google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Tuesday, January 5, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & SIGNED PAPERBACK GIVEAWAY - Missed Connection by K. Larsen & Mara White

My first 5-star read of 2016! You need to one-click Missed Connection by K. Larsen- Author & Mara White!  Check out my spoiler-free review and enter for a chance to win a signed paperback copy of Missed Connection. 

Title: Missed Connection
Authors: K. Larsen & Mara White
Release date: 1/5/16

Blurb:
Twenty years weren’t enough for either of them to forget.

A chance encounter, a missed connection.

Two wayward stars that collided in a turbulent sky, at the right place, but at the wrong time in both of their lives.

What happens when they meet again? Do the same unforgettable sparks still fly?

Titan Jennings and Jesenia Van Buren may come from two different worlds but their hearts are open to second chances. No matter who or what may stand against them, love is what anchors their lives together.

Love may be infinite but time is not, Missed Connection is a novel about making the very best you can with what little you’ve got.

Buy Links:
Amazon - http://amzn.to/1PGHYfk
Barnes & Noble -  http://bit.ly/1mZQk8H
Kobo -  http://bit.ly/1Z14cvb
iBooks -  http://apple.co/1QT8sf5
Smashwords -  http://bit.ly/1OuYmkc

Review:
Missed ConnectionMissed Connection by K. Larsen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Son: Mom what's wrong? Why are you crying?
Me: It’s because of this book I just finished.
Son: It was so bad it made you cry?
Me: NO. It was incredible! I LOVE this book!
Son: Is this book by a writer you talk about on your blog?
Me: Yes, it's by two writers Mara White and K. Larsen- Author.
Son: Ok. After you are finished crying can you make me dinner?

Yes, this convo happened two hours ago. After I found a huge box of tissues, I finally made dinner. I knew I should have ordered in a pizza half way into Missed Connection. I couldn’t put this book down if I tried. So many feels. Missed Connection is incredible. I will write a full-review after I deal with my book hangover.






NEW RELEASE GIVEAWAY -  Signed paperback of Missed Connection by K. Larsen- Author & Mara White   Enter for a chance to win a copy on Facebook or Instagram (www.instagram/kindlecrack).
Easy to enter:
➜LIKE + COMMENT to enter the giveaway! Tell me what you are reading now or if you are a fan of K. Larsen or Mara White. 
➜➜TAG a friend(s) or SHARE this post (optional but appreciated).

ONE random winner will be picked on 1/8.



Monday, January 4, 2016

New M/M Sports Romance: Play Hard by J.T. Fox

Check out my review of this new m/m sports romance!  Play Hard is available for 99 cents.



Blurb:

Wanting him is the riskiest play of all…
Miami star quarterback Jordan Barr is the hottest man that halfback Eric “The Brick” Higgins has ever laid eyes on, and he’s wanted him in his bed for years.
When a chance encounter puts the two pro football players in the same town, the same TV studio, and the same locked room, the sparks don’t just fly, they burn. The chemistry between them is intense, immediate, and explosive and Eric isn’t about to miss his chance to have Jordan off the field. He’ll have Jordan naked in his bed—rumors of game fixing haunting both of their teams be damned.
Eric is one extraordinarily stunning man, and Jordan would love nothing more than to show Eric what it’s like to be taken by someone who knows exactly what he wants, in the bedroom and out. But Jordan has bills to pay and far too many responsibilities to throw caution to the wind.
He has to resist. But it’s getting hard….
Really, really hard.

Play Hard is the first installment in a three-part MM romance trilogy and ends in a cliffhanger.
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/27847203-play-hard?ac=1&from_search=1

Buy Links:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1RZACHf

Kobo: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/ebook/play-hard-1

Barnes and Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/play-hard-jt-fox/1123193853?ean=2940157707316

Googleplay: https://play.google.com/store/books/details/J_T_Fox_Play_Hard?id=HUBQCwAAQBAJ

iBooks: https://geo.itunes.apple.com/us/book/play-hard/id1060720600?mt=11&at=11lob6

Review of Play Hard
Play Hard (Hot for Him #1)Play Hard by J.T.  Fox
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

3.50
J.T. Fox’s debut m/m sports romance was short and sexy.
While the plot was predictable, I think that this series has some potential to make a touchdown! The epilogue left me wanting more. I will one-click the sequel, Play Harder when it releases for my next m/m romance fix.



Excerpt:

Another roll of thunder boomed, shaking the walls of the Tampa TV station as Eric followed the redheaded intern through the dimly-lit hall toward the green room. He would be soaked to the skin if his driver hadn’t walked him from the limo to the glass doors of the skyscraper underneath a giant golf umbrella. He was glad he’d listened to his agent’s advice and hired a car and driver instead of a rental convertible for the trip.
Sure, he wanted to feel the wind in his hair, but that would have to wait for a weekend when he didn’t have to worry about looking pretty for the camera.
“What a storm, huh?” The intern glanced back at him with a wide, double-dimpled grin that lit up her pretty face.
She was a cute one. He was sure most men went crazy for her girl-next-door good looks.
“Should I call you Brick or do you prefer Eric?” she asked.

