google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Monday, June 22, 2015

Maldeamores by Mara White is LIVE

Title: Maldeamores 
Author: Mara White
Release Date: June 22, 2015

"Exquisitely sensual, Maldeamores is the most unforgettable forbidden romance I have ever read."  Katy Evans, New York Times Bestselling Author of the REAL Series.


"Refreshingly 'taboo' - in a community where we're inundated by novels claiming this title, it's wonderful to finally find a book that not only truly lives up to the word, but is also well written, moving, and beautiful in its prose."   Stylo Fantome, Best Selling Author of the Kane Trilogy.

Belén: I’ve loved Luciano ever since I can remember, desired him before I even knew what it meant. He’s always been the only man in my life—my constant protector, and his rejection only intensifies my need.

Luciano: I’ve never known a love more fierce than the one I feel for Belén. But I force myself to deny her no matter how much it hurts.

Our love is a sickness and both of us are infected.

Because there’s no cure for being from the same family

***Warning***

This novel contains graphic sex scenes, including: incest, F/F, and ménage, M/M/F. Some drug use and violence.   

Maldeamores (Lovesick)Maldeamores by Mara White
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Rating: 5 stars
Spoiler-free review
Title: Maldeamores
Author:  Mara White
Release Date: June 22, 2015

I binge read this book in one sitting.  Lucky and Belen’s story consumed my heart and soul. This book was effing hot, heartbreaking and total Kindle Crack. I think I'm still shaking from the way this book ended. I can’t stop thinking about it. You need to go into this book blind and experience it like I did. I’m warning you right now, Maldeamores is unputdownable. I’m not going to get over my emotional book hangover anytime soon.  I think I'm going to drink a fat glass of wine, and wipe the tears and steam off of my Kindle screen. Go one-click this one NOW.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack ,  Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


Maldeamores (Lovesick)Maldeamores by Mara White
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Rating: 5 stars
Spoiler-free review
Title: Maldeamores
Author:  Mara White
Release Date: June 22, 2015

I binge read this book in one sitting.  Lucky and Belen’s story consumed my heart and soul. This book was effing hot, heartbreaking and total Kindle Crack. I think I'm still shaking from the way this book ended. I can’t stop thinking about it. You need to go into this book blind and experience it like I did. I’m warning you right now, Maldeamores is unputdownable. I’m not going to get over my emotional book hangover anytime soon.  I think I'm going to drink a fat glass of wine, and wipe the tears and steam off of my Kindle screen. Go one-click this one NOW.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack ,  Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



View

BuyLinks:
Amazon US     Amazon UK     Barnes and Noble 


Web Twitter Facebook

Mara White is a contemporary romance and erotica writer who laces forbidden love stories with hard issues, such as race, gender and inequality. She holds an Ivy League degree but has also worked in more strip clubs than even she can remember. She is not a former Mexican telenovela star contrary to what the tabloids might say, but she is a former ballerina and will always remain one in her heart. She lives in NYC with her husband and two children and yes, when she’s not writing you can find her on the playground.

Friday, June 19, 2015

NEW RELEASE REVIEW: Beat by Vi Keeland


Check out my spoiler free mini-review of Beat by Vi Keeland.  This sexy rock and roll love triangle is not to be missed! 5 stars!

Meet Flynn and Lucky in this rock star romance!
AVAILABLE NOW!
iTunes ➜ http://apple.co/1DnI6f6
Kobo  ➜ http://bit.ly/1aqrmbS
B&N  ➜ http://bit.ly/1O1Ah0q

Watch the trailer for Beat ➜ http://bit.ly/1yZD0Am

Blurb
Dimpled smile of a boy 
Hard body of a man 
Sings like an angel 
Fucks like the devil 

I was stuck between a rock(star) and a hard place. 

At fifteen, his poster hung on my bedroom wall.  At twenty-five his body hovered over mine.  Every girl’s fantasy became my reality.  I was dating a rockstar.  Yet I was slowly falling for another man.  The problem was—the two men—they shared a tour bus.    

Flynn Beckham was the opening act. 
Dylan Ryder was the headliner. 

What happens when the opening act begins to shine so bright, it seems to dim everything else in its wake? 

I’ll tell you what happens.  Things get ugly.  

Review of Beat
BeatBeat by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Vi Keeland beat up my heart, pulled on my heart strings and reduced my Kindle to ashes.

Which rock God will finally make Lucky's heart sing? I'm not telling...unless you BEAT it out of me. This sexy rock and roll love triangle is not to be missed!




