasn’t supposed to.  

Nevertheless, that’s how I met Ford, and we started messaging.  He made me laugh; yet I was adamant that because of his age, we could only be friends.  But after weeks of wearing me down, I finally agreed to one date only—my first after twenty years of being with my high school sweetheart.  I knew it couldn’t last, but I was curious about him.

Though, you know what they say…curiosity kills the cat.

My legs wobbled walking into the restaurant.
Ford was seated at the bar.  When he turned around, he took my breath away.
His sexy smile nearly melted my panties.  
But…he looked so familiar.  
As I got closer I realized why.  
He was the son of the neighbor at our family’s summer home. 
The boy next door.
Only now…he was all man.  
I hadn’t seen him in years.
I left the restaurant and planned to put the entire crazy thing behind me.  
Which I did.  Until summer came.
And guess who decided to use his family’s summer home this year?  

PURCHASE LINKS:
Apple Books https://apple.co/2Vc7sbU
Amazon paperback  https://amzn.to/2S0gGbo
Google Play  https://fave.co/2Lu5Hpd
Goodreads  http://smarturl.it/nqw8dp

Sign up for Vi’s mailing list and/or Text alerts and be the first one notified when her books go live!  https://www.subscribepage.com/i6h3o5

Review of All Grown Up

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
description

Vi Keeland is bringing sexy back! Omg, I just finished the best book. I want to scream about All Grown Up from the rooftops. Since I’m scared of heights, I’m going to shout about it from my virtual rooftop online. I found myself crying, laughing, and choked up all at the same time from All Grown Up. This BOOK is everything! It’s packed with the perfect amount of the feels, fun, and sexy mind blowing chemistry! All Grown Up melted my heart and fogged up my Kindle screen. Vi’s books are magically delicious. 🔥😜 I call dibs on Ford. Mark my words, this is going to be THE BOOK OF THE SUMMER! Take a page from this heartfelt romance and get your groove back, ladies! We all deserve some Ford and fun in our lives. July 8th release #myturnlist 

Author Vi Keeland image

About the Author:

Vi Keeland is a #1 New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author.   With millions of books sold, her titles have appeared in over a hundred Bestseller lists and are currently translated in twenty-five languages. She resides in New York with her husband and their three children where she is living out her own happily ever after with the boy she met at age six.


Facebook Fan Group:

Facebook

Website

Twitter
@vikeeland 

Instagram
@Vi_Keeland

Goodreads


Vi’s Standalone Novels

We Shouldn’t
Google Play https://fave.co/2HuxL9u

The Naked Truth

Sex, Not Love

Beautiful Mistake

Egomaniac


Bossman

The Baller

Throb

Beat

Worth the Fight


Worth the Chance

Worth Forgiving


Worth It All (Complete Fighter Series)

Belong to You

Made for You

Left Behind (A Young Adult Novel)
by Vi Keeland & Dylan Scott


Co-written Novels

Rebel Heir

Rebel Heart 

Hate Notes

Cocky Bastard
iBooks: https://fave.co/2LI5Nde
B&N: https://fave.co/2S2vOVq
Kobo:  https://fave.co/2VTHgIn

Stuck-Up Suit

Playboy Pilot 

Mister Moneybags

British Bedmate


.


Tuesday, July 2, 2019

I'm OBSESSED with this book!

Obsessed by Aleatha Romig is LIVE!  This dark romance book series must be read in order. 
Twisted - READ NOW
Obsessed - READ NOW
Bound - Release Date August 13th 

Kindle Crack Obsessed Cover


OBSESSED
Book 2, Tangled Web
By Aleatha Romig 
Release Day – July 2

Everything changed the night our eyes met across the room. His green gaze upon me prickled my skin with uncustomary warmth while my peek beneath his cuff—of a riot of color on his wrist—sparked my insatiable curiosity. Tall and mysterious, Kader was a man whose secrets I longed to know.

Little did I realize that the night we met was only the beginning—the beginning to the end of the existence I knew.

What will happen as his assignment becomes our obsession?

