google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog -
Monday, October 6, 2014

Shame by Rachel Van Dyken is LIVE and .99 Cents for TWO Days!

Shame is live on Amazon and only $.99 for the first two days.  I read Shame and loved it. Look for my review later this week.
Title: Shame
Author: Rachel Van Dyken
Release Date:  October 6, 2014
Goodreads Link - http://bit.ly/1vHtT6V 

Synopsis:
Everything done in darkness, will eventually be brought into the light.
I ran, but all it did was keep me one step ahead of my past. I tried to start over; new name, new identity. But you can't change your soul.
A fresh start at college was just what I needed. For a while, it worked. I was the party girl, the one that seemed confident, but it was a lie.
When guys kissed me--I felt only pain. 
When they touched me--Nothing but fear.
Deep inside, every girl wants to be the beauty in the story, to find someone that will see you as their world. 
But the truth? I was the beast. And as much as I wanted redemption, I wasn't fool enough to think I'd ever get it. 
Until he walked into my life.
I wasn't prepared to fall for someone. My scars were too deep, the wounds too raw. But he offered me peace, he offered me security. I should have known it was just another lie--I should have known that falling in love with my professor was a bad idea.
But I was powerless to stop myself from falling. 
And he was powerless to catch me.
Because the darkness finally caught up to me, and as fate would have it, a cruel twist almost bled me dry. But I'm stronger than I knew. I'm stronger than you think.
You think you know my story, but you don't....after all everyone has Shame in their lives-- and I'm no longer afraid to show you mine.

Shame Buy Links:
Amazon - http://amzn.com/B00O746SJ2 

iTunes: https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/shame/id899649469?mt=11 



About Rachel Van Dyken:
Rachel Van Dyken is the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling author of regency and contemporary romances. When she's not writing you can find her drinking coffee at Starbucks and plotting her next book while watching The Bachelor.
She keeps her home in Idaho with her Husband and their snoring Boxer, Sir Winston Churchill. She loves to hear from readers! You can follow her writing journey at www.rachelvandykenauthor.com

Links:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/RachelVanDyken
Twitter: https://twitter.com/RachVD
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4882127.Rachel_Van_Dyken?from_search=true
Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/Rachel-Van-Dyken/e/B0054TW5AA/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1407369649&sr=8-2-ent


Sunday, October 5, 2014

Pre-Release Giveaway & Excerpt - Reaper's Stand by Joanna Wylde


Book Four in the Reaper’s MC Series

Buy Links:
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1nTMpK6
Goodreads Link: http://bit.ly/1oHeFdJ

Blurb

As Reapers Motorcycle Club president, Reese “Picnic” Hayes has given his entire life to the club. After losing his wife, he knew he’d never love another woman. And with two daughters to raise and a club to manage, that was just fine with him. These days, Reese keeps his relationships free and easy—he definitely doesn’t want to waste his time on a glorified cleaning lady like London Armstrong.

Too bad he’s completely obsessed with her.

Besides running her own business, London’s got her junkie cousin’s daughter to look after—a more reckless than average eighteen-year-old. Sure she’s attracted to the Reapers’ president, but she’s not stupid. Reese Hayes is a criminal and a thug. But when her young cousin gets caught up with a ruthless drug cartel, Reese might be the only man who can help her. Now London has to make the hardest decision of her life—how far will she go to save her family?


Author Information

Joanna Wylde
Joanna is a freelance writer living in Coeur d’Alene, Idaho. She started writing fiction in 2002, then took a long hiatus to explore other writing opportunities. She returned to fiction in January 2013 with ‘Reaper’s Property’, the first book in the Reapers Motorcycle Club series.

Website | Facebook | Twitter |  Goodreads 


GIVEAWAY
SIGNED SET OF THE REAPER’S MC SERIES

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Excerpt:
“Okay, let’s get some shit straight and then you can head out.” Great, here it came. The Talk. Fortunately I was ahead of him for once.

“Don’t worry, Reese. I know this was just a one-off for you, and that you don’t want a relationship. That’s what I needed, too, so in a way it’s perfect. No harm, no foul. We can just pretend this never happened.”

A scowl covered his face. “What the fuck are you talking about?”

“Us. Or rather, the fact that there isn’t an ‘us.’ I get it—you like to sleep around. I had a good time, but I’m not expecting a ring or anything.”