Excerpt 
Despite the fact that Lucky had just casually mentioned that the lobby lounge serves coffee beginning at six a.m., I’m pretty sure of myself that she’ll be down there.  But when I step off the elevator, the lobby is quiet.  Empty.  The coffee urns are just being set up in the lounge.  I pour two mugs, make them just as we like it, and settle on one of the couches on the far side of the room where it’s private, yet I can still keep an eye on the door.
I grab a newspaper and begin to flip through to kill time.  Then my eyes catch a pair of pink-painted toes in flip-flops.  I don’t know why, but it’s in this moment that I realize, I’m fucked. 
The sight of her toes makes me smile.
I’m falling for another guy’s girl.  Something I promised myself I’d never do.
But then I reason with myself.  I haven’t done anything wrong.  Thinking a woman is beautiful and spending time with her doesn’t have to turn into anything, right?  They’re just toes after all.  But look how cute they are.  I’ve never been a foot guy, yet I wouldn’t mind sucking…  Stop.  Just stop.  We’re just friends.
Because I’ve been friends with so many hot women in the past and not fucked them?  Yep.  I’m screwed.  I need to get the hell out of here. 
“Good morning,” she whispers and smiles down at me.  My eyes lazily travel up from her toes. 
I’m totally not going anywhere.
I hold up her mug of coffee.  And then I realize she still has the thin shirt she wears to sleep on and I’m eye-level with the sexiest taut nipples I’ve ever seen. 
Screw sucking her toes… “Certainly is.”  I grin.


Additional Books by Vi Keeland
Throb 
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1BgqIUD
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1CsRg9d
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1zk882K
iTunes: http://bit.ly/1x5c3P8

Kobo:  http://bit.ly/1slglLN

Worth the Fight (MMA Fighter Series, Book One)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1xC6epE
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1alpVES
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1dbzZ8R
Smashwords - http://bit.ly/1is0zNX
iTunes: http://bit.ly/1co2ZpF

Worth The Chance (MMA Fighter Series, Book Two)
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1xC71aa
B&N: http://bit.ly/1gwTyJw
Itunes:  http://bit.ly/1gHMCZg
Kobo:  http://bit.ly/1fqQcnj
Smashwords: http://bit.ly/NU2rCR

Worth Forgiving (MMA Fighter Series, Book Three)
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1wbsJEK
B & N: http://bit.ly/1ljdVzb
iTunes:  http://bit.ly/XBTLFX
Kobo:  http://bit.ly/1kWP4ka

Belong to You (A Cole Novel, Book One)
Amazon US : http://amzn.to/1jdAlRk

Made For You (A Cole Novel, Book Two)
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1qLLdIk

First Thing I See (Stand Alone)
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1qLL4ET

Left Behind (Stand Alone)
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1wvew5K

About the Author:
Vi Keeland is a native New Yorker with three children that occupy most of her free time, which she complains about often, but wouldn't change for the world. She is a bookworm and has been known to read her kindle at stop lights, while styling her hair, cleaning, walking, during sporting events, and frequently while pretending to work.  She is a boring attorney by day, and an exciting smut author by night!

Stalk Her: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads



Cover Reveal - Drawn To You by Ker Dukey

Check out Drawn To You by Ker Dukey.  I just added this one to my reading list. Love this cover.


Title: Drawn To You
Author: Ker Dukey
Genre: New Adult 
Release Date: June 30, 2015


Antonia McNally has a great family, a great boyfriend, and a great future… until she finds herself interrupting a robbery and becoming the victim of a ruthless criminal. When she witnesses brutal murder, abuse and suffers her own traumatizing assault by his hand, her life changes forever. When love, loyalty, and strength are tested, the weak falter.
Moving away to the States offers her a fresh start; however, confident, successful Finlay Hayes, her best friend’s Brother adds even more chaos to her already turbulent emotions. When she can’t decide between ripping him a new one or ripping his clothes off, one thing is for sure, they both have an unquenchable craving for each other. When life starts looking a little brighter it’s not long before the storm clouds roll in. All is never what it appears and under his good looks and in charge attitude, Finlay has a past of his own and secrets that can destroy the dynamics of the friendships she has built.
Secrets are waiting to be spilled, but at what cost?


