google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Friday, December 4, 2015

Book boyfriend finder? There's a new app for that!

Image of Colleen Hoover's Crave application channel 

This sounds like a pretty cool app for romance book lovers.  For less than a dollar a week, Crave application users will receive unique daily content from select authors including instant notifications, videos, and photos from the lead character.  

According to the press release "The Crave Studio scours the world and polls fans to discover actors who resemble the actual book characters so much that they might have well been the inspiration for them. Crave then turns them into real-life stand-ins for their characters, turning the audience’s fantasy into reality."  

The first books to launch on Crave are November 9 by Colleen Hoover, followed by books from Abbi Glines and K.A. Tucker.

Apple App Store http://bit.ly/1O4NCEE.  
Android  - coming soon!

The Crave App Video Trailer: 



Full press release: 
Paragraph and Atria Launch The CRAVE App - A Totally New Way to Experience Romance Books
Now Available on iOS, coming soon to Android.
NEW YORK (December 3, 2015) – Paragraph and Atria Books, an imprint of Simon & Schuster, today announced the launch of Crave (ThisIsCrave.com) – a new app that matches bestselling authors with the hottest actors to offer romance fans an entirely new reading experience. Crave will be available for download on iOS at launch with Android to follow shortly after.

The first books to launch on Crave are Atria’s November 9, from #1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover, followed by books from #1 New York Times bestselling author Abbi Glines,  and USA Today bestselling author K.A. Tucker.

Subscribers will receive one installment from the book each day, and every new segment of the story is coupled with instant notifications, videos and photos from the lead character.  Books are released serially, typically in advance of their official publication date, creating a new reading paradigm where the only place to experience the enhanced story will be in the app.

“The way we consume information has changed dramatically in the past few years,” said Ziv Navoth, Paragraph’s CEO. “We took the romance novel and asked ourselves how can we create an experience that fits the way people like to experience stories these days. The result is Crave.”
The Crave Studio scours the world and polls fans to discover actors who resemble the actual book characters so much that they might have well been the inspiration for them. Crave then turns them into real-life stand-ins for their characters, turning the audience’s fantasy into reality.

“Today’s romance reader isn’t satisfied with simply reading a story,” said Colleen Hoover. “She wants to be immersed in the story and get closer to the characters, while also building a relationship with the author who created them.”

“This is an exciting endeavor for us.  Truly the way readers consume, share and talk about books has changed greatly, and with Crave we are able to marry new methods of delivery with high-quality, value-added content to engage readers in an entirely new type of experience,” says Judith Curr, President and Publisher, Atria Publishing Group. 

Crave is a subscription-based service. Fans subscribe to an author’s channel for less than a dollar a week ($3.99/month) and receive daily installments from their newest books over a period of 90 days. Crave is available starting today through the Apple App Store [http://bit.ly/1O4NCEE], and will be available soon on Android. Crave requires an iPhone 5s, 6 or 6+ running iOS 8 or later or an Android phone running OS 4.0.3 or later.
Atria Books is an imprint of Simon & Schuster, a part of CBS Corporation. Simon & Schuster is a global leader in the field of general interest publishing, dedicated to providing the best in fiction and nonfiction for consumers of all ages, across all printed, electronic, and audio formats. Its divisions include Simon & Schuster Adult Publishing, Simon & Schuster Children’s Publishing, Simon & Schuster Audio, Simon & Schuster Digital, and international companies in Australia, Canada, India, and the United Kingdom. For more information about Atria, visit our website at http://imprints.simonandschuster.biz/atria.
Paragraph:
Paragraph builds products and services that re-imagine the way people discover, tell and experience great stories. For more information on Paragraph, visit http://www.paragraph.com.
Colleen Hoover
Colleen Hoover is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Slammed, This Girl, Point of Retreat, Hopeless, Losing Hope, Finding Cinderella, Maybe Someday, Ugly Love, Maybe Not, and Confess. She lives in Texas with her husband and their three boys. Please visit ColleenHoover.com.
Abbi Glines
Abbi Glines is the New York Times, USA TODAY, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of the Rosemary Beach, Field Party, Sea Breeze, Vincent Boys, and Existence series. A devoted book lover, Abbi lives with her family in Alabama. She maintains a Twitter addiction at @AbbiGlines and can also be found at Facebook.com/AbbiGlinesAuthor and AbbiGlines.com.
KA Tucker
K.A. Tucker published her first book at the age of six with the help of her elementary school librarian and a box of crayons. Today, she is the author of the Ten Tiny Breaths and the Burying Water series. She currently resides outside of Toronto with her husband, two beautiful girls, and an exhausting brood of four-legged creatures. Please visit her at katuckerbooks.com.