His eyes widened, and I smirked.

“Although I’ll be around if you want another booty call,” I added slyly.

Yay me! I’m a sophisticated woman who knows the difference between love and sex.

Reese’s scowl grew deeper, and then suddenly he moved and I was under him, pinned down against the bed. He pulled my hands up, holding them prisoner above my head.

“Are you fucked in the head?” he demanded harshly. “You get laid for the first time in years, it’s phenomenal—”

“Well, aren’t you the modest one?”

“It’s phenomenal,” he repeated, emphasizing the word heavily. “And now you’re just going to ignore me? I am not fuckin’ down with that.”

Previous Books in the Reaper’s MC Series
Reaper’s Property (bk 1)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/Z32LnQ
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1rUrO81

Reaper’s Legacy (bk 2)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/1n0Zi4h
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/10q05BI
iTunes: http://bit.ly/1vE0iN3

Devil’s Game (bk 3)
Amazon: http://amzn.to/YYtEZD
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/10q0gg9
iTunes: http://bit.ly/10q0e80



Friday, October 3, 2014

Cover Reveal - The Prince by Sylvain Reynard

Cover reveal for The Prince by  Sylvain Reynard.  Pre-order your copy now....and you might get to read Chapter 1 in advance!  See details below.


THE PRINCE - Novella - 1/20/15 - InterMix

The unveiling of a set of priceless illustrations of Dante’s Divine Comedy at the Uffizi Gallery exposes the unsuspecting Professor Gabriel Emerson and his beloved wife, Julianne, to a mysterious and dangerous enemy.

Unbeknownst to the Professor, the illustrations he secretly acquired years ago were stolen a century earlier from the ruler of Florence’s underworld. Now one of the most dangerous beings in Italy is determined to reclaim his prized artwork and exact revenge on the Emersons, but not before he uncovers something disturbing about Julianne …

Set in the city of Florence, “The Prince” is a prequel novella to “The Raven,” which is the first book in the new Florentine Series Trilogy by Sylvain Reynard.

“The Prince” can be read as a standalone but readers of The Gabriel Series may be curious about the connection between The Professor’s world and the dark, secret underworld of “The Prince.


Pre Order Links:
BN:
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-prince-sylvain-reynard/1120399274?ean=9780698192065

Amazon:
http://www.amazon.com/Prince-Gabriels-Inferno-Novella-Florentine-ebook/dp/B00NUMIOY4/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1411646672&sr=1-1&keywords=the+prince+sylvain+reynard

Amazon UK:
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Prince-Gabriels-Inferno-Novella-Florentine-ebook/dp/B00NUMIOY4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1411646983&sr=8-1&keywords=the+prince+sylvain+reynard

Amazon Canada:
http://www.amazon.ca/Prince-Gabriels-Inferno-Novella-Florentine-ebook/dp/B00NUMIOY4/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1411646878&sr=8-1&keywords=the+prince+sylvain+reynard

iTunes
https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/the-prince/id922369900?mt=11


The Raven - Book One of The Florentine Series 2/3/15

BN
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-raven-sylvain-reynard/1119619658?ean=9780425266496

Amazon
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0425266494/ref=x_gr_w_bb?ie=UTF8&tag=httpwwwgoodco-20&linkCode=as2&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=0425266494&SubscriptionId=1MGPYB6YW3HWK55XCGG2


Amazon Canada
http://www.amazon.ca/Raven-Sylvain-Reynard-ebook/dp/B00KWG9JL8/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1402448080&sr=8-1&keywords=the+raven+sylvain+reynard

iTunes
https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/the-raven/id888019240?mt=11


Sylvain Reynard Links:
The Florentine Series FB Page:
https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Florentine-Series-Official/462002477277254?ref_type=bookmark

Website
www.sylvainreynard.com

Twitter
www.twitter.com/sylvainreynard

Goodreads
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/18965316-the-raven?from_search=true

Wednesday, October 1, 2014

$100 Gift Card Giveaway - The Firsts by R.K. Lilley





Title: THE FIRSTS
Author: R.K. Lilley
Buy from Amazon - $2.99!

This is a limited time boxed set of the first books in all of R.K. Lilley's series. This set will only be available for one week, and is a savings of almost $12 from the current books' totaled prices.  

