google-site-verification: googleac360fc8074aac27.html google-site-verification: google6040e131018c9d7f.html Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog - Giveaways
Showing posts with label Giveaways. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Giveaways. Show all posts
Monday, January 7, 2019

NEW RELEASE $20.00 GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: Don't Let Go by Willow Winters

Check out Don't Let Go by Willow Winters.  This new romantic suspense is only 99 cents!  Also, enter for a chance to win a $20.00 Amazon gift card below!
Book Cover Image of Don't Let Go
Title: Don’t Let Go
The Collection
Author: Willow Winters
Genre: Contemporary Romance/Romantic Suspense
Release Date: January 2, 2019

BLURB

Seductive. Addictive. Captivating. 
The irresistible heroes in these stories have those three features in common. 
Some stories are second chance; others are fated love. But every single one of them, you’ll crave to the last page. 

This is a collection of tales published by Willow Winters but no longer available. These stories touched my heart, but were exclusive at the time so if you didn’t snag them then, they were lost to you forever.

I wanted to make sure you could read all of my work and now you can. Happy reading, xx 

The stories available in this collection are: 
Infatuation, the first novella in the USA Today best-selling bundle, Drawn to Him. 
Desires in the Night and Keeping Secrets, both shorts published in exclusive bundles with best-selling author Adriana Locke. 
Bad Boy Next Door, a novella I wrote years ago that I still often think about. The damaged hero and second chance love in this romance is one I wish I could go back to often. It’s the final tale included in this collection for a total of 4 stories not available anywhere else!



PURCHASE LINKS
Google Play: http://bit.ly/2CNIB8p


AUTHOR BIO

Willow Winters is so happy to be a USA Today, Wall Street Journal and #1 Contemporary Bestselling Romance Author. She likes her action hot and her bad boys hotter. She certainly doesn’t hold back on either one in her writing!

Willow started writing after having her little girl, Evie, December 2015. All during her pregnancy with Evie she continued to read and she only wanted to read romance. She was reading a book a day — sometimes two.

In January 2016 Willow was staying up late with Evie and just thinking of all these stories. They came to her constantly so she finally sat down and just started writing. She always wanted to do it so she figured, why not? Today Willow cannot be happier for making that decision!


AUTHOR LINKS

Newsletter: https://www.willowwinterswrites.com/take-action  
Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Willow-Winters/e/B01G9J9JKW 
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/willow-winters 
Twitter: https://twitter.com/willowwintersbb 
Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorWillowWinters 
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/WillowsBadBoys 
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/willowwintersauthor 


GIVEAWAY 
There is a giveaway for a $20 Amazon gift card

Monday, December 17, 2018

NEW RELEASE GIVEAWAY & REVIEW: Hoops Holiday by Kennedy Ryan

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
HOOPS Holiday, a Christmas bundle featuring all-new, never-before-published content by Kennedy Ryan, is available now!

MacKenzie Decker was a question Avery never got to ask, much less answer. 

They met when she was a young reporter fueled by ambition, and the ink on Deck's first NBA contract was barely dry. Years later, they've climbed so high and lost so much, but one thing hasn't changed. The attraction that simmered between them in a locker room before is still there. With success like theirs, everything has been possible . . . 
except them. 

But that was then. 

The only question is...what about now?

Grab your copy today for only 99¢ or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Add HOOPS Holiday to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2EU5RVg 

** Hoops Holiday consists of FULL-COURT PRESS, a HOOPS novella originally published in the TEAM PLAYER Anthology. It has been expanded with all-new, never before published content & epilogue. 

It also includes Christmas-themed bonus material for LONG SHOT (Iris & August) and BLOCK SHOT (Banner & Jared).

*All HOOPS Stories are standalone, and can be enjoyed individually or in order.

Spoiler-Free Review of Hoops Holiday
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
The Hoops Holiday novella was a such a holiday treat. Avery and Decker's story was a slam dunk. I also loved the bonus chapters from Long Shot and Block Shot. It was nice to have that extra time revisiting some of my favorite characters. Fans of the Hoops series don’t want to miss this one. Nicely done Kennedy Ryan!

Catch up on the other HOOPS novels:
Add HOOPS Holiday to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2EU5RVg 

ENTER THE RELEASE GIVEAWAY!
ANY Signed HOOPS Novel signed paperback!

Want more from Kennedy? Love audiobooks? 
Listen to her audio-first story SWIPE for FREE on the Read Me Romance podcast!