From New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a brand-new dark romance bringing us back to the same dangerous underworld as SECRETS. You do not need to read the Web of Sin trilogy to get caught in this new and intriguing saga, Tangled Web.

OBSESSED is book two of the TANGLED WEB trilogy which began with TWISTED and will conclude with BOUND.
Have you been Aleatha’d?

OBSESSED, book #2 Tangled Web

Review of Obsessed 

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Kindle Crack Romig

Do you like TWISTED plots?
Are you OBSESSED with this story?
Are you BOUND to be OBSESSED with this TWISTED series? The answer is yes!

Who is Kader? Who really wants Laurel dead?
Did Aleatha’s latest plot twist feel like it gave birth to another plot twist? 
You have been Aleatha’d…



Dark Romance on Amazon


BOUND
Book 3, Tangled Web
By Aleatha Romig 
Release Day – August 13

New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig brings you Bound, the dramatic conclusion to her brand-new dark romance set in the same dangerous underworld as Secrets. You do not need to read the Web of Sin trilogy to get caught in this highly acclaimed intriguing saga, Tangled Web.


BOUND is book three of the TANGLED WEB trilogy

Google Play: COMING


TWISTED
Book 1, Tangled Web
By Aleatha Romig 
Release Day – May 23

The underworld of Chicago is far from forgiving. It’s a world where knowledge means power, power money, and money everything. 
While I paid the ultimate price to have it all, it wasn’t my decision to give up my life. 
That doesn’t mean I ceased to exist, only to live.
Going where the job takes me and living in the shadows, with deadly accuracy I utilize the skills inherent to me, not knowing from where they came, not recalling what I’d lost. 
And then I saw her.
Laurel Carlson.
I shouldn’t want her, desire her, or need her, yet with each sighting I know she is exactly what I have to have. Laurel has the ability to do what I thought was impossible. She sees what others don’t. 
My gut tells me that it’s a deadly mistake to change my plans and open my world to her. My mind says she’ll be repulsed by my twisted existence. 
None of that matters, because my body won’t take no for an answer. 
I’ve made dangerous mistakes before.
This time, will the price be too high?

From New York Times bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a brand-new dark romance bringing us back to the same dangerous underworld as SECRETS. You do not need to read the Web of Sin trilogy to get caught in this new and intriguing saga, Tangled Web.   

TWISTED is book one of the TANGLED WEB trilogy which will continue in OBSESSED and conclude in BOUND. 
Have you been Aleatha’d?

TWISTED:

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of over thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams and bring your imagination to life!
Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat.
In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.
In the spring of 2017, Aleatha released her first stand-alone, fun, and sexy romantic comedy with PLUS ONE, followed by the sweet stand-alone, ONE NIGHT.
Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America.  She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.

NEWSLETTER | WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE | GOODREADS
INSTAGRAM | TWITTER | PINTEREST

Tuesday, June 25, 2019

New Book Review: Liner Notes by A.M. Madden is LIVE!


Liner Notes by A.M. Madden is LIVE! Kindle Unlimited users can read this book for FREE!  Check out my spoiler-free review of this standalone rock romance.  If you are looking for a book to read, this is it! 

Free ebook Romance

RELEASE BLITZ
Title: Liner Notes
A Lair Novel
Author: A.M. Madden
Genre: Contemporary Rock Star Romance
Release Date: June 25, 2019

BLURB
From USA Today bestselling author, A.M. Madden comes a stand-alone rock star romance.

She's my, gorgeous, older, feisty agent... and I have no business wanting her.

Who could have predicted you’d walk into my life?
Ruined me in the best and worst of ways. . . changed me forever?
But how can I compete with the frivolous gifts and exotic destinations he dangles in your face?
I shouldn’t even have the balls to try.
All I can give you are words, notes, and melodies.
Like the songs recorded on this album, some of which were created because of you.
You already have my heart.
Does he have yours?
He may be perfect on paper.
Cookie-cutter. Clean. Neat. Stable.
I’m anything but those things.
With me, you’ll get messy and dirty.
The ride will be tumultuous and chaotic.
But I can guarantee you one thing:
Our life together would be epic.