A portion of the proceeds for this boxed set will benefit the Keith Milano Memorial fund

Read my review of In Flight (and Mile High).  OMG  - I LOVE James Cavendish. BUY this amazing boxed set of Kindle Crack!  Enter to win a $100 gift card from R.K. Lilley!

Set includes: 
In Flight 
Bad Things 
The Wild Side 
Breathing Fire 



Amazon US: http://amzn.to/1mL806A
Amazon UK: http://goo.gl/aEXkEV
Amazon Au: http://bit.ly/1tdJaci
Amazon CA: http://goo.gl/dUK3nP
iTunes: http://goo.gl/U317w9


In Flight (Up in the Air #1) 
Add to Goodreads

When reserved flight attendant Bianca gets one look at billionaire hotel owner James Cavendish, she loses all of her hard-won composure. For a girl who can easily juggle a tray of champagne flutes at 35,000 feet in three inch heels, she finds herself shockingly weak-kneed from their first encounter. The normally unruffled Bianca can't seem to look away from his electrifying turquoise gaze. They hold a challenge, and a promise, that she finds impossible to resist, and she is a girl who is used to saying no and meaning it. 

Bianca is accustomed to dealing with supermodels and movie stars in her job as a first class flight attendant, but James Cavendish puts them all to shame in the looks department. If only it were just his looks that she found so irresistible about the intimidating man, Bianca could have ignored his attentions. But what tempts her like never before is the dominant pull he seems to have over her from the moment they meet, and the promise of pleasure, and pain, that she reads in his eyes. 

A mini review of In Flight/Mile High - 5 stars!
Mile High (Up in the Air, #2)Mile High by R.K. Lilley
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
The Cockpit....I could never look into the front of any flying death bus in the sky since I was in an emergency plane crash landing.  It kind of scared me for life... leaving me with the inability to read books, watch TV shows or movies that have some type of airplane plot in them...like Lost, Cast Away, Snakes on a Plane -- you get it.  I put off reading the Up in the Air series by R.K. Lilley because of my plane issue. Well...I got the hell over it after scoring a first class ticket with Mr. James Canvendish.  In book one of this fast paced smutastic book/trilogy we are introduced to Bianca, her best friend Stephen and James. Bianca is a young, gorgeous flight attendant with her own mental carry-on bags full of issues. While at work, she who catches the eye of first class passenger James Cavandish. James is a young, super effing hot, wealthy, man-whore who is deeply involved in the BDSM lifestyle. James sets his sights on dominating Bianca - who happens to be a virgin.  Bianca and James end up falling for each other in their own special banged up way. I'm going to remain spoiler free here....and just say they have to overcome many emotional obstacles before their relationship crashes and burns on a runway.

If you devoured 50 Shades or the This Man series....you will want to check this super HOT read.  I'm on book three now.   I have to say I like this series way more than 50 Shades...just for the writing style alone. This is one hell of a steamy page turner...This is Kindle Crack.






Bad Things (Tristan & Danika #1) 
Add to Goodreads

Danika hasn’t had an easy life. Being insanely attracted to bad boys has never helped make it easier. 
One look at Tristan, and every brain cell she possessed went up in smoke. This man was trouble with a capital T. It was a given. 
She knew better. Bad boys were bad. Especially for her. Considering her history, it was crazy to think otherwise. So why did crazy have to feel so damn fine? 

For as long as she could remember, Danika had been focused on the future with single-minded purpose. Tristan came along and taught her everything there was to know about letting go, and living in the present. She fell, hard and deep. Of course, that only made her impact with the ground that much more devastating. 

Bad Things is about Tristan and Danika, and their train wreck of a love story. This series can be read as a standalone, or with the Up in the Air series. 



The Wild Side (The Wild Side #1) 
Add to Goodreads

Are you ready to take a walk? Alasdair Masters is in a rut. He just hit forty, has been nearly celibate for the past year, and his life has turned into a daily sequence of lonely patterns that revolve around avoiding human contact. 

His tidy life is turned on its head when a hot young blonde at the gym that’s been pseudo-stalking him decides to rock his world. A very young blonde. Way, way too young for him. The problem is, he can’t seem to tell her no, and she just keeps coming back for more. 

It doesn’t help that he’s ninety percent sure she’s a criminal, and still, he can’t seem to turn her down. What is a dull introvert to do when a chaotic cyclone that oozes sexuality comes twisting into his life? 