Swipe is available NOW exclusively on Read Me Romance! 
Listen here:
AppleBooks: http://geni.us/A888vRA
Google Play: http://geni.us/7lB4UBK
Stitcher: https://bit.ly/2Salz0s
Website: http://www.readmeromance.com 

On May 2nd, an EXPANDED e-book version of SWIPE will be released! 
Pre-Order on Apple Books, Kobo & B&N:
http://books2read.com/SWIPE

Sign up here to be notified as soon as it’s live on Amazon: 
http://bit.ly/2S2XtoJ

Coming March 2019!
Add HOOK SHOT, Hoops 3, to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/KeLoGoodreads


About Kennedy 

A Top 30 Amazon Bestseller, Kennedy Ryan writes about women from all walks of life, empowering them and placing them firmly at the center of each story and in charge of their own destinies. Her heroes respect, cherish and lose their minds for the women who capture their hearts.

She is a wife to her lifetime lover and mother to an extraordinary son. She has always leveraged her journalism background to write for charity and non-profit organizations, but enjoys writing to raise Autism awareness most. A contributor for Modern Mom Magazine and Frolic, Kennedy’s writings have appeared in Chicken Soup for the Soul, USA Today and many others. The founder and executive director of a foundation serving Atlanta Autism families, she has appeared on Headline News, Montel Williams, NPR and other media outlets as an advocate for families living with autism.

Connect with Kennedy 

Never Miss A Release! Follow Kennedy on BookBub:  bookbub.com/authors/kennedy-ryan
New Release Txt: http://bit.ly/KennText
Subscribe to Mailing List: http://bit.ly/2QjisCW
Reader Group:  https://www.facebook.com/groups/681604768593989/
Instagram:  www.instagram.com/kennedyryan1/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KennedyRyanAuthor
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2Fvhqiz
Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/kennedyryan
Book+Main:  https://bookandmainbites.com/kennedyryan


Monday, November 12, 2018

COVER REVEAL + RE-RELEASE + BOOK GIVEAWAY + REVIEW: Dare Me by Rebecca Shea

COVER REVEAL + RE-RELEASE + SALE
DARE ME
The sexy, stand-alone romance from USA Today Bestseller Rebecca Shea is on sale for $2.99 for a short time! FREE in Kindle Unlimited.  Check out my spoiler-free review & excerpt.
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog
BUY LINKS:

SYNOPSIS
Five coworkers. 
Four drinks. 
Three glances. 
Two fleeting smiles. 
One dare. 

A dare that will change my life. 

That’s all it takes to send me plummeting into the arms of the mysterious Holt Hamilton. Behind his crystal blue eyes is a secret, one that screams danger but calls to me anyway. 

My name is Saige Phillips. 

I never walk away from a dare.

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2B1PYIo
Paperback: https://amzn.to/2qPYc0B
Audio: https://amzn.to/2qFQyFE