PURCHASE LINKS -  FREE in Kindle Unlimited
Amazon paperback: https://amzn.to/2JaazgD

Review of Liner Notes
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 I just finished Liner Notes (A Lair Novel) by A.M. Madden, and I’m having one of those
HOW DID I NOT READ THE BACK-UP series moments? Facepalm. I love rock romances and A.M. Maddens other books, and for some stupid reason, I didn’t read this series yet. I’m shaking my head as I write this. Cannon and Lori’s story was excellent. Some of the central characters from The Back-Up series and their stories were incorporated into Liner Notes. I think a few spoilery instances needed to be disclosed to understand Lori’s background fully. There was nothing mentioned that would deter me from reading the other books. If anything, it made me want to read the entire series more! This rock romance packed the perfect about of heat and heart and absolutely one-click worthy. This is a standalone.

AUTHOR BIO
A.M. Madden is a USA Today bestselling author, as well as 2016 eLit Gold Medalist for Best Romance Ebook, and 2016 Ippy Award Silver Medalist for Best Romance Ebook. She has also won the 2018 Book Excellence Finalist Award for her co-written book with Joanne Schwhem called Finding Mr. Wrong.

A.M. is a wife, a mother, an avid reader of romance novels, and now an author. 
"It's all about the HEA."

A.M. Madden is the author of the popular Back-Up Series, as well as several other contemporary romances. She is also a published author with Loveswept/Random House and Entangled Publishing. 

A self-proclaimed hopeless romantic, she loves getting lost in a good book. She also uses every free moment of her time writing, while spending quality time with her three handsome men. A.M. is a Gemini and an Italian Jersey girl, but despite her Zodiac sign, nationality, or home state, she is very easy going. She loves the beach, loves to laugh, and loves the idea of love.

A.M. Madden, Independent Romance Author.
Copyright © A.M. Madden, Author, All rights reserved.


AUTHOR LINKS

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authorammadden
Twitter: https://twitter.com/ammadden1
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ammadden1
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7203641.A_M_Madden
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/a-m-madden

Monday, June 24, 2019

Teardrop Shot by Tijan is LIVE!

Teardrop Shot by Tijan is LIVE!  This standalone sports romance sounds really good.  I just one-clicked this one via Kindle Unlimited!  Tijan is giving away a $50.00 Amazon gift card.  See link below.  Happy reading.
Sports Romance Giveaway


Synopsis:
I asked for his criteria for bed buddies-that's the PG version.

He swore at me and said he didn't do groupies.
And just like that, our friendship was off to a great start.

Reese Forster was the starting point guard for the Seattle Thunder.
Gorgeous. Cocky. Loved by the nation.
He's also attending preseason basketball training camp where I used to work.

Correction: where I work again, because I was fired from my last job.
And dumped.
And I might have a tiny bit of baggage, but that's normal. Right?

Reese and I shouldn't have become friends.
We shouldn't have become roommates.
And we really shouldn't have started sleeping together ... (Except we did.)

I'm adorably psychotic. He's in the NBA.
This is not a disaster waiting to happen, at all.

Teardrop Shot is a standalone sports romance.

BUY LINKS

Kindle: https://amzn.to/2J2MsAv
Paperback: https://amzn.to/2X2ioyB
Barnes and Noble Paperback: https://fave.co/2RzGkDB


Gift Card Giveaway
Enter Tijan's $50.00 Amazon gift card giveaway! https://www.facebook.com/178359235647629/posts/1256024324547776/