COVER REVEAL - Cunning by Aleatha Romig

What a way to start off 2016! New Romig! Aleatha is one of my "auto one-click" authors.  I read whatever she writes. Cunning is available for pre-order. 
CUNNING
By: Aleatha Romig
Release Day: January 19, 2016

BLURB:

"He owns you. Whatever he tells you to do you do".

One year. No future. A past that won't go away.
Lennox "Nox" Demetri broke his own rule by making a deal. It may not have been directly with the devil, but that doesn't mean Satan himself isn't watching. Was it fate that brought Charli into his life and his bed? What will happen when rules are broken and secrets are revealed?
"New rules...my rules."
Alex "Charli" Collins found pleasure with Nox like she'd never known. That was before she knew his last name. Now that Infidelity is involved and the rules have changed, what will result when real life and fantasy collide? 
 Is it really cheating if you're doing it to yourself?
From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a sexy, new dominant hero who knows what he wants and a strong-willed heroine who has plans of her own. With classic Aleatha Romig twists, turns, deceptions, and devotions, the depth of this new, epic dark romance reaches new levels and will have readers swooning one minute and screaming the next. 
Have you been Aleatha'd?

CUNNING is a full-length novel, 360 pages, and the second of five books in the INFIDELITY series. Infidelity - it isn't what you think.

BUY LINKS:
iBooks: http://apple.co/1LGqX0o
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1YNe3GF

EXCERPT:
I did my best to appear nonchalant as the bellman used my key to open the door of the executive suite. As he flipped the switch in the dark entry, I scanned the luxurious suite. Beyond the light illuminating the foyer, the furnishings appeared modern and sleek, while the walls were covered in heavy drapery keeping the late afternoon sunlight at bay.
"Ma'am, I apologize," the bellman said as he hurried across the living room. "Your suite has a spectacular view. Let me open—"
His feet and words stopped. My heart leapt to my throat. Stepping from a darkened doorway was a man who immediately dominated the executive suite.
"Sir, I didn't know that anyone..."
I no longer heard the man in the Mandarin uniform. Nox was all I saw. His silence filled the air muting anything else. His pale eyes narrowed capturing mine. Without words his icy gaze bore through me, planting my feet and sealing my lips. Displeasure radiated from his every pore. Rage rippled from his chiseled jaw as the muscles in his face and neck flexed. My knees grew weak as I realized this wasn't the man I remembered, but rather the man whose voice I'd heard on my call.
Only minutes earlier there had been so many things I'd planned to say and questions that consumed me. Yet, now, with Nox before me, none of them surfaced or made their presence known; instead the suite warmed as my heartbeat raced. I gripped tighter to my purse. With the winds of his displeasure swirling about the suite, I needed an anchor, something to ground me.


BETRAYAL – AVAILABLE NOW
BETRAYAL – RELEASE DATE OCTOBER  13
BETRAYAL is a full-length novel and the first of five in the INFIDELITY series.

One week. No future. No past. No more.
Alexandria Collins has one week to live carefree—no ghosts of her past or pressures of her future haunting her. Reinventing herself as "Charli," she is knocked off her feet by a sexy, mysterious man who brings her pleasure like she never imagined.  With her heart at stake, she forgets that decisions made in the dark of night reappear in the bright light of day.