Excerpt
“Lucia’s Kitchen?” Saige’s eyes widen in surprise as I pull into the valet drive. 
“You’ve been here before?” I ask, curious.
“No. I’ve heard it’s amazing but impossible to get a reservation.” She twists her hands together in her lap.
“It is,” I admit. “But my buddy Mark owns the restaurant. Lucia is his daughter’s name.”
She blinks at me. “You know the owner of Lucia’s?”
I grin. “I do.”
"Figures," she says under her breath. 
The valet opens the car door to help her out, and I jog around to meet her. Pressing my hand to the small of her back, I guide her into the fancy new restaurant in Old Town. It’s just down the road from my house and one of the neighborhood’s trendiest new restaurants.
“I thought we were just doing drinks,” she says, raising her eyebrows at me.
“We can’t very well have drinks without having something to eat. I saw the way you stumbled out of Bar 51 last night.” I smirk and she blushes.
“Mr. Hamilton, your table is ready,” the hostess says, and Saige falls quickly into step behind her. 
The table I requested is private yet overlooks the outside dining area below us so it doesn’t stand out as isolated. The restaurant is dark with dim overhead lights and accent candles on the tables providing the only sources of light. The atmosphere is modern and upbeat, yet still mysterious.
“Would you like a drink? Perhaps a lemon drop shot? That’s what I saw you indulging in last night, correct?” 
Her lips twist into a smile she’s holding back, and she shakes her head. “Uh, no thank you. I’ll take a vodka martini, extra dirty, please.”
I damn near choke when she says “extra dirty,” but the waiter nods his head and looks to me. “Jameson reserve. Neat.” 
“Yes sir, Mr. Hamilton. I’ll be right out with your beverages.”
“Reserve?” She questions.
“Only the best.”
She puckers her lips, and I can tell she wants to say something, but she refrains.
“So I’m curious,” I begin and rest my elbow on the table. I know it goes against all forms of proper etiquette, but I honestly don’t care. “Why are we here, Saige?”
Her eyes widen, but she doesn’t hesitate. Good. “Because this is where you chose to bring us,” she deadpans.
I throw my head back and let out an exuberant laugh. She’s beautiful, smart, and funny. Everything I knew she would be and more. Our drinks arrive in record time, and I give the waiter a look to which he quickly catches on and leaves us alone. Saige picks up her martini glass and presses the rim to her bottom lip. Her tongue brushes just over the rim, easing the cool liquid into her mouth. 
Her lips. That tongue. Fuck.
“So back to the question at hand,” I say, picking up my own drink. "Why are we here?" I pull a quick taste of the smooth whiskey into my mouth, letting it settle on my tongue before swallowing.
“It's embarrassing,” she says innocently, her eyes falling to her lap. 
“Tell me,” I demand with a smile. “I’m curious why Saige Phillips asked me out for a drink.”
She winces after taking another sip of her martini and pats her chest as she swallows the bitter liquid. “It was a dare,” she admits with a grimace. “It sounds childish, but we were sitting at the table and Emery decided we should play Truth or Dare, and they dared me—”
“To ask me out,” I finish her sentence. I laugh to myself, although I don’t know if I should be flattered, offended, or horrified. Truth or Dare? I scoff internally.
Saige looks absolutely mortified. She lifts her eyes and finally looks at me, answering quietly. "Yes. It’s an app that Emery has on her phone. It’s a drinking game." She looks as horrified as I felt a moment ago. I smile as she fumbles around nervously with her explanation.
I can barely contain my laughter, and I see her visibly relax. “You asked me out on a dare?” I shake my head. 
She nods and grips her martini glass for dear life. 
“So what would’ve happened if you didn’t take the dare?” I ask, taking another sip of the smooth whiskey.
“I would’ve taken a shot.” 
I study her expression. She’s telling the truth, but why wouldn’t she just take the shot? Seems the much easier choice rather than asking out the boss. “Didn’t look like you had any problem taking shots before you asked me out for drinks,” I quip.
“I had already had a shot,” she fires back at me. “And how would you know if I was taking shots?” She asks defensively.
I study her for a moment. “I was watching you, Saige. I enjoy watching you.” I admit boldly.
She audibly gasps, her chest rising and falling with each quick breath she takes. 
I fix my eyes on hers and continue, “And I saw you watching me.” 
Her upper lip twitches as she thinks of a sarcastic comeback. I can see the vein in her neck throbbing with the beat of her pulse before she finally whispers, “We shouldn’t do this.” She pulls a green olive off the toothpick floating in her martini, then she pops it into her mouth. The green olive matches her eyes perfectly. 
I watch her shift uncomfortably in her chair for a few seconds before I respond, “Why not?”
“Because you’re my boss.” So na├»ve, sweet little Saige is.
“I’m actually not,” I tell her.
She frowns. “You own the company I work for; same thing.”
I clarify, “I’m part owner of the company you work for.”
She sighs. “Holt, this is just drinks. That’s all.” But her eyes tell me she wants more.
I lean closer to her. “It’s never just drinks, Saige.”

Review of Dare Me
Dare MeDare Me by Rebecca Shea
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Review to follow.

4.5 - 5.0 stars
Title: Dare Me
Author: Rebecca Shea
Release Date: March 28, 2016
Standalone/No cliffhanger

I DARE you not to get this book :)

A workplace game of “I Dare You” between Saige and her co-workers turns into an explosive night of toe-curling sex with her boss. Saige, a beautiful interior designer, is emotionally detached after violently witnessing a family member's death. She tries to leave it all behind and returns to her old hometown of Chicago. She suffers from PTSD-like symptoms and won’t let herself invest in a relationship where she thinks will end up disappointed. She pushes away Holt, her hot airline company owner/boss.

Can Holt tear down the walls Saige has put around her heart? Will Holt’s secret past destroy his chances for a future with the high-flying airline designer?

Dare Me was unputdownable, and I binge read this book. I needed to know what Holt's secret was. The writer could have taken this book in many different angsty directions and left us with a cliffhanger (I'm so glad she didn't). I like the way this book ended. Dare Me is a solid, sexy, well written fast read. Go one click this one!

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.


GIVEAWAY
Signed Paperbacks of Dare Me & Fault Lines

CONNECT WITH REBECCA
Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Rebecca Shea is the USA Today Bestselling author of the Unbreakable series (Unbreakable, Undone, and Unforgiven), the Bound & Broken series (Broken by Lies and Bound by Lies) and two stand alone novels, Dare Me and Fault Lines. She has also co-written two books with her friend, A.L. Jackson, The Hollywood Chronicles: One Wild Night and One Wild Ride
She lives in Phoenix, Arizona with her family. From the time Rebecca could read she has had a passion for books. Rebecca spends her days working full-time and her nights writing, bringing stories to life. Born and raised in Minnesota, Rebecca moved to Arizona in 1999 to escape the bitter winters.
When not working or writing, she can be found on the sidelines of her sons football games, or watching her daughter at ballet class. Rebecca is fueled by insane amounts of coffee, margaritas, Laffy Taffy (except the banana ones), and happily ever afters.