At first, he thinks she’ll give him a heart attack, but after his twenty-year marriage ended a year ago, he’s been a little lost, and when she comes crashing into his life, he realizes that he’s never felt more alive. 

Breathing Fire (Heretic Daughters #1 
Add to Goodreads

Every head start has a price… 

Seven years ago, Jillian burned just about every bridge she ever had. Being a lifelong fugitive, she’d seen it as her only chance to get away clean, but it had taken its toll. 

In a world where those with supernatural powers must stay hidden from normal society, being a creature that even most of the supernatural community considered a myth did not make for an easy life. And when the ex she ran away from finds her again, it’s about to get much harder. It doesn’t help that she’s still hopelessly in love with him…



OTHER BOOKS OF R.K. LILLEY

UP IN THE AIR SERIES
MILE HIGH (Up in the Air #2)
GROUNDED (Up in the Air #3)
LANA (Novella)

TRISTAN & DANIKA SERIES
Bad Things
Rock Bottom
Lovely Trigger

THE WILD SIDE SERIES
The Wild Side, Book #1
Iris, Book #2 


R.K. Lilley lives in Colorado with her husband and their two beautiful sons. She's had a lot of interesting jobs, from being a first class flight attendant, to being a stablehand, but swears she never knew what hard work was until she had children. She's been addicted to both reading and writing fiction since she can remember. She loves to travel, read, hike, paint, game, watch anime, and make the most of every single day. She is the author of the erotic romance novels In Flight, Mile High, Grounded, and the novella, Lana.
WEBSITE | FACEBOOK | GOODREADS | TWITTER


Giveaway:
a Rafflecopter giveaway


Direct Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/ZjZkYWNmMmY3NzQwYzczNWIzY2RlN2IyYWI0OGJiOjE0Mw==/


Cover Reveal - Lost In Us by Heidi McLaughlin

Check out Lost in Us by Heidi McLaughlin.  This new novella is part of the Lost in You series!  

Title: Lost In Us 
Author: Heidi McLaughlin
Release Date: October 13, 2014

BOOK SUMMARY: 
LOST IN US a Lost in You Novella - Life is supposed to be about following your dreams, taking risks and getting lost in love. I have my dream job. Hadley is definitely a risk. Getting lost in love with her is the easiest thing I’ve ever done. 



AUTHOR LINKS: 
Website:  http://heidimclaughlin.com/ 
Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/HeidiMcLaughlinAuthor 
Twitter:  https://twitter.com/HeidiJoVT 
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6568302.Heidi_McLaughlin 



HOT MMF Romance! Between A Rock and a Hard Place by Jenna Galicki

Be prepared to have your e-reader screen fog up from Between A Rock and a Hard Place by Jenna Galicki.  Check out her new rock romance MMF book series.  Between A Rock and a Hard Place (Radical Rock Stars Book Two). Don't forget to enter Jenna's giveaway below.

MMF Cover Art

Title: Between a Rock and a Hard Place (Radical Rock Stars Book Two)
Author: Jenna Galicki
Release Date: September 30, 2014
Goodreads TBR: http://bit.ly/1lwRxCp


She’s a rock goddess.
He’s a sex pistol.
I need them both, in my life and in my bed, and I'm not living without either one of them.
I’ll do whatever it takes to keep them there, even if it costs me everything I ever wanted.
I’m Tommy Blade, The Prince of Punk Rock, and this is the rest of our story.

When Jessi Blade is forced to miss the first leg of Immortal Angel’s world tour, Tommy Blade and Angel Garcia are alone together for the first time.   Their romance flourishes and brings them closer together, but time apart puts a strain on Tommy and Jessi’s marriage.  The demanding schedule of a world tour, pressure from the record label and a wife who feels neglected, leaves Tommy under a blanket of anxiety.  He’s helpless as his perfect life slowly falls to pieces.

When Jessi Blade finally catches up to Tommy and Angel four weeks into their world tour, she begins to feel like an outsider.  She’s not about to take a back seat to Angel, and she competes for Tommy’s attention.  Tired of the rivalry, she begins to wonder if they’d be happier without her.

Angel Garcia is trying to hold their relationship together, but Jessi’s animosity and Tommy’s nervous tension, are a heavy load to carry.  Before long, it becomes clear that their life, and the band, are doomed unless they work out their differences.