"Some of my tastes are unique. They aren’t for everyone. I understand that.”

Lennox "Nox" Demetri is wealthy, confident, and decisive—he knows what he wants. From the first time he sees Charli at an exclusive resort, he knows he wants her. Although he is usually the one to make the rules, together they agree on one:  

One week. No more.

When betrayal comes from those closest to Alexandria, she must decide how far she is willing to go to survive. Choices are not always easy, especially when they involve the heart, body, and soul. After all, Infidelity is a business, and some rules are meant to be broken.

"Is it really cheating if you're doing it to yourself?"

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a sexy, new dominant hero who knows what he wants, and a strong-willed heroine who has plans of her own. With classic Aleatha Romig twists, turns, deceptions, and devotions, this new epic dark romance will have readers swooning one minute and screaming the next. Have you been Aleatha'd?

Kindle: http://amzn.to/1TFmlNT
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1NCshaU
B&N: http://bit.ly/1L7o4Z5
iBooks: http://apple.co/1LGqUBE
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1L9xgMA


ABOUT ALEATHA ROMIG:
Aleatha Romig is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of nearly thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she's not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time  with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!

Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These standalone thrillers continue Aleatha's twisted style with an increase in heat. In the fall of 2015, Aleatha will move head first into the world of dark romance with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series.

Aleatha is a "Published Author's Network" member of the Romance Writers of America and represented by Danielle Egan-Miller of Browne & Miller Literary Associates.

LINKS:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AleathaRomig

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Aleatha-Romig/e/B009SYSSE4/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1411064039&sr=1-1

Blogspot: http://aleatharomig.blogspot.com/

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5131072.Aleatha_Romig

Instagram: http://instagram.com/aleatharomig


Twitter: https://twitter.com/AleathaRomig  @aleatharomig 
Thursday, December 3, 2015

COVER REVEAL - Redeeming Rhys by Mary E. Palmerin


Title: REDEEMING RHYS

Genre: A Dark Novel

Author: Mary E. Palmerin

Release Date: January 19, 2016



Blurb

Are people born pure?

Is evil learned, or is it birthed into one's soul, like a fallen angel who was previously part of graciousness?

Rhys is decayed, black, and bad. He cut distortion out of his life years before, but he let her live; his only way to gain redemption once more.

As his sinful needs blanket him with dread, he seeks penance from the soul he saw as a second chance.

Is absolution too late for Rhys?

**Warning, dark scenes depicted heavily throughout this novel. Read the Author's disclaimer carefully before proceeding with this title.**


Pre Order Links

Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1lZw6v8
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1YGk9IW

Teaser:
He brushed a tangled strand of dark hair away from the girl’s battered forehead, not an ounce of empathy filling his shadowy heart. He wished he could talk to God, but there was no God where he was birthed. God was learned. God was forced. He believed in Him once, only to be left. Stranded. Alone. Evil was easier. Turning to the darkness was the simplest route. Cutting them away from his life, making the hurt stop was the method to his madness, the start of something beautifully fucked that he would never be prepared for.


About Mary E. Palmerin

International bestselling author of the Monster series. Writer of dark, taboo tales. Lover of tattoos, art, and a hopeless book junkie.

Facebook | Goodreads | Website


Wednesday, December 2, 2015

Five great books on sale for 99 cents each!

Five great books on sale for 99 cents each!  Prices can change at anytime!