Newsletter: https://goo.gl/VX1w4U
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/rebeccasheaauthor 
Reader Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/527432567356595/ Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Rebecca-Shea/e/B00E4RIUQ6 Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/rebecca-shea 
Twitter: @beccasheaauthor 
Instagram: @rebeccasheaauthor
Friday, November 2, 2018

SIGNED ROMANCE BOOKS & GIFT CARD GIVEAWAYS

Check out these incredible signed paperback & gift card giveaways.  You can find them on my Facebook page Kindle Crack Book Reviews or in my reader group Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix ! Giveaways from Rachel Van Dyken, Ilsa Madden Mills, Jennifer Van Wyk, Avery Flynn, Penny Wylder, Kayti McGee & more! 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Giveaway
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Giveaway
Kindle Crack
Kindle Crack Book Reviews


Monday, October 29, 2018

NEW ROMANCE RELEASE REVIEW + $20 AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: Suit by B.B. Easton

Check out my spoiler-free review of Suit by B.B. Easton.  Don't forget to enter BB's Amazon gift card giveaway below.  This book is free in Kindle Unlimited.


Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog


Title: SUIT
Series: 44 Chapters
Author: BB Easton
Release: October 18

SUIT Synopsis:
Because BB Easton had so much fun writing her bestselling, award-winning memoir, 44 CHAPTERS ABOUT 4 MEN, she decided to give each of her four men his own steamy standalone. SUIT is Ken's book—the hilarious, heartwarming tale of how BB finally got over her bad boy phase and found happily ever after with…gasp…a guy in a tie.

“Since when are you into guys in ties? You only like guys who look like they rob guys in ties. At gunpoint.”

It was true. By 2003, my type had been well-established. There might as well have been a giant sign on my heart that said, “Good Guys Need Not Apply.”

Which is exactly why I had to friendzone Ken Easton. The man was a former football star, smelled like fresh laundry instead of stale cigarettes, and had more ties in his closet than tattoos on his knuckles. Pssh. BOR-ING.

But the more I got to know my hunky study buddy, the more questions I came away with. Questions like, why doesn’t he date? Why does he avoid human touch? Why does he hate all things fun and wonderful? The psychology student in me became obsessed with getting inside Ken’s head, while the spoiled brat in me became obsessed with getting inside his heart.

In 2003, I found the one thing I love more than bad boys…

A good challenge.

*SUIT is Book 4 in the 44 CHAPTERS ABOUT 4 MEN spin-off series, but it can be read as a complete standalone.
Amazon Buy Link: https://amzn.to/2pLfnzG FREE on Kindle Unlimited.
Goodreads: http://bit.ly/2Qx25C7 

Other books in this series: (ALL FREE ON KINDLE UNLIMITED)
44 Chapters About 4 Men: A Memoir https://amzn.to/2Jm7J7L
Skin (Book 1): https://amzn.to/2Q3glCZ
Speed (Book 2): https://amzn.to/2Db3QTa
Star (Book 3): https://amzn.to/2Q3IUQG
Suit (Book 4 NOW LIVE): https://amzn.to/2pLfnzG

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
 ❤️#thatmotherfuckerKen
Ken wore a suit of armor. BB wore combat boots. He was emotionless. She was animated badass rainbow of emotions. From the outside looking in it might not seem like they make sense. In reality, they compliment each other. Suit, the final book in the 44 Chapters About 4 Men series is and a standalone. Let’s face it if you have devoured BB’s other books you know that Ken is it for her. Getting to the Ken/HEA was a journey of the heart and soul, along with a few battle wounds and bottles of Jameson.

In Suit, BB dissects her relationship with Ken. She also picks apart herself with her own brand of self-deprecating sense of humor. Their relationship is funny, sad, complicated, messy and beautiful. I love that she put it ALL out there.

I have a Ken in my life. My dad shares many of Ken’s personality traits and his frugal lifestyle choices. Honestly, I think Ken could be his son lol. I have had the pleasure of meeting Ken and BB at a book signing earlier this year. I hope to see them again. I want to hug him…even though he would never let me. #thatMFKen


GIVEAWAY


Kindle Crack Book Reviews
About BB Easton:

BB Easton lives in the suburbs of Atlanta, Georgia with her long-suffering husband, Ken, and two adorable children. She recently quit her job as a school psychologist to write stories about her punk rock past and deviant sexual history full-time. Ken is suuuper excited about it.