My books all tend to be darker romance, edge of your seat, angst filled reads. My advice to my readers when starting one of my titles…prepare for the unexpected.I have always had a passion for storytelling, whether it be through lyrics or bed time stories with my sisters growing up. We also used to put on performances by acting out stories. I wanted to become an actress from an early age so I could live out many roles but unfortunately I learned early on that my mind was too active…(I would end up wanting to change the script)
I would watch films or TV shows and think of ways they could have improved the story if they took another direction so I thought it best that I tell my own.
My mum would always have a book in her hand when I was young and passed on her love for reading, inspiring me to venture into writing my own. I tend to have a darker edge to my writing. Not all love stories are made from light; some are created in darkness but are just as powerful and worth telling.
When I’m not lost in the world of characters I love spending time with my family. I’m a mum and that comes first in my life but when I do get down time I love attending music concerts or reading events with my younger sister.
Website/ Facebook / Twitter / Instagram / Tsu / Amazon /Newsletter


Wednesday, June 17, 2015

Cover Reveal & Read Chapter One - Repaired by Melissa Collins

A man without a past meets a man without a future in Repaired by Melissa Collins.  Check out this new m/m romance.

**Read Chapter One Here: http://bit.ly/1IFsqoC **


Photography - Perrywinkle Photography
Cover - Sommer Stein at Perfect Pear Creative
Add to your TBR at: http://bit.ly/1JPXrcC
Release Date: June 23rd.

Pre-order Available!
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1MWu72w
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1C8SZOi
iBooks: http://apple.co/1cW9rKZ

Blurb

Liam Davis is a man without a past. That’s what he wants everyone to believe, anyway. Hell-bent on erasing any memories of his previous life, he knows that starting over is all he can do. Hiding who he is, where he’s from, why he’s running, and especially who he’s left behind, Liam has run away from everything he’s ever known. His plan works perfectly until one day when Parker Ryan threatens to expose his carefully concealed world.

Parker Ryan is a man without a future. Sure, he’s a partner in one of New York’s most prestigious law firms, but he’ll never be more than a failure in the eyes of his boss, his father. Rather than break away from his father’s standards, he finds himself mindlessly pursuing them, in turn sacrificing anything that would actually make him happy.

When Liam’s and Parker’s lives collide, the ugly truth about who they really are, and who they hope to become reveals itself when they least expect it. As both of their lives become wrecked beyond all belief, they’ll learn how to rely on each other in their journey to become Repaired.


About the Author

Melissa Collins has always been a book worm. Studying Literature in college ensured that her nose was always stuck in a book. She followed her passion for reading to the most logical career choice: English teacher. Her hope was to share her passion for reading and the escapism of books to her students. Having spent more than a decade in front of a classroom, she can easily say that it’s been a dream. 
Her passion for writing didn’t start until more recently. When she was home on maternity leave in early 2012, she read her first romance novel and her head filled with the passion, angst and laughter of the characters who she read about it. It wasn’t long before characters of her own took shape in her mind. Their lives took over Melissa’s brain and The Love Series was born. 
 Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest



Tuesday, June 16, 2015

SPOILER FREE FIRST LOOK: Priest by Sierra Simone

Check out my spoiler free first look at Priest.  Hold on to your rosary beads and get ready to read this smustastic Kindle Crack!


PriestPriest by Sierra Simone
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

SPOILER FREE FIRST LOOK: Priest by Sierra Simone
Rating: 5 stars
Release Date: June 29, 2015
Cliffhanger: No

FORGIVE ME FATHER BUT I HAVE SINNED. Dirty talking Father Bell is holy hotness.  If you are religious and may be offended by a religious figure getting down and dirty with one of his flock, you should stop reading this now.

I think I need a cold shower and maybe a spiritual cleanse after reading Priest.  I'm not going to ask for forgiveness for liking this book.  I confess...this is some smutastic Kindle Crack. I might need to wash my eyes out and defog my Kindle screen again just thinking about this book ;)

I can envision a whole new crop of taboo books being published after this one.  Look how many stepbrother books popped up after Stepbrother Dearest by Penelope Ward climbed the NYT best sellers list.  I love that book….check it out.  Hold on to your rosary beads and go one-click Priest.

PS - If anyone happens to come across a title like My Step Brother is a Priest, CEO, biker, rock star and Navy SEAL please send it my way ;)  I know it’s going to happen.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.





Monday, June 15, 2015

NEW BOOK RELEASE GIVEAWAY - Enter to Win a Copy of Beat by Vi Keeland


WHO IS AROUND FOR A GIVEAWAY? I want to gift a copy of Beat by Vi Keeland to one lucky reader.
➜SUPER EASY TO ENTER FOR A CHANCE TO WIN:
➜➜COMMENT/LIKE THIS POST ON FACEBOOK– Tell me if you are a fan of Vi Keeland/or what you are reading now. Anything works...just comment!
➜➜➜TAG/SHARE – Optional (but SUPER appreciated ). Enter up to TWICE a day.


GIVEAWAY LINK : http://on.fb.me/1MXFuqV

Beat by Vi Keeland is LIVE! Spoiler Free Review - 5 Stars!