BOOK RELEASE NEWS: Kim Karr Will Release FOUR New Titles in 2016!



New book release news from Kim Karr!  

My very favorite romance trope is childhood friends turned lovers. ☺ There’s just something about the innocence of a boy and a girl that makes my heart fill with happiness and then race when they struggle with crossing the line from friends to lovers. 

With that said, get ready to meet JASPER & CHARLOTTE—I hope they make your heart race like they made mine. This story is about a broken city. Its white knight. And its black sheep. Get ready for what happens when they all come together in:

✦ ✦THE DETROIT LOVE DUET
BOOK 1: SET THE PACE will on January 26, 2016
BOOK 2: TURN IT UP will release Summer 2016.

Official blurbs and covers coming soon and, let me tell you—the covers are amazing!!!

Add both books to your TBR:
SET THE PACE ➜ http://bit.ly/1lIHYBg
TURN IT UP ➜ http://bit.ly/1YTWcOh

ALSO IN 2016
✦ ✦REVOLVER – a new stand-alone romance coming Fall 2016! Details to come. Add to your TBR ➜ http://bit.ly/1Page4j

✦ ✦BENT – the final Connections Series novel coming Winter 2016! This is River and Dahlia’s final journey. Get ready for the ride of your life! Add to your TBR ➜ http://bit.ly/1NduKnb

And don't forget if you want to receive additional content, stay up to date with what’s next, and participate in exclusive giveaways, make sure you're on my mailing list! ➜ http://bit.ly/1RzcHz3





Sunday, January 3, 2016

BOOK REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: The Last Round by Emmy Montes

Check out my review of The Last Round by Emmy Montes. Don't forget to enter Emmy's $10.00 Amazon gift card and goodie basket giveaway below.



Title: The Last Round
Author: E.L. Montes
Release Date: December 28, 2015

Blurb
In the ring, I’m trained, powerful, and in control.
And that’s exactly how I built my legacy.
For years I’ve trained to fight, but no championship title in the world has prepared me for the most important fight of my life.
Out of the ring, I’m untamed and reckless.
Which is why my wife of nine years has filed for divorce.
I’m done with living up to the bad boy image my middleweight titles come with. Boxing is my life, but the money and the fame mean nothing to me without her by my side.
This fight is for the woman that I love.
And I can’t lose.
I won’t lose.
Review: 
The Last RoundThe Last Round by E.L. Montes
My rating: 4 of 5 stars
Title: The Last Round
Author: E.L. Montes
Release Date: December 28, 2015
Rating: 4.0 stars

After twelve years, Julian and Natalia Rios' marriage starts to fall apart. Julian's knockout looks and championship boxing title catapulted his celebrity status. Julian ends up caught up with fame, fortune, drugs, and women. Natalia is sick and tired of Julian’s behavior and wants out. Fresh out of rehab, Julian needs train for the fight of his life to win his wife back.

This friends-to-lovers story had some winning moments. Told in alternating POVs with some flashbacks from the past shed some light on why they should not “throw in the towel.” I wish this story was longer and included additional flashbacks showcasing Julian’s bad boy behavior. Overall, this was a quick read, well written and one-click worthy.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.




Excerpt
FLASHBACK of Julian and Natalia (High School Years)
My smile brightened with each step. This should be fun. His head was bent low as his fork stabbed into a baked potato.
Placing my tray down, I took a seat across from him. “If that was a living being lying on your plate, I’m sure you’d be charged for aggravated assault or even attempted murder. What has that poor potato done to you?”
He lifted his head, eyes meeting mine with a raised brow. He seemed both amused and annoyed I interrupted his train of thought.
“I eat alone,” he said, eyes tensed. Then he shoved a fork full of the loaded starch into his mouth. His tongue darted out and wiped clean his perfect lips. I wonder what it would be like to kiss Julian Rios.
“So do I!” I sounded a bit too bubbly, even for myself, but with a wide grin, I nestled further into the seat, crossed my legs, and reached for my apple. “We can eat alone together.”
“Why do I have the feeling you’re gonna make my life miserable?”
“But quite the contrary; by the time I’m done with you, you’re gonna want me part of your life every waking second.”
He scoffed. “I find that very difficult to believe.”
“Listen. I’m a freshman. You’re a junior. We have two long years together. Unless you switch schools, I’m all for bugging the hell out of you until you fall irresistibly in love with me.”

Check out a Chapter of Trailer Park Eden by CJ Roberts!