Facebook: http://www.fb.com/bbeaston
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/author.bb.easton
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/bb_easton
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/artbyeaston
Goodreads: https://goo.gl/4hiwiR
Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/user/bbeaston
Etsy: http://www.etsy.com/shop/artbyeaston 

Thursday, October 25, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW + AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY: Cards of Love: The Lovers by Fiona Cole

Check out my spoiler-free review of Cards of Love: The Lovers by Fiona Cole.  This book is nuclear HOT! Don't forget to enter Fiona's Amazon gift card giveaway! 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews
Release Date: October 25, 2018

Buy Links:
99 CENTS & FREE ON KINDLE UNLIMITED

Synopsis

I loved him first.
Jake was my best friend in college-my very straight best friend, until one night he was more. He may have run after what happened between us, but I never forgot him. 
When fate puts us in the same place, five years later, he has a fiance by his side. Carina is beautiful, driven, and draws my attention almost as much as he still does. 
A game of truth or dare leads to a wild night and a relationship that has our feelings growing into something bigger than any of us intended. 
But what happens when our feelings deepen? Can I handle being with two people?
If it means I can have him, I’ll love them both.

REVIEW OF CARDS OF LOVE: THE LOVERS
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
Cards of Love: The Lovers by Fiona Cole melted my Kindle screen and my heart! This scorching hot MMF romance was dirty, sexy and totally addictive! I’m going to buy that new waterproof Kindle and reread some of the good parts while sitting in an ice bath;) All kidding aside, The Lovers packed an emotional punch with a super slap of sexy! Don’t miss this one.


This review appears on https://www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

Join my reader group for daily giveaways & fun!
https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl...


Giveaway
$25 Amazon Gift Card



About the Author

Fiona Cole is a military wife and a stay at home mom with a degree in Biology and Chemistry. As much as she loved science she decided to postpone her career to stay at home with her two little girls and immersed herself in the world of books until finally deciding to write her own. Where You Can Find Me is Fiona's debut novel and will hopefully be the first of many.

Connect with Fiona
Newsletter Sign Up: http://bit.ly/2tvtGIV
Facebook Author Page: http://bit.ly/2uulD0i
Facebook Reader Group:  http://bit.ly/2uSdsgG
Goodreads Author Page: http://bit.ly/2ur1d9S
Twitter: http://bit.ly/2vCovZ5
Instagram: http://bit.ly/2v0ToJE
Amazon Author Page: http://amzn.to/2uqWZ2k
BookBub Author Page: http://bit.ly/2yL3Bui


Thursday, October 4, 2018

EXCERPT & GIVEAWAY: The Lovers by Fiona Cole


Check out an excerpt from The Lovers, part of the Cards of Love Collection by Fiona Cole. The Lovers is an insanely sexy, MMF standalone romance.  Also enter for a chance to win an arc!!! 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

Release Date: October 25, 2018
Cover Design: Lori Jackson Design

Synopsis

I loved him first.
Jake was my best friend in college-my very straight best friend, until one night he was more. He may have run after what happened between us, but I never forgot him.
When fate puts us in the same place, five years later, he has a fiance by his side. Carina is beautiful, driven, and draws my attention almost as much as he still does.
A game of truth or dare leads to a wild night and a relationship that has our feelings growing into something bigger than any of us intended.
But what happens when our feelings deepen? Can I handle being with two people?
If it means I can have him, I’ll love them both.