Excerpt: 
Two days later, they’d won their first preseason game and were back practicing.
Both gyms were filled and were in the middle of drills. The sound of bouncing basketballs, whistles, yelling, and the squeaks of shoes against the floor filled the courts.
And the smell of sweat.
I loved it.
I’d never enjoyed playing the sport myself, but my brother was a basketball star for our high school team. He was starting varsity in seventh grade, and growing up as Chance Manning’s little sister had its benefits—but also its cons. One of the benefits, I was treated like royalty at every single basketball game. Another girl, whose brother was on the varsity team with Chance, told me she’d started being one of the team’s managers. That was a loose title they’d given her because she showed up and took stats for their games. She’d asked if I wanted to do it with her, and the answer had been a resounding hell yes. The popular girls down front always had time for Chance’s little sister, and the only better seating was actually with the team. That’s where they put us managers.
So even to this day, a filled and active gym of basketball players made a part of me purr like a kitten.
I’d missed this, and I’d forgotten how much I missed this. Seems as if coming back to camp hadn’t been the only part of my history I was revisiting, and I was okay with that too. I dropped the ball I’d been bouncing idly and whipped my head around.
Reese stood at the counter, sweat wetting his hair, his face, and his shirt. He held a basketball on his hip.
“What?”
My brain turned off. Reese Forster looked as if he’d stepped out of the shower. He didn’t smell like it, but he looked like it.
My groin was inflamed. The Fourth of July decided to visit, and I groaned, biting my lip. So embarrassing.
“What’d you say?” I asked again, my voice a little raspy.
He nodded toward the screen door. “You and that guy from the other day. You’re good friends.”
It took a second, but Grant. It clicked then. The Tub Day.
And nope.
I was not going to let my weird brain go nuts with thoughts here. He was asking because he was curious. That’s all. For no reason other than curiosity.
Right.
A monotone voice sounded through my brain: Calm the fuck down.
I swallowed, and just like that, I was calmer.
My normal response was to go into hyperdrive, but enough was enough. I needed to be a normal person. Reese (I wasn’t using his last name any more) had asked a general question, because he was generally interested, and I could respond—like a generally normal person.
You’d think I’d be better after getting hazed. I wasn’t. I was worse, in some ways.
I tucked some hair behind my ear. “I used to work here a long time ago, and he and I—”
Reese bounced the ball between his legs, once, catching it right away. “There was a thing?”
I was totally cool here.
“Yeah.” I winced at myself. “I mean, no. We were best friends. That’s it.”
He dropped the ball again, starting to bounce it in front of him. “So there wasn’t a thing?”
“Friends.”
“So who did you have a thing with?” He was still bouncing, his head cocked to the side.
“What?” Why is he asking about this?
“Come on.” He looked me up and down. “You’re hot. You’re trying to tell me you’re single?”
I couldn’t say I wasn’t.
He kept on, “And you’re working here as what? A gym court attendant?”
“Um.” Shit. He wanted the deets on why this train wreck was still working at a camp.
All the Damian trauma, Grandpa Newt, and getting fired exploded in my chest in one big ball.
I let out a sigh.
“That’s...stupidly tragic.” What else could I say?
Thursday, June 20, 2019

New Romance Book Review: Bad Influence by Charleigh Rose


Check out my spoiler-free book review of Bad Influence by Charleigh Rose.  You can also read an excerpt.  This book is a standalone in the Bad Love series. Kindle Unlimited users can read it for free! 
Bad Love Amazon Books

Title: Bad Influence
Author: Charleigh Rose
Release: June 13, 2019
Genre: New Adult Romance
Cover Design: Letitia Hasser @ RBA Designs

Blurb: 
Allie

When I moved to River’s Edge, dating was the last thing on my mind.
I definitely didn’t expect to fall for him.
Jesse Shepherd.  
Popular. Star athlete. Cocky as hell.
You know the type.
But as time passed, I realized there was more lurking beneath that gorgeous exterior.
Secretive. Angry. A little bit broken.
The more I peeled back his layers, the deeper I fell.
Until I slammed headfirst into his sea of lies.

Jess

I blew my shot.
Pissed everything away—college, lacrosse, my future—only to end up right back where I started in River’s Edge.
I was content to revel in my misery, spending my days drowning in a bottomless pit of booze and girls.
Until I saw her.
Allison Parrish.
Beautiful. Sarcastic. Perpetual bad attitude.
The pretty little distraction from the shit show that was my life.
But the sins of my past were closing in on me, and I learned the hard way that nothing gold can stay.