ROOK and RONIN OMNIBUS EDITION: TRAGIC~MANIC~PANIC by JA Huss - The Complete Trilogy http://amzn.to/1Qcb7QU 


Indebted Epilogue (Indebted Series Book 7) by Pepper Winters - http://amzn.to/1lVPvwZ


Mr Blackwell: Teacher Student Romance by S.K. Quinn - http://amzn.to/1QcbHhp


Indulge by Georgia Cates - http://amzn.to/1QcbKtJ


Tempting by Alex Lucian - http://amzn.to/1lVPOYw

NEW RELEASE: Watch Me Fall by Cherrie Lynn

New release from Cherrie Lynn!  Check out Watch Me Fall and this HOT series! 
Starla Kimbrell might be on the worst date of her life, but she didn’t expect to find herself walking home alone on a dark dirt road after her latest mistake leaves her in a cloud of dust. Luckily, salvation comes in the form of Jared Stanton—single dad of two, sexy cowboy, blue eyes like whoa. If she isn’t careful, she might just let him become the latest in her string of amorous disasters. 

Jared doesn’t consider himself on the market. His first love left his heart in pieces that even a marriage to someone else couldn’t salvage, and now that he’s divorced and focusing on his twin daughters, he isn’t looking to put another woman in the shadow of the one who crushed him. Still, the stranded tattoo artist intrigues him, while her unstable ex-boyfriend makes him worry for her safety. Is the guy just a mouthy jerk, or is Starla in real danger? 

Starla quickly learns that not everyone in her life is thrilled with her new interest in Jared. Their cautious courtship is rocked when tragedy strikes and the world as she and her coworkers know it is shattered. Faced with a situation she can’t handle, she turns to the only man who has ever made her feel truly safe, even as she learns that Jared’s protective instincts might be destructive enough in their own way to rip them apart for good. 

Warning: Graphic language, explicit sex.

Buy Link:
http://amzn.to/1MW17sB

Hidden Gem Alert: Rock Me (Book #2)  -.I read this series out of order starting with Rock Me and was hooked.  I went back and read book one after :)


Loving him couldn’t be worse than losing him. Could it?

Candace Andrews has had enough of pleasing others. In an act of birthday rebellion, she sets out to please herself—by walking into the tattoo parlor owned by her cousin’s ex-boyfriend. All she wants is a little ink, and Brian’s just the guy to give it to her.

As soon as she submits to his masterful hands, though, the forbidden attraction she’s always felt for him resurfaces…and she realizes the devilishly sexy artist could give her so much more.

Sweet, innocent Candace is the last person Brian expected to see again. She’s everything he’s not, and her family despises him. He doesn’t need the hassle, but he needs her, and this time no one is taking her away. Not even those who threaten to make his life a living hell.

Backed into a corner, Candace faces the worst kind of choice. Cave in to those who think Brian is a living nightmare…or hold her ground and risk it all for the one man who rocks her world.

Warning: This book contains explicit sex, naughty language, tattoos aplenty, family drama, a hot rock concert…and a bad boy hero who’s pierced in all the right places.

Buy Link: http://amzn.to/1MW0WgS
Tuesday, December 1, 2015

NEW M/M ROMANCE BOOK REVIEW: Defining Us by Zoey Derrick



Defining Us: The Story of Calvin & Eric is a Standalone, Full Length Novel. Can be read without reading the other books in this series. 

Check out my spoiler-free review below.
  

Loving someone completely means giving them your heart, soul, body and mind. What happens 
when your heart and soul love someone, but your mind and body refuse to follow? 

For Calvin Caldwell, being the lead guitarist of America’s hottest rock band 69 Bottles has its perks. 
Performing night after night with his closest friends, he finds peace with a guitar in his hands. Playing music wipes away his unimaginable past, albeit temporarily. He struggles not only with who he is as 
a person, but with who he wants to become and what he is hiding. 

Being in love with someone certainly isn’t the problem. He’s been in love for a long time, but what 
He wants to play bass with his friends because performing gives him a high better than any drug 
defines him is what keeps him from the person he loves. 

Seeing something you so desperately want, but can’t have… 

Eric Richardson knows exactly what he wants out of life. he’s ever used. Being on stage is where he feels most comfortable. 

But what happens when being on stage is no longer enough to satisfy him? What happens when the 
person he loves, doesn’t love him in return? 

You fight for it. 

You define it. 

You prove it.