Goodreads
http://bit.ly/2xUxuYi


Excerpt

Carina turned me with an eyebrow raised, her eyes heated with ideas I was eager to hear about later. “I want to play.”
“Play what?” I asked.
“Truth or dare. Come on, ask me something.”
“Carina,” I warned. This dinner felt like a small flame making me sweat and she wanted me to throw gasoline on it.
“Come on.”
“Fine. Truth: are you going to have more wine tonight?”
She gave me a deadpanned stare. “All signs point to yes.” She sighed and turned to Jackson. “You’re right, he lives on the wild side.”
Jackson laughed, and it reached across the table and gripped me, yanking me closer to saying fuck it. Add in the three glasses of bourbon and admitting my attraction to him didn’t seem so far-fetched.
“Okay, I’ll ask you a truth,” Jackson said to Carina. “Have you ever kissed a girl? If so, how did it end?”
I already knew the answer to this question, but I didn’t know all the details.
The old excitement of playing the game and the thrill of pushing the limits started pumping through me. Lingering explosion or not, old habits die hard.
Carina tipped back her glass of wine and emptied it. She carefully set it down and folded her hands on the table, dragging out the suspense. “I have,” she finally said. “And it ended with her giving me a kiss in return. On my pussy.”
“Hell, yes,” Jackson said, leaning back and reaching under the table, making it obvious he was adjusting his cock. Carina’s eyes dropped to the motion, but she quickly looked away, smiling. The idea of Carina on her back with a girl between her legs had all the blood dropping to between my legs.
When she turned to look at me there was a small hesitation like she wasn’t sure how I’d receive it. So, I let her see me adjust my pants as well and mouthed later. Later we’d let that play out between us and fuel our fucking.
“Alright, Carina, now a dare,” Jackson said out of turn. Were we taking turns? I didn’t know, and I was beginning not to care.
“Okay. I’m ready.”
“I dare you to go make Jake harder than he already is and kiss him.”
Jackson stared at me, the challenge in his eyes to put a halt to the game. Instead, I pushed my chair back and patted my leg, gesturing for Carina to take a seat on my lap. The scrape of her chair pushing back on the hardwood was the only sound in the room. She stepped forward and sat her soft ass against my aching cock, twisting her body to wrap her arms around my neck.
If Jackson wanted a show, I’d give him a show. I dug my hand into Carina’s loose hair and tugged her down to me, dropping my other hand to grip her ass. I latched on to her mouth and pushed my tongue inside to tangle with hers. She tasted like wine and sweet intoxication. Her moan vibrated against my lips and I pushed my hips up, letting her really feel how hard she made me.
She pulled back and gave me a heated smile before standing and walking back to her seat. I looked back at Jackson preparing to find his confident look gone from his face. And it was.
But it had been replaced with a look that burned my skin. His brown eyes looked almost black from across the table. His chest was rising and falling with heavy breaths and my cock ached knowing I’d done that to him. Instead of deterring him, I’d only turned him on more.
Another inch closer to the edge.
Carina cleared her throat. “Jackson,” she said, bringing his attention to her. “Truth or dare?”
“Truth.”
I was sure he was going to pick dare and I let out the breath I’d been holding in anticipation of what that dare would’ve been. I could handle a truth.
At least I thought I could until Carina’s question proved me wrong.
“I know you’re bisexual. So, what’s your preference? Girl or guy?”
“Guy.” No hesitation at all.
“Top or bottom?”
“Only one question per turn,” I said, not needing to know any of this.
“Top,” he answered anyway before letting his eyes slide to mine. “But I may let someone fuck me. They’d have to earn it though.”
“Whew, that’s hot.” Carina fanned her face, making Jackson laugh.
“Jake,” he said even though he’d already had a turn. “Truth or dare.”
There was no fucking way I was taking a dare from him. “Truth.”
His smile was slow and dangerous. I should’ve picked the dare. “You ever kissed a guy?”
My heart stopped beating and my stomach dropped. That motherfucker knew what he was doing and a big part of me wanted to stare him down and lie. But the competitive part, the part that had me stripping on a table in a crowded room had me tipping over the edge, my control a forgotten myth that existed before five seconds ago.
For the first time of the night, I returned Jackson’s cocky smile with one of my own. “Yeah.”


Giveaway
One of Five ARC's for Cards of Love: The Lovers
Rafflecopter giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Monday, September 10, 2018

GIVEAWAY + EXCLUSIVE EXCERPT: Block Shot by Kennedy Ryan

Check out this exclusive excerpt from Block Shot by Kennedy Ryan. Don't forget to enter Kennedy's incredible giveaway and read my spoiler-free review below! 

Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog

$2.99 release price ends soon!
Read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon: https://amzn.to/2wVM54B
Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2IbeQOU