2016 just got even better!  Trailer Park Eden by CJ Roberts is part of For The First Time anthology that will be released on 1/12.  CJ is also writing a full length sequel is writing a full-length sequel to TPE! 

Read the first chapter:http://supersexysmut.blogspot.com/p/trailer-park-eden-by-cj-roberts.html

For The First Time anthology is only 99 cents!

Preorder today on Amazon for 99 cents


You never forget your first time…

A brand new anthology of original, never-before-read stories from today’s hottest authors, including:

Alessandra Torre, Kim Karr, Jen Frederick, Alexa Riley, Lynda Chance, Sarah Castille, Nina Lane, CJ Roberts, Anna Zaires, Nikki Sloane, Cynthia Sax, Avery Aster, Pam Godwin, Skye Warren, Julia Sykes, Cynthia Rayne, Jenika Snow, Debra Presley, Shoshanna Evers,  Tamsen Parker, and Nina Levine!

From young heartbreak to a virginity auction, from the chance meeting to the happily ever after, twenty-one exclusive stories explore first love in all its forms. This set includes almost 200,000 words of steamy encounters and sweet romance.


Preorder today on Amazon for 99 cents

Saturday, January 2, 2016

NEW RELEASE REVIEW & GIVEAWAY: Blind Reality by Heidi McLaughlin

Blind Reality is LIVE!  Read my review and enter to win a signed copy and some fun swag!




Synopsis
Joshua Wilson, an up-and-coming movie star, is turned off by the idea of marriage. His Oscar-winning smile and breakout role in the summer’s hottest romantic comedy bring in enough attention to satisfy Joshua’s cravings for the spotlight – not to mention the never-ending supply of willing women.

Joey Mitchell is down in the dumps after finding out that her fiancĂ© cheated on her with her best friend, and is living at home with her parents until she can get back on her feet. Without Joey’s knowledge, her overbearing and neurotic mother submits an application for her to appear on the reality show, Married Blind. When the producers surprise her with the news that they have cast her, Joey wants nothing to do with the show but agrees to participate because, at this point in her life, she really has nothing to lose.

Lights, camera, action… Welcome to another season of Married Blind. Contestants are about to take the plunge, but only one couple will come out of the house winners! 


Buy Links
iTunes: http://bit.ly/BRitunes

Blind RealityBlind Reality by Heidi McLaughlin
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4.00- 4.50 Stars
Title: Blind Reality
Author: Heidi McLaughlin
Release Date: February 2, 2016

Did you ever watch a reality TV show like The Bachelor and wonder what the participants were thinking? Is it all a show for the cameras or are real feelings involved? Welcome to the Married Blind show, where a couple agrees to say “I do” and stays married in order to win a large cash prize. Joey marries Josh, her ultimate celebrity dream-crush. Are Joey and Josh just playing the game, or is the game playing them?

Blind Reality is a refreshing and lighthearted romance that captures the essence of reality TV. This book ended and left me wanting more. I feel like I just watched the last episode of my favorite TV show, and it's over for the season. I'm so bummed that it ended! What’s going to happen to Joey and Josh’s marriage? I hope Heidi has another book planned!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.







Heidi McLaughlin’s Bio:

Heidi is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author.

Originally from Portland, Oregon and raised in the Pacific Northwest, she now lives in picturesque Vermont, with her husband and two daughters. Also renting space in their home is an over-hyper Beagle/Jack Russell, Buttercup, and their newest addition of a Highland Westie/Mini Schnauzer, JiLL.

During the day Heidi is behind a desk talking about Land Use. At night, she's writing one of the many stories planned for release or sitting courtside during either daughter's basketball games.

Heidi McLaughlin’s Social Media Links:
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/heidimclaughlinauthor/



Giveaway

Friday, January 1, 2016

HOT LIST: The 31 Romance Books You Must Read In 2016

HOT LIST: The 31 Romance Books You Must Read In 2016



Here are thirty-one highly anticipated romance books you need to read in 2016. Some of these soon–to-be-released titles are so new that they don't even have an official cover yet! There is something for everyone including sports fans, dark romance lovers, hot bikers, angst filled friends-to-lovers, melt your e-reader erotica, forbidden love, gay, military romances and more. Find them at your favorite book retailer. This is going to be the year of the feels!




THE LIST!