Buy Links (Kindle unlimited): 


Review of Bad Influence 

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
4.5 - 5 Stars. Jesse looked like he had it all until he didn’t. He’s on a downward spiral, burning the candle at both ends while living a life of lies. He meets Allie, who has her own set of emotional baggage. Jesse doesn’t want to drag her down, but Allie is determined to peel back all of Jesse’s blistering layers. Who ends up being a bad influence?

This book was a total binge read for me. Once again I have dark circles under my eyes from staying up way past book o’ clock reading a Charleigh Rose book. Bad Influence is the third book in the Bad Love series of standalones. One-click worthy.


Excerpt: 
“Did you hear that?” I ask. 

Moving in slowly, he cages me in, bracing his right arm on the wall above my head, his left hand by my hip. He brings his lips close to my ear and I fight the shiver that rolls through me. “It’s probably just your admirer,” he says, his voice hushed and husky. I swallow hard, looking over his shoulder as he nuzzles closer, his nose skimming my neck, then down to my collarbone. My pulse pounds in my ears as he moves back up, his mouth brushing across my cheek, stopping at my parted lips. 

“Is this convincing?” He asks. He’s so close that I can feel his breath on my lips, and I realize that I want him to do it. I want him to kiss me. 

I give a slight shake of my head in response. 
“No?” He smirks, knowing exactly what he’s doing to me. His left hand leaves the wall to curl around my hip and he presses his chest to mine. “How about this?” 

“Almost,” I whisper. I wet my lips and the tip of my tongue nearly grazes his bottom lip. His expression goes from playful to heated in an instant, then he’s closing the final distance. 

It’s soft at first, just a brush of his lips against mine, but soon he’s cupping my face with both hands, tilting my head back as his tongue sweeps into my mouth, his movements confident and skilled. Unhurried and unyielding. 

My hands find his shirt, pulling him closer as his tongue fucks my mouth. Because that’s exactly what this is. This isn’t kissing. Or maybe it is, and I’ve been kissing the wrong boys. 

Jesse groans, fitting a firm thigh between my legs, and the need bubbling inside me threatens to boil over at the sensation. But all too soon, he pulls back, leaving me breathless. 

“Was that convincing enough?”

Author Bio:
Charleigh Rose lives in Narnia with her husband and two young children. She’s hopelessly devoted to unconventional love and pizza. When she isn’t reading or mom-ing, she’s writing moody, broody, swoony romance.

Author Social Media:
Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/charleighroseprose/
Facebook group: https://goo.gl/p9cE03
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/charleighrose/
Amazon: https://goo.gl/HlqF8s
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/15569269.Charleigh_Rose
Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorcharleigh
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/charleigh-rose


Tuesday, June 18, 2019

Violent Ends by Jessica Hawkins is LIVE!

I had a life, love, and future to give.

Until my enemy took a wife.

Violent Ends by Jessica Hawkins is finally here! Cartel romance book fans don't want to miss this one.  You must read Violent Delights (Book #1) first.  Check out my review here.


Cartel Romance Amazon



The devil has a name, and it’s Cristiano de la Rosa. On my wedding day, he was the last man I expected to see standing at the altar. He wants to make me his queen. His brother wants to rescue his princess.

Getting Cristiano to lose control becomes the name of the game, and the stakes are life and death. But as truth and lies blur, loyalty is tested, and our chemistry threatens to reach the melting point, the prize grows less clear. Either freedom no longer means what I think it does, or Cristiano is as devious as everyone says, and he’s mastered the art of playing my mind.

All I know for certain is that nothing is certain. And all you need to know? This is a love story.
But even love stories have to end.

NEW RELEASE: Violent Ends by Jessica Hawkins
READ NOW!
🥀 Amazon:  https://amzn.to/2FgITWc
🥀 Apple Books:  https://apple.co/2XYVftw
🥀 Google Play:  http://bit.ly/violentendsgp
Add on Goodreads: http://bit.ly/whitemonarchgr
Audible Alert:  http://bit.ly/videaudioalert


Series reading order:
Violent Delights - LIVE NOW!

Violent Ends (Book 2) LIVE NOW!

Violent Triumphs (Book 3)


Skimlinks Test