EXCERPT:
A few quick steps bring Banner back immediately in front of me and she pokes her sharp little nail into my chest. “Block that.”
She blocked my shot.
I knew what it meant seeing her leave Lamont’s room, but it’s only when she voices it that I truly appreciate what a masterful move this is.
“Karma’s a bitch, huh?” she asks, satisfaction stretching her mouth into a wide smile.
“Apparently, she’s not the only one,” I reply admiringly.
Her smile holds, but her eyes narrow and frost over.
“Remember this bitch next time you and your pride of lions think about insulting me,” she spits, lightning in her eyes, thunder in her voice. “Or assuming I got where I am any way other than hard work. Remember this moment when I handed you your ass, Foster.”
Her anger, her indignation hit me with a blast of heat that burns through all my reasons and rationale and excuses to cover up what I have known deep down.
This woman is my match.
She is bright and good. And I can be dark, bad when I have to be. Sometimes when I don’t have to be, but just want to be. She is day and I am night. When day and night are absolutely equal, it’s equinox. Banner is my equinox. My equal. The revelation rattles around inside me, but my face, my surface remains smooth.
The game we’re playing just changed, and she doesn’t even know it. Banner is smarter than I am, but my gut is better. My instincts are sharper. I’m a weather vane. I feel shifts in the air, sense coming storms before she does. That sentience is my greatest advantage.
“So how’d you do it?” I ask easily, not missing a beat and giving nothing away.
“Effortlessly.” She angles a look up at me that is both withering and full of pity. “While you were entertaining Cousin It at strip clubs, I was talking to Lamont’s mother.”
I lean back against the closed door to listen. I really don’t care how she did it. I just want her to stay a few minutes longer so I can take my time appreciating every magnificent inch of her.
“Ahhh.” I nod and turn down the corners of my mouth. “His mother back in Atlanta.”
“I flew there straight from Denver, actually. Even attended a Sunday service and helped pay for the church’s new roof.”
“Wow.” I don’t care about the church’s roof. “You pulled out all the stops.”
“They really did need that new roof.”
She smirks and turns to leave, but I cuff her wrist with my hand to stop her. Her surprised glance collides with mine over her shoulder. I subtly tighten around the delicate bones of her wrist, push away from the door, and step into her comfort zone, close enough for our scents to mingle and our breaths to mix in the tiny bit of space I’m allowing. I’m crowding her, but I don’t care. Every minute that passes, I care less about Lamont Christopher, and his cousin and his mama, and their church and their roof.
“You really showed me,” I say, pitching my voice low and dipping my head until our foreheads almost touch, intimacy cocooning us in the open, in the hallway. Her pulse sputters through the warm skin under my fingers. Her breath catches and her eyelashes flutter in rapid blinks. She swallows, the muscles of her throat working under the velvety skin. I’d love to sink my teeth into that tendon; to mark the slim column of her neck. I want her to wear me and carry my scent everywhere she goes. She’s the only one who has ever stirred anything primal in me.
Her eyes shift from my hand encompassing her wrist to my face, a mask I’ve smoothed free of all the urges and feelings and things roiling under the surface. She tugs at her wrist, but I don’t relent.
“Let me go.” Her voice is husky, but calm.
“Of course,” I say politely, releasing her.
With one last searching glance, the one trying to figure out what’s changed, what’s going on, she turns and leaves.
I’ll let you go, Banner.
For now.


Enter this incredible release giveaway! 
SIGNED PAPERBACK, $25 GIFT CARD, HUSTLE TUMBLER, GIRL BOSS JOURNAL & PENCIL LIP BALM, BLOCK SHOT CANDLE 
Kindle Crack Book Reviews Blog



a Rafflecopter giveaway


REVIEW OF BLOCK SHOT
Block Shot (Hoops, #2)

Block Shot by Kennedy Ryan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

description

I found myself wide awake at 1:30am the other morning after finishing Block Shot and knew that I was going to have a book hangover. After digesting all of my emotions, I knew that Kennedy Ryan blocked my shot at a chance of recuperating from my hangover anytime soon. This emotion-packed, second-chance romance was heartfelt and hot! I’m not going to regurgitate the synopsis and don’t want to spoil anyone's experience.

Banner and Jared's story is a journey of the heart and soul. Their story began in college and progressed into their 30’s. I usually fall head over heels for the hero and not the heroine. Banner's character represents every woman in such a real and relatable way. She’s strong, weak, smart, vulnerable and a force to be reckoned with. She’s not perfect, she’s human. She’s been burned in the past and she doesn’t trust Jared. She doesn’t comprehend why Jared would want her.

“Guys like Jared Foster don’t proposition girls like me in laundromats. Don’t get me wrong, I think he likes me. A lot. We laugh every time we’re together. Our conversations are stimulating. No one challenges me more in a debate. He’s the smartest guy I know, but he also looks like a handsome ski instructor who traded in the slopes for an Ivy League campus.”

“I can’t resist. I turn my back to the mirror and stare at my ass. Accepting myself as I am doesn’t mean I won’t work to improve and be the best version of myself inside and out.”

Jared is ruthless, complicated and cocky. He knows who he is and he owns it in an unapologetic way. There were times I wanted him to forget about Banner and move on. But what these two shared was magical, nuclear and once in a lifetime HOT!

“But he’s not wrong about survival of the fittest,” I clarify. “That’s real. Most sports agents are assholes. Mercenary. Cutthroat. Ruthless. I’m perfectly suited for it and plan to be the best asshole in the game.”

This book touched my heart in so many ways. Block Shot was nothing short of epic! I was in awe of Kennedy’s writing after reading the Flow, Grip and Still. Grip series. Then she wowed me with Long Shot. Now, I’m blown away by Block Shot. Block Shot is a standalone in the Hoop series and not to be missed! Take a shot on one-clicking one of my favorite books of 2018 and beyond.