The Baller by Vi Keeland (Contemporary Romance/Football/Sports) 
Release Date: January 18, 2016
Buy Link(s):Amazon: coming soon
iBooks ➜ http://apple.co/1QM9TfP
B&N ➜ http://bit.ly/1Yi2xmp
Kobo➜ http://bit.ly/1SEiOhC
Add to your reading list: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/27406436-the-baller


Aced by K. Bromberg  (Contemporary Romance/HOT race car driver)
Release Date: January 11, 2016
Buy Link(s): http://amzn.to/1QhzLkV
Add to your reading list https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25687858-aced  




Cunning (Infidelity Book 2) by Aleatha Romig (Dark Romantic/ Suspense/HOT) 
Release Date: January 19, 2016
Buy Link(s): http://amzn.to/1lDwX4O  


Untitled by Penelope Ward 
Release Date: coming soon
Buy Link(s): coming soon
Add to your reading list: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/27083865-untitled


It Ends with Us by Colleen Hoover (Contemporary Romance)
Release Date: August 2, 2016
Buy Link(s):  http://amzn.to/1P5QHHM
Add to your reading list: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/27362503-it-ends-with-us  




Soulless by T.M. Frazier (Dark Romance)
Release Date: February 23, 2016

Buy Link(s): http://amzn.to/1QhE6EP





Ink & Lies by S.L. Jennings (Contemporary Romance)

Release Date: Early 2016

Buy Link(s): coming soon





Blind Reality by Heidi McLaughlin (Contemporary Romance)
Release Date: February 2, 2016
Buy Link(s):coming soon
Add to your reading list: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/28193032-blind-reality


Sin & Suffer (Pure Corruption Book 2) by Pepper Winters (Dark Romance)
Release Date: January 26, 2016
Buy Link(s): http://amzn.to/1OYXlzm

Add to your reading list: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25523912-sin-suffer


Furious Rush by S. C. Stephens (Contemporary Romance/Racing/Sports)
Release Date: August 23, 2016
Buy Link(s): http://amzn.to/1OYXAKI

Missed Connection by Mara White and K. Larsen (Contemporary Romance)
Release Date: January 5, 2016
Buy Link(s): http://amzn.to/1PGHYfk


Untitled by Kim Karr (Contemporary Romance)
Release Date: February 2016
Buy Link(s): coming soon
Add to your reading list: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/27157409-stp February 2016


Tap by Georgia Cates (Contemporary Romance/Erotica)
Release Date: January 11, 2016
Buy Link(s): http://amzn.to/1NU7El1


Sweetest Venom by Mia Asher (Contemporary Romance)
Release Date: TBD
Buy Link(s): coming soon!
Add to your reading list: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23608928-sweetest-venom

Legend by Katy Evans (Contemporary Romance/MMA/Sports) 
Release Date: February 9, 2016


Slave to Love by Julie A. Richman (Contemporary Romance)
Release Date: January 14, 2016   
Buy Link(s): iBooks - http://bit.ly/Slave2LoveiBooks
Amazon: coming soon
Add to your reading list: http://bit.ly/SlaveToLoveTBR



Defenseless by Corinne Michaels (Contemporary Romance/Military)
Release Date: January 19, 2016
Buy Link(s): http://amzn.to/1UBWwyA




The Score by Elle Kennedy (New Adult/Hockey/Sports Romance)
Release Date: January 16, 2016
Buy Link(s): http://amzn.to/1kMvHv6

Hush by E.K. Blair (Dark Romance/Erotica/Suspense)
Release Date: TBD
Buy Link(s): coming soon


Unseen Messages by Pepper Winters (Contemporary Romance)
Release Date: TBD
Buy Link(s): coming soon


Love, Chloe by Alessandra Torre (Contemporary Romance)
Release Date: March 7, 2016
Buy Link(s): coming soon


F*ck Love by Tarryn Fisher (Contemporary Romance)
Release Date: 1/1
Buy Link(s): http://amzn.to/1RXttHp

Last Kiss by Laurelin Paige (Contemporary Romance/Suspense) 
Release Date: June 14, 2016
Buy Link(s): http://amzn.to/1kMvHv6

The One Real Thing by Samantha Young (Contemporary Romance)
Release Date: September 6, 2016
Buy Link(s): http://amzn.to/1SYgDGj


The Delivery by Mara White (Forbidden Romance)
Release Date: January 28, 2016


Midnight Lily by Mia Sheridan (Contemporary Romance)
Release Date: March 2016
Buy Link(s): coming soon



Amped (Trent Brothers #2) by Tina Reber (Contemporary Romance/Military)
Release Date: TBD
Buy Link(s): coming soon
Add to your reading list: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23484874-amped


Full Domain by Kindle Alexander (M/M FBI/Romance)
Release Date: January 12, 2016
Buy Link(s): coming soon
Add to your reading list: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25966618-full-domain


Bind Me by Anna Zaires (Dark Romance/Erotica)
Release Date: February 2, 2016
Buy Link(s):  http://amzn.to/1QKx4Xu



Roman Crazy by Nina Bocci & Alice Clayton (Contemporary Romance)
Release Date: September 13, 2016
Buy Link(s): http://amzn.to/1IWoUdt
Add to your reading list: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/27276297-roman-crazy


Never Let You Go by Monica Murphy (Forbidden Romance)
Release Date: May 3, 2016
Buy Link(s): http://amzn.to/1UBSS82
Skimlinks Test