Buy Links:
Amazon US: http://amzn.com/B00O25Q6K2
Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00O25Q6K2
Nook: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/between-a-rock-and-a-hard-place-jenna-galicki/1120413842?ean=2940150573284


rock band cover
The Prince of Punk Rock (Radical Rock Stars Book One)
I love her, but I also love him.
She’s everything to me.
He sets my world on fire.
It's our dirty little secret, and it’s about to blow our record deal sky high.
I’m Tommy Blade, the Prince of Punk Rock, and this is our story.

Tommy Blade is a man with a secret. It’s a secret he only shares with one person, Jessi Blade – and the men he surrenders to in the bedroom. Jessi’s only condition to their tumultuous sex life is that the men are one night stands. But when Angel Garcia enters their life, it’s like a match to gasoline.

Mega-talented punk rock singer Angel Garcia, with his smoldering ebony eyes, tight leather pants and unstoppable stage presence, is a man who is used to getting what he wants. He has his eyes set on Tommy Blade as his new lead guitarist, and as his life partner.

Jessi Blade, sympathetic to her husband's bisexual needs, loves him enough to share him, but she never counted on Angel Garcia to test the threshold of her marriage. He makes her life hell . . . and heaven. He’s her damnation and her salvation. She wants to hate him. She wants to despise him. But his charm and raw sex appeal are impossible to resist. Without warning, she finds herself falling in love with her husband's gay lover.

At the height of it all, their punk rock band catapults to stardom.

Their lives are marred by secrecy, deception and sacrifice. Feelings of betrayal, backlash from the sensationalistic media and threats of blackmail send them down a hard road filled with tough decisions.

They aren't your ordinary rock stars. They're radical rock stars. And they have a big story to tell.

 Buy Links: THE PRINCE OF PUNK ROCK (Radical Rock Stars, #1)

Amazon US:  http://amzn.com/B00IK3FZSG
Amazon UK:  http://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00IK3FZSG
Nook: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/the-prince-of-punk-rock-jenna-galicki/1118715386?ean=9781618452573

Author

Author Bio:
Jenna Galicki is a strong advocate for LGBT rights and marriage equality. She lives in Long Island, NY with her husband and two dogs, and she loves meeting new people. She's a rottweiler enthusiast and an avid music buff. When she's not hunched over a computer, you can find her front row at a rock concert.

Follow Jenna Galicki, she would love to hear from you:
Facebook:  http://on.fb.me/1gWVPQm
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7190029.Jenna_Galicki
Twitter:  @jennagalicki
Website: www.jennagalicki.com



Giveaway!

Seeds of Iniquity (Book #4) by J.A. Redmerski is LIVE - Release Day Giveaway!



SEEDS OF INIQUITY 
Book #4
In the Company of Killers
Adult Crime/Suspense/Mystery
Release Date: October 1, 2014


The first book in the series, KILLING SARAI, will be on sale for a limited time for $1.99 (Kindle and Nook) starting October 1st.

IMPORTANT NOTE: SEEDS OF INIQUITY is NOT a prequel about Fredrik Gustavsson as previously stated. It is a brand new present day book.

Victor Faust’s new Order is growing. Business is good as there is no rest for the wicked in an underground world of hardcore criminals and contract killing. Relationships among the operatives have changed little over the past year—but things are about to change now, and all six high-ranking members of the new Order will be blindsided by an unlikely enemy.

Loved ones whose only ties to Victor’s organization are their relationships with its members, are abducted. The price to get them back safely—the six must confess their deepest, darkest secret to this mysterious young woman named Nora, who is as deadly as she is beautiful, and who seems to know more about each of them than they know about each other. And although no one has any clue about who Nora really is, it becomes clear that she also isn’t who she appears to be.

So much more is at stake than secrets and the lives of innocent loved ones; with each member that Nora forces to confess, the truth about their dark pasts and their present objectives will cast suspicion, pit some against each other, and may tear others apart.

Before the game is over everyone will know who this woman is and why she is here, but the damage she will leave in her wake could be the beginning of the new Order’s destruction.

Whose dark secret will be the darkest of all? And can Victor’s Order survive any of them?

Giveaway
3 signed sets (1 set each to 3 winners) of all four books in the series – KILLING SARAI, REVIVING IZABEL, THE SWAN & THE JACKAL and SEEDS OF INIQUITY – open Internationally (only 1 international winner )

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Skimlinks Test