This review appears on www.kindlecrack.net, www.facebook.com/kindlecrack, Kindle Crack Book Reviews Daily Fix group https://www.facebook.com/groups/Kindl..., Goodreads, Amazon, Pinterest, Google+ and Twitter. A review copy of this book was kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.



About Kennedy
A Top 30 Amazon Bestseller, Kennedy Ryan writes about women from all walks of life, empowering them and placing them firmly at the center of each story and in charge of their own destinies. Her heroes respect, cherish and lose their minds for the women who capture their hearts.

She is a wife to her lifetime lover and mother to an extraordinary son. She has always leveraged her journalism background to write for charity and non-profit organizations, but enjoys writing to raise Autism awareness most. A contributor for Modern Mom Magazine and Frolic, Kennedy’s writings have appeared in Chicken Soup for the Soul, USA Today and many others. The founder and executive director of a foundation serving Atlanta Autism families, she has appeared on Headline News, Montel Williams, NPR and other media outlets as an advocate for families living with autism.

Connect with Kennedy:
Never Miss A Release!
Follow Kennedy on BookBub: bookbub.com/authors/kennedy-ryan
New Release Txt: https://clk2.me/mgFv
Subscribe to Mailing List:  bit.ly/KennedyMailingList
Reader Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/681604768593989/
Instagram: www.instagram.com/kennedyryan1/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/KennedyRyanAuthor
Amazon: http://amzn.to/2Fvhqiz
Pinterest: www.pinterest.com/kennedyryan
Book+Main:  bookandmainbites.com/kennedyryan
Website: http://kennedyryanwrites.com
Monday, August 27, 2018

NEW RELEASE REVIEW + GIVEAWAY: Every Breath You Take by Faith Andrews

Check out my spoiler-free review and enter for a chance to win a signed paperback copy of Every Breath You Take by Faith Andrews.

Kindle Crack Book Reviews

Title: Every Breath You Take
Series: The Every Breath Duet #1
Author: Faith Andrews
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: August 27, 2018
 

BLURB

London Monroe is forced to accept an unwanted new reality. Her marriage is over. Her best friend is a million miles away. Her mother’s health is failing. And no matter how hard she tries, she can’t seem to make ends meet.

They say the way to mend a broken soul is to find someone to make it whole again. But she never imagined it would be him, or that love could be so . . .intense.

Discovering the unexpected will surprise her. Life will get harder before it gets easier. And the man meant to see her through it all will take her by storm.

Immersed in a whirlwind of emotion, London soon learns that there’s a delicate line between love and . . . obsession.


GOODREADS LINK: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/39711013-every-breath-you-take


PURCHASE LINKS - $2.99 for a limited time

US: https://amzn.to/2PCHNHI
UK: http://1click.bz/EBYTAMZNUK
CA: http://1click.bz/EBYTAMZNCA
AU: http://1click.bz/EBYTAMZNAU

Will only be available at the following retailers for a VERY limited time.

B&N: http://bit.ly/2MD6fu3
Kobo: http://bit.ly/2PDeiFJ
iBooks: https://apple.co/2NzljXo
 
Review of Every Breath You Take
My rating: 5 of 5 stars
This suspenseful and sexy best friends-to-lovers/love triangle is a page turner!   Will secrets, lies and lies and crazy psychotic ex-or two get in the way of Sam and London’s happiness? 

Look I’m dying here! I’m holding MY BREATH. I can’t wait to read the conclusion, Take My Breath Away on October 1st.  I have faith that Faith Andrews is going to deliver an epic ending filled with more twists and turns.


COMING SOON

#2 Take My Breath Away – Releasing October 1, 2018

EXCLUSIVE PRE-ORDER - $2.99 for a limited time

iBooks: https://apple.co/2lZCDYM


AUTHOR BIO

Faith Andrews is living out her dream right outside the greatest city in the world, New York City. Happily married to her high school sweetheart, she is the mother of two beautiful and wild daughters, and a furry Yorkie son named Rocco Giovanni. When she’s not tapping her toes to a Mumford & Sons tune or busy being a dance mom, her nose is stuck in a book or she’s sitting behind the laptop, creating her next colorful daydream. Coffee addict, lover of wine and cheese, and sucker for concerts and Netflix, Faith believes in love at first sight and happily ever after.


AUTHOR LINKS

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/authorfaithandrews
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/jessicafaith919
Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/jessicafaith919
Website: http://www.authorfaithandrews.com
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/AuthorFaithAndrews
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/www.gottahavefaith
Book+Main: http://www.bookandmainbites.com/faithandrews
Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/Faith-Andrews/e/B00FER153A
Bookbub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/faith-andrews
 
GIVEAWAY 

There is a giveaway for a signed paperback of Every Breath You Take (1 winner, US only)

a Rafflecopter giveaway
Skimlinks Test