Check out my spoiler free mini-review of Beat by Vi Keeland.  This sexy rock and roll love triangle is not to be missed! 5 stars!

Meet Flynn and Lucky in this rock star romance!
AVAILABLE NOW!
iTunes ➜ http://apple.co/1DnI6f6
Kobo  ➜ http://bit.ly/1aqrmbS
B&N  ➜ http://bit.ly/1O1Ah0q

Watch the trailer for Beat ➜ http://bit.ly/1yZD0Am

Blurb
Dimpled smile of a boy 
Hard body of a man 
Sings like an angel 
Fucks like the devil 

I was stuck between a rock(star) and a hard place. 

At fifteen, his poster hung on my bedroom wall.  At twenty-five his body hovered over mine.  Every girl’s fantasy became my reality.  I was dating a rockstar.  Yet I was slowly falling for another man.  The problem was—the two men—they shared a tour bus.    

Flynn Beckham was the opening act. 
Dylan Ryder was the headliner. 

What happens when the opening act begins to shine so bright, it seems to dim everything else in its wake? 

I’ll tell you what happens.  Things get ugly.  

Review of Beat
BeatBeat by Vi Keeland
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Vi Keeland beat up my heart, pulled on my heart strings and reduced my Kindle to ashes.

Which rock God will finally make Lucky's heart sing? I'm not telling...unless you BEAT it out of me. This sexy rock and roll love triangle is not to be missed!




Excerpt 
Despite the fact that Lucky had just casually mentioned that the lobby lounge serves coffee beginning at six a.m., I’m pretty sure of myself that she’ll be down there.  But when I step off the elevator, the lobby is quiet.  Empty.  The coffee urns are just being set up in the lounge.  I pour two mugs, make them just as we like it, and settle on one of the couches on the far side of the room where it’s private, yet I can still keep an eye on the door.
I grab a newspaper and begin to flip through to kill time.  Then my eyes catch a pair of pink-painted toes in flip-flops.  I don’t know why, but it’s in this moment that I realize, I’m fucked. 
The sight of her toes makes me smile.
I’m falling for another guy’s girl.  Something I promised myself I’d never do.
But then I reason with myself.  I haven’t done anything wrong.  Thinking a woman is beautiful and spending time with her doesn’t have to turn into anything, right?  They’re just toes after all.  But look how cute they are.  I’ve never been a foot guy, yet I wouldn’t mind sucking…  Stop.  Just stop.  We’re just friends.
Because I’ve been friends with so many hot women in the past and not fucked them?  Yep.  I’m screwed.  I need to get the hell out of here. 
“Good morning,” she whispers and smiles down at me.  My eyes lazily travel up from her toes. 
I’m totally not going anywhere.
I hold up her mug of coffee.  And then I realize she still has the thin shirt she wears to sleep on and I’m eye-level with the sexiest taut nipples I’ve ever seen. 
Screw sucking her toes… “Certainly is.”  I grin.


Additional Books by Vi Keeland
Throb 
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1BgqIUD
Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1CsRg9d
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1zk882K
iTunes: http://bit.ly/1x5c3P8

Kobo:  http://bit.ly/1slglLN

Worth the Fight (MMA Fighter Series, Book One)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1xC6epE
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1alpVES
Kobo: http://bit.ly/1dbzZ8R
Smashwords - http://bit.ly/1is0zNX
iTunes: http://bit.ly/1co2ZpF

Worth The Chance (MMA Fighter Series, Book Two)
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1xC71aa
B&N: http://bit.ly/1gwTyJw
Itunes:  http://bit.ly/1gHMCZg
Kobo:  http://bit.ly/1fqQcnj
Smashwords: http://bit.ly/NU2rCR

Worth Forgiving (MMA Fighter Series, Book Three)
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1wbsJEK
B & N: http://bit.ly/1ljdVzb
iTunes:  http://bit.ly/XBTLFX
Kobo:  http://bit.ly/1kWP4ka

Belong to You (A Cole Novel, Book One)
Amazon US : http://amzn.to/1jdAlRk

Made For You (A Cole Novel, Book Two)
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1qLLdIk

First Thing I See (Stand Alone)
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1qLL4ET

Left Behind (Stand Alone)
Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1wvew5K

About the Author:
Vi Keeland is a native New Yorker with three children that occupy most of her free time, which she complains about often, but wouldn't change for the world. She is a bookworm and has been known to read her kindle at stop lights, while styling her hair, cleaning, walking, during sporting events, and frequently while pretending to work.  She is a boring attorney by day, and an exciting smut author by night!


Stalk Her: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads




Skimlinks Test