A rock band, A tour bus, One wild ride… 

***CONTENT WARNING *** 
This book is not recommended for anyone under the age of 18 due to the following content and 
more: M/M sexual content where nothing is off limits. So If two men turn you on or give you a 
reading rush other books can't, then this books is for you.

Buy Links

Amazon http://amzn.to/1jwVzu4

Amazon UK http://amzn.to/1kt0AEP

Review of Defining Us
Defining Us: The Calvin & Eric Story (69 Bottles)Defining Us: The Calvin & Eric Story by Zoey Derrick
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Rating: 4.0 stars
Spoiler-free review
Title: Defining Us
Author: Zoey Derrick
Release Date: December 1, 2015
Cliffhanger: No

Love isn’t always easy or pretty. Especially if the thought of kissing the man you are in love with makes you want to puke.

I felt like I was a fly on the wall watching Eric and Calvin’s budding romance come to life. This pseudo GFY (gay for you) rock star romance was full of emotion and was heartbreaking at times. Defining Us can be read as a standalone. I really wish I read the other books in this series first (the other characters backstories sound nuclear hot)! I plan on reading bringing the 69 Bottles books with me on vacation after I defog my Kindle screen from this hot m/m love story.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



About the Author

It is from Glendale, Arizona that Zoey Derrick, a mortgage underwriter by day and romance and erotica novelist by night, writes stories as hot as the desert sun itself. It is this passion that drips off 
of her work, bringing excitement to anyone who enjoys a good and sensual love story. Not only does she aim to take her readers on an erotic dance that lasts the night, it allows her to empty her mind of stories we all wish were true.

Her stories are hopeful yet true to life, skillfully avoiding melodrama and the unrealistic, bringing her gripping Erotica only closer to the heart of those that dare dipping into it.

The intimacy of her fantasies that she shares with her readers is thrilling and encouraging, climactic yet full of suspense. She is a loving mistress, up for anything, of which any reader is doomed to return to again and again.

http://www.zoeyderrick.com/

https://www.facebook.com/zoey.derrick?fref=ts

https://twitter.com/zoeyderrick

Forbidden by CD Reiss is LIVE!

I am 50% into this book and can't put it down!  Forbidden is a standalone/no cliffhanger.  Look for my review later this week. 

C.D. Reiss 
Contemporary Romance 
Release Date: December 1, 2015

"Brilliant" - The Rockstars of Romance

"CD Reiss doesn't just publish books. She unleashes them." -- Sinfully Sexy Book Reviews

Synopsis: 

Everything about Fiona is forbidden.

She’s a party girl with dark desires. 

She’s beautiful, irresponsible, irresistible. 

She’s my patient. 

I’m her therapist.

I’m past past wanting her. Past possessing her. Past bedding her or 

protecting her. 

I’m willing to be self-destructive, negligent, brave, audacious, and stronger 

than I ever believed possible.

She’s blunt force trauma to the heart.

And she calls another man Master.  

Buy Links:
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1QRsrvX

Amazon UK:  http://amzn.to/1PXhV6p 


About C.D. Reiss 
CD Reiss is a USA Today and Amazon bestseller. She still has to chop 
wood and carry water, which was buried in the fine print. Her lawyer is 
working it out with God but in the meantime, if you call and she doesn't pick 
up, she's at the well, hauling buckets.

Born in New York City, she moved to Hollywood, California to get her 
master's degree in screenwriting from USC. In case you want to know, that 
went nowhere, but it did give her a big enough ego to write novels.

Critics have dubbed the books "poetic," "literary," and "hauntingly 
atmospheric," which is flattering enough for her to put it in a bio, but 
embarrassing enough for her not to tell her husband, or he might think 
she's some sort of braggart who's too good to chop a cord of wood.
If you meet her in person, you should call her Christine.

Connect with CD 
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6896405.C_D_Reiss 
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CDReiss.writer/?fref=ts 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/CDReisswriter 
Website:  www.cdreiss.com

Skimlinks Test